Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2012
Pool was not being maintained.
Aug 30, 2012
Beautiful area. Nice owners. Campground has level spots and they are not too close together. I have only 2 complaints, cell and wiifii service were non existant (but were being worked on) and the overall appearance was shabby and in need of some maintanence.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
Poor WiFi, didn't have enough power to stay on. Was rebooted, but only lasted a few minutes, then was dead again. Also did not care for campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Great place to stop when travling but not one I would pick to spend a weekend or vacaton
Aug 26, 2012
Great shade with those beautiful Cottonwoods. The only thing that I would add is that the grounds would look better if they added some more gravel to the road and drives, plus plant some flowers and scrubs. Very good personnel and registration. Very good location close to Gothenburg.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 25, 2012
First impressions say alot. The first impression we had was like coming into a dump with the old gas station and unkept resident house. Do not like having other trailers facing so closely to our trailer exit. Felt cramped. We left early for those reasons and well not revisit.
Aug 25, 2012
Bath rooms were clean but the camp ground looked tired and old and in need of up grades and repairs. Wifi did not work and ther was very little outside lighting
Aug 25, 2012
Bathrooms were excellent...pool, not so inviting...Campground is cute...but unkempt (?)...Flowers planted but not taken care of...should be taken care of or removed to neaten up the place...Lots of possibilities.
Aug 24, 2012
Great cabin and area. The store could be more groceries and less beer etc. But...great time overall!
Aug 24, 2012
We were so pleased with the owners at this KOA. We began our stay with the same problems that we had at the previous KOA with the wifi. We both need to keep up with our emails since we are gone for a month. I believe that the owners run this KOA with little staff or just themselves. They took care of the Wifi and we had the internet within 10 minutes after talking to them.
Aug 24, 2012
would stay again
Aug 23, 2012
It was a rather run-down facility and not representative o KOA's standards. Would not use it again.
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.