Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Well set up campground. Cabin was clean, nice general store with extremely friendly and helpful staff. The Saturday Blueberry Pancake breakfast was awesome!!! Close to the battlefield N.P.. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Absolutely a great experience. The staff were amazing and the facility was top notch!
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice place, the staff was a great help and pleasant. I have already recommended to my friends and family. I will definitely come back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
First time in a Basic Cabin with a bathroom. Wonderful! We had a great time. Thank you!
Jun 22, 2014
Really clean and family oriented loved the camp my family had a great time
Jun 21, 2014
The service out standing.
Jun 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The place was neat and clean. The staff was friendly and professional. Keep up the good work!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
a very nice cabin in the woods, up the hill, the cabin was in very nice, clean condition ... we really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to any one who likes the camping experience.
Jun 16, 2014
The lodge we stayed in was not cleaned very well at all. The dining hall window sills, pictures on the walls and moulding looked like they were not cleaned for a very long time. The dust was extremley thick, lots of cob webs and spider webs, and lots of dead bugs...not a nice site when eating. Staff should wipe all of those things each morning before serving food - would take 5-10 minutes.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
site k15 was great, the staff was up to the job. Great time.
Jun 16, 2014
we stayed there for our sons 5th grade field trip..the facility was very clean and the staff was lovely..
Jun 16, 2014
Had a great time in one of your single room cabins. From website I knew there would be a/c but was not expecting TV and fridge also!!! And lady running the store was awesome!!
Jun 13, 2014
Just would say that bath/shower rooms were smelly. Enjoyed pool and amenities greatly. Very kind staff.
Jun 11, 2014
Loved the campground. My twelve year old son and friend had endless things to do. Will come again.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
After years of camping at your KOA, starting with a VW camper in the 70s, moving to pup tents, then family-size tents, to years of basic cabins, we tried your deluxe cabin for the first time. What a pleasure! You essentially provided everything we needed except linens and towels. The place was spotless and comfortable. For certain circumstances, it's the perfect choice! (Fridge could be larger)
Jun 09, 2014
This was out second and definitely not last stay! Already planning our next trip for July!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of trees and boulders. Nice hiking trail through woods on hill. Cabins on hill nicely arranged so you have a bit more privacy. Grounds well kept. Bathrooms could have used more attention over Memorial Day weekend. Convenient to Gettysburg attractions, but in the country so quiet.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was very relaxing. Your kampgorund is really nice and we will definetly be back. Your minature golf is real nice and a good workout too. Hope to see you soon.
May 30, 2014
The cabin itself was nice, but trying to find it since the # is on the cabin not in the road was difficult especially since we didnt arrive until 7pm. The space to pull into the cabin was filled with gravel and on a hill. It was hard to get in and out of and was very narrow.
May 29, 2014
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY! THE CAMP GROUND WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE CABIN WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE CLEANLINESS OF THE BATHROOMS, BUT THAT SAID, THEY WERE STILL CLEANER THAN MOST CAMP GROUNDS. THANKS FOR THE GREAT STAY!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Super friendly staff. Very clean campsite. Camp with confidence!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our cabin and the grounds exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and family-oriented. There were lots of activities and the store and restaurant were excellent.
May 27, 2014
Great campground
May 26, 2014
We all had a great time! > our bathhouse closest to our cabin wasn't the cleanest but was bearable. Cabin smelled a bit musty.
May 25, 2014
This campground is great! Very neat and clean, with amenities I've never been offered before. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even while working feverishly to finish repairs to roads and sites after flooding. (The place looked great)Thanks for a great time, guys!
May 20, 2014
We had a amazing time!!! The campground was beautiful and there were plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. We are already planning our next trip back!!!!
May 19, 2014
We arrived on a Thursday and it poured rain all night. The rain washed away the road to our cabin. The good people at Gettysburg KOA repaired the road quickly and had us on our way. It is a beautiful and well kept camp ground. We will be staying there again for sure! Thank you Bergeron family
May 19, 2014
n spite of not being able to get to my cabin because of foot surgery issues then complicated by floods, our stay was great. Cabin was impeccably clean. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2014
Nice campground. Showers/restrooms needed vented better
May 15, 2014
There were several school kids running through the campground, making noise and putting extreme use on the bathrooms/showers. Also causing a great deal of waiting. Bathrooms were very damp. Other parts of the campground was very nice, including the cabin we stayed in. However, I believe a smoker staying in it before us.
May 14, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a basic cabin and we loved it!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this campground...been here multiple times, and will definitely return!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Overall, good. The main campground felt very tight and non-woodsy. We were up at the top which wasn't as bad. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
Kottage was beautiful. This was our very first campground experience and it was wonderful!
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, cabin was great and so was bbreakfast!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.