Goodland KOA

Open March 15 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-5704

Info: 785-890-5701

Email

1114 East US Highway 24

Goodland, KS 67735

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Great staff! Great fishing! Lots of short bass, a few 1#-ers, a 6# :o) Catch -n-Release! Confederate Lives Matter!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Probably referring to another KOA. No fishing is available here.
Jul 06, 2016
Stated overnight on our way to and from Denver. Small quiet, park. Very clean grounds and bathroom/shower facilities. Has pool, miniature golf, cable tv. Very friendly, helpful staff. We stayed in a motorhome.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice and clean!
Jul 06, 2016
Ok campground. Little dated but clean
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Very pet and family friendly. Clean restrooms and showers
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and friendly. Level easy in and out. Little noisy out by main road.
Jul 05, 2016
This is a typically old KOA that is well maintained and clean. Sites are cramped but comfortable. There is plenty of stuff for kids to do like the mini golf, pool, and creative playgrounds. Like most KOA's it's near the interstate but not too near that the noise is distracting. It's just fine for an overnight stay. Mac
Jul 05, 2016
one night stay, sites too close.
Jul 04, 2016
Been there several times
Jul 03, 2016
We were able to upgrade to a cabin with no problem at all. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jul 03, 2016
This KOA is a great family friendly place to stay. Super clean showers and very convenient laundromat.
Jul 03, 2016
It was a great over night stopping point... Host was very nice and helpful. The rv park was very well maintained.
Jul 02, 2016
Very helpful. Had some problem with camper. Gave us very useful information, for getting parts. Would go back
Jul 02, 2016
Just a great place to relax after a hard day of driving. Host was very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely use this site again.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
NICE SMALL PLACE AND VERY FRIENDLY. MET WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Jul 02, 2016
Nice and quite. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Jul 02, 2016
It was a short overnight stay. Office people very friendly and helpful. A real nice small town with a bit of everything you'd need. Campground had easy access to interstate, level set up, with pool, mini golf, and playground. It was all kept clean although an older not as updated park. The only drawback we saw was the healthy sprig of poison oak growing up under the picnic table at our site.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
I could tell this was a family-run KOA by the personal attention and care for the facility. It was an extremely clean, welcoming campground. We will be back the next time we pass through town! Well done!
Jun 30, 2016
It's easy access and Goodland is a prety little town
Jun 30, 2016
Always can trust that KOA facilities will meet our needs.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place to rest up, away from traffic and Trains!!
Jun 30, 2016
Just stopped overnite clark is extremely well kept.
Jun 29, 2016
Good place for stop over
Jun 29, 2016
The store itself was pretty empty but the premises were very clean and the accomodations were very good and clean. Easily located off I 70
Jun 29, 2016
What a wonderful oasis in the vastness of Kansas!!! A dip in the pool, a lovely shower, & you are ready to relax. Even the dogs have a GREAT play area!!!
Jun 29, 2016
New owner, Ray, was very helpful and accommodating. The camp and facilities are very clean (grounds, pool & bath house). It was a little dry and dusty but that's far western Kansas in the middle of summer.
Jun 27, 2016
The manager was very helpful and friendly.The campsite was nice and clean.Lots of stuff for the kids to do.Would highly recommend it!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice campground, great stopover for trip to Denver from the East. Thanks
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of fun for little kids, nice pool, clean bathrooms.
Jun 27, 2016
Restrooms are heavily used in the morning but apparently don't get cleaned & restocked until everyone checks out, around 11AM. In the meantime, one toilet was completely smeared with poop and at least one other was out of toilet paper, with no back-up rolls stored inside the restroom. Having only 1 restroom (3 toilets, 3 showers) is a major flaw in this very popular & otherwise pleasant campground
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place
Jun 26, 2016
It was the perfect stop on our trek west ... Great host! Nice site! Clean restroom!
Jun 26, 2016
Short stay but seems like a very clean campground. The cabin was comfortable.
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly new owner. Campground was spotless. They could us a few more big rig pull-thru's, however.
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly clean loved it
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly. The cabin was clean. I liked the family restroom/shower facilities. They had a variety scooped Ice cream for sale.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Fine Place. We arrived very late and the host has all excellent prepared -> papers,place number, how to drive, place has a reserved sign.
Jun 25, 2016
Best overnight stop in Kansas. Will always stay there when headed west.
Jun 24, 2016
new owner convenient location off of I-70 miniature golf!
Jun 24, 2016
Showers and restrooms were very clean!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice camp ground. Very clean and friendly.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Convenient to Denver. Always stay here on our way west.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderfully nice staff and grounds. Visit the Van Gogh exhibit. Would most definitely will visit again.
Jun 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals