Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful setting. Plenty of shade. Staff was great and very helpful.
Jul 22, 2017
Another great stay. Thinking about visiting again in fall!
Jul 21, 2017
The basic kabin was excellent. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch swing. We were there with lots of family and loved all the campsites. Lots of room to gather around the campfire.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground setting was wooded and lovely. Our cabin was rustic and perfect for us, with a nice picnic table, grill and fire pit. The bathrooms and other campground areas were clean and well maintained. The owners and staff were super friendly and helpful. Also, the campground was only a short drive from all the sights we wanted to see. I definitely recommend.
Jul 19, 2017
We love his campground. So much to do to keep the kids occupied without leaving the grounds. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great pancake breakfast with tons of options.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, the cabin was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! We'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
This was a very friendly, family oriented campground. Our cabin was located right across from the store, pool and bathrooms. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Beautiful setting in the woods. We stayed in a lodge cabin which was very nice and comfortable. I loved the glider on the patio!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in a one-room cabin last week. Campground was lovely and we appreciated the A/C and refrigerator in the cabin. We hope to visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful kottage and very comfortable. Wish there was more grass. Gravel hard on the feet. Would be impossible to manuver with a wheelchair.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground. My kids loved the playground and pool was nice and refreshing. Also love the trail on the campground. The cabin we stayed in was so cute. Definitely going again sometime soon.
Jul 15, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The family and I had a very pleasurable and relaxing stay!
Jul 15, 2017
I've been here several times with my son and the campground is always clean and staff friendly and helpful. Will come again.
Jul 13, 2017
Our time there was awesome as always😊 Thanks you so much for such a wonderful vacation with our family👍
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great facilities. I was surprised by how our Deluxe Cabin had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly and the camp is quite clean. I will return. Many thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
our stay was great we just love it at koa Gettysburg we are looking forward to next year
Jul 10, 2017
It was fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Gettysburg KOA does it "right". Everything is always clean and the people are super nice.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground and its staff far exceeded our expectations. The faculty was spotless and so well taken care of of it was obvious that the staff really took pride in their facility. Every single person on the staff that we encountered was friendly, courteous and helpful. I would have had to look really hard to find any flaws. PERFECTION
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Gettysburg KOA. The boys loved the pool and the many games available to them. I appreciated the quiet family atmosphere and clean facilities. The cabin was clean and quaint giving it a home like feel.
Jul 09, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have ever stayed stayed at and we love coming there. The people are great and friendly and there are activities for everyone to do. Love it there!
Jul 08, 2017
We had an excellent stay at this location! Dallas was very helpful and we will recommend this place to all our friends and family! Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground. Glamping at its best! However, don't forget your wallet. I can't give 5 stars only because there are so many things to do, but they all cost extra. With the coat of the site being more already, I would expect at least some of the activities to be gratuitous.
Jul 06, 2017
This was the second time that we stayed at this kamp ground and it was wonderful. Would highly recommend it..
Jul 05, 2017
Free pancakes for kids would be nice, also mini golf included not with an extra charge; otherwise great campsite, nicely kept, friendly staff
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff were friendly and accommodations were good. The only thing we would like to see, is the golfing included in the price of our stay. Raise the price of the stay a bit and call golfing free! No one wants to shell out money once you are there and already paid.
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once per day. A lot of people use them, the individual showers up the hill.
Jul 05, 2017
I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It had everything I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the little store had all the items I forgot to bring with me!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff at the Gettysburg KOA is 2nd to none. They were very friendly and helpful. Next we are in the area we will definitely return to this location. Thank you. Bill C.
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean cabins, clean restrooms, beautiful scenery...all a family needs to enjoy camping. Wonderful campground and staff.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Campground was very clean and public showers were great! Definitely will stay again!
Jun 29, 2017
Fantastic experience! Highly recommend this Koa! We stayed in a new Kabin,that looked, smelled and felt like we were the first guests to use. Our 9 year old girls had so much fun on all the fun activities. They accommodated that we had family in a fifth wheel and located our Kabin next to their site!We will be back and highly recommend!
Jun 28, 2017
Great service. Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and very friendly. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to help you out. I look forward to my next visit
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best koa we've stayed at. Tons of activities for the kids - our deluxe cabin was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and atmosphere!
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were so kind and helpful! So much fun--lots to do for the kiddos. We got there and jumped right into a scavenger hunt with free slush puppies at the end. Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Definitely planning to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
We loved this campground. So clean and so many activities for the kids. It was also very quiet at night. Will be booking again this summer.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Stayed in a single cabin but it had a TV and fridge as well. Showers were great, clean bathroom. Wifi ok until everyone was on it. Very nice laundry facility.
Jun 25, 2017
great cabin and activities. beautiful campsite.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in with the large patio. It wasn't super close to any of our neighbors and it was angled away from the cabin next door, so we felt like we had some privacy. Next time I come here I'm going to request the same cabin it was perfect. The playground looked brand new, as did the pool. Store was reasonably priced.
Jun 23, 2017
New playground is great! Pool was very clean. Cabin was great too. Peaceful and fun for my son and I.
Jun 22, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better camping experience. The staff was wonderful. Facilities were phenomenal. Lots to do. We had a blast! I'd recommend it to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award