Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
The entire campground appeared very clean. Shower house and bathrooms clean and modern. Only problem we encountered was that another unit was on our site when we arrived. The staff made every attempt to correct the problem and provided us with 2 free breakfasts for our inconvenience.
Sep 30, 2015
clean. wish they had pizza like many KOAs because it isn't always handy to go the 6 miles into Gettysburg
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean and well maintained. The campground was quiet. It is located in a very accessible area close to the attractions. All of the personnel were friendly and helpful. We absolutely loved our 3 night stay.
Sep 30, 2015
Campgrounds very clean. Our site was easy to access and comfortably wide. Breakfast was delicious.
Sep 30, 2015
Great place, close to attractions, clean, plenty for kids to do. Highly recommend it.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooded level sites. Great doggy play yard. Sad to leave, will send others.
Sep 30, 2015
Beautiful wooded campground. Our dogs loved the dog playground. Close to Gettysburg but far enough out to be away from congestion.
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was a great weekend with family the ground were clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
Like staying with an old friend! Loved the addition of a "veggie cart" that came around the campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, and very nice people. Very small campground, hard to get big rigs around
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We liked the campground quite a bit but didn't care for the noise from the roadway a few feet away from our campsite.
Sep 28, 2015
Site was a little tight but had a great time very relaxing weekend
Sep 28, 2015
Lovely place. Would have rated higher but not enough laundry and bath facilities for the size of the campground. Lovely staff, clean area.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The store people were extremely helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed only 1 night and a few hours at the Military Park on the way to a scheduled event in Mass. The campground is convenient and we plan to stay again at this campground when we have more time to see the area.
Sep 27, 2015
Busy campground so, a little noise, but no problem sleeping. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2015
I drive 60 miles (round trip) out of my way to camp at Gettysburg KOA. Best KOA I have ever visited. Great staff; excellent campsites; clean and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2015
We were just passing through, but enjoyed the campground and would go back again if our journey took us that way.
Sep 26, 2015
very nice setting, nice people and the sites have enough room to have a little privacy, too.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We loved camping here. We called the middle odd September. From the moment we pulled up we felt welcomed. Skip showed us to our spot and even helped us back in. It's quite and has a nice dog park. The nature is nice. 3/4 mile of hills and rocks and trees. It wss great exercise for me and the dogs. We are already planning a trip back. This time we will take in the sites of Gettysburg.
Sep 24, 2015
Lovely hosts and nice facilities
Sep 23, 2015
On-the-phone info and reservations: very patient, helpful, and courteous Reception: pleasant appearance demeanor and welcoming Skip's escort and assistance into camping spot were pleasant, helpful Staff very helpful with tour info Overall five big smiles! Would come back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people in charge. Lovely campground in the trees. Great weather this time.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our first stay at your campground. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
greeted before i even got out of my vehicle and directed to my campsite
Sep 22, 2015
We arrived 15-minutes before check-in & told there would be a $25 early check-in feel. So we cancelled the 2nd day stay-lost revenue of over $45. Told TV cable was +$2. Really! Never had that happen in 8 years. Never going back. Other good places in area!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We LOVE this campground! Can't wait till next season!!
Sep 21, 2015
We stay at the Gettysburg KOA frequently. We consider it the best getaway experience a camper could have.
Sep 21, 2015
We only stay at the Gettysburg KOA because it is so great! Very family friendly. Very quite place to stay. We will be back in October and can't wait for the pumpkin pancakes!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The most beautiful campground with very friendly, helpful staff. We love it here!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
loved the park especially how pet friendly it is. Very clean, friendly and welcoming staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Your site is beautiful...people friendly, the reason I GO camping! The nicest I have seen yet! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
An all-time favorite. Great staff and ownership!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice.staff was friendly, spaces were large and shaded.Lots of activities for families yet very quiet for those of us without children.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved all of the games that were around for us to use, free of charge! Very quiet, but friendly area just minutes from downtown Gettysburg!! I would stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
staff was friendly and courtious at all times. Was an awesome weekend, had a great time. Place was fun and clean. Thank you for such a wonderful experience camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Great family friendly campground! Close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Sep 20, 2015
Loved it👍
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award