Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
Very Clean, Easy in & out. Nice playground and pool for grandkids
Sep 11, 2013
Very nice people. We felt like they were happy to have us. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2013
So very kind! Clean and quiet campground. Open to hosting our Border Canine crew with a wonderful area for dog walking. Thank you so much!!
Sep 10, 2013
A wonderful place!
Sep 10, 2013
Convenient to route 70, clean.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice quiet park. Friendly staff. Great selection of CATV channels.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
great facility with long and wide pull thru's. knowledge host and super breakfasts.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Our second time there and the people are warm and welcoming! We loved the pancakes and bacon she made for us! We would stay again. It's nice and quiet too!
Sep 05, 2013
SUPERB FAMILY RUN OPERATION, VERY FRIENDLY COUPLE. WE"LL BE BACK AGAIN. THANKS Fred & Vicki
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The stay was just for over night. Everything was OK. Friendly mgr. Thanks!
Sep 04, 2013
Stayed here twice now. Very well run.
Sep 04, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. Loved it. Very clean.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good location near I-70 for an overnight rest. GREAT 3 acre dog run .... Jackson and Annabelle loved it.
Sep 03, 2013
We appreciate their smile upon arriving. The place is always clean and welcoming. We have been going to the KOA and Goodland, KS for years and they always welcome us.
Sep 03, 2013
As usual ... we had a GREAT time at Goodland KOA! We're always greeted and treated like family. Our grandkids LOVE coming here!
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly owners. Nice facilities.
Sep 03, 2013
Was a great place to stay!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Obvious pride in ownership. The campground was clean throughout. They offered breakfast which was a good start to a travel day. I would highly recommend staying here.
Sep 01, 2013
Always nice to stay at the Goodland KOA. Try the On The Bricks Cafe on Main Street it's really, really good.
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice owner very helpful
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful staff. Cable could be up-graded. Didn't get a great signal
Aug 28, 2013
This was the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Only one night each as we went to and from the cooler mountains of Colorado. Managers of the grounds do an outstanding job of keeping the place immaculate. West Kansas is dusty so that not withstanding it was about as clean and neat as a camp ground can be. Their breakfast is great too!
Aug 28, 2013
Campground was in need of lawn watering at the sites
Aug 28, 2013
Great place for an over night stay. Breakfast was great and hospitality was exceptional.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Easy to find and check-in was a breeze. Folks were friendly and our reservation was quickly found and the space needed (37 ft 5th wheel) was perfect. Showers and restrooms were very clean as were the entire grounds. Not a hot spot for sight seeing but an excellent overnight stay. Will use them again when heading to Colorado from KC area!
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the home cooked bkft !
Aug 26, 2013
We always stop here on our trips out West. The owners are very nice and go out of their way to make us feel welcome.
Aug 24, 2013
Love this place the owner is a great guy ;-)
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Goodland is primarily an overnight park, not a vacation destination, and as such, the criteria for rating the park is a bit different. The park is clean and well-maintained...the laundry is immaculate. The owners are very nice people who are working hard to maintain the park and provide excellent customer service. The WIFI worked well. We enjoyed our stay and will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for understanding!!!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much, the gifts inside the koa were reasonable and the breakfast was very good and a great price.......
Aug 21, 2013
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were nicely kepty and restrooms were very clean. Great area for dogs to run and play. Would certainly recommend.
Aug 20, 2013
Just and overnight stop on the way home but a pleasant experience. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We travel I70 at least once per year and always use the Goodland KOA as a stopover.
Aug 19, 2013
Would have given a higher rating if someone would have showed up to sell breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We serve breakfast 7-9 AM Mountain Time
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
obvious lack of camping supplies of any kind in the store. Worst equipped store of any KOA I have ever seen. Have stayed several times and get the impression the owners are more interested in making sure they get our money than our comfort as customers. Breakfast is offered after many of the campers leave. If this is indicative of KOA, will not stay in one again.
Aug 17, 2013
Super friendly staff. Nice grassy tent site. Cleanest bathrooms and showers we've seen. Kids had a ball and my wife and I loved being there.
Aug 17, 2013
We needed a peaceful place to unwind for a week and this was it. Rest rooms, showers and laundry were super clean, hosts were friendly and helpful. We would go back. Goodland is a very small town and not alot to do there but we did enjoy our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly. Helpful. Clean camp and bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.