Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time very clean /quiet/friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground with greet people in the office and on staff.
Sep 15, 2016
One of the best private campgrounds that we have visited. Beautiful wooded sites, spotless restrooms, great service. The only campground for us when we visit Gettysburg.
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, well managed. Beautiful place. But very cramped, no feeling of privacy. Sardines. Yet I will come back for a short stay. Nearby campground is more spacious at a similar price.
Sep 14, 2016
While our particular site was "challenging" (fifth wheel back in UP HILL), the campground was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, well kept and very natural grounds, clean laundry room, pool kept open since it was in the 90's and so quiet! Good to be just a few.miles from all the attractions. We'd go back!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean, quite. I would camp here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Great hosts, great site, lots to do in the area!
Sep 13, 2016
This is a great old fashioned campground. Lots of trees, well maintained and great staff.
Sep 13, 2016
there were no activities at the campground. It was very clean
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and nicely landscaped, very friendly staff, would highly recommend!
Sep 12, 2016
very nice ,well kept,staff very friendly and helpful .
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Gettysburg. We like the quiet setting in the trees and appreciate the security patrols.
Sep 12, 2016
Small, tight spaces but all well shaded and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2016
We were very dissatisfied with our site assignment. I expressed my concern at check-in but didn't get any reply from the clerk. We were given a site that had a pull through site next to us. The adjoining camper was literally 10' from our awning and the children from that camper played at our picnic table and on our mat. All the sites looked very tight. My worse camping experience in my life.
Sep 11, 2016
Great campground. Great staff. Everything we could have hoped for.
Sep 11, 2016
My only complaint with KOA in general is the fact that the vast majority of them are within a stones throw of a major highway making it necessary to listen to truck traffic all night. This stay was extremely quiet and peaceful.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Another fantastic experience at KOA, we thank you for your hard work!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground, friendly, and clean. Off the main drag.
Sep 09, 2016
Courteous and professional staff. Facility was clean and as advertised. Great location for Gettysburg Battlefield and other area day trips. We would stay there again for sure.
Sep 09, 2016
Great spots kids had tons of fun family friendly people very hospitable would definitely come agsin
Sep 09, 2016
Only thing I could see as an improvement would be a grassy area in the pet playground or a longer dog walk. The pet playground was great just needed some grass. Rest of campground was very neat clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2016
Beautiful place very friendly owners and employees, I would definitely come back and stay longer next time
Sep 08, 2016
Very Clean, staff is very polite. Only bad thing is we had 3 men drinking and carrying on all hours of the night next to us. We left a day early because of this.
Sep 07, 2016
Booked a deluxe tent site for Labor Day weekend. We had two sites next to each other and our family really enjoyed the campground.
Sep 07, 2016
We always have a great and relaxing time. It's always nice to make new friends as well. Thank you for everything!
Sep 07, 2016
Great Holiday Weekend, lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 07, 2016
AWESOME STAY!!!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful & friendly. Everything very clean & well maintained.
Sep 07, 2016
Awesome site and the staff was exceptional! We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to many!
Sep 06, 2016
I love everything about the campground except on thing. No supervision at the jump pad. I have two little girls who love to jump and that is one reason we came to this campground. The older kids I think got out of hand at times. Harper Ferry has a jump pad as well that is supervised.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
For being tight sites they were private ... love the trees and rocks ... the ice cream social and the band made for a fun evening ... used the shuttle bus 2x very convenient
Sep 06, 2016
Awesome campground and staff as always! We love this place! This weekend was a true family outing so we rented a cabin and 2 RV sites...everything was great! Awesome band and great new jumping pillow. We will be back soon!
Sep 06, 2016
Great staff and excellent activities planned over Labor Day weekend. Liked the gravel roads and sites - a lot less dust and dirt!
Sep 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, would have no problem staying again. Site was roomy and private.
Sep 06, 2016
This is an awesome campground with friendly staff, activities for the kids, and handy to Gettysburg attractions!
Sep 06, 2016
Great family-friendly atmosphere with plenty of activities. We are definitely planning on returning!
Sep 06, 2016
LOVED THE TREES AND SHADE....MADE FOR GREAT PRIVACY AND RELAXATION!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great place to stay with kids
Sep 06, 2016
Helpful and pleasant staff, clean hot showers and a quiet location will keep us coming back.
Sep 05, 2016
Gettysburg Battlefield KOA, is the best campground I have ever been to. The setting and sites were excellent. The staff were very friendly, and eager to do whatever you needed. I will return, and will recommend it everyone I know. Thanks for a great experience.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Had information about Gettysburg. Shuttle left from park. Fenced dog run by office. Had site long enough for 30' with tow.
Sep 05, 2016
Our first time camping and the people were wonderful.
Sep 03, 2016
The staff was great-very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and in a beautiful setting. Restrooms were clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 03, 2016
As always...great campground..clean and the front desk is very helpful.
Sep 03, 2016
A wonderful 5 days camping here.Everyone very helpful,well-cared for facility,pet-friendly a +,our 2nd time here and looking forward to our next return trip.
Sep 03, 2016
Have been there twice this year,very clean,and the staff is so nice and helpful.I will return in the future.
Sep 01, 2016
One of the best campgrounds! Friendly, informative staff. Bob is especially helpful. Great ammenities and numerous activities. This is a model KOA that should be setting the standards for all other KOAs.
Sep 01, 2016
Great staff. Well cared for cg. Don't miss the breakfast on the weekends. Laundry was clean. Pool refreshing! We will be back and close to Gettysburg!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award