Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713


20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 28, 2015
There were very limited activities for the kids. There were four swings and a slide. The cabin was nice but I would not spend $600 for 3 nights again. The $3.25 pancake breakfast is actually $3.50 and if you need a drink, you will pay twice the price you planned for. It seemed they tried to fit as many sites in the smallest place possible. Next time I will stay in my back yard.
May 26, 2015
May 20, 2015
The staff were rude an horrible. Had to pay 8 dollars just to park to visit for a few hours. Snakes in the pool. I was horrified at how rude the staff was! I will never be back!


We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. There is a small fee for all visitors. We were not aware that there was a snake in the pool. We are in the woods and cannot control the wildlife. If we see a snake, we do move them to an area off the campground.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Really appreciated all the little extras: dish soap,utensils, nice bath mat, good cutlery & crockery. Very nice staff. Really clean laundry.
May 19, 2015
Love it here. My only reason for not giving it a 10 would be that it would be so great of the dog park could have some grass. My dog ingests a pound of gravel each year playing ball in there.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. the restrooms were clean and breakfast was awesome. Going to book for August
May 19, 2015
This is such a nice, well kept place to stay! Not too crowded, campsites nicely tucked in the woods!
May 18, 2015
May 12, 2015
We had a blast. Nice and clean & plenty of activities for kids. Beautiful big rocks and a creek running through the campground
May 12, 2015
A great place to stay. Always is.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy every moment we're at the KOA Gettysburg. The grounds, the staff - couldn't ask for more!
May 11, 2015
Great time! Looking forward to next stay
May 11, 2015
We were delayed with activities so had a late checkin. Fortunately there were still staff around at 945 pm who found what cabin we were assigned. We had cabin 1 right next to store office so it was a busy area. Sites are smaller than other koas weve been to. We didn't spend a lot of time as we did other things in the area. Would go again. Pool seemed inviting. :)
May 11, 2015
This past weekend camping trip was the best Mothers Day gift ever...we had the best time, can't wait to go back!!!
May 11, 2015
May 04, 2015
Probably the coziest and most well-kept KOA we've ever stayed at! Loved the layout of the campground, the helpful and friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the cabins and facilities. We will definitely be coming back in the near future!
Apr 30, 2015
nice facility, clean, well kept, easy to find
Apr 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay comforting cabins. The only issue we had was the security guy at night freaked the kids out by standing down the hill in the dark. We were not noisy at all and the kids were having fun playing a card game and he frightened the hec out of them and then they were afraid to go to sleep.
Apr 29, 2015
I have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a few times now and I have loved it every time. The staff is all friendly and accomodating. What a great weekend! Thanks!
Apr 28, 2015
This was the first time my family and I have stayed here. The two room cabin was nice, however, it would have been better if we had a bathroom and kitchen.The pet policy does not allow any pets in the cabins with those ammenities which was a bit of a disappointment. We never ran into this problem at other campgrounds in NY. Overall, it was a great experience and the pancake breakfast was awesome!
Apr 27, 2015
The only negative I could say is that we felt like we had to be asleep by 10... and we kept seeing someone by the tree making sure we were quiet.we are adults..we talked and laughed and enjoyed being kept warm by the fire and also enjoyed being with our family. we had a great time and we would come back again...great cabins
Apr 27, 2015
Fantastic weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean and spacious cabin.. highly recommend.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was great. Most of the staff was friendly especially Lorell and Skip (shout out to them). Our cabin was adorable. It had potential to sleep 5 though it would be a tight fit and I'm glad we only had 3 Also the tv was at a very odd height and angle. All in all it was good and I would recommend others and return myself.
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Extemely clean and well maintained. Only problem was I never received my receipt via email like I asked for.
Apr 20, 2015
What a lovely kampgrounds. The cabins were pleasantly clean (not our experience with all others). One wish for others (as we did not have time anyway) is that the cd tour of the area that you offer in your shop at $12 be more affordable. We were sure it is probably excellent, but few if any cd/dvd rentals cost that much.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great trip! My parents stayed in one of the deluxe sites and my family stayed in one of the two room cabins. We loved the mini golf and the playground for the kids. The dogs loved the pet playground!
Apr 20, 2015
This was a very clean and very nice campground to visit. I would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2015
like always we will be back...lorelle and john do a great job to accommodate us
Apr 13, 2015
Very family friendly! Bathrooms were clean. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was incredible! Thanks for a great experience in Gettysburg!
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent campground and staff. A WONDERFUL stay!!
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA campground was the best I've ever stayed at, very clean and extremely well maintained. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our Lodge was immaculate and had everything we needed. I will definitely return! Thanks for making the stay so enjoyable!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award