Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation...your restrooms were exceptional! The bus trip to Washington, D.C. was fantastic...we all had a great time, Thank You
Jul 12, 2017
It was an ok stay. The staff was great but had no phone service and the wi if was out. Great tv and a nice wooded view. Had to leave due to no phone or wi fix and the owners were so nice about it, they gave us our money back. Would try it again in the future.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
This is a great location for an overnight stay on our trip back home. However, what we discovered is this is a great location for exploring. The camp itself is all inclusive. We really liked the convenience and amenities afforded at this location!
Jul 11, 2017
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA! Enjoyable stay Every time!
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The sites are very nice size, with thought given to fire areas....Much nicer than some other KOA'S. Staff very nice, especially Bob...very helpful and friendly..
Jul 11, 2017
We drove from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada to connect with my sister (who lives in the USA) and her family for a long weekend together. We had a GREAT time! The kids loved your campground and so did we!
Jul 11, 2017
This was the perfect spot for a few days away with my family. There were so many activities for the kids (aged 6 and 7) so they were never bored. The campground was very clean and comfortable and the service was fantastic.
Jul 11, 2017
Well maintained facilities, and very friendly staff. There is no doubt in my mind, that I will stay here on my next visit to the area.
Jul 11, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful sites, very treed, great helpful staff, clean facilities. My only complaint is the wifi which was pretty much unusable at the camp site. They kept saying they were working on it but we stayed 9 days and it never got better. It was great down by the office though so should be easy to fix.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
After years of great camping we were horribly unhappy with the woman who appears to run this place. Very rude and ignorant. We left a day early because she was so nasty. Will probably not stay at another KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Great campground! Very clean! We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
We loved the Gettsburg KOA! The spaces were shaded, big and laid out nicely. The showers were very clean. Our son loved the bounce pad and pool. The campground was close to town and the battlefield. All in all, this is our favorite campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent KOA, Staff were helpful and friendly and could not do enough for us. Facilities are very clean and well maintained. Can't wait to stay again next year!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet,clean,and accommodating
Jul 10, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant! Loved the wooded sites. Our campsite was too small for ours needs but made it work. Will know next time to get a bigger site. Nice place!
Jul 10, 2017
very nice, great directions and tour info
Jul 08, 2017
The campground was beautiful. Our site, 24, was smaller than anticipated. We could not use the fire pit. We will return next year and reserve a different spot. Very people friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
First time. Beautiful campground. Our site was cramped, but we will know better next time. Could not use all our equipment. Setting is lovely and lots of activities and still lots of privacy.
Jul 08, 2017
The best of the Gettysburg campgrounds.
Jul 08, 2017
A beautiful and clean campground! The playground, dog park, and pool are fantastic!!! Best KOA we've stayed at yet! The only downside to our stay was poor wifi service.
Jul 07, 2017
Peaceful, clean and quiet, the Gettysburg KOA provides the perfect combination of historical and small town experiences with family camping. Perfect!
Jul 07, 2017
I was greeted upon arrive and escorted to my site. The gentleman guided me into my spot. He then showed me all of the hook ups and notified the office of my arrival. He told me to check in the next morning because the office was closing. Everyday the service and attitudes were wonderful. Breakfast, fruit, baked goods, clean, quiet all of it was amazing. We will be back and tell our friends.
Jul 07, 2017
Campground was very clean but don't understand why with rates so high we had to pay additional fee for cable. Wifi not good and barking dogs annoying
Jul 07, 2017
The only time I stay anywhere else is when the KOA is closed!
Jul 07, 2017
Very friendly, very nice, help us with directions to Hersey, PA
Jul 06, 2017
We stay every year with a large family group. We are always very pleased with our stay!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful campsite and pool, clean bathrooms. Nice people, very nice activities. All around a great place.
Jul 05, 2017
We had an excellent time at your campground. Your bathrooms were incredible!!
Jul 05, 2017
One of the nicest stays we have had during our travels since early May. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Sites were nicely done and well spaced. Top notch KOA kampground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed. Our site was great (level, private, clean, nice potted plant, rock features and glider). The staff was very helpful with local area.
Jul 05, 2017
pool and campground clean staff very friendly and accommodating to requests
Jul 05, 2017
the customer service, the up keep, just everything about this campground was A+! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Willey's music was great. Park is very clean and the staff was great. Although we didn't have kids with us, there were lots of activities to keep them busy
Jul 04, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at your campground. It was quiet and very clean. And the campsites were leave and well kept. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.
Jul 03, 2017
the people and the park are great.....there is only one shortcoming-the WIFI needs to be improved..it is no longer a luxury-it is a necessity.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful site and no problems.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place
Jul 03, 2017
Very convenient and very helpful staff! We would definitely return.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and beautiful camp ground! TONS of shade
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent facilities, wonderful staff. We would give it the highest rating possible, if not for the campfire smoke. There was little or no breeze the two nights we were there and the smoke was very thick.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground is laid out very well. Tent sites are nicely shaded and spacious. Immaculately clean bathrooms. Excellent stay!
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is very courteous and helpful. The campground is very clean also.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it. Was quiet quaint and clean. The stag was perfect. Out. Ew camping spot !!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We got our favorite camper site and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Good facilities, clean bathrooms, nice location. Will return in a few months
Jun 30, 2017
We loved this place...our RV was next to our daughter's family in a Kabin. We would definitely be returning when in this historic area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award