Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2015
We arrived late and our packet was left for us with a map to our rv spot and restrooms. Very helpful in the office and very clean.
Jun 11, 2015
Loved the location and facilities. Staff was super helpful with directions. Neat and very private, spacious sites.
Jun 10, 2015
wooded sites, activities for kids, good all around camp
Jun 09, 2015
Great campground! Every site is wooded, yet has ample space to maneuver your camper. Our site was very secluded, had potted flowers and a 2-person glider. The pool looked nice and clean though we didn't use it. The staff was very friendly and even lent me tools to repair my hitch. Thanks again!
Jun 09, 2015
It was great. Staff were very nice and helpful. The site we stayed on was incredible. The whole campground was very clean. Very very happy!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nicely landscaped. I was pleased to see the thick layer of gravel laid down. A lot of campgrounds lay it thin to save money but every site was covered. And the people were very nice too. We would definitely use this location again.
Jun 08, 2015
Great area and above all great customer service.
Jun 08, 2015
Gettysburg KOA is a favorite - everyone is always friendly and the sites are well maintained too.
Jun 08, 2015
Very pleasant n relaxing stay . I really like the improvements to some of the deluxe sites. I prefer site#53 . Hope next time I visit that site is updated as well . I look forward to my next stay with your friendly campground .
Jun 08, 2015
Great location, well run, very clean, friendly staff..... just an all round great experience!
Jun 08, 2015
Awesome from the time we pulled in. Loved how someone was there was a courteous gentleman in a golfcart to guide us to our spot, he even helped my husband back into the site. Store was nice, clerks courteous. We had a great weekend!!
Jun 08, 2015
Bathrooms were clean. Our site was great. We enjoyed the seclusion from other nearby sites due to the trees around us. Only complaint- the staff (with the exception of the girls in the store) were not very friendly and seemed to hate their jobs. The guys on the golf carts acted like wannabe security guards and that was disappointing to us. Their staff should be more friendly for $60+ per night.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Beautiful sites, friendly staff
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was attentive to the enjoyment of their guests
Jun 07, 2015
Newly redone rv sites are excellent, boulders, mulch, flowers and paved patios. Not 5 stars because; needs more toilets or toilets seperated from shower stall. The current setup does not allow someone to shower while a toilet is in use. Not all rv sites are full hookup. It is however the nicest campground of the three we have stayed at in Gettysburg.
Jun 07, 2015
I liked the facility, very clean and orderly. Service was exceptional, i liked the fact the associate took us to the site and assisted in backing up. Liked the campground.
Jun 07, 2015
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds that we have stayed at. Very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend. *****
Jun 06, 2015
Very clean
Jun 06, 2015
Spacious, graveled sites with lots of trees. Very clean showers. Friendly, helpful people. Heated pool. A very good experience.
Jun 06, 2015
great clean facility/ very nice lots
Jun 06, 2015
We have stayed at KOA "s across the country and rate your"s #1. We will be back and highly recommend you to anyone visiting the area.
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean easy access
Jun 05, 2015
Everyone is always so helpful and friendly each time we stay there. The grounds/maintenance people are doing a great job.
Jun 05, 2015
need a little more help on Friday evening leading people to their sites...All others services were very good......
Jun 05, 2015
We were towing a car behind our motor home and the escort helped us take off the car, take off the car caddy, and made sure our motor home was parked properly. Very courteous. Campground is clean, well maintained, and convenient.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Great campground stay there twice year
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
sites a little close. and ours was too close to the main highway. everything else was great.
Jun 03, 2015
Great setting and location
Jun 03, 2015
Nice and quite
Jun 03, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Gettysburg KOA. The trees gave the campground a very relaxed feeling. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place...one of the best KOAs.
Jun 02, 2015
Little bit expensive, and not having a military discount on memorial weekend turned us off a little. But the dog park was awesome that made the whole stay awesome for us.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful as well. Very Clean campground. We love Gettysburg KOA.
Jun 01, 2015
Great well landscaped private sites. Super clean, friendly helpful staff. The best KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 01, 2015
Really friendly and accommodating staff! The campground was peaceful with lots of activities on site! Very much enjoyed our weekend there!!
Jun 01, 2015
It was a very clean campground and everyone was very friendly . Great time ! Thanks!
Jun 01, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at your campground. As a new RVer, I was very nervous about backing my new RV into the campsite. I was grateful for the escort service that you provide. It was also my dogs first time camping. I am glad that KOA did not forget about our pets. They are family too. Your staff was very nice and the place was clean. The pancakes were delicious!
Jun 01, 2015
Great place. Pretty sites. Helpful and efficient staff.
Jun 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Very clean facility. Very well maintained. Upgrading some sites that are incredibly beautiful.
May 31, 2015
This is a beautiful campground,very clean. It is located near a lot of things to see and do. I highly recommend it to anyone.
May 31, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the KOA very much! Thanks!
May 31, 2015
Very clean and the people were very nice and helpful. There was a lot to do there and in the area. Had a great time.
May 29, 2015
We saw the owner busy upgrading the campgrounds . All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Perfect, except that bath house was too far from camp site.
May 28, 2015
Touring civil war battle grounds, looking for campgrounds and historic sites, in order to put a group tour together for approximately 20 unit for the caravaning and camping club of Great Britain, for 2016
May 27, 2015
Best KOA we have been to! Extremely friendly staff! Awesome sites! The only thing that would make this campground off the charts would be ice cream and cones :) otherwise as close to perfect as you can get!
May 27, 2015
Good: Campgrounds and staff were great. very friendly and helpful. Band on Saturday was pretty good. Lots of kids activities. Needs improvement: the campground had a lot of poison ivy. the wifi bandwith was non-existant...needs improvement. neither were bad...but just wanted to point them out.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.