Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2014
This was a quiet weekend for us while we went to the Grand Canyon. I was impressed with how nice the bathrooms were!
May 06, 2014
Clean, quiet campground. Helpful, friendly staff. We will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always enjoy our friendly wonderful guests.
May 06, 2014
I told the camp staff that the restroom/shower facilities were by far the best I have ever seen. That includes many hotels we have stayed at. p.s. The "fountain drink" machine was a big plus for me. Thanks for making our visit to the "CANYON" a wonderful experience. John/Linda Azevedo Santa Clara, California

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your wonderful comment! Our family style restrooms are very nice and like using the restrooms at home. We are so happy you enjoyed them. The soda fountain! Yes! A freshly poured soda is very satisfying, we agree!
May 04, 2014
Close and convenient to hub out of. Garmin has bad location data. Kamp is listed as Grand Canyon KOA but the sign says Journey. Kamp store is very well stocked. Staff appeared very busy and not as friendly as some other we have stayed at.
May 03, 2014
Good to reach the Canyon in 1 hour.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
We stayed for 3 great days. The staff was very helpful with suggestions of what to see and how to get there. They also knew the history and cultural information for the area. Bless them!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your lovely comment! We love Northern Arizona and are so happy to share what we know with our guests. We are glad you found Arizona as enchanting as we do.
May 01, 2014
We didn't have much time to really see the whole campsite. We were out a lot and had to leave a day early due to personal needs. The cabin we stayed in was clean and well kept though, the bathrooms were clean and the employees were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2014
We appreciated the hot pancake breakfast served on the weekend (especially since it was snowing outside).
Apr 29, 2014
Nice, queit and close to the canyon.
Apr 29, 2014
Good
Apr 29, 2014
Campground and staff were great, however the cable, which I paid extra for did not work at all. Better reception with my own antenna.
Apr 29, 2014
Very nice park. Sites level,ample room,nice setting. Staff very friendly. Location good ,in between Grand Canyon & the lovely town of Williams. Had an awesome stay. Incredibly quiet and very well maintained park. Enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really enjoyed having you at our park. Please come back in the summer, the weather in Northern Arizona is "mountain cool" temperatures with a usual high of 85 degrees. While the rest of Arizona bakes we are enjoying cool nights under star filled skies.
Apr 29, 2014
Nice place to stay while going to visit the Grand Canyon. Clean restrooms and hot showers. Well equipped store and great coffee kiosk. Downside - the gravel of the pad was small and stuck to shoes and tracked in everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you like our campground. The gravel is locally sourced volcanic cinder. The cinder is naturally red and is a beautiful way to gravel in our roads. Thanks for your stay with us.
Apr 28, 2014
disappointed the hot tub and swimming pool were not usable. also not all showers were functioning properly. if we are ever that way again we will most likely stay in the other KOA near Williams.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we appreciate your comments. Because our pool and soaking tub are outside, these two amenities are seasonal as advertised on the KOA Website and Directory and our Guest Services Guide. Please join us for the season re-opening of both May 15th, 2014.
Apr 27, 2014
good people.great cabin.the only bad part about our stay besides the weather was uncontrolled kids that the staff could not do anything about anyway.will be back
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
The staff was great! They were always cleaning, asking if we need anything, just on top of everything. Manager, Kathy Shelton, answered all of our questions, not only about the campground, but also the Williams area. With Kathy and her staff, we had a great time.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Great place, great people, just a little noisy at night.
Apr 26, 2014
Great Place. Always people there to help with any problem, night and day. We will stay again!
Apr 26, 2014
This was my first KOA stay. It was convenient and the staff was great. It is a super location if you are interested in a short drive to the Grand Canyon. The only drawback is that it lacks privacy.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
In a 3 day stay, was unable to connect to WiFi until morning we were leaving, very slow. Overpriced for location. Staff very friendly.
Apr 23, 2014
IT WAS EXTREMELY NICE WELL KEEP CAMPGROUND THE PEOPLE WORKING THERE WAS REALLY NICE
Apr 23, 2014
Sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Vielen Dank für Ihre netten Kommentar
Apr 23, 2014
Convenient location, level pull thru lots. No frills. No breakfast. Pool not open during our stay. Nothing special. Good stop over spot, that's about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Glad you stayed with us. Being a park in an area with drastic weather changes, our swimming pool is advertised to open mid May. Breakfast service starts May 1st on weekends and our cafe' opens for the season on Care Camp Weekend and every day until Labor Day Weekend comes to a close.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
I was not sure where to wash our dishes?
Apr 21, 2014
Great place. Very clean. Impressive bathrooms.
Apr 21, 2014
Friendly staff--nice laundry--liked the bathrooms with showers and toilets in one room!
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
No WiFi and no cell phone service is a pretty big problem these days

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We can help with the WiFi at our front desk. Cell phone is a concern of the individual cell phone companies and not an issue we at the Grand Canyon KOA have control over. We hope in the future cell companies will extend their service areas.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Small campground, VERY NICE PEOPLE !!! Clean grounds with good facilities.
Apr 20, 2014
Advertise WIFI but could never get on. Lady at front desk said it was because I had an IPad . Shower facilities were not too clean and there were not enough in number to support the residents there and the Park was only 1/4 full. Was not happy with the not so friendly staff at the front desk.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your comments are very valuable to us. We make every effort to assist guests in connecting to the internet. We are so sorry our efforts in that were not satisfactory. Please remember to ask for assistance and we will make an effort to fix the issue. We have 3 bathhouses well marked on the campground
Apr 19, 2014
We mistakenly went to the North Rim of the GC, Which was cloaed, so had to drive about 300 miles to the South Rim. This was after driving and hiking Zions. The 24 hour check was awesome because we didn't get there until midnight. They left a porch light on and the heater was on so the cabin was warm. The bathroom were so nice and clean. Awesome!
Apr 17, 2014
Joell is the best. We had a great stay. Joell made our stay so pleasant. It was quite cold at night. She warned us about turning off the water so it wouldn't freeze our lines. She asked us about how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us everytime we ran into her. She's great. She made us want to come back. Hope she is there when we do.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Joe'll. All of us love her too.
Apr 17, 2014
Poor wifi and cable TV reception. Disappointing when they advertise both and charge for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Though we do not charge extra fees for cable or WiFi, we still strive to make all amenities available for all guests. If you let us know at the office that you are experiencing problems, we will do all we can to resolve them.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Wi-fi did not work. Good driving distance from the Grand Canyon. Really liked the KOA.
Apr 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. kamp k9 was very nice and clean. The only thing I would change is more washer and dryers other than that Thank you very much. Oh if you give a donation for kids kamp don't forget to fill out the paper to put on the wall. I forgot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Care Camp donations are so welcome. Thank you for your contribution. Please stay with us again.
Apr 15, 2014
The hosts were very nice and the camp was well kept.
Apr 15, 2014
The proximity to the grand canyon and the tours available from the front desk all helped make this a great stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The amenities were clean and the family bathrooms are a great idea.
Apr 15, 2014
We were disappointed that we were given a spot that had no wifi even though we paid for wifi. The staff was helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge extra for internet, if you have trouble accessing the internet please let the front desk staff assist you. We are always happy to help.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.