Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 11, 2016
we really liked the campground. However, we had an issue the second night of our stay and when I went to the staff for assistance I was not offered any help and was the woman acted as though she couldn't care less. I was planning to book again for next year but after I was ignored by the staff for a maintenance problem I decided not to.
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent staff and very clean. Everyone always has a huge smile and very friendly
Oct 31, 2016
Great Halloween fun! Family oriented. Friendly atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin with my parents and son. Everyone had a great time during the Halloween weekend. Cabin was warm and clean. There were great activities for kids. This was our second time staying and we'll be back again.
Oct 29, 2016
Very comfortable experience
Oct 25, 2016
We have been coming to thehalloween camping weekends here for twenty years (missed a few in the middle) before kids and now with the family. Always a fun time, friendly service and new activities each year. Thanks. Looking forward already to 2017.
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful - for the 17th year in a row
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the log cabin and nice surprise to find a tv to watch! Washrooms very clean and bright. Just wish they were open all year .
Oct 18, 2016
The campsites were really close together, but our cabin had some "breathing room" on the back side so we had more privacy than other sites. The bathrooms were beautiful as well. If we come back, we will definitely stay in a cabin again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Kids love the rocks and activities. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Wish the small cabins had a toilet. Very nice campground.
Oct 17, 2016
People were friendly and the facilities were clean and we'll maintained.
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed a weekend this time, our first stay in one of the Lodges (which is hardly "camping!"). It was very comfortable, the people are friendly and helpful - it was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
Great family spot! Very well-run and maintained. Friendly staff. Lots to do!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Water, esp hot, smelled like mold or swamp. Needs cleaning. Fireplace didn't work. Leaf blower for hours every morning not peaceful or nature.
Oct 13, 2016
This KOA was fantastic. Easy to find, lots of great amenities. Our 4 person cabin was cozy with everything we needed for a great camping trip.
Oct 12, 2016
My girlfriend and I had a great time! The cabin we stayed in was clean, comfy and cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great stay again but I just wish that the wifi service was stronger.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Nice location. stayed for one night but was well worth
Oct 10, 2016
Everyone was lovely! The cabin was so great--the amenities were far above what we expected. The campground was very clean and we felt safe. While I honestly didn't like the town of Gettysburg very much, I would return to this KOA for a weekend retreat.
Oct 10, 2016
Great stay even in the rain!!! Very friendly and helpful staff . It was our first experience camping and it was great would do it again soon!!! Little boy whose name tag said he is 14 years old is the hardest worker ! I was super impressed ! Thank you!
Oct 09, 2016
Although cabins are close, they're positioned for privacy. Paths to front door are gravel and help the environment be rustic but safe. Only complaint is the time I wasted looking gor the office. They could use a sign.
Oct 01, 2016
This is a beautiful campground--lots of mature trees and natural rock and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our families enjoyed our week--some staying at sites,cabins while we stayed in a lodge. On the negative side, the lodge is suppose to be for six people but I think that it would be very cramped for more than two adults. The kitchen is more of an efficiency--no oven-small frig.
Sep 29, 2016
Quiet hours in the cabin area on the weekend could use some enforcement. Large group of non-campers had a party there two nights while we were there.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
A very welcoming campground. We've been camping several years at this location and every year it keeps getting better and better! Thank you for a great weekend Gettysburg KOA staff!
Sep 19, 2016
As always our stay at Gettysburg KOA was outstanding! Easy check-in - Easy check-out....clean restrooms and super friendly staff. We love coming back year after year with our children!
Sep 19, 2016
From check-in to check-out we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. the staff were extremely friendly and would gladly recommend this site to others.
Sep 19, 2016
We stayed 9/16-9/18. Fantastic place.Friendly people and beautifully kept grounds. the pancake breakfast was fantastic. couldn't have asked for a nicer well kept place.
Sep 19, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield,Pa KOA !!! We always have a great time when we stay here!!! We can't wait to go back !!!
Sep 19, 2016
There needs to be more family events throughout the weekend. There were just too few.
Sep 17, 2016
Gettysburg KOA is the nicest KOA Campground we have stayed in, we always like to stay there while in the Gettysburg area. It is always very clean and quiet. Staff is always very friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2016
The best KOA I've yet to stay in. We opted for a kabin after a several days of tent camping and it was great. I'll be back.
Sep 16, 2016
Re: website disclaimer re: cabin amenities (...not representative of each cabin in group...). So we called re our specific cabin. Was told emphatically there was a night stand next to bed - there was none (I have a CPAP machine), and there was a full-size fridge, and there was only a small half-fridge. Total bummer since we brought more food that didn't fit! Furthermore, took three days to fix t

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your stay. You were with a group and the person that put together your reservation had all the correct information. All groups have one contact person to avoid these problems.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice clean cabin, relaxing setting, friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
The Gettysburg KOA is a gem! The staff is very pleasant, the weekend pancake breakfast was delicious, the buildings and grounds are very clean, and there were activities for all ages. We're planning to return next year!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, clean.
Sep 12, 2016
Cabin very clean. Staff is super. refrigerator was not working well, freezer worked great!
Sep 12, 2016
There was no water at my cabin site (very strange), no remote for TV. Campground does not recycle glass, so all glass had to go home with me.
Sep 12, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The facility was so clean and nice. We will definitely return very soon!!!
Sep 07, 2016
It's definitely a family oriented camp ground with a ton of things to do for kids. Overall the staff was friendly and the campgrounds were clean. When we wanted to hang out at night near a fire we built, we were told we were being way too loud even though we were talking at a normal level. It was difficult to unwind at night and hang out with our friends.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Got in late and they had the kabin all ready for us and a package of wood for a campfire already sitting there. Great campground and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
very poor water pressure (15 to 20 pounds). Other than that it was great for location and activities.
Sep 06, 2016
As always we had a blast!! Didnt like the bed in the Basic Cottage but that was NOT going to stop our fun :-)
Sep 05, 2016
The sites are beautiful and the staff is so kind, welcoming and a pleasure to deal with. We'll be back, for sure.
Sep 04, 2016
A very nice Campground, everything fits: sites, service, facilities, location
Sep 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award