Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
I've been here several times with my son and the campground is always clean and staff friendly and helpful. Will come again.
Jul 13, 2017
Our time there was awesome as always😊 Thanks you so much for such a wonderful vacation with our family👍
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great facilities. I was surprised by how our Deluxe Cabin had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and the camp is quite clean. I will return. Many thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
our stay was great we just love it at koa Gettysburg we are looking forward to next year
Jul 10, 2017
It was fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Gettysburg KOA does it "right". Everything is always clean and the people are super nice.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground and its staff far exceeded our expectations. The faculty was spotless and so well taken care of of it was obvious that the staff really took pride in their facility. Every single person on the staff that we encountered was friendly, courteous and helpful. I would have had to look really hard to find any flaws. PERFECTION
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Gettysburg KOA. The boys loved the pool and the many games available to them. I appreciated the quiet family atmosphere and clean facilities. The cabin was clean and quaint giving it a home like feel.
Jul 09, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have ever stayed stayed at and we love coming there. The people are great and friendly and there are activities for everyone to do. Love it there!
Jul 08, 2017
We had an excellent stay at this location! Dallas was very helpful and we will recommend this place to all our friends and family! Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Glamping at its best! However, don't forget your wallet. I can't give 5 stars only because there are so many things to do, but they all cost extra. With the coat of the site being more already, I would expect at least some of the activities to be gratuitous.
Jul 06, 2017
This was the second time that we stayed at this kamp ground and it was wonderful. Would highly recommend it..
Jul 05, 2017
Free pancakes for kids would be nice, also mini golf included not with an extra charge; otherwise great campsite, nicely kept, friendly staff
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff were friendly and accommodations were good. The only thing we would like to see, is the golfing included in the price of our stay. Raise the price of the stay a bit and call golfing free! No one wants to shell out money once you are there and already paid.
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once per day. A lot of people use them, the individual showers up the hill.
Jul 05, 2017
I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It had everything I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the little store had all the items I forgot to bring with me!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff at the Gettysburg KOA is 2nd to none. They were very friendly and helpful. Next we are in the area we will definitely return to this location. Thank you. Bill C.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean cabins, clean restrooms, beautiful scenery...all a family needs to enjoy camping. Wonderful campground and staff.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Campground was very clean and public showers were great! Definitely will stay again!
Jun 29, 2017
Fantastic experience! Highly recommend this Koa! We stayed in a new Kabin,that looked, smelled and felt like we were the first guests to use. Our 9 year old girls had so much fun on all the fun activities. They accommodated that we had family in a fifth wheel and located our Kabin next to their site!We will be back and highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2017
Great service. Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and very friendly. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to help you out. I look forward to my next visit
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best koa we've stayed at. Tons of activities for the kids - our deluxe cabin was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and atmosphere!
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were so kind and helpful! So much fun--lots to do for the kiddos. We got there and jumped right into a scavenger hunt with free slush puppies at the end. Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Definitely planning to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved this campground. So clean and so many activities for the kids. It was also very quiet at night. Will be booking again this summer.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Stayed in a single cabin but it had a TV and fridge as well. Showers were great, clean bathroom. Wifi ok until everyone was on it. Very nice laundry facility.
Jun 25, 2017
great cabin and activities. beautiful campsite.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in with the large patio. It wasn't super close to any of our neighbors and it was angled away from the cabin next door, so we felt like we had some privacy. Next time I come here I'm going to request the same cabin it was perfect. The playground looked brand new, as did the pool. Store was reasonably priced.
Jun 23, 2017
New playground is great! Pool was very clean. Cabin was great too. Peaceful and fun for my son and I.
Jun 22, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better camping experience. The staff was wonderful. Facilities were phenomenal. Lots to do. We had a blast! I'd recommend it to anyone.
Jun 21, 2017
This campground is so well kept. I really appreciate that all of the sites are wooded. Our cabin area was great! With a grill and raised fire ring, plus large enough as to not disturb our neighbors. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Dallas was amazing! I keep telling my friends about Gettysburg KOA, and can't wait to visit again!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean campground. Lots of fun activities for the kids! Staff was friendly and hysterical! We will be coming back for s'more fun soon!
Jun 21, 2017
friendly and clean as always
Jun 19, 2017
Was a fantastic stay will be coming back soon
Jun 19, 2017
wonderful campground and can't wait to come back
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. We hope to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. My only complaint was that we had called the night before about an early checking and were told that no one was staying in the cabin, therefore we could get in as early as 10am. When we arrived at 1pm, the cabin was not yet ready. We watched the cleaning staff clean other cabins prior to ours, and never did get to check in early. This was a little frustrating after multip
Jun 19, 2017
All of the facilities were clean and well kept. There were plenty of free activities to do on site. If I had to buy anything in the store, it was not overpriced. The one thing I was not pleased with was the cancellation policy. For a cabin, it was 7 days advance notice for a cancellation. I know they have a business to run, but a little more leeway would be nice.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we will keep coming!!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and the campground as a whole was clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
the staff was super freindly, helpful and top notch. the entire campground is shaded, neat, rustic,and well kept.same goes for our cabin. water had sulfur smell (common with some wells but treatable). too much poison ivy/oak within our site. (this should be sprayed right around the gravel) cabin had some carpenter ants. overall great stay, the issues were minor but correctable. we will
Jun 16, 2017
What a great place for 3 generations to stay! Called on check-in day to request 2 cabins together near a bathroom. Done! We had our own little "compound" within walking distance of the necessaries. Lovely pool and other fun activities for the 5- and 8-year old, and lots of trees and birds.
Jun 16, 2017
kids loved the pool, playground, bikes, etc. adults loved the grounds and cabin.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award