Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
A very welcoming campground. We've been camping several years at this location and every year it keeps getting better and better! Thank you for a great weekend Gettysburg KOA staff!
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay at Gettysburg KOA was outstanding! Easy check-in - Easy check-out....clean restrooms and super friendly staff. We love coming back year after year with our children!
Sep 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff were extremely friendly and would gladly recommend this site to others.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 9/16-9/18. Fantastic place.Friendly people and beautifully kept grounds. the pancake breakfast was fantastic. couldn't have asked for a nicer well kept place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield,Pa KOA !!! We always have a great time when we stay here!!! We can't wait to go back !!!
Sep 19, 2016
There needs to be more family events throughout the weekend. There were just too few.
Sep 17, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is the nicest KOA Campground we have stayed in, we always like to stay there while in the Gettysburg area. It is always very clean and quiet. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
The best KOA I've yet to stay in. We opted for a kabin after a several days of tent camping and it was great. I'll be back.
Sep 16, 2016
Re: website disclaimer re: cabin amenities (...not representative of each cabin in group...). So we called re our specific cabin. Was told emphatically there was a night stand next to bed - there was none (I have a CPAP machine), and there was a full-size fridge, and there was only a small half-fridge. Total bummer since we brought more food that didn't fit! Furthermore, took three days to fix t

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your stay. You were with a group and the person that put together your reservation had all the correct information. All groups have one contact person to avoid these problems.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice clean cabin, relaxing setting, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
The Gettysburg KOA is a gem! The staff is very pleasant, the weekend pancake breakfast was delicious, the buildings and grounds are very clean, and there were activities for all ages. We're planning to return next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin very clean. Staff is super. refrigerator was not working well, freezer worked great!
Sep 12, 2016
There was no water at my cabin site (very strange), no remote for TV. Campground does not recycle glass, so all glass had to go home with me.
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The facility was so clean and nice. We will definitely return very soon!!!
Sep 07, 2016
It's definitely a family oriented camp ground with a ton of things to do for kids. Overall the staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. When we wanted to hang out at night near a fire we built, we were told we were being way too loud even though we were talking at a normal level. It was difficult to unwind at night and hang out with our friends.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Got in late and they had the kabin all ready for us and a package of wood for a campfire already sitting there. Great campground and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
very poor water pressure (15 to 20 pounds). Other than that it was great for location and activities.
Sep 06, 2016
As always we had a blast!! Didnt like the bed in the Basic Cottage but that was NOT going to stop our fun :-)
Sep 05, 2016
The sites are beautiful and the staff is so kind, welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. We'll be back, for sure.
Sep 04, 2016
A very nice Campground, everything fits: sites, service, facilities, location
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Funtime. Nice facilities. Pleasant people. Lots to keep everyone entertained and things to do in the area. Lodge cabin worked out well for 4 adults and 2 toddlers.
Aug 30, 2016
It was a great experience. Would recommend this koa to everyone.
Aug 30, 2016
The campground was clean, the cabin was small but great, and the ghost storyteller was excellent! Of course the kids loved the pool! We are already planning out return trip for the fall!!
Aug 29, 2016
Another great stay. The Bergeron' s are the best hosts ever(super breakfasts John). Looking forward to our next stay.
Aug 29, 2016
we had a great time and how friendly the staff was. we could just sit back and rest.
Aug 29, 2016
This is the nicest place ever. I love it!
Aug 28, 2016
It was very clean, staff were nice. Lots to do. Only bad there were lots and lots of bees around pool area and the cabin we stayed at had mason wasps inhabiting the porch roof.
Aug 28, 2016
My son and I had a great time at your campground. We loved our cabin and even extended our stay another night. Look forward to coming back again soon.
Aug 28, 2016
Plusses...inexpensive, isolated, close enough to the battlefield, ghost story thing was real good, shower water was hot, people who worked there were nice. Minuses...TV was tiny and almost up on the ceiling, air conditioner worked erratically, pool was cold, toilets were not cleaned thoroughly, parking at our cabin was terrible. I feel like we got stuck with the worst cabin spot in the place.
Aug 28, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back in the future.
Aug 28, 2016
This was our first KOA experience, we don't camp, so rented a cabin. It was exactly as advertised, and exactly what we wanted. Every staff member we met was smiling , helpful and super friendly. I would recommend this facility to anyone wanting something different from a typical hotel.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Best campground ever!!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved our cabin and the store staff were very helpful. The laundry was the best one we've had yet of all the KOAs we've stayed at. The nature trail was definitely a hike, so a bit more warning would have been nice. Otherwise it was perfect!
Aug 25, 2016
The campground was great but when we had to check out early due to health issues those at the registration just told me I would get no money back. They did not ask why we were checking out early. Customer satisfaction?
Aug 24, 2016
Thus was an excellent campground. The staff was very very friendly and informative. The grounds were very well kept and clean. When back in this area will not hesitate to stay again.
Aug 24, 2016
This has been our fourth Koa stay in different locations and the Gettysburg Koa was was very clean and friendly atmosphere. We had a blast.
Aug 23, 2016
Perfect
Aug 22, 2016
This is the third time we have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA. We love it! The staff is great, the amenities fun, and the location perfect.
Aug 22, 2016
2nd stay this summer. Peaceful campground nice staff. Will come again. My 6 yoa loves it.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Our family stayed in a cabin for just a couple of days. It was a trial run for us as our son has developmental disabilities. WE found the staff to be friendly the cabin clean and activities to do on the campground enjoyable. We will do this again.
Aug 17, 2016
Cabins were not ready when we were told they would be (had to wait an extra hour in the heat). One of the women (older, glasses) was extremely rude to my family. We were playing a game before quiet time, and were being loud. Rather than ask us to keep it down politely (which we would understand), was very rude to us about it. Usually have amazing experiences here, but was not impressed this time.
Aug 16, 2016
We come every year and it seems to get each year.
Aug 15, 2016
A clean, well-maintained, family-friendly campground in a great location!
Aug 14, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. The campground was very wooded, so no site is directly in the sun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award