Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
It is simply to expensive. We take up a space the size of a car!
Jul 21, 2015
My favorite KOA by far!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice. Wife didn't look Iike the multi sex bathrooms- prefers single sex bathrooms. Otherwise it was great
Jul 10, 2015
This was my 7th stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The hosts, John and Lorelle, are the best! Skip and the rest of the staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!!
Jul 09, 2015
Thank you for the perfect camping experience. It was our 3 kids first time camping & they loved it.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Everything was fantastic apart from the poor wifi. Not a big thing, but when you are on the road for a long while it can make a big difference.
Jul 07, 2015
Loved our stay here. The campground was beautiful and very relaxing. Will recommend to everyone!
Jun 15, 2015
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. Customer service is great. Will definitely be returning!
May 26, 2015
We have been staying here for 3 years and certain aspects have been physically deteriorating each year, so this place is no longer worth it for us. Specifically the kids playground and play equipment (chess game, connect four) are dirty and unsafe from falling apart.
May 26, 2015
The campgroumd was spotless and the sites layed out nicely.We enjoyed it here.
May 26, 2015
Very clean, plenty of things for kids to do and short distance to the city. Will comeback or will make KOA my next camping trip option.
May 26, 2015
Tent camping spot [K] was a tiny than expected. Like it to be atleast 40 percent bigger. Service and amenites were good as always
May 19, 2015
Beautiful campground with awesome games! Definitely planning to come back in the future and stay longer!
May 18, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The campground itself is the best we have seen yet. Privacy, trees, room, well thought out space for tents cabins and RV's. Staff seemed a bit unknowledgable about a few things but for the most part were great. The store was fun to visit and purchase things from including clothing. Checkout is later than normal which is a huge plus. We rented a cd for the battlefield - great!
Apr 13, 2015
We absolutely love the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. This was the second time in two years that we've stayed here and both times were perfect. I highly recommend the Sat/Sun pancake breakfast!
Oct 28, 2014
Tent sites are pretty tight, but it is a well run facility without question. People very friendly.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Good location. Acorns falling were a distraction and I was worried about my sunroof, but campground was nice
Sep 29, 2014
cozy sites
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Best camping trip ever! Our son loved the bikes, mining, playground, and adventures that KOA Gettysburg had to offer. Our dog loved the agility course and fresh air. There wasn't anything we would have changed!
Sep 14, 2014
Amazing stay! It was clean and friendly and we saw some deer!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We are repeat customers and visit Gettysburg KOA about twice a year. My wife and I arrive on our motorcycles with a small trailer in tow with our big tent, chairs, etc. The tent sites are very nice & very clean. Showers, pool & store very nice as well as the staff. We will be returning & telling our friends. Thanks again, XIII...
Aug 30, 2014
It was nice there. I liked the fire ring as apposed to other camp grounds. My kids had a blast. Thats what counts.
Aug 25, 2014
I have never stayed at a KOA before and I really liked the layout and the people were friendly. Also liked how clean the bathroom/ shower was whenI used it.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Great wood. The only koa that actually had wood that would burn. Showers were very small.
Aug 20, 2014
Everything was great~ There were plenty of activities for us to do when we stayed at the campground. The pool was nice and clean, the bathrooms were AWESOME (we tented) and close by, and the hiking trail was a lot of fun! The gravel wasn't very fun, as I like to walk around barefoot while camping, but I still had a blast staying at the campground. We love KOA!
Aug 19, 2014
primitive sites are too close together. employees are not very friendly. My son rented one of the little bikes and she ordered him to organize all the bikes afterwards. bathrooms were cleaned but shower mats were black with mold and smelled. Recommend using some bleach.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry you thought the employees were not friendly. Everyone in the office is usually very friendly. The only time we may ask a child to move the bikes is when they are left in front of the bench instead of where they belong.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved it! Staff who checked us in were very friendly and welcoming. The site itself (Tent Site L) was awesome, and even had 2 perfect trees to hang our hammock. Wonderful experience and cant wait to go back! Clean bathrooms, good pancakes, nice fire pits, and plenty to do!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Gettysburg. Two nights. Family friendly, clean facilities. Cozy campsites, close together, but well designed to feel separated. Hint: Go for a run in the early morning, through farm country. Beautiful!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground, love the hanging baskets on each cabin. The bathrooms are clean but later in the day they get dirtier just from all the use and they are only cleaned in the morning.
Aug 07, 2014
Cleanliness, hospitality, free morning coffee!
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the number of activities available for the kids (pool, chess, etc.). We appreciated the ability to pick our site. Our only wish would be for the tent sites to be a little farther apart for a bit more privacy - but everyone was very respectful of each other's space/privacy. Overall, we really enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, adequately-sized tent site, good location!
Aug 04, 2014
Exceptional, as always!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.