Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
loved this place. Nice and clean and quit. Cabins are great and kept very well. would go again.
Jul 11, 2014
This was needing a lot of repairs. Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 11, 2014
The cabin was comfortable and fully met our expectations. We were surprised by the strong odor of a cattle feedlot that was present when the wind was from the south, but perhaps we shouldn't have been surprised in central Nebraska. There is no WiFi in the campground area.
Jun 29, 2014
I like the location of this KOA and the owners were friendly enough. However, due to the heavy rains, the campground had some flooding issues and the pool was closed. I feel that I should have been notified of this prior to my stay as I had made my reservation months in advance. Was very disappointed by this.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
very clean
Jun 21, 2014
We came in very late, and they were nice about accommodating us. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2014
Cabin and Nature trail were great. We were disappointed that the pool wasn't open yet, but we still had a good time
Jun 09, 2014
We checked in late, however, found our cabin easily. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything!!!
Jun 09, 2014
We checked in earlier and were able to see more of the camp. It is really very pretty. Sorry we couldn't swim, but understand about the floods in the spring. We would stay again if we ever find ourselves in the Gothenburg area again. Thanks for a great stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The facilities were o.k. but sometimes what makes a place special are the people who run it. A+ for Barry!! I'll be back :)
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
Traffic and train noise was considerable. Cabin and facilities were very clean. Hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
Barry, the gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and hslpful.
May 18, 2014
Perfect over nighter. Easy on/off I-80. Fuel right there.
May 16, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. They accommodated our needs even when we were arriving very late. The only complaint I have was the showers. They were very small and the dressing rooms attached to the showers were even smaller. The water from the showers sprayed into the dressing rooms and got dry clothes wet. But overall we enjoyed this experience and we loved the staff. Thank you.
May 06, 2014
Kamping Kabin was clean and comfortable, shower facilities clean and NOT COLD! Hostess Gwen was wonderful, and enjoyed the British Lass store in the office. Don't stay in KOA's very often as I find them typically overpriced, cramped, and "stuffy"-but I hope to return to Gothenburg!!
Sep 18, 2013
I've stayed here a lot of times and keep forgetting this KOA doesn't have facilities to wash dirty dishes. On the 17th when I stayed, the bathroom was messier then usual and one stool was plugged for most of the afternoon and over night. I personally unplugged it Wednesday morning so other KOA guests could use it.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Great location, nestled in the trees and far enough away from the interstate noise. Our Kabin was very clean and close to the bathrooms. The motion sensor lights on the bathroom is a great idea. They cut down on the ambient light, making star gazing at night more enjoyable. would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2013
Need to upgrade not up to KOA standards that I have come to enjoy
Sep 07, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
I would recommend this KOA only for weary road travelers desperately in need of overnight rest. I felt an odd vibe, for sure. It seemed to be a one-man show. Creeped me out.
Aug 13, 2013
Staff very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Love getting back to nature, having the trees and being able to relax in a quiet peaceful area. Staff very accomadating to all needs.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
I really lie your little campground. Have stayed deveral times over the years. No unwelcome surprises!
Aug 10, 2013
Very friendly! And quite pretty.
Aug 09, 2013
Cons -Terrible internet service. Pop machine didn't work. Pros - Good Picadilly Circus pizza. Very quiet campground.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Everyone was friendly and the campground clean. Thanks
Jul 21, 2013
The cabin was great, but basically, this KOA is a parking lot and nothing more. The pool is old, there's no community area, the play grounds are minimal. The bathroom is old with tiny showers that all drain into the center shower. It was very disappointing
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We loved it. Perfect place to unwind after 9 hours on the road. Would definitely visit again!
Jul 11, 2013
The last KOA for a while on 80 heading west. WiFi was dissapointing as the kids can't live without it.
Jul 08, 2013
As we arrived in our cabin it reaked of marijuana. My 8 year old daughter said "ewww, what's that smell" I could only come up with " I guess a skunk". The bathrooms were disgusting and had not been cleaned. Trash was overflowing on the ground. We stayed in 4 KOA's on our vacation and this was not only the most expensive but the biggest disappointment. Totally not worth over 60.00.
Jul 08, 2013
Very hot and the air conditioner didn't work very well. Otherwise very nice and nice Operators.
Jul 07, 2013
Great cabin - clean! Cute porch. A/C didn't work so well. Bathrooms very close to cabin. Great water pressure and temp in shower.
Jul 05, 2013
Really nice place. We had great neighbors and the British products they provided were so cool I got two Jammie Dodgers that Dr. Who speaks highly of..they were good!
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Had a great time.
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay. The Kabin we used was clean and the bathrooms were clean. Our only problems were with the internet that was more of a bonus then a must have. We would stay again.
Jun 29, 2013
I loved the setting, the cabin was very nice and it was great having a TV in the room. The hosts were helpful and accommodating. The only reason I mark the rating down a bit is because the restrooms were in dire need of attention. The exhaust fans were not working adequately so the humidity was pretty bad and 2 out of 3 toilets in the ladies restroom were plugged most of the time.
Jun 29, 2013
Convenience of well-stocked gas station store was great and campground was pretty & quiet, especially for the location. Lots of trees. Very nice pool. Staff was great too.
Jun 27, 2013
Older but very nice people,
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.