Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2013
I've stayed here a lot of times and keep forgetting this KOA doesn't have facilities to wash dirty dishes. On the 17th when I stayed, the bathroom was messier then usual and one stool was plugged for most of the afternoon and over night. I personally unplugged it Wednesday morning so other KOA guests could use it.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great location, nestled in the trees and far enough away from the interstate noise. Our Kabin was very clean and close to the bathrooms. The motion sensor lights on the bathroom is a great idea. They cut down on the ambient light, making star gazing at night more enjoyable. would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2013
Need to upgrade not up to KOA standards that I have come to enjoy
Sep 07, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I would recommend this KOA only for weary road travelers desperately in need of overnight rest. I felt an odd vibe, for sure. It seemed to be a one-man show. Creeped me out.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Love getting back to nature, having the trees and being able to relax in a quiet peaceful area. Staff very accomadating to all needs.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I really lie your little campground. Have stayed deveral times over the years. No unwelcome surprises!
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly! And quite pretty.
Aug 09, 2013
Cons -Terrible internet service. Pop machine didn't work. Pros - Good Picadilly Circus pizza. Very quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone was friendly and the campground clean. Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin was great, but basically, this KOA is a parking lot and nothing more. The pool is old, there's no community area, the play grounds are minimal. The bathroom is old with tiny showers that all drain into the center shower. It was very disappointing
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We loved it. Perfect place to unwind after 9 hours on the road. Would definitely visit again!
Jul 11, 2013
The last KOA for a while on 80 heading west. WiFi was dissapointing as the kids can't live without it.
Jul 08, 2013
As we arrived in our cabin it reaked of marijuana. My 8 year old daughter said "ewww, what's that smell" I could only come up with " I guess a skunk". The bathrooms were disgusting and had not been cleaned. Trash was overflowing on the ground. We stayed in 4 KOA's on our vacation and this was not only the most expensive but the biggest disappointment. Totally not worth over 60.00.
Jul 08, 2013
Very hot and the air conditioner didn't work very well. Otherwise very nice and nice Operators.
Jul 07, 2013
Great cabin - clean! Cute porch. A/C didn't work so well. Bathrooms very close to cabin. Great water pressure and temp in shower.
Jul 05, 2013
Really nice place. We had great neighbors and the British products they provided were so cool I got two Jammie Dodgers that Dr. Who speaks highly of..they were good!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay. The Kabin we used was clean and the bathrooms were clean. Our only problems were with the internet that was more of a bonus then a must have. We would stay again.
Jun 29, 2013
I loved the setting, the cabin was very nice and it was great having a TV in the room. The hosts were helpful and accommodating. The only reason I mark the rating down a bit is because the restrooms were in dire need of attention. The exhaust fans were not working adequately so the humidity was pretty bad and 2 out of 3 toilets in the ladies restroom were plugged most of the time.
Jun 29, 2013
Convenience of well-stocked gas station store was great and campground was pretty & quiet, especially for the location. Lots of trees. Very nice pool. Staff was great too.
Jun 27, 2013
Older but very nice people,
Jun 26, 2013
Small but clean. Stayed in a camper cabin that was spotless. Pool was close as were bathrooms. They were older but well maintained.
Jun 25, 2013
really nice fresh,we were late because of weather and they still took care of us......great place
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was so cute and fun to stay in. The bathrooms, showers and everything were so clean. We loved it. Thank you so much.
Jun 21, 2013
We liked the beds!! A good experience. Only negative was the first impression- as soon as you see beyond the gas station, much better. Clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2013
We've stayed here multiple times and the hosts are always very pleasant.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The pool was dirty and bathrooms were not clean. A lot of sick cats around main office. Cabin had a lot of dead insects on mattress. I will not stay here again.
Jun 05, 2013
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The only thing that needs to be addressed is the "curb appeal" of the office/entry area on Hwy 47S. If we had not already had reservations, we most likely would have passed them up due to a first impression. Glad we stayed
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
My cabin hadn't BEEN SWEPT INSIDE OR OUT. Dead bugs lying on beds,spider nests in the corners,holes in window screens, it was clear it was not swept or wiped down (floor,table surface & benches,porch) Bath house was very clean,grounds were not cleaned up (lots of sticks) & mowed.Mr & young gal @ desk were friendly - wife wasn't very friend Never been to a KOA cabin that wasn't clean on arrival :(
Apr 09, 2013
This KOA was quiet & clean. The store was well stocked & the staff friendly & helpful
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
I know the site is recovering from a flood two years ago, and it's mostly repaired and refreshed. But aside from that, it just needs updating - it's not up to the standards of Grand Island (90 minutes away) or others I've stayed at within a day's drive (Custer, Dubois, Grand Island, Rawlins). I'll continue to use Grand Island as my I-80 KOA in Nebraska. Staff was helpful.
Mar 24, 2013
British Store and hosts were great! Road in was pretty rough, and there was an army of stray cats in the dumpster.
Oct 21, 2012
It had new owners from the last time we stayed there 6 yrs ago. The place was unkept. Grass needed mowed. Things that were supposed to be open (game room, etc.) were not. You had to have codes to get into anything and they weren't available for a lot of the buildings. Hiking/Nature trail was horrible & no trail at all. Was VERY disappointed At KOA this year. We won't be staying there again.
Oct 05, 2012
wasn't a normal koa. wasn't bad but not the norm.
Oct 02, 2012
Nice and quiet! The staff was very accommodating and helpful!!
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.