Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Unable to stay as long as we would of liked to, next time!
Oct 21, 2015
It was a great little campground. People were very friendly. Location was very close to all the sites of Gettysburg
Oct 20, 2015
We loved it here, so beautifully wooded and felt we had a lot of privacy. We will definitely be back in the future! Thanks for a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
This is a beautiful campground! We will be returning for future stays. The hosts were awesome! extremely helpful !!
Oct 20, 2015
site was nice staff very helpful Thank You!
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful woods, yummy pancake breakfast, well stocked store, and plenty of stuff to do in town. Went twice this year and we'll be back! :-)
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Loved our site #15. Loved the restrooms.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Love this little campground and the folks that make it so special for us. So sad that my camping season will be coming to an end next week :-(
Oct 19, 2015
Once again we were thrilled with our stay! We have consistently been more than satisfied with your Kampgrounds. You are definetly doing something right, keep up the good work! Thank you very much
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is great! very clean bathrooms and free showers! great pancake breakfast on the weekends for $3.50 per person. Close to town and very convenient. we will be going back!
Oct 19, 2015
A very nice and clean campground. Staff went out of their way to get us an address of a nearby apple orchard. Will definetly return to this campground next Gettysburg trip.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.Very pretty,rustic campgrounds, well kept.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great weekend,this is a very nice campground. They made you feel safe with there constant patrols,but also watched over like hawks also. My daughters were questioned by 2 different campground employees on there way to and from the bathroom. Another small complaint, why give free coffee in the office but charge you a $1 at pancake breakfast??
Oct 19, 2015
Nice layout amongst mature trees along a rocky hillside
Oct 19, 2015
This was our first trip ever with a camper. My husband had a hard time backing in the trailer but with the help of the campsite personal he was able to back it in after a few tries. Very friendly atmosphere and very clean. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly service. Great staff. One of the best KOA's we been to.
Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed the stay. Th breakfast on Sunday was a nice touch.
Oct 19, 2015
Overall very nice. Disappointed to be placed in one of the tightest back ins when it appeared to me that both spacious sites 73 and 75 were empty during our stay. Not sure why we had to squeeze in given availability of better sites. I know all sites were reserved but did not see these two occupied during our stay
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast.
Oct 19, 2015
Short stay - good service.
Oct 18, 2015
Love the place stay there often
Oct 17, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay, staff was very friendly, restrooms and showers clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice, quite, roomie space.
Oct 16, 2015
Lovely campground! Sites are nice and level, and separated by trees. Facilities are well-kept and clean. Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean dog park with some agility equipment. This is JUST what we were looking for as a quick getaway a few times a year--it's not far from our home. We will definitely be regulars at THIS park
Oct 16, 2015
Great hosts and nice park Loved the dog park!
Oct 15, 2015
Great campground, very nice staff. Very clean. The only complain would be the internet access.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Always a great getaway!
Oct 14, 2015
We love the gettysburg koa clean close to things friendly pet friendly nice pool clean bathrooms
Oct 14, 2015
Wonderful place. Friendly staff and great grounds.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground although, sites are very tight. Couldn't open awning without being over fire ring. Other wise very well kept. Close to attractions with tour pickup options. Will visit again.
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful site in the woods. A packed campground this Columbus weekend. A very busy campground! Friendly,helpful staff. Lots of cabins to rent if so desired. Firewood, ice very handy. Trash pick up every day just leave it at the front of the site. Quiet while we were there. Sites are level for the most part, but the campground goes up the hill, campground is not on the flats.
Oct 13, 2015
Well run campground!
Oct 13, 2015
This was our first stay at the Gettysburg Battlefield Camp site. We were greeted at the entrance and taken to our site which was very nice. The sight was nice and the only thing we would like to see is a quality fire ring installed (site #6) like the other sites had. Would like to see a better selection of cleaning products offered in the store, such as Windex or a quality window cleaner and SOS
Oct 13, 2015
As always, it feels like "home" when we stay there.
Oct 13, 2015
As usual, we really enjoyed out stay at the Gettysburg KOA. Everyone is very helpful, and Skip takes the reward for being very helpful. He is one great guy. Thanks for everything and we look forward to coming back next year.
Oct 13, 2015
Loved our stay.
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We have stayed a couple of times now and will return again!
Oct 13, 2015
This is a smaller campground but the grounds were clean and well-kept. Restrooms were older but clean. There was road noise that was slightly bothersome at night.
Oct 12, 2015
Absolutely a very nice place to stay and a very pleasant, competent staff!! Thanks for a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Each time we visit the Gettysburg KOA, the stay is super. Even the weather usually cooperates :)
Oct 12, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Bathrooms always very clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice camp ground, like the many trees....
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the camp sits was very close to Gettysburg.
Oct 12, 2015
Great sites, great staff, and have an enjoyable experience.
Oct 11, 2015
We loved the camp ground! It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to get to the Battlefield and all amenities. We look forward to staying again.
Oct 10, 2015
The employees were very courteous and helpful. Very clean and nice environment. Definitely make this another trip there with family and friends.
Oct 10, 2015
Interior roads a bit on the narrow side, but experienced and helpful staff made backing the motorhome into the site easy. Nice shaded, level and well drained sites. Amenities pretty good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award