Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2013
The breakfast was great! Harry and Sara were the sweetest people and the campground overall was lovely.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
very nice close to grand canyon and the caves very nice people
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
Check-in folks were nice but that's the only thing that was. Bathrooms were dirty. No shade or protection from the wind. Right on the highway so very noisy. Pool area was run down and sad looking. Would not stay there again.
May 21, 2013
Wasn't impressed with the premium, most expensive sites. Were closest to the road and no trees for shade. Fire pits were so close to fence by next site, could not use it for fear of damaging the neighbors RV.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
The Grand Canyon KOA Staff was wonderful. We were greeted like we were old friends and given all kinds of useful information about the Canyon. The Kabin was clean and kozy and the restrooms were clean as well. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly. Good location. Would have liked a larger dog park area.
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Williams was a very neat town. Grand Canyon was my life dream, Thank You!
May 17, 2013
May 15, 2013
The showers and campsite were very clean.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
it was a wonderflul stay at Grand Canyon!
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Overall, we had a great stay. The only downsides were that there was no hot water in the camp kitchens and the toilets were not real plumbed toilets and were hard to keep clean between users. Otherwise the place was clean and the staff was very friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
My stay was very nice. clean comfortable kabin, rest rooms and showers. Great time.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
No water turned on near cabins. All faucets in area were inoperable. No shade of any kind wouldn't want to be there hen it is hot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your stay. Due to freezing temperatures overnight, the water to the ground faucets remained off. Water is on to all of he restrooms.
May 11, 2013
Staff was terrific! Really a comfortable campground to stay at. We will return.
May 11, 2013
very friendly, clean.
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
perfect!
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
May 07, 2013
May 05, 2013
May 04, 2013
Very pleasant staff, all the facilities you would want.
May 01, 2013
I've stayed at a few KOAs and found this one disappointing.If you want working wifi don't stay here. Although it connected on several devices,the maximum download speed was 11mps,which is not fast enough for the simplest of web pages.Most of the toilets were also either leaking or in need of a clean.Also,as the laundry closed at 6:30 it was impossible to clean clothes after a day in the canyon.
Apr 29, 2013
Pleasant and helpful staff. Our site was missing a connector for cable and, as promised, it was fixed within half an hour. For a desert campground, the sites and facilities were well maintained. Great location about one hour from the Grand Canyon. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2013
The park is very neat & clean. I paid an extra six dollars a night to stay in a spot with cable tv. The cable did not work most of the time.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
The staff were very nice and helpful and enjoyed our stay!
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 26, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
The staff was awesome...very knowledgable about the area and things they would recommend to go see and do...
Apr 22, 2013
Wish it was closer to the canyon but the stars were amazing!
Apr 22, 2013
Owners were friendly and knowledgable. They suggested several alternates for touring the Grand Canyon, and even offered to watch our dogs while we were gone.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Absolutely amazing staff!! Highly recommend to anybody passing through the area....thank you for a great stay
Apr 20, 2013
Main store was very well equipped with gifts and grocery items. Site was very level. Too windy to cook or have camp fire. Washrooms were not always clean nor had enough supplies. Had to tell them twice.
Apr 20, 2013
A very good campsite Kathy and her crew are very helpful and their knowledge of the area is great..
Apr 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.