Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2017
The level of care this family puts into their campground is evident by the cleanliness and overall helpful attitude of all employees. We will be back here for years to come.
May 16, 2017
Well kept, beautiful campground with exceptional employees.
May 16, 2017
We love this campground, we return year after year.Nice clean restrooms, new playground,new putt putt golf course.Great breakfast and activities.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground that has a lot of activities. Your pet will be happy too, so are the kids. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
May 16, 2017
I love this campground and is right up there at the top of KOA campgrounds. Great locaton, laundry and showers and the whole campground are very clean. My only issue was: My husband is hiking the AT and this is the only KOA or any other campground that charged me to check-in early and it was $25.00. Just thought it was really cheap and cheesy on their part. We stayed here 3 nights.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities, and great sites. We had mature trees, a glider and a fire pit that was spotless!!! Loved it!!!
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and professional
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
ALWAYS A NICE STAY. NICE STAFF
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff friendly.Well maintained.This is the fourth or fifth time staying here. Only one complaint, The pull through sites on the far side of the campground run along and access road to some homes. The traffic going to and from these homes was way too fast. There was a small truck towing a utility trailer that was probably traveling 30 or 40 miles an hour.Dangerous for my kids.i'll be sure not to
May 15, 2017
Clean well-organized and lots of activities for the children. Like the fact that they picked up trash at the campsite also like the way I was escorted to my site.
May 15, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities, and excellent facilities. We had an awesome time, despite the rainy weather!
May 15, 2017
Perfect place as usual. So glad Skip is back!
May 15, 2017
We camped "with" a group of people who had their own sites. We were located a good distance away from them because, supposedly our camper was too big. We walked passed a number of sites close to our friends where our camper would have fit very easily.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I looked at your reservation and it doesn't state that you were with others. You were only moved across the road from your original site. We were sold out when you were here so it was difficult to move you. We do keep guests together when requested.
May 14, 2017
Great place and excellent staff!
May 13, 2017
Stayed May 6-12,2017. Nice place, good and friendly staff, kids have pirate ship-sand box -play area, large chess, miniature golf, well maintained, free morning coffee, stocked store, pool opening for next weekend, clean, shade, enjoyable.
May 12, 2017
Facilities are excellent and owners are super helpful.
May 11, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Very clean showers. Interesting gift shop.
May 10, 2017
Absolutely spotless very nice people the campgrounds were gorgeous we had a great relaxing weekend.
May 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. This KOA is very clean and well kept. The sites are spacious and well laid out. Tucked in the woods on a hillside it has very good shade and a very competitive mini golf course. We look forward to staying here again in our Motorhome.
May 09, 2017
Lovely campground. Professional staff. We had a great time. This is a terrific KOA. We hope to return. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
Our trip was awesome. The workers in the golf carts were so wonderful and helpful. They would help you as much as possible. The one worker who works the weekend in the camp store was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious.
May 08, 2017
VERY NICE LIKE THAT YOU ARE GREETED BY STAFF AND SHOWN TO YOUR SITE, PLAN TO RETURN AGAIN THANK YOU
May 08, 2017
Awesome family times !!
May 08, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly helpful staff. Good sized sites.
May 08, 2017
Great customer service!
May 08, 2017
Nice campground but site was small. Neighbors ,not the camp staff affected my review
May 07, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean restrooms, lots of trees and trails to walk the dogs. I'd would stay there again for sure.
May 06, 2017
Nice clean park with large sites. Owners/staff were very helpful with local information for our stay.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautiful park, lots to do for the kids, long walk for the bathrooms from the tents but not too bad. Friendly staff, very very helpful about touring the battlefield!
May 03, 2017
Nice clean place with a friendly staff. It has a lot of activities for kids.
May 02, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA is a very clean and friendly campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back soon. The on site living history Civil war encampment that happened over the weekend was certainly a plus!
May 02, 2017
More hot water in the showers would be great
May 02, 2017
This is the best KOA we have been to. The grounds, amenities, and staff. Dallas is a wonder; he is a walking encyclopedia about Gettysburg. Bob was also a great resource
May 01, 2017
Easy to find and get to. When we arrived we were quickly escorted to our site where one of the KOA staff directed my husband into a perfect spot. We hooked up and started having fun. All sites and grands are gravel. we walked our dogs along the road nearby in the little dog walk area and they had fun inside the small dog park where they could run around. Kids played mini golf twice. Fun time.
May 01, 2017
We love this campground! An all-time favorite. Great owners and staff. Thanks for another enjoyable stay.
May 01, 2017
Some issues checking in and campsite much smaller than normal with firepit in a spot that made it unusable. Polite staff clean restrooms
May 01, 2017
Lovely wooded Campground do. Our deluxe site with rocker bench and stone fireplace was fabulous!
May 01, 2017
It was a breath of fresh air after staying at Washington DC Capitol Koa where we were treated as intruders and extremely not welcomed. GEttysburg Koa had an exceptionnel reception. All sites and roads are clean and very well maintained. Excellent information for the ammeties and directions. Staffs very gently and helpful. This is one of the best Koa in our 3 weeks vacations at différents Koa
Apr 30, 2017
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff very helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Sites very close most of the time no wifi otherwise great would stay there again great staff very helpful
Apr 29, 2017
We only stayed for a 1 night stop but the campground is clean, all gravel making it much better when raining and staff were welcoming. Always like to have an escort to site especially when staying for the first time at a KOA campground new to us. If ever in the area again would definitely stay at the Gettysburg KOA
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice wooden sites close to tourist sites.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and quiet. Grounds and bathrooms immaculate. Fantastic staff. Wonderful camping experience with the best atmosphere you could ask for!
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground, close to manyattractions
Apr 28, 2017
One of the best we've stayed at. Sites are level, with loads of space between them. QUIET Thanks for the great experience!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award