Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very relaxing and pleasant atmosphere.
Jul 22, 2014
Great people, beautiful campground, close to the important historical sites. Definite recommend.
Jul 22, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg KOA! We stayed in a pop-up camper with our 2 year old and infant daughters. The campground was well cared for with gravel roads and sites. The shower houses were clean with good water pressure. We took advantage of the family style restrooms at the top of the hill. This is our favorite campground in Gettysburg!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Awesome camping experience! Clean bathrooms, very friendly staff and a weekend filled with fun activities! Would definitely come again! P.S. Thanks for the great weather too! :)
Jul 21, 2014
Truly was amazed at how clean the campground was every single day. The bathrooms never were wet or dirty. The staff was friendly and very ready to help if needed. Fun activities for the family.
Jul 21, 2014
WE HAD PROBLEMS WITH OUR CLASS A COACH WHICH KEPT US AFTER THE 2:00 P.M. LEAVE TIME AND THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND COURTEOUS TO US KNOWING IT MIGHT TAKE A WHILE TO FIX THE PROBLEM. ALL WE CAN SAY IS THANK-YOU THANK-YOU THANK-YOU !
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground; well maintained; nice staff. Small thing: we arranged on check-in on Friday to have late check-out (4:00 instead of 2:00) on Sunday. Went back to the office on Sunday morning to verify this and it was not in the computer. While packing up the camper at 3:00, one of the staff came by and hassled my husband that checkout was at 2. When we got home, there was a voicemail same topic.
Jul 21, 2014
Stayed five nights here with my wife and 3 sons while visiting Gettysburg. I loved that the campground is hidden in the trees! Others in the area didn't offer any shade. The staff is super friendly and there is plenty for the kids to do. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay here.
Jul 21, 2014
Hvve been coming here for 4 years and renting a cabin. This was our first stay (7/18-7/20) in our camper. Everything was awsome as usual. The weekend activities and the band were great.
Jul 21, 2014
Clean , friendly, lots to do great place
Jul 21, 2014
What a great stay, wanted to stay longer. From our initial greeting the staff was friendly and helpful. The activities were fun for kids and adults. Always something going on! Clean campground and tons to do! We will be back for certain!
Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay! Close to battlefields, and offers a bus tour to DC at a great price! This is was our 2nd stay here.The staff was wonderful help. The sites were shaded and clean with fire rings and grills.
Jul 19, 2014
Great place to stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It was relatively quiet during the day and very quiet at night. The campsites could be further apart.
Jul 17, 2014
Another great KOA! Lots of trees, boulders and with lots of shade. The campground is clean and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly. The pool is heated and clean. I woke in the middle of the night and the campground was quiet. Some dogs but all well behaved. I will be coming back as often as I can. They also help you back into the site. We have a 30 ft Motorhome.I can't wait to go back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Lots of things for the kids and adults to do.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice sites. Easy access to local attractions. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only campground I have ever rated 5-star. Beautiful, level wooded sites: privacy without seclusion. Terrific staff, especially John. Clean and well-maintained, great air-conditioned restroom-showers. Convenient RV hookups. Altogether the best I have seen.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We LOVE the KOA in Gettysburg. The owners and employees go out of their way to be sure your stay is a good one.We look forward to staying there every year in our same lot in July for our Anniversary.Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly atmshere, clean & pretty sites
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved the store. Loved we could order food and have it brought to our campsite. Was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there. Helped back in trailer. Just enjoyed it all around.
Jul 14, 2014
The water had a horrible sulfur smell. Everything else was ok.
Jul 14, 2014
quiet, efficient, pleasant, well run, great service, restrooms could use more attention to cleanliness and maintenance.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is close to home and we come here often. We truly enjoy how wooded and level the sites are, and how friendly and helpful the staff is. There is so much to do right there that it makes a great getaway. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked the campground overall, but with all the sharp rocks, even on the roads, we would not stay there again. We had our dogs, and the rocks hurt their feet so bad, it was hard for them to go to bathroom. Even the road thru site was these rocks! They had a nice pet area, but everytime dogs needed out, we had to load them into my car and take them there! Inconvenient! Its a deal breaker,.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was very deceiving when we pulled up. It look liked it was cramped and small. But the sites were nice and good sizes.We enjoyed ourselves. It was clean and everyone was very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent stay, very friendly staff!!! Was actually very quiet (except for a few bikers/ bikes)...enjoyed very much, anyhow. ..thanks
Jul 12, 2014
Entire campground and its facilities were very clean. Staff helps to get you into your site. Everyone there was friendly. Sites provide a lot of shade. This was our first stay at a KOA and I wish we would have known that the fire ring did not include a cooking a grate. However, the store did have these available for purchase. The deluxe sites include these as well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this campground were great. They went out of the way to help with information and assist with any problems. They only had 4 baths and showers (close to our trailer) which were for both men and women.It sometimes meant a long wait just to use the bathroom.
Jul 11, 2014
It is a very clean campground. The employees go the extra mile to help you. It has a child friendly atmosphere. The only reason I gave a rating of four was because the free Wi-Fi is terrible. There were several nights that I could not get on to just check the weather. Definitly need to increase band width or don't advertise it. With that said I will stay here again and would recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the WIFI problems. We did find out that a guest had turned of the power at the repeater that was located near your site. We updated the system last year and have many repeaters located throughout the campground. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 10, 2014
Love this campground! Great people and even better campsites. Beautiful wooded sites with a lot of privacy. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 10, 2014
Staff in the store was very helpful. Cleanliness you can tell is a high priority by the staff. Also the proximity to Gettysburg was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.