Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Great!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time this weekend. Campground was nearly to capacity, but as mentioned by another reviewer, did not feel cramped at all. Beautiful sites, we had #42 and loved the separation between sites. Amenities such as a very nice pool, brand new playground, and pancake breakfast on Sunday morning were very appreciated. Would come again.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the campground, especially the privacy of the sites (not one on top of the other, good use of trees and landscape). Close enough to Gettysburg yet just far enough away. Everyone was so friendly and easy to get along with. Wifi was spotty, but it was being upgraded so hopefully that improves.
Jun 25, 2017
Dig it.. Garbage pickup and cleaned out firepit.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet. The facilities were very nice and clean. Pool, games for adults and children to play were unique (stand up chess and connect four games). Very friendly and helpful personnel. Enjoyed the Saturday morning pancake breakfast.
Jun 25, 2017
The spots were private and shady. There were lots of activities and amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a great park. Would stay again if back in this area
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful. Some very nice sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff! I will stay here again! Thank you for a great week of camping.
Jun 24, 2017
Absolutely love this campground!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. I is quite, peaceful and shady. If fact, we stayed and extra night we liked it so well. The landscaping was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Liked the extra activities like shuffleboard and connect four! Friendly staff! Short drive to Gettysburg battlefield.
Jun 24, 2017
Best showers and washrooms at a KOA lovely clean park very friendly and E had a deer pass thru 20ft behind us in our site just eating
Jun 24, 2017
Everyone working there were very accommadateing Everyone working there were very kind and polite.
Jun 24, 2017
We were there for 5 nights. I would have thought they would give us a little bigger site. We couldn't have a campfire since the ring was at our bumper. But all in all it was a nice base for us..
Jun 23, 2017
We had to cancel after staying two nights of a five night reservation due to a family emergency. I was told that I would have to forfeit the remaining nights or take a raincheck. When dealing with a death in the family I would hope that a refund minus one day would be the response. Also the owner would not talk with me. She sent her response thru an employee.
Jun 23, 2017
We liked our stay. Very clean level sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the wifi connection slow and not reliable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the WiFi issues. We have been working with a company to get our system upgraded and it is taking longer than we anticipated. We hope they will get the install completed next week. Hopefully you will see an improvement on your next visit.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very nice time there,
Jun 22, 2017
Great location, nice shaded sites, peaceful and welcoming.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay. Very friendly staff and lots of things to do.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed the pool on a hot afternoon. Close to Gettysburg, which we visited. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2017
Good time, Nice campground.
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our stay a lot-site was great and lots for the kids to do!
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground. Helpful staff. Need a better wifi
Jun 21, 2017
We stay every year and love this shady, entertaining campground! Only wish they would do something about the poison ivy in the sites. I weeded mine wearing rubber gloves and my very careful 6 year old still got it!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Forest type setting great shad, nice on hot days very close to Gettysburg was are best KOA yet.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent! The campground is very well maintained and our kids loved the pool and all the games. We were met at the gate by a friendly employee who took us directly to our site and helped us get backed in. All around great experience!
Jun 20, 2017
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at, nice wooded sites, friendly staff and very clean and tidy. Thanks
Jun 20, 2017
The facility is very nice and well kept. Staff very friendly & helpful. If I had one recommendation, it would be too much gravel- not enough grassy areas to walk the dog & only one pet-walk. I saw numerous campers with small dogs letting them use empty campsites for their personal needs- I'm sorry that their laziness to walk 3 minutes to get to the pet walk station gives dog owners a bad name.
Jun 20, 2017
We love your campground!
Jun 20, 2017
We picked KOA for our Maiden voyage in our new RV the service and that helped were extremely delightful. Everything was clean, employees were gracious and cheerful . We will be making this KOA a yearly stop Thank you Cheryl Peper-Smith
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Friendly staff. Close proximity to the Battleground! Try it, you will like it!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great
Jun 19, 2017
Great campground and amenities. Loved all the shade and meticulous grounds.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground! Loved the doggie play area. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if in the area!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground set in the woods. Hookups and the staff all were great.
Jun 19, 2017
Love this place! Shady, good location, nice staff, pool and activities good. Really liked the music entertainment on Saturday night.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful! Beautiful family orientated campground. Extremely clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing stay and our site (73) was perfect. The staff was wonderful, thank you so much! Ken & Connie K.
Jun 19, 2017
I was very pleased with the facilities and the welcome reception upon arrival. I will be returning. thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and organized. Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Nice setting and location
Jun 19, 2017
The owner are awesome, very neat and organized. We would visit there again.
Jun 19, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's my husband and I have ever been to. It is small, family oriented, surrounded by woods and away from civilization. Even though we are senior citizens, I noticed that it is pet friendly, has a nice pool and playground for those who do have kids or pets. Staff are super friendly and helpful. It is definitely the type of place we would visit again.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground. Nice and quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award