Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds across the country. This is our favorite.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly people but VERY small sites. However, very much appreciated the way they spaced out the campers so that no one was on top of another.
Sep 01, 2016
Very Nice! We wish we could have stated longer. Enjoyed the site, clean and easy breezy in and out of the park. Hope to be back next year and stay longer.
Aug 31, 2016
Very Clean, Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful. We cannot wait to return
Aug 31, 2016
This was my first time staying in an RV at a campground and I was still trying figure out all the workings of our new Airstream Interstate. My rating may not be that reliable given my lack of experience and not anything to compare it to. However, when we arrived late, a gentleman led me to our space and helped me back in and then he stayed to see if I needed any help on hooking up. Very nice guy.
Aug 31, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Restrooms very clean, Shaded Lots, nice fenced playground for dogs.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice people, staff-wise. It's a beautiful setting in the trees, unlike any other, in my opinion.
Aug 30, 2016
The sites where all stone and no mud or dirt. Very nice wooded camp ground and the KOA personal were very helpful and friendly.i will return soon
Aug 30, 2016
Had a great time. Office staff very friendly, nice large site. lots to do in the area and campground. highly recommend this campground !
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean; appreciate the wide,gravel roads; dog friendly; friendly personnel
Aug 30, 2016
We only had a day,we will be back next year!!! Everything and everyone was the best!
Aug 29, 2016
We've been camping for about 35 years, by far your camp ground is the best we've seen. The Staff was very pleasant, the buildings & grounds well maintained. The rest rooms are exceptional, the CLEANEST/BEST I've ever been in, #1. KUDOS to you & your crew. We'll be back for sure. Thanks
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very rustic with nice sites in natural wooded area.
Aug 29, 2016
Loved this campground.Beautiful, natural setting.
Aug 29, 2016
We had a soccer tournament for our son and the last game ran late on Sunday. The campground worked with all of us for a slightly over check out. We had a great weekend!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Campsite was well maintained.
Aug 29, 2016
clean, friendly people. had excellent time.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground is nicely laid out and well appointed. Very, very nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Very close to the Gettysburg Battlefield. I would have given this 5 stars except the basketball court was a dirt/ stone combination and not very level making my son a little disappointed. We stayed here in site 45 with a 32' fifth wheel. The site was very private. Overall the campgrounds was super clean and we will be back again. All you can eat pancake breakfast on the weekend was a nice touc
Aug 27, 2016
We loved everything about ourcamping experience the tour of Gettysburg was such great experience we will return in the fall Tony and Kathy of Harrisburg PA
Aug 27, 2016
Our second stay at this KOA. Staff is very pleasant and welcoming. Our site was spacious and clean. Enjoyed the fire pit each night and having our firewood delivered! Our grandson enjoyed the pool and the bike rental. Would definitely stay here again!
Aug 25, 2016
my wife & I had a great stay, thankyou
Aug 25, 2016
Love this campground. Beautiful mature shade, plenty of activities for kids, large spaces.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was great loved our deluxe site can't wait to comeback
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We have come here for years Consistantly, a good camping experience . It's our go to place when visiting Gettysburg
Aug 24, 2016
A Nice and Peaceful Campground, Shaded with Large Rocks flanking your site and creating your fire pit! Love that they have a little pet park! The restroom/shower area is small and extremely hot inside! If you have someone camping with you that has a hard time walking, You can't even park next to the bathrooms! Other than the bathroom/shower problems, this was a very nice campground!!
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA was by far the best we have seen. The sites weren't on top of each other, it was clean and quiet. They even had self guided audio tours of the Battlegrounds on CD and were very informative.
Aug 23, 2016
Great campsite, beautiful scenery and good facilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very well maintained and wooded campground. Pool was not heated even though advertised as so. Staff was very welcoming and nice. Sites are close together but wasn't an issue as sites are well designed for privacy. Very relaxing stay and plenty of activities for the kids. Breakfast was good too.
Aug 23, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is a cozy, relatively small campground. The sites are a bit narrow. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to answer questions for you. I liked that they were visible and available to answer questions.
Aug 23, 2016
This campground was located in a very good area.It was very well organized and clean.we enjoyed the pool and all camp activities.We would recommend it to anyone traveling in your area.Keep up the good work.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall it was a very peaceful place. But the site we were in 53 is located on a sharp turn to pull in. Now on person took everyone up the hill, we want around and had to try and swing 50 ft like a snake in a site. So i hit a tree and have damage. This place isnt big rig friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
Sites are to close. Not very private at all. Seemed like everything was an extra. Had friends come to stay with us. 24 dollars. Cable 2 dollars a day. I most likely won't stay here agian.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great to have a young man meet us the minute we drove into your entrance way after driving for 10 hours and he took us right to the camp site and helped us back in . The young girls at the camp check in we're very friendly and explained every thing we were there from Sunday to Saturday it was very quiet and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
Site 75 was great!!
Aug 22, 2016
Class A RV, small site. Was told they were booked solid but I saw sites that were larger and empty all weekend.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location amongst the trees. Nice pool.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff. I would recommend that the mini golf get a facelift. Pool was nice and clean. If I wasn't putting my camper up for sale, I would stay here again (buying a camp in central PA). I will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Aug 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean with good activities.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a Great time.
Aug 20, 2016
pretty nice campground. I really didn't appreciate the young boy (between 8 or 10 working in the front). While he was very polite, he messed our reservation up. Fortunately an adult was able to fix the problem. wifi was terrible and very difficult to get to location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The young man at the front desk is 14 years old and does a great job. We are sorry that something happened with your reservation. It could have happened with anyone.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place, friendly people and level sights. Pool was not heated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is kept at 82 degrees, which feels cold when it is 99 degrees outside.
Aug 19, 2016
friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet, good site layout. Pool was a little cold. Location is convenient to historical sites.
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award