Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Not what we expected at all. The showers were about the only things that were good, but the campsites shouldn't even be called campsites. They were so close to each other that we didn't even set up a tent because we didn't want to be there for that long. Not worth the money, but the staff was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2015
The employees were polite and professional. Really enjoyed our trip. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
A restaurant would make it 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice folks running this place. Super convenient to 40 (5 min) and Grand Canyon (60 to 70 Min). Nice and clean and great Pull through. Showers need towel hooks.... Otherwise perfect - beautiful stars!'nn
Aug 17, 2015
had a great stay! clean
Aug 17, 2015
A very well maintained camping! We had a large tent site with the campfire and grill, table and electricity. Moreover, the camping was very quiet, and the restrooms were absolutely clean and spacious...we enjoyed it very much!
Aug 17, 2015
Only issue I had was not being able to fill my propane tank at 7am when they opened. I was told that the employee who could do that for me woul not be in until 9am. Other then that it was a great KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful host at the check in . Enjoyed our stay there and the Grand Canyon
Aug 16, 2015
Soaker tub not working and water pressure is poor. spaces are fine but could use paved roads or allow mats to be on top of dirt.
Aug 16, 2015
After camping for 9 days and varous places, KOA had the BEST restrooms - they were clean and fully functional
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here years ago after they had reopened after a fire. There was very few people in the campground; this time the place was very busy. The bathrooms are nice and clean and are family style (individual toilet and showers). The pet area is fenced in, which is a huge plus for us since we always travel with our dogs and some KOA's simply have a just a patch of grass.
Aug 15, 2015
I wish I had known about the road right next to our tent. It sounded like an airport and woke us up at night. I felt check in person could have been more helpful. I thought people were supposed to have local information about parks and it seemed they didn't want to help.
Aug 14, 2015
I made my reservation online and selected the site that stated it was closest to the bathrooms and pool. When we arrived we were told those spaces were not available and we were placed in the space furthest from the bathrooms. The office staff was not apologetic, but possessed a rather a take it or leave it mentality. If we should return to the Grand Canyon we will NOT be staying at the KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Williams KOA. The pool was nice to jump in after the short drive back from the Canyon. The store supplied anything we needed. The area was generally quiet. Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay here again.
Aug 13, 2015
Restroom facilities are poor. Waited for restroom in line everyday. WiFi is not existent worse ever.
Aug 13, 2015
Awesome service, nice pool, Great laundry/game area. We are making plans to return.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved the campground!!
Aug 13, 2015
Pocas duchas para la gente que havia en el camping. Por la mañana 20 minutos de cola! Además, el camping te promete un wifi que no ha funcionado de los dos dias que hemos estado!
Aug 13, 2015
Stayed for 1 night on the way to Grand Canyon. Laundry worked well, appeared clean. Would recommend for the short stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Near Grand Canyon. Next Walmart in Flagstaff. Neal to Grand Canyon Railway in Williams. Nice sites. Firering and BBQ cleaned daily by KOA Staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Very easy registration and check in process. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were great. Only thing they need is better benches and tent site shelter covers. The quality of those was not very good, but if you didn't need one it's no biggie. We needed one because of the rain. Everything else was great
Aug 12, 2015
Long line up in am for showers. Please check locks on shower doors they need to be more secure,a man walked in on me after I had showered! I had spent sometime thinking I had the door locked. Separate mens and womens restrooms. Would it be too hard to provide at least one hook in the shower room? Just where are you supposed to set things down?
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly staff both at the store and around the grounds. They have extra restrooms in a trailer. Nice showers. Wifi is terrible - could only connect once the campground had almost completely cleared out (Monday at 11 am) to get work emails (and it was slow even then-serious upgrade needed). Pool was very warm and had a nice privacy fence around it-kids loved it - (hot tub not working).
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, good facilities
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin and restrooms were clean and what we expected. They were very close to a busy road though.
Aug 11, 2015
While this is closest to the Grand Canyon, we will stay at the KOA an exit away on our next trip instead. Bathrooms are set up as toilet/shower combined so if you have to just use a sink/stool and someone is showering, you are out of luck. Hot tub wasn't working. Laundry was sparse and Rec room was a joke.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Lousy WiFi...needed to work but couldn't even bring up a web page or email. Won't be staying there again.
Aug 11, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The Williams K.O.A. Was a wonder ful experience. It was clean and organized.
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff and nice facilities. A short drive to the Grand Canyon. It would be better if the little outdoor food court was open during the week.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The bathroom is terrible people were waiting in line for at least a half hour to use them and shower. We finally just left. On a good point the koa was nicely kept.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Campsite was eh, rocky and had trash throughout. Person who checked us in was rude, didn't know what Horseshoe Bend was (the North Rim's most beautiful part), and gave us trouble about the wifi even though it's a free service. Bathrooms were clean, pool seemed cool.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Nice showers.
Aug 09, 2015
It was a nice stay buth the restrooms can be better.
Aug 09, 2015
Very convenient location off the I-40 with easy access to Grand Canyon NP.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice tent site, facilities are not the cleanest.
Aug 09, 2015
Totally Awesome
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice staff nice stay
Aug 08, 2015
Checked in late but staff was very helpful and even led us to our campsite since it was dark.Firepits were a plus!
Aug 08, 2015
Not enough restrooms/showers to accommodate the number of campers. Just a hot dustbowl. Very friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
WiFi connection needs to be improoved. Toilets for men could be better
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award