Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
We loved so much about this KOA. The staff, the firepits, and the feeling of privacy due to all the trees. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
Been a favorite of ours for 20 years. Great staff and campground! Love it!
Jul 26, 2015
A very clean, up to date KOA. The people were great with many things to do at the KOA as well as within a short drive from the Campgrounds. The only Issue we had was, we have a trailer on the back of our motorhome with our motorcycles in it and I asked for a pull thru which they had none available. So they offered me a deep back in which was neither deep or wide enough to access our trailer.
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome staff and clean facilities. Everyone took pride in their work.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites are too close together and bathrooms and showers were not close
Jul 25, 2015
This is the nicest and best run campground we have stayed at during both a cross country trip and an eight state northeast trip. We only have a couple of years experience as Class A RV owners but being retired have taken very long trips. This campground is also one of the best run businesses I have seen in forty years as an entrepreneur involved in a broad array of entities.
Jul 25, 2015
Out standing!
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great except for the playground which is in need of some attention. We will likely stay here again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jul 24, 2015
The site was perfect for our large tent and dining tent. The site and campground were well maintained and clean. Staff were friendly. We would definitely return if we were in the area.
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. The sites were big and well maintained and we did not feel as if we were in a parking lot. The staff was very friendly especially the person who showed us were our site was and helped me back into the space.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and we'll maintained. The adults and kids in our large group all agreed that this campground is top notch!
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time the staff were all excellent and freindly
Jul 22, 2015
A fantastic campground! Love the friendly staff, the graveled and rocked sites, and location. Love the campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved this campground. Had a greeter who took up to our site and helped us park. I did not have to get out of the truck till we turned the engine off. Nice shaded sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Awsome stocked store and very friendly workers.
Jul 21, 2015
my Favorite KOA. Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. The campground was very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience in one of the new patio sites! Grounds and site spotless! Restrooms clean despite busy weekend. Evenings quiet and peaceful with great wooded atmosphere! Will return again and again thanks to great owners and staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, wooded sites, well kept grounds. Only complaint was how tight the trees and bolders are for manuvering our 36 ft fifth wheel in and out. Staff did assist with backing into the site so 2 thumbs up for them! We will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful loction well kept and great employee's!
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Jul 19, 2015
By far the nicest KOA campground we have ever enjoyed! We loved the trees and rocks and natural feel of the environment. The mini golf was excellent! So was the mining sluice. Our campsite had a very nice glider and the camp sites were spacious.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
over all it is a nice camp ground. the pool could have been warmer as it was heated and we had an issue with a bees nest in our site. The bath houses were clean but need some dating . the staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time, our grandsons did not want to leave!
Jul 18, 2015
Our family stayed for 6 days, Everyone of us had a wonderful time. The entire campground was immaculate, the bathrooms where always clean, plenty of activities and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved the free delivery of firewood and ice as well as the personal escort to the campsite on arrival.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful woods, large sites, nice pool, clean restrooms, close to Gettysburg attractions. We had a really nice experience here, highly recommend 😊
Jul 18, 2015
It was quiet and had a nice location.
Jul 17, 2015
Great !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Good location-quiet but a few miles from all the sights. Very nice helpful staff, well stocked store. Sites are small and paved with stones but nicely screened with lots of trees and bushes.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Park well groomed and clean. Just a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Probably the best campground we've stayed at this year. Beautiful sites, clean restrooms and great showers. The staff was great and always there to help make our stay outstanding. If your going to Gettysburg, this KOA is the place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice, well kept, well run campgrounds. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground! Beautiful wooded setting! Fun amenities. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA, it is our home away from home!!!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Everyone goes out of their way to make each stay a memorable one.
Jul 14, 2015
An old school campground where the owners are tireless and extremely conscientious. There pride is on display everywhere.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a nice and well kept campground. It was a great weekend getaway for us. The only comment I have is that the bathrooms could be more accessible.
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms were terrible,musty smelling showers even worse.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the "general" who helped us get settled.
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of the prettiest campsites that we have ever had. It's a heavily wooded campground with lots of crushed stone so even with rain, there is great drainage. It is very well managed with helpful and friendly personnel. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the layout, liked the pool, liked campsites 72 and 73 and liked the staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground our favorite. Very peaceful and quiet. We will come again
Jul 13, 2015
I called 3 times & no answer. I left a message to call me. Wanted to know how early I could check in. No one called me back. Arrived at 11:30 & was told I could check in at 12:00 for no additional charge. I was waiting outside for 12:00 to arrive & the owner told me I could not wait & I needed to leave. I left & went down the road until 12:00 & returned for check in. The owner is ignorant.
Jul 13, 2015
Level gravel lots with foliage between sites providing privacy. Clean and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award