Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2016
Awesome time, great staff, any problems were worked out right away. The cabin we booked was just too small and they did an awesome job in making sure we got a cabin that fits and making us comfortable and happy. We were very happy campers!!
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great accommodations. Pool was great for my 6 year old son. Very quiet and peaceful stay. Will come again.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean, well maintained, beautiful setting, lots of amenities
Jun 17, 2016
Loved it, so nice, so quiet
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground with plenty of things for the kids to do.
Jun 14, 2016
Its a wonderful clean quiet place, one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have been to and helpful staff. Nice and close to Gettysburg and loved the bus trip to Washington DC right from the KOA parking lot. Check this place out you won't be sorry. We stayed in a Kamper Cabin it was heaven.
Jun 14, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA before and I always enjoyed it; when friends ask me to recommend a place this is the first place I mention. The staff is great and always ready to help you; and the pancake breakfast can't be beat. We are planning a trip in October and KOA is where we'll stay.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
One of the most beautiful campgrounds I've stayed at. Activities were great and everything is close together so the kids could do different things and I could keep am sure on all of them at once. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground! The Cottage we stayed in was clean and in good repair and the surroundings were beautiful! We'll be back for sure!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Had an amazing time! Absolutely loved the grounds, cottage set up, and the staff was wonderful. Will definitely be planning a trip back soon.
Jun 13, 2016
Our stay was so great - from now on, we will only camp at KOA's
Jun 10, 2016
Our stay was pleasant due to the friendly people and the clean surroundings. Well maintained.
Jun 08, 2016
Very enjoyable. Lots of activities for the kids. Very close to all the sites in Gettysburg
Jun 07, 2016
My family enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and nice. The door in between the bedrooms was hard to open & close. It kept hitting against the floor. The activities were fun and the pool was clean. The golf course does need to be updated for safety reasons. There were spots where you could fall because there is no guard. We rented to go carts, which were fun, but some had flat tires. Overall, had fun
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was wonderful, facilities were modern and clean. I was very impressed with the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground with very friendly staff. The mount Rushmore koa should tAkers lessons from them
Jun 06, 2016
This is our 4th trip this KOA. We have never had a bad experience here. The staff are all friendly and helpful! We recommend them to everyone!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome people, clean place, nice place to go
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean campground and cabin. We had a nice stay.
Jun 04, 2016
I absolutely loved everything about this campground and my dog did too!
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice Campground, but for cabins and camping, it is too high priced for my taste.
Jun 01, 2016
I was very happy with our stay at KOA. The only complaint that I have is the very poor internet quality. We tried very hard to limit our internet time but that was extended due to the poor quality. Please upgrade your internet service, especially for rainy days since you can't stream on the service that you provide.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground but didn't open till 0800 and I needed an extension cord for my breathing machine and the charged me 10.00 but left before they opened. Also the staff didn't seem to be into good personal relations before they were preoccupied with other things
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was great this Memorial Day weekend. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional and presented lots of hospitality. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin at this KOA for the sixth time. My daughter loves the tie dying. For her its the reason that she wants to go to this particular KOA. If I had to change something it would be the quite tim
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the camping cabins and it was well maintained and well equipped! It was also very convenient to the Gettysburg historic sites.
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
I found the campgound beautiful but the staff very aloof. It was as if they were preoccupied with something else.
May 28, 2016
Great as always, best KOA we have stayed at.
May 24, 2016
We stay here every year and we love it, but this time there were a few glitches that caused me to give a less than perfect rating. No hot water the first day and a resident mouse in our Kabin with droppings that had not been cleaned up for some time. I know it's camping, but I still like my cabin clean when I get there.
May 23, 2016
It was great
May 21, 2016
This is the second time we stayed there. Everyone very helpful in getting things I needed and recommending places to eat and visit. Now all you have to do is fix the weather. Great job thanks to all of you.
May 20, 2016
Our cabin was comfortable, and the whole campground was well maintained and clean. The camp store was well stacked, and prices were reasonable. We will definitely come back.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous regardless of the rain and gloomy weather! Beautiful setting and clean bathrooms were a plus!
May 10, 2016
This was our first time to this campground, we loved it. Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful,and campground was in convenient location for seeing the sights. Will definitely be going back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff are simply amazing! The facilites were clean and very well maintained. We love it at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA!
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean campgrounds.
May 09, 2016
Cabin and bathrooms were spotless and lots for my son to do. Staff very friendly. They should expand!
May 09, 2016
Everything was very clean & the employees were great, very helpful & friendly.
May 09, 2016
Got a cabin. Loved it!
May 04, 2016
Loved the cabin, wish I could have stayed longer!
May 02, 2016
The cabin was furnished nicely. Surprised to have a mini fridge and freezer...made things were convenient for us! The breakfast was a great option for a quick and delicious start to the morning. We will definitely be returning.
May 02, 2016
Great place. Clean. Staff was friendly.
May 02, 2016
The staff were super friendly, camp grounds were super clean. Will come back for sure. Had a great time!
Apr 30, 2016
Love your campground. It's one the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Sites were laid out nicely, facilities clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award