Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Giving 4 stars only because they need more grassy spots for the dogs. The restrooms were a 10+ lots of activities for little ones, seemed like the kids mostly enjoyed the jumping launch pad. Very close the museum in battlefield tour
Apr 18, 2017
impeccable.........beaux sites boisés....
Apr 18, 2017
The KOA in Gettysburg PA. is wonderful. Lots of things to do for the kids and the dog park is an added plus. Downside NOT enough restrooms / showers. Also would be nice if the roads were paved.
Apr 18, 2017
This is my favorite KOA! I love the layout, the friendly staff, the ease of getting in and out, the bathhouses, the kids play areas, the location, and the campsites!!! We will return soon!
Apr 18, 2017
Another great visit here. Really enjoyed the pot luck Easter eve dinner. Staff was very helpful and ready and eager to help. Thanks for a great time.
Apr 18, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Great staff on hand who were very nice and super helpful! Great amenities for the whole family ! We'll definitely be back!!
Apr 17, 2017
This was our first trip to Gettysburg KOA, we stayed in our camper. We loved it here it was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend! This was our first ever weekend camping and I think we really lucked out choosing this place :)
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground with many things for the kids but the staff is what makes it great. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Our first experience as trailer owners.. Great clean campground with lots of activities for families. Best breakfast and kindest people that work there and visit. Great place!
Apr 17, 2017
This was our "maiden voyage" with our new RV, and you've set the bar high for future campgrounds to meet our expectations. If we are ever in the area again, we plan to stay at your beautiful campground. My only suggestion would be more accessible grassy areas for pets. Our elderly dog couldn't walk from site 45 to the pet area.
Apr 16, 2017
Very clean and staff was enjoyment to talk with. We stayed at at deluxe patio site. much nicer then sitting at a picnic table. When we arrived they showed us to our site and even helped us back in. Very quite campground. Will be back here again when we visit the Battlefield again. Thankyou KOA Gettysburgh for a wonderful week.
Apr 15, 2017
The sites are well-maintained and the campground has a clean, neat look (I think its all the gravel!). Our site was not huge but some of the other sites looked larger. Campground is not huge but there are giant games for the kids and a jump pad, mini golf, pool.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean kampground and bathrooms/showers were great. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be going back next year.
Apr 13, 2017
Great campground. One of the cleanest campgrounds. Friendly staff, and very helpful when we had an issue with our septic in our RV. We will be back there again.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
This was a perfect place for our FIRST trip with our RV. Site was beautiful, staff was amazingly helpful. Already booked another weekend at this location.
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground, I recommend it highly.Staff is Fantastic!
Apr 10, 2017
This is our very favorite campground in Gettysburg. It is relatively small and quiet, wooded sites and very well maintained. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. We always look forward to camping there.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but everything was clean the site was level and the staff was friendly!
Apr 10, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Would recommend to others .
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 06, 2017
This is probably the best koa we've stayed at nice people well run, very informative about the area great scenery ,good tour info available very clean. Overall a great place to come and visit .
Apr 05, 2017
We are new to RV Camping so this was our maiden voyage. I really don't have anything to compare this experience to at this point. I did find the staff helpful and this was their opening weekend for the year, so not all services / amenities were fully functional as of this time.
Apr 05, 2017
This cam was one of the best where we stay! Nice, clean, amazing nature, nice people.
Apr 05, 2017
Campground is well maintained. We had a great stay and would highly recommend it.
Apr 04, 2017
First weekend of the season, the bathrooms near us were closed for the weekend but the main bathroom/showers were very clean and well kept. My four year old daughter enjoyed playing on the playground but the sand definitely made for slippery going on the stairs... luckily there were stair treads to help. It is a well-managed and -maintained campground and the staff were very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Well maintained campground with great amenities. Camp uses natural rock formations as landscaping. Very nice dog park, fantastic playground and they were installing either new or refurbished miniature golf course during my stay. Friendly staff. Only drawback is that the sites are very close together. A bit of a "city" feel.
Mar 21, 2017
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful spot to stay for a few days in fall...gorgeous foliage and location. Close to all the places you'll want to visit but far enough away that you feel you can really relax when you get "home"...the heaviness of the Gettysburg history is something you'll definitely need to step away from after a day visiting sites. We rented the audio cd from KOA office for $12, used it over our 3 day stay.
Nov 07, 2016
very good They go out of there way to keep us happy
Nov 06, 2016
the staff was very friendly. My only reason for the medium rating is the fact that the sites are very close and narrow. Personal preference is more open space from neighboring sites.
Nov 03, 2016
everything was great and the people was very frendley
Nov 02, 2016
Love this campground!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
We camp here the same weekend every year - over twenty years now and I can say we always have a wonderful time
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
This campground never fails to impress. We had some electrical issues, but the maintenance staff was right there to help out.
Nov 01, 2016
Loved our Halloween weekend!
Nov 01, 2016
We had a very nice visit, the Trick or Treat parade was a fun surprise. Staff was very friendly, all utilities worked great. Loved the site we had, will certainly come back and stay here again!
Nov 01, 2016
It was wonderful and the people were great!
Nov 01, 2016
Could not get into our site on time. Sites very small. Not enough room at many sits for camper and truck. Not enough baths / showers. Had to park outside of the campground along side the road. Very small - not cozy small - campground. We will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. You stayed with us during one of our busiest weekends. Most of our guests choose to park their trucks off site due to decorating for Halloween. Our check in & Check out time is at 2PM. We were unable to accommodate your early arrival due to being full
Oct 31, 2016
Our sixth year staying here for Halloween weekend. We really like the atmosphere and the activities are perfect for the kids in our group. Already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2016
The campground did a wonderful job with Halloween activities. Great weekend!
Oct 31, 2016
Nice place, tucked in the woods.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and very good and exceptionally clean accommodations
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award