Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Short, but Very Pleasant Stay! We will be back!
Aug 17, 2017
The people and staff at this KOA go over and above what I would expect a staff to do. Needed propane for my motor home and the staff was excellent in handling the procedure mechanically and safety wise. A wonderful little store that has all RV needs. Park is all clean, well kept and a joy to stay at. We have been here in the past and will be back in the future.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful camp!
Aug 17, 2017
Wanted a extra day at this KOA personel said that my site was not taken so I went to pay the extra day and it was taken by others I asked if there was another site available and was told 28 was I went to move to this site the following mourning as I needed to get on the road for days events this was 8:15 am was told that the site was occupied I asked for my money back and was told that No refunds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about your negative experience. Our checkin/checkout time is 2pm. You were told that we could not guarantee that the site would be available to you until 2 pm as it was occupied the night prior to your move. This is a very busy time of year and we cannot hold sites the night before to make them available for an early check in.
Aug 16, 2017
We arrived during a heavy rainfall, we were greated at the entrance and taken directly to our site. The gentleman even offered to help unhook the trailer. Awesome service and an extemely friendly staff. After the rain stopped we walked to the office to complete our check-in. Site was excellent. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Navigating the campground can be tricky, the staff is so good, you won't notice. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Escorts at check in, the pancakes on the weekends, the cashiers in the store, always someone from maintenance nearby in the daytime. The grounds are spotless. Can't speak about the bath houses-didn't use them. But the rest..very, very good!
Aug 16, 2017
Campsite was nice dog area could be a little bigger but overall all things were good close to all attractions and clean friendly place
Aug 15, 2017
It was a very nice stay will be back next year
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice. Quiet enough. Very clean and well maintained facilities. Staff was helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Loved our site.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had such a great time and will absolutely be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Our stay here is always great. Great owners!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Not enough full hookups, very unlevrl sites. Lake beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a lake. This comment was meant for another campground.
Aug 14, 2017
It was by far the best experience at a KOA that I have had, I plan On coming back
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Easiest check in of any koa! Drive you to site then check-in at your leisure Lots of activities and well kept facilities
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA I ever stayed at. Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Our favorite place to stay by far...not even a competition. Entire staff is friendly, helpful, and professional. Can't way to go again!
Aug 14, 2017
Very family oriented, quiet and very clean. We will be back again for sure!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and lots of amenities
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Other than the rain we were pleased with our site and restrooms and showers . Nice people helpful staff. We plan on a family trip to your area and you are at the top of the list for campsites. Thanks Again and hope to see you soon. EMM
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is beautiful! We loved everything about our stay, however, when I reserved I gave the size of my RV and the amount of people (8) and we got the smallest or one of the smallest sites. It was a very tight fit, so glad it was only a weekend.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, 5 stars to the 15 year old young man!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Great place to stay, we enjoyed our visit very much!
Aug 13, 2017
It was good short and sweet. Didnt get to the battle field grounds. That is a nice gesture or option to consider shuttle to the place.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Loved the campground!!!!! One of the best!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
It was absolutely wonderful. It was so nice to be greeted and escorted to our campsite the staff was very pleasant and professional and friendly. Would definitely go back there again
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Superbe terrain de camping en pleine nature. Très beau site boisé et tout est impeccable! Le personnel est très serviable et nous avons tous très bien apprécié notre visite. Je decerne un KOA platine au KOA Gettysburg.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was our first RV trip. We were unsure of what to expect when we arrived at Gettysburg/Battlefield, Pa KOA. We had a wonderful time! The pool was great, and clean. We played mini golf and enjoyed the nature hike. We cooked on our grill and used the fire ring to roast marshmallows. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. It was very quiet and peaceful. We wiill definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Loved the campground! Nicely wooded.
Aug 10, 2017
beautiful and well maintained. The entire park is beautiful shade trees and the spaces are almost perfectly leveled with limestone gravel. All of the roadways are fresh limestone and beautifuly manicured. This is our second stay and most likely will not be our last.
Aug 10, 2017
Enjoyed the campground, clean bathrooms, friendly staff, and the Battlegrounds.
Aug 10, 2017
I couldn't ask for a nicer campground. Everything was absolutely perfect!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award