Goodland KOA

1114 East Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Clean restrooms and showers as well as a friendly staff. We can always count on this staff to keep the pool open a little longer as well as helping us with late arrivals. Keep up the good work.
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jul 29, 2014
Great staff. Amenities run down
Jul 29, 2014
Host is very personable. Campground is clean. Would like to see more food staples if possible. Bought several necklaces, jewelry is a nice touch there.
Jul 29, 2014
It is a very nice campground.
Jul 29, 2014
We checked in late and left early. The check in process was clear and easy. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Pas de Wi-Fi sur le chaque site, on doit se déplacer à la salle de lavage (Si je me souviens bien)
Jul 27, 2014
We appreciated that yummy good breakfast! A delightful place!
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this koa - the owners were so welcoming & warm. What a nice place & people
Jul 26, 2014
Very basic Kampground but still clean and well managed
Jul 26, 2014
A very nice and clean campground, with very nice and receptive hosts. Kept the pool open a few extra minutes to allow for extra swim time for our grand kids on a hot (105 degrees) day.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We stay there once or twice each year. Always a great place. Excellent staff.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A great place to overnight on our way to Colorado.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly, great service. Good, level sites and a nice pool with clean restrooms and laundry.
Jul 24, 2014
Stayed here the week before, frightened by office lady, responded to KOA request for rating and did so. Couldn't cancel return reservation unless I paid $10, so we stayed here on the way back. Confronted at checkin by surley man who said "you were not happy last time" and showed me his laptop with my survey on it. He said "this is bad". NOT OK to harass guests when you ask for their opinion.
Jul 24, 2014
good
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Owners are amazing! The place is immaculate! I am use to staying at 5 star resorts and for a campground they keep it very tidy! Theyvare proud of their work which I find admirable! Likely to stop again when we pass through!
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and extremely friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Every thing and every buddy was great.
Jul 21, 2014
Very pleasant and attractive.
Jul 20, 2014
We always have a good stay in Goodland.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Very friendly. Very professional. Helpful staff.
Jul 19, 2014
Very helpful and friendly people. I would stay here again no problems at all
Jul 19, 2014
The park is beautiful but the woman who handled the desk was extremely unpleasant and did not willingly accommodate requests for a honey wagon visit and the purchase of many bags of ice for our family reunion. The sewer system is not working so we were all dependent on a honey wagon. We loved the park but not the staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think there is some mistake. The most important is that we have city water and sewer, so we don't need any HONEY WAGON. Thinks your mention, in Rate Your Stay, happened in some other campground than Goodland KOA.
Jul 18, 2014
This park is very well kept , and the residents there are very friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This place was clean and very welcoming. The breakfast was excellent especially if you travel with kids.
Jul 18, 2014
Only overnight. level space. Very nice owners
Jul 18, 2014
It's a pleasant arrival as we drive in to register. Welcoming is exciting! We Love being able to visit with camp host. The granddaughters love the mini golf and swimming. Bathrooms are very clean and well kept up. Nice hot showers. The landscape is always kept beautiful:) The girls love the playground and other areas. We always decide to stay at our favorite KOA Goodland. Bre
Jul 17, 2014
The campgrounds were attractive, the host was welcoming and helpful. What is advertised as WiFi is really a hot spot, not true WiFi. Unless you are very lucky, you must go to registration to go online.
Jul 17, 2014
The owners are delightful folks and made us very welcome.
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent stay for the two nights we were there. We love the high plains of western Kansas and Richard and his wife(owners) make staying at the KOA absolutely wonderful. We will surely go back and campt there again.
Jul 15, 2014
Richard and his wife went above and beyond to make our stay great! They are very sweet people with a very nice, clean campground!
Jul 14, 2014
Cranky lady at checking arguing with elderly camper...she couldn't understand him, she had poor English skills. No wifi as advertised...this was a deal breaker! I was told it is only available at the office. Should not say you have wifi if you don't.
Jul 14, 2014
First of all, I NEVER recommend anything to anyone, although very antiquated, the facilities were clean. The biggest issue....If you cannot provide internet service to each site, don't apologize on arrival, say so in the description of your facility
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
the gentleman was very nice and helpful, we only stayed there one night, they have done a good job fixing the place up, it was very clean great hookup for overnight on the road
Jul 13, 2014
Enjoyed the shade trees scattered about the grounds. The kids enjoyed the pool and miniature golf. everything was well kept. recommended campground.
Jul 13, 2014
always enjoy my stay at Goodland campground is always clean and kept up

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.