Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
the hosts and staff at this kampground were fantastic. If there is one complaint is that the pool or hot tub were not open and that would have been nice after a day of hikeing, other than that it was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you liked our kampground so much! The good news is our pool and soaking tub open May 1st. Please return to us for more hiking and a swim after. Thanks again!
Apr 09, 2015
Very clean. Super kind & helpful staff. The amenities in their app seem a little overstated. Everything they say they have is there, I just pictured them much different from the descriptions. Also, this campground has more of an RV park type feeling than a woodsy camping feeling like Mormon Lake does. But the private toilet/showers, the cleanliness & the awesomeness of the staff was great!
Apr 08, 2015
Great location for those visiting the Grand Canyon. Large bath house to accommodate more people would be convenient.
Apr 08, 2015
We had such a great time at the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA! Everything was clean, the staff were friendly and helpful! We will definitely be staying here again :)
Apr 08, 2015
Everything was great, except: (1) When we arrived we had no BBQ grill in our spot. I had to go and find one and drag it over. (2) The lights were not working in one of the family shower rooms, which made it unusable for that evening/night. Other than that every thing was quiet, clean and nice. Than you!
Apr 08, 2015
Very convient to reach all points of interest. Enjoyed the town of Williams. The people were very warm and gracious.
Apr 08, 2015
Clean room,bed hard,WFI sucks, heater did not work
Apr 08, 2015
Nice, comfortable cabin overall. Clean restrooms. We stayed in cabin 6, and the electrical plug did not work properly, consequently the heater did not work and we had a very cold night. None of our electrical items would work when plugged into the cabins plug, so the issue was the plug not the heater. Nice stay otherwise.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
need more shrubs or bushes between campers

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We are in the high desert and lots of shrubs and bushes just do not grow here without lots of water to maintain them. We work with indigenous plants in our landscaping to keep the water use down and maintain the local atmosphere on the grounds.
Apr 07, 2015
We had a great time! One morning our car wouldn't start and they gave us a jump. We stayed over Easter and they had an egg hunt for the kids staying there. It was a great experience!
Apr 07, 2015
the best yet, very well taken care of. liked the family showers
Apr 07, 2015
Easy camping
Apr 07, 2015
ONDERFUL EXPERIENCE I ENJOYED THE PEACE AND MY TRIP TO THE GRAND CANYON, AS WEL AS WILIAMS. WE;L BE BACK AGAIN.
Apr 07, 2015
We hope for beter WiFi next time
Apr 07, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Apr 06, 2015
Overnight freezing temperatures disabled the toilets. Otherwise, not a bad experience.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Staff friendly. Spots and Camp grounds were clean.
Apr 05, 2015
Nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful and very friendly.
Apr 04, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! The campground was well maintained, family friendly and close to major attractions. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.
Apr 04, 2015
Our stay in the KOA cabins was very enjoyable. Very friendly and helpful staff. I liked the individual bathroom and shower areas. They were also clean and Well kept. Very satisfied with our stay and would recommend to others as well. Will be back. The town of Williams is quaint and friendly. Thank You Carla Williams. The Pizza Factory and Old Smokeys are a must to eat at!
Apr 04, 2015
Camp is nice and has all the typical amenities. Being my first time back to a KOA in 20 years I wasn't sure what to expect but it was fine. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed two nights. Bathrooms etc were very clen. Just the overall condition of park was of. No grass so very dusty dirty. Pet off leash small but you can walk your pet anywhere in camp on leash. All I all for shotrt stay while at Grand Canyon it's fine.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
I felt the campsites were very close together. Half of the equipment in the laundry room was out of service. Rowdy campers kept us awake although I admit they quietened down shortly after 10 pm. However, we are keeping on Daylight Savings Time so it was 11 pm for us.
Apr 03, 2015
Great overall experience! We normally dont tent camp, the tent campsites appeared to be a bit small
Apr 02, 2015
Very well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our two day stay. Very convenient to the Grand Canyon.
Apr 02, 2015
I liked that this campground offers individual bathrooms with showers, rather than just one big restroom with shower stalls. The playground kept the kids entertained and the location is convenient to Williams and the Grand Canyon.
Apr 02, 2015
The staff was very nice. They helped us back into our site and stopped by every night to say hi.
Apr 02, 2015
We had a site next to Kamp K9 & our dog loved it! Campground was well kept; staff were friendly & accommodating. One of the best KOAs we've visited.
Apr 02, 2015
Friendly staff, nice clean facilities. However, the wifi was unusable. They shouldn't advertise that they have free wifi when it works that poorly.
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Good location wifi sucks
Apr 01, 2015
Good location.
Mar 31, 2015
I don't remember her name, but the lady that checked me in on March 29th at 6:00 pm 2015, at the grand canyon site in Williams (?) was amazing. I could tell she was extremely busy and probably overworked, but she had the best demeanor and was extremely helpful. I was skeptical about staying in a KOA site, but she changed my whole outlook.
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
staff was very friendly and helpful. we had issues with our leveling jacks and they offered to help and allowed us extra time to work through the problem.
Mar 30, 2015
Excellent Personnel/infrastructure
Mar 30, 2015
Great staff very helpful and charming. Krystal was superb and incredibly helpful. Have recommended the site already and would rate this lace as brilliant
Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly and even offered to walk our dog while we were at the Grand Canyon for the day.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a nice stay. Great restrooms and spacious lots. I would suggest a change machine in the laundry, and more washing machines. There were 3, with 1 out of order.
Mar 30, 2015
Great accommodations and location. The bathrooms were clean. The only thing was that the camp sites were very small.
Mar 29, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
OK but not special
Mar 29, 2015
Incredibly friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2015
Mar 28, 2015
Very helpful staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.