Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Site was level. Check-in was fast, friendly, and easy! We have stayed here multiple times on our way to Colorado....... Great place!!!
Aug 17, 2017
GREAT place to stay over on our trip. Our first time in the area Very friendly staff. Ray is very helpful and just a all around nice guy. If you are in the area this is a great place to stop
Aug 17, 2017
Just stayed over nite! Liked that the bath houses were locked...that's a big plus! They all should be!!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place for a night!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Best part of our overnight stay was the Mexican business in town. Great frozen margaritas, salsa & chips were this & tasty. The food was very good too and the service was fast! Campground host on duty was very pleasant & helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Quick and easy check-in. Very friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly, informative, helpful staff. Neat and clean inside and outdoors as well.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent facility and owner. They pay attention to details. Easy check in and parking of RV. Will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Quiet Pleasant staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice and relaxing campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The creepy house was a nice touch. Great for 1-nighters.
Aug 12, 2017
We were only there for one night and have been there twice before.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We called while on the road and arrived late. Everything was ready for us even though the office was closed. Great experience.
Aug 11, 2017
This campground was very clean and the gentleman at the front desk was very polite. The RV sites were flat and easy to get into and out of!
Aug 10, 2017
As we continue our journey across the US, we stayed at Goodland, KS KOA. What a nice park, everything is very close, from dining to shopping. The staff at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. Will stay there again when we pass though. Thank You.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved this little campground! Super friendly employee, clean and our site was great. Walmart a mile away to restock our supplies.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great check-in. good power. Clean.
Aug 09, 2017
Alex was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived. It was an awesome experience. Would love to have an improved mini golf course.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful place to stay,easy to get to,clean bathrooms and very friendly will definitely be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Well cared for KOA .... good access to I-70; and would rate it as one of the top KOAs' from the five that we stayed in on our round-trip (5180 mi) journey from KS to the Oregon coast.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean, well run, it suited our needs while traveling across Kansas. I would stay there again.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathroom was clean staff were helpful but miniture golf course was in bad shape.
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Love having a pull-through, as always. The putt-putt golf surface is terrible! Just some new astroturf would make everything first rate. The young man at the desk was wonderful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! Unfortunately all the hail/flooding of the putt put this year has rotted the surface boards to where it will need a complete rebuild before next season. In the mean time we let players play those holes that are still intact for free.
Aug 07, 2017
Good laundry room. WiFi was shut off overnight. Pleasant staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is never shut off. Like all WiFi services, with heavy use such as when the campground is full, like it was on your visit, and with people streaming, it will be slower.
Aug 06, 2017
VERY much enjoyed the ambience of this park! Walked to the Van Gogh easel. Like that the picnic table is up on a boardwalk. Grounds are exceptional. And Ray was very personable, professional, and attentive. Highly recommend!
Aug 05, 2017
Good stay
Aug 04, 2017
This is a great Journey stay - owner is really friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities are clean. Nice stop over whether you are heading west or east on I-70.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed the stay
Aug 04, 2017
It was very nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Thank you for the quick overnight and putting out the reserved cones.
Aug 03, 2017
I was a day early on my reservation but they accommodated me. Very friendly, courteous and so helpful. The campsite and facilities were nice.
Aug 03, 2017
Very quiet. Friendly staff.
Aug 02, 2017
A lot of things to offer.
Aug 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Nice camping slot
Aug 02, 2017
Really enjoyed the pool. It was a nice relaxing time
Aug 02, 2017
Perfect stop on our vacation!
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

More gravel is actually what is needed, which we are doing.
Aug 01, 2017
Sweet campground. Friendly folks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals