Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Had a great time. The Kabins were as expected, rough but charming. Driveways have too many large rocks to avoid. Some could be moved. I will stay again. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, nice staff, nice added amenities like live music, good playground. However, this site is VERY SMALL with all sites right on top of each other. Our cabin was right off the road so you hear/see cars go by behind the cabin. In front, we were right on top of the KOA "road" with cars/campers driving by often. Having camped KOAs before, we were shocked. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone at KOA was very friendly, and the campsite was great!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
my only complaint about my stay were the bathrooms in the back of the campground. i was surprised by the lack of cleanliness.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the variety of activities! All of the staff was very informative and welcoming. Can't wit to return!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I love your KOA, we have stayed with you this weekend for many years. Finally, moved up in the BK Kottages and loved them. My only feedback in the parking in BK4 is extremely limited and difficult to turnaround to leave.
Oct 06, 2014
One of the best KOA cabin experience we have ever had.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. This is my forth time Ive stayed at this camp ground and every time things run very smooth. The office is helpful and friendly. It is a Wonderful and quite environment.
Oct 05, 2014
It is a great facility, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms are clean. It is close enough to the park, but out in the trees, which we really like. The weekend pancake breakfasts are tasty and convenient. Overall, we (a family of 5), love it.
Oct 02, 2014
alot for my son to do . truly enjoyed our stay
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent service and staff, facilities.
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and laid out to give a real feel of the wooded area! Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The staff were very understanding and helpful, happy, kind and courteous. The cabin was excellent and we were quite surprised to see the tv and fridge in it. Also, it was very nice to see our friends again.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
as always had good time staying at koa Gettysburg.thanks to skip for the ride back to the cabin when carrying ice and wood back and to the other worker for delivering our ice and wood.....thanks jeff and rick see you in spring
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time, staff was great and very helpful
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was great, the setting was great, he staff was great, And the best bath house of any campground I have been to.
Sep 22, 2014
I decided to do a last-minute single night Fall camping trip with my two teens and the Gettysburg KOA was an ideal location. We had a fantastic time- the cabin and entire camp were clean, convenient, and gloriously quiet at night! We will definitely be back - and recommend this camp when traveling to the Fettysburg area!
Sep 18, 2014
Very well kept campground. Camp hosts were very kind. Cabin was clean and neat. Bath and shower houses very well kept and supplied.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I tried to call the campground and actually left a message and never received a call back , it was pertaining to late check in , the staff was not as helpful as other KOA's , it was dark out and we really had a hard time finding our site , the "young" girls at the front desk were not really that helpful. The bathrooms were not as tidy as expected from a KOA
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins were conveniently located to the office,kitchen area and restrooms. The staff were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This was our second visit to a KOA campground and compared to Harpers Ferry we were really disappointed. The customer service from the reception desk was really terrible. Staff were rude and clearly not knowledgable about the area or even services provided by the campground itself. The camp store was lacking, you had to leave camp for almost everything. I would not recommend this venue to others.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time.It was our 4th time at this KOA and we liked it as much as before.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
First time staying at a KOA and loved it! Will definetly be back!! Ronnie, Jenny, Sara & RJ Estoque - Prince Frederick, MD
Sep 09, 2014
first time without our childern! Stayed with other family members and had a GREAT time.Planning on bring the grandchildern!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Maybe because it is later in the season and you all must be a little weary after a long summer of constant campers, but there wasn't the same warmth and friendliness we remembered from previous visits. There was no concern when we informed you that our smoke alarm woke us with a jolt at 3am as the battery needed changing.Bathrooms, despite few campers were grubby and need a good cleaning.
Sep 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodated a last-minute request to upgrade to a rustic cabin. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean and grounds were well-maintained. While I wish the store was open later than 8:00 at night (as I had only arrived at 7:00), it is stocked with all the necessary items for campers at reasonable prices for the convenience.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff. Cabin was great and lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very Nice KOA. Staff very nice made you feel at home. Activities were great! Definitely will be back!
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We loved KOA Gettysburg. It's a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. We enjoyed the grounds and the activities. The fire pits are so cool. The only thing I can think of that was bad was that the description of our cabin said "full kitchen" so I brought food that you needed an oven to cook, like muffins, biscuits and other stuff, only there was no oven.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great camp ground! Very well maintained, close to Gettysburg, nice cabins, clean bathrooms, pool, and a beautiful wooded lot. I definitely recommend.
Aug 25, 2014
Beautiful cabin, nicely sited, very convenient location, well kept campground with many amenities and great customer service.
Aug 25, 2014
Nice clean grounds and bathrooms. Staff very kind and helpful. Loved all the games and activities for kids If you have kids make sure they wear helmets when riding pedal bikes and do not let them use the three wheeled double one - it tips and is hard to control. I have 2 boys in cast from the leg down because of it.
Aug 24, 2014
We go yearly and always have a nice time, they need to pay a little closer attention to cleaning of cabins, chairs were horrid we bought cushions just to sit on them and A/C freezes up. Other than that GREAT!
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time. It was clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2014
Wife was very unsatisfied, had an immediate odor and full of ants on the counter. The first night there was a mouse that got into and chewed some of our stuff.
Aug 20, 2014
We love to stay at "OUR" Gettysburg KOA. We love everyone there and are always sad to leave, but we know the next visit they will be there with there wonderful staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.