Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
This is one of the best KOA camsites in the system. Loved that it was close but enough in the country to enjoy. Quiet. Lots of shade. All facilities were great. Staff was Great. Lots for kids to do. Pancakes on the weekends, Good. WE would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2017
Beautiful grounds, friendly and helpful staff. All round five star!
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly staff. Clean. Great place for families to stay!! We especially enjoyed and appreciated all the free activities for the kids!
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, great wifi and pancake breakfast. RV sites are extremely close together
Jul 24, 2017
If you are looking for a place to sleep and then head out for the day to Gettysburg, then this campground is suitable. There is nothing that is redeeming about the campground though. Very wooded with all but no sun, zero grass and very tightly packed sites. The dog park is more or less an after thought (maybe 30x30' and gravel). The campground is clean, neat and orderly.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Great site. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was clean and the owners/staff were very friendly and helpful. It was close to all the sights we wanted to see.
Jul 24, 2017
Although we cut it short due to weather and equipment issues, this KOA was AMAZING! Even though it was short, the kids had a blast! The staff was awesome and we can't wait to come back!!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time, employees were nice and there were nice activities going on all weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
nice quiet campground. only issue we had was pool was way to crowded.
Jul 24, 2017
We were first time RV'ers making our first stop on a 3 week vacation. We found the whole KOA Gettysburg team to be helpful and so friendly. We ended up staying at KOA Gettysburg again on the last night of our trip. Sort of a perfect bookend. Big thanks to Beth, Gabby, Holly, Emily, Skip, Bob, Lorelle, and the whole team!
Jul 24, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay. Everything clean, amenities were up to date. No signs of wear and tear. The only suggestion I would have is to expand the bathhouse to accommodate a few more people at a time.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Our first visit to a KOA campground and we loved it. Beautiful, clean, great staff. We want to visit here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Best kept secret in Gettysburg.
Jul 22, 2017
The place smelled like septic overflow all the time.. the electric went out two days in a row. .the people were very helpful my daughter had to send a fax out the place is very pretty
Jul 22, 2017
Nice place, great people. Amenities are wonderful. Will stay again and again.
Jul 21, 2017
Absolutely a beautiful park. Three friendly suggestions. 1. Have the front staff knowledgeable about the tours you offer. 2. Provide trash receptacles throughout the site. We don't like leaving our trash out to be picked up by staff. Possible animal problem. 3. Provide a shuttle service with more departure/return times. $7.00 per couple vs. per person. We will definitely return. Thanks. Michael.
Jul 21, 2017
A great campground!! And the people who worked there were SO helpful when we had our car break down. It was a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly. The campground is a great size and has nice amenities. And the water pressure was amazing!
Jul 21, 2017
No hot water for showering. We were there 3 nights and not once did I get a hot shower in the women's restroom. WiFi was good. Great pet area too.
Jul 21, 2017
Quiet, kid friendly. Staff was helpful and facilities were top-notch!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Really nice site trees everywhere. Very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
The nicest park we've stayed at and we travel six months every year since 2014. Good job!!
Jul 19, 2017
Great site good people
Jul 18, 2017
They were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, friendly and accommodating staff. This was our best camping experience so far this year. The sites were gravel and dirt free. The music show on Saturday was terrific and the ice cream social was a big plus. Great place for kids, adults and even your dog. I Thank the staff for making this an enjoyable and memorable trip!
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great and the staff were kind.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
very nice place to stay everyone was great
Jul 17, 2017
This is an awesome campground with tons of shade.
Jul 17, 2017
The Camp Grounds were clean, we were treated very well by everybody that works there, It was quite, not much noise. The only thing I did not like was the sites were way to close, jammed very tight.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean bathhouses and grounds , staff was outstanding even help with backing into my site and everyone else who was camping there also. Great by all Thank them again for us
Jul 17, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will certainly be returning to this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice, well kept wooded sites. Close to downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 17, 2017
great time, great staff, fun ice cream social, loved the band RTD2. we had awesome friendly, quiet neighbors. only thing I'd change is the road/walking surface 🤔 my scrolled didn't drive well and was tough on my old dogs legs.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice shady sites
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, a little tight to manover in.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved all the trees and relative privacy of our campsite. However, we did miss having hot water on Saturday just after the showers/restrooms were reopened after cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the inconvenience of the hot water. The pilot had gone out. Once someone told us about it, we took care of it right away. Please try us again sometime.
Jul 17, 2017
Very good except that we lost water pressure on day two because the pool was being filled at the same time that people were waking up to take showers.
Jul 17, 2017
KOA was extremely nice and clean. Lots to do for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean, private, cozy sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved campground but not site. Spent 2 nights on 67, so close to the road and so noisy!
Jul 15, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at your resort and I am already looking forward to my next trip there!! I've already booked my stay for the 4th of July holiday 2018 because I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I am repeatedly impressed with the cleanliness of your facilities and the friendliness of your staff. I also enjoy the great entertainment that you provide on a nightly basis. Thank you for everything!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean and good amenities. We will definitely stay here again if back in Gettysburg.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award