Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
The facility was very clean and the people were always upbeat and very helpful. This was our first stay at KOA. We loved it and plan to do it again!
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very nice campground with sites generously spaced and LOTS of shade. Power was strong and consistent for we had to use our heat pumps on the chilly mid October nights. We had a deluxe pull thru (#53) and I think it was the best site in the park; roomy, level, quiet with a nice fire ring. Bath houses seemed to be clean, though we didn't need to use them much. Cute little camp store and ac
Oct 18, 2016
Staff is wonderful - super friendly and helpful. Even the 14 yr old boy! He was awesome! Thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
Love this place. Beautiful campground.
Oct 18, 2016
I really nice place!!! We checked in on a Friday afternoon and was met at the entrance and shown to our site! We then went back to the office to finish our check in. What a great idea!!! This must really help to keep a backup on busy nights.
Oct 18, 2016
Beautiful wooded campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA before and, as before, the staff and facilities are SUPER !!
Oct 17, 2016
The park is very clean and well maintained. We loved our site secluded yet easy to access. The gentleman that took us to our spot was a little too helpful, we like to set our camper up alone. The staff is wonderful and has great services. We will be back
Oct 17, 2016
great campground! sites need more room between them!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Clean campground, beautiful setting, close to all the attractions yet countryside feel & peaceful, & friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
we had a wonderful time and met some great people.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodated. They led us to our site and even delivered firewood to us.
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice campground with spacious sites and clean facilities. Great staff.
Oct 15, 2016
Great stay as always
Oct 15, 2016
This is a great campground clean private bathrooms and terrific walking trails. Friendly service The only problem was the 4 hours of loud leaf blowing from 8am till noon. For 2 days. Wife had a migraine and it was terrible for her.
Oct 15, 2016
Loved this campground! So quiet with so much to do in a short distance. Gettysburg a must for all. Start at this KOA camping. Staff GREAT also!
Oct 14, 2016
Great campgound and very pet friendly, even has a dog park! Nice sites, we will be back.
Oct 14, 2016
One of best campgrounds we've ever stayed in.
Oct 13, 2016
Host assisted in getting our trailer properly backed into tight site. A little like sardines but it was ok. Bathrooms clean and hot showers. Great location.
Oct 13, 2016
We love this campground but our only complaint is that you pay $2day for cable & the reception is terrible. We found it better to watch just the limited channels that came in without the cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem with the cable. If you had let us know, we would have helped you out. Our cable has 59 channels and comes in crystal clear.
Oct 12, 2016
2nd time camping here would be back next year , but have planes to go to Disney. Very clean, quite and friendly. We will be back when we come back to Gettysburg.
Oct 12, 2016
The only complaint we have is the rain....which I understand was much needed and you could do nothing about it!
Oct 11, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, we had a wonderful stay. Helpful friendly staff. Book this camp ground when you come to Gettysburg.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff were very nice & prompt with check in. Very clean and pretty campground. Already made plans for next year.
Oct 11, 2016
Adding more stuff to do every year, headed in the right direction. Staff is very friendly and helpful.Keep up the good work.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay, clean, quite, friendly, wooded sites
Oct 11, 2016
When we arrived we met one of your men, told him our name, he looked on his chart, found our name & took us to our site. You gave us directions to the apple fest.. The rest rooms were clean& warm at night. Others were polite & friendly to meet. What more could we ask for ? This was our 3rd or 4th time to stay here but there will be more. Thanks.
Oct 11, 2016
Had a great time with lots of fun activities to entertain the kids. Especially loved the band on Saturday night! Staff was great and the facility was clean.
Oct 11, 2016
This was our first time staying at this campground. The facilities were clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The campsites were small but very cute. We lost power our last night and the staff even gave us ice so our food wouldn't go bad. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 11, 2016
Good place to stay except the wIzfI is horrible
Oct 11, 2016
My wife and I loved this campground and will be returning next year. The staff is amazing, the grounds great, clean bathhouses.
Oct 10, 2016
We camp here several times each summer and always have a great experience.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Usually love this campground.Stay here at least once a year. This time though, even though the bathrooms at the office are beautifully redone, we did not have hot water for our showers. Not a good thing in Oct.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the Hot Water in the bathrooms. It was brought to our attention and corrected.
Oct 09, 2016
Campground is clean, wooded, well graveled, very nice restrooms, activities available, and extremely nice and accommodating staff...have camped elsewhere in past years but since 2013, the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA has been our choice and will be in all future visits to Gettysburg. They get an A+ rating from us. :)
Oct 09, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, clean, efficent, very pet friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
The Dog Playground was nice but the 3/4" stone sites were not suitable for dogs. Sites were very narrow.
Oct 09, 2016
very will maintained, right ,price, family activities, close to tour area events, they have great personal kind and they are there to please you what ever your needs are.
Oct 09, 2016
close to all that you would want to see in Gettysburg. And a Fabric Shop at the beginning of the road.
Oct 08, 2016
Very clean bathrooms and showers. A well stocked store and great end of season sales! Wonderful, kind and professional staff. You will be glad you stayed here.
Oct 06, 2016
nice
Oct 06, 2016
Beautiful campground really liked the rocks
Oct 06, 2016
We enjoyed our time! Staff was friendly and helpful, showers were clean and had benches behind the curtain for extra privacy, grounds were well maintained. Overall, very good experience! Thanks!
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Convenient to Gettysburg National Military Park. Very clean. Spacious sites. Spacious sites.
Oct 05, 2016
Another great stay at the Gettysburg KOA! See you again in July!
Oct 05, 2016
Staff was very welcoming and planned activities for all ages.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps