Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Always have a good time here. This is one of my favorite KOA's
Jul 22, 2013
Had a Great Time as always.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
the site was a little small, barely room for the RV and car.
Jul 21, 2013
I would recommend this campgrounds to others.
Jul 20, 2013
It was a nice camp. It was great to camp and not have to worry about getting run over by golf carts like other camps. The only thing I didn't like about NY site was I had to climb over rocks with a bad ankle to check and clean off my slide. That site would have been great for a camper with no slides. Over all it was a good campground and I would visit it again.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Loved the wooded sites and the beautiful property that is reminiscent of the peace of years gone by. Our grandchildren fell in love with the pool and playground and enjoyed the friendliness of both the staff and other campers.
Jul 19, 2013
great customer service they let you choose site
Jul 19, 2013
For us, the first impression pulling into the campground was impressive! Very homey and inviting. The staff was very friendly. The campsites were also homey as well.It is a clean and well kept campground. We have stayed in other KOAs in the past years. They have all been very nice, but the Gettysburg KOA has been the nicest!! THANK YOU!!
Jul 19, 2013
Great place to stay. The people are friendly, the facilities are top notch, the site was clean and level, and the pool was well maintained. Keep up the great effort, thank you
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
It was a great proximity to the tours. The staff was always ready to lend a hand or answer any question. Pool was small but always appeared clean. Spotting by Skip was appreciated. Nice quiet sites, loved the firepits!!!
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely great campground! We loved the way you are set up privacy under the trees. Friendly personnel! Would love to go back again!
Jul 18, 2013
Fantastic Staff. We camped during the 150th anniversary, July 1 - 3, 2013. Camp management added staff to handle the crush and provide polite helpful service. We were greeted when we drove in. Check-in was a breeze. Campsite had nice trees/brush between sites to provide semi-privacy. Amenities and bathrooms in full working order and clean. Store was fully stocked, and open late. GREAT STAY!
Jul 17, 2013
Our stay was great starting when we arrived with the guide who took us to our site and directed us as we backed into the site. Customer service was great and appreciated. Keep up the good work.
Jul 17, 2013
Best park I have stayed at in North America and Europe. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
GOOD TIME GOOD STAFF
Jul 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Well maintained grounds. Lots of amenities. Well designed RV sites. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Very clean, already booked for later this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great KOA! Excellent facilities. Loved the dog run. The fact they went out of their way to provide shuttle service to the events of the Gettysburg 150th Anniversary made our stay a real joy! The staff was extremely helpful! An A+ for this KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
Awesome place to stay! The people here were very helpful and the pool was nice and clean. Camping spots were very nice. I gave four stars because the game area with the giant games was very run down and everything was broken. Other than that everything was perfect!
Jul 15, 2013
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA!
Jul 15, 2013
What a wonderful first KOA experience we had! Such a nice and friendly CLEAN environment. We will definitely return!
Jul 15, 2013
Very clean showers and bathrooms, Great staff (friendly, polite and always smiling) Better then any hotel stay !!!! Thanks, see ya's next year
Jul 15, 2013
It was our first time taking our rv out and the first time staying with KOA. It was a wonderful stay! The grounds are beautiful and the staff was top notch! We will definitely be back and will recommend this campground to anyone looking for a great place to relax! Thank you to all of the staff for all you do!
Jul 15, 2013
Some confusion on the spot we had reserved, last minute they weren't sure if they could fit us in(?)Got our spot, but the place is very cramped. For the $, I think they are overpriced.
Jul 14, 2013
We Were Greeted By Skip Who Helped Us Back In, The Attention To Detail Was Great. Level Sites,Wonderful Amenities, Friendly And Convienen To All Attractions. Thanks For A Great Time!
Jul 13, 2013
Loved our stay. Site was excellent, couldn't ask for any better. The glider and picnic table was a welcomed surprise. The location nestled in the woods was exceptional Our site was by our friends traveling with us. The campground was convenient to the places we wanted to visit. Thanks.
Jul 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Entire park was quiet and orderly. Would have been 5 stars but the main bath/shower room needs some attention. Poor maintenance and they never seemed to be very clean.
Jul 13, 2013
Wonderful staff!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Manager came to our rescue, after another campground rented our space out from under us.Beautiful, clean, quiet, and convenient to Gettysburg without the traffic hassles.
Jul 12, 2013
We stay at the Gettysburg KOA every chance we get, as it is the best of the best!
Jul 12, 2013
WE LOVE THIS PLACE; BUT IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE BIKER'S COULD KEEP THE NOISE DOWN MORE.EVEN OUT ON THE ROAD WHEN THEY LEVE OUT ON THE ROAD
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Best KOA we've seen in our travels! Very clean, lots to do, great staff, beautiful sites, nice fire pit, plentiful store. Loved it!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground near one of our national treasures - Gettysburg battlefield. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice location. Wooded and scenic. Clean and many activities to keep you busy if wanted.
Jul 10, 2013
Great place to stay!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Everything was great!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.