Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Our site (49) was too skinny for our 32 foot motorhome. We couldn't set up our chairs comfortably as half of our carpet was under the RV. Didn't use the fire pit for fear of starting the trees or the back of our RV on fire. Thank God we were camping with our neighbors who had a much bigger site next to us. Hard to ride our bikes because of stone roads. Otherwise, it's a beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Fantastic site, really well looked after, great pool, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds were well laid out. There were lots of activities to be involved in.
Aug 16, 2016
nice landscaping, fun activities for the kids, very friendly staff and nice facilities (bathroom, ice, wood etc.) - love the classy fire pits and camp site Adirondack chairs! Only one negative was that we had to get a second site due to party limits that we honestly did not use and spaces are too close together.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and quite. All the amenities that you need and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
I arrived at 11 o'clock and was outraged to find at 2 pm checking and that there would be a $25 early arrival fee. At the time my site was empty and the campground had many empty sites. Couldn't help but think I was being ripped off. Recommend you change your policy to check out by 11 and apply a late check out fee as more appropriate and fair. Next time I will think twice before staying w/you!
Aug 15, 2016
Can't thank them enough! Air-conditioning went out on a 97° day. They let us stay in a camper cabin with air-conditioning for the night for fre can't thank them enough! Air-conditioning went out on a 97° day. They let us stay in a camper cabin with air-conditioning for the night at no charge! They also connected us with an RV repair man who fixed our AC in about 10 minutes. Saved our vacation
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was verynice and helpful.We had a good time and would love to stay there agean.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful grounds and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. We had a patio site and it was really nice using the furniture- loved sitting on the glider by the fire. It wa slike being at home on our deck! Campground has lots of shade- it was 100 degrees outside- we got good use out of the pool! I like how the entire campground is gravel- no dirt inside the camper and no mud when it rains!
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time, campground was very clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2016
Had all the amenities needed, nice clean laundry & pool areas. Loved the patio. Better WiFi would be a plus. Great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
I have to give this a low rating because I will not be going back here.My daughter is in a wheelchair and had a terrible time on the ground surface gravel being loose. We had to use the stroller instead, limiting her independent mobility.Other than that we loved the campground but would not be able to go back there for this reason.Never been to a campground before where we were not able to use it.
Aug 14, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site, but got a 30 amp one. The campground is lovely and shaded, but the rocks around the site made it difficult to work around the RV and have room for the picnic table.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 13, 2016
Great KOA. Owner and employees were so helpful. This is the first KOA where we have had help finding the site and backing trailer in. Great activities were offered at the campground and wonderful advice about local attractions, shopping, restaurants. Very much like a concierge at a hotel. Bathhouse was clean and well maintained. Love the AC and music was a great touch in the bathhouse.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff walkable campground shaded campsites loved it
Aug 12, 2016
Fast and easy check in. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean environment both in buildings and grounds. Quiet at night. Could not have been any better! Great camping experience with atmosphere that can't be beat!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Enjoyed the weekend breakfasts. Great camping experience whether in tents, travel trailers, 5th wheel, rentals or big rig. Would stay again and have recommended to several friends.
Aug 12, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA, great people work there and it is very clean. W e will be back.
Aug 11, 2016
We have been to 9 koa over the last three weeks and this was our favorite! Greeted right when we come in and escorted to our campsite! Staff is nice! They all go the extra mile!
Aug 10, 2016
Nice and quiet. Plenty activities. We were there just to relax. It was perfect. Will be back. Ask for directions, you don't want to take rt 30 pulling anything.
Aug 09, 2016
We love it down there
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, wonderful stay!
Aug 09, 2016
I've never been to a better camp ground of any kind. This KOA exceeds all standards.
Aug 09, 2016
The Gettysburg Battlefield KOA was the best campground we have ever stayed in...EVER. The campground was in a beautiful wooded setting, the restrooms were clean and private, there was entertainment for the whole family, and the staff was helpful and courteous. A GREAT place to camp and we would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, well maintatained. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed that we were charged $25 for arriving 2 hours before check in time. Its hard to judge when you drive from 400 miles away. We stayed for 3 nights I think the fee (that we were not informed of) should have been waived. Lost a customer due to the greed of 25. Although we had a great family time, that need for greed spoiled the trip. Its not the money its the principle of being greedy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the fee in place to deter guests from arriving early. Our check in is 2 PM. The early checkin fee is on our website and confirmations. We strive to keep the campground very clean. It takes time to clean sites and get ready for arriving guests. We do not do it for the money.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 2nd year we brought 3 families with us because we had such a great experience last year. Gettysburg KOA is our absolute favorite campsite!
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very well run kampground !!! Clean and the staff is very helpful!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Site was great, staff very friendly, clean and filled with stuff to do.
Aug 08, 2016
I love camping at the Gettysburg KOA! It's a very clean, friendly and active (lots of activities) campground. We've stayed here many times and never had a negative experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They are very organized, constantly staying in touch with each other via handheld radios. This campground is very 'woodsy'...like camping in a forest.
Aug 08, 2016
The prettiest campground in Gettysburg, for sure. loved the site, bathhouses were nice and clean, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Awesome job
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean. The staff was friendly. There were lots of activities for kids. The dog park was clean
Aug 08, 2016
We have a 30amp trailer plugged into a 30amp plug hooked to a 20amp breaker. Everytime we turned on the micro wave with the air conditioner running the breaker would trip. Had to turn off air to use micro wave. Electrical hook up was poor for a campground with such a high rating. Very buggy around pool bees and flies were bad. Had to leave pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your power. If you let us know, we would have looked at the breakers. Not sure why you were using the 20amp outlet, which could have been what was causing the issues. We try to take care of the bugs at the pool, but with the heat and no rain it is impossible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice shaded campground. I liked the bathroom/showers near the cabins. The Bike Week Harley's coming in & out at night was annoying.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time at this KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and the office staff went above and beyond(I won't say too much in case the boss is reading lol). They were incredibly helpful. Nice sized and wooded sites that you don't see in private campgrounds or many KOA parks. Quiet and clean. Wifi is intermittent at site but no biggie. Loved it and will return
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was helpful and so friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, very clean
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet and pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms were kind of far for my 8 month pregnant wife, we wish we would have requested a closer campsite to the bathroom, but other than that, this places was amazing!!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly people and staff. Very accommodating! They do there best to beat to make your stay great. Very clean and well maintained grounds and washrooms. Fire pit was so clean when we got there- you could eating off of it. Curb side garbage pick up was amazing.
Aug 06, 2016
Was very clean and excellent camp site enjoyed the pool ghost stories and mini golf. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground and we had the best site there!
Aug 05, 2016
Very well appointed campground! Bathrooms very clean which is a priority for me!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award