Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
I would have rated this 5 stars in a heartbeat, but upon entering our cabin, there was a funky smell, and I soon discovered it belonged to a dead mouse. Since everything else was great we didn't say anything...but you have got to check the cabins before people get into them. Ew.
Aug 31, 2015
Kabin 14 was extremely clean and comfortable. The mattresses were excellent and having a mini fridge, electric, and tv was also a bonus. We also greatly enjoyed the other amenities the campground offered.
Aug 30, 2015
Always clean cabins. Staff are helpful and very nice. It was our third year in a row there, highly recommend your campground
Aug 30, 2015
I decided to take my son on a Mommy/Son adventure and I wanted to go to the woods. It was a first time experience for him and he had a BLAST. We loved the campground and we will be back for sure, hopefully with my husband next time. Will be a first-time experience for him too! Thanks for a great and safe campground -- perfect for a mom and her little one to have a lot to do and feel safe as well.
Aug 29, 2015
I stayed in a cabin up on the hill. Beautiful view of the forrest, different than my home state of Kansas. Enjoyed my swim in heated pool. I would have liked a washing station connected to the bathrooms on the hill.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
the cleanest and best run KOA by far that we've stayed at. keep up the good work!
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time! The site is picturesque, totally clean, and charming! The staff was so helpful and friendly. It was a great, great experience!
Aug 23, 2015
Ample Shade, Beautiful touches everywhere, friendly staff, everything tip top shape.
Aug 23, 2015
Our daughter will be attending Mt ST Mary's University in the fall 2016 & we chose your campground because you were not far from the campus. Our family really enjoyed ourselves & look forward to coming back. Loved our cabin - clean, working condition of refrig& air condition. Also really appreciated how clean the bathrooms were.
Aug 23, 2015
Despite 4+" of rain in about 2 hours, staff was excellent. Very nice campground.
Aug 22, 2015
Our first time at a KOA, we had a great time and would stay at a KOA again.
Aug 22, 2015
I thought the cabin & campground were nice, but.. the staff.. not so much. I was stressed when I got there and was short with one of the girls, but I apologized to her and then her attitude was horrible! Some of the other staff were not that friendly as well. I found it to be the least friendliest KOA I have ever stayed at! Need to be trained on directions and things to do!
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Great stay the girls at the counter were very helpful
Aug 20, 2015
`beautiful setting, very quiet, clean, close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Aug 19, 2015
We totally enjoyed our selves, pool, staff, food, grounds. It is our favorite place to stay. Love the at home atmosphere
Aug 19, 2015
We had a good stay overall. However the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. at one point there was human waste all over the floor in the mens bathroom. DISGUSTING!
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe camping cabin. Five adults in our group were comfortable and the cabin was reasonably well equipped. It would have been good to know that the queen bed is oversized and regular queen sheets do not fit. We especially enjoyed the patio and fire pit area. Thanks.
Aug 18, 2015
Always love my stay at this KOA. Nice wooded campground in the middle of Gettysburg. Can't ask for a sweeter spot.
Aug 17, 2015
Overall a nice experience. Basic cabins were comfortable. Few downsides to this KOA, heated pool really isn't heated and always in the shade. Bathrooms after several shower uses are invaded with worm like insects. Playground was a nice feature but in urgent need of repair, the boat structure was not safe, nails sticking up on plank, rails on plank not secure and about to fall, etc
Aug 16, 2015
we love to stay in the Kabins. I was really bummed when we couldn't check in early even though our Kabin was cleaned and ready for us without an additional $25.00 fee. It was noon when we got there. We were going to be gone for the rest of the day and all my ice melted that I had brought for the other 2 days we would be out in the hot sun.
Aug 15, 2015
Love this campground! This year was our 12th year back. The hosts are the best and John makes great pancakes! Looking forward to next year!
Aug 15, 2015
Best KOA around! Can't wait till next year!
Aug 13, 2015
Excellent! Perfect location. We stayed in a basic cabin which was way nicer than I ever anticipated. We loved our stay.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,clean cabin. Helpful and chearful employees
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying at the campground. Enjoyed it very much
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed all the outdoor fun you offer and our cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2015
We only had time to stay one night, but found the cabin and campground to be very clean and comfortable. We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to camp. Cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Shade trees and rocks added to the outdoor experience. I would check all of the air-condition units for mold/mildew. Strong odor when running. Luckily the nights were cool and great sleeping with the ceiling fan and windows open.
Aug 10, 2015
Kabin was clean, bathrooms better than expected.
Aug 10, 2015
Great activities and very clean. We have camped here before and will gladly come back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice cabin, clean bathroom/shower
Aug 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying in the camping cabins for the first time. Very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
We Love coming here. Staff are pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Love K-9 playground for our furry kids too.
Aug 04, 2015
Washrooms weren't as clean as other KOAs that I have stayed at. There was not much for adults to do, now that my children are young adults it would have been nice for more activities for them. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay - lots of campfires which we enjoy.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff went above and beyond in their courtesy and helpfulness to my whole family! The entire experience was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed everything about our stay except the beds in the cabin were uncomfortable!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a 2 rm kabin. AC kept the back room cool but not the front room with the door partially closed for privacy. The roadway and parking was tight for our conversion van. Sites were spaced too close compared to the other KOAs we stayed at. Arrived too late to swim in the pool, but enjoyed the repitile show and playground. Very convenient to the battlefield.
Aug 03, 2015
We took our two younger boys for the first time camping. They enjoyed all the activities that was listed daily. Totally worth staying at the KOA.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Nice facilities with helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice campsite nestled in some woods. Great atmosphere, nice pool. Will certainly come again. Thanks for the hospitality.
Jul 31, 2015
Have stayed many enjoyable times. This yr had a mouse in our cabin. Staff was helpful in setting trap (which caught the mouse 2nd night) & coming to personally look for mouse with us. Greatly appreciated. Mouse did impact our stay negatively as we needed to take extra measures w/ cleaning & food storage & interrupted sleep both nights. Hoped we may have been moved 2nd night to another cabin.
Jul 31, 2015
staff was friendly place is clean .only improvements i suggest is a small lamp in cabins and more water spouts
Jul 30, 2015
nice place, the only problem bed not comfortable.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.