Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
We have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA many times over the last 15 years. It is always clean and quiet, the owners are constantly making improvements and we are treated with kindness and courtesy. We will be back again soon. Thank you for letting us stay with you.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean, friendly campground, beautifully maintained. I stay in cabins now, and on my two visits have found them to be clean and well-maintained.
Apr 24, 2017
Best campsite ever
Apr 23, 2017
We arrived very late at night and left early in the morning so we didn't get to explore much of the Campground. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman as we arrived. We stayed in a two room cabin. My only complaint is that the cabin smelled very strongly like a dog. So much so that it was difficult to sleep because it was so strong.
Apr 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful and nice. Very family friendly. A lot of fun family activities to do. Cabins & tent/RV sites are very close together if you don't mind having much privacy. Cabins are very clean & updated. Def would go back again.
Apr 20, 2017
Great stay! Cabin and surrounding area were clean and inviting. Restrooms were clean and functional. Campground store was very well stocked and the personnel were friendly and very helpful.
Apr 19, 2017
We had the best stay at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA! The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating and the cabins were lovely. Will definitely be coming back!
Apr 18, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins. Great for families. My only recommendation would be to delay the start of quiet time to at least 11pm. We were in a large group and really enjoyed hanging out together outside our adjacent cabins at night. If not during the week then maybe at least Friday and Saturday nights.
Apr 17, 2017
Stayed there with a group of 4 other families over the long Easter weekend. First of all, Gettysburg is fantastic. Wish I could have spent more time there. This camp is located close to Gettysburg and the battlegrounds. Just a short drive away. The camp site itself was very nice. We all stayed in the deluxe lodges at the top of the site. The lodges were clean and the beds were decent.
Apr 17, 2017
Such helpful staff and very clean facility made for a terrific stay!
Apr 17, 2017
First time in a long time at a KOA. It was Great. I have already recommended this location to friends. Keep up the good work.
Apr 17, 2017
People at front desk were nice. Bathrooms could be cleaner throughout the day. One good cleanup a day is not cutting it. The rest of the facility is well maintained.
Apr 17, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA. The grounds, the people - everything is awesome. Also love that they have a dog park.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. This is our second trip. Close to Gettysburg but also feels like you are getting away. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful cabin and atmosphere! Great for kids and families. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 13, 2017
It was very nice and quite and easy access to the bathroom
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Had a good time and enjoy staying at koa Gettysburg
Apr 05, 2017
The kids loved the playground and the bounce pad. We loved the premiere site with the patio. We will definitely come back.
Apr 03, 2017
Nov 11, 2016
we really liked the campground. However, we had an issue the second night of our stay and when I went to the staff for assistance I was not offered any help and was the woman acted as though she couldn't care less. I was planning to book again for next year but after I was ignored by the staff for a maintenance problem I decided not to.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean. Everyone always has a huge smile and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Great Halloween fun! Family oriented. Friendly atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with my parents and son. Everyone had a great time during the Halloween weekend. Cabin was warm and clean. There were great activities for kids. This was our second time staying and we'll be back again.
Oct 29, 2016
Very comfortable experience
Oct 25, 2016
We have been coming to thehalloween camping weekends here for twenty years (missed a few in the middle) before kids and now with the family. Always a fun time, friendly service and new activities each year. Thanks. Looking forward already to 2017.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful - for the 17th year in a row
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the log cabin and nice surprise to find a tv to watch! Washrooms very clean and bright. Just wish they were open all year .
Oct 18, 2016
The campsites were really close together, but our cabin had some "breathing room" on the back side so we had more privacy than other sites. The bathrooms were beautiful as well. If we come back, we will definitely stay in a cabin again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Kids love the rocks and activities. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish the small cabins had a toilet. Very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2016
People were friendly and the facilities were clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed a weekend this time, our first stay in one of the Lodges (which is hardly "camping!"). It was very comfortable, the people are friendly and helpful - it was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
Great family spot! Very well-run and maintained. Friendly staff. Lots to do!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Water, esp hot, smelled like mold or swamp. Needs cleaning. Fireplace didn't work. Leaf blower for hours every morning not peaceful or nature.
Oct 13, 2016
This KOA was fantastic. Easy to find, lots of great amenities. Our 4 person cabin was cozy with everything we needed for a great camping trip.
Oct 12, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay again but I just wish that the wifi service was stronger.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice location. stayed for one night but was well worth
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone was lovely! The cabin was so great--the amenities were far above what we expected. The campground was very clean and we felt safe. While I honestly didn't like the town of Gettysburg very much, I would return to this KOA for a weekend retreat.
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay even in the rain!!! Very friendly and helpful staff . It was our first experience camping and it was great would do it again soon!!! Little boy whose name tag said he is 14 years old is the hardest worker ! I was super impressed ! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
Although cabins are close, they're positioned for privacy. Paths to front door are gravel and help the environment be rustic but safe. Only complaint is the time I wasted looking gor the office. They could use a sign.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a beautiful campground--lots of mature trees and natural rock and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our families enjoyed our week--some staying at sites,cabins while we stayed in a lodge. On the negative side, the lodge is suppose to be for six people but I think that it would be very cramped for more than two adults. The kitchen is more of an efficiency--no oven-small frig.
Sep 29, 2016
Quiet hours in the cabin area on the weekend could use some enforcement. Large group of non-campers had a party there two nights while we were there.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps