Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Fine
Jun 28, 2015
We loved how peaceful your campground is. We'll be back.
Jun 28, 2015
Great campground, excellent hosts. We will stay here on every trip through western Kansas. Do not miss the hot breakfast.
Jun 27, 2015
Nice
Jun 27, 2015
Hosts are great!
Jun 26, 2015
Nice and clean. Great people.
Jun 26, 2015
Sites are level and gravel, there's grass and tree's and the Host is a GREAT! Thank you!
Jun 26, 2015
We stayed just one night passing through on our way home. Found them friendly, clean, well cared for property.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice stop.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground is nothing fancy but is very nice and quite adequate. We really enjoyed our brief stay.
Jun 23, 2015
Plenty of grass to walk the dogs.
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly and willing to please. Thank you so much!
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful people. Easy to navigate, clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean cabin, wonderful breakfast, and friendly manageers interested in how I was doing.
Jun 22, 2015
We really enjoyed the hosts they were very friendly and fun. Many guests we talked to had been there numerous times. We will go back.
Jun 22, 2015
We were there for a deah in my wifes family and had 3 visitors come see us. The visitor parking was not marked and the guy that ran the place was very rud when he knocked on our door to get the cars to move from within the slot we rented. Other then that, the park was clear. No water hose at the dump station to connect to the camper to flush the black water.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean and well kept. Enjoyed our two night stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Richard was very accommodating. Thanks.
Jun 21, 2015
Only an overnight stay...sites were on top of each other. But other wise clean and friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Love this KOA. We schedule our trips so we spend the night here two times a year.
Jun 21, 2015
The campground had only a few amenities but everything was beautifully maintained. Friendly and helpful hosts. Easy access from I-70.
Jun 20, 2015
Very nice, clean and very friendly employees.
Jun 20, 2015
We were only there for an overnight stay. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was helpful, place well kept-only stayed 1night.
Jun 20, 2015
friendly place, lots of birds, nice campground.
Jun 20, 2015
My arrival was delayed. I called ahead to explain, the camp co-manager was very helpful and gave me clear instructions on how I could find my lot after hours. I arrived just as her colleague was leaving the office long after closing time. He gave me a warm greeting, clearly they had been concerned that I would be able to find my way alone. Nice flower garden, facilities very good.
Jun 20, 2015
The gentleman and lady that run this KOA are delightful. Very upbeat and extremely personable!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Great stay again. While the cabbage rolls are not offered any more for dinner, the breakfast is GREAT and highly recommended. The hosts are the hardest working folks you will meet at a KOA. Plan Goodland in your trip plans for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Kids loved all the playground stuff--we could sit at our camper and watch them play which was very relaxing for us Overall great place to camp
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice campground with all of the extras
Jun 19, 2015
It was wonderful seeing you both again. I loved all the new additions you had added to the campgrounds. It is always lovely staying at nice, clean and friendly campgrounds. That is why I will come back as I can. Thank you so much for my visit.
Jun 19, 2015
Our one-night stay was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice campsite hosts.
Jun 19, 2015
Great service...very helpful. Even came by to check on us as we were just getting set up.
Jun 18, 2015
Recycling should be available at all your facilities.
Jun 18, 2015
The manager was very friendly and helpful. I arrived early was able to check in anyway.The sites were close together but ok for one or two nites.
Jun 18, 2015
very nice and clean
Jun 18, 2015
clean shower facilities fold down bench nice
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and had lots to do.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were very helpful
Jun 17, 2015
Great! Thanks for putting us near the restrooms.
Jun 16, 2015
Your staff was extremely helpful, even during heavy rain storm.
Jun 16, 2015
Just an over night stay. Friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice campgrounds. Quiet place just off the interstate, but road noise is not a problem. Really nice couple that run the place. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
This C.G. Was quite full when we arrived. After some discussion we were given a site that had no dump & the water was on the wrong side. Also it was to short for my rig. If for no other reason this site should have had a little price reduction!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This site is $5.00 less then others.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin. We were in cabin 2 and although right on the KOA "street" our porch and picnic table area felt secluded.
Jun 15, 2015
It couldn't have been more pleasant, very nice and helpful owners...they made me feel like family.
Jun 15, 2015
Love staying,very clean and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
Richard was extremely pleasant and he and his wife run a top notch KOA. Very clean and neat sites. Aesthetically pleasing landscape!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice couple run this place. It is quiet- not next to a freeway. It was clean and no complaints.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.