Gothenburg KOA

I-80 & Highway 47S, 1102 South Lake Avenue

Gothenburg, NE 69138

Reserve: 800-562-1873

Info: 308-537-7387

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2014
Bad first impression. The gas station where you check in looked abandoned, the gravel roads all had potholes, the grass needed to be mowed and the weeds pulled! Everything looked tired. Are they in over their heads? We weren't impressed.
May 24, 2014
The Kampground is beautiful under the big trees. However it needs lots of TLC. The internet did not work, the cable was barely visible, the shower heads were brown with something, and much of the lawn and flower areas were unkept. It is great to be so close to I-80 and still feel like you are away in a forest.
May 23, 2014
Traffic and train noise was considerable. Cabin and facilities were very clean. Hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2014
We were squashed in a row of 6, 5 were derelict live on the property campers "then there were us" in front of us were 3 more derelicts. We never saw a KOA employee on the property ~ period. Never will we ever recommend this place.
May 22, 2014
Needs cleanup and maintenance
May 22, 2014
Barry, the gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and hslpful.
May 21, 2014
Facility needs a lot of updating!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
The people and campground were excellent. The train noise was miserable.
May 19, 2014
A nice and quiet stay. Had everything we needed (couldn't believe the selection of Cadbury products in their store!).
May 18, 2014
Perfect over nighter. Easy on/off I-80. Fuel right there.
May 16, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. They accommodated our needs even when we were arriving very late. The only complaint I have was the showers. They were very small and the dressing rooms attached to the showers were even smaller. The water from the showers sprayed into the dressing rooms and got dry clothes wet. But overall we enjoyed this experience and we loved the staff. Thank you.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
The place needs a face=lift. The roads are poor,and atmosphere dismal with conditions of grounds.
May 12, 2014
Read my review here: https://www.facebook.com/twoguysanolddogandtherv?ref=stream&hc_location=timeline
May 12, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 07, 2014
It was good...Host was pleasant..
May 06, 2014
Kamping Kabin was clean and comfortable, shower facilities clean and NOT COLD! Hostess Gwen was wonderful, and enjoyed the British Lass store in the office. Don't stay in KOA's very often as I find them typically overpriced, cramped, and "stuffy"-but I hope to return to Gothenburg!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
This is a pretty spot, and the staff Is very nice. The campground needs neatening and probably some updates would be good. Not the cleanest KOA I've been in, but not awful like Sheridan.
May 05, 2014
The entire park was run down and unkept. The internet was broken, the roads were full of ruts, the store was poorly stocked,etc, etc. It looks like a park ready to close!!!!!!!!
May 04, 2014
May 01, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
This property has the bare minimal of amenities. Needs a lot, I mean a lot of TLC and maintenance done on the enitre facility. If this property meets KOA standards, it must just barely be attaining those standards. Would not choose to stay here again.
Apr 26, 2014
Was very nice
Apr 20, 2014
More campy feeling to the place. Quiet woodsy setting. Enjoyed our after dinner walk on the nature trails. Very nice bathrooms and clean showers.. Some sites had rings for campfires, and all sites had grills. Wonderful English teas and other treats available for purchas. Enjoyed the nature trails.
Apr 20, 2014
Really nice tall cottonwood trees! Poor to no WiFi. Trying to be a fuel stop but no diesel.
Apr 18, 2014
This could be a very pretty campground with some,care and maintenance. Right now the first impression is "shabby".
Apr 17, 2014
Nice and clean. Friendly staff
Apr 16, 2014
Run down compared to other KOA's. Electricity didn't work at the first site we were assigned. Tons & tons of birds. Will drive on to Grand Island next time.
Apr 12, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
Bathrooms very clean. Owners were great. Thank you.
Oct 26, 2013
The people there are quite nice, but the park is a mess. I guess they had a flood, so there is perhaps an excuse. However, the wifi didn't work, there was no (att) phone reception, no water. I didn't venture into the showers. It was quiet, but a bit spooky, as there were only two rigs. Sorry, wish I could say nicer things.....
Oct 16, 2013
Nice campground. Clean and neat, friendly staff. Clean restrooms with wide sites.
Sep 30, 2013
Poor Wi-Fi Tengonet. Long walk to office, no change machine in laundry. Poor showers. Numerous stickers.
Sep 27, 2013
easy in great staff
Sep 25, 2013
Desperately needs tree trimming and updating. Barely qualifies as a KOA. Difficult for big rigs.
Sep 21, 2013
Great atmosphere
Sep 20, 2013
This was a very rustic KOA and was quiet. We had a good nights sleep and were ready for a new day in the morning.
Sep 20, 2013
The site seemed a tad worn out. OK for an overnight on the way to somewhere else. Felt safe, but the hum of Interstate-80 could be heard if your windows were open.
Sep 20, 2013
unfriendly, no internet,
Sep 20, 2013
A tree right next to my site kept me from using my new HD satellite receiver.
Sep 19, 2013
ChampĂȘtre Ă  souhait. Infrastructures vieillissantes mais fonctionnelles. Accueil chaleureux. Wi-Fi inutilisable.
Sep 18, 2013
I've stayed here a lot of times and keep forgetting this KOA doesn't have facilities to wash dirty dishes. On the 17th when I stayed, the bathroom was messier then usual and one stool was plugged for most of the afternoon and over night. I personally unplugged it Wednesday morning so other KOA guests could use it.
Sep 17, 2013
Older campground. Nice location with plenty of trees and shade. Nothing fancy, but price was right for tent site.
Sep 17, 2013
I don't know how you. Could claim this as a koa!! Spot sold us did not fit our coach - had to remove car AND dolly to make turn. Then had to move it too far. Office is too far away. Roads terrible. Did not see one koa rep the whole time. Awful experience!
Sep 15, 2013
This KOA was easy to locate. However, after registering at the gas station, the actual entrance to the KOA was awkward. It was necessary to cross a one lane bridge. The walk to the gas station for information, questions, or to purchase anything, was further away than expected. The campground itself was ok. Although we were advised that we had Wi-Fi, we were unable to access it.
Sep 14, 2013
Staff did not escort you to your site. You had to rely on directions. It was over a quarter mile from registration/store to the sites. The sewer cover was wedged into the sewer outlet and could not be accessed without tools to remove the cover. Not well managed. Bathrooms had spider webs and bugs in it - not very clean.
Sep 14, 2013
Great hours and location

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.