Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!!! Fantastic setting, super clean facilities, unique activities and really friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2016
We could only stayed for one night due to our schedule but the campground was very nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice park, excellent attentive helpful staff especially a young man named Alex who escorted us to our sight and explained the set up. Best park we have stayed in so far. Well done!
Jul 13, 2016
KOA personnel went over and beyond any expectations, clean, beautiful flowers, garbage pick up very timely, flat sites. Loved everything!
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was enjoyable. The owners and staff do everything they can to accommodate you and make you feel like family. We are always welcomed with open arms. The campground itself is extremely clean and well kept. We recommend that if you are camping in the Gettysburg area, this is the best place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Bike Week so campground was busy but still the same great camping experience
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Gettysburg is a campground we return to every year. It's always clean and has the most enjoyable staff to be around. We always have a great time. Location is great lust a short drive from the battlefield and other attractions in the area. I always recommend KOA Gettysburg for camping. If your using tent or RV it's a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
clean good people loved it
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean restrooms/ showers. Tons of activities. One of my favorite KOAs. I'll definitely return.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a nice stay at Gettysburg campground. Nice and peaceful where we were camped.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay...thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Very kid friendly progams. Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Only issue was stagf was not all on the same page and i kept getting different answers about tours, etc depending who I asked. Also golf cart staff drove a little fast around campsites. Not sure if you can do anuthimg about it but the dump station in the front and near pool, etc was not appealing. Overall though I would stay again
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet campground with lots of space between sites. Especially liked the way they escorted you to the campsite before checking in, saved time waiting in a line of RVs
Jul 11, 2016
Loved this KOA! Plenty of trees and shaded sites. Very friendly helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very close 5 miles from downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 11, 2016
We were only there for 1 night. It was Bikers weekend. I would not recommend staying there during this festival. The bikes were loud and the bikers in the cabins across from our site 78 were very loud.At midnight had to ask them to quiet down, which they did. Would go back another time, my cousin stayed there and was very pleased.The staff was very friendly,helpful,clean bathrooms.
Jul 10, 2016
Very clean and all spaces seem to be level ... It was like staying in the woods.
Jul 10, 2016
We were very pleased with our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Good campsite with good surroundings. But we were met with a poor attitude. They wouldn't give os the KOA discount, because we booked ind advance. They told us, it wasn't possible - but all other KOA campgrounds can do this. We asked several times, but they refused. Another thing is, that they allow smoking in the pool area, which is kind of annoying for nonsmokers and kids. Apart from this OK.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs we've ever stayed in! The campground is conveniently located about 4 miles from Gettysburg.
Jul 07, 2016
This is my second visit to the Gettysburg KOA and I loved it so much, I already booked my stay for 4th of July 2017!! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the campground itself is beautiful and very well-kept and clean and the activities that they plan are varied and enjoyable. I couldn't ask for anything more. Thank-you!!
Jul 07, 2016
This campground is beautiful and everyone was very friendly. Everything was very clean. We stayed for 7 nights and never felt bored. The ghost stories were the best activity. Plenty for all ages to enjoy at the campground and in the surrounding area.
Jul 06, 2016
We love the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly, Clean, Quiet. And did I mention friendly!?! We stay here 3-4 times each summer. Their family-oriented activities, and relaxing atmosphere make this a must camp location. And John is awesome with a pancake griddle!
Jul 06, 2016
The staff does everything it can to make our stay great. They are pleasant and remember us from year to year.
Jul 06, 2016
The staff was incredibly helpful and polite. The facilities were kept very clean. there was plenty to do when we weren't out touring. The sites were large and some had very unique fire pits that utilized the rock formations that played such a large part in the Battle of Gettysburg. Our friends who had never camped at a KOA before commented that they would seek them out in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
The price is a bit high, but overall this campground offers a very nice camping experience.
Jul 06, 2016
We had a nice time. Facilities were clean and staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2016
Beautiful, well-maintained campground! Definitely will return!
Jul 06, 2016
The campground nor the staff could have been any better.Thanks for making our stay pleasant.
Jul 05, 2016
Fantastic stay! So helpful with things to do in the area, helpful staff, and my sons Loved the giant outdoor game selection!
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground that is clean and well-maintained. Lots of shade in almost any spot. Close to all of the Gettysburg attractions and plenty of activities for the kids! We will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean park, great staff. Didn't appreciate our sleep being disturbed at 11 pm by a big rig being backed in site near us. Between the noise & lights, very annoying. Quiet time is 10 pm-7 am. There should be a check in by 10 pm when quiet time starts.
Jul 05, 2016
Quiet, shaded, and friendly!
Jul 04, 2016
We loved the park and the people. We are a big rig pulling a car carrier so we were a total of 68 feet. Our pull through barely fit us, but it did with the help of the campground personnel. Just know that there are not a lot of big rig towing spaces. Other than that we thought it was a wonderful campground.
Jul 04, 2016
The staff were wonderful. Campsites easy to enter and good space between. We had a great fire circle and even had a rocker to rest on. Everything was very clean.
Jul 04, 2016
THE BEST KOA IN AMERICA!! We come back year after year and have such wonderful family memories. It's our home away from home!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great stay. Very friendly and shady. Our children enjoyed the jump pad.
Jul 03, 2016
very nice campground
Jul 03, 2016
Very nice wooded sites. Staff extremely friendly & helpful.
Jul 03, 2016
nice place, but no grassy sites
Jul 02, 2016
Cozy and woodsy; clean with attention to detail; Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful, friendly and peaceful. Great landing point to see so many historic sights
Jul 02, 2016
Everything was great including the staff. Will definitely come back. Quite little campground with plenty of activities to do. One of the best and this was our first time staying here! Will have to return!
Jul 02, 2016
Place was great, staff was polite. Close to all amenities. Very shady site, but the gliding rocker and the pit of flowers was a nice touch!
Jul 01, 2016
Our stay was great. Met a lot of nice people and the staff was on top of things. I will recommend to my friends.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with our experience. Quick, seamless checkin. Great pool for the kids, game area was good too! The sites and road ways are pea size stone. Makes it clean and dry, but a little 'stony' if I had one complaint. I'd definately stay here again, close to the Gettysburg memorials.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award