Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
This campground is beautiful and everyone was very friendly. Everything was very clean. We stayed for 7 nights and never felt bored. The ghost stories were the best activity. Plenty for all ages to enjoy at the campground and in the surrounding area.
Jul 06, 2016
We love the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly, Clean, Quiet. And did I mention friendly!?! We stay here 3-4 times each summer. Their family-oriented activities, and relaxing atmosphere make this a must camp location. And John is awesome with a pancake griddle!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff does everything it can to make our stay great. They are pleasant and remember us from year to year.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. The facilities were kept very clean. there was plenty to do when we weren't out touring. The sites were large and some had very unique fire pits that utilized the rock formations that played such a large part in the Battle of Gettysburg. Our friends who had never camped at a KOA before commented that they would seek them out in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
The price is a bit high, but overall this campground offers a very nice camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a nice time. Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, well-maintained campground! Definitely will return!
Jul 06, 2016
The campground nor the staff could have been any better.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic stay! So helpful with things to do in the area, helpful staff, and my sons Loved the giant outdoor game selection!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground that is clean and well-maintained. Lots of shade in almost any spot. Close to all of the Gettysburg attractions and plenty of activities for the kids! We will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean park, great staff. Didn't appreciate our sleep being disturbed at 11 pm by a big rig being backed in site near us. Between the noise & lights, very annoying. Quiet time is 10 pm-7 am. There should be a check in by 10 pm when quiet time starts.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet, shaded, and friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved the park and the people. We are a big rig pulling a car carrier so we were a total of 68 feet. Our pull through barely fit us, but it did with the help of the campground personnel. Just know that there are not a lot of big rig towing spaces. Other than that we thought it was a wonderful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Campsites easy to enter and good space between. We had a great fire circle and even had a rocker to rest on. Everything was very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
THE BEST KOA IN AMERICA!! We come back year after year and have such wonderful family memories. It's our home away from home!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great stay. Very friendly and shady. Our children enjoyed the jump pad.
Jul 03, 2016
very nice campground
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice wooded sites. Staff extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
nice place, but no grassy sites
Jul 02, 2016
Cozy and woodsy; clean with attention to detail; Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, friendly and peaceful. Great landing point to see so many historic sights
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great including the staff. Will definitely come back. Quite little campground with plenty of activities to do. One of the best and this was our first time staying here! Will have to return!
Jul 02, 2016
Place was great, staff was polite. Close to all amenities. Very shady site, but the gliding rocker and the pit of flowers was a nice touch!
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was great. Met a lot of nice people and the staff was on top of things. I will recommend to my friends.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with our experience. Quick, seamless checkin. Great pool for the kids, game area was good too! The sites and road ways are pea size stone. Makes it clean and dry, but a little 'stony' if I had one complaint. I'd definately stay here again, close to the Gettysburg memorials.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. Nice pool and the little store had everything and then some. The ladies inside were super helpful and very nice!!
Jun 29, 2016
Absolutely love the way this KOA is carved into the trees.....lots of shade, well kept!
Jun 29, 2016
Very nice quiet campground
Jun 28, 2016
Very relaxed and quiet visit . Just don't understand why it cost $ 10.00 xtra to guarantee your site . I thought that's what booking a year in advance was for . If not for that I would rate a 10 . Been camping there for 10 years now . However I'm going to begin research other camp grounds .
Jun 28, 2016
Our family of 5 loves this KOA so much that we have brought both sets of grandparents to visit here with us, too! The woods are so pretty, and there are lots of fun activities for the kids. We all love the pancake breakfast, too! Our only suggestion would be that some of the poison ivy be removed. There were huge vines all over the trees, and small plants growing even in the gravel of our spot.
Jun 27, 2016
Great campgrounds and good location
Jun 27, 2016
This is THE best place to stay! Super quiet, extremely well kept, the staff are super nice and helpful, and the grounds are gorgeous!! The wifi signal isn't great so if you are expecting to stream movies from your phone or tablet, there are far too many people on it for that to occur. Otherwise, two thumbs up!! I checked out other campgrounds in the area but they didn't compare to this one! :-)
Jun 27, 2016
This campgrpund is Fantastic! Thanks to the owners and Staff for a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. We will be recommending this KOA to all our friends and in the future we will book here when we are looking to stay in the area. Again thanks to all at the Gettysburg KOA! Christina
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was helpful and nice as could be!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the overall appearance of the park - lots of flowers and decorations. It is very clean and well cared for. The store is awesome and the baked goods on weekends are a clever idea - and delicious, too! I wish there was a larger dog walk area, but I understand that the terrain is limiting. Also would have like more lighting outside the laundry room - it's scary at night! We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 27, 2016
We were in a temp site for only one night. The next day we moved to another site, one in which we plan to stay for another three plus weeks! This KOA is near the top of our favorite places to camp!
Jun 27, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Everything was well kept and the staff very friendly. Fun activities. If you are staying in the Gettysburg area, look no further than the Gettysburg KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
the campground and restrooms are very clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Without a doubt the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Shady, level, wide sites! Beautiful swimming pool and a very quiet campground located minutes from Gettysburg! I highly recommend this KOA over any other campground in the Gettysburg area. Extremely well run with a very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Neat and clean and the staff was very accommodating. Special kudos to Dallas!
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was nice and woodsy, but very crowded and there was no hot water in the showers both nights we were there.
Jun 26, 2016
Gettysburg is my favorite KOA. The sites are spacious and plenty of trees for shade which, I like.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground and facilities clean, Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Lots of fun for kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Great wooded sites
Jun 24, 2016
The bees have burr holes under the picnic tables and chairs.
Jun 24, 2016
We were very impressed by the grounds, the activities for children, and friendliness of the staff. We will definitely stay here again on another visit to Gettysburg or at another KOA elsewhere without question. Thanks for the great visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award