Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Very unpleasant employee's
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Clean grounds, sporadic highway noise, bathrooms by store need paint and better ventilation, cabin bathrroms are nice but dusty, store clerk was not too friendly, some playground equipment was broken, hot tub was being refilled, cafe wasn't open on Tuesday morning.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice stay. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Seems like WiFi is very slow at the KOAs I've stayed. Have used my own service. However, I loose service at KOS near mountains. Could not do research on activities in the area, nor make KOA reservations unless we went into town. Would be nice to get better WiFi service at Yellowstone & Grand Canyon KOAs.
Aug 25, 2015
The number of restrooms and toilets for the number of people staying on the campsite was not enough. Because of that they were very dirty and you had to wait long before you could take a shower or even go to the restrooms. Grand Canyon is still a 1 hour drive from there.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campsite, except for the showers in the evening were smelly and dirty. Pool was cool. Love the dog park.
Aug 25, 2015
People were friendly and facilities were great. Not a big site which we like.
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed this campground. Clean restrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
Not up to KOA standards. Minimal amenities. A lot of road noise from the hwy.
Aug 24, 2015
good KOA AS USUAL
Aug 24, 2015
The bathrooms were super clean and the one room cabin was nice. Not a lot of trees around for shade.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean campground in the perfect location! Enjoyed our stay here very much! We will be back :)
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice facility. Clean and quiet. Bathrooms/showers were really nice. Only complaint is that their food vendor (café) was not operating, and their store did not have much of anything to cook for a meal. We had to leave and drive to Williams for food. Other than that it was a great stay. The beds in the Kabin were extremely comfortable!
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is ok but the toillets are durty.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved how the grounds were laid out and how close the bathrooms were to the cabins. The store was great and the staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2015
Loved the coffee bar. Nice premises.
Aug 22, 2015
Convenient to the Grand Canyon, no privacy between tent sites, we could heart or neighbors snoring, bathrooms not very clean, one smelled quite a bit like urine for the two days we were there. Buying ice on site was expensive compared to the gas station next door, nice store, well equipped, probably wouldn't choose this location again.
Aug 21, 2015
GREAT location, SO close to the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, worth it just for that. Nice campground, nice amenities. Didn't feel crowded even though it was seemingly full. Close to town of Williams. I would stay again just to be that close to the Grand Canyon!
Aug 21, 2015
Wifi was not accessible, pool uncomfortably cold and hot tub uncomfortably hot. Campgrounds were clean and quiet.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, sites long and wide, staff very friendly and helpful. Store well stocked. Close to everything you want to see in the area.
Aug 20, 2015
Nothing to complain exept the Speed of WIFI Connection.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
We stayed at Williams KOA and had a great time. It was convenient to be able to drive such a short distance to Williams to eat and shop. We were able to take the train up to the canyon from Williams then a short drive back to the KOA that evening! Would recommend highly!
Aug 20, 2015
It was great
Aug 19, 2015
Service is great.
Aug 19, 2015
Aucune toilette disponible. Lorsque elle l'est, c'est sale, ça sent mauvais et ce n'est pas ventilé. Piscine sale également.il me semble que les contrôles sanitaires ne sont pas faits.
Aug 19, 2015
Great setting. Good facilities. Restrooms clean but could use a little updating.Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2015
Personeel ongeïnteresseerd. Slecht en duur eten. Sanitair redelijk.
Aug 18, 2015
Location was good Bathrooms and showers not kept clean Pool & area around not clean Not up to KOA standards
Aug 18, 2015
Loved it.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing cabin stay! New, clean, and perfect for a family. Great location close to Grand Canyon and Bearizona. Would have liked written instructions on how to operate the air conditioner, and what all light switches did. Unfortunately, WIFI was terrible. If WIFI is advertised and offered, it should work. It had nothing to do with speed, but more signal. However, LOVED IT!!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was awful. Unfriendly, rude ....for the staff I would stay away.
Aug 18, 2015
Not what we expected at all. The showers were about the only things that were good, but the campsites shouldn't even be called campsites. They were so close to each other that we didn't even set up a tent because we didn't want to be there for that long. Not worth the money, but the staff was wonderful.
Aug 18, 2015
The employees were polite and professional. Really enjoyed our trip. Thank you
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
A restaurant would make it 5 stars.
Aug 18, 2015
Really nice folks running this place. Super convenient to 40 (5 min) and Grand Canyon (60 to 70 Min). Nice and clean and great Pull through. Showers need towel hooks.... Otherwise perfect - beautiful stars!'nn
Aug 17, 2015
had a great stay! clean
Aug 17, 2015
A very well maintained camping! We had a large tent site with the campfire and grill, table and electricity. Moreover, the camping was very quiet, and the restrooms were absolutely clean and spacious...we enjoyed it very much!
Aug 17, 2015
Only issue I had was not being able to fill my propane tank at 7am when they opened. I was told that the employee who could do that for me woul not be in until 9am. Other then that it was a great KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
Helpful host at the check in . Enjoyed our stay there and the Grand Canyon
Aug 16, 2015
Soaker tub not working and water pressure is poor. spaces are fine but could use paved roads or allow mats to be on top of dirt.
Aug 16, 2015
After camping for 9 days and varous places, KOA had the BEST restrooms - they were clean and fully functional
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed here years ago after they had reopened after a fire. There was very few people in the campground; this time the place was very busy. The bathrooms are nice and clean and are family style (individual toilet and showers). The pet area is fenced in, which is a huge plus for us since we always travel with our dogs and some KOA's simply have a just a patch of grass.
Aug 15, 2015
I wish I had known about the road right next to our tent. It sounded like an airport and woke us up at night. I felt check in person could have been more helpful. I thought people were supposed to have local information about parks and it seemed they didn't want to help.
Aug 14, 2015
I made my reservation online and selected the site that stated it was closest to the bathrooms and pool. When we arrived we were told those spaces were not available and we were placed in the space furthest from the bathrooms. The office staff was not apologetic, but possessed a rather a take it or leave it mentality. If we should return to the Grand Canyon we will NOT be staying at the KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Williams KOA. The pool was nice to jump in after the short drive back from the Canyon. The store supplied anything we needed. The area was generally quiet. Overall we were happy with our stay and would stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.