Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
very nice and clean, friendly helpful staff. poor wifi service.
Jul 05, 2013
Very peaceful setting, just needs a little fixing up.
Jul 05, 2013
Bathrooms were clean and showers had warm water :) They also gave us free firewood which is a huge plus. Owners were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2013
Really nice place. We had great neighbors and the British products they provided were so cool I got two Jammie Dodgers that Dr. Who speaks highly of..they were good!
Jul 05, 2013
EXCELLENT !
Jul 04, 2013
nice place, great hosts
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Nice camp ground, but trains start blowing through at 3:00 am and blow the whistle the entire time one after another. Not peaceful that's for sure.
Jul 03, 2013
Pool was not properly maintained - 1 of 2 working filters does not make it safe for our kids, particularly when water is green on the non working filter side of the pool. Internet was poor to non existent. Playground was old and rusty. Check-in staff was friendly.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Had a great time.
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a little care but overall a good stay.
Jul 02, 2013
This fit well with our Road Trip itenerary. The place was spotless....staff friendly, could not ask for anything more!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Despite construction on some of the sites, overall unkempt appearance was a put off. Garbage overflow in dumpster, restrooms not particularly clean. Does have a nature walk at least. Store too far from campsites.
Jul 02, 2013
Loved the shade trees
Jul 01, 2013
Had a great stay. The Kabin we used was clean and the bathrooms were clean. Our only problems were with the internet that was more of a bonus then a must have. We would stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
cable tv went off for an hour,wifi was slow, pool was good, people were nice!
Jun 29, 2013
I loved the setting, the cabin was very nice and it was great having a TV in the room. The hosts were helpful and accommodating. The only reason I mark the rating down a bit is because the restrooms were in dire need of attention. The exhaust fans were not working adequately so the humidity was pretty bad and 2 out of 3 toilets in the ladies restroom were plugged most of the time.
Jun 29, 2013
Convenience of well-stocked gas station store was great and campground was pretty & quiet, especially for the location. Lots of trees. Very nice pool. Staff was great too.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Older but very nice people,
Jun 27, 2013
We were just passing through from Ohio and desparately needed a break. The folks at this KOA were fantastic & very welcoming! Nice, clean place! Thanks for a great overnight stay!
Jun 26, 2013
Small but clean. Stayed in a camper cabin that was spotless. Pool was close as were bathrooms. They were older but well maintained.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
really nice fresh,we were late because of weather and they still took care of us......great place
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Stayed one night, the shower facility was clean. Grandson enjoyed the tether ball, and playground.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. The cabin was so cute and fun to stay in. The bathrooms, showers and everything were so clean. We loved it. Thank you so much.
Jun 21, 2013
We liked the beds!! A good experience. Only negative was the first impression- as soon as you see beyond the gas station, much better. Clean and nice.
Jun 21, 2013
A nice RV park and nicely landscaped with large trees and flowerbeds at each spot. Our only complaint was the burrs in the pet walking area. They were easily picked up on tennis shoes and our little dogs feet. Therefore, they were drug inside our motorhome and stepped on by barefeet....ouch!
Jun 21, 2013
Run down. Needs paint,weeded,trees trimmed and a general clean up.
Jun 20, 2013
I really like this KOA. I have stayed there many times. I love the trees and the British food.
Jun 19, 2013
This campground needs some im provement and the current owner is attempting to make improvements. Time will tell if he is successful.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We've stayed here multiple times and the hosts are always very pleasant.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The pool was dirty and bathrooms were not clean. A lot of sick cats around main office. Cabin had a lot of dead insects on mattress. I will not stay here again.
Jun 17, 2013
We only stayed one night, but the campsites are nice and the trees and flowers made it a pleasant place to camp...not too hot! The facilities were well maintained.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Lovely park, terrible wifi.
Jun 15, 2013
A very nice campground to stay at, easy in and easy out. Owners very helpful, had a wifi prob. owner came down and sorted it out in a few min. Will stay there again. Bathrooms and shower's clean and neat. Grounds maintained well. A few trains come by close, but not a problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.