Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Nice campground and nice staff. Located fairly close to the Grand Canyon. The only negative was their shower situation. This is a fairly large campground, yet only had 3 showers. We found additional bathrooms after a couple of days, but had problems with people locking the main door when there were 4 private stalls inside. It was quiet though which is important to us as we tent camp.
Aug 30, 2015
We really liked this KOA. Pull through sites nice and roomy with a BBQ and fire pit too. This KOA is 50 miles away from the Grand Canyon but it is a nice drive. Camp Canine was a favorite stop for our 2 dogs. Recommend this KOA !
Aug 30, 2015
I really liked the services the campground offered and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean facilities very nice store liked been able to eat on site. Stayed in a hut would be nice if they had a small fridge. Very gravelly roads not very motorcycle friendly.
Aug 29, 2015
discounted camp was so much fun for the four days that we stayed. We were super close to the Grand Canyon and other amazing Arizona sightseeing.The campsite store had all the amenities that were needed have a campfire and the pool was clean and warm enough. The bathrooms and the laundry room were clean. Overall our stay was fantastic.
Aug 29, 2015
Really nice place, clean restrooms and very friendly, they let us check in early with no problems. We stayed here in a 40' even towing a jeep.
Aug 27, 2015
We found this camp ground very pleasant and well maintained. The highway noise is quite a bit, but the pleasantness of the camp more than offset it.
Aug 27, 2015
Most of staff was freindly and helpful, some weren't, could have been more courteous. Location of campground good.
Aug 26, 2015
Very unpleasant employee's
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Clean grounds, sporadic highway noise, bathrooms by store need paint and better ventilation, cabin bathrroms are nice but dusty, store clerk was not too friendly, some playground equipment was broken, hot tub was being refilled, cafe wasn't open on Tuesday morning.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Seems like WiFi is very slow at the KOAs I've stayed. Have used my own service. However, I loose service at KOS near mountains. Could not do research on activities in the area, nor make KOA reservations unless we went into town. Would be nice to get better WiFi service at Yellowstone & Grand Canyon KOAs.
Aug 25, 2015
The number of restrooms and toilets for the number of people staying on the campsite was not enough. Because of that they were very dirty and you had to wait long before you could take a shower or even go to the restrooms. Grand Canyon is still a 1 hour drive from there.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campsite, except for the showers in the evening were smelly and dirty. Pool was cool. Love the dog park.
Aug 25, 2015
People were friendly and facilities were great. Not a big site which we like.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
Not up to KOA standards. Minimal amenities. A lot of road noise from the hwy.
Aug 24, 2015
good KOA AS USUAL
Aug 24, 2015
The bathrooms were super clean and the one room cabin was nice. Not a lot of trees around for shade.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground in the perfect location! Enjoyed our stay here very much! We will be back :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facility. Clean and quiet. Bathrooms/showers were really nice. Only complaint is that their food vendor (café) was not operating, and their store did not have much of anything to cook for a meal. We had to leave and drive to Williams for food. Other than that it was a great stay. The beds in the Kabin were extremely comfortable!
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is ok but the toillets are durty.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved how the grounds were laid out and how close the bathrooms were to the cabins. The store was great and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the coffee bar. Nice premises.
Aug 22, 2015
Convenient to the Grand Canyon, no privacy between tent sites, we could heart or neighbors snoring, bathrooms not very clean, one smelled quite a bit like urine for the two days we were there. Buying ice on site was expensive compared to the gas station next door, nice store, well equipped, probably wouldn't choose this location again.
Aug 21, 2015
GREAT location, SO close to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, worth it just for that. Nice campground, nice amenities. Didn't feel crowded even though it was seemingly full. Close to town of Williams. I would stay again just to be that close to the Grand Canyon!
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi was not accessible, pool uncomfortably cold and hot tub uncomfortably hot. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, sites long and wide, staff very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Close to everything you want to see in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Nothing to complain exept the Speed of WIFI Connection.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at Williams KOA and had a great time. It was convenient to be able to drive such a short distance to Williams to eat and shop. We were able to take the train up to the canyon from Williams then a short drive back to the KOA that evening! Would recommend highly!
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 19, 2015
Service is great.
Aug 19, 2015
Aucune toilette disponible. Lorsque elle l'est, c'est sale, ça sent mauvais et ce n'est pas ventilé. Piscine sale également.il me semble que les contrôles sanitaires ne sont pas faits.
Aug 19, 2015
Great setting. Good facilities. Restrooms clean but could use a little updating.Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Personeel ongeïnteresseerd. Slecht en duur eten. Sanitair redelijk.
Aug 18, 2015
Location was good Bathrooms and showers not kept clean Pool & area around not clean Not up to KOA standards
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing cabin stay! New, clean, and perfect for a family. Great location close to Grand Canyon and Bearizona. Would have liked written instructions on how to operate the air conditioner, and what all light switches did. Unfortunately, WIFI was terrible. If WIFI is advertised and offered, it should work. It had nothing to do with speed, but more signal. However, LOVED IT!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was awful. Unfriendly, rude ....for the staff I would stay away.
Aug 18, 2015
Not what we expected at all. The showers were about the only things that were good, but the campsites shouldn't even be called campsites. They were so close to each other that we didn't even set up a tent because we didn't want to be there for that long. Not worth the money, but the staff was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2015
The employees were polite and professional. Really enjoyed our trip. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
A restaurant would make it 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice folks running this place. Super convenient to 40 (5 min) and Grand Canyon (60 to 70 Min). Nice and clean and great Pull through. Showers need towel hooks.... Otherwise perfect - beautiful stars!'nn
Aug 17, 2015
had a great stay! clean
Aug 17, 2015
A very well maintained camping! We had a large tent site with the campfire and grill, table and electricity. Moreover, the camping was very quiet, and the restrooms were absolutely clean and spacious...we enjoyed it very much!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.