Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
The campground did a wonderful job with Halloween activities. Great weekend!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice place, tucked in the woods.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and very good and exceptionally clean accommodations
Oct 31, 2016
It was convenient that we could rent self directed Gettysburg tour CD at campground.
Oct 30, 2016
We stayed for the first time October 7th through 9th. We arrived at 8 PM so it was dark, but Tim (I think) was so very helpful and kind and helped my husband back into the site. Great campground! Very friendly staff! Will definitely return!!
Oct 30, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA and it was so great all future KOA's will be compared to this one. Loved the wooded campsites, amenities,distance to attractions and most of all the wonderful staff! Especially Nicole, Bob and Beth. So friendly and accomadating! We will be coming again!
Oct 30, 2016
Pretty campground, woodsy with plenty of shade,hookups good, friendly helpful staff, would stay there again.
Oct 29, 2016
great campground many things to do and visit close by
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Very nice. A bit crowded but very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
We love this campground
Oct 26, 2016
Close to battleground, pleasant lot, nice nature trail.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Had a great weekend. The staff were helpful in all aspects. The parade was loads of fun for the little ones. We signed up to do this again next year.
Oct 25, 2016
There for one of two Halloween weekends. Many activities planned for the kids. Well organized.... Trick or treat parade in the evening and then sites judged for best decorated with prizes . And as always the best pancake breakfast sat and Sunday morning. Just love this place with great staff and wonderful owners.....
Oct 25, 2016
Sent a review yesterday. Funny how it's not on the website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Where did you send the review? We do have any control on what is put on the website. All comments are reviewed by corporate KOA prior to posting on the website to make sure there isn't anything inappropriate in the comments.
Oct 24, 2016
Now I can actually say I can't wait till next year n hope it lasts forever.
Oct 24, 2016
been going there for years and will continue
Oct 24, 2016
it was relaxing and fun.enjoyed giving candy out to kids. we will be back next year
Oct 24, 2016
Absolutely our favorite KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Enjoyed the activities, the staff is very hard working and accommodation. Love the location!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time at this campground. Everyone was helpful and the facilities are well maintained. Lots of activities for the kids during the Halloween season. We will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: great staff, clean and private bath houses, lots of activities, great use of natural setting Cons: sites are small
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Our group has been going to this koa for 15 years! The owner of this campground is a rude and ignorant woman. There was an incident of our noise possibly being too noisy. She didn't handle the situation well and cost her campground at least 15 customers! I will never camp at this campground ever again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to have the highest customer satisfaction. Our quiet hours start at 10 PM and are strictly enforced.
Oct 23, 2016
wonderfull staff
Oct 22, 2016
This KOA never disappoints us. Great staff and owners. Clean and quiet with all utilities in perfect condition. Fantastic camping environment we can't get enough of! A place you hate to leave and can't wait to get back to!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Helpful and friendly. Nice restrooms. Would stay here again, reserve early.
Oct 22, 2016
A majestic forest setting with gigantic boulders, a canopy of trees, and nature all around. The most beautiful place we have ever stayed.
Oct 21, 2016
The best the camp grounds very clean Koa all the way
Oct 21, 2016
Always a great stay
Oct 21, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds are nicely kept and the individual bathroom/shower facilities are great! The sites are level and there are plenty of trees and natural vegetation providing shade and comfort.
Oct 21, 2016
A GREAT PLACE! WILL BE BACK!
Oct 21, 2016
We picked a quiet week - just before Halloween. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground, but it was quiet, bathrooms and showers were clean, staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place, wonderful staff, trash pick up, every day! Clean, dog friendly....nice pet run. We'll be back!
Oct 21, 2016
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 20, 2016
Love this campground. We have stayed at this campground before and have always liked it. Plan to stay again in 2017.
Oct 20, 2016
great camp ground
Oct 20, 2016
The staff is very friendly, and very helpful! We will be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean and level areas for RVs. The hookups were very convenient and in one spot.
Oct 19, 2016
What a great KOA! Beautiful, shady sites, with separation between them or natural privacy blocks. The staff is truly amazing.
Oct 19, 2016
Our second time at this park! The staff is amazing, friendly, helpful. My wife really enjoyed the weekend breakfasts. This is the KOA we will judge all KOAs by!
Oct 19, 2016
Sites were very close to each other, not sure how sites are picked, hopefully not by favorites or friends..
Oct 19, 2016
The facility was very clean and the people were always upbeat and very helpful. This was our first stay at KOA. We loved it and plan to do it again!
Oct 18, 2016
This is a very nice campground with sites generously spaced and LOTS of shade. Power was strong and consistent for we had to use our heat pumps on the chilly mid October nights. We had a deluxe pull thru (#53) and I think it was the best site in the park; roomy, level, quiet with a nice fire ring. Bath houses seemed to be clean, though we didn't need to use them much. Cute little camp store and ac
Oct 18, 2016
Staff is wonderful - super friendly and helpful. Even the 14 yr old boy! He was awesome! Thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
Love this place. Beautiful campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps