Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time as usual with wonderful people
Jul 06, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA. Other "kampgrounds", including other KOAs just don't measure up. You guys are the best - for cleanliness, friendliness, having activities for the kids etc. And you enforce quiet time :)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground with a very friendly and responsive staff. The amenities were nice and the campsite was superb. Very quiet and refreshing after arriving from a 500 mile drive. NICE JOB!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice Campground! People were very friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! From the clean beautiful site to our checking out! The staff was very helpful and friendly, activities all day and night, restroom/showers were super clean...couldn't ask for more!
Jul 06, 2015
Great people working there. Was given great info of area. Nice site.
Jul 06, 2015
When our original campground was a muddy mess, the owners of this KOA went out of their way to accommodate us on a holiday weekend. This campground is beautiful with many trees and large rocks; there's even a stream running behind some of the campsites. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff. One of the cleanest most organized campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was awesome!!!!
Jul 05, 2015
great place loved the people there and service was awesome thanks again for everything you do
Jul 02, 2015
What a great campground. Clean and large sites. Lots of shade. Extremely well maintained campground, level sites. Loved our stay here.
Jul 02, 2015
Great amenities. Dog park had good props, and because of outside light we were able to see at night. Staff extremely helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful but the office staff was highly confused about sites and rates. Some paid extra for cable some just plugged in for free. Sites were all different and odd ball rates
Jul 01, 2015
very friendly and attentive, met us at the entrance i the rain to get us to our site as easily as possible. well kept under extreme weather conditions. staff very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient to Gettysburg, clean, well kept. no problems.
Jul 01, 2015
Beautiful woodland, level sites, great shop, excellent info on tours, and shuttle into town
Jul 01, 2015
Facilities were immaculate; and Staff from the Store/Grounds were very friendly people. Always willing to help their campers.
Jun 30, 2015
great stay nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
Not too bad. Site is a little small for the price.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We loved the location. The people who waited on us were very nice. But we had site #12, very nice, & to move to #14. Waited for #14 to move out, at 1:15 I called office to see what we could do since everyone is to be out at 2PM. They told me they did some rearranging and we were going to #51. It would have been nice to be called and told of the other arrangement.
Jun 30, 2015
Nice park; great staff, live entertainment on occasion
Jun 29, 2015
One of the very best we've stayed at.
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful, even though it rained most of our trip there was still lots to do.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff was polite and attentive. Sites were clean and spacious, and it's clear that someone has given attention to making each site feel like it's own special place.
Jun 29, 2015
Over all its a great campground, clean and shady. Nice gravel throughout and although we had a lot of rain the drainage was good. Other campgrounds closed due to the rain and some of their campers moved in around us. They have quite a few things to do at the camp, but the mini golf could use some repair work. Very nice people.
Jun 29, 2015
EVERY ONE WAS VERY NICE THE CAMPGROUNDS WELL CARED FOR WE HAD A GREAT TIME
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had the pleasure of staying in a new patio site and upon arrival it took our breath away! We always try to stay in deluxe sites but this was without a doubt the nicest site we have ever seen in any campground! The upgrade to this site was spectacular without interfering with the rustic atmosphere. The campground itself was beautifully maintained and the staff as well as owners are wonderful!
Jun 28, 2015
Everything was great. Our sight to park, the tours we went on right from the campground, the pool, laundry room, and everyone there was so hospitable.
Jun 28, 2015
Stayed 5 days. Campground's sites are landscaped beautifully giving each campsite privacy using natural elements. Employees are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The wifi was very poor as in non-existent.
Jun 28, 2015
We truly love your campground! Can't wait to visit again soon!
Jun 28, 2015
Great staff and campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We really loved the location. People who waited on us were very nice. We had 3 nights at #12 and to move to #14. At 1:15 I called to see what we could do since they hadn't left. Oh we did some rearranging & you are going to #51. So when was someone going to tell us, when we were the ones rearranged. It would have been nice to be called.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and VERY friendly staff. LOVED the pancake breakfast with Dads getting their pancake free!
Jun 27, 2015
Greatest place ever! People gracious & very helpful, loved all the trees and cleanliness! Easy to find/ we'll come back!
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed 6/21-6/24/15. Beautiful setting, with sites cleverly arranged in wooded area, each artistically landscaped and obviously well maintained. RV pad level. Staff very friendly and helpful. Entire facility regularly and meticulously cleaned and maintained. Very pleased with our stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Staff nice. Bathrooms clean. Site clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful shaded campground that's quite and relaxing. Our site was perfect during our four day stay. The owners and staff are great!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downfall to this stay was the busload of teenagers that were staying there. The only way to use the bathroom close to us was after midnight. I could have and did walk all the way to the office to use their facilities, but it did not matter for the men, everything was busy. I know it was not the fault of the campground.
Jun 26, 2015
Staff was great. Campground was clean and safe. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Very beautiful Kamp, the staff was very friendly and helpful and yes I would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean site.plenty of things to do.Very helpful.CD rental was the best our granddaughters enjoyed it very.
Jun 26, 2015
Had a premium site that was not up to standards. Staff did not gel. Seemed disorganized. A couple was checking into cabin after 6pm and was told to wait because they had to clean it first. Really? Generally love KOA but would not pay the $$$ again at this location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. By the way, the couple that was waiting for the cabin did not have a reservation and they were more than happy to wait for us to clean a cabin for them.
Jun 25, 2015
Not bad campground at all. Only complaint I could possibly gripe about is a large smooth rock stick up in campsite we tripped over many times . Campsite 10.
Jun 25, 2015
Bob is the best. Beautiful sites, clean, unique, and friendly. This is the KOA standard that all others should be held to. We stayed at five in the last two weeks, what a difference
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground! All in the woods with wide gravel roads. Not on a busy road so kids were free to roam with no worries. Will return!
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! Everyone was friendly and our needs were cheerfully but simply anticipated by the design of the place. The only bummer was machine noise and odors from the pumping stations(? Or something? We were in tents then a cute simple cabin)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.