Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Nice location and very clean facilities!
Aug 03, 2014
Internet trės peu accessible
Aug 02, 2014
Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Campground was nicely maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was very good. There was a sewer smell, otherwise we were very comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the inconvenience. We will check into it, but I don't think the smell was from our city sewer system, as this is the first time we have heard of this.
Jul 31, 2014
What a great place to stay, staff incredibly friendly. Bathrooms are nice, clean. Beautiful view of mountains and walking distance to the "Big Picture" Project.
Jul 30, 2014
This campground was very nice. My wife and I will stay here again!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great folks that run this campground. Very friendly, helpful and cooks an awesome pancake breakfast every day.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers as well as a friendly staff. We can always count on this staff to keep the pool open a little longer as well as helping us with late arrivals. Keep up the good work.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Host is very personable. Campground is clean. Would like to see more food staples if possible. Bought several necklaces, jewelry is a nice touch there.
Jul 29, 2014
It is a very nice campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pas de Wi-Fi sur le chaque site, on doit se déplacer à la salle de lavage (Si je me souviens bien)
Jul 27, 2014
We appreciated that yummy good breakfast! A delightful place!
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this koa - the owners were so welcoming & warm. What a nice place & people
Jul 26, 2014
Very basic Kampground but still clean and well managed
Jul 26, 2014
A very nice and clean campground, with very nice and receptive hosts. Kept the pool open a few extra minutes to allow for extra swim time for our grand kids on a hot (105 degrees) day.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We stay there once or twice each year. Always a great place. Excellent staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A great place to overnight on our way to Colorado.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, great service. Good, level sites and a nice pool with clean restrooms and laundry.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here the week before, frightened by office lady, responded to KOA request for rating and did so. Couldn't cancel return reservation unless I paid $10, so we stayed here on the way back. Confronted at checkin by surley man who said "you were not happy last time" and showed me his laptop with my survey on it. He said "this is bad". NOT OK to harass guests when you ask for their opinion.
Jul 24, 2014
good
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Owners are amazing! The place is immaculate! I am use to staying at 5 star resorts and for a campground they keep it very tidy! Theyvare proud of their work which I find admirable! Likely to stop again when we pass through!
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and extremely friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Every thing and every buddy was great.
Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant and attractive.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly. Very professional. Helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Very helpful and friendly people. I would stay here again no problems at all
Jul 19, 2014
The park is beautiful but the woman who handled the desk was extremely unpleasant and did not willingly accommodate requests for a honey wagon visit and the purchase of many bags of ice for our family reunion. The sewer system is not working so we were all dependent on a honey wagon. We loved the park but not the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think there is some mistake. The most important is that we have city water and sewer, so we don't need any HONEY WAGON. Thinks your mention, in Rate Your Stay, happened in some other campground than Goodland KOA.
Jul 18, 2014
This park is very well kept , and the residents there are very friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Only overnight. level space. Very nice owners
Jul 17, 2014
The campgrounds were attractive, the host was welcoming and helpful. What is advertised as WiFi is really a hot spot, not true WiFi. Unless you are very lucky, you must go to registration to go online.
Jul 17, 2014
The owners are delightful folks and made us very welcome.
Jul 15, 2014
Richard and his wife went above and beyond to make our stay great! They are very sweet people with a very nice, clean campground!
Jul 14, 2014
Cranky lady at checking arguing with elderly camper...she couldn't understand him, she had poor English skills. No wifi as advertised...this was a deal breaker! I was told it is only available at the office. Should not say you have wifi if you don't.
Jul 14, 2014
First of all, I NEVER recommend anything to anyone, although very antiquated, the facilities were clean. The biggest issue....If you cannot provide internet service to each site, don't apologize on arrival, say so in the description of your facility
Jul 14, 2014
the gentleman was very nice and helpful, we only stayed there one night, they have done a good job fixing the place up, it was very clean great hookup for overnight on the road
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyed the shade trees scattered about the grounds. The kids enjoyed the pool and miniature golf. everything was well kept. recommended campground.
Jul 13, 2014
always enjoy my stay at Goodland campground is always clean and kept up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.