Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staff. Loved the store. Loved we could order food and have it brought to our campsite. Was quiet. We really enjoyed our stay there. Helped back in trailer. Just enjoyed it all around.
Jul 14, 2014
The water had a horrible sulfur smell. Everything else was ok.
Jul 14, 2014
quiet, efficient, pleasant, well run, great service, restrooms could use more attention to cleanliness and maintenance.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA is close to home and we come here often. We truly enjoy how wooded and level the sites are, and how friendly and helpful the staff is. There is so much to do right there that it makes a great getaway. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2014
We liked the campground overall, but with all the sharp rocks, even on the roads, we would not stay there again. We had our dogs, and the rocks hurt their feet so bad, it was hard for them to go to bathroom. Even the road thru site was these rocks! They had a nice pet area, but everytime dogs needed out, we had to load them into my car and take them there! Inconvenient! Its a deal breaker,.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was very deceiving when we pulled up. It look liked it was cramped and small. But the sites were nice and good sizes.We enjoyed ourselves. It was clean and everyone was very nice.
Jul 13, 2014
Excellent stay, very friendly staff!!! Was actually very quiet (except for a few bikers/ bikes)...enjoyed very much, anyhow. ..thanks
Jul 12, 2014
Entire campground and its facilities were very clean. Staff helps to get you into your site. Everyone there was friendly. Sites provide a lot of shade. This was our first stay at a KOA and I wish we would have known that the fire ring did not include a cooking a grate. However, the store did have these available for purchase. The deluxe sites include these as well.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff at this campground were great. They went out of the way to help with information and assist with any problems. They only had 4 baths and showers (close to our trailer) which were for both men and women.It sometimes meant a long wait just to use the bathroom.
Jul 11, 2014
It is a very clean campground. The employees go the extra mile to help you. It has a child friendly atmosphere. The only reason I gave a rating of four was because the free Wi-Fi is terrible. There were several nights that I could not get on to just check the weather. Definitly need to increase band width or don't advertise it. With that said I will stay here again and would recommend it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the WIFI problems. We did find out that a guest had turned of the power at the repeater that was located near your site. We updated the system last year and have many repeaters located throughout the campground. We hope to see you again soon.
Jul 10, 2014
Love this campground! Great people and even better campsites. Beautiful wooded sites with a lot of privacy. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 10, 2014
Staff in the store was very helpful. Cleanliness you can tell is a high priority by the staff. Also the proximity to Gettysburg was good.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We love this KOA. We take our grandchildren there because it is a safe environment and takes you back to the basic camping experience we had with our children growing up. I highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 09, 2014
Great over night stay.
Jul 08, 2014
The cabin could have been cleaner the mattress had not been checked and there was mice droppings but the staff once notified took care of issue's.
Jul 07, 2014
everything was fine.Especially enjoyed the Gettysburg Ghost program at the campground and the friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2014
no complaints.
Jul 05, 2014
We had a nice campsite and were pleased with its location. The restrooms were very clean. However, in the shower room I was bitten 2x by an unknown beetle that immediately flew off. That one really stung!.
Jul 04, 2014
For being our 1st time doing this we felt very welcomed, service and comfortable. The scenery beautiful & campsite in great condition.
Jul 03, 2014
Great campground. Staff was friendly and helpful! Nice site, plenty of room, wifi was not to bad and the store had what we needed... helpful information in visiting the battlefield.
Jul 03, 2014
The team was extremely helpful with area information. Rest rooms are very clean. Overall very friendly climate! Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice campground. The night time quietness rule needs to be enforced. Extremely loud group party until 2:00 am. Bad experience for us, but maybe just a fluke night.
Jul 01, 2014
This is a quaint and quiet campground. The landscaped sites were pretty and gives a feeling of private seclusion.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time in this shady beautiful KOA 10 minutes from Gettysburg's battlefield. Clean and lots of activities for the kids. Loved it!
Jul 01, 2014
Spent just 2 nights had a great time in the pool and spent money in the store.!We plan on coming again next year.
Jul 01, 2014
This was a great, clean site. Plenty to do - some road noise but was very quiet later in evening. Easy to get in and out of Gettysburg - no more than 10 minutes. Highly recommend.
Jul 01, 2014
The NICEST KOA we have ever stayed at! Beautiful setting, clean, quiet (no interstates!), caring and helpful staff, central to all G'burg attractions but far enough away to feel like you are in the country. We'd live here if we could! There are not enough good words to say about this KOA.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Nice roomy lots your bathrooms need upgraded a few more bathrooms would be nice
Jun 30, 2014
Loved the tree setting surrounding the camp site; liked the way the campsites were randomly carved out rather than in a line; large enough to spread out but small enough to feel safe and comfortable; liked the friendliness of the workers and the fact that they picked up trash any time of the day; close to attractions but far enough away for peace and quiet. Would definitely come back!
Jun 30, 2014
Outstanding place... It's run by very friendly people... They take you right to your campsite and help you back in... Lot's to do and a dog park
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We loved our site and the convenience to everything. Bathrooms were clean and private. Checked out 3 other campsites and ours was by far the best campground near Gettysburg
Jun 29, 2014
They were very helpful in locating me my need. Thank you and keep up the great job
Jun 29, 2014
We had a nice stay, facility is quite and clean. A few things we encountered was no dumpster for your trash, the staff did come and pick it up at your campsite everyday but we always had evening visitors that got into ours. Also very limited parking and no grass, all stone in the section we were located and a little too far from the restrooms. The Thursday night ghost story was very good & fun!
Jun 29, 2014
Facilities very clean, grounds very pretty and wooded, pool is nice, store has many convenient items. The only negative: rocky ground made putting in tent stakes nearly impossible.
Jun 29, 2014
We loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.