Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
we had a wonderful time and met some great people.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodated. They led us to our site and even delivered firewood to us.
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice campground with spacious sites and clean facilities. Great staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Great stay as always
Oct 15, 2016
This is a great campground clean private bathrooms and terrific walking trails. Friendly service The only problem was the 4 hours of loud leaf blowing from 8am till noon. For 2 days. Wife had a migraine and it was terrible for her.
Oct 15, 2016
Loved this campground! So quiet with so much to do in a short distance. Gettysburg a must for all. Start at this KOA camping. Staff GREAT also!
Oct 14, 2016
Great campgound and very pet friendly, even has a dog park! Nice sites, we will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
One of best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Oct 13, 2016
Host assisted in getting our trailer properly backed into tight site. A little like sardines but it was ok. Bathrooms clean and hot showers. Great location.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this campground but our only complaint is that you pay $2day for cable & the reception is terrible. We found it better to watch just the limited channels that came in without the cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the cable. If you had let us know, we would have helped you out. Our cable has 59 channels and comes in crystal clear.
Oct 12, 2016
2nd time camping here would be back next year , but have planes to go to Disney. Very clean, quite and friendly. We will be back when we come back to Gettysburg.
Oct 12, 2016
The only complaint we have is the rain....which I understand was much needed and you could do nothing about it!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, we had a wonderful stay. Helpful friendly staff. Book this camp ground when you come to Gettysburg.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were very nice & prompt with check in. Very clean and pretty campground. Already made plans for next year.
Oct 11, 2016
Adding more stuff to do every year, headed in the right direction. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Keep up the good work.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay, clean, quite, friendly, wooded sites
Oct 11, 2016
When we arrived we met one of your men, told him our name, he looked on his chart, found our name & took us to our site. You gave us directions to the apple fest.. The rest rooms were clean& warm at night. Others were polite & friendly to meet. What more could we ask for ? This was our 3rd or 4th time to stay here but there will be more. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time with lots of fun activities to entertain the kids. Especially loved the band on Saturday night! Staff was great and the facility was clean.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at this campground. The facilities were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The campsites were small but very cute. We lost power our last night and the staff even gave us ice so our food wouldn't go bad. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 11, 2016
Good place to stay except the wIzfI is horrible
Oct 11, 2016
My wife and I loved this campground and will be returning next year. The staff is amazing, the grounds great, clean bathhouses.
Oct 10, 2016
We camp here several times each summer and always have a great experience.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Usually love this campground.Stay here at least once a year. This time though, even though the bathrooms at the office are beautifully redone, we did not have hot water for our showers. Not a good thing in Oct.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the Hot Water in the bathrooms. It was brought to our attention and corrected.
Oct 09, 2016
Campground is clean, wooded, well graveled, very nice restrooms, activities available, and extremely nice and accommodating staff...have camped elsewhere in past years but since 2013, the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA has been our choice and will be in all future visits to Gettysburg. They get an A+ rating from us. :)
Oct 09, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, clean, efficent, very pet friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
The Dog Playground was nice but the 3/4" stone sites were not suitable for dogs. Sites were very narrow.
Oct 09, 2016
very will maintained, right ,price, family activities, close to tour area events, they have great personal kind and they are there to please you what ever your needs are.
Oct 09, 2016
close to all that you would want to see in Gettysburg. And a Fabric Shop at the beginning of the road.
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. A well stocked store and great end of season sales! Wonderful, kind and professional staff. You will be glad you stayed here.
Oct 06, 2016
nice
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful campground really liked the rocks
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed our time! Staff was friendly and helpful, showers were clean and had benches behind the curtain for extra privacy, grounds were well maintained. Overall, very good experience! Thanks!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Convenient to Gettysburg National Military Park. Very clean. Spacious sites. Spacious sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Another great stay at the Gettysburg KOA! See you again in July!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and planned activities for all ages.
Oct 04, 2016
Knowledgeable staff especially the young man that checked us in. He had several ideas for touring the Gettysburg area. Clean and spacious campsites. Lovely wooded setting.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent hosts, nice store, very nice pet park (needed because there is NO grass at the sights) roads well maintained, baths and laundry clean. Some sights seem a little tight, but I saw some BIG rigs parked in there (the escorts are very good). LOTS of fun for the kids. Not too close to town...not too far! Also the camp is heavily treed (something we don't mind) so if you're there in the fall...
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet setting; quick trip to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Oct 04, 2016
Close to battlefield. Just hit rainy days for entire stay. Good cable connects, lots of trees. Shady. Good showers and rest rooms.
Oct 04, 2016
Our family of six, that includes kids that are 5,6,11,&13 spent three nights tent camping on a water electric site. The campground is very nice, well landscaped, friendly staff and close to many Gettysburg attractions. My only complaint is that our fire pit was against rocks so we couldn't fit our six chairs at the fire at the same time, other than that it was a great stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Well drained. Good job.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved the koa, staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Beautiful well kept grounds and we especially enjoyed talking with Bob who was told us so much about Gettysburg. We hope when we come back Bob is there!!
Oct 03, 2016
Loved this charming KOA nestled among the trees and all the surrounding history. Owners were very accommodating and pleasant. I'm sorry we could only stay 2 nights! We'd definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2016
too wet this past weekend
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice spot but unfortunately it rained so we did not get to enjoy the outdoor space. But we would recommend this KOA very nice people and very helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice KOA, lots of woods and nicely laid out
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award