Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
Toilettes et douches insuffisantes et emplacements pas très sympas.
Jul 21, 2017
Extremely dirty bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great stay at Grand Canyon/Williams. Breakfast at the Cowboy Cafe. Everything we ordered was hot and perfectly cooked. Our hats off to the cook.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet and dark. Good for sleep, though it is a very busy and packed campground.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean. Pleasant staff. Reasonable per night rate!! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. Would definitely come back.
Jul 20, 2017
I think it is a great location to the Grand Canyon and has beautiful scenery surrounding it. The staff is very friendly. My only problem is the bathroom situation in the morning is a bit hectic. The staff didn't do as good of a job as they could keeping simple things like toilet paper and paper towel stocked up. I think they could invest in more bathrooms with how many people come to stay there.
Jul 20, 2017
The tether ball was lots of fun. We didn't get to try the pool since it was raining every evening but it was a short walk to the little independent coffee stand that was delicious.
Jul 20, 2017
I use to stay at KOA with my grandparents when I was little. First time as an adult. It was great!
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was good.the campground had a lot of amenities like breakfast and a gas grill for our use since charcoal was restricted. There were many restrooms and showers but they were not tidy.
Jul 19, 2017
There was too few restrooms and they were dirty
Jul 19, 2017
Need new kid set and food offerings. Also shuttle to Williams is necessary. No night security, people behind us partying until 1:00 am in morning
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was great! Very responsive and helpful. There were just not enough showers or washing machines for the number of guests.
Jul 19, 2017
Great option if you are not pulling a camper
Jul 18, 2017
Low voltage, terrible TV reception and Park personnel were not interested in correcting problem stating it had been reported weeks earlier to satellite provider.
Jul 17, 2017
It was great. The people were friendly, the facility was clean, our cabin was very nice. I would definitely like to go back!
Jul 17, 2017
Overall the stay was great. I was pleased with the dog park but the childrens playground needs serious updating, as the equipment was old and rickity. The facilities were clean enough but I wished there were a few more showers available to shorten waits. Our site was dirty from a previous guest but otherwise was functional and comfortable. We loved the covered picnic tables. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Bathroom/shower facilities were horrible. There aren't nearly enough to satisfy the demand due to the size of the campground. Quiet time is not enforced, all hours of the night people were running around yelling. We stayed two nights and honestly could t wait to be on our way.
Jul 16, 2017
We had 3 trailers/families and used it as a base camp for 5 night. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the grounds clean, the pool nice and we had plenty of space for all our stuff. You can go in any direction and find great adventures within a reasonable amount of drive time. We would go back.
Jul 16, 2017
Sites are not level, lousy rocks get in your tires and go blank all day, they say they are the closest to Grand Canyon, but the only way to get to the sites in downtown Williams is by taxi or take your Motor home,if we had known this we would have gone to the Grand Canyon rv. park in town, to take the train to the canyon
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Very poor wifi.
Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We were able to check in early, see the Grand Canyon and sleep comfortably with pets. It was clean, convenient and the staff was friendly.
Jul 16, 2017
Restrooms just need to be kept up more often other then that it was very nice
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Nice amenities, friendly staff
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Carefree, easy, and pleasant with helpful staff.
Jul 15, 2017
First I will say this campground suited out needs... however, the staff were not friendly and hardly ever saw them smile. Our campsite had cigarette butts and beer bottle tops on it, don't think it was cleaned up before we arrived. The staff told us about a swimming hole in nearby river, however, there was no way for an elderly person or someone who needs help to get down the hill.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great time camping at this site as it was our first family camping experience. The kids felt free and we were comfortable with them exploring, it's very family friendly and clean. Thank you for the awesome experience. It we didn't live 20 hrs away we would be back often.
Jul 14, 2017
Loved the cabin! The second floor is only a loft, so just know you can't stand up all the way. Fit our family's needs perfectly while visiting the Grand Canyon. Well kept campground and nice staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Camp sites are way to close together and the outside traffic is load
Jul 13, 2017
Sympa mais un peu bruyant
Jul 13, 2017
Well located site - friendly and helpful staff. Needs more bathrooms - I was surprised to queue at 0630!
Jul 13, 2017
Campground wasn't terrible and it definitely wasn't anything special. The cleanliness and Upkeep of their restroom and shower areas is quite appalling however. In our 3 days there, we saw them cleaned once, in the day we were leaving none the less. I expected more from this KOA, seeing as it's the closest to Grand Canyon. I did enjoy having a greatly made latte every morning though!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
This was by far the worst KOA we have ever stayed in!
Jul 12, 2017
Amenities where outdated and camping next to broken down old trailers is not what I have come to expect out of s KOS
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed in a tent for an evening before we visited the Grand Canyon. There was zero chance of driving in any tent stakes becaue of the goround being mixed with rocks no matter where I tried to put them. having your tent look like you have never set one up before was not cool with my experience level. The price was at a good point, so there is that. The showers were good, and that was very nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was clean , the personal friendly and good service!!!
Jul 11, 2017
We had e pleasant stay. Facilities were up to par. Only the poor internet connection and the insufficient dishwashing facilities keeps it from being great.
Jul 11, 2017
Extremely helpful kind staff. Great location. Great bikes n picnic areas. Great spots.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award