Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Beautiful campground with lots of trees and boulders. Nice hiking trail through woods on hill. Cabins on hill nicely arranged so you have a bit more privacy. Grounds well kept. Bathrooms could have used more attention over Memorial Day weekend. Convenient to Gettysburg attractions, but in the country so quiet.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was very relaxing. Your kampgorund is really nice and we will definetly be back. Your minature golf is real nice and a good workout too. Hope to see you soon.
May 30, 2014
The cabin itself was nice, but trying to find it since the # is on the cabin not in the road was difficult especially since we didnt arrive until 7pm. The space to pull into the cabin was filled with gravel and on a hill. It was hard to get in and out of and was very narrow.
May 29, 2014
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY! THE CAMP GROUND WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE CABIN WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE CLEANLINESS OF THE BATHROOMS, BUT THAT SAID, THEY WERE STILL CLEANER THAN MOST CAMP GROUNDS. THANKS FOR THE GREAT STAY!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Super friendly staff. Very clean campsite. Camp with confidence!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our cabin and the grounds exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and family-oriented. There were lots of activities and the store and restaurant were excellent.
May 27, 2014
Great campground
May 26, 2014
We all had a great time! > our bathhouse closest to our cabin wasn't the cleanest but was bearable. Cabin smelled a bit musty.
May 25, 2014
This campground is great! Very neat and clean, with amenities I've never been offered before. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even while working feverishly to finish repairs to roads and sites after flooding. (The place looked great)Thanks for a great time, guys!
May 20, 2014
We had a amazing time!!! The campground was beautiful and there were plenty of activities for the kids to enjoy. We are already planning our next trip back!!!!
May 19, 2014
We arrived on a Thursday and it poured rain all night. The rain washed away the road to our cabin. The good people at Gettysburg KOA repaired the road quickly and had us on our way. It is a beautiful and well kept camp ground. We will be staying there again for sure! Thank you Bergeron family
May 19, 2014
n spite of not being able to get to my cabin because of foot surgery issues then complicated by floods, our stay was great. Cabin was impeccably clean. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2014
Nice campground. Showers/restrooms needed vented better
May 15, 2014
There were several school kids running through the campground, making noise and putting extreme use on the bathrooms/showers. Also causing a great deal of waiting. Bathrooms were very damp. Other parts of the campground was very nice, including the cabin we stayed in. However, I believe a smoker staying in it before us.
May 14, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a basic cabin and we loved it!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this campground...been here multiple times, and will definitely return!!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Overall, good. The main campground felt very tight and non-woodsy. We were up at the top which wasn't as bad. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
Kottage was beautiful. This was our very first campground experience and it was wonderful!
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, cabin was great and so was bbreakfast!
May 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Tons of fun things to do onsite! Staff is friendly and helpful. Make sure to try the pancake breakfast, DELICIOUS!
May 11, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Gettysburg KOA. We enjoyed all of the activities for our 6-yr-old daughter as well as our dog! The playgrounds were a hit with both of them! The bathrooms were clean and we'll stocked, the store had everything we needed, our cabin was clean, and everyone was super friendly! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice. Can't think of any issues. Nice to see the mini-golf was cleaned up nicely.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Came for the basic kabin, stayed for the ridiculous man-sized chess board. Good time. Only critique was that the golf-kart patrols were unusually frequent for "Quiet Hours" on Saturday night. Check in and Check out was easy. Great store staff.
Apr 22, 2014
The staff are wonderful and friendly. Campsites are small and close together.
Apr 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. It is nicely laid out, not just sites in a straight line. Lots of trees, which we like. It wasn't too crowded when we were there but I can imagine if all the sites were booked it would be cramped. Nice activities for the kids and the pancake breakfast was a treat. Staff was all very nice & we truly felt like they wanted us to have a wonderful visit. Stayed in cabin & RV site.
Apr 21, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were very clean and tidy. The staff members were friendly. Will recommend!
Apr 18, 2014
First time staying at a KOA and it was great. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean and kept up with. Cabin was nice compared to other nearby campgrounds.
Apr 18, 2014
The staff was friendly and attentive. They were great allowing us to convert from a site to a cabin when our plans were forced to change due to a delay in getting a part for our RV We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was located up top. It was quiet and comfy. Needs some work on the roof - tarp kept us up during a storm but we were warm and dry. Cabin stocked with everything we needed and expected.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the tarp on the roof. We discovered a leak and we were waiting for the materials to arrive so we could replace the current roof.
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Staff is great. Was able to change sites and made arrangements for our next visit. See ya in a week
Apr 12, 2014
Beautifully maintained campground. Very clean. We loved our cabin. Great location if visiting Gettysburg battlefields. Owners were very helpful. This is the best KOA that we have ever stayed in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are glad you enjoyed staying in our Camping Lodge.
Apr 02, 2014
like always had a great time and the owners lorelle and john are very nice and accommodating...thank you very much to them

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a great visit. See you next time.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Nov 16, 2013
did not know that we needed to bring our own bedsheets etc. so the stay was somewhat uncovered. The staff did allow us to borrow sheet and towels somewhat accommodating. My friend in a wheelchair and we had a difficult time in the cabin we stay but we had a little idea of the shower condition but had to use the common facility and needed more hangers on the walls too spare and no drawers. May co
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
We camp here every year with 4-5 other families the last weekend in October and Love it! The kids enjoy the activities and the adults have fun also.
Oct 24, 2013
we stay here every october and it is always the hightlight of our camping year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.