Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
We rented a trailor at the KOA. TV didn't work due to damaged Cable, bed was horrible, staff didn't provide basic info on the trailor. But staff was very very nice and friendly and helpful when asked. We ate breakfest at KOA and it was very good.
Aug 13, 2013
I wish we had trash containers at the campsite. It would have made things much easier but I really did have a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2013
We will definitely be back in the future. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was very nice. The area was secluded and but close to the Canyon and other sites. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were clean. The only issue we had was one day another group felt we all should listen to their music.
Aug 13, 2013
all good
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
To far from Grand Canyon National Park! But nearby Williams, that's OK.
Aug 13, 2013
Nice pool and as always friendly staff and clean facilities
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Nice and friendly people. Very clean in a good area. Short driving distance to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 12, 2013
Just awesome
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Not nearly enough restrooms(I counted 7 family style for the whole campground), and the ones that were there were in need of cleaning. Advertised daily breakfast but the cafe was closed on the 2nd day. The sewer connections for each site were inside the site next to it.
Aug 12, 2013
First time staying at a Koa. I really like how kid friendly it is. I was surprised that there was a movie night every night of our stay. We are making plans to stay at different KOA now. Thanks, Natalie La Rue
Aug 12, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was wonderful. Movie Firday & Saturday night. Love the portable metal bathroom. The have a recycle bin as well as trash bins. We needed an RV part. The gentlemen gave us directions in Williams to pick one up. I was on my way to the showers early. A large youth group was taking turns.(Very long line) A KOA staff member gave me a ride to an empty Camp Cabin shower.
Aug 12, 2013
Everything was great right from the location to the people to the site. The only issue we had was the very sketchy WiFi connection. We could hardly connect in our two day stay (and we were told we had the best site for WiFi). The same should be advertised so that people are prepared.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
This was our first KOA visit. We thought that the price was reasonable and the camp staff was especially helpful and friendly. Everything was A-OK at KOA!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
staff very helpful and friendly. toilets and showers not clean at all
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A warm welcome, neatly maintained and spacious sites, and a beautiful sunset greeted us upon arrival. I can't guarantee that you will arrive at the right time for a colorful sunset, but I would be you will find everything else. The highlight of our stay was the excellent food and company at the cowboy café. It's a shame Maryland is such a long drive!
Aug 09, 2013
Loved the campground! It's an easy drive to the Canyon, it was clean, and the store was nice. We enjoyed the live music and the movies at night. If we ever head back that way we'll definitely stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Over all this is a nice campground. Our picnic table was broken, but it was replaced by the second day. The fire rings could be better - metal instead of just a few rocks. The bathrooms are clean and we did not have to wait in line. The hook-ups were easy and well-placed. And the food at the cafe was good. It is far from the Grand Canyon if you are driving back and forth. Good activities for kids.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location near the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff with good amenities.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
(+) Drinking water, BBQ, wireless internet (but slow) (-) Not enough bathrooms available for the number of campers. Too close to highway. Not a lot of trees/green for shadow.
Aug 08, 2013
No comment
Aug 08, 2013
We have stayed at your koa before & loved it. Unfortunately,this time the bathrooms and showers were very dirty and not being maintained properly. The staff is great and Other than the bathrooms, we enjoyed our stay. We will give this koa another chance since we visit the canyon often. Thanks for listening and please remedy this issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us again. We are sorry that the restrooms did not meet our usual standards. We have taken measures to ensure that they will continue to be at the level both our campers and we have come to expect.
Aug 07, 2013
Early in season. Large 50 amp spaces. Not paved so dusty. Be careful of freezing hose conditions in April. Water spigot however appears to be heated. Friendly Staff and nice Easter egg hunt for the kids.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
The cabins and bathrooms were clean. The staff was the very friendly. The only complaint I would have is that the pool and hot tub were not very clean. If you are going to this campground do not put the address in your GPS....you will get lost!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Lucy was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in scheduling us for a helicopter ride with Papillon. For the size campground, perhaps more washers/dryers?
Aug 06, 2013
- showers were very good - not so friendly employees - swimming pool was cold - a lot of death birds
Aug 06, 2013
The staff was very professional, friendly and accommodating! Very clean grounds and bathrooms. The family style showers were helpful to our needs.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We came for the jaquizzi so it was somewhat disappointing in that respect. The staff was great ... Really great. However we might stay at the other KOA next time in town.
Aug 06, 2013
quite far from the Grand Canyon, but a very pleasant place.
Aug 06, 2013
Top KOA in the country. Sharon went out of her way to make us and others comfortable while visiting the area. I will return for a third time for sure. Russell
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
great service and accommodations.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Water pressure very low. Staff promised to fixe it, but didn't.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.