Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
It was a great weekend with family the ground were clean and well kept.
Sep 28, 2015
Like staying with an old friend! Loved the addition of a "veggie cart" that came around the campground.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, and very nice people. Very small campground, hard to get big rigs around
Sep 28, 2015
Fantastic
Sep 28, 2015
We liked the campground quite a bit but didn't care for the noise from the roadway a few feet away from our campsite.
Sep 28, 2015
Site was a little tight but had a great time very relaxing weekend
Sep 28, 2015
Lovely place. Would have rated higher but not enough laundry and bath facilities for the size of the campground. Lovely staff, clean area.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time. The store people were extremely helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed only 1 night and a few hours at the Military Park on the way to a scheduled event in Mass. The campground is convenient and we plan to stay again at this campground when we have more time to see the area.
Sep 27, 2015
Busy campground so, a little noise, but no problem sleeping. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2015
I drive 60 miles (round trip) out of my way to camp at Gettysburg KOA. Best KOA I have ever visited. Great staff; excellent campsites; clean and well maintained.
Sep 26, 2015
We were just passing through, but enjoyed the campground and would go back again if our journey took us that way.
Sep 26, 2015
very nice setting, nice people and the sites have enough room to have a little privacy, too.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We loved camping here. We called the middle odd September. From the moment we pulled up we felt welcomed. Skip showed us to our spot and even helped us back in. It's quite and has a nice dog park. The nature is nice. 3/4 mile of hills and rocks and trees. It wss great exercise for me and the dogs. We are already planning a trip back. This time we will take in the sites of Gettysburg.
Sep 24, 2015
Lovely hosts and nice facilities
Sep 23, 2015
On-the-phone info and reservations: very patient, helpful, and courteous Reception: pleasant appearance demeanor and welcoming Skip's escort and assistance into camping spot were pleasant, helpful Staff very helpful with tour info Overall five big smiles! Would come back!
Sep 22, 2015
Great people in charge. Lovely campground in the trees. Great weather this time.
Sep 22, 2015
We really enjoyed our first stay at your campground. Look forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 22, 2015
greeted before i even got out of my vehicle and directed to my campsite
Sep 22, 2015
We arrived 15-minutes before check-in & told there would be a $25 early check-in feel. So we cancelled the 2nd day stay-lost revenue of over $45. Told TV cable was +$2. Really! Never had that happen in 8 years. Never going back. Other good places in area!
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We LOVE this campground! Can't wait till next season!!
Sep 21, 2015
We stay at the Gettysburg KOA frequently. We consider it the best getaway experience a camper could have.
Sep 21, 2015
We only stay at the Gettysburg KOA because it is so great! Very family friendly. Very quite place to stay. We will be back in October and can't wait for the pumpkin pancakes!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The most beautiful campground with very friendly, helpful staff. We love it here!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
loved the park especially how pet friendly it is. Very clean, friendly and welcoming staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Your site is beautiful...people friendly, the reason I GO camping! The nicest I have seen yet! Thanks!
Sep 21, 2015
An all-time favorite. Great staff and ownership!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice.staff was friendly, spaces were large and shaded.Lots of activities for families yet very quiet for those of us without children.
Sep 21, 2015
I loved all of the games that were around for us to use, free of charge! Very quiet, but friendly area just minutes from downtown Gettysburg!! I would stay here again!
Sep 21, 2015
staff was friendly and courtious at all times. Was an awesome weekend, had a great time. Place was fun and clean. Thank you for such a wonderful experience camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Great family friendly campground! Close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Sep 20, 2015
Loved it👍
Sep 20, 2015
Nice facility. Helpful staff. Quiet location just far enough out of town.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was clean and enjoyable. Nice amenities. Although the pool should've been closed,they kept it open since the weather was OK, but they ran out of propane so the water was cold. The bad part was that my site and many others and the walking areas were heavily covered with Poison Ivy. My wife is extremely allergic to PI and was on constant alert for it.
Sep 19, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. A lot of extras. Wish the tent sights were bigger.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and surrounded by beautiful woods. Two deer visited me at my tent site! Huge tent sites!
Sep 18, 2015
Everything and everyone is way over the top!
Sep 17, 2015
Didn't like being charged 2.00 extra a night for cable & it didn't include ESPN ( football season)the staff was great & helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
It was clean. We came in late at night with a large family and asked for leniency with a later check out because of sightseeing. Even though it was off season, and there were many sites open, they charged us $25 for 1 hour and 15 minutes past the check out time. We understand strictly adhering to posted times when things are busy, but they could have given grace. Not very family friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel this way. Our check out is not until 2 pm. You were told about our Late Checkout Fee prior to making a reservation & upon checking in. We had a guest that had to be moved due to them arriving at 2:15.
Sep 16, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award