Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2017
Friendly, clean, convienient facility. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful, well groomed, and clean campground! Nice amenities, and fun activities for the kids. Wifi worked well (our site was located under an antenna booster). I wouldn't hesitate staying here if we revisit the area.
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful campsites, very clean, 5 miles at most from everything.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
excellent site , a very clean campground and very helpful staff. Quite and relaxing!!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Fantastic people
Sep 09, 2017
On arrival, found the campground to be without power due to a storm that had come through. The staff performed excellent customer service in keeping us up to date with the progress of the repairs. The campground is clean and well maintained, but the staff made the difference in what could have been a frustrating situation. 10 stars for them!!!!
Sep 09, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful
Sep 08, 2017
10 year old grandchildren loved the Campground. (As did the grandparents)
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful! This was my first trip with my new RV and being alone I was nervous but they went out of their way to be helpful, much appreciated!
Sep 07, 2017
easy access was easy. Camp was easy to find by Directions in KOA book. Service and people were excellent, check in was quick and easy, I just regret that the weather turned so bad or we would have stayed longer. For campers going East I would highly recommend you park.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was like Energizer bunnies on Sunday getting all the scheduled actives completed as well as making up for Saturday's rained out schedule. We hope to get back again for a 3rd year!
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean campground and a great group of folks running and working there! We'll be back!
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, excellent staff very helpful great activities for our family to do together, and we would definitely visit again. thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground. Staff is so nice and knowledgeable of the area attractions. Also. Very organized and no permenant campers. We will be back.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our 11th year staying (8th in the same site) and unfortunately we are considering not returning. We were continually harassed by one of the staff (Skip). From the moment my wife arrived until we left. He went as far to say that he cannot be responsible for what he does while we are there. The campground is great but their lack of credentialling of employees is very concerning.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent campsites, great blend of activities and relaxation
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
As alwaysys, the service you receive is unmatched anywhere else. In fact, I had a problem with my camper this last stsy and they went out of their wsy to help me rectify the issue.
Sep 05, 2017
The best looking, nicest staff I've ever experienced! Bravo Zulu!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly staff and accommodating
Sep 05, 2017
Campground was very clean. Well shaded but the sites are close together. We stayed in a site that had trees on 1 side so it helped block the neighbors. Lots of activities for kids including a jump pad, mini golf, mining and a heated pool! The staff was friendly. We will return soon!
Sep 05, 2017
Clean and friendly. Would reccommend
Sep 04, 2017
Superb location, friendly staff and clean.
Sep 04, 2017
Great Campground with lots to do on site. Close to the town and sites. Clean and quiet. Thanks for a relaxing stay!
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Would highly recommend this KOA. Staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Grounds were very clean. Lots are private. I will definitely stay at this KOA again. Very close to the Gettysburg Memorial Park. Thanks again!
Sep 03, 2017
Most beautiful KOA on par with Glacier.
Sep 03, 2017
One of the best campsites we've ever visited! Staff friendly and always available when needed, very clean and private campsites, excellent amenities (pool, hiking trail, shuffleboard, carpetboard, store, dog area). We couldn't point out a negative and would definitely return and/or recommend to another family.
Sep 02, 2017
This was our first stay at the KOA Gettysburg. We will definitely return - wonderful experience!!
Sep 02, 2017
Very pleasant place to stay, picturesque with tall trees and gray boulders. Entire area well kept, with friendly and knowlegeable staff. Thoroughly enjoyed two nite stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Fabulous KOA. Clean and modern. Great staff, both inside the office and on the grounds. More and better amenities at this small KOA than at another we stayed at which was three times the size. New playground, clean pool, jumping, oversized chess, etc etc. Level sites. Would definitely return.
Sep 01, 2017
Skip is my hero. He guided us into our site with so much expertise. I want to learn from him. The people were friendly and the amenities were good.
Sep 01, 2017
First visit. It was humbling. Will attempt to visit again in the future. WE CAN NEVER FORGET WHAT TOOK PLACE THERE.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice facilities
Sep 01, 2017
Skip is a big asset! He was very professional! The best koa we have stayed at! Music in the restrooms!! Awesome! Site 2 fire ring is in a poor location! But is probly only location for it !
Aug 31, 2017
First time we stayed and already booked again for 2 weeks. Clean neat sites. Wonderful staff and very organized when you arrive. Great wooded sites, quiet a lot to do.
Aug 31, 2017
We enjoyed the KOA. The site was great. The only recommendation I have would be to remove the remains of the tree on site 4 which is where we were. I wasn't able to put my rug out correctly and it caught on the bark and tore. But the grounds are well maintained. The bathhouse in the main building was clean. The kids enjoyed the pool and all the games available to play.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful, clean campsites. Plenty of space between sites with lots of trees and shrubs providing privacy. Sites laid out nicely, good cable, electric and water. Wish all KOAs were this great!
Aug 31, 2017
Pull thru site was a bit narrow compared to other sites we have stayed at. I was unable to open my one awning. Other than that it was nice.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful stay
Aug 30, 2017
The attendant was very nice and helpful however the site next to us was a permanent site and it was very nasty. If we were going to stay more than the one night we would have asked to move. Our site no was 44. I would not recommend anyone to stay at that site. All other sites were very nice. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award