Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Accueil efficace malgré l'heure tardive (pochette avec tous les renseignements nécessaires à notre nom), sanitaires corrects. Bien placé pour visiter Grand Canyon.
Jul 28, 2014
IDEA: Arrange dump station to approach from both directions. I had to go all the way around camp ( Total 5th Wheel and Truck )TWICE:Once to approach it and then again to exit. Grand Canyon KOA.
Jul 28, 2014
A very friendly place!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice place to stay. We used the barbecue en fireplace. Kabins are located very well with a beautiful view. The swimming pool was very nice and warm.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
The family showers are a nice idea but result in having to wait in lines to shower. Family showers lack cleanliness and eco-toilets plug easily and get toilet seat wet when flushed which is very unsanitary.
Jul 26, 2014
The campground was nice. I called the day before to ask if I could upgrade to a site with electricity, and they accomodated me.
Jul 26, 2014
Staff were great! Very friendly and helpful!
Jul 26, 2014
We loved the kabins, it was perfect for our family of four. We played at pool all day and enjoyed eating at the little restraunt, food was good. The hosts were awsome took time out to teach us horseshoe games, girls loved the mining. FYI if you stay in cabin you can bring movie player and radio, it was so fun!! cant wait to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for staying with us! The cabins are such a fun way to camp and we are glad you had fun in them too.
Jul 25, 2014
The bathrooms were sometimes a little iffy! But other than that, it was a nice place.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Because this is a high volume area, this KOA wasn't the best I've stayed at. The people were GREAT, but the facilities were overtaxed.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Nice park seems to be fairly new. Best pull through was the first one and had field across road entertained daily by cottontail rabbits. Think front desk could have phone numbers for travelers who do not have a reservation. Needs a list of phone numbers for other RV parks and KOA in area for travelers who do not have a reservation at this KOA. Lost points on that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

?
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
GREAT SERVICE at this KOA. They did not have room for us, but seen that we were travelling with 2 other RV's they somehow made it happen. Friendly staff ...we felt "home"!!!
Jul 23, 2014
Cabin had no air conditioning was located right next to dusty roadway into the campground. Therefore open windows left in a lot of dust. The cabin was dirty. Floor was not cleaned in a long time. Bunk mattresses were dirty would not stay here again
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Love the family outdoor movie and camp cafe. Kids enjoyed the night.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We love movie nights too
Jul 23, 2014
It is an open lot of gravel that sticks to your shoes and tracks into your RV. They cancelled my reservation when we were late in order to double rent my space without calling. The other KOA one mile away is much nicer. This place is overflow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry you were unable to honor your reservation on the day you were scheduled. When you arrived the following day, I did reinstate your reservation deposit and applied it to your deposit to your stay with no additional charges. That is the great customer service we are known for.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Great campground! Would stay again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were very happy with site & the whole camping experience. Kids enjoyed the pool & playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the occasional evening open air films. It was a nice place to stay while we explored the Grand Canyon. The site is a little close to the road, so you hear the cars passing, and the free wifi was hardly useable, but we really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice. Unpaved, and sewer I available. Our fault for late reservation.
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. Really was impressed with the cabins. I've already recommended it to several people.
Jul 20, 2014
Clean campground, nice pool and small playground. Most of the workers are nice as well. There are 5 clean, private shower/bathroom combos, if those are in use, you have to hunt for some other toilets around the campground. There is not much privacy at all. Everything is in the open. We had no bug problems. My main disappointment was that we were 40-50 miles from the Grand Canyon south entrance.
Jul 19, 2014
Family bathrooms are great until it is shower time and having to wait 30 minutes not so fun
Jul 19, 2014
We had a great time at the KOA Grand Canyon! The park was VERY clean and neat, and the staff was extremely nice. The spaces are large, and the campground is centrally located near the Grand Canyon Railway and the park. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2014
There were not enough family rooms(showers/toilets)for the amount of people in the camp ground. The family room I used was not clean and I was one of the first to use it at 0600 in the morning. Should also have a bigger kids play ground with more verity.
Jul 19, 2014
Friendly folks, clean bathrooms and campground.
Jul 19, 2014
5 showers for the whole campground are not enough. we waited up to 25 minutes to take a (not very clean) shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to give your comment. Our campground, in fact, has 11 family style restrooms and 8 additional restrooms easily found on the guest campground guide provided to each guest. Also provided is a giant copy of our guest guide on the south side of the main building.
Jul 18, 2014
Bathrooms are nice. Pool was nice. No grass, just red dirt and red dirt and lots of strong wind.
Jul 18, 2014
Cabin was clean as well as the bathroom/showers. This campground near the Grand Canyon was very busy every night and well kept.
Jul 18, 2014
The proximity to Williams and the Grand Canyon were really the only redeeming features of this KOA. The largest issue we experienced was the shortage of restrooms that resulted in a queue every night we were there.
Jul 18, 2014
Desk people friendly and patient. Good we were able to get reservations at last minute. Swimming pool was clean and refreshing. Hot tub was hot, but jets didn't work. Long lines to toilets prevented us from using them before we had to leave by 9:30 am. Toilets clog easily and entrance to showers are very low, so floors are often wet. Enjoyed the fire pit. Hated that there were no trees!
Jul 17, 2014
The good: The site we ended up with was nicer than the one we requested when making our reservation, so it turned out okay. The site was spacious and had a tree for some shade. The movie night was fun, (but loud the first night; we werent expecting that). They have a pool. They have laundry 24/7. The enclosed dog area was nice to have available. The campground location was convenient. Some offic
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
beautiful and friendly KOA, my only complaint was the wifi, it was slow at best
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
The employee and supervisor of the KOA campgrounds were very helpful and friendly. The campground was very clean and the KOA rules were adhered to by all campers. All things considered it was a very nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great location for access to Williams and the Grand Canyon. Easy to set up and great amenities.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I had reservations for one night to follow up with a 3 day reservation 5 days later. The first afternoon we arrived, both the pool and hot tub were out of order. My nephew jumped in the pool anyway but got out as it was too cold. While sitting on the side a wind came up and blew one of the closed umbrellas open and struck him on the head. No manager came forward to find out if he was OK.
Jul 15, 2014
Our stay was great but we never could get signed onto the wifi even after trying several different devices.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.