Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2015
Great service...very helpful. Even came by to check on us as we were just getting set up.
Jun 18, 2015
The manager was very friendly and helpful. I arrived early was able to check in anyway.The sites were close together but ok for one or two nites.
Jun 18, 2015
clean shower facilities fold down bench nice
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and had lots to do.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were very helpful
Jun 17, 2015
Great! Thanks for putting us near the restrooms.
Jun 16, 2015
Your staff was extremely helpful, even during heavy rain storm.
Jun 16, 2015
Just an over night stay. Friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice campgrounds. Quiet place just off the interstate, but road noise is not a problem. Really nice couple that run the place. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
This C.G. Was quite full when we arrived. After some discussion we were given a site that had no dump & the water was on the wrong side. Also it was to short for my rig. If for no other reason this site should have had a little price reduction!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This site is $5.00 less then others.
Jun 15, 2015
It couldn't have been more pleasant, very nice and helpful owners...they made me feel like family.
Jun 15, 2015
Love staying,very clean and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
Richard was extremely pleasant and he and his wife run a top notch KOA. Very clean and neat sites. Aesthetically pleasing landscape!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice couple run this place. It is quiet- not next to a freeway. It was clean and no complaints.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly and very accommodating staff
Jun 13, 2015
Good store, great pool,showers very good. Campsites great
Jun 13, 2015
The owners were extremely nice and went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool was warm and the bathrooms were clean. My kids love the playground especially the merry-go-round!
Jun 12, 2015
This was the friendliest KOA yet, with wonderful hosts and a great garden entrance. A truly welcoming and friendly campground. Of the last 8 KOA's this was the friendliest.
Jun 12, 2015
Without a doubt, this is THE BEST KOA in the whole country. The owners work very hard to make it a first class operation, nicely well manicured appearance, spotless restrooms/showers, and friendly service. The morning breakfast is outstanding as well. I have stayed here 4 times, and will continue to make it my NW Kansas stop. All other KOA's could use this for an example! Well done!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice people. Nice clean grounds and facilities.
Jun 12, 2015
Perfect location right off I-70. Personal was very friendly. I'll stop the next time coming thru on my vacation.
Jun 11, 2015
Super clean and neat RV park! Owners couldn't have been nicer. Will be sure to add this to our list of RV parks that we will return to.
Jun 10, 2015
The grounds are lovely and well-attended. The hosts are most welcoming and obviously enjoy what they do. They are a poster couple for KOA! Breakfast was a bonus and well appreciated.
Jun 09, 2015
We stay here twice a year and the host are always friendly and even at the end of there season!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Good KOA campground, nice host couple.
Jun 07, 2015
Great overnight stay! Hosts are so friendly and helpful, facilities clean, flowers beautiful! Our dogs loved the dog run, which was also clean. Highly recommended!
Jun 06, 2015
Nice place, nice folks.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Nice sites, friendly owner, great showers
Jun 04, 2015
we were traveling and was there for only one night. we found the staff very friendly, clean facility
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nicely arranged and maintained. Our site was perfectly level so we didn't have to unhook.
Jun 03, 2015
Pretty grounds, lovely flower garden, great, inexpensive pancake breakfast, very nice couple operate it.
Jun 03, 2015
We pulled in right before a storm and the owner said if they tornado sirens sounded to head to his basement in his house! Very nice KOA and very nice customer service!
Jun 03, 2015
We normally stay there at least once during the summer. Owner is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
Just stayed one night en route to Colorado. The site is in a great location, back off the road so quiet and peaceful. Nice spacious flat spots. VERY clean bathrooms! Our 1-year old son loved the playground. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
After a day on the road it is nice to have a friendly welcome. Richard was very warm and friendly. The restrooms were spotlessly clean and the perennial gardens are gorgeous. Thanks for the nice stay...
Jun 02, 2015
May 31, 2015
We LOVED this KOA! It was the best by far on our 2,700 mile trip. This was the last stop before heading home. We had fun playing mini golf and our daughter loved the playground! The site was very well taken care of and the Tkacz family were very kind and hospitable! We look forward to staying there again.
May 31, 2015
The best KOA we have ever visited. Will stay again when going that way. Exceptionally clean, everything in working order, beautiful grounds, and very friendly and helpful hosts. We were very comfortable, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great KOA
May 31, 2015
Nice to be away from the interstate but woke up to road construction.
May 30, 2015
The campground is quiet and extremely clean. The owners are very nice and very friendly. This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The food for dinner and breakfast was very very good and we did not need to cook or drive our toad to eat. You should absolutely stay here if you are in Western Kansas.
May 30, 2015
Good place for an overnight stop. Helpful and friendly owner. Will stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Very nice folks
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
I have stayed at a lot of campgrounds over the years...The Tkacz family has made this little KOA one of my favorites. I will e stopping here every time I travel down I70 to CO. The facilities are impeccably clean, and the breakfast was GREAT! The site was 100' long and perfectly level. Love this place!
May 27, 2015
friendliest owners ever!
May 26, 2015
The campground was very clean and the owners very friendly. It rained a lot and the campground is a little older but it held up pretty well for all of the bad weather. All of the hookups worked well including the cable TV.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.