Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Staff was friendly & helpful. Liked the family-styled showers & restrooms since we were traveling with children. :)
Jul 22, 2013
KAMPGROUND WAS AWESOME! pEOPLE WORKING THERE WERE SOOOO NICE! RESTROOMS CLEAN. lOVED IT!
Jul 22, 2013
Great welcome by staff. Other staff we had contact with we're also very friendly and helpful. Facilities good. On a trip from NZ so no more nights to use KOA but will recommend to others coming over!
Jul 22, 2013
Very friendly staff, great location
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We had a wonderful time and the office staff was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back!
Jul 21, 2013
The bathrooms were the worst we have ever seen at a KOA. There were limited showers and toilets which I found odd for the size of the camp ground.
Jul 21, 2013
Worst wifi I've run across. Pet walk is a joke. Bathrooms nice. Could use a tree or two all the charm of a WalMart parking lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that our Wifi has been down. We have been working with our service provider to remedy the problem with a combination of new hardware and software upgrades. We hope this will solve the experience that you had. Thank you for your stay and for your comment
Jul 20, 2013
Cloudy pool shows lack of pool maintenance. Family style bathrooms are inadequate for volume of campers. Front desk closes too early.
Jul 20, 2013
This was a great place to stay!!! The only thing is the pool was not in the best condition - very cloudy and dirty
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
We like that you could get dinner or lunch at the campground and the prices were affordable. The coffee and drinks inside were too high priced. Loved that they show family movies after dark. We were alarmed by a stray dog at night. Thought it was a wolf or coyote, it wasn't friendly, My daughter spoke with staff, they said other campers had seen and heard it too. It could be dangerous.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The only negatives I had were the wireless internet was essentially useless, and they need more showers/toilets. My grandson enjoyed the family movie night and the playground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Property was clean and well taken care of. If i'm in this area again, I would not hesitate to stay here.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We arrived late so harder to rate this camp but overall bathrooms and showers were not very cleaned and smelled very strong.
Jul 18, 2013
We reserved a spot on line, by clicking the full hook-up, we were given a conformation #. After speaking with other family members they too wanted to join us. Again on-line reservations were made, again conformation # we chose the full hookup again. Asked if possible if we could get spots close? We were stay 5 nights. At check in we were given a nice space, BUT WAS ONLY WATER AND ELECTRIC.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
We used the cabins. They had spiderwebs inside and out. Some spider crawling around the floor. We swept them out but wasn't sure we got all of them. The café food was cold and re-heated for the dinner. There was no table service.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Everyone was really friendly. The store had a nice variety. The line to take a shower was CRAZY! And the regular bathrooms didnt have a sign to let me know they were even there
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very nice campground and very nice, helpful employees. Very much appreciated the coffee bar and lovely seating area in the store. Also nice was the breakfast service. Good location and easy access to the Grand Canyon.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I am very disappointed about the WIFI it is malfunction a lot
Jul 16, 2013
Bring ear plugs! Every night they play an outdoor movie, which is great fun for the kids, however, they crank the volume so loud, you aren't able to get any rest or relaxation. Movies begin about 8 and don't end until 10 or after.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to keep the movie volume down to a non disruptive level. Thank you again for your stay.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. Pool is smaller but ample enough. Some sites have trees, some dont. It's rocky but flat so makes for easy pull-in, pull-out. Love their K9 area with obstacles for the pups! Great camp store and clean bathrooms. Would stay here again!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Emplacement tente Propre et spacieux, accueil chaleureux Sanitaires très propres, piscine et jacuzzi parfait
Jul 14, 2013
The bathrooms were very dirty and did not appear to be cleaned very often. Also the fire pits were not in areas that could be used if someone was camped next to you. All the spaces need fences between them to tell where the camp site is.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is in a good location near the historic Rt 66. There are lots of attractions, places to eat, and things to do! In the other direction you are right on your way to the magnificent Grand Canyons! The facilities were nice and clean, the pool was big, fun game area, and they show a family-friendly movie every night! It was a fun campground to stay at on our vacation!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in Kamping Kabin, which was nice but in my opinion Campground has too little facilities. Had to wait long several times.
Jul 13, 2013
The staff was very helpful and mindful that this was our first time not only to Grand Canyon but to KOA as well. They were pleasant and ready to help.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Courteous staff, good food, clean cabin and laundry. Would have easily given five stars if shower curtains had not smelled so badly. In women's, we could not keep the curtain shut while showering - it was that strong.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA had nice big pull thru sites. My kids loved the go cart bikes. However, the bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Laundry room,restrooms and showers were dirty.
Jul 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.