Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
The sites are spacious and the landscaping is very attractive which also adds some privacy to your rented space!
Aug 18, 2013
my family and I have stayed several years in a row and felt this to be our last. The price has gone way up and we do not feel the upkeep has been enough from year to year. It was unfortunate and we really were bummed.
Aug 17, 2013
All of the staff were very friendly!Nancy the ghost story teller was amazing.The Kamping store had a lot of unique items.Bathrooms were clean.The only problem we had was that our site was not level.We had to use a bottle jack and build a "Jenga" set to level our camper front to back.The KOA Kamping host let us borrow his extra step,so that we could get in and out of our camper safely.Thanks SKIP!!
Aug 17, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay for our week in Gettysburg. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but seemed friendly and always waved as they passed. Kids were entertained while we were there. Location is great. It is just far enough out of town to avoid all of the traffic and noise but close enough that you can be on the battlefield in 10
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. It was quiet and peaceful.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This is an extremely beautiful campground. It is obvious to see why it is so popular and an award winner. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that unfortunately my tent site was right along the road and the occasional passing car would occasionally wake me up. The staff are fantastic and the camp store is very well stocked.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Didn't appreciate having to pay extra for cable after what we paid per night, but would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful campground and folks running it! The kids (as well as us adults) had a great time. Clean, wooded, many activities, just terrific.
Aug 15, 2013
Our 2nd time at your campground in our 5th wheel RV. Love it there! The park is quiet, large spaces divided by rocks and nature. Had a space next to the bathhouse and we found it so convenient with our larger group,but still quiet with the placement of the doors and lighting. The younger kids in our group loved the activities...keep up the good work! We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Couldn't have been happier with the site we were assigned. A pull through with more than enough space. This is what real camping is all about. The staff was extremely friendly and more than willing to help. When asked a direct question, you could be assured you were going to be given an honest answers, i.e. tours and things to see. Would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2013
The campground is very nice and the staff are very friendly. The sites are large and nicely wooded. We had a premium site with a double slide chair which was nice. However, our electrical service kept tripping. They replaced the breaker for us but it still tripped. We did not have this problem in other campgrounds.
Aug 14, 2013
Campground very clean. Everyone working there was friendly. Had a great time.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
What a wonderful vacation. We extended our stay from 5 night to 10. The team at Gettysburg KOA were wonderful and helpful. The grounds are very clean and it was always nice and quiet. We are already talking about a return trip next year :) Thank you Gettysburg KOA!!
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed my stay despite the rain. I really appreciated the shuttle to the battlefield tours.
Aug 13, 2013
Very Quiet campground. Pull-Thru sites are just as tight to get in/out of as a back in site. Location was about 4-5 miles from battlefield. Only complaint: the trash can in the dog park wasn't emptied at all during our 3 day stay (stinky!).
Aug 12, 2013
We liked out site and the campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the KOA, it was nice a cozy!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
AWESOME
Aug 12, 2013
your campground was very clean everyone was very nice and helpful we will be back to camp again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
this was one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have visited so far. will tell my friends about this one
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely campground, EXCELLENT tent sites, rv site was a little cramped but private. Staff very helpful and access to Gettysburg and information good. Great store with all necessities you may need.
Aug 10, 2013
great.. great campground ! bringing my son next year ! loved KOA since the 70's . i'll always stay at a KOA
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
They were very friendly and the place is beautiful. They were also very helpful with the tours. My only regret is that I could not stay longer.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground except,disappointed in the ridged time for bathroom cleaning. I would think afternoon would be better and when the need to use the facility is critical and can not make it to the other facility that is unacceptable
Aug 08, 2013
I have passed many KOA's in my travels but this was my first stay. The campground and staff are simply awesome. I think they may have even arranged the good weather!
Aug 07, 2013
As always excellent, facility clean and well kept.Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
very nice, well kept and maintained, a little pricey but it's a tourist area
Aug 07, 2013
was very enjoyable. thank you.
Aug 06, 2013
Although we had an RV site with water and electric hookup, the site was wooded and private. Our site was next to the walking trail and we saw deer in the evenings. Nice clean bathrooms and great service. Would definitely recommend Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Thank for helping us have a great vacation!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campsites were well maintained and we appreciate how often trash was collected. The young man who led us to our site was helpful in parking the trailer. The children enjoyed the pool and other games.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay, perfect setting for a campground. The live music on Sat. was very enjoyable, first time since I was crippled 5 years ago I danced with my wife! We will be back.
Aug 05, 2013
KOA staff escorted us to site & remained until we were parked & satisfied Friendly staff made us feel they wanted us to enjoy our time at KOA Heated pool /mini-golf/dog playground with agility training equipment With all sites filled to capacity KOA was still extremely quiet Have stayed at other campgrounds in area & KOA is best campground in Gettysburg Definitely will return to this KOA
Aug 05, 2013
We love KOAs and stay at them when we can. True to form, this KOA had friendly, helpful staff, nice store, fun activities, and place to do dishes. NOT true to form: Bathrooms were old and had broken parts. Half the in-ground path lights were not lit. The pool, while great, was not skimmed throughout day. The lots were all gravel. The playground was small AND yellow-jacket infested!
Aug 05, 2013
Extremely clean campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the kids.
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with our 2 grandsons. They enjoyed the pool and renting bikes. The camp sites were very nice and we enjoyed our campfire.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This KOA went to the top of our list. We travelled down from Canada and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The sites big or small were very well laid out. Loved the gravel roads and sites - so much better on those wet days! Very clean and tidy bathrooms. Extremely quiet and relaxing. The breakfast on the weekend was fantastic! Kudos to the cook! Very friendly and helpful staff. We'll be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.