Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Great location...clean space/facilities...friendly staff...kid friendly environment...the next morning we needed some assistance and the KOA owner quickly helped us
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice people clean camp ground and they serve an amazing breakfast
Jul 20, 2015
Always stay here
Jul 20, 2015
very good, stayed in a cabin, all was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The cabin & bathrooms were clean & the pancake breakfast was yummy! We also enjoyed the pool! Wish we could've stayed more than one night!
Jul 17, 2015
Owners were exceptionally friendly.
Jul 15, 2015
Great breakfast!
Jul 14, 2015
The hosts made me feel welcome every time I saw them. The campground was well kept. My cabin was clean and I had a restful night's sleep. I would recommend it to others.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice campground
Jul 06, 2015
The host family is wonderful! We really enjoy them and would recommend this nice campground to anyone! The host makes wonderful homemade pierogies!!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great experience! This was my first time at Koa, usually 'rough it', it needed a stopping point driving to Denver. Very nice facilities, kind owners, good cheap breakfast. We loved the camping cabin!
Jul 04, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, Thank You.
Jul 01, 2015
Cabin was clean and the a/c worked good.
Jun 28, 2015
We loved how peaceful your campground is. We'll be back.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean cabin, wonderful breakfast, and friendly manageers interested in how I was doing.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly place, lots of birds, nice campground.
Jun 18, 2015
Recycling should be available at all your facilities.
Jun 18, 2015
very nice and clean
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin. We were in cabin 2 and although right on the KOA "street" our porch and picnic table area felt secluded.
Jun 10, 2015
Our visit was great - from booking through the stay. Most friendly KOA proprietors to date. We were surprised and pleased to know a hot breakfast was available. It was delicious. We will stay again when going through the area.
Jun 08, 2015
Really impressed by the cheerful greeting and assistance by the owners of this park. Everything was spotless and perfect. As a plus, they welcomed our dog in a cabin which we GREATLY appreciated and will definitely spread the word that at least one KOA will do this. Wish more would, silly not to allow pets in cabins.
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed in the primitive cabin. The cabin and bathhouse were very, very clean, like a home. The couple was very friendly and helpful...hard workers!! Enjoyed our stay and meeting them. A++
Jun 01, 2015
Had fun wish we could of stayed longer
May 27, 2015
The owners of the Goodland KOA are the most friendly, kind and courteous people you could meet! They go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We have been staying there for our family get-togethers for several years and it has always been a wonderful time!
May 26, 2015
May 18, 2015
Our stay was what we expected at a KOA and that's a good thing
May 03, 2015
Nice place. One cabin there and it was pretty small. They are installing a pool. No complaints
Apr 15, 2015
Very comfortable, and reasonably priced. The employees and very nice too
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a Kabin on Sept.3. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great shower in the morning! Wireless internet worked well in the Kabin. Thanks!!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Clean bathrooms, decent grounds, friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Host we're very friendly and made us feel welcomed after a Long hot day on the road. The campground and shower house was super clean. Even though the campground was about 1/2 mile from the highway, it was super quiet-it was like being in the country-you could hear the crickets. It's the best place to stay in Goodland.
Sep 03, 2014
Clean. Friendly. Great place to travel and bring our dog as there is a wonderful dog area.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly. Very helpful & very accommodating. I'm just sorry we didn't get to join in the breakfast pancakes & gravy & biscuits. We left about 5am. Thank you.
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is run by a lovely couple who show true hospitality and customer service. Our cabin was comfy, and the breakfast was yummy and inexpensive. The pool was super clean, and the mini-golf and playground were perfect for our kids. We are quite satisfied.
Jul 30, 2014
We really liked Richard & Alicia, our campground hosts. They are very friendly and always served a great breakfast. Can't beat their prices! We liked our cabin, especially the front porch swing. We came from Denver to attend the Kit Carson County Fair. Well worth the drive from Burlington. We missed having the cabbage roll dinner, swimming & putt putt! Maybe next time.
Jul 29, 2014
Great staff. Amenities run down
Jul 20, 2014
We always have a good stay in Goodland.
Jul 18, 2014
This place was clean and very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent especially if you travel with kids.
Jul 18, 2014
It's a pleasant arrival as we drive in to register. Welcoming is exciting! We Love being able to visit with camp host. The granddaughters love the mini golf and swimming. Bathrooms are very clean and well kept up. Nice hot showers. The landscape is always kept beautiful:) The girls love the playground and other areas. We always decide to stay at our favorite KOA Goodland. Bre
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent stay for the two nights we were there. We love the high plains of western Kansas and Richard and his wife(owners) make staying at the KOA absolutely wonderful. We will surely go back and campt there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Super nice hosts. Lovely cabin. delicious breakfast! Perfect!
Jun 30, 2014
the people was nice.
Jun 30, 2014
Awesome staff, facilities were great, we will be staying here again!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.