Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2015
We love this KOA, we've rebooked every year for the pass 4 years :)
Sep 11, 2015
a great "halfway home" stop for us this trip!
Sep 09, 2015
I was quite impressed that the staff were much more helpful and courteous than I have seen yet in a KOA. The sites are nicely wooded and the fire-rings are awesome. All of the amenities were well taken care of and clean. An upgrade to the bath area would make this place 100%!
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and everyone was so nice
Sep 08, 2015
You have a nice campground with clean restrooms, lots of activities, and nice employees.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a quiet place to stay. Pool was closed due to threat of thunderstorms. A sign on the gate would have been helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of trees for shade. Very clean and nice employee's
Sep 08, 2015
Nice Clean Bathrooms Shady spots Pet and family friendly. Much nicer than the other camp grounds in the area that we saw.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly and helpful staff all in a great area. Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Really enjoyed our time. Nature trail was a fantastic hike. Not maintained very well but the perfect amount of exercise and challenge with an 8 & 10 yr. old. Make sure to wear appropriate footwear. No flip flops. Not the best campground for biking with all the rocks and hills but beautiful overall and very well cared for. Flowers, water fountains, etc. everywhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, with a really freindly staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean,Clean ,Clean. Friendly and close to everything.Spacious sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
If we return to the area we will definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2015
Great service and nice facilities. Spent two nights and toured the battlefields using the KOA recommended audio tour which they rent for far less then purchasing at the park center. Excellent way to see and experience the Gettysburg battlefields. Would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice campground in the woods. Great people and clean grounds and restrooms.
Sep 03, 2015
Neat clean quite always a good stay
Sep 03, 2015
Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. Campfire rings in the rocks! Easy access to Gettysburg, but quiet at camp!
Sep 03, 2015
Very organized staff. Greeted us upon arrival and had us in a spot right away. Very friendly staff and very clean KOA. Lots of shade.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well appointed and maintained. Lots of green space between sites.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Excellent time there. Close to Battlefield, clean, nice pool, wifi good most of the time. Will be back!
Sep 01, 2015
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at. Had a great time, bathrooms were perfect
Sep 01, 2015
Everyone there was so nice and helpful. This was our first camping trip in an RV and we did not know how to hook it up. Tim was so patience and helpful! Will definitely be back.
Sep 01, 2015
staff was very helpful and curtious
Aug 31, 2015
Probably one of the friendliest people at any campground I have ever been to. Would recommend it to everybody. A lot of fun family areas in the campground. A real joy to stay there.
Aug 31, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Sites are nice and level, did not have to use shims. Only complaint is your cable tv package. Does not have ESPN nor ESPN 2. Could not follow the Little League games during to week. Otherwise, had a great timw. Hope to see you again.
Aug 31, 2015
Was very relaxing 4 days will recommend this campground to all my friends.
Aug 31, 2015
What you expect from KOA-quality, predictability, and pricey.
Aug 31, 2015
Beautiful, peaceful and extremely clean and well maintained KOA. Patio sites are great! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 31, 2015
We really enjoyed Men and Machine!
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent campground!! We would return again.
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and keeped up property. Best way to stay in Gettysburg! Will be back!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
This was the first time we took our pop up trailer out and we loved staying at the KOA. They were helpful getting us backed in to our site and we cannot complain at how beautiful the site was. Staff was very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful and understanding.
Aug 29, 2015
Staff is great and very helpful. The campsite was huge already planning another trip to Gettysburg
Aug 29, 2015
Really Pretty Park, lots of trees, clean and all the people who worked there were really friendly
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground we had a bit of rain but that just allowed us to have some downtime. With the patio and fire pit we had a great time
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Awesome campground for kids!
Aug 28, 2015
We were camped next to a busy road and the traffic was very noisy. There were other campsites available in quieter areas. I won't stay there again!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great location, quiet, friendly,level sites even though built into a hill. Highly recommend!
Aug 27, 2015
we had A family emerency and had to leave after 3 days and I asked for stay credits at the the campground and was quickly told thats was not possible. SO I dont think we will camp there anymore are tell friends aboutyour campground. All though the fellow who helped us to our site was great and very helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your emergency. I looked into this. We could not find records of you asking to leave early. Your reservation shows that you departed on the 22nd.
Aug 26, 2015
Shady and quiet, nice people.
Aug 26, 2015
The front desk staff was great and very helpful. Grounds very clean, peaceful and quiet. Restroom and showers very nice. Great pancake breakfast. Nice level sites.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Loved the campground, but we barely fit into the site, and our truck was hanging sideways in the road. We could NOT build a fire, because out site way too small, and our awning was over the fire pit. Very disappointed in that. Did not want to have to move after we maneuvered in to the site, too much trouble after a 4 hour drive. SADLY, NO fire, took the fun out of the 4 night stay. Otherwise, KOA
Aug 25, 2015
Deluxe campsite was fabulous! Didn't take advantage of the weekend activities because we went to the battlefield, but plenty available. Very clean!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award