Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at yet! Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful! Close to a lot of attractions and plenty to do! I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Just like the first time, the cabin we stayed in was clean, the staff were friendly, and the campground itself was beautifully maintained. This KOA is very close to town and easy to find.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay in a one room cabin. It was rustic, but still comfortable (yeah for A/C!). Beautiful campground and nice facilities.
Jun 14, 2015
A very nice spot, with clean Kamping Kabin. The campground is extremely convenient to Gettysburg. However, the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade, and could be a bit cleaner. The playground is also in relatively poor condition. If these latter two issues were corrected, I'd give it five starts and a 9-10.
Jun 14, 2015
Love the campground, the staff and the location. I do think the $4 per visitor policy should be reconsidered. For my sister and family to come for a cookout cost us $20 and the office didn't want to take credit...they only do cash for visitors. This is a little fishy to me. I can understand a small fee of $1/person but $4/person is ridiculous.
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was fairly disappointing. There was a gap in the top of the door that allowed a large amount of bugs to enter which was definitely a nuisance. Also, the electricity seemed to have an issue as it would periodically lose strength dimming the lights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the issues you had with your cottage. This is the first time either of these items were brought to our attention. We will make sure that our maintenance team looks at them. We hope you will come again and try a different cottage.
Jun 11, 2015
Check-in was easy, cabin was clean. Bathrooms were clean and close by. The grounds were quiet, had a very nice stay! Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Our cabin was nice, the people in the office and around the camp grounds were friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend and that's what I really needed. Thanks KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
It was very clean and staff was very friendly. I would have preferred our cabin be a bit more secluded. We were directly across from the office, pool and bathrooms as well as next to the road where all vehicles stopped. So noise level and privacy was to be desired. Otherwise it was a nice stay and kids enjoyed it.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Great dog park. Our cabin (K12) was awesome. Clean. Friendly staff. We will be back!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a number of times because it is so nice. The cabins are comfortable, the campground is quiet and the staff is friendly and efficient.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff,perfect cabin for our family size,beautiful grounds, and very helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
My co-worker and I opted for a cottage over 2 motel rooms. The shared price of a deluxe cabin was equivalent to 2 motel rooms and so much more fun! Very clean, well kept, quiet grounds.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
A new patio and fire pit was installed for our cabin AFTER we booked our trip. Upon checking in, the staff tried charging us additional money. I guess the patio increased the rental rate! We were in a group that required multiple sites. They were right next to each other. The staff threw a hissy fit when we brought table and chairs from one site to the other (again, right next to each other).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have looked into the additional charges and you will be receiving a refund. The new prices are for new reservations only. Sorry about the confusion. We do not mind picnic tables being moved, but we do not want the patio furniture moved from the patio onto the gravel since it could damage it.
Jun 07, 2015
I loved this campground! The staff was very helpful & friendly. Our puppy loved the K9 Kamp. It was very well maintained & clean. We will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the campsite. Our cabin was clean and the AC worked great! We are so thankful that you allow pets. We love to bring our yorkie with us when we can. Your customer service is impeccable!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I would recommend keeping up with batteries in the cabin smoke detector. Ours began chirping before store hours. Would have been great not to have dealt with that, but otherwise great stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 28, 2015
There were very limited activities for the kids. There were four swings and a slide. The cabin was nice but I would not spend $600 for 3 nights again. The $3.25 pancake breakfast is actually $3.50 and if you need a drink, you will pay twice the price you planned for. It seemed they tried to fit as many sites in the smallest place possible. Next time I will stay in my back yard.
May 26, 2015
May 20, 2015
The staff were rude an horrible. Had to pay 8 dollars just to park to visit for a few hours. Snakes in the pool. I was horrified at how rude the staff was! I will never be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. There is a small fee for all visitors. We were not aware that there was a snake in the pool. We are in the woods and cannot control the wildlife. If we see a snake, we do move them to an area off the campground.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Really appreciated all the little extras: dish soap,utensils, nice bath mat, good cutlery & crockery. Very nice staff. Really clean laundry.
May 19, 2015
Love it here. My only reason for not giving it a 10 would be that it would be so great of the dog park could have some grass. My dog ingests a pound of gravel each year playing ball in there.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. the restrooms were clean and breakfast was awesome. Going to book for August
May 19, 2015
This is such a nice, well kept place to stay! Not too crowded, campsites nicely tucked in the woods!
May 18, 2015
Wonderful!!!!!!
May 12, 2015
We had a blast. Nice and clean & plenty of activities for kids. Beautiful big rocks and a creek running through the campground
May 12, 2015
A great place to stay. Always is.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy every moment we're at the KOA Gettysburg. The grounds, the staff - couldn't ask for more!
May 11, 2015
Great time! Looking forward to next stay
May 11, 2015
We were delayed with activities so had a late checkin. Fortunately there were still staff around at 945 pm who found what cabin we were assigned. We had cabin 1 right next to store office so it was a busy area. Sites are smaller than other koas weve been to. We didn't spend a lot of time as we did other things in the area. Would go again. Pool seemed inviting. :)
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award