Goodland KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
The only place to stay when traveling across Kansas on I-70! Facilities are super clean and the campground has beautiful acreage that is peaceful and pretty. The owners are also extremely friendly and helpful.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice grounds. Easy access from I70.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Good spot for a one night layover when traveling. Wouldnt have stayed any longer.
Aug 27, 2017
Convenient yet quiet. Unlimited WiFi. Lots of grass for the pups and reliable power and 50 amp power. I will stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place to stay
Aug 26, 2017
Really glad we stayed here. Stayed for 3 nights. Wifi is the best any campground has had in our nearly 3000 mile journey from Tucson up through California, Oregon, Idaho, Wyoming, Utah, Colorado to here on our way to St Louis. Big rig friendly, nice streets, VERY nice staff, and most important to us old folks --QUIET! Even the water tastes good. Also, easy access to really good food in Goodland!
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice place.Friendly check in person. Would stay here again.
Aug 26, 2017
nice easy pop-in pop-out campground. will stay again
Aug 26, 2017
We were there for overnight, but had great space for us and the dogs.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Ray is very friendly and a great host. The shower are nice and the water temp is perfect.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice well maintained and comfortable campground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend staying here and we will stay here again.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice that it is not right on the interstate- quiet!
Aug 25, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at to date.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Quiet and clean.
Aug 24, 2017
It was clean and neat, arrived late, found Info in laundry room, parked and rested. It was quiet, restrooms clean and beautiful flowers! Began early the next day, received e-mail reciet.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful poeple, a great place to stay.
Aug 24, 2017
VERY CLEAN! THE MANAGER RAY COULDNT BE MORE FRIENDLY AND ACCOMMODATING. COFFEE WAS DELICIOUS! THANKS FOR ALL RAY!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our Pleasure! Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 23, 2017
Nice place to stop on the way to Colorado. Very friendly staff, clean facilities and we enjoyed the town of Goodland. I marked my map to make sure we stop there when we are near there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Office staff seemed nice.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The bathrooms were super clean. I would recommend an additional safety light on the side of the office building (left side of building if you're outside, facing the office door). It is dark when you're the only one outside walking to the shower! I would stay again. I good location between Dallas and Wyoming for very reasonable--just bring your own sleeping bag and stay in a cabin.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant place
Aug 22, 2017
Good campground with a long site for my rig without unhooking my tow. Pleasant office staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Park is beautiful. Loved the long pull through space! Nice thick grass....no muddy feet. BR was spotless.
Aug 21, 2017
Well maintained campground. Very friendly staff. Nice stay - Third time at this campground - Will probably stop here again next year. Roads are dusty but it is Kansas.
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed only one night but we found the staff very friendly, our campsite was clean and well kept, the bathrooms were super clean and their KOA flyer was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful as usual. Grounds very clean. Owner very personable.
Aug 19, 2017
Great stay for an overnighter. We actually stayed 2 nights. Great space in back to let the dog run. Just enough distractions in town. Steever Water Park, great public pool, swam laps for $1! Shiraz was a decent restaurant 5 minutes away. High Plains Museum gave us an education on the early years of settling on the plains. Walmart nearby. Friendly people.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff here was very friendly. We didn't use the restrooms or showers but the laundry facilities were clean. Great area behind the park for extra off leash romping with the dogsð, as well as a smaller enclosed dog park. The train is close but the tracks are not that busy so it really didn't bother us. It was a comfortable, convenient place to spend the night after a long drive.
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA was clean. We arrived late at night and left early so we just used the bathroom and walked the dog. The area was pretty quiet. The grounds could use some attention if financially possible. Trees or shrubs planted along the perimeter would improve the atmosphere. Otjerwose we had no problems at all
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
It's a nice quiet area, and the doves cooing add to the quiet feel.
Aug 18, 2017
Inkeeper very friendly. No camp fires allowed. Hidden train exposes itself at early hours of the morning. Bring ear plugs. Clean restrooms, and showers. Friendly place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are within city limits, so there are no open fires allowed due to wind and normally dry conditions. The train does come in about once a week, usually during the day, but it occasionally does come at night. Thanks for staying with us!
Aug 18, 2017
VERY nice people,
Aug 18, 2017
Clean facility and grounds. Nice sites. When we asked about any trains, we were told the train came through about once a week. Well, lucky us, the train ran multiple times from about 5:30 am on, making sure to blow its whistle long and loud each time. Even with ear plugs, it was impossible not to hear the noise of the train as the track is directly behind the campground. No highway noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As noted, it does come thru about once a week; usually between 6am and 6 pm but, since it is unscheduled, there is no way of knowing what day or time.
Aug 17, 2017
Site was level. Check-in was fast, friendly, and easy! We have stayed here multiple times on our way to Colorado....... Great place!!!
Aug 17, 2017
GREAT place to stay over on our trip. Our first time in the area Very friendly staff. Ray is very helpful and just a all around nice guy. If you are in the area this is a great place to stop
Aug 17, 2017
Just stayed over nite! Liked that the bath houses were locked...that's a big plus! They all should be!!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place for a night!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Best part of our overnight stay was the Mexican business in town. Great frozen margaritas, salsa & chips were this & tasty. The food was very good too and the service was fast! Campground host on duty was very pleasant & helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy