Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 14, 2015
It was very nice but it didn't wow me
May 14, 2015
Nice campground. Excellent bathrooms. I loved the camp store. Lots of neat items. Lots of trees with lots of sap. The staff seem to need some direction in their duties.
May 14, 2015
A clean campground with good staff and service.
May 13, 2015
Kamp ground clean, site was ok on a hill and walking on small stones was unpleasant to and from office and pool. Otherwise stay and location close to area of interest.
May 13, 2015
Wonderful!! Will definitely stay here again! Clean Friendly and Safe!
May 12, 2015
Went for the Kids Care for Camping weekend. Had a great time as usual. Only disappointed because KOA changed the appreciation weekend to Sept. and can't attend it because of prior craft show weekend we're involved in.
May 12, 2015
Staff is courteous and very helpful. The rugged, rock filled woodland is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy nature. We just loved this place!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We stay at this KOA about 4 times a year. We always stay in same site # and it is wonderful! Great pancake breakfast! Everyone is so nice and friendly! Our children love the pool! We have been returning here for 3 years now! We have had family stay in the cabins and they are great too! And we will be returning in September & October! Can't go wrong with this KOA!
May 11, 2015
it was a pleasure to help out
May 11, 2015
We had a great time!! The staff is friendly and helpful, the pancake breakfast has great blueberry pancakes. Glad we went.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Would have liked to see a few more activities. Especially something on Sunday.
May 11, 2015
This is one of the best KOA we have stayed at. The sites are very level and nicely layed out. The staff is second to none. When you stay here your expectations for other campgrounds will be very high. Great job Gettysburg KOA!
May 11, 2015
The people who own this campground are just great. The helpers are just wonderful. Very helpful and willing to answer questions and help with anything that you may ask. Very delightful stay
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well maintained.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Extremely enjoyable as always!
May 11, 2015
Staff was friendly, but site was small and vehicles covered with a thick coating of tree sap.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a completely wooded campground. Tree sap is one of the negatives of being under the trees.
May 10, 2015
Very nice wooded sites..quiet..as advertised. Visited in early May so we did not have the opportunity to use the pool and other resources.
May 08, 2015
May 07, 2015
Among the most beautiful campgrounds we've enjoyed in 30 years of camping. Please Do note that satellite access can be intermittent due to the nicely shaded sites. And many thanks for the fireside sliding rockers. We'll see you again!
May 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, warm, inviting, great location. Bob was a great help.
May 06, 2015
Extremely clean. Staff exceptional. great dog play and walk area. Easy access sites. Would definitely return!
May 05, 2015
This was our first time at the Gettysburg KOA. It was an exceptional campground. The lots were very nice, most had some type of shade. The staff was very friendly. The bath houses were clean. The nature trail was under construction, but it will be awesome when it is completed. We will most definitely staff there again.
May 05, 2015
The staff was helpful. The sites were very nice & Level with stone. Peaceful.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
We have stayed at many , many KOA's up and down the eastern US and this is one of the cleanest, friendliest and well run RV parks that we have stayed at. Thumbs up!
May 04, 2015
The campground was spectacular and the staff amazing. We will definitely be staying here again.
May 04, 2015
one of the nicest koa camps we have visited wish it had a fishing pond
May 04, 2015
Great camping
May 04, 2015
I was welcomed as usual and totaly injoyed my time.
May 04, 2015
Its my go to campsite in Gettysburg. They got us in and settled really quickly. Our check in felt a little frank on the staffs part as we were explaining we didnt need the rundown as wed stayed there before and they still insisted on the whole dance but otherwise we were treated amazing and there are tons of ammenities
May 04, 2015
We found everyone very friendly and helpful. The campground bathrooms were very clean and very nice. Lots to do there for kids. Love the dog playground even though we don't have a dog. And it was just a very quiet peaceful area to be in. One of the best KOA campgrounds we've been in! We will be back!
May 03, 2015
very nice and will go back. very soon
May 02, 2015
Great place. Well maintained. You can tell that the owners take extremely good care of the place. Would highly recommend this KOA and will definitely stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful as well.
May 01, 2015
The camp ground was clean and well manicured. The staff was friendly and answered all of our needs. The nature trail was a nice option from the enclosed dog area that provided a great area for my pointer to get some "run time" in. Great camp... Great stay!
Apr 29, 2015
Everything about it was Wonderful! The only reason for my four stars instead of five is the blue stone gravel. Very hard for tent camping to get the stakes and very tough for the dogs to walk on. My dogs were very sore by the end of our stay. Thankfully we were in campsite 77 so on the last day I didn't take them to the dog park I walked them down the nature trail to go to the bathroom.
Apr 29, 2015
Awesome nature trail, extensive recent grading; great maintenance, spacious sites.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The campsite we had was small and roads throughout the campground were tight. We had a difficult time driving the loop in order to pull into our pull-thru site. Also, it seemed like the campstore was open limited hours.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
People are wonderful and very efficient. Spaces are a little tight but very woodsy and natural. Dog park was a 10!
Apr 28, 2015
great!! Is the only word I can think of!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
WE had a great weekend at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
we had an excellent experience and the service was top notch!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice
Apr 26, 2015
Wonderful stay in a beautiful campground. We had a problem with our fifth wheel and the staff recommended JR Mobile service. Fixed promptly! Very helpful friendly staff; clean beautiful grounds. (the deer were a nice touch!)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.