Gila Bend KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1895

Info: 928-683-2850

Email

800 S. Butterfield Trail

PO Box 322

Gila Bend, AZ 85337

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 809 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Made reservation online with late arrival and special request. KOA rep called to discuss special request and adjusted our spot to accommodate without hesitation. Welcome packet waiting for us when we pulled in. Very nice park with plenty of spacious spots. Definitely will stay here next time through.
Jun 21, 2017
Denise is a perfect host. The grounds are well kept up and perfect for passing through.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and very helpful
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed the night on our way to Show Low. Very convenient.
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful desert campground!
Jun 14, 2017
Quiet and clean. Host very nice and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice new campground. Beautiful views! Staff was very friendly and helpful. It will be a 5 star in my opinion once the pool and shower facilities are complete!
Jun 11, 2017
Great!!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Nice and new,I hope it remains as nice as time goes on. I wish other KOAs would update and keep theirs as nice. However the dog park was not opened up until a half hour after dawn.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review. Our dog park is open 24-hours, but the grassy area is only open dawn to dusk and we try to get there as early as possible, but sunrise is at 520am so we should probably change the sign to read no earlier than 6am.
Jun 07, 2017
We occasionally travel between our home in Southern California and a relative in SW New Mexico. Gila Bend is about half way and this new KOA serves us well. 4 stars now but 5 next time when the pool is finished and open. Very nice & helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Staff super friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2017
Great
Jun 01, 2017
Friendly staff and clean places.
Jun 01, 2017
The spot 134 that we stayed in was awesome, the best with its own dog run, bbq grill, patio and fire pit. Great spot!!!!
May 31, 2017
This is a newer campground and still in progress, but it's gonna be great. No pool yet (a must in AZ) but not far off and the rest of the grounds are super clean, organized. Owner returned a message promptly.
May 30, 2017
New KOA! Fairly level sites. Great phone, Wi-Fi and all hookups. Would defiantly stay here again.
May 30, 2017
May 29, 2017
This Koa is not ready. The trees are to small and the pool must be build.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool should be open later this summer & we let all arrivals know the pool is not ready & have other RV Parks to refer that offer a pool. This RV Park has been here 15-years (new to KOA 2015) with over 150 mature trees, however, the sites are so HUGE, it appears the trees are small.
May 28, 2017
Always a nice place - hosts are so welcoming and sites and grounds are immaculate. It is fun to watch the love poured into this campground as the new owners make it a vibrant desert oasis.
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
Extremely clean & friendly atmosphere. Disappointed that fellow campers were to lazy to properly sort their recycles.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Ryan made sure to greet us and make sure we knew where everything was Great facility absolutely spotless We will definitely stay here again
May 25, 2017
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Love the dog run. Like all the work your putting into the place.
May 23, 2017
Owner and employee were wonderful to deal with. Very personable, helpful and enjoyed their assistance with their new cable system. Missed the pool but it will be new in another 6 weeks or so. Adaquate space for our 35' with tow car. Nice place. We would stop again Ted and B J Brower
May 20, 2017
We have stayed at this campground a few times in past years and have used it as a simple one night pass thru. It is apparent that the new management is making changes for the best and when the project is completed it should be very nice. We will stay here again when passing thru Gila Bend. The interior road still need a lot of work however and need to be paved......
May 17, 2017
New Koa. Big sites. Great dog run. Wifi is good. Clean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Will be back!
May 17, 2017
Ryan went out of his way to make sure we were set up with cable. He was so personable and pleasant, not only to us, but I also saw him interact with other customers. Looks like once the pool and shower area is complete this will be an even better facility.
May 17, 2017
Great amenities and great people , plan on staying there again.
May 17, 2017
It's a very new campground. I think when they get it all finished it will be a nice place. Pool wasn't complete, cable poor, wifi ok. I would send give it a second chance when completed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to read the cable was poor, as its a brand new digital system. Unfortunately, new technology with digital is using QAM tuners and there are some tvs that do not install this tuner, Seiki & Element are two, all other major brands do. I hope you called us as we would have loaned you a tv.
May 15, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was very good.
May 15, 2017
Very nice place and improvements are being made. Highly recommend staying at this location.
May 14, 2017
Very clean
May 14, 2017
Very quiet. It will be very nice once there pool is complete.
May 13, 2017
This was an incredible camp ground. Looking forward to the improvements that they are in process of making! We will be back!
May 13, 2017
The RV sites are very big, we had plenty of room to get in and out and to set up camp. The park is very clean.
May 13, 2017
Only 4 stars because it is still under construction. Large level spaces, easy in and out, good customer service, friendly people.
May 13, 2017
Nice and quiet, an excellent place to stay overnight.
May 12, 2017
Great staff, very friendly! Campgrounds not completed yet but what is complete has been done very nice. Large level sites with easy access full hookups and dependable power.
May 10, 2017
Pleasant location. Large spaces were great. It is very clear that the new owner is working to greatly improve the location. Denise, the office manager was very helpful. She even did an after hours stop by to make sure everything was satisfactory.
May 10, 2017
One of the best KOA's.
May 10, 2017
Very helpful staff
May 09, 2017
Friendly and convenient
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Clean, very good staff. Needs a pool :=)
May 07, 2017
Just starting out but everything being done is topshelf
May 05, 2017
We only stayed one night and it was a good spot. Lot's of room to maneuver and flat sites. Staff was very friendly
May 04, 2017
Great Park - huge sites - great views - very friendly and helpful staff - clean. Very professionally run park. Lots of great activities. I plan to return in the fall!!!
Apr 30, 2017
This place will be a desert resort when all of the construction gets done. We'll stop by next year and check it out.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals