Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and family type environment. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful visit. They accommodate us when our original campground was flooded. Lots of things to keep the whole family entertained. The nature trail was a bit more of a hike than a trail and I'm happy we didn't take the youngest members of our group. Clean bathrooms and campsite. Friendly staff. Great location except for very close to a main road so a bit too much noise from traffic.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground mwas clean and had lots of fun things for people of all ages!
Aug 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The site was nice and we had decent privacy. Cable quality was poor. All the channels were fuzzy and some were so bad you couldnt make out the picture or hear anything but static. The connector at the box was not secured well so that could be cause.Paying extra fee for it was frustrating.The pool didnt get much sun due to trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with your cable. If we had been notified, we could have fixed the problem for you. It is not a problem through out the campground. On occasion the connections need to be tightened after all the use.
Aug 23, 2015
Absolutely the best stay your staffing it the best. Set us up with our tours. Helped set our trailer. We will definitely be back.
Aug 23, 2015
GAVE MY COMMENTS. IT WAS REJECTED. YOU STILL IS BAD.
Aug 23, 2015
I ALWAY HAD TO STAY IN BY RV DO TO THE FIRE PLACE NEXT TO ME, TH3 OWNERS HAD IT GOING 24 HAOUR ADAY. THE FIRE NEVER STOP AND THE SMOKE MAKE ME KEEP MY WINDOW CLOSE. IT WAS THE WORST PLACE AND THE OWERS DID MOT CARE. TOLD YHE STAFF AND THEY SAID THEY ARE THE OWNERS. SORRY. THE GROUNDS AND STAFF WERE VERY NICE. THE OWNERS HOWEVERY ????
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
It was spur of the moment as we were evacuated from our original campground, I called there a little frantic and they were very accommodating and very nice. The gentlemen that escorted us to our site was great and extremely nice even told us safe travels as we were leaving) stayed there in the past decided to try somewhere else but will definitely be back to this koa!!
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Very clean showers and bathroom facilities. Very nice shaded sites that were level. Of all the KOA sites we have stayed at, this ranks among the best.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was friendly and the camp grounds were clean and well kept. However, I didn't care for the steep incline and the lay out of the grounds.
Aug 20, 2015
I'll give them 3 stars because most guests probably had a better experience then us. The premium site #1 was noisy and had a terrible sewer smell. Also, who charges for cable on premium sites? Or any sites for that matter. When I shared my feelings with the front desk I got a "oh well" attitude from the girl working. Pretty expensive KOA even without charging extras.
Aug 20, 2015
The campground in in a little valley and the campsites are surrounded by trees and on a slope. A bit daunting for the inexperienced trailer user.
Aug 20, 2015
The stay was great.But do not recommend a company called rush cube to in the future, the company is horrible to work with.They booked a rafting trip for me and did not pay the company,but they did take the money out of my account .......paul Dietrich
Aug 20, 2015
Great campsite.
Aug 20, 2015
Second time here. Enjoyed it both times.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed the stay a lot. Camp was clean, quiet, and a lot of battlefield activities were very accessible. Camp personnel were very accommodating. Another stay is definitely in our future.
Aug 18, 2015
We've been coming here for 38 years. Great campground, great people.
Aug 18, 2015
FABULOUS STAY - everything was wonderful. We plan to come back in late October!
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful place. Great service.
Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful setting. Very clean. Friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to be. Lovely campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Very well kept, friendly staff
Aug 17, 2015
We really like how we were greeted by an employee upon arrival and then he had us follow him to our campsite. Loved the site we stayed at!
Aug 17, 2015
THE STAFF WORKED EXTREMELY HARD TO MAKE SURE WE ALL HAD A GOOD TIME AND FELT LIKE WE WERE ON VACATION. ACTIVITIES HELD DAILY WERE ENJOYED BY THE KIDS AND THE TRIP WAS GREAT.
Aug 17, 2015
The sites are on the small side and the "heated pool was ice cold and filthy!The grounds were not well kept at all. Very surprised considering all other KOA's are spotless.
Aug 17, 2015
Wow arrived at night with my 31' Class A Home, was escourted and guided precisely into my spot. All Hook ups were in fine shape and maintained and within 5 minutes we were completely powered , sewered and watered...really nice. The campground was wonderful, nice pool, play areas... colorful and a cheerful place, very clean and maintained... cool, quiet, and convenient!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
A great, friendly place to stay. Very clean, lots of activities for the family, and reasonably priced. Would stay again without blinking!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great campground wouldn't go anywhere else in Gettysburg.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place and staff! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
first time at a First time at a KOA.Will visit
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, quiet grounds. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Well organized.
Aug 14, 2015
Boisé et très accueillant sauf peut-être pour les antennes satellite. Mais il y a le câble, moyennant un supplément de 2 $.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and camp sites. Close proximity to historical Gettysburg.
Aug 13, 2015
For our next battlefield visit in 2017 we plan on stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool could have been warmer but overall very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campsites, friendly staff, only complaint was the heated pool wasn't heated.
Aug 11, 2015
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the pervilion needs a ramp so handicap can get in for breakfast other then that our stay was perfect
Aug 11, 2015
Very small playground. Staff was super friendly. Angry that the escort to campsite not only put us in the wrong site but in the process of doing so had us swipe the side of our brand new camper down a tree. Luckily my husband had me get out and check so we could steer off it before even more damage done, because he was not going to stop us. It was still significant damage.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Was quiet at night. Lots of things to do. Only problem was squirrels dropping nuts from the trees over our site starting at 5:30 am and continuing most of the day. Made quite a mess.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Very shaded lots. Excellent place for kids. Lots of kids activities and games. Nice pool. Plan to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was well kept and surprisingly quiet for the amount of campers coming and going. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint were the amount of millipedes that were in the restrooms......all over the floor, shower curtain, walls and in the shower. Gave me the willies but I think if they would get a spray from an exterminator that would solve the problem
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award