Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2016
Excellent owner of KOA. He cares about the people who are staying at his KOA! Highly recommend this site for a quick stay over night to journey on further the next day!
Jul 15, 2016
one night; friendly.
Jul 14, 2016
Just spent the night. Manager/ owner very accommodating. Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice campground, very clean. They even accomodated me by waiting a bit after closing for my arrival.Thank you!
Jul 13, 2016
Love your campground stayed here last year & will continue to do so when we travel Back East0
Jul 13, 2016
Thi was a very welcome respite on our trip home.
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean close to laundry and restrooms, very good level space. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a great stopping point if traveling between Colorado and Kansas! The place is well kept with clean bathrooms!
Jul 10, 2016
We arrived after hours, but thanks to a very friendly phone call from the owners, we knew right where to go to check in. Our spot was clean, and waking up the next morning we were pleased to find a very well-kept campground. We will stay here again if we are through the area!
Jul 09, 2016
Love the Goodland KOA! Super easy, super close to Walmart & the giant reproduction Van Gogh Sunflower painting, plenty for kids to do on site, easy pull in sites!
Jul 09, 2016
Clean & friendly. Traveling with grandchildren...pool was just right! Playground equipment could be improved.
Jul 08, 2016
Great stay on a hot day. Friendly folks
Jul 08, 2016
We stay here to vist friends and always enjoy the park. Owener is very nice and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2016
Very nice, only stayed one night while traveling.
Jul 07, 2016
We were extremely happy with this KOA. Lots of shade trees, nice pool, showers and bathroom. And the owner was Super nice!!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Just an overnighter, but all good.
Jul 07, 2016
Great staff! Great fishing! Lots of short bass, a few 1#-ers, a 6# :o) Catch -n-Release! Confederate Lives Matter!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Probably referring to another KOA. No fishing is available here.
Jul 06, 2016
Stated overnight on our way to and from Denver. Small quiet, park. Very clean grounds and bathroom/shower facilities. Has pool, miniature golf, cable tv. Very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice and clean!
Jul 06, 2016
Ok campground. Little dated but clean
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 05, 2016
Very pet and family friendly. Clean restrooms and showers
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and friendly. Level easy in and out. Little noisy out by main road.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a typically old KOA that is well maintained and clean. Sites are cramped but comfortable. There is plenty of stuff for kids to do like the mini golf, pool, and creative playgrounds. Like most KOA's it's near the interstate but not too near that the noise is distracting. It's just fine for an overnight stay. Mac
Jul 05, 2016
one night stay, sites too close.
Jul 04, 2016
Been there several times
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is a great family friendly place to stay. Super clean showers and very convenient laundromat.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great over night stopping point... Host was very nice and helpful. The rv park was very well maintained.
Jul 02, 2016
Very helpful. Had some problem with camper. Gave us very useful information, for getting parts. Would go back
Jul 02, 2016
Just a great place to relax after a hard day of driving. Host was very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely use this site again.
Jul 02, 2016
NICE SMALL PLACE AND VERY FRIENDLY. MET WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Jul 02, 2016
Nice and quite. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Jul 02, 2016
It was a short overnight stay. Office people very friendly and helpful. A real nice small town with a bit of everything you'd need. Campground had easy access to interstate, level set up, with pool, mini golf, and playground. It was all kept clean although an older not as updated park. The only drawback we saw was the healthy sprig of poison oak growing up under the picnic table at our site.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
I could tell this was a family-run KOA by the personal attention and care for the facility. It was an extremely clean, welcoming campground. We will be back the next time we pass through town! Well done!
Jun 30, 2016
It's easy access and Goodland is a prety little town
Jun 30, 2016
Always can trust that KOA facilities will meet our needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place to rest up, away from traffic and Trains!!
Jun 30, 2016
Just stopped overnite clark is extremely well kept.
Jun 29, 2016
Good place for stop over
Jun 29, 2016
What a wonderful oasis in the vastness of Kansas!!! A dip in the pool, a lovely shower, & you are ready to relax. Even the dogs have a GREAT play area!!!
Jun 29, 2016
New owner, Ray, was very helpful and accommodating. The camp and facilities are very clean (grounds, pool & bath house). It was a little dry and dusty but that's far western Kansas in the middle of summer.
Jun 27, 2016
The manager was very helpful and friendly.The campsite was nice and clean.Lots of stuff for the kids to do.Would highly recommend it!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground, great stopover for trip to Denver from the East. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of fun for little kids, nice pool, clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place
Jun 26, 2016
It was the perfect stop on our trek west ... Great host! Nice site! Clean restroom!
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly new owner. Campground was spotless. They could us a few more big rig pull-thru's, however.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly clean loved it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals