Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 09, 2016
we stayed in a cabin and it was great! nice little playground and activities for the kids and adults, yummy breakfast, fun all around!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Destined to a lifetime of misery. #MetsFanJetsFanlace was in a great location, the staff was amazing, and the activities for the kids were great. My only grip is that the little store should sell more food and less souviners....and the pizza was...blah.
Nov 02, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and activities but I was not impressed by the female owner. She was not kind at check in and got mad when a one year old was playing with the oversized chess board cause he knocked some over. But we did enjoy trick or treat and the cabin was cozy. We had wonderful people next to us as well which made it so much better!
Oct 29, 2015
Best experience for a first time camping trip EVER!!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
Lorelle and John live and breathe this wonderful campsite. We have been coming for 10 years and hope to go for another 10...at least. Already booked for another stay.
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean when we got there and the office personnel were courteous and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was so nice, pleasant and friendly. They really seemed to enjoy being there which made our stay so much better. Everything was perfect! The only criticism is the leaf blower going all day..but it was to be expected in the fall!..Great time, good people..will definitely be back!
Oct 22, 2015
Hello We had a wonderful time this past June that we had stayed with you in cabin BX3. This most recent stay with you was not as pleasurable. The Deluxe cottage had very uncomfortable sleeping mattresses , a toaster that did not work, a ceiling fan that we were afraid to turn on because of the amount of dirt on the blades. Also power tools and hammering was going on all day long. Not happy..
Oct 21, 2015
Have camped here before, one of the best. First time in a cabin. Parking was a bit tight for my truck.
Oct 21, 2015
Staff was informative and friendly. The morning breakfast was a great price and really good. Hope to go back here some day. ONLY downfall is I'm sure I would have been annoyed with barking dogs if there would have been any in the dog play area directly behind my cabin
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
We love coming back each year! T[he staff is so welcoming and the campground is fabulous! The four legged family members LOVE the Doggy Park!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great! And we were very happy to have our cabin close to the restrooms. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly
Oct 19, 2015
Our cabin was full of stink bugs which made it an unpleasant experience for my daughter.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was so beautiful, one of the best we have stayed at! The cabins were spotless and very comfortable! They stayed very warm and cozy all weekend even though it was in the low 40s!!! The bathrooms were so clean and had really nice showers! Everyone was so nice and the nice man in the golf cart helped us find matches at 10pm! We plan on returning to your wonderful campground!!! Thank yo
Oct 15, 2015
I really loved the Cabin we were in. I do wish there were more room for parking, I damaged my cars rocker panel on a large rock due to the poor lighting and rock placement.
Oct 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. Well maintained and clean. The cabin was super. Made reservations for next year.
Oct 15, 2015
thank you for getting us in and having a cabin close to our site for my Son. Great weekend
Oct 14, 2015
It is always a pleasure to stay here. We can rely on the staff to be friendly and helpful. The buildings are always clean and well kept. No surprises! We love it.
Oct 13, 2015
Very enjoyable!
Oct 12, 2015
We love the area and the upgrades to the bathrooms.
Oct 12, 2015
My all time favorite KOA!!
Oct 12, 2015
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The activities for the kids were great to keep them busy and have fun. The cabins were clean and well stocked. We had a great experience.
Oct 12, 2015
The only negative part for us was the difficult parking at our deluxe cabin. It was hard to turn the cars around when all spaces were filled, and access was difficult walking to put things in the cabin. The cabin was lovely and well planned.We will come again, hopefully to a more accessible cabin site.
Oct 05, 2015
Love it there!
Oct 05, 2015
Been going to this KOA for the last17 years. We always have a great time. Mrs Lorelle carries on a great legacy that her parents started. Marty Bosse
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
as always we had great time there and everything was very good taken care of...see you next year in spring
Sep 30, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The desk staff/owner was not friendly -- she would rather speak with long-timers than potential long-timers. She seemed frustrated with every question we would ask, being new. Maybe she needs to retire?
Sep 30, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, far enough out of town to be camping and near enough to be a quick hop skip and jump to attractions, nice cabin very nice time was had by all
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
We rented a cabin for a long weekend. It was nice but unfortunately...not the cleanest. My husband found somebodies pants under the bed. And there were bugs in the bathroom. And the shower curtain was moldy. I was a little disappointed.
Sep 28, 2015
Our family loved staying at this KOA! The staff was wonderful, the site was well maintained and clean. It had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Gettysburg and we will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Had a wonderful experience, the grounds are well maintained, the cabin very clean, and everyone was friendly. Thank you!
Sep 26, 2015
We had a fantastic weekend in our lodge. The lodge amenities exceeded our expectations--from bathroom to television channel selection. The hosts were friendly, neighbors quiet, and the pancake breakfast was delicious.
Sep 26, 2015
secluded and quiet very relaxing,friendly and helpful staff
Sep 26, 2015
Beauté du site tant les emplacements des "kabins", que ceux pour les tentes et les motorisés. Propreté des lieux sanitaires et gentillesse du personnel au comptoir pour démêler l'offre touristique offert par les nombreux intervenants du site historique de Gettysburgh.
Sep 21, 2015
You can read our review of trip advisor. Always a pleasure.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I very much enjoyed the campground and so did my family. Everything was clean and the events were fun. The only thing we were not happy with was there was no flat surface to ride bikes. My son kept wiping out on the rocks and then just parked the bike after that. Other than that, our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Time!
Sep 21, 2015
I love this KOA! It has a wonderful location and is very well maintained by caring staff. I loved the new mattress in the Kabin, too as it was double the thickness and far more comfortable than the old ones.
Sep 21, 2015
As long-time guests and more recently, guests in your cottages, we were pleased to see how nice the basic cabin is now. We had a two-room cabin and were pleased to see more benches and a TV. KOA has always been the standard to which we compare other campgrounds. We always appreciate the extras: paper towels in the restrooms and dishwashing area, doormats, refrigerators, and weekend breakfast.
Sep 17, 2015
We really enjoyed taking the grandkids there. There is a lot to do & set up well. Did think some of the playground things needed to be repaired. They loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday too. Thanks for making it easy for us to make wonderful memories.
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks Gettysburg KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Beautiful setting. Hard to leave on Sunday!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award