Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Nice sites, friendly owner, great showers
Jun 04, 2015
we were traveling and was there for only one night. we found the staff very friendly, clean facility
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nicely arranged and maintained. Our site was perfectly level so we didn't have to unhook.
Jun 03, 2015
Pretty grounds, lovely flower garden, great, inexpensive pancake breakfast, very nice couple operate it.
Jun 03, 2015
We pulled in right before a storm and the owner said if they tornado sirens sounded to head to his basement in his house! Very nice KOA and very nice customer service!
Jun 03, 2015
We normally stay there at least once during the summer. Owner is very friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
Just stayed one night en route to Colorado. The site is in a great location, back off the road so quiet and peaceful. Nice spacious flat spots. VERY clean bathrooms! Our 1-year old son loved the playground. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 02, 2015
After a day on the road it is nice to have a friendly welcome. Richard was very warm and friendly. The restrooms were spotlessly clean and the perennial gardens are gorgeous. Thanks for the nice stay...
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Had fun wish we could of stayed longer
May 31, 2015
We LOVED this KOA! It was the best by far on our 2,700 mile trip. This was the last stop before heading home. We had fun playing mini golf and our daughter loved the playground! The site was very well taken care of and the Tkacz family were very kind and hospitable! We look forward to staying there again.
May 31, 2015
The best KOA we have ever visited. Will stay again when going that way. Exceptionally clean, everything in working order, beautiful grounds, and very friendly and helpful hosts. We were very comfortable, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Great KOA
May 31, 2015
Nice to be away from the interstate but woke up to road construction.
May 30, 2015
The campground is quiet and extremely clean. The owners are very nice and very friendly. This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The food for dinner and breakfast was very very good and we did not need to cook or drive our toad to eat. You should absolutely stay here if you are in Western Kansas.
May 30, 2015
Good place for an overnight stop. Helpful and friendly owner. Will stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Very nice folks
May 29, 2015
May 29, 2015
I have stayed at a lot of campgrounds over the years...The Tkacz family has made this little KOA one of my favorites. I will e stopping here every time I travel down I70 to CO. The facilities are impeccably clean, and the breakfast was GREAT! The site was 100' long and perfectly level. Love this place!
May 27, 2015
The owners of the Goodland KOA are the most friendly, kind and courteous people you could meet! They go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience. We have been staying there for our family get-togethers for several years and it has always been a wonderful time!
May 27, 2015
friendliest owners ever!
May 26, 2015
The campground was very clean and the owners very friendly. It rained a lot and the campground is a little older but it held up pretty well for all of the bad weather. All of the hookups worked well including the cable TV.
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
We stayed one night here on our way to Colorado. It was clean and the staff was very helpful.
May 25, 2015
Lots of rain. Very muddy.
May 25, 2015
Great site but showers heads need updating.
May 24, 2015
Very clean and neat. Friendly owners.
May 22, 2015
Right next to railway and street - train went byfuring night and layed on horn-- other than that all was good
May 21, 2015
This is the best KOA we have stayed in. The hosts are helpful and personable. The campground is clean and has a spotless laundry. Everything is in such good condition. This location is convenient to I40. We stayed 2 nights and hated to leave. The homemade pancake breakfast is not to be missed.
May 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. The owner is very helpful. It was easy to pull in with our 40' coach and 20' toad. Nice spaces with plenty of room and many places to walk the dogs.
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
stay was good, but the exit was a muddy mess.
May 19, 2015
This was our 4th time staying here as we travel out and back across the country. The onsite owners, Richard and Alicja are the nicest, most accommodating hosts that we have encountered in 7 summers of traveling. The campground is very well kept and comfortable. All of the utilities work well, good wifi. Try some of Alicja's cabbage rolls for dinner!
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Our stay was what we expected at a KOA and that's a good thing
May 18, 2015
Very nice people, attentive to our needs. Very CLEAN rest rooms! Neat camp ground.
May 18, 2015
Owners were so nice
May 16, 2015
Nice place
May 15, 2015
As an emergency weather stop it fit the bill.
May 14, 2015
very well kept
May 12, 2015
Office help needs more training on gift cards
May 11, 2015
Overnight stay. Hosts very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms extremely clean.
May 11, 2015
nice
May 10, 2015
May 07, 2015
This was a great place to stay. I was there for a week. It's far enough from the highway that you don't here the traffic. The camp ground was clean and well maintained. The owners were very nice and helpful. I stayed in a motorhome and I would stay againm
May 06, 2015
This may be the best KOA I have stayed at. The kampground shows "PRIDE of OWNERSHIP" throughout the kampgrround. Greeted by the owner, I was shown to my kampsite. He wanted to insure everything was in order for my hookups. There is plenty of room for your pets and your children. I think your children would enjoy the space and even a small mini golf game available. Laundromat was clean.
May 03, 2015
Nice place. One cabin there and it was pretty small. They are installing a pool. No complaints
May 02, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. We dropped in while driving through Kansas to Kansas City and it was too late to get all the way home. We were there in April, so were lucky they weren't full. There is a nice dog run that allowed our cooped up Jack Russell the chance to run and smell other dogs! We slept very well and would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2015
Office staff was great, very helpful with our concerns.
Apr 29, 2015
The owner/manager was very friendly and accommodating. The park is in good shape making the stay very pleasant. The rate was priced right as well.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.