Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

May 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Really appreciated all the little extras: dish soap,utensils, nice bath mat, good cutlery & crockery. Very nice staff. Really clean laundry.
May 19, 2015
Love it here. My only reason for not giving it a 10 would be that it would be so great of the dog park could have some grass. My dog ingests a pound of gravel each year playing ball in there.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. the restrooms were clean and breakfast was awesome. Going to book for August
May 19, 2015
This is such a nice, well kept place to stay! Not too crowded, campsites nicely tucked in the woods!
May 18, 2015
Wonderful!!!!!!
May 12, 2015
We had a blast. Nice and clean & plenty of activities for kids. Beautiful big rocks and a creek running through the campground
May 12, 2015
A great place to stay. Always is.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great staff!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We always enjoy every moment we're at the KOA Gettysburg. The grounds, the staff - couldn't ask for more!
May 11, 2015
Great time! Looking forward to next stay
May 11, 2015
We were delayed with activities so had a late checkin. Fortunately there were still staff around at 945 pm who found what cabin we were assigned. We had cabin 1 right next to store office so it was a busy area. Sites are smaller than other koas weve been to. We didn't spend a lot of time as we did other things in the area. Would go again. Pool seemed inviting. :)
May 11, 2015
This past weekend camping trip was the best Mothers Day gift ever...we had the best time, can't wait to go back!!!
May 11, 2015
May 04, 2015
Probably the coziest and most well-kept KOA we've ever stayed at! Loved the layout of the campground, the helpful and friendly staff, and the cleanliness of the cabins and facilities. We will definitely be coming back in the near future!
Apr 30, 2015
nice facility, clean, well kept, easy to find
Apr 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay comforting cabins. The only issue we had was the security guy at night freaked the kids out by standing down the hill in the dark. We were not noisy at all and the kids were having fun playing a card game and he frightened the hec out of them and then they were afraid to go to sleep.
Apr 29, 2015
I have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a few times now and I have loved it every time. The staff is all friendly and accomodating. What a great weekend! Thanks!
Apr 28, 2015
This was the first time my family and I have stayed here. The two room cabin was nice, however, it would have been better if we had a bathroom and kitchen.The pet policy does not allow any pets in the cabins with those ammenities which was a bit of a disappointment. We never ran into this problem at other campgrounds in NY. Overall, it was a great experience and the pancake breakfast was awesome!
Apr 27, 2015
The only negative I could say is that we felt like we had to be asleep by 10... and we kept seeing someone by the tree making sure we were quiet.we are adults..we talked and laughed and enjoyed being kept warm by the fire and also enjoyed being with our family. we had a great time and we would come back again...great cabins
Apr 27, 2015
Fantastic weekend at the Gettysburg KOA. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean and spacious cabin.. highly recommend.
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Our stay was great. Most of the staff was friendly especially Lorell and Skip (shout out to them). Our cabin was adorable. It had potential to sleep 5 though it would be a tight fit and I'm glad we only had 3 Also the tv was at a very odd height and angle. All in all it was good and I would recommend others and return myself.
Apr 21, 2015
Very nice campground. Extemely clean and well maintained. Only problem was I never received my receipt via email like I asked for.
Apr 20, 2015
What a lovely kampgrounds. The cabins were pleasantly clean (not our experience with all others). One wish for others (as we did not have time anyway) is that the cd tour of the area that you offer in your shop at $12 be more affordable. We were sure it is probably excellent, but few if any cd/dvd rentals cost that much.
Apr 20, 2015
We had a great trip! My parents stayed in one of the deluxe sites and my family stayed in one of the two room cabins. We loved the mini golf and the playground for the kids. The dogs loved the pet playground!
Apr 20, 2015
This was a very clean and very nice campground to visit. I would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2015
like always we will be back...lorelle and john do a great job to accommodate us
Apr 13, 2015
Very family friendly! Bathrooms were clean. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was incredible! Thanks for a great experience in Gettysburg!
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent campground and staff. A WONDERFUL stay!!
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA campground was the best I've ever stayed at, very clean and extremely well maintained. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our Lodge was immaculate and had everything we needed. I will definitely return! Thanks for making the stay so enjoyable!!!
Apr 12, 2015
The cabins were very nice however the sites were all very close to each other with no privacy. The bath houses were very clean and nice. The only real problem was the staff. Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at this location was my least favorite. The staff was not as friendly or compassionate as other locations.
Apr 08, 2015
We were very pleased with everything. You gave more than any other KOA we've stayed at. From the screen door, free TV and internet and fridge. All your people are very pleasant and helpful. I just think you should have more water spigots around your cottages, at least one for every group instead of only one at the bottom of the hill.
Apr 07, 2015
This was a great place! Restrooms were always clean, the staff was always so friendly and helpful! I will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Cabin was fantastic, didn't hear anything from outside when we were in it, and the heater was nice when the nights got cool. Great location for visiting Gettysburg.
Apr 06, 2015
This was the cleanest camp ground I have ever been too. I will be returning soon. KoA always has great camp grounds but Gettysburg really stands out.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a blast staying at the campground. The cabins was beautiful and clean. Couldn't ask for anything better
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean. friendly staff. lots for kids to do Love the trick or treat parade
Oct 27, 2014
We always feel like family at this koa (;
Oct 27, 2014
i wish the cabin i stayed in was cleaner. they had plug in heaters in the cabin it would be nice if they were in the wall it would be great my kids touched one they are hot!! not good idea for kids other then that nice place to stay my kids always have fun
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, There were ants all through the sink and on the counters. The shower was not made for someone over 5 ft tall. The cabin did stay warm. Many staff members were nice.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We really had a wonderful time in this Camping. Personnel were really polite and kind with us and installations are clean and excellent. Atmosphere was great and campers agreed with this opinion. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
We rented cabins for the Halloween weekend. We had a wonderful time. The cabins were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff is always very friendly and welcoming. The activities for the kids are great. Our kids have a blast!
Oct 18, 2014
Had a great time. The Kabins were as expected, rough but charming. Driveways have too many large rocks to avoid. Some could be moved. I will stay again. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, nice staff, nice added amenities like live music, good playground. However, this site is VERY SMALL with all sites right on top of each other. Our cabin was right off the road so you hear/see cars go by behind the cabin. In front, we were right on top of the KOA "road" with cars/campers driving by often. Having camped KOAs before, we were shocked. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone at KOA was very friendly, and the campsite was great!
Oct 14, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.