Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location and amenities were perfect. Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Sites were clean. Gift shop and gas station next door make this a great stop and jump off point to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
1st site next to tent in RV site 2 feet from my door. Got new site with hookups on wrong side no other avail. WIFI VERY poor no matter what tried to connect. Only 1 clerk there on phone, line backed up. Return calls don't make people THERE wait. Need more than 1 clerk during BUSY check in time. New portable toilet building to deal w/ issue of too few toilets. 2nd time there, will not be a 3rd
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We were in the deluxe cabins and loved it. They are brand new. One thing that would have been helpful to know is that the upper floor is only about four and a half feet tall. Great for kids but not so much for adults. Our son was fine with it though. Awesome view, extremely helpful. Centrally located for many of the local attractions. About 5 miles north of I 40 and Williams.
Sep 30, 2015
They were friendly, spaces were large and level, office building, restrooms and laundry room was clean. Landscape was a natural and rustic setting for the area. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Sep 29, 2015
Love Williams! Great sight &a great staff!
Sep 29, 2015
Very helpful staff and very clean campsite coyotes on night made the stay perfect
Sep 29, 2015
Only draw back was tracking little pebbles into RV. Staff was great with information on tours to Grand Canyon. Helpful in booking next 2 KOA Kamp Grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good campsite, het a long way to Grand Canyon and somewhat noisy because of the nearby road
Sep 29, 2015
Great place convient to the canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect park, nice employees.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Disappointed that coffee wasn't served until 8:00 AM but the office opened at 7:00 AM! The mattress in cabin was too hard. Cabin door stuck making it very difficult to open close and lock. Space heater worked, but was extremely noisy to run for very long. Did not receive the number of KOA reward points that we were told we would get. Overall this was a disappointing stay.
Sep 28, 2015
great place to stay.
Sep 28, 2015
Nous avons passé une seule nuit dans ce camping. Bon camping avec un personnel sympathique. Piscine un peu froide et jaccuzi un peu trop chaud mais disponibles, possibilité de laver les habits. Le point vraiment le moins bien et qui me fait enlever 2 étoiles est le manque de douches. Le matin il faut faire la queue pour avoir une douche (nous étions fin septembre)
Sep 28, 2015
Positives: clean showers and rest rooms, swimming pool, small store, clean, and well-maintained, great camping weather Negative: 45 miles to the Grand Canyon
Sep 27, 2015
Three great nights in the Grand Canyon area and the best day was the day spent with family on the camp grounds
Sep 27, 2015
Go to this park. Grand Canyon about 45 min one way and Williams about 25 min the other way.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park - appreciate the "potty" trailer - convenient and very useful when the bathrooms are full.
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Lovely people. I felt immediately welcome. Unfortunately my cabin was next to a 24-hour Shell gas station. I heard people yelling in the middle of the night and I thought that was so odd for a KOA. There is usually such respect for quiet. Then I realized it was from the station. Other than that, the campground is very clean, graceful and gorgeous.
Sep 26, 2015
Stay was great just wish there was a few more trees for shade. Everything else was great!
Sep 26, 2015
Nice KOA & conveniently located not too far from the Grand Canyon. Friendly staff, clean facilities
Sep 26, 2015
Great KOA. Very nice property with great amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed there twice previously and definitely will again.
Sep 26, 2015
Great stay
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Bath and shower need work,not bad just a little older.
Sep 24, 2015
I didn't realize the cabins were going to be so close to each other and gathered near the road. However, it was quiet at night, cabins and bathrooms were clean and well kept, and efforts were made to reduce electricity and water use (plus!).
Sep 24, 2015
Clean, great staff nice views
Sep 24, 2015
had a great time. was able to book tour at last minute. staff walked our greyhound at the times we asked for-short notice and all. they did not charge-their treat to koa'ers.
Sep 24, 2015
The manager and her staff were wonderful and overly accommodating .
Sep 23, 2015
We stopped in overnight before going to the Grand Canyon the next day. I thought that it was nice and clean. The kids went swimming in the pool and had no complaints. We never could get connected to the wi-fi.
Sep 22, 2015
Campground is fine but staff needs training. Check in was more confusing and stressful than it needed to be. Pool was cold, hot tub was not hot.
Sep 22, 2015
In July, we visited our first KOA in San Diego. It was a blast, but a very busy experience with sightseeing and excursions. I wished we had experienced more relaxing and camping, so the VKR Appreciation Weekend at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA was a great opportunity to do just that! The deluxe cabins were pristine, and we even invited our family and friends to get their own VKR Kard and join us!
Sep 22, 2015
Outstanding experience. Great people great facilities. Must visit.
Sep 21, 2015
The wifi was terrible. My jet pack did so much better. Also we asked the lady to turn on the fence post lights and they had not been by the time we left.
Sep 21, 2015
Our stay was great. The camp was clean and the showers clean. We enjoyed the whole stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice clean campground.Liked the family restroom/showers. A little crowded w road noise in the cabin section but sometimes that's life. The staff was very helpful with a coin problem in the washing machine. We were there to see the Grand Canyon and Montezuma's Castle/Well.
Sep 21, 2015
Park was nice but they could use more restrooms/showers. Not near enough for the morning rush....we had to wait for 30 minutes to use a shower.
Sep 21, 2015
Staff was friendly. The bathrooms were in poor repair and often unclean. The tenting grounds were the hardest most uncomfortable I've ever stayed at. Just a compacted dirt with gravel were you pitch you tent.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly folks and a quiet nights sleep under a beautiful sky!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
I enjoyed my time and rest at this campground. I go to Williams on my days-off from the Grand Canyon to hike the mountain.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
great staff, wonderful campground. I will be back.
Sep 17, 2015
We rented a cabin before a hiking trip into the Grand Canyon. The cabin was clean and nice, but the mattress was very worn (like sleeping in a bowl). Also rented a cabin after our trip out of canyon, different cabin; but mattress was like the 1st. Maybe KOA could provide more amenities in cabins (TV, coffee maker) for the price (seems high compared to a hotel room). The WIFI was down both stays
Sep 17, 2015
Internet was unusable. Sites and grounds were clean and staff attentive and friendly
Sep 17, 2015
n
Sep 17, 2015
Nice place to stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award