Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
It was relatively quiet during the day and very quiet at night. The campsites could be further apart.
Jul 17, 2014
Another great KOA! Lots of trees, boulders and with lots of shade. The campground is clean and quiet. The staff is extremely friendly. The pool is heated and clean. I woke in the middle of the night and the campground was quiet. Some dogs but all well behaved. I will be coming back as often as I can. They also help you back into the site. We have a 30 ft Motorhome.I can't wait to go back!!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Lots of things for the kids and adults to do.
Jul 16, 2014
Very nice sites. Easy access to local attractions. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The only campground I have ever rated 5-star. Beautiful, level wooded sites: privacy without seclusion. Terrific staff, especially John. Clean and well-maintained, great air-conditioned restroom-showers. Convenient RV hookups. Altogether the best I have seen.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We LOVE the KOA in Gettysburg. The owners and employees go out of their way to be sure your stay is a good one.We look forward to staying there every year in our same lot in July for our Anniversary.Thank you.
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly atmshere, clean & pretty sites
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved the store. Loved we could order food and have it brought to our campsite. Was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there. Helped back in trailer. Just enjoyed it all around.
Jul 14, 2014
The water had a horrible sulfur smell. Everything else was ok.
Jul 14, 2014
quiet, efficient, pleasant, well run, great service, restrooms could use more attention to cleanliness and maintenance.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is close to home and we come here often. We truly enjoy how wooded and level the sites are, and how friendly and helpful the staff is. There is so much to do right there that it makes a great getaway. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked the campground overall, but with all the sharp rocks, even on the roads, we would not stay there again. We had our dogs, and the rocks hurt their feet so bad, it was hard for them to go to bathroom. Even the road thru site was these rocks! They had a nice pet area, but everytime dogs needed out, we had to load them into my car and take them there! Inconvenient! Its a deal breaker,.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was very deceiving when we pulled up. It look liked it was cramped and small. But the sites were nice and good sizes.We enjoyed ourselves. It was clean and everyone was very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent stay, very friendly staff!!! Was actually very quiet (except for a few bikers/ bikes)...enjoyed very much, anyhow. ..thanks
Jul 12, 2014
Entire campground and its facilities were very clean. Staff helps to get you into your site. Everyone there was friendly. Sites provide a lot of shade. This was our first stay at a KOA and I wish we would have known that the fire ring did not include a cooking a grate. However, the store did have these available for purchase. The deluxe sites include these as well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this campground were great. They went out of the way to help with information and assist with any problems. They only had 4 baths and showers (close to our trailer) which were for both men and women.It sometimes meant a long wait just to use the bathroom.
Jul 11, 2014
It is a very clean campground. The employees go the extra mile to help you. It has a child friendly atmosphere. The only reason I gave a rating of four was because the free Wi-Fi is terrible. There were several nights that I could not get on to just check the weather. Definitly need to increase band width or don't advertise it. With that said I will stay here again and would recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the WIFI problems. We did find out that a guest had turned of the power at the repeater that was located near your site. We updated the system last year and have many repeaters located throughout the campground. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 10, 2014
Love this campground! Great people and even better campsites. Beautiful wooded sites with a lot of privacy. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 10, 2014
Staff in the store was very helpful. Cleanliness you can tell is a high priority by the staff. Also the proximity to Gettysburg was good.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We love this KOA. We take our grandchildren there because it is a safe environment and takes you back to the basic camping experience we had with our children growing up. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 09, 2014
Great over night stay.
Jul 08, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner the mattress had not been checked and there was mice droppings but the staff once notified took care of issue's.
Jul 07, 2014
everything was fine.Especially enjoyed the Gettysburg Ghost program at the campground and the friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
no complaints.
Jul 05, 2014
We had a nice campsite and were pleased with its location. The restrooms were very clean. However, in the shower room I was bitten 2x by an unknown beetle that immediately flew off. That one really stung!.
Jul 04, 2014
For being our 1st time doing this we felt very welcomed, service and comfortable. The scenery beautiful & campsite in great condition.
Jul 03, 2014
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful! Nice site, plenty of room, wifi was not to bad and the store had what we needed... helpful information in visiting the battlefield.
Jul 03, 2014
The team was extremely helpful with area information. Rest rooms are very clean. Overall very friendly climate! Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground. The night time quietness rule needs to be enforced. Extremely loud group party until 2:00 am. Bad experience for us, but maybe just a fluke night.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a quaint and quiet campground. The landscaped sites were pretty and gives a feeling of private seclusion.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time in this shady beautiful KOA 10 minutes from Gettysburg's battlefield. Clean and lots of activities for the kids. Loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.