Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Excellently
Jun 11, 2016
Lots to do, showers nice & clean, friendly staff, sites are gravel so easy to stay dry, beautiful surroundings. Probably the best KOA we've stayed at!
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The park was immaculate. Even after very heavy rains, my dogs came back in with no dirt or mud on their paws. The site was perfectly level and evenly covered with clean gravel.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful KOA great spots quiet location.
Jun 09, 2016
Nice well keep KOA, good job looks like up to date KOA
Jun 08, 2016
The best maintained KOA we've ever stayed in. A gem in the KOA family.
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well maintained!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The very best . Very clean private bathrooms. Sites are kept clean all day. All Koa employees are great. This campground goes out of its way to make your stay perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
internet was very poor heated pool was cold the play ground was covered in bees but other than that it was great
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was great. Very helpful. Very clean. One glitch though. Arrived at 1:15 PM in the pouring rain and was told i could pay a 25 dollar early check in fee or wait until 2:00PM to check in. Then, one of the outside guys told me to set up, by that time it would be 2:00 PM. All worked out though.
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly staff. They escort you to your site which is a great help! Offer to help with everything. Clean sites, bathrooms and showers!!
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Staff is good. Owner charges extra for all the activities; bikes, miniature golf, mining... They are pretty expensive to begin with. Would have thought the activities would be included. Clean and very nice restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful with helpful staff
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground and close to attractions.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
I was grateful and appreciative of the customer service I received during my stay. I will be returning next year
Jun 05, 2016
Terrific campground. Very helpful staff and awesome sites. Not a bad site in whole place! Pancake breakfast rocked!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, safe, convenient, nice spaces, friendly staff and helpful
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, level spacious sites. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very likely to return to the Gettysburg KOA !!!
Jun 02, 2016
had a great time
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground !!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to camp !!
Jun 02, 2016
It was very clean! The staff were very helpful. There were a lot of activities for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the most beautiful KOA's I stayed at. Nest in the woods, quiet and clean. Everyone was very nice!
Jun 01, 2016
Only place to stay in Gettysburg.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place.
May 31, 2016
Best KOA on the planet!
May 31, 2016
great place,clean,friendly staff. rude neighbor/camper.
May 31, 2016
As always, Gettysburg KOA was clean, organized and the staff was very friendly. Our family has already made our reservation for next year. We wouldn't sTaylor anywhere else when we come to Gettysburg.
May 31, 2016
The addition of the jump pad was nice. Campground is well kept. It would be better if you didn't clean the bathrooms attached to the office at the usual scheduled time, as many people are trying to check out by the scheduled time. That bathroom being closed makes things harder as people then have to take the time to walk to the upper one. You could post a sign the day before noting the time change
May 31, 2016
The sites are a little small, not very private. Our site backed up to 2 tent sites & a cabin. The internet service was not great, if you could actually log on it was very slow. We lost power on Sat evening twice but the KOA crew was there to take care of things. This KOA might have been the prettiest and well kept campground we have ever been to. The variety of games and the dog park was GREAT!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Pleasant stay with lots of things close by to do and see. Everyone very nice and helpful!
May 31, 2016
Absolutely fantastic staff. The facilities were perfect, and everything was very simple. Will definitely be back in the future!
May 31, 2016
It was nice and comforting
May 31, 2016
The place was very clean
May 31, 2016
It was very nice. A neat campground.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean campground. Would stay again.
May 30, 2016
We loved the deluxe patio site # 52
May 30, 2016
Campground was a full capacity but everything was still very clean and calm. The site was small and there was a tree with terminates and ants all over that are now in our camper. But other than that it was great.
May 29, 2016
nice place
May 28, 2016
We always stay in KOAs, unless one is not close by our destination. Gettysburg KOA offers the best hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness, amenities and spacious campsites we have found. We love Gettysburg so therefore we always stay at KOA. Currently planning cross country retirement trip and we will stay in KOAs.
May 28, 2016
This was the most pleasant stay I have ever had at any campground. Very clean, people were very pleasant and helpful. The best stocked camp store I have ever seen. When I return to Gettysburg I will most definitely stay at the KOA again.
May 27, 2016
Lots of trees for great shade. I liked the fine gravel base at the campsites and in the dog park  it makes life easier not to worry about wet paws from the morning dew usually associated with grass campsites. Great staff. Worth the price paid considering what other campgrounds in the Gettysburg area have to offer. Bathhouse was small and older, but very clean. I would stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award