Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I loved the campground......wish I could've spent more than just a weekend. I hope to go back in the future and spend more time there!
Aug 03, 2013
The camp grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Our cabin was very nice. Our only complain is the public bathrooms. They could be cleaner. We like the way they are set up but there is only hot water for the first people to the showers. After that the water is cold. We would stay there again only this time we would get a cabin with its own bathroom.
Aug 02, 2013
We had a fantastic time everything was great the one thing I would change was having one bathroom that wasnt a shower so u could use the restroom without waiting for people to finish showering but I still rate it a ten !!!!
Aug 02, 2013
Clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful site with lots of trees.
Aug 01, 2013
Great park like setting. Very clean
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The young ladies at the desk were very helpful, informative, and had a up beat attitude! :) We have found our home away from home, every time we come to the area! :)
Jul 31, 2013
Bathroom facilities were dirty. there was absolutely no water pressure in the shower. the sink had better water pressure. The night we checked in we did not know a Band was scheduled to play at the main pavilion which was located directly across from our Kabin. We were unable to put our kids to bed. I could also see algae growing on the side of the pool. The playground was swarming with bees
Jul 31, 2013
Enjoyable stay. Clean and friendly. Individual sites are separated nicely.
Jul 29, 2013
I would suggest that they don't fill up the pool on a Sunday morning when quests are trying to get a shower and check out. We ended up with no water to take showers with before we were to check out. Other than that our stay was enjoyable as always.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place to Stay in Gettysburg. Nice and quite and close to Town. Would highly recommend. Cabin was very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Kamping Kabin at Gettysburg and we had a great time. The cabin was very clean and private. We loved the wooded sights. The cabin had everything we needed from dishes to pots and pans. Thanks for a great stay! We would come back again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. It was close to all the area attractions. Cabin very comfortable, nice TV but it is placed too high on the wall. The cabin is a bit worn down could use a facelift. The water in this area has a funny iron smell and taste to it. Need to but a filtration system on it or something. We bought bottled water to drink. Great natural outside stone fireplaces.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
This campground could not lack for anything. The breakfast Saturday morning was great! I loved the local vendors who came in to share their produce on Saturday morning. We stayed in a cabin which was conveniently located next to the bathroom. I brought 2 friends with us for their first KOA experience and they loved it too. Thank you KOA of Gettysburg for a relaxing weekend!
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms and showers combined was bad when showers were full and you justed need to use the bathroom
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Our cabin was awesome. Everything was wonderful. Even decided to stay an extra day.
Jul 25, 2013
Everything was clean and very nice. It was the nicest campground we ever stayed in. However, the food that was ordered for dinner from the campground was horrible! We spent money on food that tasted and looked like it came out if the microwave. We will stay again, but we will never order the food!
Jul 25, 2013
we had a wonderful time, this was our fifth visit to campground.our cabin was perfect,staff very helpful.peaceful and quiet.cival war buffs will love gettysburg.
Jul 24, 2013
This is the 8th KOA we have stayed at throughout the country, and without a doubt, the best we have stayed!
Jul 23, 2013
The cabin was great....the staff was friendly and very helpful......already look to make plans to return again
Jul 22, 2013
Our kabin was clean and the air conditioning worked very well. We had ample parking for our truck. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We liked that the bathrooms were more private than the usual communal bathrooms you see at a lot of campgrounds. Our only complaint was the water pressure in the showers, and the fact that the water just dribbled out of the shower head. Otherwise, great!
Jul 22, 2013
We will be back next year!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It was way overpriced.
Jul 22, 2013
Great location and very nice camp ground. The reason for 4 stars is that the showers were not even a trickle and although the combo of shower/toilet was nice, if you only needed a toliet you had to wait for showers to finish. Also, some hills were very steep and only having gravel on them made it very difficult to drive up them at times.
Jul 20, 2013
The cabin was great,the scenery even better. All the staff very friendly. Enjoyed the pool. Only thing I was a bit disappointed in was the wifi. I could not connect in my cabin ,had to go near the office to connect.
Jul 20, 2013
KOA accomadated my request and it was greatly appreciated I just wish the cabin hadn't been so far from the pool but it was still enjoyable thank you.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Well run, well maintained campground. The cabin was very clean and comfortable for our family of five.
Jul 19, 2013
WE ARE USUALLY TENT CAMPERS BUT WITH OUR LONG RIDE WE DECIDED TO TRY ONE OF THE KOTTAGES. THESE WERE GREAT. WE THOUGHT THE CAMPGROUND ITSELF WAS VERY CLEAN AND WE WERE AMAZED AT HOW QUITE IT WAS. WE ALSO THOUGHT ALL THE STONE IN THE SITES AND ROADWAY WAS GOOD THAT WAY YOUR NOT TRACKING SAND AND MUD INTO YOUR SLEEPING AREA. THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.
Jul 19, 2013
A wonderful site! Our cabin with clean and cool, pool was nice. Games for kids kept them busy. This was our first time staying on a campground and we've decided it definitely beats a hotel/motel so we'll be looking for KOAs for future trips.
Jul 19, 2013
Staff was great.
Jul 17, 2013
Absolutely the best and most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed in.We rented a Kabin in the upper part of the campground and were delighted to find that it had a small fridge and flat panel tv, two extras not normally in a basic Kabin. 10 minutes from the battlegrounds...so convenient! Will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2013
Awesome Very Nice Camp Ground and Staff
Jul 16, 2013
We loved our Kamping Kabin. The service was great and the staff was very courteous.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Stayed for Gettysburg Bikeweek...loved my stay...will be back soon
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
What a great KOA! Everything was clean, and all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We LOVED the delicious pancake breakfast, and we utilized the food delivery provided by the staff. Even though kabins were close together, we weren't bothered by neighbors, as the inside of our kabin shielded noise well. All in all, we'd absolutely visit again!
Jul 13, 2013
Our first stay in a Kamping Kabin. Normally, we camp in our pop-up truck camper. Recommend that you cut down the trees in front of the Kamping Kabins. I found it somewhat difficult to maneuver my full-size truck in the available parking space while avoiding the trees.
Jul 12, 2013
VERY NICE AND HELPFUL STAFF!
Jul 11, 2013
had a problem with the frig and lock on cabin door. both items were promply fixed within 2 hours.
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.