Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Closest KOA to the Grand Canyon so location is good. They have lots of activities for small kids. Not so much for teens. Only complaint was there was almost always a line for the showers.
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was very clean and well maintained. Needs more bathrooms/showers!!!
Jun 07, 2016
The canvas cabin was fine. The restroom/shower situation was very challenging & some guests really abused them & were messy. Not usual KOA campers!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very clean and tidy site with good facilities.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
excellent service, friendly staff, 1 noisy neighbor the first night but they left at 3 am and it was quiet after that
Jun 06, 2016
Nice and friendly staff. Park was on main road to South Rim entrance. Internet was for email only. Water is hauled in, so pressure was low and water had a chemical smell/taste to it. Laundry facilities were good and pool was nice. Visited the directly off of 40 and will likely use that facility when passing through next time. Did not like the rock base throughout the park.
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff. Useful amenities. Tent sites extremely close to one another, limited shade, otherwise good. The proximity is good for Grand Canyon, Sedona and quaint town.
Jun 06, 2016
Nancy is awesome.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly staff, lots of options to rent tents or cabins so you don't have to bring your own. They could use more bathrooms and showers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The employees here were very helpful even moving us to a tent site that had some shelter. They are very willing to call and help you make reservations for things around the area. The campground is very convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Williams is a great place to go to enjoy the shops and restaurants. The road traffic is loud; some other campers are not respectful at night.
Jun 05, 2016
nice clean showers and hot water. we would come back again.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay here. Wonderful facilities and only a short distance to the Grand Canyon. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Hope to return again soon!
Jun 04, 2016
We'll run and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A very family friendly atmosphere. It was a very convenient fit for our travel plans.
Jun 04, 2016
Great location. Great cabin. Clean campground.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a wonderful stay while were at the kamp. My son and Daughter in law stay in the cabin. They were really impressed with them. Very peaceful there. My husband and I have stay there quite a few times and we will be back. We love it there. And the cowboy breakfast was very good also.
Jun 04, 2016
Les espaces réservés étaient trop petit nous étions serrés comme des sardines dans une boîte de conserve
Jun 04, 2016
Nice and clean but the cabins were so close together that we felt guilty making a fire to cook when considering our neighbors.
Jun 03, 2016
Only complaint is that mattresses are worn and uncomfortable.
Jun 03, 2016
Great staff and loved the area.
Jun 03, 2016
Jun 03, 2016
campsites too close together. Fire rings literally right next to each-- don't want to be staring at our neighbors all night
Jun 03, 2016
Great all around!
Jun 03, 2016
Park was ok. Close to south rim.
Jun 03, 2016
zero complaints
Jun 03, 2016
Very friendly and clean! We loved the peaceful atmosphere and would recommend this place to anyone! We will be back...
Jun 02, 2016
The rudest, most unfriendly staff we have ever met. Campground rules were not enforced. Dogs were running loose and trash blowing all over. Hot tub hasn't worked in several months. Loud music after 10 PM. We will NEVER stay there again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is nice enough but we were not crazy about the shower set up at all. The lady checking us in was not friendly but everyone else was nice. It was apparent she was ready to leave and not help us. Long drive to Grand Canyon as well.
Jun 02, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with our camper, and a staff member had the tools we needed and helped us on our way.
Jun 02, 2016
I was assured that the highway would not create noise, not the case. I was up all night with the passing traffic. Felt deceived and overcharged for a terrible night.
May 31, 2016
the only reason i did not give this koa a perfect rating is because of the hot tub being out of order and the pool heater stopped working Saturday but was up and running Sunday but took to long to heat the pool. and the shower to guest ratio was not to good long waits for the shower. the staff was great and the campground was very clean.
May 31, 2016
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. Very clean! Friendly and courteous staff. Even though, we were there over the busy memorial day weekend, we rarely had to wait for the bathrooms. The only thing I would recommend is, the mattresses need to be rotated or even replaced.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We pulled in as they were locking the office door, but they gave us our info (we had reservation) and told us about activities. Kids ran to pool for a quick swim and we were gone by 7:00am. Pretty quiet for a full park (Memorial day weekend)
May 31, 2016
Great location, friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Our stay was quiet and clean
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
Arrived late, the papers and plan were waiting for us. Showers and restrooms in good state. Pull through space of good size.
May 30, 2016
It was great. Clean facilities, helpful workers and close to the grand canyon!
May 30, 2016
Nice and clean place to stay near grand canyon
May 30, 2016
Everybody was welcoming and helpful but most importantly friendly! Being a very busy Holiday wknd without reservations was made easy thanks to your staff
May 29, 2016
Campground was clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was also very nice to have breakfast offered- and it was very good!
May 29, 2016
Peggy and her male (sorry I forgot his name)counterpart where terrific. He started helping us with G C train giving all the details. Peggy booked it. Another woman working their gave my wife three eggs since we forgot them at store. GREAT place with multiple shower/bathroom combinations. The combined shower/ bathroom made getting ready super easy for my wife and I. Plenty of showers/areas. :):):)
May 29, 2016
The park clean and looked well kept sites were not level we were put in tent sites but they good enough they offered us another sit but it wasn't level either so we borrowed some lumber from another camper and made the best of it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award