Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. This campground is VERY nice, meticulously maintained, the staff was super helpful and professional. Restrooms....Nice and roomy and clean. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the narrowness of our site. I don't like having our fire ring right up against our camper. Everything else....TOP NOTCH!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming. They escorted us to our campsite and offered to deliver campfire wood. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The campground was fairly full and we were lucky to get a campsite with short notice on a weekend night. Our campsite was quite close to our neighbors with minimal screening between sites. We noticed improvements being made to nearby sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!! Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is gorgeous and packed full of amenities. The cleanliness of the facilities and grounds are impeccable.
Jun 03, 2017
Great site and wonderful staff. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. This campground had EVERYTHING and more. It truly was a home away from home. Highlight recommend!
Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at many campgrounds over our many years of camping. I can truly say that this is one of the best campgrounds that we stayed at. We have already recommended it to many of our friends.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great place staff was awesome. Special thanks to Tim for going above and beyond....you rock. PS... met the Gettysburg owners grandson at the new Maddox KOA in Chincoteague. He was awesome, great kid.
Jun 01, 2017
2nd time we stayed with you and we will be back. Friendly employees, clean camp grounds and good sites.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice stay
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave a day early, but we enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff was outstanding and the grounds are so clean. Our only suggestion would be a water spout in the dog park, we didn't see one. Thank you again for a very enjoyable stay. Bob, Anita and Maverick
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff & amenities for younger children. Not much privacy on some sites.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful sites! It's a shame the weather continues to disappoint this season --- sunshine was the only thing missing.
May 31, 2017
Had a good stay. Very nice staff and clean Campground only thing is that it is a very tight. Spots are close to one another and not much room for bigger trailers.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Camp store well stocked. Many wooded sites but many very close together. Was very quiet at night but we were there during the week while schools were still open so there were very few kids present.
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean and employees are very willing to help in any way they can. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!
May 30, 2017
Perfect campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Level, clean, nice sites.
May 30, 2017
What is offered is great. Staff is friendly and happy to help. The wifi coverage and speed were poor for those that still have to work while on vacation.
May 30, 2017
Very organized, clean with a helpful staff. Definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly as always. Great service as well! Keep up the great work!
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our trip!!
May 30, 2017
Great campsite. Sites were wooded and secluded from neighbors. Clean bathrooms and facilities. Lots of activities for kids to do during the day and at night. Would definetly reccomend to anyone on the fence about camping at this koa.
May 29, 2017
Within a few minute of the Gettysburg Battlefield and filled with amenities and activities for the kids.Very nice sites with ample space and nicely landscaped giving a natural setting fitting to the area. We plan to return again soon.
May 28, 2017
Great sites!
May 28, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area. Clean, Quite, Friendly, and close to everything. Love the pancakes!
May 27, 2017
Your KOA was the best we have stayed at so far.The wooded sites are awesome. So relaxing. Your staff were very welcoming and friendly. Extremely well manicured park. Thank you for a wonderful stay
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
loved it
May 25, 2017
Great campground well maintained friendly people.
May 24, 2017
They made sure that we had information about all of the fun things they had to offer at the campground as well as the historical sights we came to see in Gettysburg
May 24, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. Gettysburg KOA was the finest KOA we've ever stayed in. We were there for a week and the staff was exceptional. They were kind, friendly, polite and way beyond helpful. The bathhouses were always clean and well stocked. We will gladly recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay and then visit the battle field and Gettysburg​.
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Was disappointed with the $25 early check-in fee. When visited an area in the USA, we go from KOA to KOA. We usually arrive midday, and haven't had an early fee before. We had come from the Harper's Ferry KOA a short hour drive away.
May 23, 2017
I thought it was very unfair to charge $25.00 for early check in when the site was empty anyway. Big RV's are too difficult to drive extra to park for a few hours just to waste time.
May 23, 2017
Our stay was very delightful! All of the staff was very friendly and nice. Excellent pancakes! The campground was very clean and well maintained. The next time we visit Gettysburg we WILL be staying here!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful koa! They are a prideful staff. I had an issue with my tow bar at the end of my stay and mentioned it to "Tom" and his co-worker (didn't get his name). Both went out of their way to help me and advised me of a nearby store which might be able to help. The store advice was perfect. Thanks to them I was on the road. They are to be commended.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground is well maintained and clean. Hard working group of team members.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time! Love the campground. The staff was great ! The facilities were excellent.Definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and overall wonderful experience. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Really nice clean campground. Lots to do, enjoyed the games and nice nature trail. Awesome pancakes Sunday morning. Definitely gonna be back next spring.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great "gift shop". Lots of activities. 10/10 as far as public campgrounds go. Loved it, and already planning another trip later this summer!
May 22, 2017
My wife and I made the reservations online. So you always wonder what it will be like. This campground exceeded all expectations. Clean, quiet and every one was very friendly. We drov through the other campgrounds to see, and we made the right choice. BEST campground in Gettysburg by far.
May 22, 2017
Very clean. Easy to back into spot. Staff extremely friendly.
May 22, 2017
We love the campground, it's immaculately kept and well maintained. There is only one thing that drives me insane. They clear the leaves with a GAS powered blower that sometimes runs for 2 hours,next to our RV it ran 30 min straight. I had a massive headache from it. This was the second time this happened. We have stayed here a total of 6.Need battery powered blower's. much quieter for the guests.
May 22, 2017
This is the best campground in the area. Very clean and well maintained. My next stay will be Gettysburg KOA. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We had a great time. Employees were very nice and friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to relax
May 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly n helpful. Great play area n games for the grandkids. My only complaint was Sat. Night. Folks in the cabin above us were very loud n using foul last gauge till past 1:30 am. I should have mentioned it at the office the next morning. We definately would stay again if the opportunity comes up. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
Secluded setting and quiet. Close to the park but far enough away to get away from crowds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award