Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
A well maintained campground with many things to do. We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very comfortable. Everything worked just fine, including the cable. Pancake breakfast is a nice touch although a bit pricey.
Sep 21, 2017
The kids had fun at the playground, basketball court, jump pad, and mini golf. The cabin was great and everything was clean. Enjoyed our stay
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This campground is the perfect place for kids. The whole campground is like a jungle gym! Great entertainment too!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful, relaxing and fun filled weekend!!!
Sep 18, 2017
This is our favorite campground by far. We wish we could come more often!! The only thing I would suggest is being sure all firepits have cooking grates on them. I requested one as I new not all had them & got a cabin w/o one. We always cook over the fire so we bought a wire thing in the camp shop but it melted over the fire & wouldn't hold our cast iron. That would be my only suggestion .
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Quick registration, clean cabin, clean facilities. Great experience, Thanks
Sep 18, 2017
Had a great time! Friendly staff, super breakfast, clean cabin and bathrooms! Can't wait for next stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Have been there many times and will continue to stay when visiting Gettysburg
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean camp, great pankakes
Sep 06, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights in one of their cabins, the site was spotless upon our check in as if we were the first to use it. Bath houses were very clean. The way they incorporate the natural geology of the land (the boulders) into the camp sites makes it feel like your camping out on big round top and is a unique and memorable feature to this koa.
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA yet!
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time cabin clean and cozy definitely wll be back
Sep 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff welcomed us when we arrived late on Friday and was super helpful all weekend. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our very first KOA stay. We were very happy with our double cabin. There was plenty of room for 3 adults and 2 small dogs. We can't wait to come back. We will probably ask for a cabin as far from the playground as possible.The activities on the grounds were excellent otherwise. Also, please stop selling the cap guns.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. They were very accommodating to my cabin site preference. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff are super friendly.the campground has everything and is very clean. The whole campground makes it feel like you're in the woods.
Sep 02, 2017
We had an awesome stay. Very relaxing, peaceful and the accomodations were great. We've become KOA members and will certainly be staying at not of their locations.
Aug 30, 2017
The grounds were outstanding! The amenities were great and the staff was kind. Have already recommended this KOA to another family. The best KOA we have been to hands down. We have been to three in the past two years. Two in MD and Gettysburg.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is nice and clean, we had a great stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is clean and beautiful, the only difficulty I had was that I requested a handicap accessible lodge and could not fit my wheel chair through the bedroom door.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff we'll stocked store clean bathrooms and clean site have been staying there for 2 years coming back on tent site in September can't wait
Aug 25, 2017
So much more comfy and quiet than a more expensive hotel room!
Aug 23, 2017
We rented a deluxe cabin for two nights with our four kids. It was clean and spacious. Our kids loved the pool, mini golf, checkers, connect four, etc, etc. Great job, Battlefield KOA! My only minor complaint was that the water was a tad cold for my taste in the showers. I left with goosebumps.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great customer service. Restrooms very clean. Campgrounds well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This is our home away from home. Love the owners and the staff. Always very accommodating and they make you feel like you are their family always. Thank you all.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Good
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean campground. Nice facilities. Stayed there about 4 times. This time, while packing up, a staff member became very rude towards me, calling me a moron. Spoke with woman who said she was the owner. She apologized for it, the staff person did not and was still rude towards me by walking away. Unfortunate because I have spent thousands there bringing youth groups. Not sure I will be back.
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I only stayed for one night, but we were all very impressed! We have a young child so the playground, pool, bounce house, etc were wonderful amenities. The bathrooms were impressively clean, staff helpful. Only suggestion would be to maintain the cabin screens to keep the bugs out. Also, visitor's fee should be waived for seniors who most likely aren't using extra amenities.
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed the cabin and campground facilities very much.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, beautiful surroundings.
Aug 19, 2017
My husband & I enjoyed our 3 night stay here. The staff was helpful & friendly. The cabin was clean, close to the amenities we asked for and quite private. We would stay here again!
Aug 18, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. A little disappointed that our showers were only lukewarm water. At the end of a long day of touring Gettysburg, a nice warm shower would have been nice. But we are considering a return trip to Gettysburg, and will definitely stay here again. Loved that our furbaby was able to stay with us.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable cabins, great activities, and close to battlefield, downtown, and wineries. Only recommendation would be to change the placement of the TV, as it is very difficult to view from the beds in the one-room cabins.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time, always something for the kids to do. Rain could have stayed away Saturday, but, you can't control that
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time. This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was impressed by the cleanliness and accommodations, we stayed in a camping cabin. The sites were small but had everything we needed. My only concern was being right next to the playground and we didn't have young children with us. We loved the activities and the mini golf course was excellent! The staff was also very friendly!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground and cabin.
Aug 14, 2017
Very relaxing stay very nice staff very clean cabin and bathrooms
Aug 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We felt welcome and all the staff were courteous. We would definitely recommend this campgrounds to others. Thank you again for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 13, 2017
Our second time here and we decided to stay an extra night! Love, love, love it here!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award