Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
The campsite was in a great location and the staff were very helpful and friendly. However the only problem we had was with the limited number of toilets and showers.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The customer service by the staff was excellent. They were very accommodating. We plan to return soon. Hopefully, we will not have space 1--too close to bathrooms/showers and playground. Other than that, very pleasant experience.
Aug 21, 2016
To start checking in, the young girl acted like we were bothering her no customer service skills what so ever, the soaking tub aka hot tub is nonexistence. The kabins were so close to the road when trucks would go by the kabins would shake (all night) the facility is run down and not maintained the employees that I did see were sitting in the gift shop watching tv. 2 nights of my 4 days
Aug 21, 2016
Too little toilets and showers, many toilets old and dirty. Temporary toilet unit leaked the other morning. Staff at reception not much interested in new arrivals. Site for RV ok. Not much privacy.
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and the facility was clean. Would be nice if they could change their toilets to regular toilets at the main building.
Aug 21, 2016
The place is clean and friendly and close to everything around Williams.
Aug 21, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very helpful. Close to food and activities.
Aug 21, 2016
Clean restrooms, showers, a Journey class KOA, smaller, but all that was needed was there, a last minute stay, but they accommodate w w/e, good enough...location close to Grand Cnyon south rim..super.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly staff - not an aesthetically beautiful place and the bathroom weren't as clean as other KOA's, but the staff was EXCELLENT!
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice, large pull through sites
Aug 20, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with a good location to see Arizona . Wifi not good at all which is possibly the only downfall of all KOA sites .
Aug 19, 2016
This location was great! Close to Grand Canyon. Friendly staff. Activities for the kids. I do wish the noise after 10 rule was enforced, but other than that, VERY happy! Grateful for the second laundry facility.
Aug 18, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. Great service, wonderful location and facilities. I would have liked a screen door on our cabin and my daughter would have liked a hot tub near the pool. Thanks for your super hospitality.
Aug 18, 2016
Our car A/C broke down. The KOA staff recommended the mechanic who fixed the car. They also assisted in changing our other KOA reservations, since we needed to spend an extra night in Williams.
Aug 18, 2016
The only thing is one worker got grumpy because we did not see hours open or close for where it was posted, otherwise everything was fine. Breakfast was good.
Aug 17, 2016
We reserve for a deluxe for 8 people but the cabin have just a small table outside with 4 chairs. We ask for more and they say that they have no more ( they have a terrasse with chairs and tables...) The cabin was not really clean, the dishwasher was full.
Aug 17, 2016
A greate site; clean & well-organised. Convenient for Williams & Grand Canyon; however there are too few rest-room/showers for the number of guests-resulting in queuing and waitin times during mornings & evenings. This slightly taints the memory of our stay- unfortunately...
Aug 17, 2016
Bath/shower rooms always a mess and not enough of them.
Aug 17, 2016
The best stay ever experienced in a Kampground. The cabin was so comfortable.The entire process of booking was very easy. The after hours services was great
Aug 17, 2016
The People at the office where not capable. All the time we had to wait for long time and at the they knew nothing. The washrooms where occupied all the time.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location to get to Sedona and Grand Canyon. Large spots.
Aug 16, 2016
The restroom situation for tenting was difficult. Had to wait many times just to go to the bathroom or walk to the cabin area. Sites where nice with a table and fire area.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed in a cabin with a loft and full kitchen. The King Size bed was wonderful. Everything was nice and new. Staff was very nice when I had questions. We love this place! We are so happy we stayed here.
Aug 15, 2016
A beautiful, relaxing place. Cabins are super nice and comfortable.The only problem is the lack of phone signal in the area, but you can get Internet connection close to the main Office/shop/cafe.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp spaces are too close together, the bathrooms were not cleaned enough, activities for the kids were additional charges, there were people coming and going at all hours and were very noisy, pictures on website are very misleading. Would not stay here ever again.
Aug 15, 2016
Ok place to get some rest, but nothing special.
Aug 15, 2016
Best KOA! We loved the campground layout, breakfast from the Cowboy Cafe and weekend movies. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend!
Aug 15, 2016
Needs a little work but Ok
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and neat.Good Wyfii. Good location.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Quite crowded during August. Large group of loud guests across from us with music playing till 11:00 pm. Little to no shade. I recommend KOA Williams just 5 miles to south right off i-40.
Aug 13, 2016
We were in this KOA three nights . All the staff members who work here are very nice . Special thank you to Kathy that helped me . Breakfast tasted great . Toilets and showers were clean . For the kids there was a lot of fun . We will come back again . Thank you . Dagmar
Aug 12, 2016
It was surprisingly nice and comfortable! We loved it and booked 3 more nights in another KOA campground. I hope there could be more kitchen facilities for people to exchange and share.
Aug 12, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. It was great that the store had specialty coffees. The only problem was there were too few bathrooms and showers for so many people staying there. That part was a pain.
Aug 12, 2016
My family and I had a very pleasant experience. It was very quiet and the restrooms and the camp ground were kept very clean.
Aug 12, 2016
Not enough showers for your guests!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice sites. Good facilities. Good location just an hour away from the canyon.
Aug 12, 2016
My stay was great! Everyone there provided excellent customer service!!
Aug 11, 2016
Great store and great sites. A little more shade would be nice but I guess that goes with the territory. The sites were large and level with plenty of room to navigate.
Aug 11, 2016
Very friendly, hayride was great for the kids. Nice pool. Too less restrooms.
Aug 10, 2016
The KOA was very clean with large open sites. The staff was very polite, however they were not as knowledgeable as most KOAs. We did enjoy our time there in the quiet open spaces. The only issue was the limited bathrooms. We had 6 adults in our group therefore using campground facilities was a must at times and sometimes you had to wait 30 mins or more.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff were helpful and friendly. Had a clogged drain and it was rectified very timely. Got recommended a horseback riding outing, but the venue had been closed permanently. Grounds were well kept.
Aug 10, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and would go out of ther way to accommodate the guests. Facility was clean with a lot of activities for children. The only down fall was the fact that the campground was full at the time of our visit which lead to lines at the showers. I can't blame them for that though. My family and I were very happy with our visit.
Aug 10, 2016
This KOA did not have an appropriate dog walk area. The area provided for us to use was dried up weeds and shrubs. I did not feel safe having my dogs use that area. There needs to be actual grass for pets to use. Also, there were always lines to use the bathrooms, since they were individual bathrooms. I should not have to wait 30 minutes to use the bathroom.
Aug 10, 2016
we had a wonderful time!
Aug 10, 2016
food was not as good as in the past. Internet access is almost non-existent. Staff seemed confused. Weather was great
Aug 09, 2016
Simple campground.
Aug 09, 2016
I've always loved staying at KOA's. It was my second time at your particular location and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The only thing I wish was better was the bathroom situation. There don't seem to be enough, which wasn't too big of a deal, but they always seemed unkempt and somewhat dirty. Other than that, the staff was great and always helpful! Thanks again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award