Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Campground very clean. Everyone working there was friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
What a wonderful vacation. We extended our stay from 5 night to 10. The team at Gettysburg KOA were wonderful and helpful. The grounds are very clean and it was always nice and quiet. We are already talking about a return trip next year :) Thank you Gettysburg KOA!!
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed my stay despite the rain. I really appreciated the shuttle to the battlefield tours.
Aug 13, 2013
Very Quiet campground. Pull-Thru sites are just as tight to get in/out of as a back in site. Location was about 4-5 miles from battlefield. Only complaint: the trash can in the dog park wasn't emptied at all during our 3 day stay (stinky!).
Aug 12, 2013
We liked out site and the campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the KOA, it was nice a cozy!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
AWESOME
Aug 12, 2013
your campground was very clean everyone was very nice and helpful we will be back to camp again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
this was one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have visited so far. will tell my friends about this one
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely campground, EXCELLENT tent sites, rv site was a little cramped but private. Staff very helpful and access to Gettysburg and information good. Great store with all necessities you may need.
Aug 10, 2013
great.. great campground ! bringing my son next year ! loved KOA since the 70's . i'll always stay at a KOA
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
They were very friendly and the place is beautiful. They were also very helpful with the tours. My only regret is that I could not stay longer.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground except,disappointed in the ridged time for bathroom cleaning. I would think afternoon would be better and when the need to use the facility is critical and can not make it to the other facility that is unacceptable
Aug 08, 2013
I have passed many KOA's in my travels but this was my first stay. The campground and staff are simply awesome. I think they may have even arranged the good weather!
Aug 07, 2013
As always excellent, facility clean and well kept.Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
very nice, well kept and maintained, a little pricey but it's a tourist area
Aug 07, 2013
was very enjoyable. thank you.
Aug 06, 2013
Although we had an RV site with water and electric hookup, the site was wooded and private. Our site was next to the walking trail and we saw deer in the evenings. Nice clean bathrooms and great service. Would definitely recommend Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Thank for helping us have a great vacation!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campsites were well maintained and we appreciate how often trash was collected. The young man who led us to our site was helpful in parking the trailer. The children enjoyed the pool and other games.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay, perfect setting for a campground. The live music on Sat. was very enjoyable, first time since I was crippled 5 years ago I danced with my wife! We will be back.
Aug 05, 2013
KOA staff escorted us to site & remained until we were parked & satisfied Friendly staff made us feel they wanted us to enjoy our time at KOA Heated pool /mini-golf/dog playground with agility training equipment With all sites filled to capacity KOA was still extremely quiet Have stayed at other campgrounds in area & KOA is best campground in Gettysburg Definitely will return to this KOA
Aug 05, 2013
We love KOAs and stay at them when we can. True to form, this KOA had friendly, helpful staff, nice store, fun activities, and place to do dishes. NOT true to form: Bathrooms were old and had broken parts. Half the in-ground path lights were not lit. The pool, while great, was not skimmed throughout day. The lots were all gravel. The playground was small AND yellow-jacket infested!
Aug 05, 2013
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with our 2 grandsons. They enjoyed the pool and renting bikes. The camp sites were very nice and we enjoyed our campfire.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This KOA went to the top of our list. We travelled down from Canada and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The sites big or small were very well laid out. Loved the gravel roads and sites - so much better on those wet days! Very clean and tidy bathrooms. Extremely quiet and relaxing. The breakfast on the weekend was fantastic! Kudos to the cook! Very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2013
First time at the Kamp but all were really nice and helpful helping us to get around and visit all the places the wife's Great Grandfather fought there Location is very convienient and quick to get to Park and shopping!
Aug 04, 2013
nice semi private sites, very helpfully employees and very clean..
Aug 04, 2013
loved the "nature trail"
Aug 04, 2013
very nice
Aug 03, 2013
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed.
Aug 02, 2013
This is how a campground should be! Nice spacious sites, good accommodations, nice staff, nice landscaping. A little bit more grass on the sites would be nice (for children). And close to the Battlegrounds.
Aug 02, 2013
Kampground is very clean and quiet. Really loved how woodsy it is. Loved the site and the crushed granite surface. We will definitely stay here again. Check-in for Internet reservations could be streamlined if kampers could bring a copy of their e-mail with a barcode, have it scanned right as you pull in. Then you wouldn't have to get out to do the whole transaction.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
To much to see in 5 days. staff is outstanding. Great site layout.
Jul 31, 2013
This KOA is beautiful! The facility is clean and nicely maintained. We enjoyed our time there so much that we extended our stay! The dog park is great as well as the nature trail and the pool. It's not far from the battlefield and they have the tour discs available to rent or purchase for a great price. They also have activities for kids like movie nights and a glow stick lolly pop hunt. 5 stars!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA is an awesome place to stay. The beautiful canopy of shade trees, the clean campground, and the natural rocks characteristic of the region all make the campground unique. Having 2 dogs, we especially loved the pet park! We also enjoyed watching the hummingbirds & butterflies visiting the campground flowers. The owners & staff members were friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2013
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Now our "go to" place. Wooded sites and friendly staff made for a great stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.