Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713


20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous regardless of the rain and gloomy weather! Beautiful setting and clean bathrooms were a plus!
May 10, 2016
This was our first time to this campground, we loved it. Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful,and campground was in convenient location for seeing the sights. Will definitely be going back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff are simply amazing! The facilites were clean and very well maintained. We love it at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA!
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean campgrounds.
May 09, 2016
Cabin and bathrooms were spotless and lots for my son to do. Staff very friendly. They should expand!
May 09, 2016
Everything was very clean & the employees were great, very helpful & friendly.
May 09, 2016
Got a cabin. Loved it!
May 04, 2016
Loved the cabin, wish I could have stayed longer!
May 02, 2016
The cabin was furnished nicely. Surprised to have a mini fridge and freezer...made things were convenient for us! The breakfast was a great option for a quick and delicious start to the morning. We will definitely be returning.
May 02, 2016
Great place. Clean. Staff was friendly.
May 02, 2016
The staff were super friendly, camp grounds were super clean. Will come back for sure. Had a great time!
Apr 30, 2016
Love your campground. It's one the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Sites were laid out nicely, facilities clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
everything was wonderful from the nicely laid out campground to the dog paly area to clean cabin and clean bath house as well as free coffee and fresh breakfast sold in the morning the staff was pleasant and helpful loved everything here and close to activities
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was so clean and comfortable and stocked with all the kitchen utensils we needed.
Apr 25, 2016
Well Run, and maintained!
Apr 25, 2016
Office/Store staff business like, cold, unfriendly. Grounds keep staff helpful and friendly. New gravel and firepits was a nice addition. Used to be welcomed at the gate. Had to wait and wait before giving up and going to office for checkin.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Great staff and facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was informative and friendly, Cabins clean, nice play area for our 4 yr old.
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent staff and stay!!
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, easy to get to. Loved it
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean - very those extra touches!
Apr 07, 2016
always a good time and treat you very well see ya soon again
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
My son and I had a great early spring 2-day cabin stay. I loved the hot water sink behind the bathrooms to wash our dishes. We also had a cable TV issue (NCAA games channel was offline), which the manager was able to fix just in time! Campground seemed clean and well-managed.
Apr 04, 2016
Opening weekend! Happy I had a chance to make it! Everything was great!
Jan 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin and it was great! nice little playground and activities for the kids and adults, yummy breakfast, fun all around!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Destined to a lifetime of misery. #MetsFanJetsFanlace was in a great location, the staff was amazing, and the activities for the kids were great. My only grip is that the little store should sell more food and less souviners....and the pizza was...blah.
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and activities but I was not impressed by the female owner. She was not kind at check in and got mad when a one year old was playing with the oversized chess board cause he knocked some over. But we did enjoy trick or treat and the cabin was cozy. We had wonderful people next to us as well which made it so much better!
Oct 29, 2015
Best experience for a first time camping trip EVER!!!!!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award