Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 15, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities, and excellent facilities. We had an awesome time, despite the rainy weather!
May 15, 2017
Perfect place as usual. So glad Skip is back!
May 14, 2017
Great place and excellent staff!
May 13, 2017
Stayed May 6-12,2017. Nice place, good and friendly staff, kids have pirate ship-sand box -play area, large chess, miniature golf, well maintained, free morning coffee, stocked store, pool opening for next weekend, clean, shade, enjoyable.
May 12, 2017
Facilities are excellent and owners are super helpful.
May 11, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Very clean showers. Interesting gift shop.
May 10, 2017
Absolutely spotless very nice people the campgrounds were gorgeous we had a great relaxing weekend.
May 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. This KOA is very clean and well kept. The sites are spacious and well laid out. Tucked in the woods on a hillside it has very good shade and a very competitive mini golf course. We look forward to staying here again in our Motorhome.
May 09, 2017
Lovely campground. Professional staff. We had a great time. This is a terrific KOA. We hope to return. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
Our trip was awesome. The workers in the golf carts were so wonderful and helpful. They would help you as much as possible. The one worker who works the weekend in the camp store was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious.
May 08, 2017
VERY NICE LIKE THAT YOU ARE GREETED BY STAFF AND SHOWN TO YOUR SITE, PLAN TO RETURN AGAIN THANK YOU
May 08, 2017
Awesome family times !!
May 08, 2017
Convenient location. Friendly helpful staff. Good sized sites.
May 08, 2017
Great customer service!
May 08, 2017
Nice campground but site was small. Neighbors ,not the camp staff affected my review
May 07, 2017
Loved this campground. Clean restrooms, lots of trees and trails to walk the dogs. I'd would stay there again for sure.
May 06, 2017
Nice clean park with large sites. Owners/staff were very helpful with local information for our stay.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Beautiful park, lots to do for the kids, long walk for the bathrooms from the tents but not too bad. Friendly staff, very very helpful about touring the battlefield!
May 03, 2017
Nice clean place with a friendly staff. It has a lot of activities for kids.
May 02, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA is a very clean and friendly campground. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and hope to come back soon. The on site living history Civil war encampment that happened over the weekend was certainly a plus!
May 02, 2017
More hot water in the showers would be great
May 02, 2017
This is the best KOA we have been to. The grounds, amenities, and staff. Dallas is a wonder; he is a walking encyclopedia about Gettysburg. Bob was also a great resource
May 01, 2017
Easy to find and get to. When we arrived we were quickly escorted to our site where one of the KOA staff directed my husband into a perfect spot. We hooked up and started having fun. All sites and grands are gravel. we walked our dogs along the road nearby in the little dog walk area and they had fun inside the small dog park where they could run around. Kids played mini golf twice. Fun time.
May 01, 2017
We love this campground! An all-time favorite. Great owners and staff. Thanks for another enjoyable stay.
May 01, 2017
Some issues checking in and campsite much smaller than normal with firepit in a spot that made it unusable. Polite staff clean restrooms
May 01, 2017
Lovely wooded Campground do. Our deluxe site with rocker bench and stone fireplace was fabulous!
May 01, 2017
It was a breath of fresh air after staying at Washington DC Capitol Koa where we were treated as intruders and extremely not welcomed. GEttysburg Koa had an exceptionnel reception. All sites and roads are clean and very well maintained. Excellent information for the ammeties and directions. Staffs very gently and helpful. This is one of the best Koa in our 3 weeks vacations at différents Koa
Apr 30, 2017
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff very helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Apr 30, 2017
Sites very close most of the time no wifi otherwise great would stay there again great staff very helpful
Apr 29, 2017
We only stayed for a 1 night stop but the campground is clean, all gravel making it much better when raining and staff were welcoming. Always like to have an escort to site especially when staying for the first time at a KOA campground new to us. If ever in the area again would definitely stay at the Gettysburg KOA
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice wooden sites close to tourist sites.
Apr 28, 2017
Clean and quiet. Grounds and bathrooms immaculate. Fantastic staff. Wonderful camping experience with the best atmosphere you could ask for!
Apr 28, 2017
Very nice campground, close to manyattractions
Apr 28, 2017
One of the best we've stayed at. Sites are level, with loads of space between them. QUIET Thanks for the great experience!
Apr 28, 2017
supper helpful folks, very clean nice camp ground.
Apr 28, 2017
Best showers yet
Apr 28, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we've stayed in. The bathrooms are exceptional. You open the door to an entire modern bathroom. It includes everything in one generous room; new sink, toilet, tiled shower, bench. Sites are level, staff is extremely friendly. Although it rained part of all 4 days we were there, we were comfortable and it was only a short drive to Gettysburg attractions.
Apr 26, 2017
The campground was great, the site was a little small for my unit but nothing to fuss over.
Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet park.
Apr 26, 2017
workers were great! camp sites were very nice ! I will come back
Apr 26, 2017
All great except our value card discount did not appear in their system and caused a 20 min delay in departure
Apr 25, 2017
Great time and all the people where nice.
Apr 25, 2017
Great site and excellent staff. Would definitely recommend this campground to anyone staying in the Gettysburg area. *I wrote a more thorough review on google (under Niki Bennett)
Apr 24, 2017
Superior campground and staff !!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Well kept campground, it's gravel, but they have beautiful sites and I loved the nature walk.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice setting in the woods
Apr 24, 2017
Great staff. The stay was wonderful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award