Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 22, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA. We love it! The staff is great, the amenities fun, and the location perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
2nd stay this summer. Peaceful campground nice staff. Will come again. My 6 yoa loves it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our family stayed in a cabin for just a couple of days. It was a trial run for us as our son has developmental disabilities. WE found the staff to be friendly the cabin clean and activities to do on the campground enjoyable. We will do this again.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins were not ready when we were told they would be (had to wait an extra hour in the heat). One of the women (older, glasses) was extremely rude to my family. We were playing a game before quiet time, and were being loud. Rather than ask us to keep it down politely (which we would understand), was very rude to us about it. Usually have amazing experiences here, but was not impressed this time.
Aug 16, 2016
We come every year and it seems to get each year.
Aug 15, 2016
A clean, well-maintained, family-friendly campground in a great location!
Aug 14, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. The campground was very wooded, so no site is directly in the sun.
Aug 14, 2016
We love this place. I just wish it were closer to home.
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. AC we well appreciated. Easy access to all points around Gettysburg. Great location.
Aug 12, 2016
The cabin was great...loved the a/c. Pool hrs could be extended due to the heat wave. Very clean well run park. Def. Recommend.
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful KOA very friendly and clean. I loved it.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place really nice people running the place only thing I didn't like where firerings not able to set around them which is my favorite thing to do at night
Aug 09, 2016
unbelievably immaculate! beautiful and staff amazing
Aug 08, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Never disappointed.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was the prettiest I've ever seen! I enjoyed my stay deeply. Hope to visit again soon! Also when I made last minute changes I was accommodated and they met our every need.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean, loved the patio, grill and fire pit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the storyteller, mini golf and pancake breakfast and finding the soldiers on Saturday am. Wish I would have know about the Gettysburg search that they offer and a little trouble with the bees around the pool. Overall, great stay and great campground!
Aug 06, 2016
We were only there to sleep & shower. The shower stalls were extremely small. Amd our cabin was HOT inside when we got there. It took half the night of sleeping in misery before it finally cooled down enough to be comfortable. It would have been nice if someone had turned on the A/C before we got there.
Aug 06, 2016
First time at Koa everybody was great the cabin was great the whole site was great planning coming back next month and looks like this will be our new get away spot
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and quiet! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, lots of fun stuff for the kids,the bed in my cabin was broke and the bathroom fan didn't work.
Aug 03, 2016
Beautiful layout in the mountains! We loved our basic cabin! camping in luxury is how I feel the KOA brand is centered around. Staff was pleasant, pancake breakfast was delicious. Camp store had a nice selection and coffee! My only suggestion would be to maintain the bathrooms more often during busy times. The floor was wet from people showering and muddy from everyone just running in to potty
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The amenities and games were great. Our kids had a blast and the cabin was very clean. Will return! Short drive to Gettysburg and an hour to Hershey.
Aug 02, 2016
Would stay again. Sites are very small. Barely enough room to park our compact car at our site. Bathrooms could be kept a little cleaner. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained campgrounds. we stayed in a basic cabin for the weekend. Everything was clean, nice and good. We will certainly visit this place again in the coming years!
Aug 01, 2016
our kabin was right at the entrance; where it is bright and noisy. I am not sure if it is because i booked it late or for what reason. I think i was saw few unoccupied kabins in a better place down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not like the location of your cabin. Most guests love to be near the pool and office. We did not have any empty cabins the night you were here. If you let us know you would prefer to be in a different location, we will do our best to put you away from the pool.
Jul 31, 2016
Gracious and friendly staff. Campground neat and clean, quiet hours enforced. Ghost stories on Thurs. a highlight of our trip. Sulphur-y water was the only real dislike.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We had a terrific time and the staff was excellent!! Thank you!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great place for your little ones :)
Jul 30, 2016
Very nice campsite in a forest, close to Gettysburg. The cabin was clean and nicely situated. Staff was friendly and service minded. We loved our first stay at a KOA and look forward to our next stays.
Jul 30, 2016
All I can say is that we had a great time. We loved the place.
Jul 30, 2016
This was a lovely campground - perfect for what we needed! The kids had a blast!
Jul 30, 2016
Campsite was well maintained Staff friendly and efficient Wooded location made it feel like camping unlike others that are in wide open ateas. Convenienly located to gettysburg attractions
Jul 29, 2016
people were friendly and knowledgeable about the battlefield and the mattresses on the cabin beds were a lot better than other i have used.
Jul 26, 2016
It was our first time using our trailer, it was the best experience ever. Starting with check in, the guy, (his name was Al or Hal) showed us to our site and helped us back our trailer in. Nicole in the office was a rare gem, loved talking to her. Best first experience ever. Hope that all of the KOA's is as great as this one!
Jul 26, 2016
Loved the ghost stories
Jul 26, 2016
This is the best KOA. Have been coming many many years, and will continue to come! Love it!
Jul 26, 2016
First experience at KOA.. It was VERY clean, so much is packed into the grounds for activities. The staff is wonderful and the pancakes were out of this world. We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great stay love to stay again in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
This KOA is a family favorite. The kids love the activities. It is always kept so clean and the staff is very friendly. A+++
Jul 25, 2016
NEEDS TO HAVE SEPARATE 1/2 BATHS. NOT ENOUGH BATHROOMS. OTHERWISE NICE
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award