Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff who went the extra mile for us. Great experience.
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
The kabin was clean and very close to the bathroom(#10). The heaters worked well and kept us warm. The location is close to the Grand Canyon and provided a quiet comfortable stay. Joelle was very accommodating and gave us excellent information on amenities of the campground. We plan to stay here again - we were here in 1999.The best thing about this campground are the family bathrooms! Thanks!
Feb 17, 2016
Clean, affordable, and perfect for a sweet, quiet getaway.
Feb 16, 2016
It was a great place, great customer service and very clean facilities. Will definitely stay here again.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Enjoyed the stay. Nice customer service and clean site. Planning another trip end of May.
Feb 16, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the years and have enjoyed it every time. Friendly, knowledgeable staff and a nice property.
Feb 16, 2016
The cabin was warm and cozy. The restroom conveniently located. The staff was very friendly and quick to resolve issues.
Feb 16, 2016
Only suggestion is to work on insulating the cabins a little better by getting rid of the drafts at the door (lock area and underneath the door at least in cabin 4). Easy fixes. Overall stay was awesome!
Feb 15, 2016
Awesome, great people, very clean
Feb 15, 2016
We were taken care of like we were family. Thanks to Joleen for all her help when checking in. Great KOA in beautiful area.
Feb 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean cabins. Family had a great time. Would definitely recommend.
Feb 09, 2016
Feb 08, 2016
Love the facility and the staff. Made us feel so welcome!
Feb 06, 2016
Trouble with electricity. Low voltage. We were unable to run heater. Personnel were friendly. We probably should have called for help.
Feb 05, 2016
Everything was incredible, incredible hosts, awesome facility and you can't beat private bathrooms/showers!
Feb 03, 2016
Beautiful cabin, great and warm staff. My cabin and experience made my trip!!! Thank you so much... coming back this month!!
Feb 02, 2016
Nice, peaceful campground. Extremely easy to navigate an RV in and out of the campgrounds and the specialty coffee cart in the general store was awesome!!
Jan 26, 2016
We are a group of boy Scouts who needed to begin testing our cold weather camping skills. This was the perfect place to start.
Jan 25, 2016
It's always a great experience staying at KOA!!!!
Jan 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at your campground. Some opportunities to improve would be the upkeep of the bathrooms (not all heaters were adjustable, some of the clothes hooks/shelves were missing) and it would be great if there was a stronger wi-fi signal. But overall, I would definitely return! Staff was very friendly too!
Jan 24, 2016
We have to say that Chelsea is one of the nicest and most helpful KOA employees that we have ever met. Nothing was too difficult for Chelsea to do to make our stay comfortable. Chelsea is the best. KOA is very lucky to have her as an employee.
Jan 20, 2016
Stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. It was in fantastic condition and had wonderful amenities. This KOA is in the ideal location to access the Grand Canyon and Williams. We'll go back as soon as we can.
Jan 20, 2016
We had a group with three types of rentals. One RV spot, one 2 room cabin, and one Deluxe Cabin. All of us enjoyed our accommodations and had a great time! The staff was super helpful and friendly, and they had everything we could have needed. We will be coming back to this location for sure!
Jan 20, 2016
Great stay. We prefer a deluxe cabin over a hotel room for the privacy. Have already told friends how nice it is.
Jan 20, 2016
I loved it!
Jan 20, 2016
Only problem was the dump station was closed.
Jan 19, 2016
Our stay was amazing! The camp hosts, the Sheltons, were so nice and helpful. Everything was super clean and the store prices were extremely reasonable. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Jan 17, 2016
Very helpful and friendly, clean and neat well cared for
Jan 13, 2016
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. 4 members in our family. Loved it. Very spacious, very clean. Much more comfortable then a hotel room. We had our own room with a tv. We were able to fix breakfast every morning before heading out for the day. Would highly recommend.
Jan 11, 2016
The staff were super friendly. Deluxe cabin was clean and was perfect. We enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be coming back again.
Jan 10, 2016
There were issues with the bathrooms several times (caused by other campers), but issues were quickly resolved when brought to the attention of staff. Also, our campfire wood was stolen one night & staff replaced it for free of charge. Other than a few bad apples (who were only there a couple days), the rest of our stay was quiet, clean & uneventful. Great value and super helpful staff!
Jan 09, 2016
It was fun and the staff was great
Jan 06, 2016
The campground ans staff were very pleasant. We truly enjoyed the one night stay. The only issue was the gross condition that our fellow campers left two of the restrooms in, overnight.
Jan 05, 2016
Was a great time. We came down v for my daughters 4th birthday an it was awesome. Definitely c will do it again!
Jan 04, 2016
Just stayed overnight on our way through the area. A convenient and simple location. Used showers which were decent.
Jan 04, 2016
The General Manager at this location is awesome. She was super friendly & made our Grand Canyon camping trip easy to plan and manage.
Jan 04, 2016
Everyone is always great at koa's. Always informative and accommodating.
Jan 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and fun! Would have liked more clarification that "heated" cabin was a space heater for each room. I would have packed accordingly! We had a lot of fun even though a bit cold!!
Jan 03, 2016
We stayed for a night in the 1 room cabin on Dec 25th. We reached at midnight, the keys and check-in packet were appropriately kept for us. Cabin was good and bathrooms were clean. However , next morning there was no water in most bathrooms except one. I guess this was due to freeze hazard.
Jan 02, 2016
Always Friendly and welcoming.
Jan 01, 2016
The employees are so nice and accommodating. The deluxe cabins are very nice as well. Thank you so much for making the fun times possible.
Jan 01, 2016
We had trouble with the pipes freezing, however the staff was very nice and helpful. There were a couple of broken fixtures in the cabin which need fixing. Other than that it was great.
Dec 29, 2015
Great cabins, very clean bathrooms, close to Grand Canyon, Williams and Bearizona!! Will definitely stay again!!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
our trip was just an over night stay - but it was very nice.
Dec 27, 2015
What a beautiful campground. So friendly, helpful and accommodating, even on the Christmas holiday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award