Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and surrounded by beautiful woods. Two deer visited me at my tent site! Huge tent sites!
Sep 18, 2015
Everything and everyone is way over the top!
Sep 17, 2015
Didn't like being charged 2.00 extra a night for cable & it didn't include ESPN ( football season)the staff was great & helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
It was clean. We came in late at night with a large family and asked for leniency with a later check out because of sightseeing. Even though it was off season, and there were many sites open, they charged us $25 for 1 hour and 15 minutes past the check out time. We understand strictly adhering to posted times when things are busy, but they could have given grace. Not very family friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel this way. Our check out is not until 2 pm. You were told about our Late Checkout Fee prior to making a reservation & upon checking in. We had a guest that had to be moved due to them arriving at 2:15.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
It is a nice place for a base camp.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Koa in Gettysburg as always. The Bergeron Family, make you feel like you are family. Their staff is very helpful & friendly . We don't camp anywhere else when we are in Gettysburg, Pa.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time! This was our first trip out with our new camper and we were traveling with our older and blind dog. The campground was conveniently located near all attractions the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The dog playground was excellent for our dog to walk around off-leash. We're already planning a return trip! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 15, 2015
This park is spotless and maintained beautifully. The folks are helpful and friendly. For children,there are outdoor games galore. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. Kudos to the owners for an exceptional park.
Sep 14, 2015
As a new owner they were able to back us in in only two tries!!! The help was great and we found the camp site very beautiful (we loved having the big tree around us).
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely the nicest and friendliest campground we have been to. Super clean bath house. Great customer service and incredibly well kept. A+ experience. We WILL be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
I loved my weekend there. The facilities are very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the woman who told the ghost stories on Saturday night was great. I really appreciated the doggie playground for my 5 "kids". I couldn't ask for anything more.....well.... consider adding a hot tub to the pool area. That would be awesome. I look forward to my next stay there!!
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time in Gettysburg and loved the KOA with lots of shade and a very nice staff. Will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very clean, friendly staff, and nice campsites.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was clean, our site fit our trailer well and had plenty of shade. The bathroom was clean!!! Our 4yr old loved the games and the pool. we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent sites. Very well designed and maintained. Extremely helpful staff. My new favorite KOA.
Sep 11, 2015
We love this KOA, we've rebooked every year for the pass 4 years :)
Sep 11, 2015
a great "halfway home" stop for us this trip!
Sep 09, 2015
I was quite impressed that the staff were much more helpful and courteous than I have seen yet in a KOA. The sites are nicely wooded and the fire-rings are awesome. All of the amenities were well taken care of and clean. An upgrade to the bath area would make this place 100%!
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and everyone was so nice
Sep 08, 2015
You have a nice campground with clean restrooms, lots of activities, and nice employees.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a quiet place to stay. Pool was closed due to threat of thunderstorms. A sign on the gate would have been helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of trees for shade. Very clean and nice employee's
Sep 08, 2015
Nice Clean Bathrooms Shady spots Pet and family friendly. Much nicer than the other camp grounds in the area that we saw.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly and helpful staff all in a great area. Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Really enjoyed our time. Nature trail was a fantastic hike. Not maintained very well but the perfect amount of exercise and challenge with an 8 & 10 yr. old. Make sure to wear appropriate footwear. No flip flops. Not the best campground for biking with all the rocks and hills but beautiful overall and very well cared for. Flowers, water fountains, etc. everywhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, with a really freindly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean,Clean ,Clean. Friendly and close to everything.Spacious sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
If we return to the area we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great service and nice facilities. Spent two nights and toured the battlefields using the KOA recommended audio tour which they rent for far less then purchasing at the park center. Excellent way to see and experience the Gettysburg battlefields. Would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground in the woods. Great people and clean grounds and restrooms.
Sep 03, 2015
Neat clean quite always a good stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Campfire rings in the rocks! Easy access to Gettysburg, but quiet at camp!
Sep 03, 2015
Very organized staff. Greeted us upon arrival and had us in a spot right away. Very friendly staff and very clean KOA. Lots of shade.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well appointed and maintained. Lots of green space between sites.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent time there. Close to Battlefield, clean, nice pool, wifi good most of the time. Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Had a great time, bathrooms were perfect
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone there was so nice and helpful. This was our first camping trip in an RV and we did not know how to hook it up. Tim was so patience and helpful! Will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2015
staff was very helpful and curtious
Aug 31, 2015
Probably one of the friendliest people at any campground I have ever been to. Would recommend it to everybody. A lot of fun family areas in the campground. A real joy to stay there.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are nice and level, did not have to use shims. Only complaint is your cable tv package. Does not have ESPN nor ESPN 2. Could not follow the Little League games during to week. Otherwise, had a great timw. Hope to see you again.
Aug 31, 2015
Was very relaxing 4 days will recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
What you expect from KOA-quality, predictability, and pricey.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful and extremely clean and well maintained KOA. Patio sites are great! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed Men and Machine!
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent campground!! We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and keeped up property. Best way to stay in Gettysburg! Will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award