Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Very primitive I hope there is some investment into the grounds and facilities. No wifi and sewer backed up
Jul 08, 2013
it was very convenient to have the gas station right there at camp and the hours of the store were later than at other koas. wifi didn't work though.
Jul 08, 2013
It was not up to KOAs usual standards.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
very nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. poor wifi service.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful setting, just needs a little fixing up.
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice camp ground, but trains start blowing through at 3:00 am and blow the whistle the entire time one after another. Not peaceful that's for sure.
Jul 03, 2013
Pool was not properly maintained - 1 of 2 working filters does not make it safe for our kids, particularly when water is green on the non working filter side of the pool. Internet was poor to non existent. Playground was old and rusty. Check-in staff was friendly.
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a little care but overall a good stay.
Jul 02, 2013
This fit well with our Road Trip itenerary. The place was spotless....staff friendly, could not ask for anything more!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Despite construction on some of the sites, overall unkempt appearance was a put off. Garbage overflow in dumpster, restrooms not particularly clean. Does have a nature walk at least. Store too far from campsites.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the shade trees
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
cable tv went off for an hour,wifi was slow, pool was good, people were nice!
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We were just passing through from Ohio and desparately needed a break. The folks at this KOA were fantastic & very welcoming! Nice, clean place! Thanks for a great overnight stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Stayed one night, the shower facility was clean. Grandson enjoyed the tether ball, and playground.
Jun 21, 2013
A nice RV park and nicely landscaped with large trees and flowerbeds at each spot. Our only complaint was the burrs in the pet walking area. They were easily picked up on tennis shoes and our little dogs feet. Therefore, they were drug inside our motorhome and stepped on by barefeet....ouch!
Jun 21, 2013
Run down. Needs paint,weeded,trees trimmed and a general clean up.
Jun 20, 2013
I really like this KOA. I have stayed there many times. I love the trees and the British food.
Jun 19, 2013
This campground needs some im provement and the current owner is attempting to make improvements. Time will tell if he is successful.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We only stayed one night, but the campsites are nice and the trees and flowers made it a pleasant place to camp...not too hot! The facilities were well maintained.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Lovely park, terrible wifi.
Jun 15, 2013
A very nice campground to stay at, easy in and easy out. Owners very helpful, had a wifi prob. owner came down and sorted it out in a few min. Will stay there again. Bathrooms and shower's clean and neat. Grounds maintained well. A few trains come by close, but not a problem.
Jun 15, 2013
sites to narrow and short, tree hanging to low, difficult to make turn due to narrow roads
Jun 14, 2013
We have 3 devices with us - a laptop running Vista, an iPad and a Kindle Fire HD & even sitting in the laundry room next to the router, none of them was able to connect to the 'net. I even plugged the cable directly from the router to my laptop & still couldn't get web access. If a Kampsite is going to advertise wifi, they need to make sure it works!
Jun 14, 2013
The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. They even delivered our food order to the RV. Great place to stay
Jun 14, 2013
was over rated in ads of all sources, all spaces hard to get in with large rigs, paved areas also poorly kept up
Jun 14, 2013
Sites were small for the big rigs--overall a good place for the night--
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We checked in at the gas station. No one showed us to our site and they were not very friendly. They did not give us the internet code so we had to call back to get it. It did not work. It is not the usual dependable KOA we have experienced.
Jun 12, 2013
Quiet campground and easy access
Jun 11, 2013
Wonderful site under large cotton wood trees. Enjoyed the birds and walking in the area in spite of the road noise and trains. Enjoyed the lovely town of Gothenburg and Pony Express bldg.
Jun 11, 2013
Trouble checking in. Card was recognized, but wasn't,t giving me the discount. The male clerk didn't,t know what to do. Also there was a different discount on mind from the people we are traveling with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry if your check in did not go smoothly. That is not usually a problem for us. I expect that the problem with your value kard was that it had expired last year. If you received a different discount from your friends, it is because the person booking you in, gave a courtesy discount.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Staff cold and not at all friendly. Internet poor. Very noisy place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.