Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Great breakfast in the morning, reasonably priced, served on the campground. Location was easy to get to and quick route to the Grand Canyon. Also had a soda pop fountain and that was GREAT! Only negative - weak WiFi signal.
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground
Apr 13, 2016
Nice campground: liked the corral feel with each site "fenced in"; very convenient to the Grand Canyon; quiet at night.
Apr 13, 2016
Very clean
Apr 13, 2016
needs better wifi; great coffee bar!!! And personnel were really good.
Apr 12, 2016
good~
Apr 11, 2016
First off felt very welcome by staff and Mike is outstanding he needs a raise very nice man. Also a lady helped us move our and register at a new koa so we would be closer to our atv activities by our request not sure of her name , great coffee, great office hours clean restrooms we left for flagstaff koa not so good. Williams grand canyon is great though. Mike take care and god bless.
Apr 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. I suggest a row or two back from the highway.
Apr 11, 2016
Fine h hook ups quiet,
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly welcome. Nice wide well defined sites. Offered to walk our dogs, so we could take an all day tour of Grand Canyon. Ali around, a pleasure to deal with!
Apr 11, 2016
Very nice KOA, have stayed there before.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything well maintained and clean. There were people always working on the grounds and making sure our stay was great!
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well stocked store. Grounds well kept.
Apr 11, 2016
For the price, I was expecting some bedding. The mattress also was not firm and I slept in a "hole" all night. The bathroom lights didn't work, so I showered with my flashlight. The only reason I would recommend the location is that there is no other one around.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Staff very helpful. Sites large. Central location to sightseeing. Great breakfasts at the cowboy cafe.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Much further from Grand Canyon than expected. Staff did their job but not particularly friendly.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean and very nice hosts
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA. We enjoyed the proximity to the Grand Canyon and the cleanliness and solitude of the campground. The only drawback was the limited internet access; otherwise, we will certainly visit this campground again.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Excellent facilities and good location.
Apr 06, 2016
Good stay. The dirt roads and pads make it extremely dusty, and personnel drove again and again on there golf carts making it very dusty The store and facilities are very nice. Free wifi should not be advertised as it is almost nonexistent. With limited cell phone coverage in this area, this is a hindrance.
Apr 05, 2016
The cabin was lovely but had some plumbing issues that were not taken care of despite multiple notifications that there was a problem.
Apr 05, 2016
Thanks for kind workers!
Apr 05, 2016
We always have a great time in the Kabins, this place is cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in! Staff is super friendly and rates are great. Pet friendly as well!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
The workers were nice and the place was clean.
Apr 04, 2016
Tent sites to close together.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Clean place,hot water on the fly! Friendly,great location. Stayed at the cabin, got heat, no faucet to clean pots n pans...but no problem.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a cleaning station for dirty dishes in our laundry room! It's open 24/7 for all your cleaning needs. Thank you for staying with us!
Apr 02, 2016
The camp was clean and presentable. If we come this way again we will stay at KOA again
Apr 01, 2016
Apr 01, 2016
A great base camp for exploring the natural beauty of the area! And it snowed!
Apr 01, 2016
Loved our cute little cabin! Had everything we needed! Lights, electric outlets, heater that kept up warm even when it was snowing at night! Bathrooms were clean and heated too!
Apr 01, 2016
Only stayed one night, but it was a clean store and friendly staff! Easy pull thru site.
Apr 01, 2016
Counter person was very pleasant and helpful, camp ground was very nice and the wifi was the best of all koa`s that I stayed on my vacation.
Mar 31, 2016
very nice and clean, would definitely stay again!
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Great stay, nice cabin and the office staff very friendly.
Mar 30, 2016
Good stay. The dirt roads and pads make it extremely dusty. The store and facilities are very nice. Free wifi should not be advertised as it is almost nonexistent. With limited cell phone coverage in this area, this is a hindrance.
Mar 30, 2016
Had everything you could need.
Mar 30, 2016
It was great to have a nice place to stay while traveling and also close to the Grand Canyon. Our truck broke down and Travis helped charge the battery and worked with us through the evening to help reserve another nights stay. Thank you for such a pleasant stay!! We will be back again.
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff-loved the Easter egg hunt for the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award