Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Was a fantastic stay will be coming back soon
Jun 19, 2017
wonderful campground and can't wait to come back
Jun 19, 2017
Great location. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were very helpful. We hope to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful campground. My only complaint was that we had called the night before about an early checking and were told that no one was staying in the cabin, therefore we could get in as early as 10am. When we arrived at 1pm, the cabin was not yet ready. We watched the cleaning staff clean other cabins prior to ours, and never did get to check in early. This was a little frustrating after multip
Jun 19, 2017
All of the facilities were clean and well kept. There were plenty of free activities to do on site. If I had to buy anything in the store, it was not overpriced. The one thing I was not pleased with was the cancellation policy. For a cabin, it was 7 days advance notice for a cancellation. I know they have a business to run, but a little more leeway would be nice.
Jun 19, 2017
This is our favorite campground and we will keep coming!!
Jun 18, 2017
The staff were super friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and the campground as a whole was clean. I would definitely stay again and recommend to anyone!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
the staff was super freindly, helpful and top notch. the entire campground is shaded, neat, rustic,and well kept.same goes for our cabin. water had sulfur smell (common with some wells but treatable). too much poison ivy/oak within our site. (this should be sprayed right around the gravel) cabin had some carpenter ants. overall great stay, the issues were minor but correctable. we will
Jun 16, 2017
What a great place for 3 generations to stay! Called on check-in day to request 2 cabins together near a bathroom. Done! We had our own little "compound" within walking distance of the necessaries. Lovely pool and other fun activities for the 5- and 8-year old, and lots of trees and birds.
Jun 16, 2017
kids loved the pool, playground, bikes, etc. adults loved the grounds and cabin.
Jun 14, 2017
Camp ground and facilities very clean
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We are repeat visitors / guests , love this location and staff, look forward to next time!!
Jun 13, 2017
We had to come to Gettysburg at the last minute for a funeral. Our cabin was ready and waiting for us and we knew it would be. Thank you for taking some of the stress out of a stressful trip.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground and incredibly nice staff! Every activity area around the grounds was in perfect order (pool, games, etc). Our cabin was very clean. We all were bitten by ticks, but I know that is out of your control in that area. Other than the ticks we had a PERFECT stay. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice! Pretty campground and staff was nice. Gettysburg was an amazing little town and exceeded our expectations. The campground was fairly close to a lot of neat places.
Jun 08, 2017
I rented a cabin/lodge it was ok my wife always watches tv in bed so we had to sleep on the futon because their was no tv in the bedroom but other than that we had a good time
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great time and the staff was very nice
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Claimed to have wifi, but was never able to connect. Other than that, everything was okay.
Jun 01, 2017
Great stay for three nights. Rented the smallest cabin without a bathroom and it was perfect for our needs. Cabin and bathrooms were well cleaned and maintained. My only regret is not spending more time at the KOA because it had so much to offer!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great Cabin and the place is wonderfully set up! Will definitely be back!
May 31, 2017
Friendly staff- not as overly strict this year- so it was more relaxing. There were awesome upgrades! Shower stalls & playground. Thank you for NO gun shooting re- enactments!
May 30, 2017
We had two lodges and an RV site. Everything was great except that our dog was not allowed on the Lodge site, even outside. We understand non-pet-friendly cabins, but it doesn't make any sense not to allow them on the patio - standing on the road with the dog, trying to eat while everyone else was sitting around the fire, was no fun.
May 30, 2017
Courteous staff and well-maintained campground
May 30, 2017
Smaller koa but clean and well organized
May 30, 2017
May 28, 2017
Restful and quiet at night. Helpful staff.
May 26, 2017
I SO OVER WELMED WITH HOW VERY CLEAN THE CAMP GROUND AND ALL AREAS WERE. MY CABIN I COULD EAT OF THE FLOOR. EVERYTHING WAS SO VERY NICE. THE PEOPLE WHERE HAPPY TO SEE US AND THAT MADE US FEEL WELCOME. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT THIS CAMP GROUND. I HAVE ALREADY TOLD SEVERAL PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR CAMP GROUND AND THEY ARE EXCITED TO COME AND TRY IT OUT. MY GRANDSON WHICH LOVED EVERYTHING.THANK YOU
May 25, 2017
This campground exceeded our expectations. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities that made for an excellent get away. Also, the camp store had souveniers that were VERY reasonably priced!
May 25, 2017
May 24, 2017
We loved the new patio. The campground is clean and well kept.
May 24, 2017
My wife and I stayed in a Basic Kabin which was all we really wanted. It's perfect for 2, cozy for 3 but for a 4some - you really need to be close to one another. The firepit and charcoal grill were cleaned of ashes. I believe the cabin was recently renovated but that's unconfirmed because it was so clean and perfect, not even cobwebs; it's all wood and nothing is warped. Hope to camp more often!
May 23, 2017
We enjoyed our visit. Campground was very clean, staff was friendly, kids had plenty to do. Sites are very small and there is gravel everywhere, crushed stone to put your tents on. The gravel is loud and uncomfortable to walk on, Especially for dogs and is loud at night.
May 23, 2017
Great campground, very well maintained and has great service from all the staff. Cabins/lodges are very nice.
May 23, 2017
The nicest koa I've stayed in. What a great time! Staff very friendly.
May 22, 2017
Outstanding, friendly service. Beautiful and clean campground. Fun activities like the nature trail, bounce mat, and games. Love the little store!
May 22, 2017
The stay was great. I was pleasantly surprised by the facilities and grounds.
May 22, 2017
A wonderful experience at a great campground. Had breakfast one morning, hiked the nature trail. Cabin was clean and exactly what we were looking for. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would love to stay here again.
May 22, 2017
I enjoyed the overall layout of the campsite and grounds. My issue (personal) was that there wasn't much for younger kids to do (5 and younger). The playground was a bit too large for them. Overall though, hadn't I been with my children it would be pleasant. More for people with older children/teens. The staff were decent and friendly enough.
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Friendly and competent staff.
May 17, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff and loved the extras for kids. Not a large campground too which is very nice. Cabin was comfortable and clean. Will definitely visit again and recommend!
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was not nice but the stay was great. The cabin was very nice and clean and we would definitely come back.
May 15, 2017
we loved it, everyone was friendly and the place was clean. the only issue was that our shower water smelled bad...
May 15, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean. Surroundings were nice with lots of activities. However a lot stink bugs and ants in our cabin.
May 15, 2017
Even with a rainy weekend, the staff was very courteous and cheerful! Bathrooms were very clean and the grounds are just beautifully maintained.
May 15, 2017
What a great cabin! What a great campground! What wonderful hospitality! We were escorted to or cabin! We rented a traveling CD, which explained all the history of the battle of Gettysburgh,it was most informative, and detailed--incredibly interesting. We went to a pancake breakfast near the office that was excellent. We saw a film of Gettysburgh,OMG!Thank you all for a great time!
May 15, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the cabins are as described, and the staff on site were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the free WIFI is virtually non-existent. It would be a much more pleasant experience if they upgrade to a reliable connection. Still, everything else was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award