Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
My arrival was delayed. I called ahead to explain, the camp co-manager was very helpful and gave me clear instructions on how I could find my lot after hours. I arrived just as her colleague was leaving the office long after closing time. He gave me a warm greeting, clearly they had been concerned that I would be able to find my way alone. Nice flower garden, facilities very good.
Jun 20, 2015
The gentleman and lady that run this KOA are delightful. Very upbeat and extremely personable!!!
Jun 20, 2015
Great stay again. While the cabbage rolls are not offered any more for dinner, the breakfast is GREAT and highly recommended. The hosts are the hardest working folks you will meet at a KOA. Plan Goodland in your trip plans for a great stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Kids loved all the playground stuff--we could sit at our camper and watch them play which was very relaxing for us Overall great place to camp
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice campground with all of the extras
Jun 19, 2015
It was wonderful seeing you both again. I loved all the new additions you had added to the campgrounds. It is always lovely staying at nice, clean and friendly campgrounds. That is why I will come back as I can. Thank you so much for my visit.
Jun 19, 2015
Our one-night stay was pleasant.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice campsite hosts.
Jun 19, 2015
Great service...very helpful. Even came by to check on us as we were just getting set up.
Jun 18, 2015
Recycling should be available at all your facilities.
Jun 18, 2015
The manager was very friendly and helpful. I arrived early was able to check in anyway.The sites were close together but ok for one or two nites.
Jun 18, 2015
very nice and clean
Jun 18, 2015
clean shower facilities fold down bench nice
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and had lots to do.
Jun 17, 2015
The staff were very helpful
Jun 17, 2015
Great! Thanks for putting us near the restrooms.
Jun 16, 2015
Your staff was extremely helpful, even during heavy rain storm.
Jun 16, 2015
Just an over night stay. Friendly and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
Really nice campgrounds. Quiet place just off the interstate, but road noise is not a problem. Really nice couple that run the place. Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
This C.G. Was quite full when we arrived. After some discussion we were given a site that had no dump & the water was on the wrong side. Also it was to short for my rig. If for no other reason this site should have had a little price reduction!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This site is $5.00 less then others.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabin. We were in cabin 2 and although right on the KOA "street" our porch and picnic table area felt secluded.
Jun 15, 2015
It couldn't have been more pleasant, very nice and helpful owners...they made me feel like family.
Jun 15, 2015
Love staying,very clean and accommodating.
Jun 15, 2015
Richard was extremely pleasant and he and his wife run a top notch KOA. Very clean and neat sites. Aesthetically pleasing landscape!
Jun 14, 2015
Nice couple run this place. It is quiet- not next to a freeway. It was clean and no complaints.
Jun 14, 2015
Friendly and very accommodating staff
Jun 13, 2015
Good store, great pool,showers very good. Campsites great
Jun 13, 2015
The owners were extremely nice and went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool was warm and the bathrooms were clean. My kids love the playground especially the merry-go-round!
Jun 12, 2015
This was the friendliest KOA yet, with wonderful hosts and a great garden entrance. A truly welcoming and friendly campground. Of the last 8 KOA's this was the friendliest.
Jun 12, 2015
Without a doubt, this is THE BEST KOA in the whole country. The owners work very hard to make it a first class operation, nicely well manicured appearance, spotless restrooms/showers, and friendly service. The morning breakfast is outstanding as well. I have stayed here 4 times, and will continue to make it my NW Kansas stop. All other KOA's could use this for an example! Well done!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Very nice people. Nice clean grounds and facilities.
Jun 12, 2015
Perfect location right off I-70. Personal was very friendly. I'll stop the next time coming thru on my vacation.
Jun 11, 2015
Super clean and neat RV park! Owners couldn't have been nicer. Will be sure to add this to our list of RV parks that we will return to.
Jun 10, 2015
The grounds are lovely and well-attended. The hosts are most welcoming and obviously enjoy what they do. They are a poster couple for KOA! Breakfast was a bonus and well appreciated.
Jun 10, 2015
Our visit was great - from booking through the stay. Most friendly KOA proprietors to date. We were surprised and pleased to know a hot breakfast was available. It was delicious. We will stay again when going through the area.
Jun 09, 2015
We stay here twice a year and the host are always friendly and even at the end of there season!!!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Good KOA campground, nice host couple.
Jun 08, 2015
Really impressed by the cheerful greeting and assistance by the owners of this park. Everything was spotless and perfect. As a plus, they welcomed our dog in a cabin which we GREATLY appreciated and will definitely spread the word that at least one KOA will do this. Wish more would, silly not to allow pets in cabins.
Jun 07, 2015
Great overnight stay! Hosts are so friendly and helpful, facilities clean, flowers beautiful! Our dogs loved the dog run, which was also clean. Highly recommended!
Jun 06, 2015
We stayed in the primitive cabin. The cabin and bathhouse were very, very clean, like a home. The couple was very friendly and helpful...hard workers!! Enjoyed our stay and meeting them. A++
Jun 06, 2015
Nice place, nice folks.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Nice sites, friendly owner, great showers
Jun 04, 2015
we were traveling and was there for only one night. we found the staff very friendly, clean facility
Jun 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Nicely arranged and maintained. Our site was perfectly level so we didn't have to unhook.
Jun 03, 2015
Pretty grounds, lovely flower garden, great, inexpensive pancake breakfast, very nice couple operate it.
Jun 03, 2015
We pulled in right before a storm and the owner said if they tornado sirens sounded to head to his basement in his house! Very nice KOA and very nice customer service!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.