Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. The campground was very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience in one of the new patio sites! Grounds and site spotless! Restrooms clean despite busy weekend. Evenings quiet and peaceful with great wooded atmosphere! Will return again and again thanks to great owners and staff!
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, wooded sites, well kept grounds. Only complaint was how tight the trees and bolders are for manuvering our 36 ft fifth wheel in and out. Staff did assist with backing into the site so 2 thumbs up for them! We will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful loction well kept and great employee's!
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Jul 19, 2015
By far the nicest KOA campground we have ever enjoyed! We loved the trees and rocks and natural feel of the environment. The mini golf was excellent! So was the mining sluice. Our campsite had a very nice glider and the camp sites were spacious.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
over all it is a nice camp ground. the pool could have been warmer as it was heated and we had an issue with a bees nest in our site. The bath houses were clean but need some dating . the staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time, our grandsons did not want to leave!
Jul 18, 2015
Our family stayed for 6 days, Everyone of us had a wonderful time. The entire campground was immaculate, the bathrooms where always clean, plenty of activities and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved the free delivery of firewood and ice as well as the personal escort to the campsite on arrival.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful woods, large sites, nice pool, clean restrooms, close to Gettysburg attractions. We had a really nice experience here, highly recommend 😊
Jul 18, 2015
It was quiet and had a nice location.
Jul 17, 2015
Great !!!!
Jul 17, 2015
Good location-quiet but a few miles from all the sights. Very nice helpful staff, well stocked store. Sites are small and paved with stones but nicely screened with lots of trees and bushes.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Staff helpful and friendly. Park well groomed and clean. Just a very pleasant place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Probably the best campground we've stayed at this year. Beautiful sites, clean restrooms and great showers. The staff was great and always there to help make our stay outstanding. If your going to Gettysburg, this KOA is the place to stay.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice, well kept, well run campgrounds. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground! Beautiful wooded setting! Fun amenities. Great staff. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA, it is our home away from home!!!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Everyone goes out of their way to make each stay a memorable one.
Jul 14, 2015
An old school campground where the owners are tireless and extremely conscientious. There pride is on display everywhere.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a nice and well kept campground. It was a great weekend getaway for us. The only comment I have is that the bathrooms could be more accessible.
Jul 14, 2015
Bathrooms were terrible,musty smelling showers even worse.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location. Staff helpful and friendly, especially the "general" who helped us get settled.
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of the prettiest campsites that we have ever had. It's a heavily wooded campground with lots of crushed stone so even with rain, there is great drainage. It is very well managed with helpful and friendly personnel. We will be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Liked the layout, liked the pool, liked campsites 72 and 73 and liked the staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campground our favorite. Very peaceful and quiet. We will come again
Jul 13, 2015
I called 3 times & no answer. I left a message to call me. Wanted to know how early I could check in. No one called me back. Arrived at 11:30 & was told I could check in at 12:00 for no additional charge. I was waiting outside for 12:00 to arrive & the owner told me I could not wait & I needed to leave. I left & went down the road until 12:00 & returned for check in. The owner is ignorant.
Jul 13, 2015
Level gravel lots with foliage between sites providing privacy. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. They have breakfast ($) on the weekend, which was super. Enforce quiet time, which was also appreciated. Overall nice campground, would definitely stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
The campground overall-I have no complaints. Bathrooms clean and the staff are very friendly and ontop of things. My only issue it that for tenting your sites are very small and it is very difficult to set up a tent in gravel, as the tent spikes would not go into the ground or if they did, it didn't hold.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities for young and old. All sites spacious and shady. All hook-ups in just the right spot. Guide to campsite and parking assistance was super. Staff very helpful to sign us up for local tours.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful location, very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
The people were knowledgeable and pleasant. The facilities were great. On the down side, if I never hear a motorcycle again, it will be too soon.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice wooded campsites. Appreciated the help getting settled into campsite in the rain! Nice private bathrooms up the hill. Convenient to Gettysburg historical sites. Lots of camp activities!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful people with very clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground!! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The late checkout time is wonderful! I wish all the other KOA's would have a late checkout as well!
Jul 11, 2015
Very, very nice. We would have liked to have a campfire but because of the layout we were afraid that the smoke would get into the bedroom window of the camper next to us. Also the connections were right there and did not want anything to explode. But it rained every night anyhow.
Jul 10, 2015
The people are very friendly and the serenity is so comforting. We'll see you again next year.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay, very quite and relaxing. Went to some wineries. Everyone very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean sites are level, very well maintained, will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very pleased. Staff was helpful when we had a problem with our camper.
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, staff very helpful,and lots to do
Jul 09, 2015
From the very smooth check in process-- we pulled in, gentlemen greeted us with clipboard of reservations, he then immediately escorted us to our site and assisted in backing up. First time out of vehicle was after in my site! Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Convient to Gettysburg. Nice pool-- the life sized chess board was a hit w/ my 11 & 12 yr olds. I would recommend this campground
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and cordial.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award