Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying in the camping cabins for the first time. Very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We Love coming here. Staff are pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Love K-9 playground for our furry kids too.
Aug 04, 2015
Washrooms weren't as clean as other KOAs that I have stayed at. There was not much for adults to do, now that my children are young adults it would have been nice for more activities for them. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay - lots of campfires which we enjoy.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff went above and beyond in their courtesy and helpfulness to my whole family! The entire experience was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed everything about our stay except the beds in the cabin were uncomfortable!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a 2 rm kabin. AC kept the back room cool but not the front room with the door partially closed for privacy. The roadway and parking was tight for our conversion van. Sites were spaced too close compared to the other KOAs we stayed at. Arrived too late to swim in the pool, but enjoyed the repitile show and playground. Very convenient to the battlefield.
Aug 03, 2015
We took our two younger boys for the first time camping. They enjoyed all the activities that was listed daily. Totally worth staying at the KOA.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice facilities with helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campsite nestled in some woods. Great atmosphere, nice pool. Will certainly come again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 31, 2015
Have stayed many enjoyable times. This yr had a mouse in our cabin. Staff was helpful in setting trap (which caught the mouse 2nd night) & coming to personally look for mouse with us. Greatly appreciated. Mouse did impact our stay negatively as we needed to take extra measures w/ cleaning & food storage & interrupted sleep both nights. Hoped we may have been moved 2nd night to another cabin.
Jul 31, 2015
staff was friendly place is clean .only improvements i suggest is a small lamp in cabins and more water spouts
Jul 30, 2015
nice place, the only problem bed not comfortable.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great wooded location. Very clean restrooms at main building. Kabin 6 was also very clean and as a bonus baby birds were in the planter on the porch so we were able to see the mama bird feed her young!
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late and left early. This was not part of our original travel plans but such is the risks of long road trips. We were able to access our cabin easily and settle in for the night. We registered and checked out simultaneously the next morning. My kids wanted to stay. Lots to do it looked like and we hope to come back to really enjoy it.
Jul 28, 2015
The camp ground was very clean, especially the rest room/ shower rooms. The staff was very conscientious.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The cabin I stayed in was great! Very nice amenities on the campground. Most unfriendly staff I've ever ran into at a KOA. Seemed like we were a bother when asking questions. The best person at the campground was the lady who came into tell ghost stories. She was great.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in a 1 room cabin this time instead of bringing our camper. It was very nice, only problem the parking space for this cabin was a little small for our full size truck and the only other parking available for my handicapped husband was across the road and up the street - too far for him to walk. Otherwise, a great time. Would recommend this campground to friends and family.
Jul 26, 2015
The location was awesome. The staff was alright but not very welcoming. Bathrooms were horrible on the far side. So many centipedes I thought I was having a nightmare.
Jul 24, 2015
Close to battle fields, very nice wooded campground with lots of activities. Bathrooms were very clean, staff very nice.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay. Our first time in a KOA Cabin. Wish we had more time. Didn't even use the great firepit
Jul 20, 2015
I like the patio and Fire pit upgrade that you added to the Lodges. Nice touch of camping "elegance".
Jul 20, 2015
Campground is fine, staff was nice. However the pizza we ordered from the office was horrible.
Jul 20, 2015
Cabin was great! We definitely want to come back! People were very friendly and were very patient with us in trying to book a tour around the battlefield. Pool was nice and clean and the activities around the campground kept the kids busy. Loved the Sunday pancakes. :-)
Jul 20, 2015
Parking was very difficult in the upper cabin area.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Nice accommodations and friendly staff. Looking forward to staying again
Jul 17, 2015
Love this place. Well run, quiet, clean..definitely coming back
Jul 17, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay. The cabin location was perfect for us. we loved having the woods to free explore and the delicious raspberries to eat! The pool and all the other activities were fantastic. It left us feeling like we wished we booked a longer stay to take advantage of so many amenities! The only two draw backs for us were TV in the cabin and the millipedes in the bathrooms!
Jul 17, 2015
The bathrooms later in the day need attention.
Jul 17, 2015
Camp ground is clean, staff is friendly, was a great camping experience. Usually we tent camp was our first time renting a cabin and we loved it, will definitely do it again. Just wish there was a hot tub for the adults to relax lol.
Jul 16, 2015
Cabins were laid out very nicely on hill. We really loved Gettysburg experience. Everyone was nice and friendly at the KOA. I made a reservation ahead of time to take the family horseback riding Hickory Hallow Farm, great people. Family (kids 9 and 13) enjoyed it!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and excellent service.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and we will be back thank you for your kindness
Jul 12, 2015
Quiet, restful... Thankyou
Jul 10, 2015
It was peaceful. The cottage was very nice. The people who work there were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2015
the place was great but the cabin was not what i expected
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful and quiet location very close to Gettysburg!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We LOVED this campground! The staff was super friendly. The campground is in a lovely wooded setting. Our cabin was very clean and so cute! We will be coming back again and again!
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean well kept campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 07, 2015
Wish that I could have stayed longer.The facilities are wonderful, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 07, 2015
every KOA employee that we came in contact with tried to make our stay pleasant
Jul 06, 2015
Fantastic location and only about 10 minutes away from downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 06, 2015
We've been coming here for over 20 years & can honestly say we've never had a bad experience! Anything that wasn't right they fixed immediately! Thank you for making our Gettysburg vacations the best ever!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award