Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Great campground wouldn't go anywhere else in Gettysburg.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place and staff! Would definitely stay again!
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were clean.
Aug 15, 2015
first time at a First time at a KOA.Will visit
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
clean and well maintained
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Very friendly, helpful staff and clean, quiet grounds. Will definitely stay here again!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent stay. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable. Well organized.
Aug 14, 2015
Boisé et très accueillant sauf peut-être pour les antennes satellite. Mais il y a le câble, moyennant un supplément de 2 $.
Aug 13, 2015
Very well maintained grounds and camp sites. Close proximity to historical Gettysburg.
Aug 13, 2015
For our next battlefield visit in 2017 we plan on stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool could have been warmer but overall very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campsites, friendly staff, only complaint was the heated pool wasn't heated.
Aug 11, 2015
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the pervilion needs a ramp so handicap can get in for breakfast other then that our stay was perfect
Aug 11, 2015
Very small playground. Staff was super friendly. Angry that the escort to campsite not only put us in the wrong site but in the process of doing so had us swipe the side of our brand new camper down a tree. Luckily my husband had me get out and check so we could steer off it before even more damage done, because he was not going to stop us. It was still significant damage.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Was quiet at night. Lots of things to do. Only problem was squirrels dropping nuts from the trees over our site starting at 5:30 am and continuing most of the day. Made quite a mess.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Very shaded lots. Excellent place for kids. Lots of kids activities and games. Nice pool. Plan to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was well kept and surprisingly quiet for the amount of campers coming and going. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint were the amount of millipedes that were in the restrooms......all over the floor, shower curtain, walls and in the shower. Gave me the willies but I think if they would get a spray from an exterminator that would solve the problem
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, quiet and peaceful. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Spent most of our time away from site. Barking dog one evening was annoying. Laundry was small. Location good as was office/store.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice wooded sites. Friendly and courteous staff. Perfectly located close to all Gettysburg has to offer. will for sure stay again.
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Love the trees!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained KOA! Level, gravel site with rocks/trees separating the sites. Felt very private. Nice pool. Our only complaint would be that there is no dumpster. Trash pick up is at noon but we are in the habit of getting rid of our trash before dark to deter critters. No dumpster was indicated on the campground map nor could we find one.
Aug 09, 2015
I liked the wooded campgrounds. I also liked the quiet atmosphere of the campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2015
Liked the personal direction to the site and the friendly help with backing our in. The site was large very clean and quiet. A great experience all around!! Rating 5
Aug 05, 2015
A lot of kids activities. Amazing stay! It's had been a terrific few hours stop to get kids moving and a good sleep as we are traveling from Canada to South Carolina. Wish to stay longer and do the bus ride and get historical tour.
Aug 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. They should receive campground of the year. Clean, level sites. Staff that will always go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Plenty of activities for the kids. You will not find a better KOA anywhere.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a pull thru site with 50 amp service. The sites were set in the woods with beautiful landscaping made of rocks. Gravel roads and sites were superior. Facilities great! The pool was welcomed in the 80+ degree weather! Staff outstanding!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Serene. Clean. Helpful staff. Close distance to in town.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to reach out to our 9 year old. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Would certainly come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Great setting. Wonderful friendly workers. They went over and beyond what we were expecting and will be visiting again soon.
Aug 03, 2015
It was our comedy of errors weekend, ran over the road closed sign on way to campground, a/c didn't work for the hottest week of the year and I flooded the bathroom. Other than that, our extended weekend at the campground was perfect.
Aug 03, 2015
Great, all KOA should be this good!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great campsite! I hate to write this because then everyone will know and want to camp there, thus limiting my opportunities to get prime camping dates!! The site, staff, store and all the amenities are first class. My only criticism is the pool was chilly....maybe they should turn the heater on to warm it a bit. The sun doesn't beam on it full time to heat up. GREAT campground!
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent campground. Very clean, lots of things to do nice sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Shady and well maintained sites. Kid friendly. Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The most beautiful campground I have ever seen. Facilities and the staff are top notch.
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful campground for us with the kids.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this KOA! Everyone is friendly, helpful and professional. The site is great and the pool was very welcome. Thanks and we will be back in September!
Aug 01, 2015
Campground was very nice.
Aug 01, 2015
We thought this was the best koa we've stayed at so far. The only improvement you might think about is to have more localised areas for pets to be walked
Aug 01, 2015
VERY clean, quiet, friendly and well managed.
Aug 01, 2015
Staying for a full week and having a VKR Kard should have afforded me a deluxe site. Instead I was given a small--narrow site (#37)very difficult to back into and virtually scary to pull out of! Ironically it was surrounded by deep--wide sites that would have suited our needs --with our 26' travel trailer--much better! I won't be returning --again THIS year!
Jul 31, 2015
We thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but ice cold!!! They have bikes to ride but no where to ride them, to many hills to petal! Very small campground. We could smell someone's sewer while sitting at our site.
Jul 31, 2015
Beautiful place to stay. Lots to do in the park. Everyone friendly and helpful. If we go back that way again, we will stay there again.
Jul 30, 2015
GREAT, GREAT place to stay..such a nice staff and park someone should be very proud...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.