Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2013
Great park like setting. Very clean
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The young ladies at the desk were very helpful, informative, and had a up beat attitude! :) We have found our home away from home, every time we come to the area! :)
Jul 31, 2013
Bathroom facilities were dirty. there was absolutely no water pressure in the shower. the sink had better water pressure. The night we checked in we did not know a Band was scheduled to play at the main pavilion which was located directly across from our Kabin. We were unable to put our kids to bed. I could also see algae growing on the side of the pool. The playground was swarming with bees
Jul 31, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly. Individual sites are separated nicely.
Jul 29, 2013
I would suggest that they don't fill up the pool on a Sunday morning when quests are trying to get a shower and check out. We ended up with no water to take showers with before we were to check out. Other than that our stay was enjoyable as always.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to Stay in Gettysburg. Nice and quite and close to Town. Would highly recommend. Cabin was very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Kamping Kabin at Gettysburg and we had a great time. The cabin was very clean and private. We loved the wooded sights. The cabin had everything we needed from dishes to pots and pans. Thanks for a great stay! We would come back again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was close to all the area attractions. Cabin very comfortable, nice TV but it is placed too high on the wall. The cabin is a bit worn down could use a facelift. The water in this area has a funny iron smell and taste to it. Need to but a filtration system on it or something. We bought bottled water to drink. Great natural outside stone fireplaces.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This campground could not lack for anything. The breakfast Saturday morning was great! I loved the local vendors who came in to share their produce on Saturday morning. We stayed in a cabin which was conveniently located next to the bathroom. I brought 2 friends with us for their first KOA experience and they loved it too. Thank you KOA of Gettysburg for a relaxing weekend!
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms and showers combined was bad when showers were full and you justed need to use the bathroom
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Our cabin was awesome. Everything was wonderful. Even decided to stay an extra day.
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was clean and very nice. It was the nicest campground we ever stayed in. However, the food that was ordered for dinner from the campground was horrible! We spent money on food that tasted and looked like it came out if the microwave. We will stay again, but we will never order the food!
Jul 25, 2013
we had a wonderful time, this was our fifth visit to campground.our cabin was perfect,staff very helpful.peaceful and quiet.cival war buffs will love gettysburg.
Jul 24, 2013
This is the 8th KOA we have stayed at throughout the country, and without a doubt, the best we have stayed!
Jul 23, 2013
The cabin was great....the staff was friendly and very helpful......already look to make plans to return again
Jul 22, 2013
Our kabin was clean and the air conditioning worked very well. We had ample parking for our truck. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We liked that the bathrooms were more private than the usual communal bathrooms you see at a lot of campgrounds. Our only complaint was the water pressure in the showers, and the fact that the water just dribbled out of the shower head. Otherwise, great!
Jul 22, 2013
We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.