Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Very nice woodsy, clean campground. Even with it full up, was quiet and relaxing. Nice people.
Sep 19, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful from being greeted at the gate and assisted with parking the camper, the friendly front desk and helpful suggestions on places to eat! Love the redo of the store and breakfast was fantastic. Our family that camped with us was very impressed also!
Sep 19, 2013
The gentleman who helped us back our camper into the site was fantastic. Very tight spaces but very clean.
Sep 19, 2013
What a beautiful campground! The staff was so helpful. When we arrived after hours, a KOA staff came to make sure we were in our site and asked if we needed anything. I would highly recommend this site! Thank you for a fabulous stay! The Lunt's
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at this campground!
Sep 18, 2013
This campground has to be one of nicest places we have stayed. The staff was very helpful and campsites were beautiful with nice firepits made from large rocks that looked very natural.
Sep 17, 2013
We always stay at this campground several times a year. Always friendly & helpful & clean!
Sep 17, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The owners & staff are friendly & very helpful. It is the only campground we will stay at up in Gettysburg.
Sep 17, 2013
We didn't take advantage of most of the amenities but enjoyed our stay. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The store had a great selection. Everything was clean. Our site was a little short in length.
Sep 17, 2013
I LOVE Gettysburg KOA. Everyone is so helpful. The staff is always friendly and a delight to be around. We had a lot of fun joking around with each other. Skip a campground host helped us with putting our trailer with our Harleys on our campsite. The girls even helped me with little tips about some of the "Hidden Gems" around town. I love the Kampground!!! Even when I go to D.C. I will stay HE
Sep 17, 2013
Nice peaceful campground. Kind helpful staff. Very Clean.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
We had a nice weekend at Gettysburg KOA.
Sep 17, 2013
great site, helpful and friendly hosts, a very well run campground!
Sep 16, 2013
Repeat guest at this KOA. Nice Staff. Sites a little tight for larger units.
Sep 16, 2013
We have a big family. I have 5 brothers and one sister. Last year and this year we came to Gettysburg for a weekend together. We enjoyed this year even more than last year and are already planning for next year. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facilities are clean and accommodating. We had a terrific time!
Sep 16, 2013
Great campground! Clean, well run and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 16, 2013
Where do I start....First the staff was very accomodating when I needed a pull thru site after everything was booked up. My husband had spinal surgery and this was my 2nd time towing a camper and a new one at that. I was petrified to back in a spot. The mgmt saw my note and changed our reservation over to a pull thru. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN and all around 5 stars.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly staff, nice facilities, clean bathrooms. Nice camping lot, well light without being overpowering. Strong smell of manure
Sep 16, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's we've been to. Sites are well laid out and private. The pancake breakfast and camp store are a nice plus. The staff and other campers were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend and return.
Sep 16, 2013
We have stayed here on several occassions, and really enjoy visiting this campground!!
Sep 16, 2013
very friendly ,helpful & clean Beautiful camp ground
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
we had a wonderful time this weekend....
Sep 16, 2013
Just a very friendly and comfortable KOA to stay at, with lots to do and see close by for the family.
Sep 15, 2013
Awesome, friendly, beautiful, helpful, clean and very convenient to our seeing a breathing taking national park.
Sep 15, 2013
Great campground
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very nice campground. We enjoyed staying with you.
Sep 14, 2013
Nice wooded campground,but easy to get trailer in. Nice k9 area.Close to battlefield and town. Very clean bathrooms with hooks! Nice helpful hosts.
Sep 12, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay. This campground is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed in. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Always our favorite KOA
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
everything was fine ,except, having to pay $8.00 to have 2 guest stay for 2 hrs.
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet location and peaceful. Will stay here again . Convenient to the Battlefield.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly. The facilities were immaculate. The fun was everywhere! We would absolutely return and recommend for others to enjoy this campground.
Sep 06, 2013
Like the wooded campsites. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
9 KOA's in the past 6-weeks - Gettysburg was the very best. Great location, super-clean, great folks, great Wifi!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Sites were amazing, campground was very clean and the staff was polite and extremely helpful. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.