Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Kids love the rocks and activities. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish the small cabins had a toilet. Very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2016
People were friendly and the facilities were clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed a weekend this time, our first stay in one of the Lodges (which is hardly "camping!"). It was very comfortable, the people are friendly and helpful - it was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
Great family spot! Very well-run and maintained. Friendly staff. Lots to do!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Water, esp hot, smelled like mold or swamp. Needs cleaning. Fireplace didn't work. Leaf blower for hours every morning not peaceful or nature.
Oct 13, 2016
This KOA was fantastic. Easy to find, lots of great amenities. Our 4 person cabin was cozy with everything we needed for a great camping trip.
Oct 12, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay again but I just wish that the wifi service was stronger.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice location. stayed for one night but was well worth
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone was lovely! The cabin was so great--the amenities were far above what we expected. The campground was very clean and we felt safe. While I honestly didn't like the town of Gettysburg very much, I would return to this KOA for a weekend retreat.
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay even in the rain!!! Very friendly and helpful staff . It was our first experience camping and it was great would do it again soon!!! Little boy whose name tag said he is 14 years old is the hardest worker ! I was super impressed ! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
Although cabins are close, they're positioned for privacy. Paths to front door are gravel and help the environment be rustic but safe. Only complaint is the time I wasted looking gor the office. They could use a sign.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a beautiful campground--lots of mature trees and natural rock and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our families enjoyed our week--some staying at sites,cabins while we stayed in a lodge. On the negative side, the lodge is suppose to be for six people but I think that it would be very cramped for more than two adults. The kitchen is more of an efficiency--no oven-small frig.
Sep 29, 2016
Quiet hours in the cabin area on the weekend could use some enforcement. Large group of non-campers had a party there two nights while we were there.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
A very welcoming campground. We've been camping several years at this location and every year it keeps getting better and better! Thank you for a great weekend Gettysburg KOA staff!
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay at Gettysburg KOA was outstanding! Easy check-in - Easy check-out....clean restrooms and super friendly staff. We love coming back year after year with our children!
Sep 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff were extremely friendly and would gladly recommend this site to others.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 9/16-9/18. Fantastic place.Friendly people and beautifully kept grounds. the pancake breakfast was fantastic. couldn't have asked for a nicer well kept place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield,Pa KOA !!! We always have a great time when we stay here!!! We can't wait to go back !!!
Sep 19, 2016
There needs to be more family events throughout the weekend. There were just too few.
Sep 17, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is the nicest KOA Campground we have stayed in, we always like to stay there while in the Gettysburg area. It is always very clean and quiet. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
The best KOA I've yet to stay in. We opted for a kabin after a several days of tent camping and it was great. I'll be back.
Sep 16, 2016
Re: website disclaimer re: cabin amenities (...not representative of each cabin in group...). So we called re our specific cabin. Was told emphatically there was a night stand next to bed - there was none (I have a CPAP machine), and there was a full-size fridge, and there was only a small half-fridge. Total bummer since we brought more food that didn't fit! Furthermore, took three days to fix t

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your stay. You were with a group and the person that put together your reservation had all the correct information. All groups have one contact person to avoid these problems.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award