Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Everything was well kept and the staff very friendly. Fun activities. If you are staying in the Gettysburg area, look no further than the Gettysburg KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
the campground and restrooms are very clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Without a doubt the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Shady, level, wide sites! Beautiful swimming pool and a very quiet campground located minutes from Gettysburg! I highly recommend this KOA over any other campground in the Gettysburg area. Extremely well run with a very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Neat and clean and the staff was very accommodating. Special kudos to Dallas!
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was nice and woodsy, but very crowded and there was no hot water in the showers both nights we were there.
Jun 26, 2016
Gettysburg is my favorite KOA. The sites are spacious and plenty of trees for shade which, I like.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground and facilities clean, Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Lots of fun for kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Great wooded sites
Jun 24, 2016
The bees have burr holes under the picnic tables and chairs.
Jun 24, 2016
We were very impressed by the grounds, the activities for children, and friendliness of the staff. We will definitely stay here again on another visit to Gettysburg or at another KOA elsewhere without question. Thanks for the great visit!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean,friendly,reasonable price,been here before,will come again That young boy that checked us in and took us to our site was so professional Every day he drove by and waived and made us feel so welcome Kudos to him and your facility Pat and Paul Regul
Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff! Loved our space, trees, and surroundings. The entire campsite is very well kept and I can tell they care about the needs of every camper. We definitely will be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the campground. Clean and well kept grounds. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2016
I think you're pretty expensive, but you have probably the nicest campground we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Exceptional campground and excellent staff
Jun 23, 2016
The staff was super friendly from the time we checked in. The sites are big, level, and shaded. The staff was helpful from everything from finding local stores to evening activity suggestions. We definitely plan on returning to this KOA. It was relaxing and extremely enjoyable.
Jun 22, 2016
Love, love, love this campground. Loved the staff. Loved the campground itself. Reasonable drive to town. Hint....you can rent the driving tour of Gettysburg from the front desk. Well worth it. My 11 & 9 year old enjoyed listening to it.
Jun 21, 2016
This campground was very impressive. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot we were greeted and escorted to our site. The staff was very friendly as were other campers we met. The campground was beautiful. I will be coming back here next year with friends.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This is a lovely KOA with trees, privacy and lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly, all the facilities were clean and well maintained and the kids had a lot of free activities to participate in. We would camp here again and encourage friends to camp here as well!
Jun 20, 2016
We had some problems checking in. We tried checking in because but they had to call manager to put the extra 1.35 on our card since prices went up from our raincheck. The next morning at breakfast I heard the male cook complaining about the customers who had to pay extra money on their raincheck. This is in appropriate to talk negatively in front of customers and we will not be returning.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. Your facilities were clean and we had lots of activities to do.
Jun 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Beautiful campground,very clean shower/restrooms. Great breakfast and an extremely friendly staff! Will stay again in the future!
Jun 20, 2016
Arrived after hours and saw the "No RVs" sign a little too late. This resulted in some difficult turning around, etc. (with an Airstream 24' Travel Trailer) but we managed. I suggest a light on the sign would call immediate attention to it and help others arriving late keep out of trouble. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Just had to watch out for the poison ivy around our site. Bathrooms were clean, hosts were very friendly and helpful and there were lots of things for the kids to do.
Jun 18, 2016
Went out of the way of the way to become us. Very clean and well maintained. Dale did a great job with our son who wanted to be an employee.
Jun 18, 2016
It is one of the most lovely campgrounds. Its natural setting is beautiful. The staff was great. We did not use the restrooms, but inspected them, they were very clean. Keep up the good work.
Jun 17, 2016
Loved the flowers and gardens. Particularly liked Dallas, who helped me in the office! Quite the kid!! He was very impressive.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Clean, friendly,efficient, and affordable. Thanks to Bob and the rest of the staff!
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, fun activities. nicely designed campsites, Great KOA!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
We love the separation from our patio side from the utility side of our neighbors. We could not re see our neighbors. Staff is very nice.
Jun 14, 2016
Our family had a great time-campsites large well attended- we wish dog walk was larger-people were warm,friendly and we will return
Jun 14, 2016
Loved this place, didn't want to leave. Staff was awesome and pool was so clean. They personally escorted us right to our spot, talk about hospitality! So peaceful and pretty! We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
This is our third stay the this KOA. We love it there! The location is convenient to all of the Gettysburg attractions.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pretty forest setting. Employees were very friendly! Came in late after dark & Tim guided me to our site and help me back in. Seems like with a as many sites there should be more bathrooms/ showers, but did not have to wait at all. Thank u!
Jun 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean park and staff was friendly and helpful. It is a small park. Was disappointed that we did not get VIK treatment as we do in Harpers Ferry KOA - (free wood & table cloth). We will come back.
Jun 13, 2016
Very enjoyable weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We have stayed at a number of KOA's and so far yours has been the best. It was our second visit and hope to be back again next year.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Wooded, well-landscaped grounds, reasonably level gravel sites, very friendly and customer service oriented staff, lots of activities for children. Several fire rings are dangerously close to power poles and adjacent trailers, but that's our only recommendation for change.
Jun 13, 2016
Lots of things for kids to do.
Jun 13, 2016
we love this campground-especialy the doggie park! our english mastisf plays and sniffes and seems to loves all the campground personell!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, professional, and polite. Very quiet, easy to get a good nights sleep. The only negative was restrooms. Need to get normal toilets and not the reduced water ones, they don't flush well. also, a LOT of bugs in the restrooms, not sure if there's a good way to control?
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award