Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Wonderful location. Site was level and had plenty of room between sites. WiFi was excellent. Staff was friendly and accommodating. We will be staying here again.
Jun 06, 2017
What a GEM! Our site (#28) was adorable! A cute, landscape stone fire pit, potted plant and a resin glider was there to greet us! At first I was put back a bit from ALL of the stone (instead of dirt or grass (or mud!)) but was pleasantly surprised by how nice it really was! Great clean heated pool, yard chess, jumping pad, shuffle board and the best mini golf around! Our 9 year old Grandson LOVED!
Jun 06, 2017
Extra wide sites with gravel made the stay very nice. Really enjoyed the shuffleboard, mini golf and life size games. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Very clean campground. Nice quiet place.
Jun 06, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating! Very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
enjoyable!
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to camp while touring the Gettysburg battle fields and a great place to get away for the weekend and stay at the campground! Very friendly and accommodating staff!! Fabulous pancakes on Saturday too!!!!
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome as always! What a fantastic time and a great staff! I just wish we had more weekends to visit this great facility😄
Jun 05, 2017
everything was well kept and staff very helpful. A tree fell down near us and at first they didn't want to move it but then they did after we told them it was covering our fire pit.
Jun 05, 2017
Another great weekend @ Gettysburg KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay! The park was clean, well run, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
It was so helpful to have a KOA staff member guide us to our campsite and then coach my husband in backing the trailer. It was his first time backing up!
Jun 05, 2017
Great place, we will be going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Staff is super friendly and helpful. I especially like the guidance in backing our trailer into the site. My only negative comment would be the location of our site on this particular visit. We were in #23 which was way to close to the one cabin and the tent site behind us. Definitely woll be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Extremely clean, neat campground and the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful with setting up. Very dog friendly as well. Sites are all nicely shaded.
Jun 05, 2017
Love Battlefield KOA stay there several times a year always clean and quiet,and the staff is always helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
This was our first time at any KOA. This campground is VERY nice, meticulously maintained, the staff was super helpful and professional. Restrooms....Nice and roomy and clean. The only thing I wasn't keen on was the narrowness of our site. I don't like having our fire ring right up against our camper. Everything else....TOP NOTCH!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming. They escorted us to our campsite and offered to deliver campfire wood. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The campground was fairly full and we were lucky to get a campsite with short notice on a weekend night. Our campsite was quite close to our neighbors with minimal screening between sites. We noticed improvements being made to nearby sites.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!! Super helpful and friendly staff. The campground is gorgeous and packed full of amenities. The cleanliness of the facilities and grounds are impeccable.
Jun 03, 2017
Great site and wonderful staff. Thank you
Jun 03, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and friendly. This campground had EVERYTHING and more. It truly was a home away from home. Highlight recommend!
Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at many campgrounds over our many years of camping. I can truly say that this is one of the best campgrounds that we stayed at. We have already recommended it to many of our friends.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great place staff was awesome. Special thanks to Tim for going above and beyond....you rock. PS... met the Gettysburg owners grandson at the new Maddox KOA in Chincoteague. He was awesome, great kid.
Jun 01, 2017
2nd time we stayed with you and we will be back. Friendly employees, clean camp grounds and good sites.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice stay
Jun 01, 2017
Unfortunately we had to leave a day early, but we enjoyed our stay at your campground. The staff was outstanding and the grounds are so clean. Our only suggestion would be a water spout in the dog park, we didn't see one. Thank you again for a very enjoyable stay. Bob, Anita and Maverick
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff & amenities for younger children. Not much privacy on some sites.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful sites! It's a shame the weather continues to disappoint this season --- sunshine was the only thing missing.
May 31, 2017
Had a good stay. Very nice staff and clean Campground only thing is that it is a very tight. Spots are close to one another and not much room for bigger trailers.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Camp store well stocked. Many wooded sites but many very close together. Was very quiet at night but we were there during the week while schools were still open so there were very few kids present.
May 31, 2017
Very nice, clean and employees are very willing to help in any way they can. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to others!
May 30, 2017
Perfect campground. Very helpful and friendly staff. Level, clean, nice sites.
May 30, 2017
What is offered is great. Staff is friendly and happy to help. The wifi coverage and speed were poor for those that still have to work while on vacation.
May 30, 2017
Very organized, clean with a helpful staff. Definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time. The staff were very helpful and friendly as always. Great service as well! Keep up the great work!
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our trip!!
May 30, 2017
Great campsite. Sites were wooded and secluded from neighbors. Clean bathrooms and facilities. Lots of activities for kids to do during the day and at night. Would definetly reccomend to anyone on the fence about camping at this koa.
May 29, 2017
Within a few minute of the Gettysburg Battlefield and filled with amenities and activities for the kids.Very nice sites with ample space and nicely landscaped giving a natural setting fitting to the area. We plan to return again soon.
May 28, 2017
Great sites!
May 28, 2017
This is our favorite campground in the Gettysburg area. Clean, Quite, Friendly, and close to everything. Love the pancakes!
May 27, 2017
Your KOA was the best we have stayed at so far.The wooded sites are awesome. So relaxing. Your staff were very welcoming and friendly. Extremely well manicured park. Thank you for a wonderful stay
May 27, 2017
May 25, 2017
loved it
May 25, 2017
Great campground well maintained friendly people.
May 24, 2017
They made sure that we had information about all of the fun things they had to offer at the campground as well as the historical sights we came to see in Gettysburg
May 24, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. Gettysburg KOA was the finest KOA we've ever stayed in. We were there for a week and the staff was exceptional. They were kind, friendly, polite and way beyond helpful. The bathhouses were always clean and well stocked. We will gladly recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay and then visit the battle field and Gettysburg​.
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Was disappointed with the $25 early check-in fee. When visited an area in the USA, we go from KOA to KOA. We usually arrive midday, and haven't had an early fee before. We had come from the Harper's Ferry KOA a short hour drive away.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award