Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Stayed in camping cabin, very clean. Quiet, clean grounds. Ladies restroom, immaculate, shower facility extremely nice.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice staff and it's a good KOA
Aug 20, 2016
We rented a camping cabin for a brief overnight stay on a road trip. It was clean, the a/c worked like a champ, and the mattress was comfortable. Restrooms were clean. Late night check-in was a breeze.
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was clean. A/C was running and cabin was cool when I arrived. Bathroom has been remodeled since my last visit. Very nice. Pancake breakfast - excellent. Staff - very positive and cheerful.
Aug 15, 2016
Ray was so friendly and great to work with. Well kept and clean campground. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2016
no comment
Aug 07, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Very clean. Friendly service. Great place to stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Registration was easy location great for the national park
Aug 04, 2016
Although it is not a destination, it was convenient on the way through. Should consider turning AC on before guests arrive. Cabin was very hot when we arrived.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We stay here every summer on our way to the mountains. I have been coming there since I was little and we really enjoy our stay. The camping cabins are great, and the staff is friendly.
Jul 31, 2016
bathroom hand dryer not functioning, poor lighting in bathroom, mirrors distorted and streaky, air conditioners broken low water pressure in showers store understocked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are probably referring to another campground!
Jul 29, 2016
Very basic but well-maintained campsite. Stayed overnight on our way through. Showers were clean, but there was a line almost the whole evening--there were benches to sit on in the bathrooms while waiting, which was nice. Also benches in each shower area, which made it easy for me to hang out with my kids while they showered. Office/gift shop didn't have much in it, but the site is in town.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
we stayed in one of the cabins which was comfortable. the place was clean. we were warmly welcomed.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Excellent little campground to stop by as you travel. It's clean, and the staff is incredibly welcoming
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
I was disappointed to find out we could not have a fire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

City does not allow any open fires!
Jun 29, 2016
The store itself was pretty empty but the premises were very clean and the accomodations were very good and clean. Easily located off I 70
Jun 26, 2016
Short stay but seems like a very clean campground. The cabin was comfortable.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean. I liked the family restroom/shower facilities. They had a variety scooped Ice cream for sale.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice KOA location for travelers, far enough from the free way not to here it. Pleasent staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice staff, clean bath and shower rooms. Indoor pool, putt putt golf course, a dog run and clean camp site.
Jun 03, 2016
Evening registration was easy. Host came to say hi in the morning, which was nice. Very quiet location. Great for an overnight stay. Only thing is it would've been nice if registration hours were longer in the evening, or host has an on-call number.
May 27, 2016
Very pleasant, everyone was very helpful
May 08, 2016
Very clean and quiet!!! Perfect pit stop.
Apr 28, 2016
Nice warm cabin on a very cold night. Been here before, nice place, hosts are great.
Mar 29, 2016
Oct 23, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
Oct 13, 2015
A very nice quiet are. The Kamper cabin we stayed in was clean and the staff was friendly and professional.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice owners, nice clean facility made for a pleasurable stay!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful hosts !!! And terrific campground very nice relaxing and clean!!!!
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed at KOA in Kabins more than 50 times over the years...all across the US. This is the very best facility and competence we have ever experienced. Great staff, friendly and most helpful. Kabins was clean and up to date. Loved lamps on bedposts and private showers. Wonderful experience.
Sep 18, 2015
Very friendly and quiet
Sep 14, 2015
Very clean. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2015
The couple running the campground this weekend went out of their way to offer great hospitality! Very kind, generous, and every time we had an interaction with them, we walked away boasting how sweet they were.
Sep 02, 2015
This is the absolutely the cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at - the bathrooms and our cabin was spotless. Furthermore, this KOA has the nicest staff I've ever experienced. We can't wait to return!
Aug 30, 2015
Pleasant place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant
Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful Oasis after a long day on the motorcycle
Aug 24, 2015
Kabin was exactly what we wanted. Campground was quiet and clean. Very nice. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again in the future.
Aug 23, 2015
This koa was a good one. Very helpful and very nice people. This is one of the better campgrounds I stayed at on my trip.
Aug 19, 2015
Great owners. I arrived late and they left check-in instructions for me. Stayed in a cabin which was nice and clean. Bathrooms clean as well. Enjoyed the option to have breakfast on-site for a low cost. Very quiet at night.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Best KOA ever. Grounds are well kept. Bathrooms are clean. Hosts/owners very friendly. Loved it!
Aug 12, 2015
Travel a lot and this is the first time we have used the KOA cabins. Wes a perfect way to save money!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals