Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Very cool place to stay. We drove from Alaska to New York and this was easily our favorite campground! The kids loved it too!
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean campground! Fun things to do, even for the pets!
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a tent trailer on site #23. The entire campground is stone covered which was great after all the rain we had there was no mud. The restrooms were very clean and staff was consistently driving throughout the park. The proximity of this campground to Gettysburg is pretty close and they offer CD's which are helpful to the tour. I have already recommended this KOA and will return.
Aug 03, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities, love the new washing machines!
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campsites. Wonderful area. Great bistory. Very helpful staff. Great directions. Great customer service.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our weekend with you we will be back with you again in two weeks. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very enjoyable, the campground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and friendly. The staff was wonderful -- very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and very flexible and accommodating. The late check-in was great -- we got there after midnight, but it was so nice to be expected and have a campground map to our site waiting for us. We also enjoyed the pool! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do for family with young children. Sites are just a bit small and too close together for our tastes.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff...lovely wooded sites..they do need to clamp down on people leaving their dogs barking in their RV while they're away all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love Gettysburg KOA! Have visited at least twice a year since 2007.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay for the amount of time we were there. We had wished we've known that our stake for our tent we're not able to go into the ground for the water and electric hook up.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very welcoming. The site was fine and we enjoyed our night.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, neat and attractive. Staff is friendly and helpful! Very quiet, peaceful setting and other campers very considerate of others. Delightful all around.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been out west twice and covered the east coast and everywhere in between and this has got to be the best campground we have encountered yet. It is very well laid out with lots of shade and is very clean. You can find things in the office/gift shop that can't be found elsewhere. Very helpful staff. We would stay here again if ever in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Young lady checking us in was not all that friendly - helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I with my to grandkids only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it the people there are so friendly and helpful, Would love to stay there again, most likely we will be back next summer Thank You The Poirier Family.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA- we will definitely be back again for a longer visit. The staff were very friendly- thank you for everything
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
this was a cop site where i first thought, oh no all these children it will be noisy- but it wasn't at all and we had a very private parking space.
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our week at KOA . We plan on returning. The staff was kind and extremly helpful. The camp is clean and so are the bath houses. Great stay!
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground!! The sites are nice and there was lots of things for the kids to do. Also, very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2016
Were met by KOA person in driveway. check-in was a breeze. Owner assisted in site location and positioning of our vehicle. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jul 29, 2016
First time members of family stayed on adjacent lot. Everyone has commented that vacation was probably our best ever, not only through our accommodations, but, being able to share quality family time in a quiet setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean,quiet,nice setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground, very nice RV sites with good power and water pressure. Friendly staff with escort to your camp site. We will come back to this KOA for a longer stay to visit the many historical sites in Gettysburg.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent atmosphere! Close to the National Park. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
One of the cleanest,KOA that I ever have been to. Absolutely loved our stay, staff was friendly, clean restrooms. Two thumbs up and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Nice, clean and shaded! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Will stay again.
Jul 27, 2016
Wonderful location, camp site...clean!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Place was always clean, and well maintained. WIFI and cell service was iffy but we were at the very end of the campground. i would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2016
great
Jul 26, 2016
We love the size of the camp sites. When we arrive, someone takes us to the site and helps us get our camper on the site. Also like being able to book 1 yr in advance.
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed at a trailer site from Friday to Monday. The campground was very well maintained, quiet, friendly and a pleasant place to stay. We enjoyed the shuttle service and battlefield tour.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
it was a very clean campground and quiet stay for us , the staff was very friendly .
Jul 26, 2016
They stay was great and employees were very friendly and helpful
Jul 26, 2016
A very pretty site near to the famous Gettysburg civil war sites. Our visit this time was marred by a smell of sewage, so we have downrated the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you liked the beauty of the campground. Unfortunately, a previous guest dropped a lg rock down the sewer drain, which caused a blockage. It took time to find the issue and correct the problem. We also found several guests that were not using a donut around their sewer hose.
Jul 25, 2016
Great Campground...loved it
Jul 25, 2016
This place was beautiful, clean and well maintained! Friendly people! Specially the young boy at the register, he knew his stuff! We'll definitely come back!
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite was one of the nicest I've ever been to. Well maintained, inviting, and entertaining. The staff was wonderful, too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award