Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Very shaded lots. Excellent place for kids. Lots of kids activities and games. Nice pool. Plan to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was well kept and surprisingly quiet for the amount of campers coming and going. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint were the amount of millipedes that were in the restrooms......all over the floor, shower curtain, walls and in the shower. Gave me the willies but I think if they would get a spray from an exterminator that would solve the problem
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, quiet and peaceful. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Spent most of our time away from site. Barking dog one evening was annoying. Laundry was small. Location good as was office/store.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice wooded sites. Friendly and courteous staff. Perfectly located close to all Gettysburg has to offer. will for sure stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Love the trees!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained KOA! Level, gravel site with rocks/trees separating the sites. Felt very private. Nice pool. Our only complaint would be that there is no dumpster. Trash pick up is at noon but we are in the habit of getting rid of our trash before dark to deter critters. No dumpster was indicated on the campground map nor could we find one.
Aug 09, 2015
I liked the wooded campgrounds. I also liked the quiet atmosphere of the campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2015
Liked the personal direction to the site and the friendly help with backing our in. The site was large very clean and quiet. A great experience all around!! Rating 5
Aug 05, 2015
A lot of kids activities. Amazing stay! It's had been a terrific few hours stop to get kids moving and a good sleep as we are traveling from Canada to South Carolina. Wish to stay longer and do the bus ride and get historical tour.
Aug 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. They should receive campground of the year. Clean, level sites. Staff that will always go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Plenty of activities for the kids. You will not find a better KOA anywhere.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a pull thru site with 50 amp service. The sites were set in the woods with beautiful landscaping made of rocks. Gravel roads and sites were superior. Facilities great! The pool was welcomed in the 80+ degree weather! Staff outstanding!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Serene. Clean. Helpful staff. Close distance to in town.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to reach out to our 9 year old. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Would certainly come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Great setting. Wonderful friendly workers. They went over and beyond what we were expecting and will be visiting again soon.
Aug 03, 2015
It was our comedy of errors weekend, ran over the road closed sign on way to campground, a/c didn't work for the hottest week of the year and I flooded the bathroom. Other than that, our extended weekend at the campground was perfect.
Aug 03, 2015
Great, all KOA should be this good!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great campsite! I hate to write this because then everyone will know and want to camp there, thus limiting my opportunities to get prime camping dates!! The site, staff, store and all the amenities are first class. My only criticism is the pool was chilly....maybe they should turn the heater on to warm it a bit. The sun doesn't beam on it full time to heat up. GREAT campground!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent campground. Very clean, lots of things to do nice sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Shady and well maintained sites. Kid friendly. Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The most beautiful campground I have ever seen. Facilities and the staff are top notch.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful campground for us with the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional. The site is great and the pool was very welcome. Thanks and we will be back in September!
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was very nice.
Aug 01, 2015
We thought this was the best koa we've stayed at so far. The only improvement you might think about is to have more localised areas for pets to be walked
Aug 01, 2015
VERY clean, quiet, friendly and well managed.
Aug 01, 2015
Staying for a full week and having a VKR Kard should have afforded me a deluxe site. Instead I was given a small--narrow site (#37)very difficult to back into and virtually scary to pull out of! Ironically it was surrounded by deep--wide sites that would have suited our needs --with our 26' travel trailer--much better! I won't be returning --again THIS year!
Jul 31, 2015
We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but ice cold!!! They have bikes to ride but no where to ride them, to many hills to petal! Very small campground. We could smell someone's sewer while sitting at our site.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Lots to do in the park. Everyone friendly and helpful. If we go back that way again, we will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT, GREAT place to stay..such a nice staff and park someone should be very proud...
Jul 29, 2015
Showers had worms on the floors. No privacy.. Too much traffic for extended stay campers, we should have been placed in the back of the campground and the 1-2 day campers near the entrance. Some nice things like being taken to the site upon arrival and trash pickup was a plus.
Jul 29, 2015
learned a lot on the civil war tour. nice camp ground.
Jul 29, 2015
Well maintained, very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2015
It was a clean and beautiful campground. It had a lot of activities for my kids and we absolutely loved the storyteller. We would definitely put it on our list to go back.
Jul 28, 2015
Nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We loved staying at the KOA. We have recommended it to several people at our family reunion over the weekend. Planning on making reservations for next years event as soon as we get a definite date. Bob was extremely nice and very helpful when we had questions. Loved the fact you have him take us to our site and help us pull in or back in our camper. Thanks again for everything!!
Jul 27, 2015
Gettysburg KOA is awesome!!!
Jul 27, 2015
One of the better campgrounds in Gettysburg area. Amenities in good shape. Stuff for kids to do. Only 2 issues we had was that we were too close to the main road and traffic was very loud for us in a tent and the noise started too early. Other issue was that the sites were small and very close to neighboring sites giving us very little privacy. Overall it was a decent stay and would stay again
Jul 27, 2015
Had a great time as always at this campground! The only thing I would advise is our site (#45) is sloped and it was very difficult to unhitch and hitch our 5th wheel.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Very pleasant
Jul 27, 2015
Very nicely kept, heavily wooded campground with decent size sites. We had a site next to the road which was fairly noisy but bearable. Weeds could have been trimmed around our campsite but weren't that bad. But overall a very good stay and plan on visiting again!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was one of the best KOA campground we have stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 26, 2015
Good camp with fine sites. Nice and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award