Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
my wife & I had a great stay, thankyou
Aug 25, 2016
Love this campground. Beautiful mature shade, plenty of activities for kids, large spaces.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was great loved our deluxe site can't wait to comeback
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
We have come here for years Consistantly, a good camping experience . It's our go to place when visiting Gettysburg
Aug 24, 2016
A Nice and Peaceful Campground, Shaded with Large Rocks flanking your site and creating your fire pit! Love that they have a little pet park! The restroom/shower area is small and extremely hot inside! If you have someone camping with you that has a hard time walking, You can't even park next to the bathrooms! Other than the bathroom/shower problems, this was a very nice campground!!
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA was by far the best we have seen. The sites weren't on top of each other, it was clean and quiet. They even had self guided audio tours of the Battlegrounds on CD and were very informative.
Aug 23, 2016
Great campsite, beautiful scenery and good facilities. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Very well maintained and wooded campground. Pool was not heated even though advertised as so. Staff was very welcoming and nice. Sites are close together but wasn't an issue as sites are well designed for privacy. Very relaxing stay and plenty of activities for the kids. Breakfast was good too.
Aug 23, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is a cozy, relatively small campground. The sites are a bit narrow. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to answer questions for you. I liked that they were visible and available to answer questions.
Aug 23, 2016
This campground was located in a very good area.It was very well organized and clean.we enjoyed the pool and all camp activities.We would recommend it to anyone traveling in your area.Keep up the good work.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall it was a very peaceful place. But the site we were in 53 is located on a sharp turn to pull in. Now on person took everyone up the hill, we want around and had to try and swing 50 ft like a snake in a site. So i hit a tree and have damage. This place isnt big rig friendly!
Aug 22, 2016
Sites are to close. Not very private at all. Seemed like everything was an extra. Had friends come to stay with us. 24 dollars. Cable 2 dollars a day. I most likely won't stay here agian.
Aug 22, 2016
It was great to have a young man meet us the minute we drove into your entrance way after driving for 10 hours and he took us right to the camp site and helped us back in . The young girls at the camp check in we're very friendly and explained every thing we were there from Sunday to Saturday it was very quiet and relaxing
Aug 22, 2016
Site 75 was great!!
Aug 22, 2016
Class A RV, small site. Was told they were booked solid but I saw sites that were larger and empty all weekend.
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful location amongst the trees. Nice pool.
Aug 21, 2016
Nice clean park. Very friendly staff. I would recommend that the mini golf get a facelift. Pool was nice and clean. If I wasn't putting my camper up for sale, I would stay here again (buying a camp in central PA). I will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Aug 21, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean with good activities.
Aug 20, 2016
We had a Great time.
Aug 20, 2016
pretty nice campground. I really didn't appreciate the young boy (between 8 or 10 working in the front). While he was very polite, he messed our reservation up. Fortunately an adult was able to fix the problem. wifi was terrible and very difficult to get to location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The young man at the front desk is 14 years old and does a great job. We are sorry that something happened with your reservation. It could have happened with anyone.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice place, friendly people and level sights. Pool was not heated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is kept at 82 degrees, which feels cold when it is 99 degrees outside.
Aug 19, 2016
friendly helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Very quiet, good site layout. Pool was a little cold. Location is convenient to historical sites.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Our site (49) was too skinny for our 32 foot motorhome. We couldn't set up our chairs comfortably as half of our carpet was under the RV. Didn't use the fire pit for fear of starting the trees or the back of our RV on fire. Thank God we were camping with our neighbors who had a much bigger site next to us. Hard to ride our bikes because of stone roads. Otherwise, it's a beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Fantastic site, really well looked after, great pool, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds were well laid out. There were lots of activities to be involved in.
Aug 16, 2016
nice landscaping, fun activities for the kids, very friendly staff and nice facilities (bathroom, ice, wood etc.) - love the classy fire pits and camp site Adirondack chairs! Only one negative was that we had to get a second site due to party limits that we honestly did not use and spaces are too close together.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and quite. All the amenities that you need and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
I arrived at 11 o'clock and was outraged to find at 2 pm checking and that there would be a $25 early arrival fee. At the time my site was empty and the campground had many empty sites. Couldn't help but think I was being ripped off. Recommend you change your policy to check out by 11 and apply a late check out fee as more appropriate and fair. Next time I will think twice before staying w/you!
Aug 15, 2016
Can't thank them enough! Air-conditioning went out on a 97° day. They let us stay in a camper cabin with air-conditioning for the night for fre can't thank them enough! Air-conditioning went out on a 97° day. They let us stay in a camper cabin with air-conditioning for the night at no charge! They also connected us with an RV repair man who fixed our AC in about 10 minutes. Saved our vacation
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was verynice and helpful.We had a good time and would love to stay there agean.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful grounds and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. We had a patio site and it was really nice using the furniture- loved sitting on the glider by the fire. It wa slike being at home on our deck! Campground has lots of shade- it was 100 degrees outside- we got good use out of the pool! I like how the entire campground is gravel- no dirt inside the camper and no mud when it rains!
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time, campground was very clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2016
Had all the amenities needed, nice clean laundry & pool areas. Loved the patio. Better WiFi would be a plus. Great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
I have to give this a low rating because I will not be going back here.My daughter is in a wheelchair and had a terrible time on the ground surface gravel being loose. We had to use the stroller instead, limiting her independent mobility.Other than that we loved the campground but would not be able to go back there for this reason.Never been to a campground before where we were not able to use it.
Aug 14, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site, but got a 30 amp one. The campground is lovely and shaded, but the rocks around the site made it difficult to work around the RV and have room for the picnic table.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 13, 2016
Great KOA. Owner and employees were so helpful. This is the first KOA where we have had help finding the site and backing trailer in. Great activities were offered at the campground and wonderful advice about local attractions, shopping, restaurants. Very much like a concierge at a hotel. Bathhouse was clean and well maintained. Love the AC and music was a great touch in the bathhouse.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff walkable campground shaded campsites loved it
Aug 12, 2016
Fast and easy check in. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean environment both in buildings and grounds. Quiet at night. Could not have been any better! Great camping experience with atmosphere that can't be beat!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Enjoyed the weekend breakfasts. Great camping experience whether in tents, travel trailers, 5th wheel, rentals or big rig. Would stay again and have recommended to several friends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award