Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 14, 2013
Always enjoy coming to Gettysburg KOA. It is nice knowing the staff and being able to visit. Hope to see you next year.
May 14, 2013
We always have a great time here. Owners and staff are always friendly and the weekend all you can eat pancakes are as big as a plate!! One of our favorite places.
May 14, 2013
AWESOME STAFF Young Dallas is GREAT asset!
May 14, 2013
Nice campground with shade and activities. So well kept. 5 stars.
May 13, 2013
Wonderful atmosphere! Plenty of activities for the family! Clean facilities!
May 13, 2013
The Staff at the Gettysburg KOA do an incredible job of making the camping experience everything it should be. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Great facility staffed by great people. This is our Favorite campground, hands down the best!
May 13, 2013
We love to go there for all the activities for the Kids Care for weekend! Just a little disappointed in them not having a band on Saturday night. We didn't care for the drum presentation since it was mostly instructional and no music!! The pancake breakfast is always good!!
May 13, 2013
Had a great time peaceful quiet and lots of things going on good for you
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Nice clean campsites.friendly staff
May 13, 2013
man driving around in golf cart very nice and helpful
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
May 12, 2013
Wonderful
May 11, 2013
What you would expect from a KOA. Nice helpful staff and well maintained grounds.
May 11, 2013
Excellent. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié.
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Bathrooms needed help. No toilet paper in stall on busy sat. Owner is NOT friendly. No refund for early checkout is poor customer service.
May 07, 2013
The location and staff are one of our favorite places to visit and stay. Make you feel right at home!
May 07, 2013
May 07, 2013
We really loved the layout and how perfectly manicured the grounds were. Can't wait to return
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Outstanding campground, service, and host. All KOAs should use this as their model. Perhaps then seasonal campers wouldn't be required. This is what I expect from a KOA campground.
May 06, 2013
Wonderful people, wonderful treatment, overall a great campground.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
we are a Canadian couple in our 50's and this was our first time at a KOA. Our stay was wonderful. Beautiful campground with lots to do, and a very friendly and helpful staff. Gettysburg is a truly beautiful town. We are already planning our next KOA stay. We just need to decide where we want to go next!
May 05, 2013
clean,great location,best rv park in gettysburg. 2nd time for us ..will return again!
May 04, 2013
May 04, 2013
it was good did not spend that much in the campground most of the time i was in the town of gettyburgs
May 04, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This was a very family oriented campground. The landscaping of the grounds was very nice and clean.
May 03, 2013
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds. Thanks!!
May 03, 2013
This was the first time out for us, in our new camper. The staff at the KOA rock. They went above and beyond to make sure that it was a great experience.
May 02, 2013
May 02, 2013
THE LOT WAS CLEAN AND LEVEL. EVERONE WAS FRENDLY AND HELPFUL THE PANCAKS WERE VERY GOOD.
May 01, 2013
All the rocks around the camp site are nice but not convenient for moving around and getting campers in and out.
May 01, 2013
A good first impression, even though we stayed only one night. Staff were very friendly, helpful, and informative of the area. We slept well. Refreshed, we were on our way the next morning. Looking forward to returning and explore the area's historic sites.
Apr 29, 2013
A++++++ all the way!!! Great place to stay. Office and staff are awesome, friendly and helpful! Thanks Susan & Keith
Apr 29, 2013
Had a great time! We have been coming here for over 10 years.
Apr 29, 2013
I stayed at a premium site (47) which was advertised as level. The site was not level at all. Other than that it was great.
Apr 29, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean facility, lots of amenities and well stocked camp store!
Apr 29, 2013
Loved the site quiet and relaxing.Nice small campground tucked back in the woods.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The roaming manager on a golf cart was rather unfriendly/unprofessional and argumentative with our friends recently when they ate dinner at our site. Long story short- tell them nicely to checkin after they eat. don't argue with me and stain the koa reputation with your poor people skills.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
This is the best KOA I have ever visited. The entire staff is friendly and helpful. The activities they provide are many and varied. All areas of the Gettysburg KOA are clean and well maintained. I came for one night and ended up staying eight! The little store is stocked with things campers need and want and not just run-of-the-mill tourist trinkets. The prices in the store are very reasonable.
Apr 29, 2013
The spot we had was terrible. We were right up against a noisy cabin and at the front. The sites toward the back seemed nice.
Apr 29, 2013
First time at campsite, staff very friendly. Alot of dog barking all day and night really kinda of annoying, overall would stay again
Apr 26, 2013
Extremely pleasant staff, great location & very clean.
Apr 26, 2013
Awesome. It was our seasonal Shakedown Cruise with our Travel Trailer. The folks at the campground were pleasant and helpful. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 24, 2013
will be back

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.