Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Battlegrounds.
Aug 10, 2017
I couldn't ask for a nicer campground. Everything was absolutely perfect!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
verry good
Aug 09, 2017
Excellent campground. Haven't been in the area for approx 25 years and had forgotten how nice the area is. Would return to same campground. Our original one night stay ended up to be 4 days!!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the layout of the campground. Love the natural environment and the spaces between campsites. Very helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean , wonderful staff , wooded well groomed sites. Very pleased with the campground and would definitely return!
Aug 08, 2017
We were just staying for an overnight. Everyone was so helpful and the campground was beautiful and clean. I will say that it is at least a 1/2 hr drive off of the interstate. A lot of windy roads and hills to get to the campground. We had a pullthru, but the sites are closely packed. It was wooded and very nice, but I would double check that your rv will fit in some of the sites.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a nice stay. Our neighbors above in the tent were drinking and using foul language which was very inappropriate in a family friendly environment. I think this is somewhat out of your control, but there should be some rules since this is a family friendly environment.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall stay was great loved the camp ground, however next time I would give myself more time to enjoy the camp ground amenities. Camp ground was kept clean and i thought escort to site and assistance from workers to park was great even in pouring rain. Fire pits for the sites perfect for area being in bedded in stone formation. Definitely would stay again if visiting Gettysburg area.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great about our stay! The campground was clean and full of great activities for the kids. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this KOA! Thanks so much for a great trip.
Aug 07, 2017
The sites were very beautiful and clean. Staff was kind and helpful. Cute store too. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, wooded, rustic looking campground. Nice level sites. Everything a campground should be.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Found trying to get into site was very rushed. Made us nervous trying to back in. Clean and beautiful.
Aug 07, 2017
Great layout and very personable.
Aug 05, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA is like our second home! We have been tent camping here for the past 9 years and it is our favorite KOA by far! There is so much for the kids to do, swimming, mini-golf, jump pad and a pirate playground. The campground is immaculate, clean and well taken care of. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Next year's trip is already being planned and we can't wait!!
Aug 05, 2017
Down power pole was scary, near miss- poor maitenance.
Aug 05, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful. Fire pit at every site. Each site has tress and rocks between them so makes it private, highly recommended this koa!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice KOA one of the best we have stayed in nationwide. Clean, very spacious sites all top class staff very friendly and helpful the extras "grandmas" cookies on Sat morning coming in YUM very nice Job Folks keep it up
Aug 04, 2017
Very quiet & peaceful campground. The ladies in the office were very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is extremely clean and neat. The personnel are friendly and courteous.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground! Very clean. Loved our site. Staff is hard working and helpful. Ranks as one of the best our family has ever visited.
Aug 03, 2017
Immaculate and peaceful. Office staff friendly and professional. Pancake breakfast great. Newly renovated mini golf outstanding and very well done in keeping with the historical theme. Skip was always present and helpful. Atmosphere can't be beat! Well run and well done!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful and very well kept and managed
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best RV Park that we have stayed. Clean, Clean Bathrooms, help with parking good location.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful sites excellent staff. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 01, 2017
This was our second time there.Our site was clean and very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice and clean campground. Everyone is very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean, friendly, store, pet area and very nice sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Campground was wonderful very clean, the staff was extremely nice and very helpful. It was one of our best camping trips. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
This is one of the best campgrounds we have had the pleasure of staying in - location to Gettysburg was super, great sites for all RV's,the grounds are in super condition, we loved the newly renovated miniature golf course and the pancake breakfast was delicious! HIGHLY recommend you check this place out! Deb and Chris. Scully and Vader loved it too !
Jul 31, 2017
There was someone that met us from the time we arrived and led us to the campsite. Staff was great!!! Pancake breakfast was great . Sites were beautiful!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
super campground,the staff was also the best
Jul 31, 2017
BEST campground we've ever seen! Great setting with privacy and amenities. Just wish K9 park had some grass.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very quiet and clean campground. A lot of things for people to do. Have stayed numerous times.
Jul 31, 2017
Two nights while visiting the battlefield, very nice facility.
Jul 31, 2017
Nice and clean campground. On the small side but had plenty of amenities for my husband and I and our 2 dogs. Love the dog playground with agility obstacles. The pet playground could be larger to turn dogs loose in. The pool was nice but a little chilly to be considered heated. WiFi service was down during our stay which was unfortunate. Staff was very nice and helpful. Very friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the site other than the yellow jacket nest in our site but chance you take in the great outdoors I'm deathly allergic told the front desk that & no offer to move us so I stayed indoors most of the day
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. Sites were clean, level and easily accessible. Restrooms were clean and well stocked. Plenty of activities for the family. Only negative comment is the location of the dump station. It's in a high traffic area with the potential to block traffic.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic stay - nice pool, clean restrooms, close to activities, wonderful weekend breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2017
No grass, no place to really walk your dog, bad camping spot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have a great pet playground for your to let your pets play off leash. We do not have any grass on the campground, but we do have a small grassy area in front of the campground that is specifically for dogs.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful campground! Wonderful and helpful people! We would definitely recommend this to others!
Jul 30, 2017
It was clean and quiet, I would definitely stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award