Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
I love camping at the Gettysburg KOA! It's a very clean, friendly and active (lots of activities) campground. We've stayed here many times and never had a negative experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They are very organized, constantly staying in touch with each other via handheld radios. This campground is very 'woodsy'...like camping in a forest.
Aug 08, 2016
The prettiest campground in Gettysburg, for sure. loved the site, bathhouses were nice and clean, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Awesome job
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean. The staff was friendly. There were lots of activities for kids. The dog park was clean
Aug 08, 2016
We have a 30amp trailer plugged into a 30amp plug hooked to a 20amp breaker. Everytime we turned on the micro wave with the air conditioner running the breaker would trip. Had to turn off air to use micro wave. Electrical hook up was poor for a campground with such a high rating. Very buggy around pool bees and flies were bad. Had to leave pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your power. If you let us know, we would have looked at the breakers. Not sure why you were using the 20amp outlet, which could have been what was causing the issues. We try to take care of the bugs at the pool, but with the heat and no rain it is impossible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice shaded campground. I liked the bathroom/showers near the cabins. The Bike Week Harley's coming in & out at night was annoying.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time at this KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and the office staff went above and beyond(I won't say too much in case the boss is reading lol). They were incredibly helpful. Nice sized and wooded sites that you don't see in private campgrounds or many KOA parks. Quiet and clean. Wifi is intermittent at site but no biggie. Loved it and will return
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was helpful and so friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, very clean
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet and pleasant stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms were kind of far for my 8 month pregnant wife, we wish we would have requested a closer campsite to the bathroom, but other than that, this places was amazing!!
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly people and staff. Very accommodating! They do there best to beat to make your stay great. Very clean and well maintained grounds and washrooms. Fire pit was so clean when we got there- you could eating off of it. Curb side garbage pick up was amazing.
Aug 06, 2016
Was very clean and excellent camp site enjoyed the pool ghost stories and mini golf. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground and we had the best site there!
Aug 05, 2016
Very well appointed campground! Bathrooms very clean which is a priority for me!
Aug 05, 2016
Very cool place to stay. We drove from Alaska to New York and this was easily our favorite campground! The kids loved it too!
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean campground! Fun things to do, even for the pets!
Aug 04, 2016
We stayed in a tent trailer on site #23. The entire campground is stone covered which was great after all the rain we had there was no mud. The restrooms were very clean and staff was consistently driving throughout the park. The proximity of this campground to Gettysburg is pretty close and they offer CD's which are helpful to the tour. I have already recommended this KOA and will return.
Aug 03, 2016
Helpful staff, clean facilities, love the new washing machines!
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful campsites. Wonderful area. Great bistory. Very helpful staff. Great directions. Great customer service.
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our weekend with you we will be back with you again in two weeks. Thanks
Aug 02, 2016
Very enjoyable, the campground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was clean, quiet, and friendly. The staff was wonderful -- very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and very flexible and accommodating. The late check-in was great -- we got there after midnight, but it was so nice to be expected and have a campground map to our site waiting for us. We also enjoyed the pool! Would definitely recommend!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots to do for family with young children. Sites are just a bit small and too close together for our tastes.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff...lovely wooded sites..they do need to clamp down on people leaving their dogs barking in their RV while they're away all day.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Love Gettysburg KOA! Have visited at least twice a year since 2007.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay for the amount of time we were there. We had wished we've known that our stake for our tent we're not able to go into the ground for the water and electric hook up.
Aug 01, 2016
Everyone was very welcoming. The site was fine and we enjoyed our night.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean, neat and attractive. Staff is friendly and helpful! Very quiet, peaceful setting and other campers very considerate of others. Delightful all around.
Aug 01, 2016
We have been out west twice and covered the east coast and everywhere in between and this has got to be the best campground we have encountered yet. It is very well laid out with lots of shade and is very clean. You can find things in the office/gift shop that can't be found elsewhere. Very helpful staff. We would stay here again if ever in the area.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Young lady checking us in was not all that friendly - helpful.
Aug 01, 2016
My husband and I with my to grandkids only stayed one night, but we enjoyed it the people there are so friendly and helpful, Would love to stay there again, most likely we will be back next summer Thank You The Poirier Family.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at your KOA- we will definitely be back again for a longer visit. The staff were very friendly- thank you for everything
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
this was a cop site where i first thought, oh no all these children it will be noisy- but it wasn't at all and we had a very private parking space.
Jul 30, 2016
We enjoyed our week at KOA . We plan on returning. The staff was kind and extremly helpful. The camp is clean and so are the bath houses. Great stay!
Jul 30, 2016
Great campground!! The sites are nice and there was lots of things for the kids to do. Also, very friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The activities offered were great for the kids. We all had a wonderful time.
Jul 30, 2016
Were met by KOA person in driveway. check-in was a breeze. Owner assisted in site location and positioning of our vehicle. GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Jul 29, 2016
First time members of family stayed on adjacent lot. Everyone has commented that vacation was probably our best ever, not only through our accommodations, but, being able to share quality family time in a quiet setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean,quiet,nice setting.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly return.
Jul 28, 2016
Great Campground, very nice RV sites with good power and water pressure. Friendly staff with escort to your camp site. We will come back to this KOA for a longer stay to visit the many historical sites in Gettysburg.
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent atmosphere! Close to the National Park. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
One of the cleanest,KOA that I ever have been to. Absolutely loved our stay, staff was friendly, clean restrooms. Two thumbs up and we will be back.
Jul 27, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award