Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Clean, peaceful, private cottages Wifi could be stronger, was hard to connect Loved the nature trail, could use some grooming
Jul 21, 2016
STAYED HERE MANY TIMES, AND ALWAYS HAPPY TO GET HERE AND SAD TO LEAVE.CAMPGROUND IS BEAUTIFUL,AND VERY PEACEFUL.LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING NEXT YEAR.PANCAKE BREAKFAST IS GREAT.
Jul 20, 2016
we love it this was our 13th year and everything and everyone was wonderful...we tell everyone it is our second home. We look forward to this vacation every year..
Jul 19, 2016
Not as impressed as I was the last time. I wish they had more activities during the week. Everything seems to be geared for weekend visitors with the exception of Thursday night ghost stories. Which I highly recommend. the power had gone out first night and took a while before returning. Also they seem to only watch the gate on the weekend. So apparently security only matters when it's a full.
Jul 18, 2016
Great place close to town but far enough away to not be in middle of things.
Jul 18, 2016
Easy check in and good service.
Jul 18, 2016
What a great family trip!! The cabins are very nice and perfectly supplied. We would surely go there again.
Jul 18, 2016
The staff was so nice and went out of their way to help with whatever we needed. Our Kabin was clean and the facilities were well maintained.
Jul 18, 2016
Awesome stay. Loved everything. Very clean and organized. Friendly staff. Will definitely come back. We were VERY impressed with Dallas. What an amazing young man. Thank you for a wonderful experience. The Boiko Family
Jul 18, 2016
This was truly a fun experience for us and our young kids! Highly rec! One thing this KOA could improve would be to clean all the communal restrooms more than just once a day. Otherwise, great site and amenities!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
What a wonderful, friendly staff and lovely kampground! We'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 17, 2016
Great place - great location.
Jul 16, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. my son and I absolutely loved it. We can't wait to come back. The cabin was beautiful, the staff was kind and courteous, and the camp clean. Thank you for adding to our already great vacation.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
My cabin was clean and comfortable. However, the bathrooms were dirty, filthy, disgusting... ! Cleaned once a day? Are you kidding me? We left a day early because of the bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2016
Great site, great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities for kids, and clean accommodations.
Jul 15, 2016
Stayed in Cabin for 2 nights we brought our dog. Nice clean facilities. Not enough grass areas for the dog he had a hard time with the big stones.
Jul 14, 2016
Excellent time as usual only two minor issues, the fridge in the KOA lodge was tiny and the night person told us we were too loud, all we were doing was chatting around a campfire.
Jul 14, 2016
Staff and facilities were perfect. Tim's a Great Guy and very Helpful with any questions! ! See ya next year!
Jul 11, 2016
We loved the new refrigerator, it fit all of our food plus a case of water.
Jul 11, 2016
very clean, friendly, great for families.
Jul 11, 2016
This is my sixth year at this KOA. Lorelle is always great and the campground is always clean. I brought 2 non campers this trip and they can't wait to go back. Already reserved next year.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a great stay but I think your quite time during bike week should be 11 pm the bikers don't usually get back until 9 or 10. Other than that we loved our stay
Jul 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Gettysburg!! Lorelle & John are the best and they are helpful & accomodating to their guests😄 Thank you for another wonderful week of camping😎 The Clarks
Jul 06, 2016
This was our first time ever at a KOA. We Loved it. The number of activities available were incredible. The entire campground was so clean! Every single staff member we came across was very friendly and helpful. We cant wait to come back and also to find other KOA's.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean and friendly place. Very dogfriendly as well. Would reccomend staying here.
Jul 03, 2016
Well planned lay out with plenty of tree cover. Very quiet and peaceful at night
Jul 02, 2016
We first started coming here in 2000. We have been back several times and it is by far our favorite campground. We have camped in various states from sea to sea and this one still is our favorite! Awesome clean bathrooms! So much for kids and families to do. We love the cabins and the semi-secluded woodsy and roomy campsites.
Jul 02, 2016
Place was very nice and clean. Only problem was caterpillars every day on the bathroom shower walls and curtain. Yucky!
Jun 29, 2016
Awesome stay in cabins. Friendly folks, quiet at night and peaceful. Truly a great trip.
Jun 29, 2016
very clean, tidy and quiet. We LOVED it, thank you for providing such a welcoming place to camp!
Jun 29, 2016
Great location. Cabins are situated perfectly. The Staff is exceptional!
Jun 28, 2016
Our cabin included utensils and dishes. There were mouse droppings in every drawer and our main breaker kept tripping. Even when only lights were on.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice clean Campground! Bathhouse was very close to our cabin & very nice fire pit.Cabin was great with TV frig.& air condition !
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and super nice staff.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Sites are well kept, noise levels low. Convenient location, many activities. We will be back again!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Friendly staff, great location, and fabulous grounds!
Jun 24, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was great, had just enough room & was stocked w/ every utensil or pan we needed. Which saved us from toting all of our camping stuff. It was clean and well maintained. The kids had lots to do including a nice nature trail. We scoped out sites for our 10 ft. tent, we were pleased to find a good number that would work. We will definitely go back!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Nice and clean campground. The civil war story teller on Thursday night was awesome!
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was attentive and friendly. The sites were well maintained and clean overall. The staff was great about picking up trash, delivering firewood, and made great food and activity recommendations. With shuttles to Gettysbypurg National Park, what more could you ask for? Strongly recommend this campground for families with small children as there are games and movies, and pool.
Jun 21, 2016
The overall campsite was clean and very family friendly. We stayed in a two room cabin which had a mini fridge, flat screen TV and A/C. The bathroom facilities were clean and convenient. The family games, activities and pool were all maintained well and easy to access. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here in the future. Great place!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and organized. The kids had fun on the jump pad and the pool. It was quiet and we enjoyed being outside on our porch swing at night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, renting two cabins and an RV site. There were 12 of us, and the kids loved the jump pad, the pool, the playground, the giant chess game, and making smores. The staff was helpful, and the restrooms were clean!
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground close to the battlefield.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award