Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2015
Wonderful visit
May 30, 2015
Stayed here before..about eight years ago. It has only gotten better. The staff are great. Hitting the hot tub after being at the Grand Canyon all day was perfect.
May 29, 2015
Only there for one night but it was very nice.
May 29, 2015
May 28, 2015
The site fulfilled our needs for our two night stay. The staff were very helpful.
May 28, 2015
Had no water pressure at all. The toilet would barely flush. Didn't even attempt a shower.
May 28, 2015
Friendly, Helpful,manager went out of his way to warn us of high winds while we were away from campso our awning would not get damaged. The only negative was the Jacuzzi. one jet one temp no control.
May 28, 2015
We are on our way to California and just stayed over night but the staff was very helpful and friendly.
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Bathrooms and cabin were nice, but it was a little unfortunate that it was right on the highway.
May 27, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's over the years. The location of course is great. Restroom cleanliness not the best and hit and miss on employees.
May 27, 2015
Very clean, well-kept campsite. The awnings were great for avoiding the rain.
May 27, 2015
convient location for visit to canyon... reasonable rate after discount. clean easy entery/exit
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Good location to the Grand Canyon. We had full hook ups which worked fine. Cable didn't give us too many channels. Wifi was very basic, couldn't even check email. Otherwise, clean place, friendly staff, all good.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The weather was bad but the staff was great. I made a bad decision keeping my canopy extended and left the sight. a bad wind storm came in. If it were not for one of your staff member returning the canopy back to the stow position, I would of had a major issue. I thank you.
May 26, 2015
nice place, clean.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly welcome and received some good advice on things to do in the area. Hookups were in good shape. Gravel pads carried inside with our shoes. Bathrooms and showers were combined, so there was often a wait easy ride to Williams for food and groceries, although an hour to Grand Canyon.
May 25, 2015
Toilettes were dirty, double sites, placement of sewer was not good, site was really uneven. Staff was friendly!
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
love the place,clean, easy to find. great, nice people.
May 25, 2015
Nice grounds. Store/office closes at 7:00 pm. Many very close together sites, not many full service. Dump station access on wrong side and uphill. Too many tents on holiday weekend. Access is not controlled. Otherwise very convenient to Grand Canyon and nearby Williams. Could almost rate 4 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for sharing your Holiday weekend with us. We understand the needs of campers on these very popular weekends so we kept the camp store open for guest until 9 pm. Usual closing time is 8 pm, and 6 pm on Sundays. First complaint about our dump station, thanks for letting us know.
May 24, 2015
Great location for visiting the Grand Canyon. If you are tent camping ask for the sites back by the fence to help block off the wind. We didn't know that and about blew away. :-) Friendly staff and very clean bathrooms.
May 24, 2015
nice place but the south restrooms in the kabin area needs a little attention. loose fawcets,lites not working...
May 24, 2015
May 24, 2015
Satisfied with services and friendly staff. However there are few shower and bathroom. Many people had to wait on line in the morning.
May 24, 2015
We went on the All Stars Tour of the Canyon it was good but we had hoped to get away from the normal tourist areas. The main advantage of the tour was it gave us a day off from driving ourselves

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The All Star Grand Canyon Tour is our best value! Great guides, deli made sandwiches with a wonder full lunch. The guides always try to accommodate individual guests. A tour with individuates who want to hike will be different from a tour with people who have mobility restrictions. Great tour!
May 23, 2015
Great staging location for several attractions during the week. Warm Showers, safe place to camp and nice clear sky.
May 23, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Staff friendly and helpful. We plan on many more adventures with KOA!
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
I loved it I have 5 kids and it was perfect.
May 23, 2015
only complaint poor wifi
May 23, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean campsites and facilities. We will return the next time we're in the area.
May 23, 2015
Very clean. Space heaters in the rooms. Nice campfire pit. Grill outside. Nice gift/supply store. Very friendly people!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We really enjoyed your stay with us too!
May 22, 2015
Stay here if you going to the GRAND CANYON. Park is quiet and the people are very helpful. Camped in our travEL trailer.
May 22, 2015
Nice place to stay, but could use additional restrooms.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Clean, easy to register, friendly and competent help. Wi-fi is a bit weak.
May 20, 2015
Finally a quiet KOA. Internet sucks. TV is poor. It is small but is so nice to be away from Interstate for a change.
May 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay overall. The cabin was clean and very close to the bathrooms that were well maintained.
May 20, 2015
Very clean and well run. Very easy and smooth trip.
May 19, 2015
Nice clean facility but WiFi is totally useless. Complicated and intrusive signup/login procedure( almost like applying for a security clearance) and then it does not work worth a hoot. Staff knows about it but laughs it off (its the rain.
May 19, 2015
A staff was very kind. I stayed a Kabin without kitchen and bathroom. The kabin was small and bed was not comfortable although shared bathroom was warm and clean. From my experience, it would be better to stay a kabin with kitchen and bathroom.
May 18, 2015
We used this location to see all the spots we wanted to and it was nice to have such nice people to deal with. I always try to stay with KOA any place I go
May 18, 2015
Enjoy our time, Kamp Kabin saw clean and comfortable
May 18, 2015
The staff here are so helpful and kind. They made sure everything was perfect for us- even though we had a late arrival time. Thanks!
May 17, 2015
Friendly staff and excellent location!
May 17, 2015
Very nice people, sites, and will stay at KOA again.
May 17, 2015
We tent camped on our way through to visit the Grand Canyon. Bathrooms were clean and everyone was friendly. Camp store has items for purchase in case you forget towel (as we did). There's a pet area - we didn't use it as our puppy hasn't had his full immunizations - but the area looked great. We would definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.