Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
the sites are small but the staff keeps everything clean and organized. Check in was quick and easy, bathrooms/showers are clean. the campground is an easy ride to the batllefield and other sites.
Apr 27, 2016
Loved the campground! Very nice sites, well maintained. Great camp store, the staff was so friendly! There was a great dog park. It was very convenient to the Gettysburg battlefields. One of our favorite KOAs to date!
Apr 27, 2016
Probably the best run KOA we were in our 3000 mile trip
Apr 26, 2016
We had a great time. The location and layout of the campground is very nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Campground was excellent; the staff was friendly and welcoming; we enjoyed our stay very much.
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very clean, lots of activities for kids, a great pancake breakfast, very friendly & helpful staff & a quiet location near Gettysburg
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Well maintained and very helpful
Apr 25, 2016
Our time with you very pleasant The breakfast Sunday morning was great the sites where a nice size for our class a
Apr 25, 2016
Great sites. Second stay and definitely will go back
Apr 25, 2016
Spot 12 was great. We loved the patio.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice people. Nice facility
Apr 24, 2016
Excellent and friendly hosts, very clean campground. Well located for visiting area.
Apr 23, 2016
Loved your campground and the Gettysburg area. We will see you again. Carol and Gary Briggs
Apr 23, 2016
the camp Gettysburg ground is absolutely charming. You can tell that the owners really care about the comfort of their guests. The amenities were fabulous!
Apr 23, 2016
Most friendly and helpful and this place was one of the most clean.
Apr 22, 2016
I was tent camping off-season. The tent sites were small crushed gravel which made driving my stakes in extremely difficult. I'm used to a hard pack dirt or grass site, which may just be my unrealistic expectation. The amenities around the camp look really nice. Dinner at the nearby Hickory Bridge B&B was fabulous!!
Apr 22, 2016
Great size sites, friendly staff. You can tell the people running the place take pride in keeping it in good condition. One of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in.
Apr 21, 2016
Beautifully maintained immaculate grounds. Fresh gravel to insure perfectly level sites. Helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent pancake breakfast. Patio site fantastic with all utilities in excellent working condition. Great camping atmosphere! Great job Gettysburg KOA!
Apr 21, 2016
We had a beautiful stay at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. It was very peaceful. We took a tour of the battlefield which was very informative. My husbands great, great Uncle Emery Uptons plaque was at the battlefield so we had a great interest in being there. Thank you. Lorraine Farnan
Apr 20, 2016
Very clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall great camping experience.
Apr 20, 2016
WE STAYED 2 NIGHTS. GREAT CAMP SITE, CLEAN AN FRIENDLY PEOPLE . WILL GO BACK IF IN THE AREA.
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed in site 52(Deluxe). It was lovely...this site came with a patio and furniture etc. The pancake breakfast was enjoyed by all 5 adults and 2 kids. We will be back in the Fall. Keep up the great job!
Apr 18, 2016
The sites may be fine for very small trailers and/or pop-up type R.V's, however for a 35' travel trailer, it was difficult to maneuver. Very limited parking for pick-up trucks! We broker our passenger side window [tree], dented our right rear [tree] and we could not put our slide outs fully extended! Very poor communication and lay-out. We will NOT be staying there again!
Apr 18, 2016
Très bien! SAUF je ne trouve pas correct que le coût varie selon LE JOUR DE LA SEMAINE!!!???
Apr 18, 2016
Beautiful sites in a quiet, serene setting. Accommodating staff who take time to ensure safe and clean environment.
Apr 18, 2016
This was the most beautiful wel kept KOA we have visited ... We are at one now a bit further south and it will not get a great review ... Gettysburg had amazing staff the grounds were gorgeous and well maintained all the workers were always doing something very helpful and attentive to everything ...the moment we left our site they were there to ensure it was ready for the next camper ...
Apr 18, 2016
Excellent campground. Our onl issue was the noisy dog in the adjacent site which the campground folks did talk to the campers. The sites are sort of on top of one another but if you're their for the surrounding attractions, who really cares.
Apr 17, 2016
It is a beautiful campground, but seemed to be somewhat far from the interstate. Nice KOA to stay for more than 1 night as we did.
Apr 16, 2016
This campground was great! There was s much for kids to do there I only wish we had our grandkids with us. The dog playground was super and the dog walking area was very well maintained with a separate trash can for poop bags. Restrooms were spotless! Grounds very well maintained. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 16, 2016
We spent 2 days at this campground. Stop was part of 2 week holiday to visit various states. Great park to visit Gettysburg. Purchased tour tickets via park (great tour). Very clean, staff friendly. We have 5th wheel. Took larger site. Just great.
Apr 14, 2016
The setting is beautiful, the sites well maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful. A lot of attention to detail at this campground, absolutely loved it.
Apr 13, 2016
The reservation process was a bit confusing,when I made the reservations on the computer I assumed I was paying for one night stay, when we arrived I was expecting my balance to be $89.35 come to my surprise my bill was $124.00(this included the $6.00 cable fee) . I realized we were not charged the one night fee at the reservation process ,all this was very confusing and hope I was not over charge

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. I checked your reservation. Your deposit was based on your arrival date, which was a weeknight. Weekend nights are $10 higher than during the week. It all looked correct to me. See you next time.
Apr 11, 2016
We have been to a couple other KOA in our area and this is the one we will come back to...already booked for July 4 weekend while there!
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean grounds and play areas. Quiet, lovely place to stay.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice and clean, vary friendly and helpful staff
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
A superior KOA -- facilities, location, and especially the staff!!
Apr 09, 2016
Very nice facility, very early in season all was clean and tidy. Sites well maintained. Area is tight for large rigs.
Apr 09, 2016
Office staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay was very early in the season so most of the activities were not open/operating yet. As always, our pups loved Kamp K9. We will return to Gettysburg someday and will definitely stay at the KOA!
Apr 07, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet, we'll run. Convenient to National Historic site.
Apr 05, 2016
The best KOA we know. Well managed, friendly, everyone was very helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Not a bad stay. The power and water went out for about 10 hours though. Cold 29 degree night!
Apr 04, 2016
I liked the campground very much. Had a really nice stay, everyone was very friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was their internet "hot spot" was not to good.
Apr 04, 2016
They have done a very good job with the compressed gravel roadways and campsites, and have gone to some trouble to try to assure that most all of the campsites are level, despite the hilly terrain. Nice job!
Apr 04, 2016
Great staff. Wonderful sites. Like the woods and rocks. Easy to get to.
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award