Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2013
Bathrooms were great, quiet, and we met really nice people staying in the campground. Easy access to Williams and to the Grand Canyon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you had a great visit to Northern Arizona and were able to see both the Grand Canyon and Williams. Thank you for letting us share a small part of your vacation.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Nov 29, 2013
Polite and helpful staff. Everything was clean. Cabins were kept warm over 3 28 degree nights.
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Clean grounds, spacious RV pull through spots. Biggest issue was the wifi speed -- it was abysmally slow. Really put a damper on an otherwise great experience.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 21, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Our first time with a RV in the States. KOA formula great. This particular site was OK, friendly people, pool. Clean. Unfortunately the food of the cowboygrill was not so great (too little supplied) and the childrensmovie had some difficulties.
Nov 19, 2013
Friendly courteous staff, clean facilities and quiet except for some road noise (nearby highway) all amenities offered.
Nov 19, 2013
Best camp store we've seen in all of our travels. Kathy was extremely nice and helpful. We would not stay anywhere else when on the way to the Grand Canyon.
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 17, 2013
Wonderful KOA
Nov 16, 2013
Had a great time. Close to Grand Canyon. Campground spotless and site perfect. Will be back.
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
We came to celebrate my 27th birthday and had an amazing time! The KOA staff were amazing - they even gave me a bday card and coffee mug! The cabin was perfect and the dogs LOVED the Kamp K9! Hands down the best KOA I've ever stayed at and I've been to many across the country. We can't wait to come back!
Nov 12, 2013
Perfect location for doing both Grand Canyon and Sedona. Cabins are GREAT! Perfect for those who aren't the hardiest of campers. Great staff too. Loved the warm bathrooms.
Nov 12, 2013
We had a blast! The cabin was clean and we loved having more room without the bunk beds since it was just the two of us. I really appreciated the individual bathrooms, much more private! The staff was kind and friendly. Thanks for a great stay:)
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
The bathrooms badly needed service during our 3 night stay. They were dirty, out of products, and frankly pretty gross to use.
Nov 09, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds. Quiet nights. Excellent shower facilities. Enjoyed stay.
Nov 07, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Nice site. GPS doesn't know the address ;(
Nov 07, 2013
It was a brief stay. From what I saw, I would return!
Nov 04, 2013
Everything was great except the WiFi connection did not work.
Nov 04, 2013
CAMP GROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved it, Very nice people.
Oct 27, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. The cabins were quaint and clean. The campground is about 45 minutes away from the grand canyon, but really close to the Route 66 section of Williams which is pretty interesting. My only complaint is that the cabins are very close together and I could see during busy times how this could be annoying. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Nice location, pleasant staff, very unlevel sites.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Had a good time! No complaints about the Park. Shower number two could use a bit more pressure but it wasn't bad - - the first shower was better. Good heaters in the bathroom/showers - - nice to exit a shower and not be cold! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This was my first time camping at a KOA and based on my experience I will be more likely to stay at a KOA in the future. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a great stay!
Oct 23, 2013
The most amazinge staff! Super clean! Love this place and can't wait to get back. I tell all my friends about you guys! LOVE IT!!
Oct 23, 2013
The place was great! Jonell was exceptional! My husband is handicapped and she cleared out a cabin that was being used for storage to get us the closest one to the restrooms. Very helpful in all our needs. Kudos to Jonel and everyone at the KOA
Oct 23, 2013
Nice place. The showers were warm and I had been back country camping in the Grand Canyon so it was a nice respite. Was headed south so the location close to the highway made getting on the road in the morning easier than if I had stayed 50mi closer. (in the park)
Oct 22, 2013
We came all the way from Errol,N.H. to see the Grand Canyon. Thank you Governor Brewer. Thank you to Joell at the KOA for all her help during our stay.It was our 50th anniversary and a trip to remember. Carol & Roger Tremblay
Oct 22, 2013
Front desk lady was very kind and helpful at just before closing time when we arrived. We stayed in on of the very clean cabins which I enjoyed because it was alittle cold outside.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice facility but nearly an hour from the Grand Canyon. If you are visiting the Canyon you may want to consider something closer.
Oct 21, 2013
Clean, seemed like the staff really cared and were always working to improve the park .
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Great KOA, great staff, many extras, highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very courteous, helpful, and friendly staff. Good stay in a quiet setting.
Oct 15, 2013
I especially enjoyed the coffe bar and the fire place. Everything nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.