Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
I called 3 times & no answer. I left a message to call me. Wanted to know how early I could check in. No one called me back. Arrived at 11:30 & was told I could check in at 12:00 for no additional charge. I was waiting outside for 12:00 to arrive & the owner told me I could not wait & I needed to leave. I left & went down the road until 12:00 & returned for check in. The owner is ignorant.
Jul 13, 2015
Level gravel lots with foliage between sites providing privacy. Clean and well maintained.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean, friendly. Nice pool. They have breakfast ($) on the weekend, which was super. Enforce quiet time, which was also appreciated. Overall nice campground, would definitely stay there again
Jul 13, 2015
The campground overall-I have no complaints. Bathrooms clean and the staff are very friendly and ontop of things. My only issue it that for tenting your sites are very small and it is very difficult to set up a tent in gravel, as the tent spikes would not go into the ground or if they did, it didn't hold.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lots of activities for young and old. All sites spacious and shady. All hook-ups in just the right spot. Guide to campsite and parking assistance was super. Staff very helpful to sign us up for local tours.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful location, very well maintained.
Jul 12, 2015
The people were knowledgeable and pleasant. The facilities were great. On the down side, if I never hear a motorcycle again, it will be too soon.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice wooded campsites. Appreciated the help getting settled into campsite in the rain! Nice private bathrooms up the hill. Convenient to Gettysburg historical sites. Lots of camp activities!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly helpful people with very clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground!! The facilities were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The late checkout time is wonderful! I wish all the other KOA's would have a late checkout as well!
Jul 11, 2015
Very, very nice. We would have liked to have a campfire but because of the layout we were afraid that the smoke would get into the bedroom window of the camper next to us. Also the connections were right there and did not want anything to explode. But it rained every night anyhow.
Jul 10, 2015
The people are very friendly and the serenity is so comforting. We'll see you again next year.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
We had a great stay, very quite and relaxing. Went to some wineries. Everyone very friendly and the campground was very clean.
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground, very clean sites are level, very well maintained, will definitely return.
Jul 10, 2015
Very pleased. Staff was helpful when we had a problem with our camper.
Jul 10, 2015
Neat, staff very helpful,and lots to do
Jul 09, 2015
From the very smooth check in process-- we pulled in, gentlemen greeted us with clipboard of reservations, he then immediately escorted us to our site and assisted in backing up. First time out of vehicle was after in my site! Very clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Convient to Gettysburg. Nice pool-- the life sized chess board was a hit w/ my 11 & 12 yr olds. I would recommend this campground
Jul 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was very helpful and cordial.
Jul 09, 2015
Stayed 5 nights. Park was clean, well organized and managed with friendly people. Lots for kids to do and play, great nature trail, and onsite events. Camp store was also terrific with good variety of needs and souvenirs.
Jul 09, 2015
It was awesome,couldn't have been better!Well worth the price for the stay.
Jul 09, 2015
I always have an awesome time at my Gettysburg Koa. Its a great get away. Have brought up a whole bunch of newbys thats always return
Jul 09, 2015
They were helpful when my 21ft awning tube snapped.I could not done much with it without John's help. Great place to stay
Jul 08, 2015
Peaceful, quiet and very courteous staff. Awesome location will be back, The Robinson's in Canada
Jul 08, 2015
Stayed a week at site #12, deluxe patio site. It was fantastic. Gettysburg KOA should consider upgrading most if not all sites to deluxe patio sites. It would make KOA stand out even more from all of the other campgrounds in the Gettysburg, PA area!
Jul 08, 2015
Can't say enough about this camp grounds. Greeted @ the front gate & immediately taken to our site . they stayed & helped us back in & showed us everything to set up. Very clean & quite which was very surprising with a packed house on 4th of July weekend. We will be staying again.
Jul 07, 2015
Great campground - enjoyed the combination of relaxing family fun with a historically rich atmosphere. Plenty to do for "kids" of all ages!
Jul 07, 2015
Next time I will request a site larger than # 80....
Jul 07, 2015
One Great Weekend! Nice Civil War programs
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground, very friendly but off the traveled path for attractions. Not much for kids under 8 to do. The stream that runs through the campground is also very nice to listen too at night.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was clean, and everyone was very friendly. We loved the entertainment at night, and there was plenty to keep our 8 year old occupied.
Jul 07, 2015
Love staying with you guys. Any consideration to having some time where the pool is for adults only? We never got a chance to swim. The pools was always packed with kids.
Jul 07, 2015
This was the most Awesome KOA we've ever stayed at. Clean, great people, polite, great campsites, clean and well spaced. really enjoyed this four day visit and would return here on our next trip to this area. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 07, 2015
Amazing, simply amazing! We had a breakdown with our RV and John and crew went above and beyond to find someone to repair the RV and worked around our spot to allow us to extend our stay by 3 days....over a full booking on the 4th of July weekend! I can't wait to get back to "our" favorite KOA campground!
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay at Gettysburg KOA was very nice. It was a stop-over this time but we will be back for a stay. Really liked going to setup our camp site before having to check-in!
Jul 07, 2015
We loved the wooded campsite with the stream right behind us. The spaces were well maintained with gravel and not muddy, despite all the rain! The dog play area was set up with some modest agility ramps our dogs loved. The only negative about our entire stay was that the bathrooms tended to get a little dirty late in the day (messy guests)and need another look. Fun place!
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful time as usual with wonderful people
Jul 06, 2015
We LOVE Gettysburg KOA. Other "kampgrounds", including other KOAs just don't measure up. You guys are the best - for cleanliness, friendliness, having activities for the kids etc. And you enforce quiet time :)
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean campground with a very friendly and responsive staff. The amenities were nice and the campsite was superb. Very quiet and refreshing after arriving from a 500 mile drive. NICE JOB!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice Campground! People were very friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! From the clean beautiful site to our checking out! The staff was very helpful and friendly, activities all day and night, restroom/showers were super clean...couldn't ask for more!
Jul 06, 2015
Great people working there. Was given great info of area. Nice site.
Jul 06, 2015
When our original campground was a muddy mess, the owners of this KOA went out of their way to accommodate us on a holiday weekend. This campground is beautiful with many trees and large rocks; there's even a stream running behind some of the campsites. We will definitely be back!
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff. One of the cleanest most organized campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was awesome!!!!
Jul 05, 2015
great place loved the people there and service was awesome thanks again for everything you do
Jul 02, 2015
What a great campground. Clean and large sites. Lots of shade. Extremely well maintained campground, level sites. Loved our stay here.
Jul 02, 2015
Great amenities. Dog park had good props, and because of outside light we were able to see at night. Staff extremely helpful. Would stay again.
Jul 01, 2015
Campground was beautiful but the office staff was highly confused about sites and rates. Some paid extra for cable some just plugged in for free. Sites were all different and odd ball rates
Jul 01, 2015
very friendly and attentive, met us at the entrance i the rain to get us to our site as easily as possible. well kept under extreme weather conditions. staff very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award