Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2016
Very nice facilities and a lot to bathrooms. Workers drive around and check on things a lot so it seems safe
Mar 23, 2016
Tout est parfait à ce Koa, sauf pour le foutu Tengointernet. C'est le pire système que j'ai vu au travers les USA. À croire qu'il n'est disponible qu'entre 1 et 3 heure du matin...
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! The facility is wonderful. Williams is the sweetest town with much to see and do! And the deluxe cabin...amazing!
Mar 21, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was very nice and my family enjoyed it immensely.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff were friendly and the cabins were a nice size. Very convenient to all the locations we wanted to visit.
Mar 21, 2016
We stayed at The Williams Grand Canyon KOA in the new deluxe cabin that sleeps 8. The cabin and complex was nice and clean. The location to both Williams and the Grand Canyon was good. The store closing early evening was disappointing as most people get back from their adventures a bit later and having store access would have been helpful. Overall a good experience..
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and we were disappointed. Upon arrival, the campground was virtually deserted, but we were still given a small site about 5ft from the bathroom trailer. The rear of our site had views of a barbed wire fence and a gas station. From our door we got a view of the dump station and the bathroom trailer. Staff was nice, though.
Mar 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. The campground was nice.
Mar 21, 2016
It was a perfect place to sleep on our road trip after we visited the Grand Canyon. The staff was very accommodating and the location was safe.
Mar 21, 2016
We thought that the $2.50 to wash and the $1.50 to dry laundry was expensive, but the stay and staff were very helpful.
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Its kind of a barren spot in between two forested areas. The remote location made water and wifi extremely limited. Positive - close to little Route 66 town of Williams and their trains. Con - location is a haul from actual Grand Canyon.
Mar 21, 2016
FRIENDLY AND HELPFULL STAFF MAKING SURE WE HAPPY WITH OURSITE
Mar 21, 2016
It was a nice location, and it is very nice seeing as you cannot book without three days notice at the NPS Mather Campground. The staff was very nice. Overall a nice night!
Mar 20, 2016
Just not what I expected. It was not bad, yet there were no trees around it, etc.. Literally, just a pit stop.
Mar 20, 2016
Clean facility, but very very dusty. Staff rides quads around campground with little regard for the dust they are creating.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed in March so it wasn't crowded. Nice gift shop/ office. Very nice staff. Family bathroom concept wasn't working well- long wait to use them and not very clean, bad water pressure, and no paper towels. It is good that the campground was not even half full. Wifi didn't work very well for basic searches. Not a pretty campground.
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Competent staff, friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were the best, clean and full functional. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful campground and employees! Beautiful atmosphere. We felt welcome!
Mar 17, 2016
great place. friendly personnel. Thank goodness they had propane cuz we forgot to check ours and ran out.
Mar 16, 2016
Great cabin however it didn't seem to retain heat. Bathrooms were decent. Overall good stay.
Mar 16, 2016
No wi-fi svc or cell phone svc, maybe due to location. Campground was great & evening sky was gorgeous!!
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay but our campsite was directly across from a site with 8 people who were really loud! It'd be nice to get to choose our spot or be moved as there were other open spots.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love our guests, if you are uncomfortable in a site, just ask, we will do everything we can to move you to a better site for you.
Mar 15, 2016
Will return to this campground again.
Mar 15, 2016
Liked the location because it was near Sedona and the Grand Canyon. We were disappointed that there was no cell service and the Wi-Fi didn't work. Very limited television channels.
Mar 15, 2016
Whole family had fun. Everything was clean and in good working order.
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Friendly Staff Great Cabin Loved it!!
Mar 13, 2016
It was good and we were close to Williams and also Grand Canyon.
Mar 12, 2016
We stayed here in a travel trailer and the sites were clean, wide and gravel with trees, fire ring and picnic table. The staff was courteous, friendly and competent. The grounds and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Will stay here again.
Mar 12, 2016
Staff is very friendly and the sites are clean.
Mar 12, 2016
My wife and I were treated terrible by a male employee upon arriving at the Williams location. The man was very upset that I had parked my motor coach in the wrong spot while checking in. He was very rude, and after staying in several KOA on our trip this is the only park that wasn't very kind and helpful.
Mar 10, 2016
We truly enjoyed the beautiful and comfortable deluxe cabin. We have stayed in three deluxe cabins at three other locations previously and this is the best! We would like to come back to stay here again.
Mar 10, 2016
Very nice person at the desk nice place to stay but very cold night but still excellent night we'll be back.
Mar 09, 2016
It was clean and the staff was nice , but the campground was a disappointment. To me; this is not a campground. It was a lot of dirt next to a shell station near a freeway. It would be nicer if it was was in the wilderness and you got more of a camping feel.
Mar 09, 2016
Lot of snow but great stay
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to find, staff was very friendly and helpful,room was just as advertised. Great location for everything we wanted to do.
Mar 05, 2016
Lady at the front desk was very helpful. This park is more barren, all gravel/dirt, and not many amenities.
Mar 04, 2016
Great place to stay when visiting the Grand Canyon and the area.
Mar 02, 2016
Very nice place, I would recommend for a nice quite stay. Crew running campground are wonderful people.
Mar 01, 2016
Employees were super nice, etc. This campground is also opened year around which made it even better. :)
Feb 29, 2016
Reall nice people who care about the place.
Feb 28, 2016
It was fun staying here. We enjoyed it to the fullest. Great location to see everything. Everything was in order we loved the cabins. Fun would be our description of being there :)
Feb 28, 2016
The overall stay was nice, but the beds were terrible! I stayed in cabin #10 and the bed is awful! I won't be back until they replace the beds!
Feb 28, 2016
Great stop on our way across AZ.
Feb 28, 2016
stayed one night only. late arrival no problem.nice rv site,friendly staff. iron in laundry a clear plus!
Feb 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Feb 21, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay! It was a beautiful experience! Everyone was so helpful, polite, and caring! Will definitely come back again!
Feb 20, 2016
Clean large no frills campground near lots of stuff to do!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award