Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The owners are trying to maintain this campground but it needs a lot of TLC from the entrance driveway to the sites. The road in needs to be graded, grassy areas are overgrown with weeds and broken branches from trees. The location is perfect for overnight stays in spite of the conditions.
Jun 19, 2014
A phenomenal disappointment! The office/store was dingy and poorly lit. The streets between most campsites were water logged. Fortunately the parking sites were slightly elevated and less wet. The utilities are split - water on one side, electric on the other. Sewage was not available at individual camp sites. The dump station was under several inches of water. The clerk had an English accent.
Jun 19, 2014
bridge very noisey train close by and inter state noise
Jun 18, 2014
This would have been a great stay but the camp was just recovering from flooding . Owners and staff trying very hard to correct issues.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly owner. Campground is okay. Could be a bit neater such as grass mowed, etc.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Not very nice Everything was terrible. The cable did not work It was filthy
Jun 11, 2014
The hookups were poor. Two units sharing one water spicket but no splitter. Showers marginal. Not the best we have stayed at and probably won't again.
Jun 10, 2014
We stayed there in 2007 and remembered our great experience. So we stayed again.
Jun 09, 2014
The spot we were in had the water hook up on one side of the camper and the electric on the other. We had to choose not to hook to water or the electric cord which had to run under the camper would not work. Pleasant people, clean shower house, and looked like it had some personal touches with flowers and stuff.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
we stopped for an overnight stay while travelling... wished we could stay longer. excellent customer service!!
Jun 07, 2014
We have stayed here several times and found the staff very friendly
Jun 06, 2014
Scary with dark approach to women's bathroom. motion lights only. No pool yet.Something very smelly where we were :(
Jun 05, 2014
Surprised KOA is represented by this campground. Entrance is junky. Camping area is not maintained well. Grass was calf high. Low hanging limbs that catch the camper. Has several spots with full time campers that have junk stacked around. The sewer was backing up when dumping, which required shutting valve off and on. Just not a pleasant environment. Especially for the rates.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Nice people but no cable, pool not open, and camp ground untidy! Helpful staff but understaffed!
Jun 02, 2014
No pool, bad cable, iffy wi fi
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very busy and the cottonwood tree stuff kept us inside.
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
Advertised wifi - none - inadequate hardware installed to support even the small area. Pool in bad condition and not filled despite hot weather. Children's play area had no shade.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
We love the owners and the location of this KOA. We just wish that their WiFi would work.
May 24, 2014
Bad first impression. The gas station where you check in looked abandoned, the gravel roads all had potholes, the grass needed to be mowed and the weeds pulled! Everything looked tired. Are they in over their heads? We weren't impressed.
May 24, 2014
The Kampground is beautiful under the big trees. However it needs lots of TLC. The internet did not work, the cable was barely visible, the shower heads were brown with something, and much of the lawn and flower areas were unkept. It is great to be so close to I-80 and still feel like you are away in a forest.
May 22, 2014
We were squashed in a row of 6, 5 were derelict live on the property campers "then there were us" in front of us were 3 more derelicts. We never saw a KOA employee on the property ~ period. Never will we ever recommend this place.
May 22, 2014
Needs cleanup and maintenance
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
The people and campground were excellent. The train noise was miserable.
May 19, 2014
A nice and quiet stay. Had everything we needed (couldn't believe the selection of Cadbury products in their store!).
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
The place needs a face=lift. The roads are poor,and atmosphere dismal with conditions of grounds.
May 12, 2014
Read my review here: https://www.facebook.com/twoguysanolddogandtherv?ref=stream&hc_location=timeline
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
It was good...Host was pleasant..
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
This is a pretty spot, and the staff Is very nice. The campground needs neatening and probably some updates would be good. Not the cleanest KOA I've been in, but not awful like Sheridan.
May 05, 2014
The entire park was run down and unkept. The internet was broken, the roads were full of ruts, the store was poorly stocked,etc, etc. It looks like a park ready to close!!!!!!!!
May 04, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This property has the bare minimal of amenities. Needs a lot, I mean a lot of TLC and maintenance done on the enitre facility. If this property meets KOA standards, it must just barely be attaining those standards. Would not choose to stay here again.
Apr 26, 2014
Was very nice
Apr 20, 2014
More campy feeling to the place. Quiet woodsy setting. Enjoyed our after dinner walk on the nature trails. Very nice bathrooms and clean showers.. Some sites had rings for campfires, and all sites had grills. Wonderful English teas and other treats available for purchas. Enjoyed the nature trails.
Apr 20, 2014
Really nice tall cottonwood trees! Poor to no WiFi. Trying to be a fuel stop but no diesel.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.