Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and overall wonderful experience. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Really nice clean campground. Lots to do, enjoyed the games and nice nature trail. Awesome pancakes Sunday morning. Definitely gonna be back next spring.
May 23, 2017
Very clean. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great "gift shop". Lots of activities. 10/10 as far as public campgrounds go. Loved it, and already planning another trip later this summer!
May 22, 2017
My wife and I made the reservations online. So you always wonder what it will be like. This campground exceeded all expectations. Clean, quiet and every one was very friendly. We drov through the other campgrounds to see, and we made the right choice. BEST campground in Gettysburg by far.
May 22, 2017
Very clean. Easy to back into spot. Staff extremely friendly.
May 22, 2017
We love the campground, it's immaculately kept and well maintained. There is only one thing that drives me insane. They clear the leaves with a GAS powered blower that sometimes runs for 2 hours,next to our RV it ran 30 min straight. I had a massive headache from it. This was the second time this happened. We have stayed here a total of 6.Need battery powered blower's. much quieter for the guests.
May 22, 2017
This is the best campground in the area. Very clean and well maintained. My next stay will be Gettysburg KOA. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We had a great time. Employees were very nice and friendly, bathrooms were clean, and lots of things to do. We will definitely be back!
May 22, 2017
Nice place to relax
May 22, 2017
Everyone was friendly n helpful. Great play area n games for the grandkids. My only complaint was Sat. Night. Folks in the cabin above us were very loud n using foul last gauge till past 1:30 am. I should have mentioned it at the office the next morning. We definately would stay again if the opportunity comes up. Thank you.
May 22, 2017
Secluded setting and quiet. Close to the park but far enough away to get away from crowds.
May 22, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at this KOA and have nothing but great things to say! The grounds are well maintained and the people are always super helpful! We will definitely be back again!
May 22, 2017
Best KOA campsite we've ever been too! It was absolutely wonderful!
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
We stayed at 5 KOAs this trip, this one was the best. Our only complaint in ten wifi was only mediocre on Thursday and unusable on Friday. The people here are simply the best. Clean bathrooms and sites. Sites are level side to side. Just a great experience.
May 21, 2017
Very nice though you need to spray for poison ivy at your campsites
May 19, 2017
very clean , friendly and helpful staff. well maintained
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very friendly. Battlefield auto tour CD rental well worth the money.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, even with the not so good weather.
May 18, 2017
Very nice campground! The site was spacious and private. Great nature trail and dog playground. We will definitely be back.
May 18, 2017
Waited 20 min. To check in only camper there to check in !!!! There was guy to take us to spot got radio to get help ?????
May 17, 2017
We were there for the Kids Care for Cancer weekend. This is the 12th year for us! It is always a well planned event! Love visiting that campground!
May 17, 2017
Clean and Friendly. Sites are semi private and large. We had a Deluxe site. Many activities for kids. Pancake breakfast on the weekends.
May 17, 2017
The level of care this family puts into their campground is evident by the cleanliness and overall helpful attitude of all employees. We will be back here for years to come.
May 16, 2017
Well kept, beautiful campground with exceptional employees.
May 16, 2017
We love this campground, we return year after year.Nice clean restrooms, new playground,new putt putt golf course.Great breakfast and activities.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground that has a lot of activities. Your pet will be happy too, so are the kids. Loved it, can't wait to go back.
May 16, 2017
I love this campground and is right up there at the top of KOA campgrounds. Great locaton, laundry and showers and the whole campground are very clean. My only issue was: My husband is hiking the AT and this is the only KOA or any other campground that charged me to check-in early and it was $25.00. Just thought it was really cheap and cheesy on their part. We stayed here 3 nights.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, lots of fun activities, and great sites. We had mature trees, a glider and a fire pit that was spotless!!! Loved it!!!
May 15, 2017
we enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and professional
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
ALWAYS A NICE STAY. NICE STAFF
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff friendly.Well maintained.This is the fourth or fifth time staying here. Only one complaint, The pull through sites on the far side of the campground run along and access road to some homes. The traffic going to and from these homes was way too fast. There was a small truck towing a utility trailer that was probably traveling 30 or 40 miles an hour.Dangerous for my kids.i'll be sure not to
May 15, 2017
Clean well-organized and lots of activities for the children. Like the fact that they picked up trash at the campsite also like the way I was escorted to my site.
May 15, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly and helpful staff, fun activities, and excellent facilities. We had an awesome time, despite the rainy weather!
May 15, 2017
Perfect place as usual. So glad Skip is back!
May 15, 2017
We camped "with" a group of people who had their own sites. We were located a good distance away from them because, supposedly our camper was too big. We walked passed a number of sites close to our friends where our camper would have fit very easily.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. I looked at your reservation and it doesn't state that you were with others. You were only moved across the road from your original site. We were sold out when you were here so it was difficult to move you. We do keep guests together when requested.
May 14, 2017
Great place and excellent staff!
May 13, 2017
Stayed May 6-12,2017. Nice place, good and friendly staff, kids have pirate ship-sand box -play area, large chess, miniature golf, well maintained, free morning coffee, stocked store, pool opening for next weekend, clean, shade, enjoyable.
May 12, 2017
Facilities are excellent and owners are super helpful.
May 11, 2017
Nice wooded sites. Very clean showers. Interesting gift shop.
May 10, 2017
Absolutely spotless very nice people the campgrounds were gorgeous we had a great relaxing weekend.
May 10, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. This KOA is very clean and well kept. The sites are spacious and well laid out. Tucked in the woods on a hillside it has very good shade and a very competitive mini golf course. We look forward to staying here again in our Motorhome.
May 09, 2017
Lovely campground. Professional staff. We had a great time. This is a terrific KOA. We hope to return. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
Our trip was awesome. The workers in the golf carts were so wonderful and helpful. They would help you as much as possible. The one worker who works the weekend in the camp store was wonderful. The breakfast was delicious.
May 08, 2017
VERY NICE LIKE THAT YOU ARE GREETED BY STAFF AND SHOWN TO YOUR SITE, PLAN TO RETURN AGAIN THANK YOU
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award