Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 02, 2015
Great place. Well maintained. You can tell that the owners take extremely good care of the place. Would highly recommend this KOA and will definitely stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful as well.
May 01, 2015
The camp ground was clean and well manicured. The staff was friendly and answered all of our needs. The nature trail was a nice option from the enclosed dog area that provided a great area for my pointer to get some "run time" in. Great camp... Great stay!
Apr 29, 2015
Everything about it was Wonderful! The only reason for my four stars instead of five is the blue stone gravel. Very hard for tent camping to get the stakes and very tough for the dogs to walk on. My dogs were very sore by the end of our stay. Thankfully we were in campsite 77 so on the last day I didn't take them to the dog park I walked them down the nature trail to go to the bathroom.
Apr 29, 2015
Awesome nature trail, extensive recent grading; great maintenance, spacious sites.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
The campsite we had was small and roads throughout the campground were tight. We had a difficult time driving the loop in order to pull into our pull-thru site. Also, it seemed like the campstore was open limited hours.
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
People are wonderful and very efficient. Spaces are a little tight but very woodsy and natural. Dog park was a 10!
Apr 28, 2015
great!! Is the only word I can think of!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
WE had a great weekend at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Everyone there is very helpful and friendly.
Apr 27, 2015
we had an excellent experience and the service was top notch!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice
Apr 26, 2015
Wonderful stay in a beautiful campground. We had a problem with our fifth wheel and the staff recommended JR Mobile service. Fixed promptly! Very helpful friendly staff; clean beautiful grounds. (the deer were a nice touch!)
Apr 25, 2015
Problem with evening noise was promptly dealt with.
Apr 25, 2015
Wish we could have stayed longer. It is an beautiful setting and the showers and all the amenities are first rate!
Apr 24, 2015
It is a beautiful camp. Everything is clean and the workers are very friendly and helpful,
Apr 24, 2015
The staff were very helpful!
Apr 23, 2015
Everything in order even though it is early in the season! You can see work has been done with more improvements planned. Already have reservations to return!
Apr 23, 2015
Great place!
Apr 23, 2015
Great stay. I found nothing wrong during my te there.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice Campground, nice level gravel sites(no mud in the rain), nice weekend breakfast, good Dog Park and friendly helpful Staff
Apr 21, 2015
this is my favorite campground. Everyone who works there is friendly and helpful. It's very pretty and well kept. We will be back next month!
Apr 21, 2015
Your employees are great - we have been coming there for three years - that is the reason - your park is very clean - we brought my kids with us this time in there trailer - they also loved the stay
Apr 20, 2015
The park was nice, we didn't care for the location being so far from the highway. We had to drive south on country roads to get back on 15N. The Website should provide much more specific and detailed directions.
Apr 20, 2015
The gravel mDe it hard for me to get around with my walker
Apr 20, 2015
The trees and rocks were beautiful, we also like the size of the sites.
Apr 20, 2015
Great acmp in a secluded area. Close to the battlefields and town. Did not use camp amenities. Sight was very nice. Bathrooms very clean. Staff was great
Apr 20, 2015
we had a great time thanks koa
Apr 20, 2015
We always have a wonderful time at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. The owners always see that everyone has a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The people were great, very accommodating as well. What a pleasure. We'll definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Really welcoming and friendly staff! A great stay - we will definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2015
nice campground
Apr 17, 2015
nice campground
Apr 16, 2015
Rated it lower beacause $2 fee for cable.
Apr 15, 2015
Great campground, staff and owners! We've camped there since 1996. A favorite.
Apr 15, 2015
We love this campground. Not too big, sites have varied layouts. Bathrooms nicely maintained.
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyable stay at this campground.Staff and owners very pleasant and accommodating. Looking forward to future stays at KOA campgrounds.
Apr 13, 2015
Every thing was great, very nice and friendly people, that makes you want to come back
Apr 13, 2015
Some campsites are very close to a 35mph road. Bring a set of ear plugs for a good night sleep.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
The campground was nice. Wished there was a little more grass around but we liked the dog park as we just got a new puppy a few days before we came to the campground. Lots of things to do in nice weather... Rainy the first few days and didn't get out much because of that.
Apr 13, 2015
Very nice, relaxing weekend.
Apr 13, 2015
Beautiful campground, staff is very accomodating. Will definitely go back.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
the people at this campgroung are extremely informative and helpful. Very friendly. Place is very clean
Apr 13, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.