Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful site. Great location.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice location. Clean and well organized. Breakfast and coffee options are a bonus. Would like to see better internet access - very spotty.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Our adult family of 5 stayed in one of the new cabins. We had an easy and friendly check in. The cabin had a beautiful wooden interior that was clean and bright, and well crafted. There were plenty of clean towels in the large bathroom. The bedding for the pull out couch was neatly tucked inside. Our bed was very comfortable Kitchen fully stocked with everything you need. Best stay ever.
Jul 15, 2016
Close to the Grand Canyon. No problems with hot water.
Jul 15, 2016
Need to change the locks on the bathrooms to let folks know that it is either vacant or occupied so the door is not being tugged on by people from the outside. Other than that, the campgrounds were great.
Jul 15, 2016
This KOA site had most of the amenities to make a comfortable stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tent area bathroom (in a portable trailer) was small and not very clean but the main facilities were good. (an extra walk)
Jul 15, 2016
Great restrooms! Needs air conditioning in cabins or open the windows prior to arrival. The outside temp was 78 upon arrival at 6pm, but the cabin temp was above 90! Wasn't cooled off inside until 1am when sleeping with open windows.
Jul 15, 2016
We had our dates wrong and they worked us in late the first night. They booked our flight over the canyon and handled the call. VERY friendly people
Jul 15, 2016
Nice, organized, clean, helpful We liked staying here. A bit packed in, and the road wasn't too busy at night. If you can't stay in the canyon this is the next best place.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground has rules regarding the number of vehicles/tents and people per site; however, on the weekend we were there, these rules were broken repeatedly-- multiple sites with 3 tents on a site, 8-10 people on a site and in some instances a camper and two tents on a site. With this kind of overcrowding, the shower facilities are inadequate this many people.
Jul 14, 2016
Amazing time. Loved the convenience of the deluxe cabin.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and our packet was awaiting is at the late check-in box. Campground was clean and bathrooms were plentiful and clean as well. The Cowboy Breakfast was awesome! Only drawback was that not all spots have good shade.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice location. Clean, friendly. Services available at appropriate time.
Jul 13, 2016
The camp host was very smug. They told me over the phone at the time I made my reservation that we would have full hookups. When we arrived, only elec & water. They also said we were 5 hours early at check in yet they did not have a check in time on their website. The host over booked their site and tried to make us the bad guys. I will not return nor will I recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 13, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome. The campgrounds were very clean.
Jul 13, 2016
Great location, facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
Great people. But, needs more showers.
Jul 12, 2016
campground in principle ok, but some very unfriendlynpeople, others friendly but not competent, services close at early ours without notice in advance.
Jul 12, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
We will be back!
Jul 12, 2016
The night guy is great!
Jul 12, 2016
This cabin's life is the best happy.
Jul 11, 2016
We liked the campground, but hated the loud kids' movie that played outdoors at 8:00 PM and blasted all through the campground. Totally ruined the evening of peacefully sitting under the stars. Will greatly reconsider staying here again based on this.
Jul 11, 2016
es gibt viel zuwenig duschen. sie sanitären anlagen könnten sauberer und neuer sein.
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful environment
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was great and helpfull but that campground is very noisy and pack ; no privacy. Avoid the site In the middle .
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We rented the large tent. There was the kitchen/dining area in the front. Electricity was available in the tent. Also provided: A mini fridge, fans, several beds with canvas dividers available to separate "rooms" bedding, pillows, outside table and chairs, some kitchen supplies. Intentionally we stayed for such a brief period of time that we did not utilize showers or the pool.
Jul 09, 2016
A useful place to stopover for the Canyon - but not for a 5 night stay. Rabbits living under my wooden cabin making noise throughout the night. Bathrooms cleaned and noon, and pretty dirty by evening, and filthy in the morning. Why not have communal toilets and showers like the other 3 KOA places I have stayed at within the year - and that are kept spotlessly clean by management?
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed over 4th of July weekend and it was crowded so I tried to take that in consideration but the bathroom/ showers were dirty and smelled like the sewer. One evening the toilets even overflowed. The staff were not very accommodating. Compared to our other experiences with KOA's we thought they could of done better.
Jul 09, 2016
Pros: The check-in was fast, the small pool was perfect for the kids to play while I prepared dinner, the laundry room was clean and specious, the small rec room with TV and pool table two comfortable sofas. Cons: the noise the the road leading to the Grand canyon was extremely load and constant the entire night, the bathrooms was always busy and often with a line, quiet hours were not observed.
Jul 09, 2016
What a wonderful experience! My family and I felt so at home and we look forward to coming back. The staff was all so friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2016
More bathrooms and could have been cleaner.
Jul 08, 2016
This is a nice campground with great ammenties and activities; however, there are so many foreign student campers, you cannot go to the bathroom/shower without standing in a line. I think if you are going to allow this many campers, you need to have additional bathroom/shower facilities. Staff is friendly and doing a good job keeping up with cleaning. Nice check in and store!
Jul 08, 2016
facilities were great, only need to increase area of rest rooms for busy season.
Jul 08, 2016
It was ok. Roads and sites are iron ore type rock. We had full hookup and the site was acceptably level. Site was full sun. Restrooms and showers were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Easy access to Grand Canyon. Nice and clean cabin. Needs air conditioner in cabin - ours did not have one even though it was advertised. Bathrooms could have been cleaner...we stayed over holiday weekend, and bathrooms could have used a twice daily cleaning.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stau
Jul 06, 2016
The overall stay was fine. My family are not campers so getting a cabin was best. Price was a bit much. Wifi was poor. We did not see store hours. The mugs for the coffee maker were too small.
Jul 06, 2016
Very cramped sites, overpriced considering no sewer hookups, not very scenic and no useable wifi. Limited cell service as well.
Jul 06, 2016
The bathrooms are not suitable for camping. Their is only one shower stall per bathroom. In addition, their is only a few stalls and bathrooms. This is not suitable for the amount of people staying in this Koa. Customers wait a long line.
Jul 06, 2016
It is well located for visiting the Grand Canyon. The bathrooms were "family style". Who showers or goes to the bathroom with their family? Not enough bathrooms even with the bathroom trailer they brought in.
Jul 06, 2016
Wifi was not working. Got this wierd email at 440pm that the stay would be cancelled when we left for town at 1pm unless we reply until 5pm
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Great stop over place. The kids loved the pool and play ground. Staff helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and used the laundry facilities, which met our needs well. We only needed to wait for showers once in our two night stay (about 15 min). 45 minutes from Grand Canyon was perfect and downtown Williams was a blast. Great location on our route 66 road trip! Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 05, 2016
Staff in the office are knowledgeable and always helpful and go out of their way to accommodate any request. Great proximity to Grand Canyon, historic Williams AZ & Flagstaff AZ. So much to do! We'll definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps