Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
I can't say enough about the activities this past weekend - rockets, tie dyed shirts, savagery hunt, ice cream social, a live band! It was a weekend filled with fun activities for all! The bathrooms were clean and had AC running in them. Only item that was tough walking was the gravel driveways - but it did keep the dirt and dust down. Overall, I would definitely come back again!
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly atmosphere
Jul 20, 2016
We were greeted by Hal, as soon as we pulled in, who then escorted me to the campsite while wife registered. Hal then brought her to the site. The campsites are a little tight but they were clean as was the whole campground considering how many people where there at the time. We would recommend this KOA to others in the future.
Jul 20, 2016
We loved this campground! There were lot's of great activities for the kids all day long on Saturday. We liked that it was wooded. The only downside was that the sites are pretty small and don't give you a lot of room or privacy but would deal with it for all the great amenities available for the kids. Overall we had a great experience and would definitely come back!
Jul 20, 2016
very hard to back a large (32ft class A) into our site
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was waiting for us at the entrance and guided us to our site. That was outstanding! The campgrounds were very clean and well organized. Exceptional quality! Thank you.
Jul 19, 2016
We were disappointed with the water,it smelled bad an the dog area was not cleaned,other than that the stay was good..
Jul 19, 2016
Your camp was very clean we were very happy with the accommodations especially for our pet your recreational activities were plentifull and your staff was very nice
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was very well kept. The bathrooms were spotless. The pool was clean and refreshing. The best part was the RV site...it was well shaded and we had privacy. Would highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was was 5 stars in all respects except bathroom and shower facilities which could use an extra cleaning each day and some caterpillar pest control. Wooded sites and full hookups with plenty of activities!
Jul 19, 2016
I love that this KOA was more like a traditional state park style campground with nice clearly defined individual camp spots. Everything was clean & neat and it was a pleasure to camp here. We want to see more of Gettysburg and I know this will be our home base when we return.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
The Gettysburg KOA is worth a return visit for sure, in fact it's becoming an annual destination for us. Beautiful setting, well maintained facilities, great pool, yummy pancakes (Only drawback is the reservation system which is unable to secure/provide a site # that you end up with, which would be nice to know before pulling in for the weekend)
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay. Was VERY disappointed our site was moved. When we made the reservations we told them we were coming we another family member and they assured us we would be next to each other. Instead we were moved to a very small site no room to sit in campsite at all. Down a few from our family. Very upsetting. Otherwise campground was clean and nice.
Jul 18, 2016
We liked our stay. We were there for a week. Close to the town of Gettysburg. Pool was a little chilly for a heated pool but it was nice. Store was well equipped. Lots were nice. Our lot was right beside a bathroom. No smells. Some traffic. Light on the back was a bit anoying. All in all a nice place.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful wooded site. Quiet. Friendly. Never had to wait for facilities. Good advice. Nice lamp store. Great locale
Jul 18, 2016
The people here are amazing. Dallas was a young 14 year old who was taking care of customers in the store. My husband and I were impressed with his outgoing personality and work ethic. There is so much to do at this KOA...a heated pool, mining station, shuffleboard, bike rentals, a giant interactive chess board....with pieces almost 3 feet tall!!!! Extremely clean, close to Gettysburg...thank you
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is always clean, well maintained, and beautiful. We love the wooded sites and the fabulous and always cheerful and helpful staff.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 18, 2016
Love this place You guys are the best
Jul 18, 2016
A long weekend to celebrate our 39th anniversary and explore Getysburg! Enjoyed the small well designed campground. Had lots of activities for young and old.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a tough call on our last day to go to Gettysburg or stay at the campground. So we decided we are going to go back, maybe this year, and arrive on a Thursday. Spend Friday at Gettysburg and Saturday at the campground! Their activities were that great. The band was awesome!!!
Jul 18, 2016
We were very pleased with the stay at Gettysburg KOA. Facilities were clean. Employees were helpful. A great experience. Thank you. We will returneed again.
Jul 18, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. There were multiple activities to do from morning to night. We will definitely return and stay again!!
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first trip to Gettysburg and this KOA. Campground was very clean and quiet. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would recommend if you are looking to camp in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
Clean, well kept, unique KOA. We'll be back any time we're in the area.
Jul 17, 2016
The best campground that we have been to so far!!! Wow was my first thought and it stayed like that throughout our stay! Beautiful setting, wonderful amenities for the family. There is something for everyone here! You won't be disappointed. Our camper had some electric issues and the owner came up to help us figure it out. this is a must do campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Loved everything about your campground, wish we could have stayed longer!!
Jul 16, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, nice campground with plenty to keep you occupied and a very friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2016
Everything was great couple small power outages but other than that everything was great
Jul 15, 2016
As always this campground is our favorite. As clean and friendly as can be. We love it.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Wifi was terrible We were too close to neighbor and their septic smelled
Jul 15, 2016
As soon as we arrived it was apparent this was a class act place. We had a great time. The camp is very clean and well kept. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our site was perfect in every way. It was a patio site and exceeded our expectations. We will surely camp here again. Thanks to the folks at this campground.
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice
Jul 15, 2016
Gettysburg koa is exacltly what I expected for the area. You are in the woods . Everyone was helpful and the sites were very clean.
Jul 14, 2016
This was the best KOA we have ever stayed at!!! Fantastic setting, super clean facilities, unique activities and really friendly staff!
Jul 14, 2016
We could only stayed for one night due to our schedule but the campground was very nice.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice park, excellent attentive helpful staff especially a young man named Alex who escorted us to our sight and explained the set up. Best park we have stayed in so far. Well done!
Jul 13, 2016
KOA personnel went over and beyond any expectations, clean, beautiful flowers, garbage pick up very timely, flat sites. Loved everything!
Jul 12, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was enjoyable. The owners and staff do everything they can to accommodate you and make you feel like family. We are always welcomed with open arms. The campground itself is extremely clean and well kept. We recommend that if you are camping in the Gettysburg area, this is the best place to stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Bike Week so campground was busy but still the same great camping experience
Jul 12, 2016
KOA Gettysburg is a campground we return to every year. It's always clean and has the most enjoyable staff to be around. We always have a great time. Location is great lust a short drive from the battlefield and other attractions in the area. I always recommend KOA Gettysburg for camping. If your using tent or RV it's a great stay.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
clean good people loved it
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean restrooms/ showers. Tons of activities. One of my favorite KOAs. I'll definitely return.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a nice stay at Gettysburg campground. Nice and peaceful where we were camped.
Jul 11, 2016
Great stay...thanks
Jul 11, 2016
Very kid friendly progams. Beautiful grounds and well maintained. Only issue was stagf was not all on the same page and i kept getting different answers about tours, etc depending who I asked. Also golf cart staff drove a little fast around campsites. Not sure if you can do anuthimg about it but the dump station in the front and near pool, etc was not appealing. Overall though I would stay again
Jul 11, 2016
Nice quiet campground with lots of space between sites. Especially liked the way they escorted you to the campsite before checking in, saved time waiting in a line of RVs
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award