Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Customer Service at this KOA was superb. A very cheerful and helpful staff. Our party of 6 agreed that we had a very pleasant experience (aside from a motorcyclist at the gas station being noisy) and we would more than likely use these grounds again.
Jun 03, 2013
We mistakenly stopped first at the Williams KOA and were very impressed. The only thing we didn't like about this KOA was it was kind of in the middle of nowhere with no trees. Still a good experience with clean facilities and friendly employees.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Crushed gravel stuck in shoes. Tracked into coaches. Not enough restrooms. Friendly employees. Quiet
Jun 02, 2013
The KOA workers were very helpful. I was hard to communicate in advance because I kept asking for email confirmations of my stay and I did not get one until weeks after I had asked. I called a month before my stay to add 2 cabins and I was told over the phone that it would be added, but once I got there it was not. Thankfully, there was an extra cabin available for that night.
Jun 02, 2013
Decided wanted to upgrade to a cabin from a tent cause of forecast. Steven made it look like cabins were all full though on entry around 8:00 pm we saw at least 5 empty ones. We know the price of cabins down the road were $39.00 that night but unfortunately we had reservations here. $60.00 is what he charged us after finding a cabin for us. Lost a return customer at that site.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
While my family always loves staying at a KOA campground, this KOA was disappointing to us all in many ways - the bathrooms were very unkept, our tent site had no table when we arrived, the ground had little to no trees/shade, the KOA ran out of water during our stay, and a large group of jr/hs students in camp were rowdy late into the night, disturbing our sleep and access to the bathroom :/
Jun 01, 2013
May 31, 2013
Staff friendly and helpful. Only one washer/dryer functioning
May 31, 2013
Camp ground ran out of water the day after we arrived. We were forced to purchase water to enjoy the bare necessities. The red lava rocks throughout the campground got everywhere inside our shoes, our travel trailer. The stains are still there.
May 31, 2013
Great personnel, and services, just what we needed when we arranged the stay: pity it was quite a long way from Grand Canyon with the motor home.
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Campground was well kept and easily accessible, staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay at this location again if in the area.
May 30, 2013
no water & sewer hookup
May 30, 2013
Loved the cozy kabin, clean restrooms and K9 dog park!!
May 30, 2013
Tent sites are a bit small. I would encourage the hosts to add privacy fences between sites. No enough bathing facilities for the number of sites.
May 29, 2013
Most of the staff at this KOA was not friendly or informative. The water was shut off with no warning and when we asked about it we were given a snotty reply that their water is delivered. The bathrooms were disgusting at all times. Every shower was dirty, rocky, and had other campers trash left behind. Every toilet had feces stuck to the bowl. The coffee bar looks nice, but no one is manning it.
May 29, 2013
The stay was decent. The bathrooms were extremely unclean and were not cleaned frequently. There was a water shortage about which I do not wish to complain because I understand it was a very rare event. But the dirty campground facilities were a disappointment. The staff was courteous.
May 29, 2013
Had no water for our stay
May 28, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much and can't wait to come back!
May 28, 2013
No functional Internet service. Ran out of camp water. Unfriendly staff. Lots of poor excuses. Trashed bathrooms and showers.
May 28, 2013
I have stayed in 3 KOAs in the past few years ad this one is the only one I feel we will not go back to. The location is not very pretty. It is barren without many trees and it was windy almost all the time so chilly and dusty, There is no staff for help from 9pm to 7:30am and no coffee before that. The water ran out so Sunday of our stay there was no water to shower or do dishes until aft.
May 28, 2013
The staff were very friendly the grounds were nice and clean had a nice pool and loved the hot breakfast is was good and totally reasonable the location of this Koa is absolutely Perfect to tour many attractions in Arizona
May 28, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and polite. THe only reason I gave this a 4/5 rating is because the Kampgrounds ran out of water on Sunday, May 26, 2013!!! I don't understand how that happened considering that its Memorial Day weekend. We lost a few hours of our day and had to change plans and not hike where we had wanted to because of it. It apparently took more than 6 hrs to fix a lack of water!
May 28, 2013
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA and the first time the septic system backed up into my motorhome. And now on this stay we had no water from the spicket. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone. I came back the second time to give you the benefit of the doubt. My mistake.
May 28, 2013
water was off intermittently throughout the whole stay, very inconvenient
May 28, 2013
Some camping spots were not well divided, so there was confusion over use of the fire pit and picnic bench. Restroom and shower facilities were nice, although in very high demand. Staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of sticker weeds around, so watch out if you have an inflatable mattress. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon. In general, a good experience, especially for the price!
May 28, 2013
While the KOA was nice and convenient to the Grand Canyon, I was disappointed with the number of showers and bathrooms. The staff was really nice. The lot we had was a little on the small side. The issue of no water did come up, while that was beyond the control of the staff, it was a great inconvenience. All in all, we still had a great time.
May 28, 2013
I only stayed one night bit wish I had time to stay longer and take advantage of all the amenities. The showers and restrooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and courteous.
May 28, 2013
If you're considering a KOA I'd skip this one. 100 yards from a highway, unreliable water, impossible Internet, cold "heated pool", nothing of interest to do for 40+ miles. Not worth the money.
May 27, 2013
The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub were great. Bathrooms were very nice, but there weren't enough of them. There was a long line for the shower in the morning!
May 27, 2013
Movie and activities canceled at night, no water in the morning, no pancakes breakfast either, we canceled our second night and left.
May 27, 2013
Very nice Camp K-9. Clean restrooms, perhaps more showers needed.
May 26, 2013
Spent three nights here and it was lovely. Lots of room for us with a pitch on the edge of the camp. Kowboy dinner was good, Kowboy breakfast could have been better, not enough food for us..... and we are not big eaters. Great taxi ride with Merle into Williams on our 2nd day - he was brilliant !
May 26, 2013
Site was filthy. Fire pit full of trash. Bathrooms dirty. Sites should be paved for this price. Red pea gravel was all over our coach.
May 25, 2013
Each tent space was nice and big. Loved that the shower/bathroom areas were individual rooms. Staff was extremely helpful. This KOA offered food service. Still trying to get their act together but the steak we ordered was cooked correctly.
May 25, 2013
Over priced poor wifi connection
May 25, 2013
everything great, good staff, excellent access to Canyon Dave tours
May 25, 2013
Nice facilities, a bit pricey. Staff the best, warm,welcoming and attentive. Park very clean and neat.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
Clean showers Great home cooked meals Friendly Staff at check in Pet friendly
May 23, 2013
We had car trouble and never made it
May 22, 2013
The breakfast was great! Harry and Sara were the sweetest people and the campground overall was lovely.
May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
very nice close to grand canyon and the caves very nice people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.