Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
We had a tent site and due to rain had to dry some things so we are thankful for the dryers at this KOA Kampground. We had an overall good experience and would use this KOA Kampground again in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
The campground was beautiful and the hosts were gracious.
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly. Very helpful & very accommodating. I'm just sorry we didn't get to join in the breakfast pancakes & gravy & biscuits. We left about 5am. Thank you.
Aug 10, 2014
Perfect, except there wasn't any "campsite" wifi.... Our host was great, very kind & friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
Very pleasant one night stay. Nice CLEAN bathrooms and especially showers!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Friendly, clean, convenient -on/off I-70, easy in/out big rig sites.
Aug 07, 2014
Great place to stay nice folks running the KOA.
Aug 07, 2014
very comfortable and easy location to assess. Manager/owner is readily available for any problems.
Aug 07, 2014
Neat, clean, mowed smooth, friendly folks!!
Aug 06, 2014
great service,very friendly.clean rest rooms.nice camp ground.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This KOA is run by a lovely couple who show true hospitality and customer service. Our cabin was comfy, and the breakfast was yummy and inexpensive. The pool was super clean, and the mini-golf and playground were perfect for our kids. We are quite satisfied.
Aug 03, 2014
The owners are so friendly and the all u can eat pancake breakfast is great! Good location close to i70 but secluded enough to feel cozy.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice location and very clean facilities!
Aug 03, 2014
Internet trės peu accessible
Aug 02, 2014
Hosts were very pleasant and helpful. Campground was nicely maintained.
Aug 01, 2014
The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was very good. There was a sewer smell, otherwise we were very comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for the inconvenience. We will check into it, but I don't think the smell was from our city sewer system, as this is the first time we have heard of this.
Jul 31, 2014
What a great place to stay, staff incredibly friendly. Bathrooms are nice, clean. Beautiful view of mountains and walking distance to the "Big Picture" Project.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We really liked Richard & Alicia, our campground hosts. They are very friendly and always served a great breakfast. Can't beat their prices! We liked our cabin, especially the front porch swing. We came from Denver to attend the Kit Carson County Fair. Well worth the drive from Burlington. We missed having the cabbage roll dinner, swimming & putt putt! Maybe next time.
Jul 30, 2014
This campground was very nice. My wife and I will stay here again!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great folks that run this campground. Very friendly, helpful and cooks an awesome pancake breakfast every day.
Jul 30, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers as well as a friendly staff. We can always count on this staff to keep the pool open a little longer as well as helping us with late arrivals. Keep up the good work.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Great staff. Amenities run down
Jul 29, 2014
Host is very personable. Campground is clean. Would like to see more food staples if possible. Bought several necklaces, jewelry is a nice touch there.
Jul 29, 2014
It is a very nice campground.
Jul 29, 2014
We checked in late and left early. The check in process was clear and easy. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pas de Wi-Fi sur le chaque site, on doit se déplacer à la salle de lavage (Si je me souviens bien)
Jul 27, 2014
We appreciated that yummy good breakfast! A delightful place!
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this koa - the owners were so welcoming & warm. What a nice place & people
Jul 26, 2014
Very basic Kampground but still clean and well managed
Jul 26, 2014
A very nice and clean campground, with very nice and receptive hosts. Kept the pool open a few extra minutes to allow for extra swim time for our grand kids on a hot (105 degrees) day.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We stay there once or twice each year. Always a great place. Excellent staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A great place to overnight on our way to Colorado.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, great service. Good, level sites and a nice pool with clean restrooms and laundry.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here the week before, frightened by office lady, responded to KOA request for rating and did so. Couldn't cancel return reservation unless I paid $10, so we stayed here on the way back. Confronted at checkin by surley man who said "you were not happy last time" and showed me his laptop with my survey on it. He said "this is bad". NOT OK to harass guests when you ask for their opinion.
Jul 24, 2014
good
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.