Grand Canyon / Williams KOA

5333 State Highway 64

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-5771

Info: 928-635-2307

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
We had the best time ever! The camp staff were very helpful and friendly, facilities were nice; especially a hot shower after hiking in the Grand Canyon. All of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed sitting out every night and having a campfire and while watching all of the stars in the clear skies. We also hung out with some fellow campers and had a great time!
Oct 18, 2014
It was fine, the internet was very slow and in and out
Oct 17, 2014
We spent a week here. Very enjoyable time with exception of "zero" cell service and internet connection kept booting us off. The staff gave us a cake for our 25th anniversary and my husbands birthday...very sweet. All in all it was a good experience.
Oct 17, 2014
Excellent service and friendly, this was our second visit and still pleased. Recommend to others.
Oct 17, 2014
Great Campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure in showers needs to be a little more, but enoted my stay.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
The staff at this KOA were helpful and really lovely to my Family and myself. Thank you again!
Oct 14, 2014
It was great! Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. Very clean grounds and facilities.
Oct 14, 2014
It was a brief stopover. We stayed in a cabin which was cozy and warm. Overall, the campsite was clean. Bathrooms & showers were nice. Staff were friendly. The playground was a little small and didn't keep my kids entertained for too long. The swimming pool was definitely outdated. We've stayed at nicer KOA's but also worse.
Oct 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to Bearizona and Williams. Everyone was nice, friendly and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
The cabins were great and the bathrooms were clean. The front desk personnel were helpful and nice. The only drawback was being so close to highway 64 and all the traffic noise.
Oct 13, 2014
The staff are so friendly and wonderful
Oct 12, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Quiet and clean sites with friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY recommend staying here!
Oct 12, 2014
Close to the Grand Canyon but very close to a road. Camp site not pretty like many others we have stayed in, otherwise clean and tidy.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
f clean restrooms and showers. We would recommend it to everyone!
Oct 11, 2014
Besides having wifi and cable along with sites that were more than adequate in size for our 40 motorhome and tow the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Btw try the coffee bar. Lattes were excellent!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
This is an excellent place, we spent a week here and used it as home base for day trips to GC, Jerome, Sedona, meteor crater, petrified forest, and several other locations. Nice and friendly staff, be sure to try The chuck wagon, it has some great food (a lot, 1 plate for breakfast feed the 2 of us with leftovers) for a reasonable prices
Oct 10, 2014
This was a very nice, clean campground. The people were very friendly and helpful. The spaces are a spacious. The laundry was clean and centrally located. They have a nice little dog park that was very useful since we travel with our dogs and they enjoy the 'off leash' time. Located close to Williams for eating options and a very nice grocery store. Only 50 miles to the Grand Canyon.
Oct 10, 2014
Plusses-Very clean with a nice store and friendly employees. Minuses- Kozy Kabins are very close to the highway and gas station. Just kind if noisy if you have trouble with sleep, but wasn't too bad to go grab coffee any time of the day!
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Too far from in town services. Grand Canyon is the only attraction for us. Closest to the Grand Canyon, yet still 40 or 50 miles away. Friendly and Helpful staff.
Oct 08, 2014
I was going to stay at Circle Pines KOA in Williams but they cut down a lot of their trees and is too open to a major freeway so I went to this KOA and it was pretty good and quieted down at night.
Oct 08, 2014
It was our first time at a koa and it will not be our last. It was cozy, quiet (except the highway in the late night hours and early morning hours), everyone was friendly. It was a blast!
Oct 08, 2014
Professional staff, it was like calling a friend to stay at their home and being treated like family. Very helpful pleasant site. Very reasonable for all the amenities. Extremely clean. Can't wait to come back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our KOA and we can't wait for you to come back and see us again.
Oct 07, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the day we were leaving there was no hot water in the showers near the cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your understanding about the hot water in one of our 3 bathhouses. We immediately repaired that water heater and our wonderful bathrooms are ready for guests wanting a hot shower in a private/family style bathroom. Thanks for letting us know we had a problem we could promptly address
Oct 07, 2014
Our Kabin was fine. A bit further from the Canyon than we expected. Showers were small but fine. Thank you.
Oct 07, 2014
Our stay in a one room cabin at KOA Grand Canyon/Williams was first class from start to finish. We arrived around 5:30pm after a long drive, feeling quite tired and were greeted by a very pleasant lady (sorry, we didn't get her name) with a big smile who couldn't do enough for us and explained everything in detail. The cabin was great and the BBQ superb. Access to GC and Williams easy.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean, quiet, nice staff, hot showers excellent selection of things in store you might have forgotten to bring. We will be back ! Had a wonderful time in Arizona.
Oct 06, 2014
Verry friendly and helpful straff!!
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Everyone there was so friendly and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
Oct 06, 2014
Very few strangers at a KOA. Great friendly dogs who bring their people with them. Love it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WE love all of our four legged friends and their human companions. Kamp K-9 is made for our dog lovers. If your dog can do the agility exercises or just likes to sniff, Kamp K-9 is the off-the-leash, dog park, place to be.
Oct 04, 2014
staff was great,overall very sataffide.will be back next meorial wkn.
Oct 04, 2014
The kids had a great time with the bikes and pool.
Oct 04, 2014
The only complaint I have is that the fire pits are too close in between the campsites. Our neighbors lit theirs and the smell inside our rv was terrible. Also they did not put it out when they were done and it smoldered all night making it a very uncomfortable night.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Loved everything about this park!!!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice swimming pool. Closes too early. Friendly people.
Oct 01, 2014
Fantastic...better looking bathrooms then many Hotels I have stayed..and the firepit/BBQ I could cook on..next best thing to camping.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We enjoyed our two weeks here. The facility is in a great location to explore the Grand Canyon as well as Williams. The grounds are well maintained, people are great and helpful, and the park was quiet. We were in a 40 ft fifth wheeler and will be returning.
Sep 29, 2014
Excellent location and we really liked the couples cabin. Family restrooms were a real plus and Kathy was a great hostess.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.