Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great playground and K-9 Camp!
Mar 17, 2017
Great time, friendly staff and I could tell they were trying to keep up but the bathrooms need updating! The showers aren't "dirty" but definitely not a super clean feeling... specifically the shower heads and curtains.
Mar 17, 2017
Great campground! Great location, right next to historic route 66 and less than an hour drive from Grand Canyon. Also, the kids appreciated the playground. Only slight inconvenience is that it was a tiny bit too close to the busy Hwy 64.
Mar 16, 2017
Nice CG with all the usual KOA amenities. I thought a bit overpriced but it is close to the Grand Canyon NP and it's open in winter. We did not like the gravel as it hurt our dogs paws. It appeared to be similar to lava rock? We would stay again though...maybe without the dog.
Mar 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay - quiet this time of year. Everyone was very helpful. Bathroom warm and clean.
Mar 16, 2017
I had previously stayed here before and loved it. Came back a second time with my girlfriend and rented out one of the cabins. It was great. The beds in the cabins do not have inner springs so they do not offer much back support. Luckily we brought a mattress pad and it all worked out. Would reccomend!
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Nice and clean. Fine playground for kids. Very busy over spring break
Mar 15, 2017
It was nice, had a good time.
Mar 15, 2017
Staff was not very friendly, Not nearly enough bathrooms or showers to accommodate the park.
Mar 15, 2017
I wish you had water bottle refills available. Overall, a nice place to stay after seeing the Grand Canyon
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
While mainly a gravel parking lot, this is a nice campground with easy access even for a big rig. The only real draw back is distance to a Grand Canyon - almost 50 miles
Mar 11, 2017
Friendly staff, adequate clean facility, fair off season rate.
Mar 10, 2017
I understand weather but even with the pipes having heaters and my rig having a heated hose, water was off from 7 pm to 8 am. Also, minimal plowing was done making it difficult to see some roads and impossible to find the sewer.
Mar 10, 2017
Great location close to everything. Nice park. Wonderful individual bathrooms. The entire park is clean and well maintained. Loved it!
Mar 10, 2017
Overnight but people very friendly, laundry clean, as the bathrooms. Very enjoyable
Mar 08, 2017
It was wonderful clean cabins and friendly people
Mar 06, 2017
It was winter time so I do realize why water and kitchen area were closed otherwise the room was clean, heat was on for us and the late arrival on our part was handled effectively. Very relieved to know we weren't forgotten. Thank you.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly. Our cabin was nice and warm when we arrived late. The campground and bathrooms were clean.
Mar 06, 2017
Ok KOA
Mar 05, 2017
The heater did not work properly. It was cod at night. Other than that great customer service ! I will come back
Mar 03, 2017
great stay
Mar 01, 2017
Site was okay for waht we paid. Looks like this KOA is maybe being redone as some of the facilities looked newer but the restrooms were tired ie. the showers fiberglass floor was cracked and sagging. The staff were good to us however. And if the weather had been nicer we may have enjoyed our stay more. It is a convenient location for travels to the Grand Canyon.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Everything was set up just like we expected. The "heated" part of the cabin wasn't what I had hoped it didn't get the cabin above 55 at night so that wasn't pleasant but it was a roof. The mattress was rough but it was better than the floor I guess
Feb 26, 2017
Nice place
Feb 26, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. The Internet is slow and could be faster, but the staff was pleasant and friendly and the general store had everything that I was looking for.
Feb 25, 2017
We didn't spend much time at the campground. We needed a place to stay before our visit to the Grand Canyon. It was raining, and cold. We chose a KOA because we knew that it would be a nice campground.
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Quick trip to Grand Canyon- We did accidentally end up first at other (closed) KOA site but other then that the staff was great and facility nice & clean
Feb 22, 2017
Campground is great, easy drive-through, only complaint is shoddy internet.
Feb 21, 2017
We loved our stay here .we stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was perfect .staff was very helpful and professional.we will be back !!
Feb 21, 2017
Absolutely loved it!! It was my second time staying here and it's always my preferred place to stay when visiting the grand canyon!
Feb 20, 2017
I stayed at deluxe cabin with bathroom. the room was clean and the bed was not bad. firewood facility was also good. however, bad smell in the room. I enjoyed this KOA two times.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was fantastic and helpful. Clean with lots of things to do and close to to activities. Will definitely stay here again
Feb 19, 2017
love, loved, loved the staff====they took care of us and our pet-----cabin cute and restrooms great lots of hot water, but mostly the staff were GREAT friendly and caring
Feb 18, 2017
The hospitality from the hosts was fantastic. I love that the bathrooms had heaters! We stayed in a few KOAs before and felt so uncomfortable in the cold trying to move from shower to toilet in separate locations. The family restrooms were convenient. Also, thanks for having the heater on in the cabin before we got it. That was a nice touch.
Feb 18, 2017
We felt very welcome. Easy hookup. Beautiful grounds. (GPS gave us wrong directions--turn into the road by the gas station!)
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
We rented the deluxe cabin, it came with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend staying here!
Feb 13, 2017
Barking dog past quiet hours that management did nothing about even after a call to emergency number!!
Feb 13, 2017
What a wonderful campground! It was very quite, which is great for my family, due to the winter. They cabin was comfortable, clean, dry and warm. Perfect. Close to the Grand Canyon for a day trip in the morning. I look forward to coming back when some of the seasonal amenities are available.
Feb 12, 2017
Como todos los KOA muy ordenado y limpio, recomendable.
Feb 08, 2017
Had a nice stay and our first stay at a KOA. Off season so very few other campers. Staff very friendly and accommadating.
Feb 08, 2017
Rather further away from Grand Canyon than we thought. 50miles!!
Feb 07, 2017
Okay for short stay to see the Grand Canyon. Very wet and muddy.
Feb 01, 2017
Even with snow on the ground and cold they were very accommodating very friendly and clean facilities.
Jan 24, 2017
A very nice gentleman checked us in on Friday January 20th as a snow storm was rolling in. He took care of all of our needs and requests promptly. He was very helpful and even plowed the fresh snow Saturday all the way to our camper. This will be our top choice for going to visit the snow. Thank you for a great weekend when everyone else stayed home because of the HUGE (not) snow storm.
Jan 19, 2017
AWSOME PEOPLE AND KAMPGROUND. MY SON LEFT HIS BACK PACK ON THE PLAY GROUND AND THE MAILED IT TO US!!! THANK YOU
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals