Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
It was too short and too cold to give a comment! People were very nice and helpfull.
Nov 30, 2015
It was great! Big space for the low price!!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved the site. Everyone was very nice, and the campsite was clean and well-managed.
Nov 30, 2015
This was the BEST part of our vacation. After a late start due to weather delays, diverted flights and lost luggage, our little KOA cabin was the perfect getaway. Clean and cozy .. stressfree. Loved the clean bathrooms and private showers!! The little portable heater got the place warmed up in under 30 minutes. Our luggage was sent UPS TO the campground office and left on our porch. Great place!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

From all of the staff at the Grand Canyon KOA, it was a pleasure turning your vacation into a GREAT experience. Please come back soon!
Nov 30, 2015
We hope to return in mid summer. Staff very helpful, & attentive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to your return visit. Temperatures in Northern Arizona and mild and comfortable in the summer with lots to do. See you then.
Nov 16, 2015
Great experience. The deluxe cabins are amazing (although overpriced). There was an issue with the cable service and wireless internet that could not be resolved. Overall we had a good time and if the rates come down, we will probably be back :)
Nov 13, 2015
Wonderful, restful accommodations. Very friendly - and humorous -staff. Well maintained property. Decent location but no place, other than property, to get a good walk in.
Nov 10, 2015
Friendly staff !!
Nov 09, 2015
It was great only exception was the red mud. Possibly crushed rock would help.
Nov 06, 2015
Had it not snowed (not your fault), we would've gone to the Canyon...our stay at your campsite was perfect--we loved it, and we'll be visiting again soon.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 04, 2015
Nice dog run. Liked the coffee bar.
Nov 04, 2015
Very courteous check in and camp staff - among the best I've encountered and I have been staying at KOA's every night for a month now. Your camp facilities are very clean and impressive. I will be back. Thank you for a nice stay.
Nov 03, 2015
Everything was in working order & the site was tidy
Nov 02, 2015
nice place
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even with a storm causing a power outage. Clean areas and staff was kind.
Nov 02, 2015
good wifi.
Nov 02, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!! The deluxe cabin was fantastic and so cute. Perfect for a getaway to the Grand Canyon but still far enough away from the busy tourist area right around the Grand Canyon. Super quiet and relaxing.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Amazing place! :)
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Park was clean. Sites where a good size for big rigs. However we are 75 ft over all with our trailer so we had to back out of our site. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2015
Wonderful campsite ... Close to very clean restrooms... Only thing it could use is more water supply spots !
Oct 31, 2015
The campground was well kept and had many amenities that could be used, some for an extra fee. My only complaint is that I couldn't get quarters for the laundry after hours.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice set up, friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
This was my first RV experience ever and it went nicely for one older guy and two little dogs. The wifi was a bit dicey, but it did work.
Oct 29, 2015
Great staff. Park is clean. About 10 minutes to downtown Williams and 50 min to Grand Canyon.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place to stay. Near grand canyon. Our daughters lover the swimmingpool. Nice people, they helped us were the could.
Oct 29, 2015
Certainly one of my favorite KOAs. The store is unsurpassed by any of the over 50 KOAs we stayed with this year. Hosts are friendly and courteous. Individual sites are spacious and attractive. Williams is a must-see city with lots of touristy shopping. Good restaurants. And, you can't beat the Grand Canyon. Put this KOA on your bucket list!!!
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed for two nights and would definitely refer my them to my family.
Oct 26, 2015
Only thing that was any problem is the TV and Internet receptions. They had Direct TV cable and not enough power boost for Internet
Oct 26, 2015
We arrived just prior to closing. The team was patient with questions and suggestions for the area. The Lodge cabin was clean and neat. Perfect.
Oct 26, 2015
Superb site
Oct 26, 2015
Quiet and comfortable
Oct 26, 2015
We had a nice family stay with our children, like the quiet and quaint setting. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
It was the best time. Great site, easy to get to, and very friendly staff.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The staff was courteous and the cabin and site were clean. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2015
Great location, about 50 miles from south rim of the canyon.
Oct 25, 2015
Nice place
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Good service from staff
Oct 22, 2015
It's a great spot to be in between Grand Canyon and Route 66. Nice place, great people. Chelsea at the Kamp office was extremely nice and helpful. Also, they had a great selection of coffee. Very good!
Oct 22, 2015
Great staff! Very accommodating. Clean and we'll stocked bath house. Perfect place for a quiet night.
Oct 21, 2015
Great view, very clean restrooms and awesome staff!
Oct 20, 2015
Weather was terrible, easy entrance, spaces level, hookups easy. Friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
The only issue we had was the tv was fuzzy on all stations and the WiFi didn't reach out to our cabin.
Oct 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award