Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
This campground is not the quality I'd expect from a KOA campground. Dirty, poorly functioning facilities, WIFI did not work, employees long on excuses and short on help.
Jul 15, 2013
This campground is far below KOA standards for maintenance, cleanliness, and service. We didn't see a staff member in the campground during our one day stay; the pool was a bit green and dirty; shower head was in need of replacement ; and dumpster lid was open and full of garbage; It appears no work has been done on this location for quite a long time and has really been let go.
Jul 15, 2013
Dusty, buggy, hot. Not convenient to anything. Nice man who owns it and he was helpful. Location, location, location means everything!!!
Jul 14, 2013
We stayed here 3 yrs ago, right after it was flooded and the park was just starting to get cleaned up. This time the park was cleaned up and beautifully groomed. This will be are go-to campgrounds when we are in NE.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice place
Jul 14, 2013
Extremely filthy and dirty not worth the money I spent if all koa would be like that id cancel my membership not friendly and no one on the grounds just plain a hole in the wall falsely advertised.
Jul 13, 2013
worst KOA from LA,NM,Co,Tx,SD Ks,Mo NEEDS updating very much
Jul 13, 2013
Nice and quiet.
Jul 13, 2013
The pool was dirty, the bathrooms needed cleaning, the dog waste bin was full (When was it emptied last..months!)But most disturbing were other campers using hunting bows at a target across the road!! There were children in the vicinity. This is NOT appropriate behavior for a KOA campground, where were the owners checking the sites throughout the evening? It is not our job to police other campers
Jul 11, 2013
Gothenburg was not the fanciest nor were the spaces close to the Office but the atmosphere and surroundings were very friendly and relaxing. My wife and I really enjoyed the rain and thunderstorm.
Jul 11, 2013
The campground was really tired looking, not what I would expect from a KOA. Will not stay there again.
Jul 11, 2013
Facility is poorly maintained and layout is not designed for newer rvs and campers with tow vehicles...sorry will not be back to this one.
Jul 09, 2013
Nothing special to mention. If you are just passing through the area, it is ok. Women's bathroom was in bad shape and the pool was dirty.
Jul 08, 2013
Very primitive I hope there is some investment into the grounds and facilities. No wifi and sewer backed up
Jul 08, 2013
it was very convenient to have the gas station right there at camp and the hours of the store were later than at other koas. wifi didn't work though.
Jul 08, 2013
It was not up to KOAs usual standards.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. poor wifi service.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful setting, just needs a little fixing up.
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice camp ground, but trains start blowing through at 3:00 am and blow the whistle the entire time one after another. Not peaceful that's for sure.
Jul 03, 2013
Pool was not properly maintained - 1 of 2 working filters does not make it safe for our kids, particularly when water is green on the non working filter side of the pool. Internet was poor to non existent. Playground was old and rusty. Check-in staff was friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a little care but overall a good stay.
Jul 02, 2013
This fit well with our Road Trip itenerary. The place was spotless....staff friendly, could not ask for anything more!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Despite construction on some of the sites, overall unkempt appearance was a put off. Garbage overflow in dumpster, restrooms not particularly clean. Does have a nature walk at least. Store too far from campsites.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the shade trees
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
cable tv went off for an hour,wifi was slow, pool was good, people were nice!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We were just passing through from Ohio and desparately needed a break. The folks at this KOA were fantastic & very welcoming! Nice, clean place! Thanks for a great overnight stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Stayed one night, the shower facility was clean. Grandson enjoyed the tether ball, and playground.
Jun 21, 2013
A nice RV park and nicely landscaped with large trees and flowerbeds at each spot. Our only complaint was the burrs in the pet walking area. They were easily picked up on tennis shoes and our little dogs feet. Therefore, they were drug inside our motorhome and stepped on by barefeet....ouch!
Jun 21, 2013
Run down. Needs paint,weeded,trees trimmed and a general clean up.
Jun 20, 2013
I really like this KOA. I have stayed there many times. I love the trees and the British food.
Jun 19, 2013
This campground needs some im provement and the current owner is attempting to make improvements. Time will tell if he is successful.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We only stayed one night, but the campsites are nice and the trees and flowers made it a pleasant place to camp...not too hot! The facilities were well maintained.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Lovely park, terrible wifi.
Jun 15, 2013
A very nice campground to stay at, easy in and easy out. Owners very helpful, had a wifi prob. owner came down and sorted it out in a few min. Will stay there again. Bathrooms and shower's clean and neat. Grounds maintained well. A few trains come by close, but not a problem.
Jun 15, 2013
sites to narrow and short, tree hanging to low, difficult to make turn due to narrow roads

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.