Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
This was our first stay here and truly enjoyed it. Everyone In our family had a good time. Looking forward to returning sometime.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Sites are well maintained
Jun 18, 2015
Nice large site with shade. The park is clean and the staff is helpful. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We would stay here again.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
The laundry facilitie was a bit of a walk while carrying a basket of laundry, but the washers and dryers worked great!
Jun 17, 2015
large sites, trees & rock formations to separate each site made each site more private; KOA attendants friendly & helpful. Really clean nice dog run with secure fencing.
Jun 16, 2015
This camp ground was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. It's very family friendly. The camp sites are large and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be camping here again on our next trip to Gettysburg.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean campground. Small but nice pool. Somewhat cramped. Very close to the Gettysburg historical sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was as advertised. Had some equipment issues and Bob and Skip were great helping me out. Will stay again
Jun 16, 2015
It was the best camp site we have ever stayed in! Level clean beautiful landscaping! Having nice furniture was extremely nice! This is only forty five minutes from our home and we are definitely coming back!
Jun 16, 2015
Needed better and friendlier help arriving, but otherwise had a very nice time. Enjoyed the pool and the Civil War songs and stories performer.
Jun 15, 2015
I really enjoyed this park. The staff were helpful & friendly. We had a nice campsite & we were close to town. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe on a little larger site.
Jun 15, 2015
Staying at this campground was a pleasure. This KOA is the best of the best. Beautiful, well maintained sites, facilities and grounds. Very courteous staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Maybe the best most well managed campground we have stayed at.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and campers.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and accessible. All around a nice place to stay. Loved the shady sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice, as always.
Jun 15, 2015
Better than we expected! Great location as a base for exploring Historic Gettysburg.
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was clean. Customer service was excellent in all areas of the campgrounds. The pancake breakfast was so yummy! I'm definitely choosing KOA campgrounds when I camp
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very organized and helpful. We arrived on a busy holiday weekend. Staff met us at the gate, checked us in and escorted us to our site as well as made sure we got our trailer parked safely while they directed. What service!
Jun 14, 2015
one of the better campgrounds we have stayed in very clean well maintained staff was very friendly and helpful will go back on our next trip and would highly recomend this campground to everyone
Jun 14, 2015
First time here. Was very nice but found the stones hard on your feet. I understand the reason for them, cuts down on mud in rainy weather. I found the girls at the desk very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
We were impressed with all of your sites. large and pretty private we will be back!!
Jun 13, 2015
very nice
Jun 13, 2015
We have stayed at KOAs all over the country and this is one of the nicest parks we have camped at. Good size, level gravel sites. Gravel roads in good shape. All the amenities and a friendly staff. Very peaceful and quiet during the week. Close to attractions.
Jun 13, 2015
From the moment we entered we were impressed by the facilities and staff. A personal escort to our site and everything worked as required. The grounds are clean and well maintained and we will like return in the Fall. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
The site was clean and the people were friendly
Jun 12, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice picnic tables. Spots are a little tight / small.
Jun 12, 2015
We are traveling across the country from Oregon and have stayed at a few KOA's. This has to be the prettiest one we've been to. Clean and well run. Great job!
Jun 12, 2015
We arrived late and our packet was left for us with a map to our rv spot and restrooms. Very helpful in the office and very clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the location and facilities. Staff was super helpful with directions. Neat and very private, spacious sites.
Jun 10, 2015
wooded sites, activities for kids, good all around camp
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground! Every site is wooded, yet has ample space to maneuver your camper. Our site was very secluded, had potted flowers and a 2-person glider. The pool looked nice and clean though we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly and even lent me tools to repair my hitch. Thanks again!
Jun 09, 2015
It was great. Staff were very nice and helpful. The site we stayed on was incredible. The whole campground was very clean. Very very happy!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nicely landscaped. I was pleased to see the thick layer of gravel laid down. A lot of campgrounds lay it thin to save money but every site was covered. And the people were very nice too. We would definitely use this location again.
Jun 08, 2015
Great area and above all great customer service.
Jun 08, 2015
Gettysburg KOA is a favorite - everyone is always friendly and the sites are well maintained too.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant n relaxing stay . I really like the improvements to some of the deluxe sites. I prefer site#53 . Hope next time I visit that site is updated as well . I look forward to my next stay with your friendly campground .
Jun 08, 2015
Great location, well run, very clean, friendly staff..... just an all round great experience!
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome from the time we pulled in. Loved how someone was there was a courteous gentleman in a golfcart to guide us to our spot, he even helped my husband back into the site. Store was nice, clerks courteous. We had a great weekend!!
Jun 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Our site was great. We enjoyed the seclusion from other nearby sites due to the trees around us. Only complaint- the staff (with the exception of the girls in the store) were not very friendly and seemed to hate their jobs. The guys on the golf carts acted like wannabe security guards and that was disappointing to us. Their staff should be more friendly for $60+ per night.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful sites, friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was attentive to the enjoyment of their guests
Jun 07, 2015
Newly redone rv sites are excellent, boulders, mulch, flowers and paved patios. Not 5 stars because; needs more toilets or toilets seperated from shower stall. The current setup does not allow someone to shower while a toilet is in use. Not all rv sites are full hookup. It is however the nicest campground of the three we have stayed at in Gettysburg.
Jun 07, 2015
I liked the facility, very clean and orderly. Service was exceptional, i liked the fact the associate took us to the site and assisted in backing up. Liked the campground.
Jun 07, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at. Very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend. *****
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean
Jun 06, 2015
Spacious, graveled sites with lots of trees. Very clean showers. Friendly, helpful people. Heated pool. A very good experience.
Jun 06, 2015
great clean facility/ very nice lots

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.