Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

Email

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2017
Only stayed one night but really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff and very informative the welcome packet was very helpful and we did use some of the discounts. When the weather is better we will return. Thanks for your service.
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
This Kampground is in a state of disrepair. Kabin was clean, new and in good working order , except a static/weak television signal. Playground is minimal with broken equipment. Kampground needs a drainage solution, muddy mess. Recreation room TV not working. Would have rented bikes/trikes but equipment in bad condition and muďdy streets. Staff was very friendly & made up for what facility l
Jan 04, 2017
Great time wit our family. little muddy lol
Jan 04, 2017
Bathrooms were disgusting and the staff would rather hang out in the club house than maintain the property. Only upside is the proximity to the Grand Canyon.
Jan 03, 2017
The cabin was awesome!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time, the staff were all so nice and help full. The park is well maintained and very clean. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Great place! Clean,comfortable, perfect!!!
Jan 03, 2017
Great place. Just wish there was an indoor dish washing station for the winter months.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comment! We actually have a dish washing sink that is located in our laundry room. Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 02, 2017
A good location and open year round. The store had a good variety of necessities and other goods. Would definitely recommend. There was a lot of melting snow when we arrived, though, and the driving areas turned into wet mud. It was a hard to drive through and I was concerned about getting stuck on the way out. Recommend adding gravel to roadways. The site could use a little leveling as well.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
I was disappointed with my stay. The staff failed to tell us when we checked in that water would be turned off at 10 pm and turned back on at 9 am. They said there was supposed to be a handout when we checked in which we also didn't receive. We couldn't wash dishes or shower since we had to leave early!
Jan 01, 2017
We were so spoiled here at this KOA, the kabin was everything we needed... Clean, warm, had a firepit & a porch swing! The bathrooms were also kept in great condition during our stay. The staff was so warm & welcoming....we have to give extra props to Travis because he was so helpful to us! With KOAs like this, I ask myself "Why would I ever stay in a hotel room?"
Jan 01, 2017
We loved our little cabin and for us it was an easy stay close to Williams town and Grand Cabyon railroad.
Jan 01, 2017
Really liked the campground and proximity to the Grand Canyon. Only complaint was was the mud everywhere except the pull through sites. Could have used the same material on the pathways to help circumvent the mud.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Great stay. Only negative was the mud everywhere once the ice and snow melted. No doubt perfect in Spring and summer.
Dec 31, 2016
Great customer service and just all around friendly people.
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Very friendly staff, great camp cabins.
Dec 31, 2016
We arrived late to the campground and there was the key waiting for us. We built a fire and cooked up food. The cabin had a heater already on and the room was not too cold. Four of us slept in the cabin.
Dec 30, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our time at the campground....no words can describe our visit to the Grand Canyon - wonderful!. Enjoyed fishing for trout in the lakes surrounding Williams, AZ. Campground and facilities quiet, clean and staff eager to take care of any requests. We highly recommend this campground. Thanks again!
Dec 30, 2016
Our family of 4 stayed in a 4 person cabin which was small but we managed very well, bathrooms were close and clean mostly. We had an awesome time it snowed heavily on Christmas Eve so the kids had a blast for our 1st white Christmas!
Dec 30, 2016
Despite the cold outside, we were very comfortable inside.
Dec 29, 2016
We came for the Polar Express train. Your cabins were perfect for us. They were comfy and the heater kept us warm. Thank you!!
Dec 29, 2016
too bad that no wifi in our cabin.
Dec 29, 2016
Great location!
Dec 29, 2016
EVERYBODY was the best. Peggy, Kevin and the rest of the crew made our stay wonderful. FANTASTIC!!!
Dec 27, 2016
Deluxe cabin very nice, stayed during snow storm, porch steps froze up no one came to de-ice I fell and others fell, very very dangerous, staff friendly, responded to all concerns when brought to their attention
Dec 27, 2016
My family and I had a wonderful time and now plan in making it a yearly thing. The KOA in Williams was great loved the location and cabins were perfect for my family.
Dec 27, 2016
loved the cabins so cute and cozy. The Heaters aren't hot enough for the room size and when we decided to leave there was a snow storm and there was noone to snow plow us out of the snow. It would of been a nice gesture. BUt all in all I would stay there again but not in the winter or I would bring my own heater. Bathrooms were nice and warm thank you because it was 21 degrees.
Dec 26, 2016
Facilities were clean and staff was courteous and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Dec 26, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Dump station was closed. Should have a designated spot with signage to direct campers where to dump instead.
Dec 25, 2016
The cabins are poorly insulated. That I was prepared for. The space heater was pretty much worthless. That I was not prepared for. This KOA, where not my favorite, (I like the one in Williams that closes for the winter better), it is a clean place. The staff is OK. I don't like being so close to the highway... For the price, I can't complain. Just get better heaters. It was miserably cold.
Dec 23, 2016
The campground was a bit bare. Other than that everything was fine
Dec 22, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The cabin itself matched what was shown in the pictures. The low rating is due to the fact that there was little to no heat in the cabin. We were provided with an electric heater that barely worked. The cabin was the same temperature as the outside and it was 20 degrees. This is unacceptable and I would not stay again.
Dec 22, 2016
I absolutely love staying at KOA and we have done this several times. We just froze in our Kamping Kabin because we had a little space heater and the weather was cold. It just took too long for the Kabin to heat up. I ended up getting sick. We will definitely go again but probably not in the winter. Still love the accomodations though.
Dec 22, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
The bikes that my kids rented were in bad condition. And the game room had only 1 pool table and a gum ball machine. The mattress in our cabin was very worn.
Dec 18, 2016
friendly staff, nice place
Dec 17, 2016
This was truly pleasant. Easy and relaxing outdoors atmosphere. The restrooms were heated for us in the morning and the beds in the cabins are super cozy. My 5 year old and 9 year old enjoyed it more than I did. If anyone needs a time away from the hustle and bustle I recommend they rent a cabin here it will remind you how beautiful life was meant to be.
Dec 17, 2016
Loved it. Great price and a great cabin
Dec 15, 2016
I paid for full hook-up but the dump stations were closed and would have been an extra expense for each pump session. I like this location and have been there on two other occasions but the dump tanks were open
Dec 15, 2016
Really nice place and people, I plan on stopping here again
Dec 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and sites were clean. This was the second time I've stayed for an elk hunt, and I will return every time I get drawn!
Dec 13, 2016
Sites were horrible, extremely un level and electric can't be reached without a really long chord. staff was barely friendly and seemed to have an attitude about the un level sites - tired off water even when it dint go below freezing - there are other campgrounds closer to the grand canyon
Dec 12, 2016
Nice and clean, well kept grounds. Friendly and helpful staff!
Dec 11, 2016
Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyed my stay as a hunter Really appreciated the hunters special.will do it again and foresure will tell others, Nice clean showers and restrooms.love the hot showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award