Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2013
It was a brief stay. From what I saw, I would return!
Nov 04, 2013
Everything was great except the WiFi connection did not work.
Nov 04, 2013
CAMP GROUND WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
We loved it, Very nice people.
Oct 27, 2013
I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. The cabins were quaint and clean. The campground is about 45 minutes away from the grand canyon, but really close to the Route 66 section of Williams which is pretty interesting. My only complaint is that the cabins are very close together and I could see during busy times how this could be annoying. I would definitely stay again.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Nice location, pleasant staff, very unlevel sites.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Had a good time! No complaints about the Park. Shower number two could use a bit more pressure but it wasn't bad - - the first shower was better. Good heaters in the bathroom/showers - - nice to exit a shower and not be cold! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This was my first time camping at a KOA and based on my experience I will be more likely to stay at a KOA in the future. Thank you.
Oct 24, 2013
Had a great stay!
Oct 23, 2013
The most amazinge staff! Super clean! Love this place and can't wait to get back. I tell all my friends about you guys! LOVE IT!!
Oct 23, 2013
The place was great! Jonell was exceptional! My husband is handicapped and she cleared out a cabin that was being used for storage to get us the closest one to the restrooms. Very helpful in all our needs. Kudos to Jonel and everyone at the KOA
Oct 23, 2013
Nice place. The showers were warm and I had been back country camping in the Grand Canyon so it was a nice respite. Was headed south so the location close to the highway made getting on the road in the morning easier than if I had stayed 50mi closer. (in the park)
Oct 22, 2013
We came all the way from Errol,N.H. to see the Grand Canyon. Thank you Governor Brewer. Thank you to Joell at the KOA for all her help during our stay.It was our 50th anniversary and a trip to remember. Carol & Roger Tremblay
Oct 22, 2013
Front desk lady was very kind and helpful at just before closing time when we arrived. We stayed in on of the very clean cabins which I enjoyed because it was alittle cold outside.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Nice facility but nearly an hour from the Grand Canyon. If you are visiting the Canyon you may want to consider something closer.
Oct 21, 2013
Clean, seemed like the staff really cared and were always working to improve the park .
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Great KOA, great staff, many extras, highly recommend.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Very courteous, helpful, and friendly staff. Good stay in a quiet setting.
Oct 15, 2013
I especially enjoyed the coffe bar and the fire place. Everything nice and clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Was very happy with everything except the food trailer.I thought that you would have something better.
Oct 14, 2013
We were impressed with the campground...rooms & bathrooms were very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend and return to stay at this and actually any KOA campground.
Oct 13, 2013
This KOA was a significant upgrade from the one we stayed at in NM the night before. I loved the little fire-pit and they even provide each spot with a grill. Their firewood smells amazing and the staff was all pretty friendly. Even though our trip was full of let downs (one of them being the Grand Canyon was closed) This KOA was definitely a pleasant part of our trip.
Oct 12, 2013
Everyone is so kind and caring here. They made our stay so pleasant. Went above and beyond. Great facilities, adorable cabins. Enjoy your stay!
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
The staff here is so amazing. Very helpful and kind. The grounds are kept clean and in working order. Top notch!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We had such a wonderful time! It was our first time camping as a family and it was perfect. I loved that showers/bathrooms were close-by. The dog park was great for our dogs, and the cabins were so adorable. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Made reservations with late arrival. When we arrived office was closed and we had no paperwork saying where our campsite reserved was supposed to be. When I spoke to Cathy she made it sound like the campsite was full and we should definitely reserve our second night ahead of time, but the campground was pretty empty. The price is way too high for a campsite! The only plus was the staff was nice.
Oct 06, 2013
Restrooms/Showers were clean and roomy.
Oct 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with our Beaver group so we decided to stay again on our way home. Great staff and nice facilities. Thanks
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
good location. good facilities. great staff. Really enjoyed our visit.
Oct 04, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming staff. We enjoyed our stay despite the shutdown of the Grand Canyon National Park.
Oct 04, 2013
Stayed 1 night on our way to Phoenix. 1 room cabin was clean, but lighting was very poor. Bathrooms clean, but shower lacked water pressure.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
riduculously overpriced - very unlevel gravel roads and sites - small, tight sites - not the closest campground as there are some inside the Ntl Park - KOA advises "tours ($)" suggesting a reasonable price but tours are well over $100/person. Quiet enough location with fire pits (ours happened to be between 2 trees with overhanging branches). Our luck the day we arrived all National Parks closed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.