Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
Convenient location.
Nov 06, 2016
Congenial host(s) . . clean C/G . .. hard-to-use faucet at site.
Oct 30, 2016
Very friendly and accomadating
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 29, 2016
I always have a good luck cottontail visit my camp site. Check out the giant von Gogh and Goodland musesm a short walk down the road
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Park is recovering from a severe hail storm, but is fully operational. The owner is very friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Oct 28, 2016
Pulled in for a night. Very nice and accommodating. Will stay there again.
Oct 26, 2016
Great little campground to stay on the way thru. Would stay here again.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Campground is clean, easy to find and when we were there, not crowded. Very nice experience.
Oct 24, 2016
Not well kept

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground and town are recovering from recent hail and wind damage. Sites and facilities are of primary importance, and are clean and functional. Fall weather does mean that leaves are falling and grass is brown.
Oct 23, 2016
One of my favorite KOAs! Long pull through with shady trees, wifi & cable worked great. We drive east/west on small highways and we are so happy we found this KOA! We will return.
Oct 22, 2016
Just an overnight visit on the way home. Neat, clean attractive lounge/laundry room, clean grounds. We prefer KOA over other options.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice place with trees and grass. We could hear the high school band practicing in the morning. Not many KOA's come with a band!
Oct 20, 2016
Nice, clean and conveniently located campground.
Oct 19, 2016
Mo issues here
Oct 18, 2016
This became one of our favorites! We were greeted with warmth and treated like we were old friends. That's great since we were overnight guests. The dogs loved being able to run and play! The sites were so level, we only had to drop down our stabilizers!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great for overnight stay. Friendly host. Quiet campground. Stay here every time we drive I70.
Oct 16, 2016
Ray, the new owner of this KOA is the best. You're number 1 with him. Very clean campground and the spaces are not so close together. A little room to breathe so to speak.
Oct 16, 2016
Our 2nd time staying here. Great place to pull over for the night.
Oct 15, 2016
Nice spot. Obvious owner pride. Got out my putter and broke par on the mini course. Great field to let your dog run. I'll be back
Oct 15, 2016
service great
Oct 13, 2016
Clean, well run..... a very enjoyable campground with great owners/managers.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
very pleasant staff- clean camp grounds-clean laundry facilities. Easy hook up and the cable worked !!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice long level site. Hosts very friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice friendly staff. Clean bathroom and laundry. Grounds are keep up. Recent hail storm caused some damage but you can tell owner has pride and is working to fix things. Nice level dirt sites.
Oct 09, 2016
Love the cg., and the location
Oct 09, 2016
Friendly host with easy check in.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice park for an overnight stop. Easy access from/to I70. Our site easily accommodated our 40' fiver with four slides. Nice area for walking pets. Will stay here again when in area overnight.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Very friendly. Clean and neat facilities.
Oct 07, 2016
Real nice people. Great place when passing through. Clean, quiet and convenient to I-70.
Oct 07, 2016
We had tire problems in Colorado and were trying to make up time. Ray found us a pull thru site and it was ready for late arrival. Great service!
Oct 04, 2016
Will stay here again. Very clean grounds and restrooms and the owner goes out of his way to be helpful
Oct 04, 2016
Good for a pass through night. Laundry room was good.
Oct 03, 2016
Have Hybrid Travel Trailer and appreciate high wind warning from manager on the day of our stay. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly host, clean campground & convenient to I70.
Oct 03, 2016
Quick one night stay. Owner was pleasant and very helpful. We had a quiet nights stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice KOA
Oct 02, 2016
We pulled in at 8 pm and left about 10 pm the next day. Nice camp ground. Only recommendation is that we walk our dog and once he does his business there is no garbage cans anywhere except the 2 dumpsters at each end of the camp ground. How about puting 2 or 3 cans around the grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A good suggestion! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2016
Always a great stopping point when crossing Kansas to Colorado.
Sep 29, 2016
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The only thing missing is an off leash dog area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you missed the off leash area! We have three acres of mowed grass at the very back of the campground. Thanks for the positive feedback!
Sep 29, 2016
The facilities are clean and the owner is friendly. Great example of what a KOA should be!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place. very clean and well kept. very friendly manager.
Sep 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Rest rooms and shower clean and nice. The whole camp was nice. Could not ask for a better experience.
Sep 28, 2016
Nice, quiet. The owner is kind. We only stay one night. We would stay there again. It is good to have this KOA because it is perfectly located between Salina and Denver.
Sep 28, 2016
Host very helpful and nice, tries hard to make the property nice. Very clean and inviting!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy