Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
We stayed one night here on our way to Colorado. It was clean and the staff was very helpful.
May 25, 2015
Lots of rain. Very muddy.
May 25, 2015
Great site but showers heads need updating.
May 24, 2015
Very clean and neat. Friendly owners.
May 22, 2015
Right next to railway and street - train went byfuring night and layed on horn-- other than that all was good
May 21, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed in. The hosts are helpful and personable. The campground is clean and has a spotless laundry. Everything is in such good condition. This location is convenient to I40. We stayed 2 nights and hated to leave. The homemade pancake breakfast is not to be missed.
May 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. The owner is very helpful. It was easy to pull in with our 40' coach and 20' toad. Nice spaces with plenty of room and many places to walk the dogs.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
stay was good, but the exit was a muddy mess.
May 19, 2015
This was our 4th time staying here as we travel out and back across the country. The onsite owners, Richard and Alicja are the nicest, most accommodating hosts that we have encountered in 7 summers of traveling. The campground is very well kept and comfortable. All of the utilities work well, good wifi. Try some of Alicja's cabbage rolls for dinner!
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Our stay was what we expected at a KOA and that's a good thing
May 18, 2015
Very nice people, attentive to our needs. Very CLEAN rest rooms! Neat camp ground.
May 18, 2015
Owners were so nice
May 16, 2015
Nice place
May 15, 2015
As an emergency weather stop it fit the bill.
May 14, 2015
very well kept
May 12, 2015
Office help needs more training on gift cards
May 11, 2015
Overnight stay. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms extremely clean.
May 11, 2015
nice
May 10, 2015
May 07, 2015
This was a great place to stay. I was there for a week. It's far enough from the highway that you don't here the traffic. The camp ground was clean and well maintained. The owners were very nice and helpful. I stayed in a motorhome and I would stay againm
May 06, 2015
This may be the best KOA I have stayed at. The kampground shows "PRIDE of OWNERSHIP" throughout the kampgrround. Greeted by the owner, I was shown to my kampsite. He wanted to insure everything was in order for my hookups. There is plenty of room for your pets and your children. I think your children would enjoy the space and even a small mini golf game available. Laundromat was clean.
May 03, 2015
Nice place. One cabin there and it was pretty small. They are installing a pool. No complaints
May 02, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. We dropped in while driving through Kansas to Kansas City and it was too late to get all the way home. We were there in April, so were lucky they weren't full. There is a nice dog run that allowed our cooped up Jack Russell the chance to run and smell other dogs! We slept very well and would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2015
Office staff was great, very helpful with our concerns.
Apr 29, 2015
The owner/manager was very friendly and accommodating. The park is in good shape making the stay very pleasant. The rate was priced right as well.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice staff!
Apr 28, 2015
Overall good stay. Shower room needs update/refresh.
Apr 27, 2015
The gentleman that runs this KOA has a great attitude and is loads of fun to do business with. Every time we travel through this part of the country we will plan a stop here!
Apr 25, 2015
We have been to this KOA at least 3 times maybe 4 and everyone has been a little better with the improvement they have made! Love this place !!!!
Apr 23, 2015
very helpful owner and made us very welcome.
Apr 19, 2015
Nice quiet (no highway noise) location.
Apr 18, 2015
Great owners
Apr 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owners were so very friendly and helpful. The dog run is really nice. The park was very clean and neat. The showers/restrooms were also very clean.
Apr 15, 2015
Very comfortable, and reasonably priced. The employees and very nice too
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
This was our second time staying overnight at the Goodland, KS KOA. The owner is super friendly. Nice spot. Will stay here again. Thank you!
Apr 14, 2015
A refreshingly quiet campground
Apr 07, 2015
We truly enjoyed the owner - very personable and a great ambassador for KOA.
Apr 02, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and comfortable campground.
Apr 02, 2015
Very clean and beautiful Park!
Apr 01, 2015
Congenial host!! Great dog exercise area.
Mar 28, 2015
One night stopover, very convenient, really nice hosts !
Mar 27, 2015
Very friendly and very clean will stay here again
Mar 26, 2015
Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2015
Great place.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a Kabin on Sept.3. They were well prepared for my late arrival. Washrooms were very clean, and I had a great shower in the morning! Wireless internet worked well in the Kabin. Thanks!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.