Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 15, 2014
Was very nice and relaxing and quiet the weekend that we were there. Keep up the good work.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
We had a good time . Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It had a real "family" feel. My daughter loved the heated pool and playground. And it was great having a pet playground for our dog.
May 13, 2014
As always we had a wonderful time this is a very nice campground and the breakfast is the greatest
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Kid's care for camping weekend. We have been attending for approximately 9 years now! It is for a great cause. We love all the activities. We will turn each year if possible! Thanks for doing this!!!
May 13, 2014
I loved your campground. The people were very friendly and I really liked the way they fit the camp sights into the landscapes such as using boulders and rocks as part of the fire rings.
May 13, 2014
We love going to the KOA in Gettysburg, PA. It is beautifully landscaped. Very nice sites and a quiet campgrounds with extremely friendly staff!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We had a great weekend camping at Gettysburg KOA. We already booked the same weekend again next year. We also will be staying here again in June. We talked my parents into renting a cabin in June too. Very friendly staff. The campsites are very nice. The pancake breakfast is yummy. The campgrounds are very kid friendly and safe environment. Lots of activities for everyone. We recommend this KOA
May 13, 2014
your staff "help" backin-in to site was like a warm welcome
May 13, 2014
Most was great. The only problem we had was the wifi. It was really slow most of the time or did't work at all. Yes we would stay again and will recommend it to others.
May 12, 2014
We enjoy each time we stay at the Gettysburg KOA, WE BRING FAMILY & FRIENDS & THEY ENJOY IT THERE TOO. SO, THEY COME AS OFTEN AS WE DO NOW.WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT WHICH WILL BE SOOM. THE OWNERS & STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL & FRIENDLY.
May 12, 2014
Once again the great folks here gave us another fantastic camping experience. We LOVE this campground!
May 12, 2014
Very relaxing. Nice pancakes! Fun Saturday evening activities. Very cute dog show! Very friendly employees. Will definitely return!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Everything was great!!! So clean. All employees were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and will go back.
May 12, 2014
Loved the wooded campsites and the size of the sites. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was the only negative. Somewhat outdated, but the biggest concern was that they were very, very smelly and the toilets were filthy.
May 12, 2014
Very nice park with lots of trees and plenty to do. Sites are very level. We used the bathrooms at the main building as the others were clean but not as nice as the main building. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in a travel trailer.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It is great, however, it is very expensive and not affordable.
May 12, 2014
Have been here multiple times and never have been disappointed
May 12, 2014
Our stay was great, Everyone so very friendly
May 12, 2014
We loved it. Clean ,organized & very friendly. Lots of activities, we will definitely be back !
May 12, 2014
Had a great stay very nice neighbors, pet friendly area very nice facilities nice and clean exceleent all over stay
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our Grandson love the pool and the games for kids and panning for gold. I have already recommend to a friend. We will come back and stay longer.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Nice park, does have low water pressure.
May 10, 2014
You should be proud of your staff. They are the best.
May 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! No road noise and no railroad!
May 07, 2014
Great campground we look forward to our next visit!!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Treated well, Enjoyed the stay.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Our deluxe site was perfect for a 35' TT. Will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Best KOA we've been at! No traffic noise and no trains!
May 05, 2014
This is our favorite campground! It is so nicely kept and everyone is so pleasant.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Staff was courtesy and owners were always available for assistance. Loved the doggie playground and visited daily. Would have liked to have had more grass for walking pets but playground was amazing, Daily trash pick up and quietness of campground was appreciated. Will stay here whenever we travel to Gettysburg.
May 05, 2014
First time we stayed here. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Great sites, that offered some degree of privacy. Also important for us is that it is very pet friendly campground.
May 05, 2014
Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed ourselves. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great campsites and amenities.
May 05, 2014
very nice they do everything to help you
May 05, 2014
I almost didnt go because all the reviews said smaller spots. They are smaller than many but well worth staying.
May 05, 2014
The staff was excellent.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
NICE WELL ORGANIZED STAFF FRIENDLY UPPER RESTOOMS COULD BE A LITTLE CLEAER
May 04, 2014
very friendly staff but not really convenient, large boulders, prob better in summer
May 04, 2014
I already recommended you. Your staff was great especially Skip! Very clean bathrooms and awesome dog park!!
May 04, 2014
Outstanding!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.