Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2016
We stay here every year and we love it, but this time there were a few glitches that caused me to give a less than perfect rating. No hot water the first day and a resident mouse in our Kabin with droppings that had not been cleaned up for some time. I know it's camping, but I still like my cabin clean when I get there.
May 23, 2016
It was great
May 21, 2016
This is the second time we stayed there. Everyone very helpful in getting things I needed and recommending places to eat and visit. Now all you have to do is fix the weather. Great job thanks to all of you.
May 20, 2016
Our cabin was comfortable, and the whole campground was well maintained and clean. The camp store was well stacked, and prices were reasonable. We will definitely come back.
May 11, 2016
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous regardless of the rain and gloomy weather! Beautiful setting and clean bathrooms were a plus!
May 10, 2016
This was our first time to this campground, we loved it. Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful,and campground was in convenient location for seeing the sights. Will definitely be going back.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff are simply amazing! The facilites were clean and very well maintained. We love it at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA!
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean campgrounds.
May 09, 2016
Cabin and bathrooms were spotless and lots for my son to do. Staff very friendly. They should expand!
May 09, 2016
Everything was very clean & the employees were great, very helpful & friendly.
May 09, 2016
Got a cabin. Loved it!
May 04, 2016
Loved the cabin, wish I could have stayed longer!
May 02, 2016
The cabin was furnished nicely. Surprised to have a mini fridge and freezer...made things were convenient for us! The breakfast was a great option for a quick and delicious start to the morning. We will definitely be returning.
May 02, 2016
Great place. Clean. Staff was friendly.
May 02, 2016
The staff were super friendly, camp grounds were super clean. Will come back for sure. Had a great time!
Apr 30, 2016
Love your campground. It's one the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Sites were laid out nicely, facilities clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
everything was wonderful from the nicely laid out campground to the dog paly area to clean cabin and clean bath house as well as free coffee and fresh breakfast sold in the morning the staff was pleasant and helpful loved everything here and close to activities
Apr 25, 2016
The cabin was so clean and comfortable and stocked with all the kitchen utensils we needed.
Apr 25, 2016
Well Run, and maintained!
Apr 25, 2016
Office/Store staff business like, cold, unfriendly. Grounds keep staff helpful and friendly. New gravel and firepits was a nice addition. Used to be welcomed at the gate. Had to wait and wait before giving up and going to office for checkin.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Great staff and facilities.
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was informative and friendly, Cabins clean, nice play area for our 4 yr old.
Apr 11, 2016
Excellent staff and stay!!
Apr 11, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, easy to get to. Loved it
Apr 09, 2016
Very clean - very friendly...love those extra touches!
Apr 07, 2016
always a good time and treat you very well see ya soon again
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
My son and I had a great early spring 2-day cabin stay. I loved the hot water sink behind the bathrooms to wash our dishes. We also had a cable TV issue (NCAA games channel was offline), which the manager was able to fix just in time! Campground seemed clean and well-managed.
Apr 04, 2016
Opening weekend! Happy I had a chance to make it! Everything was great!
Jan 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin and it was great! nice little playground and activities for the kids and adults, yummy breakfast, fun all around!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Destined to a lifetime of misery. #MetsFanJetsFanlace was in a great location, the staff was amazing, and the activities for the kids were great. My only grip is that the little store should sell more food and less souviners....and the pizza was...blah.
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and activities but I was not impressed by the female owner. She was not kind at check in and got mad when a one year old was playing with the oversized chess board cause he knocked some over. But we did enjoy trick or treat and the cabin was cozy. We had wonderful people next to us as well which made it so much better!
Oct 29, 2015
Best experience for a first time camping trip EVER!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Lorelle and John live and breathe this wonderful campsite. We have been coming for 10 years and hope to go for another 10...at least. Already booked for another stay.
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean when we got there and the office personnel were courteous and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was so nice, pleasant and friendly. They really seemed to enjoy being there which made our stay so much better. Everything was perfect! The only criticism is the leaf blower going all day..but it was to be expected in the fall!..Great time, good people..will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2015
Hello We had a wonderful time this past June that we had stayed with you in cabin BX3. This most recent stay with you was not as pleasurable. The Deluxe cottage had very uncomfortable sleeping mattresses , a toaster that did not work, a ceiling fan that we were afraid to turn on because of the amount of dirt on the blades. Also power tools and hammering was going on all day long. Not happy..
Oct 21, 2015
Have camped here before, one of the best. First time in a cabin. Parking was a bit tight for my truck.
Oct 21, 2015
Staff was informative and friendly. The morning breakfast was a great price and really good. Hope to go back here some day. ONLY downfall is I'm sure I would have been annoyed with barking dogs if there would have been any in the dog play area directly behind my cabin
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We love coming back each year! T[he staff is so welcoming and the campground is fabulous! The four legged family members LOVE the Doggy Park!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! And we were very happy to have our cabin close to the restrooms. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly
Oct 19, 2015
Our cabin was full of stink bugs which made it an unpleasant experience for my daughter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award