Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
This KOA is in a good location near the historic Rt 66. There are lots of attractions, places to eat, and things to do! In the other direction you are right on your way to the magnificent Grand Canyons! The facilities were nice and clean, the pool was big, fun game area, and they show a family-friendly movie every night! It was a fun campground to stay at on our vacation!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in Kamping Kabin, which was nice but in my opinion Campground has too little facilities. Had to wait long several times.
Jul 13, 2013
The staff was very helpful and mindful that this was our first time not only to Grand Canyon but to KOA as well. They were pleasant and ready to help.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Courteous staff, good food, clean cabin and laundry. Would have easily given five stars if shower curtains had not smelled so badly. In women's, we could not keep the curtain shut while showering - it was that strong.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA had nice big pull thru sites. My kids loved the go cart bikes. However, the bathrooms were not very clean.
Jul 10, 2013
Laundry room,restrooms and showers were dirty.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
I must say that the staff was very nice. The site was very nice. BUT, the main reason I camped here in our motor home was because we had been in the desert and out of touch by phone and e-mail for a few days and we looked forward to catching up on e-mail and phone calls while we were there SINCE I was told you had free wi-fi.Never was able to get on internet and no phone service. STAY IN William
Jul 10, 2013
Great that it was close to Grand Canyon but spaces were close together. The park was very family friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2013
The man that they had working registration was very rude and interrupted me when I was trying to pay for my cabins. And was talking about me rudely after I left the office. Very unprofessional
Jul 09, 2013
The man that checked us in was very rude and interrupted me when I was trying to pay for our cabins. I have stayed at numerous KOAs and have enjoyed everyone, but I would NEVER stay at this one again.
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins and were very happy and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and friendly and the facility is great. Highly recommend!
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was not helpful at all about surrounding activities and events. Due to the lack of help, I had to get on my laptop to find activities in the Grand Canyon (which broke the no electronics when camping rule my family has in place) the camp's wifi was a joke and I had to go to the office to pay $2 for 5 min of computer usage. The camp was clean but I would not go back.
Jul 08, 2013
Being the closest KOA to the Grand Canyon I had high expectations for this campground. I was expecting something like the Mt. Rushmore KOA and was disappointed with the Grand Canyon KOA. The pool had not been maintained properly and was closed the first night we were there. Very sad to explain that to the kids after traveling in a hot car for hours that the pool was closed. Clean the showerbetter
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and sites were not as nice as those of other campgrounds that we had stayed in.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Nice campground, but the restrooms needed attention everytime I used them.
Jul 08, 2013
Very enjoyable , except the "hot tube" wasn't working on Friday night !!
Jul 08, 2013
Not enough restrooms and shower rooms for this campground!
Jul 08, 2013
The staff were very nice. The amenities (movie night, dog park) were fun. Nice family atmosphere. The only complaints are: the restrooms were always dirty, the campsites are dirt and weeds, many campsites have little or no shade. We will look for alternative in future.
Jul 08, 2013
There were large black/red ants in our campsite, it took 3 trips to the office to get the issue worked on then moved to another site(only 1 over).There is also lava rock covering the tent sites.Not a comfortable way to tent and stay the night.Staff didn't seem to care or mind that I cancelled my next night stay.I was very disappointed in this KOA next time I will go to Williams KOA (past'11)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the only recommendation is that the campground needs additional shower facilities.
Jul 07, 2013
We stayed here for two nights and it was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
Friendly people, awesome gift shop. Fun pool! Would go again!
Jul 07, 2013
Campground itself nice but the bathrooms were very dirty. The laundry room and attached game room were not kept up either. The office and store were very nice. Staff were very kind and helpful.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I had so much fun. The dogs enjoyed it too.
Jul 06, 2013
Thank you again to the wonderful owners of KAO Williams for their outstanding and generous hospitality. The Kampground was spotless and the best place to stop at for visiting & enjoying the Grand Canyon.
Jul 06, 2013
This was my first ever experience with KOA and I have to say I am now a KOA customer for life! The staff went above and beyond. I cannot commend them enough. Our three-night stay was awesome. I'm already planning our next KOA trip. I couldn't ask for a better, enjoyable camping adventure. The good memories will last forever with my family. My sincere thanks to the Grand Canyon/Williams KOA staff.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
When we arrived, our tent side was full with weed and grass, i think the gardener can do this better! There are not enough toiletts avaible, we saw 3 asian people jezzing in her pants, because the restrooms were used by familiys their tooken showers for 30minutes and longer. Pls, build more restrooms or change the system, only family resstrooms on a KOA isn't enough. It has not enough trash ca
Jul 05, 2013
So far OK. In good direction / distance to Grand Canyon N.P. But not really a special nice place... Pool ours not using - so pool opened very late in the morning..
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
the location was nice,clean environment and enough restrooms but the price was very high for just a room without any sheets to buy or towels!!every campground we've been was with sheets so we had to sleep on the plastic bed! cheap and dirty breakfast and the distance to the grand canyon park was horrible! 45 minutes! it's a shame to sell it as "near". we don't come back!
Jul 04, 2013
Bathrooms not kept up. Lots of bugs, no paper towels or trash can liners at times. My husband even ended up tightening the bolts on the shower heads so that the water wasn't spraying all over. Washing machines were a great though.... front loaders.
Jul 04, 2013
Staff friendly, amenities acceptable, however no real effort toward accommodating pets. The pet walk area was not an acceptable space to walk pets in. K
Jul 04, 2013
Live music and movies at night were a nice bonus. Would liked to have had cleaner shower/bathrooms.
Jul 04, 2013
Loved the hot tub but didn't enjoy the scarcity of showers and having to wait in line 3 times.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is fairly convient to the canyon- (45 miles)- however no frills- dirt,dusty- basically only met minimal standards.
Jul 03, 2013
Shocked having seen an employee in a small blue vehicle "peeling out" therefore projecting dirt and rocks at our children whom were playing in the playground; I understand we get angry but really it gave a horrible impression. We stayed at the San Deigo KOA and read that it was the same owners and so we booked a night. I would never have guest that it was owned by the same by the same person.
Jul 03, 2013
Very clean, nice workers.... But unbearably hot cabins that have no trees for shade or privacy. Either air-conditioning or shade creating awnings are a must!
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.