Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2013
Owner was very helpful and friendly. Grounds were nicely kepty and restrooms were very clean. Great area for dogs to run and play. Would certainly recommend.
Aug 20, 2013
Just and overnight stop on the way home but a pleasant experience. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. We travel I70 at least once per year and always use the Goodland KOA as a stopover.
Aug 19, 2013
Would have given a higher rating if someone would have showed up to sell breakfast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We serve breakfast 7-9 AM Mountain Time
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
obvious lack of camping supplies of any kind in the store. Worst equipped store of any KOA I have ever seen. Have stayed several times and get the impression the owners are more interested in making sure they get our money than our comfort as customers. Breakfast is offered after many of the campers leave. If this is indicative of KOA, will not stay in one again.
Aug 17, 2013
Super friendly staff. Nice grassy tent site. Cleanest bathrooms and showers we've seen. Kids had a ball and my wife and I loved being there.
Aug 17, 2013
We needed a peaceful place to unwind for a week and this was it. Rest rooms, showers and laundry were super clean, hosts were friendly and helpful. We would go back. Goodland is a very small town and not alot to do there but we did enjoy our stay
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly. Helpful. Clean camp and bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The place was immaculate. Laundry was resonably priced and the laundry room was very clean. Breakfast was excellent.
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice hosts and clean campground. Kids had a blast in the pool and on the playground.
Aug 12, 2013
This was a very nice little cabin. The hosts were friendly and helful. The cabin was clean and affordable. The water for the showers was bessedly hot! We would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this KOA to anyone considering it!
Aug 11, 2013
This was like a wonderful little oasis in a rather long haul across Kansas. A beautifully kept campground with the most wonderful host & hostess. The only place we've ever stayed where we had home cooked meal delivered to our site. The restroom wasthe the most Iimmaculate I have seen during our cross country trip. A real overlooked treasure.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
One of the best K0A's in America. Always friendly hosts and a beautiful flowers. Great Stay
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Nice facility. Very well kept. Plenty of space for tent space.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Because it rained, the areas around the RV were muddy. More gravel would be a plus.
Aug 10, 2013
Very clean park, friendly owners and a good pancake breakfast. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
this is a fairly small but nice campground, it was a perfect stay over on our way home from Yellowstone. The shower house/restrooms were very clean and actually had more room than most. The staff/ owners were awesome! very nice! left the pool open extra 45 min. for our kids to play in after our long trip. Wish more people this nice!
Aug 06, 2013
a little time and money spent on landscaping would greatly improve the campground and make it a much more pleasant environment bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly
Aug 06, 2013
Love the pirogues and the owners!
Aug 06, 2013
We were return campers and as usual everything was A-Okay or AOA because KOA is almost always spelled AOK! or us.
Aug 06, 2013
Extremely nice people very clean grounds and rest rooms we would be happy to stay there again
Aug 05, 2013
Very clean. Friendly. Thanks for being a part of our great vacation.
Aug 05, 2013
Great place to stay. We pulled in late after a 12 hour drive and the manager extended his pool hours 15 minutes so our kids could have a much deserved dip in the pool. Very clean and well maintained restroom
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly staff- pancake breakfast was a bonus
Aug 03, 2013
Handy for our past thru to Colorado.
Aug 03, 2013
very odd place. the place is decent and i think they do the best they can with what they are givin. the host told us "we are a place to stay, not a destination". he was correct
Aug 03, 2013
Loved everything about the KOA. The super clean bathrooms. The food at the dining room. The Pool. Miniature golf. EXCELLENT!!!! WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground. quaint town.
Aug 01, 2013
HAVING AVAILABILITY OF DINNERS AND BREAKFASTS IS A DEFINITE PLUS. WE STAY HERE TWICE EVERY YEAR, DURING OUR ANNUAL TRIP TO VISIT FAMILY IN ARKANSAS.
Aug 01, 2013
This is the friendliest KOA I've ever stayed it. Immaculately clean as well. Keep up the great job!
Jul 31, 2013
Very nice, owners obviously care. Only trees for miles. Pool was well maintained, but cold (weather). Meals are a nice touch.
Jul 31, 2013
The owners were very gracious and helpful. They had the cleanest showers of any KOA we have stayed in and the swimming pool was spotless.
Jul 29, 2013
Any time we are passing through again it is very likely we will stay again.Very nice owners.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the sign reminding me to bring my reading glasses in, THANKS! The gentleman that checked me in was very friendly. Loved the spot I was given, got to sit out and watch all the "traffic" ! Only bad thing was the electrical box was too low to the ground and the surge guard sat on the ground and it rained overnight.
Jul 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.