Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2016
The Dog Playground was nice but the 3/4" stone sites were not suitable for dogs. Sites were very narrow.
Oct 09, 2016
very will maintained, right ,price, family activities, close to tour area events, they have great personal kind and they are there to please you what ever your needs are.
Oct 09, 2016
close to all that you would want to see in Gettysburg. And a Fabric Shop at the beginning of the road.
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. A well stocked store and great end of season sales! Wonderful, kind and professional staff. You will be glad you stayed here.
Oct 06, 2016
nice
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful campground really liked the rocks
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed our time! Staff was friendly and helpful, showers were clean and had benches behind the curtain for extra privacy, grounds were well maintained. Overall, very good experience! Thanks!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Convenient to Gettysburg National Military Park. Very clean. Spacious sites. Spacious sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Another great stay at the Gettysburg KOA! See you again in July!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and planned activities for all ages.
Oct 04, 2016
Knowledgeable staff especially the young man that checked us in. He had several ideas for touring the Gettysburg area. Clean and spacious campsites. Lovely wooded setting.
Oct 04, 2016
Excellent hosts, nice store, very nice pet park (needed because there is NO grass at the sights) roads well maintained, baths and laundry clean. Some sights seem a little tight, but I saw some BIG rigs parked in there (the escorts are very good). LOTS of fun for the kids. Not too close to town...not too far! Also the camp is heavily treed (something we don't mind) so if you're there in the fall...
Oct 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet setting; quick trip to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Oct 04, 2016
Close to battlefield. Just hit rainy days for entire stay. Good cable connects, lots of trees. Shady. Good showers and rest rooms.
Oct 04, 2016
Our family of six, that includes kids that are 5,6,11,&13 spent three nights tent camping on a water electric site. The campground is very nice, well landscaped, friendly staff and close to many Gettysburg attractions. My only complaint is that our fire pit was against rocks so we couldn't fit our six chairs at the fire at the same time, other than that it was a great stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Well drained. Good job.
Oct 03, 2016
We loved the koa, staff extremely friendly and very helpful. Beautiful well kept grounds and we especially enjoyed talking with Bob who was told us so much about Gettysburg. We hope when we come back Bob is there!!
Oct 03, 2016
Loved this charming KOA nestled among the trees and all the surrounding history. Owners were very accommodating and pleasant. I'm sorry we could only stay 2 nights! We'd definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2016
too wet this past weekend
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice spot but unfortunately it rained so we did not get to enjoy the outdoor space. But we would recommend this KOA very nice people and very helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice KOA, lots of woods and nicely laid out
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
As always a wonderful visit....one complaint---wifi capability should be better in this day and age...speed/bandwidth needs to be improved.
Oct 01, 2016
Nice campground. Loved our site. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
We will be back when we return to the area. Campsites were well maintained and facilities were clean and modern. We loved the wooded lots!
Oct 01, 2016
Very competent and helpful staff. Sites were level,dry and private. Lots to do.
Oct 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, nice size sites, woodsey atmosphere, and we will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Great KOA
Sep 30, 2016
Was very pleased with the location of our site. Restrooms were very clean and staff was amazing. Very Friendly atmosphere. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 30, 2016
There were 2 wonderful things about this campground: First, the young lady who registered me couldn't have been more helpful! She was great! Secondly, there was a 2 p.m. check-out time! This helped me a great deal! Thanks!
Sep 30, 2016
Expensive for a tent site that barely had room for a small tent, and the neighboring sites are right on top of it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your site. You got the last w/e tent spot available, which was the smallest site that is always rented out last. We are very busy on the weekends and most guests make reservations well in advance. Hope you will try us again.
Sep 29, 2016
best koa we have stayed in the last 4 weeks [we stayed at 7] wonderful staff ultra clean park easy in and out with no question bathrooms and showers outstanding headed to 5 more koas and hopefully we stay at 1 as nice
Sep 27, 2016
We love the woods.
Sep 27, 2016
A great campground with fantastic owners. Been camping there for over 20 years.
Sep 27, 2016
Sites were a little close but were well landscaped with trees and rocks. They felt private even though close in proximity. Well shaded sites. Very clean rr/shower house. Well stocked store.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a great time
Sep 27, 2016
Very helpful staff and nice sites
Sep 27, 2016
We love staying at this campground. Minutes from the hustle and history of Gettysburg but here you feel as though you're miles into the foret -- with all the amenities that a great KOA has to offer.
Sep 27, 2016
Thank you for making our first time stay a very "memorable one". "Kudos" to the friendly and knowledgeable staff. Loved the setting, very quiet,clean,and already booked return for next year!
Sep 27, 2016
The campground was lovely. Our site was great. The friendliness of the staff was terrific. Giving us directions for gas and breakfast. In the store so helpful with our koa membership. We are already planning next trips to Gettysburg this spring.
Sep 27, 2016
The campground is a little tight. Not much room to move around. Well maintained though.
Sep 27, 2016
As always loved my stay here at GETTSYBURG KOA.......
Sep 27, 2016
1st time camping. We had a great time.
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone here was extremely helpful! Bob directed us to our site and upon his direction, we had the easiest back in ever!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
So happy to be back with our camping "family". Looking forward to another fall season at our favorite KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award