Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Only stayed one night. Rating is therefore just impression.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
You were very friendly and helpfull. A few more bathrooms would help on the lines in the mornings.
Aug 23, 2013
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the people who worked there and all of the additional things they did to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2013
+++Friendly Staff, nice place, good for families with children, good food and a family film in the evening open air - not enough restrooms
Aug 22, 2013
The staff was friendly, knowledgable, and helpful. Food was delicious! Very pet friendly!
Aug 22, 2013
Très beau site,largeet assez long pour notre VR. Mais piscine fermée, accueil sans sourire
Aug 21, 2013
My least favorite KOA of the 3 we stayed at. The location was next to a Shell station and a busy road. It is need of an clean-up and maintenance.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great place! A bit far from the Grand Canyon, but the prices are reasonable and the Cabins we rented was awesome.
Aug 20, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Nice area and cabins were very clean and well kept. We will be back :)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pros: -Well maintained grounds -Polite Staff -Level spots -Easy in-and-out Cons: -Pool was so cloudy you could not see your feet in 3' of water -Single bathrooms were nice, but always busy -$6 for six pieces of wood...?
Aug 19, 2013
Nice people. NOT enough showers and toilets. Nothing else matters if you are always in a lineup.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Was disappointed of the pool/spa area. The sites were nice but there was no tree coverage or privacy from neighbors.
Aug 18, 2013
Staff was extremely helpful, bathrooms were clean and nice. Campground location was easy to find and get in/out.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The folks here are great! The camp cook was engaging and fun to talk with. All of the amenities were helpful/ fun. We would recommend this KOA to everyone. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 17, 2013
There are not enough showers, some people harass you to rush. The cowboy cafe served nice food. Pitch was quite small
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Thank you for a lovely experience, we would highly recommend this campground. A big thank you goes out to Crystal at the front desk for making all our arrangements for our tour to the Grand Canyon. Thank You Crystal!! Thank you Scott for making a great steak dinner for us. It was delicious. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2013
No a/c, which we really needed in August. No cable, the wi-fi signal was weak. Always a line for the restrooms. The cabin was clean and it is a convenient drive to the Grand Canyon.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very good stay with KOA. One negative point is the wireless connection. The signal is very poor and the Internet doesn't work all time.
Aug 16, 2013
Wonderful place to stay! Nice people! 1 hour south of Grand Canyon. Would definitely go back!!
Aug 15, 2013
- great private site. - Wi-Fi didn't work !! - Cable tv --­> poor image (snow) !!
Aug 15, 2013
we only stayed here for 1 night. Service is good!
Aug 15, 2013
Very unfriendly and inflexible staff. No trees.
Aug 15, 2013
The staff was super friendly and very honest. She was honest about the discount of being military and a KOA member. We only encountered 1 problem with our site and it was because our trailer was too tall. Our trailer would have hit the power lines going across the top of our camp site. However we still enjoyed the stay.
Aug 15, 2013
*Very friendly staff *Well-maintained property *Large pull-thru spot with fire pit and barbeque -Limited activities for children -Breakfast Kafe not open
Aug 15, 2013
Cabin was clean. Nightly movies for family to enjoy. Very nice and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2013
Staff was great, Good location. Clean campground. Nice shower and restroom.
Aug 15, 2013
we felt safe during the night and all bathroom and shower facilities were clean and safe as well. five stars to the campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Terrible pool and showers. Just disgusting.
Aug 13, 2013
A complete campground, nearby the Grand Canyon. Friendly people.
Aug 13, 2013
We rented a trailor at the KOA. TV didn't work due to damaged Cable, bed was horrible, staff didn't provide basic info on the trailor. But staff was very very nice and friendly and helpful when asked. We ate breakfest at KOA and it was very good.
Aug 13, 2013
I wish we had trash containers at the campsite. It would have made things much easier but I really did have a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2013
We will definitely be back in the future. We stayed in a camping cabin, which was very nice. The area was secluded and but close to the Canyon and other sites. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms and showers were clean. The only issue we had was one day another group felt we all should listen to their music.
Aug 13, 2013
all good
Aug 13, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.