Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Outstanding fun time thanks
Oct 14, 2014
It was fine. It would have been nice to have the carpet ball game available.
Oct 14, 2014
The employees / owners were not proficient in the use of the KOA computer. I wanted to use some points, they could not figure out how to do it, plus they gave me wrong point totals. Not well versed in local events.
Oct 14, 2014
Thought the staff were very friendly. Some of the sites were very tight - Overall we had a good experience. The campgrounds were close to many great attractions. Would visit again in the future
Oct 14, 2014
thank-you for getting us in on such short notice!
Oct 13, 2014
We loved our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. Loved the setup of the campsites, super clean bathrooms and tons of things to do. Even on a non-event weekend they had nightly entertainment. We definitely plan to return.
Oct 13, 2014
Excellent faclity and staff. A very enjoyable stay!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great site at the Battlefield KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with suggestions and information on sites in the area. The bath houses were super clean and well supplied and the shower/bathroom combo's were extremely nice to have. We will definitely be recommending this KOA to all our friends and family.
Oct 13, 2014
very nice campground. clean. nice people. great location.
Oct 13, 2014
Great weekend stay at a pull thru site #28. Would recommend this campground!
Oct 13, 2014
lovely campground - friendly & warm people running it
Oct 12, 2014
We've stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a number of times before and we like it so much, we keep coming back. The owners, staff, and facilities are excellent!!
Oct 12, 2014
Great! Thanks!
Oct 11, 2014
Great friendly helpful caring employees. We love your KOA and plan to be there again next season! Clean bathrooms and showers! Thank you!! Great sites!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Asked for drive-thru site. Tried to put us in a "backup" site. Complained at office. Overall impression (although staff was courteous)is this KOA has plenty of business. Therefore, individual campers are not as important to them.
Oct 09, 2014
Great time. Nice sights. Friendly people.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
This is our favorite camp ground, always clean, quiet and friendly.
Oct 08, 2014
Loved the rustic atmosphere of the Campground.. Everyone was extremely helpful & friendly
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
It was great! Nice campground very friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2014
We were put in a site not big enough for our 30' unit. Didn't like parking tow car out on the road. Very nice staff although I didn't get all my money refunded from malfunctioning washer. Really cramped.
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
very very nice thankyou
Oct 06, 2014
Love this campground. My only complaint is that when they have a music group performance, they are so loud you can hear them thru the whole campground.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
had a great time
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome place. Friendly staff. Cleanest campground bathrooms I have ever seen. Staff were extremely helpful with RV problem. They were even able to help someone find a place for a pedicure. Pancake breakfast was great. We will definitely be back
Oct 06, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful, there were lots of trees and a bit of privacy, despite the close proximity of the sites, and the store was truly convenient.
Oct 06, 2014
Kind and helpful staff. Close to history and small town Main Street stores.
Oct 06, 2014
Great location, nice quiet setting. My only complaint which had nothing to do with this campground was my sewer hose was stolen while I was gone for the day sightseeing. I have been camping for 8 years with my travel trailer and this is the first time this has ever happened and left a sour taste.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very friendly, good facilities, warm welcome. Highly recommend this site.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
What a gorgeous, well run campground! Layout is terrific, good dog park and dog walk, excellent store. I was particularly impressed by seeing how a guide meets incoming RV's out front, checks them on his res list, then takes them to their site to set up before registering. Sure helps with dogs, am sure it does with RV's with kids, too!
Oct 04, 2014
I was met at the entrance by the escort who took us immediately to our site. Great site,easy level and all utilities were great. Nice store with good prices.
Oct 03, 2014
We enjoyed it comming back for thanksgiving this year
Oct 03, 2014
Nice enough but a little outdated. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would probably stay again if in the area.
Oct 03, 2014
Great service. Very friendly staff. Could not have been better!! Thank You!!
Oct 03, 2014
The location and facility are wonderful. My only comment and true at all the KOAs We have visited. They have "JOKE WiFi", you can get a signal, but only antiquated or no service. This is becoming an issue for us, as we rely more and more on having Data available as we travel.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff, level wooded sites, convenient location 10 min from Gettysburg. We appreciate that help with parking is available, though with a pull-through site we didn't need it. We stayed 3 nights during the week and it was very quiet. If we ever come back to Gettysburg - and we'd love to - we would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2014
Skip was the best person in the campground, he knew everything and was great at helping us back in. Water tasted like old rusty pipes, and a few too many trees for us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.