Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time, our grandsons did not want to leave!
Jul 18, 2015
Our family stayed for 6 days, Everyone of us had a wonderful time. The entire campground was immaculate, the bathrooms where always clean, plenty of activities and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved the free delivery of firewood and ice as well as the personal escort to the campsite on arrival.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful woods, large sites, nice pool, clean restrooms, close to Gettysburg attractions. We had a really nice experience here, highly recommend 😊
Jul 18, 2015
It was quiet and had a nice location.
Jul 17, 2015
Great !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Good location-quiet but a few miles from all the sights. Very nice helpful staff, well stocked store. Sites are small and paved with stones but nicely screened with lots of trees and bushes.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Park well groomed and clean. Just a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Probably the best campground we've stayed at this year. Beautiful sites, clean restrooms and great showers. The staff was great and always there to help make our stay outstanding. If your going to Gettysburg, this KOA is the place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice, well kept, well run campgrounds. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground! Beautiful wooded setting! Fun amenities. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA, it is our home away from home!!!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Everyone goes out of their way to make each stay a memorable one.
Jul 14, 2015
An old school campground where the owners are tireless and extremely conscientious. There pride is on display everywhere.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a nice and well kept campground. It was a great weekend getaway for us. The only comment I have is that the bathrooms could be more accessible.
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms were terrible,musty smelling showers even worse.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the "general" who helped us get settled.
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of the prettiest campsites that we have ever had. It's a heavily wooded campground with lots of crushed stone so even with rain, there is great drainage. It is very well managed with helpful and friendly personnel. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the layout, liked the pool, liked campsites 72 and 73 and liked the staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground our favorite. Very peaceful and quiet. We will come again
Jul 13, 2015
I called 3 times & no answer. I left a message to call me. Wanted to know how early I could check in. No one called me back. Arrived at 11:30 & was told I could check in at 12:00 for no additional charge. I was waiting outside for 12:00 to arrive & the owner told me I could not wait & I needed to leave. I left & went down the road until 12:00 & returned for check in. The owner is ignorant.
Jul 13, 2015
Level gravel lots with foliage between sites providing privacy. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. They have breakfast ($) on the weekend, which was super. Enforce quiet time, which was also appreciated. Overall nice campground, would definitely stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
The campground overall-I have no complaints. Bathrooms clean and the staff are very friendly and ontop of things. My only issue it that for tenting your sites are very small and it is very difficult to set up a tent in gravel, as the tent spikes would not go into the ground or if they did, it didn't hold.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities for young and old. All sites spacious and shady. All hook-ups in just the right spot. Guide to campsite and parking assistance was super. Staff very helpful to sign us up for local tours.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful location, very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
The people were knowledgeable and pleasant. The facilities were great. On the down side, if I never hear a motorcycle again, it will be too soon.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice wooded campsites. Appreciated the help getting settled into campsite in the rain! Nice private bathrooms up the hill. Convenient to Gettysburg historical sites. Lots of camp activities!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful people with very clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground!! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The late checkout time is wonderful! I wish all the other KOA's would have a late checkout as well!
Jul 11, 2015
Very, very nice. We would have liked to have a campfire but because of the layout we were afraid that the smoke would get into the bedroom window of the camper next to us. Also the connections were right there and did not want anything to explode. But it rained every night anyhow.
Jul 10, 2015
The people are very friendly and the serenity is so comforting. We'll see you again next year.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay, very quite and relaxing. Went to some wineries. Everyone very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean sites are level, very well maintained, will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very pleased. Staff was helpful when we had a problem with our camper.
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, staff very helpful,and lots to do
Jul 09, 2015
From the very smooth check in process-- we pulled in, gentlemen greeted us with clipboard of reservations, he then immediately escorted us to our site and assisted in backing up. First time out of vehicle was after in my site! Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Convient to Gettysburg. Nice pool-- the life sized chess board was a hit w/ my 11 & 12 yr olds. I would recommend this campground
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed 5 nights. Park was clean, well organized and managed with friendly people. Lots for kids to do and play, great nature trail, and onsite events. Camp store was also terrific with good variety of needs and souvenirs.
Jul 09, 2015
It was awesome,couldn't have been better!Well worth the price for the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
I always have an awesome time at my Gettysburg Koa. Its a great get away. Have brought up a whole bunch of newbys thats always return
Jul 09, 2015
They were helpful when my 21ft awning tube snapped.I could not done much with it without John's help. Great place to stay
Jul 08, 2015
Peaceful, quiet and very courteous staff. Awesome location will be back, The Robinson's in Canada
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed a week at site #12, deluxe patio site. It was fantastic. Gettysburg KOA should consider upgrading most if not all sites to deluxe patio sites. It would make KOA stand out even more from all of the other campgrounds in the Gettysburg, PA area!
Jul 08, 2015
Can't say enough about this camp grounds. Greeted @ the front gate & immediately taken to our site . they stayed & helped us back in & showed us everything to set up. Very clean & quite which was very surprising with a packed house on 4th of July weekend. We will be staying again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground - enjoyed the combination of relaxing family fun with a historically rich atmosphere. Plenty to do for "kids" of all ages!
Jul 07, 2015
Next time I will request a site larger than # 80....
Jul 07, 2015
One Great Weekend! Nice Civil War programs
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly but off the traveled path for attractions. Not much for kids under 8 to do. The stream that runs through the campground is also very nice to listen too at night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.