Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Always nice to stay at the Goodland KOA. Try the On The Bricks Cafe on Main Street it's really, really good.
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice owner very helpful
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful staff. Cable could be up-graded. Didn't get a great signal
Aug 28, 2013
This was the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Only one night each as we went to and from the cooler mountains of Colorado. Managers of the grounds do an outstanding job of keeping the place immaculate. West Kansas is dusty so that not withstanding it was about as clean and neat as a camp ground can be. Their breakfast is great too!
Aug 28, 2013
Campground was in need of lawn watering at the sites
Aug 28, 2013
Great place for an over night stay. Breakfast was great and hospitality was exceptional.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Easy to find and check-in was a breeze. Folks were friendly and our reservation was quickly found and the space needed (37 ft 5th wheel) was perfect. Showers and restrooms were very clean as were the entire grounds. Not a hot spot for sight seeing but an excellent overnight stay. Will use them again when heading to Colorado from KC area!
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the home cooked bkft !
Aug 26, 2013
We always stop here on our trips out West. The owners are very nice and go out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Aug 24, 2013
Love this place the owner is a great guy ;-)
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Goodland is primarily an overnight park, not a vacation destination, and as such, the criteria for rating the park is a bit different. The park is clean and well-maintained...the laundry is immaculate. The owners are very nice people who are working hard to maintain the park and provide excellent customer service. The WIFI worked well. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for understanding!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much, the gifts inside the koa were reasonable and the breakfast was very good and a great price.......
Aug 21, 2013
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were nicely kepty and restrooms were very clean. Great area for dogs to run and play. Would certainly recommend.
Aug 20, 2013
Just and overnight stop on the way home but a pleasant experience. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We travel I70 at least once per year and always use the Goodland KOA as a stopover.
Aug 19, 2013
Would have given a higher rating if someone would have showed up to sell breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We serve breakfast 7-9 AM Mountain Time
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
obvious lack of camping supplies of any kind in the store. Worst equipped store of any KOA I have ever seen. Have stayed several times and get the impression the owners are more interested in making sure they get our money than our comfort as customers. Breakfast is offered after many of the campers leave. If this is indicative of KOA, will not stay in one again.
Aug 17, 2013
Super friendly staff. Nice grassy tent site. Cleanest bathrooms and showers we've seen. Kids had a ball and my wife and I loved being there.
Aug 17, 2013
We needed a peaceful place to unwind for a week and this was it. Rest rooms, showers and laundry were super clean, hosts were friendly and helpful. We would go back. Goodland is a very small town and not alot to do there but we did enjoy our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly. Helpful. Clean camp and bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The place was immaculate. Laundry was resonably priced and the laundry room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice hosts and clean campground. Kids had a blast in the pool and on the playground.
Aug 12, 2013
This was a very nice little cabin. The hosts were friendly and helful. The cabin was clean and affordable. The water for the showers was bessedly hot! We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this KOA to anyone considering it!
Aug 11, 2013
This was like a wonderful little oasis in a rather long haul across Kansas. A beautifully kept campground with the most wonderful host & hostess. The only place we've ever stayed where we had home cooked meal delivered to our site. The restroom wasthe the most Iimmaculate I have seen during our cross country trip. A real overlooked treasure.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
One of the best K0A's in America. Always friendly hosts and a beautiful flowers. Great Stay
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice facility. Very well kept. Plenty of space for tent space.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Because it rained, the areas around the RV were muddy. More gravel would be a plus.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean park, friendly owners and a good pancake breakfast. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
this is a fairly small but nice campground, it was a perfect stay over on our way home from Yellowstone. The shower house/restrooms were very clean and actually had more room than most. The staff/ owners were awesome! very nice! left the pool open extra 45 min. for our kids to play in after our long trip. Wish more people this nice!
Aug 06, 2013
a little time and money spent on landscaping would greatly improve the campground and make it a much more pleasant environment bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly
Aug 06, 2013
Love the pirogues and the owners!
Aug 06, 2013
We were return campers and as usual everything was A-Okay or AOA because KOA is almost always spelled AOK! or us.
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely nice people very clean grounds and rest rooms we would be happy to stay there again
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean. Friendly. Thanks for being a part of our great vacation.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.