Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Camp hosts were very nice and helpful. Good location, nice sites clean restrooms!
Sep 06, 2015
Very efficiently run, clean and accommodating.
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Easy registration. All you can eat pancakes breakfast is tasty, inexpensive and a nice touch. The Internet did not work at our site even though we were fairly close to the office.
Sep 05, 2015
Great place to stay with very friendly staff!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Love the area, staff is EXCELLENT! !!
Sep 03, 2015
This is the best KOA in the whole United States! I have stayed here 5 times and will aleaus come back.
Sep 03, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Quiet easy in easy out. Excellent staff. Neat & clean. Pretty much all RVers in the park.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Nice to have pancake breakfast offered every day! Helpful staff. Very clean facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Clean, friendly, helpful. Good place to stay. Easy to get to
Aug 31, 2015
For a high plains campground this KOA was just fiine. The site was easily accessible, level and well graveled. The grounds were well maintained and the staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 31, 2015
The one thing that upset me was I asked to use my $10.00 reward and she said that she had already printed the charge ticket and could not change it. She said "use it at your next stop." I told her this would be our last stop this year. So I hope it will carry over to 2016.
Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly host clean bathrooms and great breakfast.
Aug 30, 2015
Just stayed one night. Staff was friendly and space was adequate. Didn't use any of the amenities
Aug 28, 2015
Very friendly owners and enjoyed our stay and an early breakfast before we left. A great place to stay. Wish we had stayed more than one night.
Aug 28, 2015
Hosts are very nice and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2015
This was a very nice place to stop on our way through the area. The owners were very friendly, the pancake breakfast was a great deal and the bathroom and laundry facilities were very nice.
Aug 26, 2015
An older KOA, but very nice and clean. In fact, the old tractor is still there that our kids played on 25 years ago :).
Aug 25, 2015
A nice, clean campground. We have used it for a number of years for an overnight stay on our way to the Colorado mountains.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Great place for a stopover. Very friendly owners and great breakfast. The only problem was the toilet seats in the men's restroom were too small. Definately needs larger bowls with elongated seats.
Aug 24, 2015
This was my second stay here.I recommend this KOA if you are in the area.
Aug 24, 2015
They were very friendly. It was a nice clean campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Very quiet comfortable clean friendly....perfect.
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is in a perfect location near Rte 70, and was clean, well kept and basic. Could use some updating. The manager/ host Richard is very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is perfectly situated for overnight stays. The grounds are very attractive. The bathrooms and laundry are very tidy and clean. Our kids LOVE the tractor at the playground. The hosts are a delight. We will likely craft our trips from TN so that we need overnight accommodations in Goodland.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed there on our return trip home and it was just as clean and friendly as the week before.
Aug 21, 2015
The parking is a little different from what I'm use to at KOA's. It didn't create problems for me, however. The bathrooms were clean, and grounds looked maintained. Price was right.
Aug 20, 2015
Pretty campground. Wonderful owners. Loved the back area where the dogs can run.
Aug 19, 2015
Campground was very clean. Easy access to everything. Gentleman that checked us in was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly staff, nice, well shaded grounds and a great location for our dogs to run around. Breakfast was great, excellent value at a terrific price! We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground is small, well maintained and have excellent hosts. We got in very late but they still had everything set up and waiting. Amazing customer service!
Aug 18, 2015
reasonably priced for the location of the campground
Aug 18, 2015
Always a fast check in and pleasant hosts. We have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again.
Aug 16, 2015
This is a very nice, smaller KOA, far enough from the freeway to avoid traffic noise. The park is exceptionally clean and well-maintained. The owners are the nicest people you'd hope to meet. We'll be back.
Aug 16, 2015
One night stay on way to Colorado. Very shady and private spaces. Clean pleasent site personnel very friendly and accommodating. Will make this a destination on next trip this way.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Nice campground, very well maintained in all respects, fabulous hosts!
Aug 14, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Have already booked stay for return trip.
Aug 14, 2015
The staff member was very helpful
Aug 13, 2015
Nice campground. Some highway noise but clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again on my way thru Kansas.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Check in was fast and complete. I had a very restful time there. The morning breakfast was great. In and out was easy.
Aug 12, 2015
Friendly, caring staff. Laundry room open 24 hours. A huge plus for overnight campers. The garden in front of the office was very attractive and well looked after. Nice clean restrooms. We liked it here. Thank you!
Aug 11, 2015
Good Electricity, Great Hosts, Nice Breakfast Visited in 40' motorhome, will visit again.
Aug 11, 2015
It was a good park for an overnight stay. Easy access from the interstate.
Aug 11, 2015
We need a pull-through and are 56 feet overall length. The site we were assigned fell short by about 4 feet, and it was necessary to go through another site just to get into it. The sole reason we stopped and paid almost $60 for the night was to not have to run the generator and so we could take showers. The power was faulty @ 46V and so I was very disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper site was 70' long straight pull-through and he paid only $37 at our park. Must be referring to another park.
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA is very well organized and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We come back every year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals