Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Apr 21, 2014
Wonderful :) someone always in office and plenty to do with out ever leaving the KOA. Close to Gettysburg memorial and museum. And only a little over an hour from Hershey...
Oct 23, 2013
Had a great time! Clean grounds and friendly staff!
Oct 21, 2013
We always enjoy camping during the Halloween weekends. Overall, we love KOA And feel very much at home there! Great staff! It would be nice to see some things updated (mini golf course) the only issues we had this year was the fact that a boy scout troop was spread out at the tent sites around us. We felt the 10pm curfew was not enforced. If giving the option, we would have moved to another site.
Oct 21, 2013
Shower curtain down in one bathroom. Walls of all bathrooms were a disgrace with possible mold on the tile grout on the walls. Legionnaires disease in the waiting.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is the second KOA campground I have stayed at. Last year I camped one night at one in Moab, Utah. The Gettysburg KOA was even better. Everything I wanted in a campground. It was close to Gettysburg, the restrooms were clean and useable, great tent camping site and great facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would not stay anywhere else next time I visit Gettysburg.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Best camping experience at an organized campground ive ever had. The nature trail was top notch. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
The site was nice. There was a great deal of noise after quite hours that continued well into the AM hours. Very inconsiderate. In addition the odor from the holding tanks were overwhelmingly bad.
Sep 10, 2013
The sites were clean as to were the bathrooms. Staff were great. Onlyvone complaint... When making reservations on line, site said Gettysburg pa Koa had no primitive camping sites and I even called the Gettysburg office to let us know of any cancellations. When we got to G'burg there were alot of primitive sites! Other then That we love the G'burg KOA. Coming for years and years.
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second stay, we will return.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice, clean, great staff. Skip was very nice. Only complaint is some of the rocks and remnants of a tree stump that created a trip hazard. Even worse since they are close to the fire pit.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The stay was wonderful!I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly .Nice area not far from town. Will come back. Pet friendly next time we will bring our dogs.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and amenities I will camp there again and bring my dog next time!
Aug 15, 2013
Nicely kept place, friendly staff. Nightly patrols did wake me as golf carts rolled over gravel roads. Everything else was great. Good prices in store too! Thank you, we will return.
Aug 13, 2013
The kids loved all of the oversized games to play. The facilities were very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and the camp was clean. Location was ideal for Gettysburg. This was our first time at a KOA and we would stay again. The only downside vs a state park campground is that the sites are close together.
Aug 10, 2013
Camp ground was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be staying at this camp ground again.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place not far from town and plenty of things for kids to do. The girls at the counters were very helpful.:)
Aug 06, 2013
My teenage daughter and I really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff in giving us early access to our tent site, as we wouldn't be able to get back before midnight to set up. Great staff! Great KOA!
Aug 05, 2013
Had a great time as usual. Happy to stay at your KOA! Everything and everyone is great!
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Very clean and organized campground. Nice swimming pool and other activities. The staff were helpful and responsive and being so close to the National Park was what brought us there.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The place was great! The kids loved the pancake breakfast. The showers were clean and the people were nice. Great stay!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff were very helpful, and site is very convenient to GBurg. Found the shower house to be less than excellent, but overall very good. Saturday night entertainment was a treat.
Jul 22, 2013
My boyfriend and I love staying here! The campground is clean, accommodating and friendly! The bathrooms/showers are clean AND air conditioned!!! I had a minor boo boo on my foot late at night and my boyfriend rushed down to find some first aid provisions to hold me over till morning for possible stiches and an angel in the office provided us with the essentials we needed!
Jul 22, 2013
Absolutely fantastic. All the workers were friendly and competent. It was very clean. The owners have done a fabulous job at providing various amenities to make the stay most enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2013
All the sites are cramped together it was hard to manover a full size pick up truck just to get to a tent site, everything was clean and nice everyone was friendly
Jul 22, 2013
Liked,the tent site but sure missed not having water,& electric at the site.
Jul 22, 2013
I love the kamp the site was beautiful and the staff was great
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
My family has stayed a few times and have had a load of fun each time. The staff are courteous and the facilities are clean and well kept. Thank you and we can't wait to stay again and hopefully for a longer visit :)
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nicest KOA I have seen. Beautiful shaded area. Well kept. clean. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 12, 2013
VERY HELPFUL AND VERY NICE STAFF!
Jul 12, 2013
This was the best koa I have ever stayed at .
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Very quiet place even when the place was full. The downfalls were an ant mound at the site and the bathrooms were not kept up on cleaning so it smelled in them.
Jul 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Campground was great, quiet, bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, couldn't ask for more. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
We had a great camp site, the people were friendly, bathrooms were good, we would camp there again.
Jun 27, 2013
Bathroom curtains were covered in mildew about knee high. Tent camping spaces were super small and only one seemed to have even a bit of privacy. However, the camping pads were nice & level, there was no trash around the camping area & quiet hours were respected.
Jun 27, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.