Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
We stayed for a night in the 1 room cabin on Dec 25th. We reached at midnight, the keys and check-in packet were appropriately kept for us. Cabin was good and bathrooms were clean. However , next morning there was no water in most bathrooms except one. I guess this was due to freeze hazard.
Jan 02, 2016
Always Friendly and welcoming.
Jan 01, 2016
The employees are so nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabins are very nice as well. Thank you so much for making the fun times possible.
Jan 01, 2016
We had trouble with the pipes freezing, however the staff was very nice and helpful. There were a couple of broken fixtures in the cabin which need fixing. Other than that it was great.
Dec 29, 2015
Great cabins, very clean bathrooms, close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Bearizona!! Will definitely stay again!!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
our trip was just an over night stay - but it was very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
What a beautiful campground. So friendly, helpful and accommodating, even on the Christmas holiday.
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
Very clean and they were very helpful when we had an accident. They were so very nice. I would stay here again.
Dec 19, 2015
Blizzard was coming in the night we arrived. Staff very helpful on insuring that we knew what services would be available and advising is.
Dec 19, 2015
dont get that way usually. Glad to find them. On our way back to Calif.
Dec 18, 2015
We ere hunting in the area and your KOA Kabin was perfect camp for us. The staff was very friendly and the facilities always clean. Will definitely be back next year. Thank You
Dec 15, 2015
Great Location, good people
Dec 15, 2015
We visited in the winter and found easy access and great internet. Inside, is one of the best cosy seating areas I've seen in any campground. A half circle of really comfortable couches facing a big roaring wood fire. Well done! James Stoness
Dec 15, 2015
Highly recommended. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was wonderful. It was clean, well kept and had plenty of room. We stayed as part of our Polar Express vacation and it was truly magical. Thank you for making our vacation such an amazing experience.
Dec 14, 2015
Dec 11, 2015
for the time of the year it was a good stay
Dec 09, 2015
The entire staff was great, helpful and friendly. The facilities were consistently clean.
Dec 08, 2015
The stay was great. I have always loved staying at a KOA when it is available. I would like to suggest better heaters in the cabins.
Dec 08, 2015
We have stayed at many a KOA, including this one before. This time I made reservation for my husband about a month in advance. Late arrival. No one in office, no paper out front telling him where to go or where the key was. The heater never got about 50 and it was COLD! Holes in walls let air in. Not a very good night's rest after driving 500+ miles to get there.
Dec 07, 2015
This cabin was the sleeps 6, perfect for our short weekend stay. Brand new facility, longer hours for community room during colder weather would've been great!
Dec 07, 2015
Our cabin was super comfortable to stay in and all its amenities are great.
Dec 02, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Will be coming back again!
Dec 02, 2015
need better heaters in cabins for fall/winter stays. we froze during our Nov. stay. clean, quiet. recommend
Dec 02, 2015
We had a great stay at the Williams KOA. The bathrooms were clean and heated! The Kabin was adorable and very cozy. It was just perfect for our trip.
Dec 02, 2015
Outstanding! Very nice and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Employees are not nice and they do not care about customer convenience.
Dec 01, 2015
Unfriendly would be the first word. Expensive for what we got. The ONLY bathroom heated every night and all day...with temperatures into the 30s...was the handicapped one, so, everyone used it - of course. That made things difficult for my wife and I who were the only ones displaying a handicapped sticker. The bathrooms were limited to 15 minutes - ABSURD!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments. We have 3 bathhouses, all of the bathrooms heated. We pride ourselves on the condition of our campground so please let us know in the office or via the emergency phone number if conditions in our park are less than GREAT, they will be fixed immediately.
Dec 01, 2015
Had cabin heated for us when we arrived late. Went the extra mile!
Dec 01, 2015
...want to stay when hiking GC!
Dec 01, 2015
stayed 8-9-10 november. Friendly staff, great location, clean, reduced services which is normal that time of the year.
Dec 01, 2015
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the amenities were well taken care of.
Dec 01, 2015
It was very good
Dec 01, 2015
Cable was out during our visit during a cold front. Only drawback. People were great and sites were good size
Dec 01, 2015
Cabin cosy in the cold weather but a more powerful heater would have been appreciated. Kindly switched on before we arrived on a frosty evening. Individual restrooms ok but only a couple open. No washing up facilities.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean. Well stocked convenience store. Laundry room and pool table. Wifi worked good. Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Everyone of the staff was very helpful and upbeat. If you are looking for a great RV park for the Grand Canyon, this is where to stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Good except for the fight that broke out
Nov 30, 2015
Great place just minutes off the 40 and just about a hour from the Grand Canyon park entrance. Staff was very friendly, sites were clean and space for the pull this, restrooms and showers were clean and had a nice heater to keep you warm when using the facilities. Pleasant place to stay before heading into the Grand Canyon national park.
Nov 30, 2015
We enjoyed it, loved the deluxe cabin. It could use a few hooks for hanging coats....we ended up useing the curtain rod ends and maybe a few more trash bags. I'm sure we will be back!
Nov 30, 2015
It was great but when it is that cold an extra space heater would be helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Your staff, especially MIKE, were super. Made our stay wonderful.
Nov 30, 2015
Your location just north of I-40 was central to a lot of Arizona POIs. Great day trips !!!
Nov 30, 2015
Awesome 3 days in a Kabin.
Nov 30, 2015
We spent our 2015 Thanksgiving at Williams koa with the family and it was great! My parents first time at a koa campground and they loved it! We did the gem mining for our kids they had fireplace going in the office , great time great memories !
Nov 30, 2015
First time staying at a KOA. Became a member immediately. Can't wait to travel all over because I know I'll have a great place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The grounds were were well kept even has a dog run for our lab to play. Not a lot of campers probably the time of year November but it was a good time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award