Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2016
This was the most pleasant stay I have ever had at any campground. Very clean, people were very pleasant and helpful. The best stocked camp store I have ever seen. When I return to Gettysburg I will most definitely stay at the KOA again.
May 27, 2016
Lots of trees for great shade. I liked the fine gravel base at the campsites and in the dog park  it makes life easier not to worry about wet paws from the morning dew usually associated with grass campsites. Great staff. Worth the price paid considering what other campgrounds in the Gettysburg area have to offer. Bathhouse was small and older, but very clean. I would stay here again.
May 27, 2016
It started when I was told there was only one site avaiable which was the deluxe patio site. Turned out there were several sites. The deluxe site was supposed to be a pull-thru site, but it wasn't large enough. they took us to our site before we registered, so we had to walk back to the office

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with your site. You made your reservation 1 day prior to arrival. At the time that was the only pull thru site that was available. In order to keep the entrance free, we escort to the site first. We would have gladly given you a ride to the office to register.
May 26, 2016
Beautiful and peaceful. Site in perfect condition. Staff wonderful. Rained but no issues with drainage. What a great camping experience! The best atmosphere one could ask for!
May 26, 2016
Love this campground, very clean, lots to do at the campground, great pancake breakfast, friendly friendly owners and staff....
May 26, 2016
Nice place and friendly staff.
May 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg KOA, the sites are very nice. However the pool was not clean. We were trying to enjoy our time outside but the Motorhome next to us had their outside Television blasting! Please tell these people to start using headphones...this is happening on a regular basis by inconsiderate people disturbing others with their loud outside TV's and Speakers. Thank you.
May 26, 2016
even in the rain enjoyed our stay very well planned and cared for koa
May 25, 2016
narrow site. large rock in front of trailer door. Staff pleasant, campground very clean.
May 25, 2016
This KOA was exceptional! Even though the weekend we spent there got rained out, the staff made our visit memorable. From the minute we drove up to the familiar yellow stop sign to the day we left. It was great customer service, great sites, great camp store, everything. This is the best KOA we've been to so far. Thank you for everything!
May 25, 2016
Sites are a little tight....staff is great, very helpful. I would stay here again.
May 25, 2016
Very Friendly Staff
May 25, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. The entire staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with everything. Because of them we became KVR members. When we were having phone issues trying to make a reservation at another KOA the lady was able to assist us in doing a K to K reservation. Thank you and we cant wait stay here again soon!!
May 25, 2016
Wonderful, gorgeous, totally treed, very clean and well kept with virtually private lots
May 25, 2016
Our second stay here. We love how well maintained the entire camp is. Wonderful bathrooms. The staff is wonderful! Very convenient to the battlefields.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Gorgeous campground! Loved our site and the dog park but this is the most expensive KOA at which we've ever spent the night. Not sure I would stay again only because of the cost.
May 24, 2016
Despite the rain all weekend we had a great time! The site was a bit small but was enough for what we needed and I appreciated the gravel because it allowed for drainage and we didn't end up soaked and muddy. I would definitely stay again!
May 24, 2016
Wifi did not work so well but everything else was great!
May 24, 2016
Will recommend for Family gathering
May 23, 2016
Very nice campground. The sites were wooded and well spaced out. The staff was also extremely nice.
May 23, 2016
awesome campground. very nice and helpful staff! Great for kids
May 23, 2016
This koa is by far the best we've stayed in. Friendly , helpful people in a well maintained campground with park like settings.
May 23, 2016
Rainy but sites in good condition. Will be back in nicer weather to enjoy the campground.
May 23, 2016
Even though it rained we had a good time. Doggie park very nice. Beautiful wooded area. Lot 27 nice.
May 23, 2016
The gentleman that checked us in and helped us back in our trailer was very nice and had great customer service. This is our second stay at Gettysburg koa and we have another trip planned for this 4th of July weekend. Looking forward to it.
May 23, 2016
Well run, attractive KOA. No real issues.
May 22, 2016
Very clean and well maintained KOA. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beautiful, wooded sites - very easy to level our RV. Restrooms very clean and well serviced Only real complaint was that Wifi performance was spotty at times. While in the area, we toured three other campgrounds - this is by far the best!
May 22, 2016
Very nice spot. Staff is great and the visit to the battlefield inspiring.
May 22, 2016
very nice facility, quiet, full service, very helpful and friendly staff.
May 21, 2016
A great place. We moved away from the area five years ago and were back visiting and were happy to see the campground is even better than we remembered. Thanks for a great stay. Just wish we'd been here on the weekend for the pancake breakfast, we always loved it.
May 21, 2016
The deluxe site was great, the bathroom/shower rooms were superb and the store fantastic!!
May 21, 2016
May 20, 2016
Great campground! One of our favorites. Love John's blueberry pancakes on the weekends. Fantastic owners.
May 20, 2016
Great time, even in the rain. Really nice campground, well laid out, well run. Clean, well kept up. On our list as a campground to "revisit".
May 20, 2016
Very hilly and hard to get to but enjoyable while there.
May 19, 2016
everything needed to have a great stay was there
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
Love this campground !!!
May 18, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Grounds are Very clean and well taken care of. Spacious sites.Peaceful atmosphere and plenty of amenities. We have been here twice and this is One of the nicest campgrounds that we have been to.
May 17, 2016
We stayed with you to visit the blue grass festival -----that worked just fine
May 17, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. The park was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. Sites were very good, ours had a table and fire ring. Oh, and don't forget the pancake breakfast on the weekends!! We will be back.
May 17, 2016
A beautiful campground nestled in the woods
May 16, 2016
Had a lovely time. Pancake breakfast was wonderful!
May 16, 2016
Great time! Close to everything we wanted to see and do.
May 16, 2016
Great location. Felt our 24 foot camper was "out of place" with bigger campers/RV's. Not much social interaction, as most folks stayed inside. Front desk was nice, friendly. Bathroom facilities very nice for a campground. Owner somewhat brisk, obviously friendly to their "regulars."
May 16, 2016
Nice, big shaded site. Clean facilities. Activities for the kids and Dog and a very pleasant friendly staff !
May 12, 2016
Everyone is very friendly. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Nice sites.
May 11, 2016
this one is tops on my list
May 10, 2016
Great place. Worthy charitable causes to support while there. Owners and staff care about their campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award