Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Loved the tree setting surrounding the camp site; liked the way the campsites were randomly carved out rather than in a line; large enough to spread out but small enough to feel safe and comfortable; liked the friendliness of the workers and the fact that they picked up trash any time of the day; close to attractions but far enough away for peace and quiet. Would definitely come back!
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding place... It's run by very friendly people... They take you right to your campsite and help you back in... Lot's to do and a dog park
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We loved our site and the convenience to everything. Bathrooms were clean and private. Checked out 3 other campsites and ours was by far the best campground near Gettysburg
Jun 29, 2014
They were very helpful in locating me my need. Thank you and keep up the great job
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice stay, facility is quite and clean. A few things we encountered was no dumpster for your trash, the staff did come and pick it up at your campsite everyday but we always had evening visitors that got into ours. Also very limited parking and no grass, all stone in the section we were located and a little too far from the restrooms. The Thursday night ghost story was very good & fun!
Jun 29, 2014
Facilities very clean, grounds very pretty and wooded, pool is nice, store has many convenient items. The only negative: rocky ground made putting in tent stakes nearly impossible.
Jun 29, 2014
We loved it!
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We had a wonderful time at this campground and look forward to returning here in the near future. All campground personal were exceptionally friendly and helpful. thank you for making our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2014
I was very pleased with how nice this KOA was. I wasn't expecting such a nice camp ground, it was clean, staff was wonderful, and it was beautiful. I only wish I could have spent more time at the site between site seeing.
Jun 28, 2014
This KOA was very well kept; grounds were nice, pool, etc. Most sites have shade and privacy which is what we like! Most of all, the staff was very helpful! Our truck broke down as soon as we backed in and they helped us locate repair shops to call. Also very glad they had the shuttle to Gettysburg so we were still able to sight see until our truck was fixed. Special thanks to SKIP!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Place is nicely kept with a good pool for our 3 small kids. Problem was with the Quiet Policy?? We stayed in a tent in the water/electric area June 19th when Combat Veterans Motorcycle group threw a party with loud talking, drinking, cussing and unregistered guests until 2AM.
Jun 27, 2014
Campground has wooded sites that are clean and level. Overall, a quite campground. Lots of activities for the kids.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice spot, clean and well kept. Lots of gravel, little dust. Close to battlefields, lots to see if you enjoy history like I do. Dan
Jun 27, 2014
Enjoyed the shuttle services to the battleground. A great service for people who are tired of driving.
Jun 26, 2014
the only negative is when your staff assume you want their direction as to how to back into a sight.I would much appreciate if they were polite enough to ask before handing out directions that I not only do not want but absolutely hate enough to not want to come back
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
All in all, a great KOA. Loved the dog play area! It was our dogs' first camping experience, and we were glad to be able to let them run free several times a day in the fenced dog area. We liked the idea of the private restroom/showers, but the showers themselves could use a bit of updating. I personally don't like grout that's stained... it looks moldy/mildewed whether it is or not.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
One of the best as we traveled up the eastcost
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The site was small and broke hitch to trailer in trying to get into site. This was while their employee was helping us. Husband suggested that we remove sway bars - he said we would be fine, "We'll get you in". So much for that - within five minutes hitch was broke. Leaving required two people to avoid stones and trees and an empty site. Our trailer will now be a 30ft when we make reservations
Jun 23, 2014
Beautifully wooded campground, nice camp store and pool, well groomed, polite staff. Only complaint was that the bathrooms could have been kept cleaner.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The smoke from fires was so thick that you could see it. You could almost not breathe the air. We stayed in site 67. I wlll never stay with you again even though we are KOA members.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the campfire smoke near your campsite. It must have been a very humid day. We have not encountered any other complaints about this problem.
Jun 22, 2014
We loved that it was small, super clean, great amenities and nice pool and play ground. Just far enough out of town. Peaceful. All we heard was birds singing. Great hospitality. Very family oriented.
Jun 22, 2014
My husband & I were VERY impressed w/the Gettysburg KOA. When we had a problem with our electric jack, the staff was right there to help us & even checked in on us after it was repaired to make sure that we were OK. Loved the dinner service & pancake breakfast! Great activities too! We WILL be back again!
Jun 22, 2014
Welcoming staff, their pancake breakfast is a great way to start the day. The campground has beautiful and fairly level sites. Thanks for helping to make our vacation a wonderful experience. Sorry Emily for giving you and your coworker a hard time. Jim
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
People were Very friendly. clean restrooms. We really enjoyed our stay. Had RV issues and staff recommended repair honest repair person.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
We had a great stay ,tha camp staff was very friendly and helpful and polite. Can't wait to come back again.
Jun 21, 2014
My wife and I prefer KOAs when we travel. This was one of the nicest ones we have stayed at over the years we have been camping. Convenient location to all the sites. Great sites with the rocked drives and campsites. Lovely settings in the trees. Just great!
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Everything was great but the internet connection was poor in good and bad weather
Jun 21, 2014
Loved the quiet and privacy of the sites. Pool was great and showers and restrooms altho limited in number were very clean and well equipped. For so many campsites a few more would be great. Will certainly be back .
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground! Our two grandchildren loved the playground and the pool! The little shop was extremely adequate and fairly priced. Clean and well kept. We have stayed at several other campgrounds in the Gettysburg area and this one is now our favorite!
Jun 19, 2014
Our stay was really nice the people were friendly. There was lots of things for all ages to do.
Jun 18, 2014
Great time, as usual. Thanks for your hospitality. Go for the pancake breakfast!
Jun 18, 2014
Your campground is nice and all staff I dealt with were nice. the site you assigned me was not large enough for my 31 ft rig with two slides. I did not have room to set up my screen dining tent and had to part mostly in the road. Also the site above us was turned the wrong way so out tables practically touched.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.