Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Ckean, convenient, friendly
Jun 27, 2016
It was a nice campground. The tent sites were quite small though. Almost couldn't make it work for us but by moving the picnic table around several times we made it work. The picnic table was broken though so it was a challenge.
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the facilities were clean. We arrived late evening and had to use the communal propane grill to cook our food since fires were not allowed, but there was no light in the grilling area. We had to use our cell phone lights in order to see.
Jun 27, 2016
Too far out of way. Staff was very good
Jun 27, 2016
Basic cabin did the job! Close enough to Grand Canyon.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and grounds. Fairly quiet even though you are off the main road.
Jun 27, 2016
very friendly and helpful. nice camp grounds. the only thing they need is more showers. they have 7 but always busy early in morning
Jun 26, 2016
The staff here were friendly, and we enjoyed the community/game room. Unfortunately, the long bathroom/shower lines really impacted our stay, especially being in a tent. Perhaps more bathrooms that are separate from showers could help?
Jun 26, 2016
Need more shower units
Jun 26, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We arrived late but were met by friendly helpful staff. The grounds and facilities were clean. Enjoyed our short stay.
Jun 26, 2016
The breakfast was awesome. I liked the individual rooms for showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2016
No privacy at all, person next to our tent was farting and snoring all night long, hot tubs were broken and couldn't use them, wasted our money on this place ! Never going to use KOA again or recommending to anyone. Also big queue to showers and toilets only three available and waited at least 30 minutes!!! Better facilities and prices on non KOA private establishments!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Kathy is amazing. The campground is super clean and close to the Grand Canyon. Best KOA I stayed at yet. Will be back
Jun 25, 2016
Ez great place to stay if you going to Grand Canyon
Jun 25, 2016
We loved our stay!
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice and clean.. About an hour drive away from Grand Canyon.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed it
Jun 25, 2016
Not enough showers, and the shower/toilet facilities were filthy.
Jun 25, 2016
The campground had all of the basic necessities, however there was very little privacy, the gravel was very uncomfortable to sleep on and the sites were not particularly cleanly. It was also way farther away from Grand Canyon than we had anticipated which is our fault for not mapping it sufficiently. However, the name seems to be a bit misleading.
Jun 25, 2016
Will stay again.
Jun 25, 2016
great place, wish I had more time to spend there
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great stay! Very friendly and helpful staff. And while we'd return and recommend it, in comparison to other KOAs that we've stayed at, this trip and on others, the bathroom was not as clean as we've come to expect (I had to clean the toilet when we arrived) and we would have appreciated complimentary hand soap in the bathroom.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
If the grand canyon national park sites are all full, this is a great alternative
Jun 24, 2016
very good
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA was not the KOA quality that we have always enjoyed and trusted. The bathrooms were not clean. The pool area was disgusting. The cloth material on the lounge chairs was filthy!! The cement around the pool was dirty. I didn't know where to place our towels or where to sit! My daughters towel ended up VERY black from the dirt- of laying on a chair. This place must clean up its act!
Jun 23, 2016
Very friendly staff, but dirty and not enough restrooms, sorry!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice clean facility. Staff is very friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Cabin was not big enough for 8, like stated, pictures were deceiving and didn't apply to our location! I would not stay here again..
Jun 22, 2016
Nice place
Jun 22, 2016
Good location to Grand canyon south. Convenient to buy or laundry and everything!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Son's family lives in AZ and we live in MI, took family to Grand Canyon. We were able to rent a big cabin which was very spacious and clean. Because of this we were able to spend the whole time together.
Jun 21, 2016
The only issue I had was the shower in dc01 didn't drain the first time we used it. It was 9pm. Your office was closed. There was no one to call until the morning. The issue was fixed right away then. Also, the web sit says check out is 11am. It doesn't mention that the cabins are 10am.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay there...will return next year
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
It was late. We were tired. I couldn't even fill out the self-check-in papers. The night watchman said to get some sleep and do it the next morning. It was great. Cute cabin.
Jun 20, 2016
Site was very large and clean. Website makes koa sound like it has more amenities than it actually has. It is strange that store closes at 830 pm on a Saturday night.
Jun 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much the park is clean and the staff are very friendly and willing to help
Jun 20, 2016
Nice cabin, nice people at the office. To less seperate toilets.
Jun 20, 2016
The cleanliness of the restrooms were hideous. With the number of campers, I would highly suggest they be cleaned 3 times a day to keep up with the mess. We also did not like the way the camp spots were right on top of each other. We were literally 5 feet from the next campers tent.
Jun 20, 2016
Cabin and grounds are great. Good facility
Jun 20, 2016
Pretty good overall. Nice staff, clean facilities. My first koa experience and it was great
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Not so far from Grand Canyon as one could think. Recommended.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was fantastic in our cabin, and the staff were all very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2016
Dirty and unfriendly
Jun 19, 2016
We had two good camp sites, and enjoyed the pool. Thanks for helping to make our trip enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Grand Canyon/Williams KOA. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award