Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
Very comfortable. Pleasant. Quiet.
Oct 15, 2015
Really great, clean bathrooms, clean cabin. Only "complaint" is y'all need more bandwidth.
Oct 14, 2015
Great Staff! Great place!
Oct 14, 2015
This was a comfortable spot and close to the Grand Canyon. Lots of room to walk our dog.
Oct 14, 2015
It was clean and Nice. Everyone had fun
Oct 13, 2015
Nice place, nice people !
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. This being our first KOA we did not know what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. The facilities were very clean and staff was very responsive. Most importantly, we felt pretty safe there.
Oct 13, 2015
Your setting was beautiful ! The grounds would be also, but needed more up dating with the rustic look to match the mountain scenery.
Oct 12, 2015
Overall it was ok. the staff needs to smile. Each time we visited the lobby or had questions they acted like we were bothering them. The store is nice and has pretty much everything you need. We decided to use their showers and their bathrooms for the most part instead of using ours as we couldn't get a site with full hookups. The showers near the cabins were pretty clean. Overall ok stay.
Oct 12, 2015
It was nice to have the pool open and the kids liked playing basketball on your court.
Oct 12, 2015
We liked this campground very much. We were very nicely welcomed and during the 3 days we stayed on this campground we were freindly served.
Oct 12, 2015
We had a great time! Friendly folks, good facilities. Will come back again!
Oct 12, 2015
Friendly staff too close to highway
Oct 12, 2015
Too far from Grand canyon and very little shade
Oct 11, 2015
Nice camping vacation rentals. A little noisy due to being close to a major road that travels to the Grand Canyon. My children enjoyed their stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2015
Great Area, Clean, Quite, Employees were great. We will stay again!!
Oct 09, 2015
Very quiet and well stocked store.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice campground. Will stay again if we are in the area. Staff was so nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful with directions and recommendations of where to go and eat.
Oct 09, 2015
Nice clean facility. Friendly staff. WIFI was poor. The lights in the camp are too bright to enjoy the stars.
Oct 09, 2015
Great sites, great staff, great coffee var, nice and close to historic Williams. AZ and right on the way to Grand Canyon! We Loved it here!!
Oct 08, 2015
Customer Service is excellent! I had made a 15 day reservation for September but booked it for 2016! When I arrived with my 43' 5th wheel, they didn't have the any full hookup sites but were able to put us in site 8 which was a relief. The new "honeypot" was great as it allowed us to have pump out service 4 of the days we were there. Location very convenient to GC/Williams. Will come back.
Oct 07, 2015
Really nice campground. Bathrooms were clean, gift shop is awesome and staff was extremely friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Nice quiet site. Short 45 minute drive to Grand Canyon. 5 miles from Williams, a quaint remnant of Route 66. Cinder pads.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Great location, close to the grand canyon. They advertised cable tv but the reception was very poor.
Oct 06, 2015
Rented the trailer, which was perfect for our needs seeing as we aren't big campers. The staff was very nice, the location was fantastic very close to multiple attractions.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground with all of the amenities we needed. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2015
Heaters in cabin didn't work and even set smoke alarm off. I was contacted while there regarding an electrical issue and gave access to the cabin. Left voicemail regarding heaters and smoke alarm but wasn't fixed or heaters switched out. We typically stay at KOAs and were very disappointed this time.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a fantastic time here at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA! We have camped in our pop up here, reserved the two room cabin , and on this trip we stayed in the amazing deluxe cabin! Every trip here is great. We will be back soon!
Oct 05, 2015
Cabin was nice and warm!
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice place, have a lot of fun there.
Oct 04, 2015
THE KAMPGROUND IS CONVENIIENT TO BOTH THE GRAND CANYON AS WELL AS THE TOWN OF WILLIAMS. THE STAFF WAS ALWAYS FRIENDLY AND READY TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS THAT WE HAD.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in a rustic cabin. Cabin and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. Nicest KOA we have stayed in.
Oct 03, 2015
Excellent location and amenities were perfect. Great staff, clean restrooms and showers. Sites were clean. Gift shop and gas station next door make this a great stop and jump off point to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 02, 2015
Our stay was perfect! Everything was clean and quiet.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
1st site next to tent in RV site 2 feet from my door. Got new site with hookups on wrong side no other avail. WIFI VERY poor no matter what tried to connect. Only 1 clerk there on phone, line backed up. Return calls don't make people THERE wait. Need more than 1 clerk during BUSY check in time. New portable toilet building to deal w/ issue of too few toilets. 2nd time there, will not be a 3rd
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We were in the deluxe cabins and loved it. They are brand new. One thing that would have been helpful to know is that the upper floor is only about four and a half feet tall. Great for kids but not so much for adults. Our son was fine with it though. Awesome view, extremely helpful. Centrally located for many of the local attractions. About 5 miles north of I 40 and Williams.
Sep 30, 2015
They were friendly, spaces were large and level, office building, restrooms and laundry room was clean. Landscape was a natural and rustic setting for the area. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
Sep 29, 2015
Love Williams! Great sight &a great staff!
Sep 29, 2015
Very helpful staff and very clean campsite coyotes on night made the stay perfect
Sep 29, 2015
Only draw back was tracking little pebbles into RV. Staff was great with information on tours to Grand Canyon. Helpful in booking next 2 KOA Kamp Grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
Very good campsite, het a long way to Grand Canyon and somewhat noisy because of the nearby road
Sep 29, 2015
Great place convient to the canyon. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 29, 2015
Perfect park, nice employees.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award