Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
This campground worked ok for an overnight stop but it has been sadly neglected
Jun 25, 2014
No wifi or cable because of previous flooding.No picnic table area available because it had been taken over by the neighbors.Garbage around the restrooms, old piles of debris, and camp was overrun by road workers. Storm came in and turned park area into a lake by 5/am. We packed up in the dark and left. Due to lack of maintenance and Platte River on 3 sides, we think this site should be closed.
Jun 25, 2014
We found the KOA host to be very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2014
Recent flooding impacted the campground's appearance and cleanliness - bit muddy trek to the bath house. Pool not being open, again due to flooding, was a disappointment. Wish we had been told at the time of booking about the pool being closed.
Jun 22, 2014
Recently flooded,smelled terrible. Water standing. If I had know this, I would not have stayed. Host was nice, but I hated the stay. Felt dirty all the time.
Jun 22, 2014
Needs works on the roads and water in the pool. Also, need to get staff educated so the same site is not double booked. I don't like knocks on my door and an associate demanding my charge card receipt.
Jun 22, 2014
The office is a distance away from the campsites, there was no WIFI, the pool wasn't filled except for rain water and it was green, no TV, no security. Sites are not long enough for big rigs.
Jun 21, 2014
Good for basic hookups and quick overnight stays like we had. Morning light revealed a run down campgrounds, grounds don't appear to be mowed often, dump station was filthy.
Jun 20, 2014
Do not stay here. I chose this koa so my kids would have a pool and wifi. Neither of them are in working order. Bathrooms are yucky.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The owners are trying to maintain this campground but it needs a lot of TLC from the entrance driveway to the sites. The road in needs to be graded, grassy areas are overgrown with weeds and broken branches from trees. The location is perfect for overnight stays in spite of the conditions.
Jun 19, 2014
A phenomenal disappointment! The office/store was dingy and poorly lit. The streets between most campsites were water logged. Fortunately the parking sites were slightly elevated and less wet. The utilities are split - water on one side, electric on the other. Sewage was not available at individual camp sites. The dump station was under several inches of water. The clerk had an English accent.
Jun 19, 2014
bridge very noisey train close by and inter state noise
Jun 18, 2014
This would have been a great stay but the camp was just recovering from flooding . Owners and staff trying very hard to correct issues.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly owner. Campground is okay. Could be a bit neater such as grass mowed, etc.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Not very nice Everything was terrible. The cable did not work It was filthy
Jun 11, 2014
The hookups were poor. Two units sharing one water spicket but no splitter. Showers marginal. Not the best we have stayed at and probably won't again.
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed there in 2007 and remembered our great experience. So we stayed again.
Jun 09, 2014
The spot we were in had the water hook up on one side of the camper and the electric on the other. We had to choose not to hook to water or the electric cord which had to run under the camper would not work. Pleasant people, clean shower house, and looked like it had some personal touches with flowers and stuff.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
we stopped for an overnight stay while travelling... wished we could stay longer. excellent customer service!!
Jun 07, 2014
We have stayed here several times and found the staff very friendly
Jun 06, 2014
Scary with dark approach to women's bathroom. motion lights only. No pool yet.Something very smelly where we were :(
Jun 05, 2014
Surprised KOA is represented by this campground. Entrance is junky. Camping area is not maintained well. Grass was calf high. Low hanging limbs that catch the camper. Has several spots with full time campers that have junk stacked around. The sewer was backing up when dumping, which required shutting valve off and on. Just not a pleasant environment. Especially for the rates.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice people but no cable, pool not open, and camp ground untidy! Helpful staff but understaffed!
Jun 02, 2014
No pool, bad cable, iffy wi fi
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very busy and the cottonwood tree stuff kept us inside.
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Advertised wifi - none - inadequate hardware installed to support even the small area. Pool in bad condition and not filled despite hot weather. Children's play area had no shade.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love the owners and the location of this KOA. We just wish that their WiFi would work.
May 24, 2014
Bad first impression. The gas station where you check in looked abandoned, the gravel roads all had potholes, the grass needed to be mowed and the weeds pulled! Everything looked tired. Are they in over their heads? We weren't impressed.
May 24, 2014
The Kampground is beautiful under the big trees. However it needs lots of TLC. The internet did not work, the cable was barely visible, the shower heads were brown with something, and much of the lawn and flower areas were unkept. It is great to be so close to I-80 and still feel like you are away in a forest.
May 22, 2014
We were squashed in a row of 6, 5 were derelict live on the property campers "then there were us" in front of us were 3 more derelicts. We never saw a KOA employee on the property ~ period. Never will we ever recommend this place.
May 22, 2014
Needs cleanup and maintenance
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
The people and campground were excellent. The train noise was miserable.
May 19, 2014
A nice and quiet stay. Had everything we needed (couldn't believe the selection of Cadbury products in their store!).
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
The place needs a face=lift. The roads are poor,and atmosphere dismal with conditions of grounds.
May 12, 2014
Read my review here: https://www.facebook.com/twoguysanolddogandtherv?ref=stream&hc_location=timeline
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
It was good...Host was pleasant..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.