Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Great weekend. Great hosts. Convenient to all area sites
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Stayed near main entrance road. Wish the site was a little bigger had to pull my car across the front of the site. Fire ring was just rocks in a circle. Very clean bathrooms and pool.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Nice campground. Gravel surfaces everywhere which is great for wet weather. Sites are situated very close together.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our favorite campground
Aug 23, 2013
The entire campground has big beautiful trees. All the roads and sites are limestone gravel covered. Everything is clean, it's very quiet, and everyone working there was super nice. We will be back again.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly people. Clean. Nice sites. Close to Gettysburg. Quiet!
Aug 23, 2013
had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2013
We will be back
Aug 21, 2013
Love it! Thanks John & Lorelle for maintaining a great campground. Always good to see Skip's smile when I pull in.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
beautiful setting for a well kept park. The Bergerons clearly care about this KOA; great attention to details make for a wonderful experience.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Everything was great. Very clean and freindly. It was great to be at a campground with no golf carts, it was nice not having to dodge the golf carts. Skip was a very helpful and nice person. All the staff was great ! ! ! Only reason I didn't give a number 10 was Skip didn't come to our campsite to cook us breakfast each day
Aug 20, 2013
nice wooded campsite. enjoyed our stay.would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2013
ALL WE EXPECTED AND MORE. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, EVERYTHING CLEAN, GROUNDS WELL GROOMED.
Aug 19, 2013
Great place! Have all the "comforts" of home. Especially love the pet playground...it's a great way for our two big German shepherds to stretch their legs off leash after our 3 hour drive. We will definitely be back!!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
By far the best campground we have ever stayed in, very well thought out and beautiful level secluded sights. Thank You...
Aug 19, 2013
Very impressed with the work and attention to detail at this campground. Thanks
Aug 19, 2013
Great campground. Super clean, shaded spots, nice hosts and sites are not really close together.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very clean and well staffed. We were attended too from the time we pulled in until we left. Many activities for the kids. Look forward to another visit in the future.
Aug 19, 2013
Too much highway noise and maybe too congested with kids scooters bikes etc. Otherwise nicely kept.
Aug 19, 2013
Nice camp ground, like all the tree cover.....
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It was a clean campground. Nice amenities and staff was very helpful and courteous!!
Aug 19, 2013
This was a spur of the moment getaway and we were pleased that Gettysburg KOA were able to accommodate us at the last minute. The campsite was clean and a tad short to accommodate both the camper and truck but this was more than likely due to our last minute reservation. Staff was friendly.
Aug 19, 2013
We stay at a lot at KOA, this one seemed noisier than most.
Aug 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay and the staff was outstanding. Our site have a bad power breaker they came and fix right away outstanding service.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The sites are spacious and the landscaping is very attractive which also adds some privacy to your rented space!
Aug 18, 2013
my family and I have stayed several years in a row and felt this to be our last. The price has gone way up and we do not feel the upkeep has been enough from year to year. It was unfortunate and we really were bummed.
Aug 17, 2013
All of the staff were very friendly!Nancy the ghost story teller was amazing.The Kamping store had a lot of unique items.Bathrooms were clean.The only problem we had was that our site was not level.We had to use a bottle jack and build a "Jenga" set to level our camper front to back.The KOA Kamping host let us borrow his extra step,so that we could get in and out of our camper safely.Thanks SKIP!!
Aug 17, 2013
We had a very enjoyable stay for our week in Gettysburg. Campground was very clean and well maintained. Didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but seemed friendly and always waved as they passed. Kids were entertained while we were there. Location is great. It is just far enough out of town to avoid all of the traffic and noise but close enough that you can be on the battlefield in 10
Aug 16, 2013
We had a great time. It was quiet and peaceful.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
This is an extremely beautiful campground. It is obvious to see why it is so popular and an award winner. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that unfortunately my tent site was right along the road and the occasional passing car would occasionally wake me up. The staff are fantastic and the camp store is very well stocked.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Nice, clean campground. Didn't appreciate having to pay extra for cable after what we paid per night, but would stay again.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful campground and folks running it! The kids (as well as us adults) had a great time. Clean, wooded, many activities, just terrific.
Aug 15, 2013
Our 2nd time at your campground in our 5th wheel RV. Love it there! The park is quiet, large spaces divided by rocks and nature. Had a space next to the bathhouse and we found it so convenient with our larger group,but still quiet with the placement of the doors and lighting. The younger kids in our group loved the activities...keep up the good work! We'll be back!
Aug 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.