Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
To much to see in 5 days. staff is outstanding. Great site layout.
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! The facility is clean and nicely maintained. We enjoyed our time there so much that we extended our stay! The dog park is great as well as the nature trail and the pool. It's not far from the battlefield and they have the tour discs available to rent or purchase for a great price. They also have activities for kids like movie nights and a glow stick lolly pop hunt. 5 stars!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA is an awesome place to stay. The beautiful canopy of shade trees, the clean campground, and the natural rocks characteristic of the region all make the campground unique. Having 2 dogs, we especially loved the pet park! We also enjoyed watching the hummingbirds & butterflies visiting the campground flowers. The owners & staff members were friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2013
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Now our "go to" place. Wooded sites and friendly staff made for a great stay
Jul 30, 2013
much more than was expected
Jul 30, 2013
Nice campground, 26 was a little tight not room for camper and my truck. Was not happy with the dog walk area. You should not have to walk on main entrance and road to get to dog walk, and only one provided for campground.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Best KOA in the region hands down!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean, friendly and quiet. Already planning a return trip
Jul 29, 2013
This is the 3d campground we have tried in Gettysburg, and without question is the best! The setting is lovely and wooded, and the people who run the place could not be more pleasant or accommodating! The facilities are very nice, and they offer a number of extra services that are very thoughtful and helpful. Our only regret is that they are not open on Remembrance Day! We will definitely be back!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It was very quit which we appreciated a much needed rest time for me & my wife.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Very well done & laid out. All sites are prime sites. Bathrooms very clean. Grounds area very clean. All employees eager to help. If one is disappointed here, then they need to be staying at home.
Jul 28, 2013
Sites are very close,small, hilly campground. Number of restroom facilities low per ratio of campers.
Jul 28, 2013
It was excellent. we enjoyed it very much, we are from MN.. and there was no mosquitoes in Gettysburg's Koa!! Very pleasant staff! We hope to visit again.
Jul 28, 2013
First time at an american Campsite, very friendly staff, great help to settle in for a great start to a lovely oliday here in the States, small but very well stocked shop, thanx
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Campground was good. Cancellation policy is bad. Had to leave early due to storm damage at home; the clerk told me no refunds due to the policy. I may never stay at a KOA again if they all have this policy.
Jul 28, 2013
The campground is beautifully wooded and extremely well kept. All of the staff was very gracious and hospitable. Skip and Evan were especially helpful in guiding us into our site. The only negative was the tightness of our site (39). I felt it was just too tight for our trailer.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Our premium site was very private
Jul 28, 2013
Nice wooded sites and clean bathrooms, and very similar to a KOA in NH. Have been back several times
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff and accommodating to my needs.
Jul 27, 2013
One of the best KOA kampgrounds! Beautifully landscaped, kids loved all the activities-pool, putt putt, giant chess, rock mining, etc., I really liked the nature walk, which is a good little hike!! Store had it all. We would stay here again if in the area!!
Jul 27, 2013
If you want to camp at Gettysburg, this is the place. Wonderful, friendly staff, great facilities, quiet setting, nice campground store. I especially appreciated the tips from the staff about the tours and attractions in the area.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
incredible slow internet connection
Jul 26, 2013
The campground is amazing! Each site is separated by trees and boulders. Plan to spend some time here - there're a lot of things to do. Visit the Dobbins House Tavern and you won't be disappointed.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Special thanks to Marina and Allie who checked us in and worked with us because our site was not ready. They went above and beyond finding us just the right site--very impressive.
Jul 25, 2013
Sites could be just a little longer. We were unable to use the fire-pit because it was to close to the truck parking on our site. Sites were mowed and lots of flowers made the campgrounds very colorful. Lots of games for any age were available,without cost. available. Bathhouse was very clean. Its very close to town, and there are several references books to help you map out your day n Gettysburg
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed out stay so much! Everyone was so friendly. The campground was clean, organized and everyone was helpful. We will definately be back soon!
Jul 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, all was very clean and area well groomed.
Jul 24, 2013
This was a very nice campground
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very friendly. Nicely wooded sights.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We loved the way each site was seperated by greenery!!! A bit of privacy that way!!! The fire pits in the hillside were really nice too!!! Staff wasvery friendly!! Thank you all!! We had a great stay!!
Jul 23, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The kampground was clean. The pool was extremely crowded and could be a bit larger.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent! Staff was wonderful!
Jul 22, 2013
My favorite campground. The landscaping is excellent. We visit three to fourtimes a year.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Always have a good time here. This is one of my favorite KOA's
Jul 22, 2013
Had a Great Time as always.
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.