Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
A very well run and well maintained campground. It exemplifies what I look for under the KOA trademark.
Sep 22, 2016
Nice campground. However, small lots, lots of big campers close by, making lots of noise with their air conditioning units. Would not be a problem if we also had camper with hard shell (with soundproofing). However, we have a pop up tent trailer, and canvas doesn't effectively block out the air conditioner noise of neighbouring campers.
Sep 21, 2016
It's one of our favorite destinations, over many years.
Sep 21, 2016
This campground is always well maintained. Great stay as always.
Sep 21, 2016
Absolutely enjoyed this KOA! Staff is very friendly. Campsite was very nice. Location was minutes away from everything we wanted to do.
Sep 21, 2016
I don't go out of my way to stay at KOA. But, on this coast to coast trip through the US and Canada I stayed at three. One was ok. One was pretty nice. This one in Gettysburg is as nice a campground as I have ever stayed at in 30 years camping in recreational vehicles. Everything; everything, from the welcome to the layout to the cleanliness and neatness and even tour setup was outstanding.
Sep 21, 2016
A lot of hard work has gone into this park and it shows.The staff was friendly and the layout of the sites was great.We are already planning a return visit
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Everyone was very helpful from the day we pulled in to the checked out.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We had a very nice, long-weekend stay. You and your staff could not have been nicer or more friendly and helpful. The campgrounds are neat and orderly and very quiet. We enjoyed 2 days of touring Gettysburg Battlefield with our 2 miniature dachshunds, by walking and on the auto tour. Afterwards walking the town itself was very relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for a great time. We'll be back.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice!
Sep 19, 2016
Our favorite campground and our favorite KOA
Sep 19, 2016
Nice and quite weekend, The people that work there are great, from the young man in the office to the funny guy on the golf cart. Can't wait to stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Not enough room to park at check in. Weeds growing and wooden areas need maintenance. Too many dogs especially annoying when barking. ying when barking.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and fairly level sites. Clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Exceptional.
Sep 19, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere. Easy to get into and hook up. Very clean. Would highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2016
Great staff, lots of activities
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained campground, pool, and bath house, beautiful location, adequate space, quiet and relaxing.
Sep 19, 2016
cant wait to come back again great friendly staff great clean camp site with everything you need to enjoy your stay thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
This was our second stay and our second positive experience. The campground is well run and the staff is friendly. The sites are level and utilize rocks and boulders for fire pits and boundaries creating a natural setting. Some sites are a little tricky to back into but the staff assists you. All in all this is a nice family and pet oriented place.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice people, clean campground, sites are bit close together for my taste.
Sep 19, 2016
Need to try and get rid of the poison oak on trees close to the campsites. Wife is allergic. The campground was very nice. Staff was very friendly. Liked how they took you to your site and helped you back in. Ice cream social was nice.
Sep 18, 2016
wifi was terrible. The sites were very nice and campground was very clean. Would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2016
We love Gettysburg KOA campground. Great camp store . Camp sites are roomy, and level. Happy to have stuttle service to Gettysburg. Over all Gettysburg KOA campground is now one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 18, 2016
Outstanding! Hal met at the entrance and made us feel very welcome. The site was very very nice. We plan to return to the area and will stay there again for sure.
Sep 17, 2016
The overall campground appearance was satisfactory but we were disappointed on the site we had. It was not a site where a 33ft motorhome should have been put into.We could not even get around the front of our site without almost walking into the fire pit plus our neighbor was directly in front of us,no room between our sites. Very tight. But the shower rooms and the campground were clean.
Sep 17, 2016
Been staying at this campground for several years. Always a good stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff friendly and accommodating for our needs. Lovely spot.
Sep 16, 2016
very nice
Sep 16, 2016
We had a great time very clean /quiet/friendly
Sep 16, 2016
Nice quiet campground with greet people in the office and on staff.
Sep 15, 2016
One of the best private campgrounds that we have visited. Beautiful wooded sites, spotless restrooms, great service. The only campground for us when we visit Gettysburg.
Sep 15, 2016
Clean, well managed. Beautiful place. But very cramped, no feeling of privacy. Sardines. Yet I will come back for a short stay. Nearby campground is more spacious at a similar price.
Sep 14, 2016
While our particular site was "challenging" (fifth wheel back in UP HILL), the campground was wonderful. Friendly, helpful staff, well kept and very natural grounds, clean laundry room, pool kept open since it was in the 90's and so quiet! Good to be just a few.miles from all the attractions. We'd go back!
Sep 14, 2016
Very clean, quite. I would camp here again.
Sep 14, 2016
Great hosts, great site, lots to do in the area!
Sep 13, 2016
This is a great old fashioned campground. Lots of trees, well maintained and great staff.
Sep 13, 2016
there were no activities at the campground. It was very clean
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean and nicely landscaped, very friendly staff, would highly recommend!
Sep 12, 2016
very nice ,well kept,staff very friendly and helpful .
Sep 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with KOA Gettysburg. We like the quiet setting in the trees and appreciate the security patrols.
Sep 12, 2016
Small, tight spaces but all well shaded and well maintained.
Sep 12, 2016
We were very dissatisfied with our site assignment. I expressed my concern at check-in but didn't get any reply from the clerk. We were given a site that had a pull through site next to us. The adjoining camper was literally 10' from our awning and the children from that camper played at our picnic table and on our mat. All the sites looked very tight. My worse camping experience in my life.
Sep 11, 2016
Great campground. Great staff. Everything we could have hoped for.
Sep 11, 2016
My only complaint with KOA in general is the fact that the vast majority of them are within a stones throw of a major highway making it necessary to listen to truck traffic all night. This stay was extremely quiet and peaceful.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Another fantastic experience at KOA, we thank you for your hard work!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps