Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2017
Great campground well maintained friendly people.
May 24, 2017
They made sure that we had information about all of the fun things they had to offer at the campground as well as the historical sights we came to see in Gettysburg
May 24, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds. Gettysburg KOA was the finest KOA we've ever stayed in. We were there for a week and the staff was exceptional. They were kind, friendly, polite and way beyond helpful. The bathhouses were always clean and well stocked. We will gladly recommend this KOA to all our friends.
May 23, 2017
Very nice place to stay and then visit the battle field and Gettysburg​.
May 23, 2017
Enjoyed the deluxe patio site. Was disappointed with the $25 early check-in fee. When visited an area in the USA, we go from KOA to KOA. We usually arrive midday, and haven't had an early fee before. We had come from the Harper's Ferry KOA a short hour drive away.
May 23, 2017
I thought it was very unfair to charge $25.00 for early check in when the site was empty anyway. Big RV's are too difficult to drive extra to park for a few hours just to waste time.
May 23, 2017
Our stay was very delightful! All of the staff was very friendly and nice. Excellent pancakes! The campground was very clean and well maintained. The next time we visit Gettysburg we WILL be staying here!
May 23, 2017
Beautiful koa! They are a prideful staff. I had an issue with my tow bar at the end of my stay and mentioned it to "Tom" and his co-worker (didn't get his name). Both went out of their way to help me and advised me of a nearby store which might be able to help. The store advice was perfect. Thanks to them I was on the road. They are to be commended.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Campground is well maintained and clean. Hard working group of team members.
May 23, 2017
We had a great time! Love the campground. The staff was great ! The facilities were excellent.Definitely will be back.
May 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and overall wonderful experience. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Really nice clean campground. Lots to do, enjoyed the games and nice nature trail. Awesome pancakes Sunday morning. Definitely gonna be back next spring.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great "gift shop". Lots of activities. 10/10 as far as public campgrounds go. Loved it, and already planning another trip later this summer!
May 22, 2017
My wife and I made the reservations online. So you always wonder what it will be like. This campground exceeded all expectations. Clean, quiet and every one was very friendly. We drov through the other campgrounds to see, and we made the right choice. BEST campground in Gettysburg by far.
May 22, 2017
Very clean. Easy to back into spot. Staff extremely friendly.
May 22, 2017
We love the campground, it's immaculately kept and well maintained. There is only one thing that drives me insane. They clear the leaves with a GAS powered blower that sometimes runs for 2 hours,next to our RV it ran 30 min straight. I had a massive headache from it. This was the second time this happened. We have stayed here a total of 6.Need battery powered blower's. much quieter for the guests.
May 22, 2017
This is the best campground in the area. Very clean and well maintained. My next stay will be Gettysburg KOA. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We had a great time. Employees were very nice and friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to relax
May 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly n helpful. Great play area n games for the grandkids. My only complaint was Sat. Night. Folks in the cabin above us were very loud n using foul last gauge till past 1:30 am. I should have mentioned it at the office the next morning. We definately would stay again if the opportunity comes up. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
Secluded setting and quiet. Close to the park but far enough away to get away from crowds.
May 22, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and have nothing but great things to say! The grounds are well maintained and the people are always super helpful! We will definitely be back again!
May 22, 2017
Best KOA campsite we've ever been too! It was absolutely wonderful!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
We stayed at 5 KOAs this trip, this one was the best. Our only complaint in ten wifi was only mediocre on Thursday and unusable on Friday. The people here are simply the best. Clean bathrooms and sites. Sites are level side to side. Just a great experience.
May 21, 2017
Very nice though you need to spray for poison ivy at your campsites
May 19, 2017
very clean , friendly and helpful staff. well maintained
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Battlefield auto tour CD rental well worth the money.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, even with the not so good weather.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground! The site was spacious and private. Great nature trail and dog playground. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2017
Waited 20 min. To check in only camper there to check in !!!! There was guy to take us to spot got radio to get help ?????
May 17, 2017
We were there for the Kids Care for Cancer weekend. This is the 12th year for us! It is always a well planned event! Love visiting that campground!
May 17, 2017
Clean and Friendly. Sites are semi private and large. We had a Deluxe site. Many activities for kids. Pancake breakfast on the weekends.
May 17, 2017
The level of care this family puts into their campground is evident by the cleanliness and overall helpful attitude of all employees. We will be back here for years to come.
May 16, 2017
Well kept, beautiful campground with exceptional employees.
May 16, 2017
We love this campground, we return year after year.Nice clean restrooms, new playground,new putt putt golf course.Great breakfast and activities.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground that has a lot of activities. Your pet will be happy too, so are the kids. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
May 16, 2017
I love this campground and is right up there at the top of KOA campgrounds. Great locaton, laundry and showers and the whole campground are very clean. My only issue was: My husband is hiking the AT and this is the only KOA or any other campground that charged me to check-in early and it was $25.00. Just thought it was really cheap and cheesy on their part. We stayed here 3 nights.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities, and great sites. We had mature trees, a glider and a fire pit that was spotless!!! Loved it!!!
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and professional
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
ALWAYS A NICE STAY. NICE STAFF
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff friendly.Well maintained.This is the fourth or fifth time staying here. Only one complaint, The pull through sites on the far side of the campground run along and access road to some homes. The traffic going to and from these homes was way too fast. There was a small truck towing a utility trailer that was probably traveling 30 or 40 miles an hour.Dangerous for my kids.i'll be sure not to
May 15, 2017
Clean well-organized and lots of activities for the children. Like the fact that they picked up trash at the campsite also like the way I was escorted to my site.
May 15, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities, and excellent facilities. We had an awesome time, despite the rainy weather!
May 15, 2017
Perfect place as usual. So glad Skip is back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award