Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Campground has wooded sites that are clean and level. Overall, a quite campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice spot, clean and well kept. Lots of gravel, little dust. Close to battlefields, lots to see if you enjoy history like I do. Dan
Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the shuttle services to the battleground. A great service for people who are tired of driving.
Jun 26, 2014
the only negative is when your staff assume you want their direction as to how to back into a sight.I would much appreciate if they were polite enough to ask before handing out directions that I not only do not want but absolutely hate enough to not want to come back
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
All in all, a great KOA. Loved the dog play area! It was our dogs' first camping experience, and we were glad to be able to let them run free several times a day in the fenced dog area. We liked the idea of the private restroom/showers, but the showers themselves could use a bit of updating. I personally don't like grout that's stained... it looks moldy/mildewed whether it is or not.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best as we traveled up the eastcost
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The site was small and broke hitch to trailer in trying to get into site. This was while their employee was helping us. Husband suggested that we remove sway bars - he said we would be fine, "We'll get you in". So much for that - within five minutes hitch was broke. Leaving required two people to avoid stones and trees and an empty site. Our trailer will now be a 30ft when we make reservations
Jun 23, 2014
Beautifully wooded campground, nice camp store and pool, well groomed, polite staff. Only complaint was that the bathrooms could have been kept cleaner.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The smoke from fires was so thick that you could see it. You could almost not breathe the air. We stayed in site 67. I wlll never stay with you again even though we are KOA members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the campfire smoke near your campsite. It must have been a very humid day. We have not encountered any other complaints about this problem.
Jun 22, 2014
We loved that it was small, super clean, great amenities and nice pool and play ground. Just far enough out of town. Peaceful. All we heard was birds singing. Great hospitality. Very family oriented.
Jun 22, 2014
My husband & I were VERY impressed w/the Gettysburg KOA. When we had a problem with our electric jack, the staff was right there to help us & even checked in on us after it was repaired to make sure that we were OK. Loved the dinner service & pancake breakfast! Great activities too! We WILL be back again!
Jun 22, 2014
Welcoming staff, their pancake breakfast is a great way to start the day. The campground has beautiful and fairly level sites. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a wonderful experience. Sorry Emily for giving you and your coworker a hard time. Jim
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
People were Very friendly. clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Had RV issues and staff recommended repair honest repair person.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great stay ,tha camp staff was very friendly and helpful and polite. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 21, 2014
My wife and I prefer KOAs when we travel. This was one of the nicest ones we have stayed at over the years we have been camping. Convenient location to all the sites. Great sites with the rocked drives and campsites. Lovely settings in the trees. Just great!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Everything was great but the internet connection was poor in good and bad weather
Jun 21, 2014
Loved the quiet and privacy of the sites. Pool was great and showers and restrooms altho limited in number were very clean and well equipped. For so many campsites a few more would be great. Will certainly be back .
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground! Our two grandchildren loved the playground and the pool! The little shop was extremely adequate and fairly priced. Clean and well kept. We have stayed at several other campgrounds in the Gettysburg area and this one is now our favorite!
Jun 19, 2014
Our stay was really nice the people were friendly. There was lots of things for all ages to do.
Jun 18, 2014
Great time, as usual. Thanks for your hospitality. Go for the pancake breakfast!
Jun 18, 2014
Your campground is nice and all staff I dealt with were nice. the site you assigned me was not large enough for my 31 ft rig with two slides. I did not have room to set up my screen dining tent and had to part mostly in the road. Also the site above us was turned the wrong way so out tables practically touched.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
nice campground, nice staff
Jun 17, 2014
Great place to stay, had an awesome time.
Jun 17, 2014
The best in the chain, probably. The staff are a delight.
Jun 16, 2014
already booked for next year
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
You folks were great, beautiful campground, clean facilities, very helpful staff, liked the golf cart security patrol presence, the rental of the audio tour that you offered was perfect, and the pancakes breakfast was delicious, I see why your campground has won awards, you create a great camping experience.
Jun 16, 2014
Everyone was very nice and friendly. Can't wait to come back.
Jun 16, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jun 16, 2014
Very peaceful and relaxing with lots to do around the Koa resort area. Great location.
Jun 15, 2014
Overall the campground is good. The bathhouse could be updated and cleaner. I don'tind the gravel roads but would prefer concrete pads. It's close to many area points of interest and the staff was very kind and helpful.
Jun 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff is friendly and helpful and every thing is clean and well looked after.
Jun 15, 2014
very nice grounds and pool too bad the weather was horrible,oh well.
Jun 14, 2014
Very clean. Well stocked store. staff nice. Many sites uneven, difficult to navigate in and out. If you have a large camper, stay away. Although pretty to look at, the many rock formations placed as decor and many trees make it difficult unless you have a small camper. Small trailer, pop up or tent OK, but nothing big. Had to back out of our pull through site!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The rock formations that are around the campground are all natural. Some are very deep in the ground and cannot be moved. We have some sites that are designed for large rigs and have them stay with us all the time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.