Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Very family friendly! Bathrooms were clean. Staff was wonderful. Breakfast was incredible! Thanks for a great experience in Gettysburg!
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent campground and staff. A WONDERFUL stay!!
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA campground was the best I've ever stayed at, very clean and extremely well maintained. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our Lodge was immaculate and had everything we needed. I will definitely return! Thanks for making the stay so enjoyable!!!
Apr 12, 2015
The cabins were very nice however the sites were all very close to each other with no privacy. The bath houses were very clean and nice. The only real problem was the staff. Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at this location was my least favorite. The staff was not as friendly or compassionate as other locations.
Apr 08, 2015
We were very pleased with everything. You gave more than any other KOA we've stayed at. From the screen door, free TV and internet and fridge. All your people are very pleasant and helpful. I just think you should have more water spigots around your cottages, at least one for every group instead of only one at the bottom of the hill.
Apr 07, 2015
This was a great place! Restrooms were always clean, the staff was always so friendly and helpful! I will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Cabin was fantastic, didn't hear anything from outside when we were in it, and the heater was nice when the nights got cool. Great location for visiting Gettysburg.
Apr 06, 2015
This was the cleanest camp ground I have ever been too. I will be returning soon. KoA always has great camp grounds but Gettysburg really stands out.
Nov 04, 2014
We had a blast staying at the campground. The cabins was beautiful and clean. Couldn't ask for anything better
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very clean. friendly staff. lots for kids to do Love the trick or treat parade
Oct 27, 2014
We always feel like family at this koa (;
Oct 27, 2014
i wish the cabin i stayed in was cleaner. they had plug in heaters in the cabin it would be nice if they were in the wall it would be great my kids touched one they are hot!! not good idea for kids other then that nice place to stay my kids always have fun
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in one of the lodges, There were ants all through the sink and on the counters. The shower was not made for someone over 5 ft tall. The cabin did stay warm. Many staff members were nice.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We really had a wonderful time in this Camping. Personnel were really polite and kind with us and installations are clean and excellent. Atmosphere was great and campers agreed with this opinion. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2014
We rented cabins for the Halloween weekend. We had a wonderful time. The cabins were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2014
The staff is always very friendly and welcoming. The activities for the kids are great. Our kids have a blast!
Oct 18, 2014
Had a great time. The Kabins were as expected, rough but charming. Driveways have too many large rocks to avoid. Some could be moved. I will stay again. Thank you.
Oct 14, 2014
Very clean, nice staff, nice added amenities like live music, good playground. However, this site is VERY SMALL with all sites right on top of each other. Our cabin was right off the road so you hear/see cars go by behind the cabin. In front, we were right on top of the KOA "road" with cars/campers driving by often. Having camped KOAs before, we were shocked. We will not return.
Oct 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time! Everyone at KOA was very friendly, and the campsite was great!
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
my only complaint about my stay were the bathrooms in the back of the campground. i was surprised by the lack of cleanliness.
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the variety of activities! All of the staff was very informative and welcoming. Can't wit to return!
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I love your KOA, we have stayed with you this weekend for many years. Finally, moved up in the BK Kottages and loved them. My only feedback in the parking in BK4 is extremely limited and difficult to turnaround to leave.
Oct 06, 2014
One of the best KOA cabin experience we have ever had.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a great time. This is my forth time Ive stayed at this camp ground and every time things run very smooth. The office is helpful and friendly. It is a Wonderful and quite environment.
Oct 05, 2014
It is a great facility, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the bathrooms are clean. It is close enough to the park, but out in the trees, which we really like. The weekend pancake breakfasts are tasty and convenient. Overall, we (a family of 5), love it.
Oct 02, 2014
alot for my son to do . truly enjoyed our stay
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent service and staff, facilities.
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and laid out to give a real feel of the wooded area! Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The staff were very understanding and helpful, happy, kind and courteous. The cabin was excellent and we were quite surprised to see the tv and fridge in it. Also, it was very nice to see our friends again.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
as always had good time staying at koa Gettysburg.thanks to skip for the ride back to the cabin when carrying ice and wood back and to the other worker for delivering our ice and wood.....thanks jeff and rick see you in spring
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time, staff was great and very helpful
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was great, the setting was great, he staff was great, And the best bath house of any campground I have been to.
Sep 22, 2014
I decided to do a last-minute single night Fall camping trip with my two teens and the Gettysburg KOA was an ideal location. We had a fantastic time- the cabin and entire camp were clean, convenient, and gloriously quiet at night! We will definitely be back - and recommend this camp when traveling to the Fettysburg area!
Sep 18, 2014
Very well kept campground. Camp hosts were very kind. Cabin was clean and neat. Bath and shower houses very well kept and supplied.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I tried to call the campground and actually left a message and never received a call back , it was pertaining to late check in , the staff was not as helpful as other KOA's , it was dark out and we really had a hard time finding our site , the "young" girls at the front desk were not really that helpful. The bathrooms were not as tidy as expected from a KOA
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins were conveniently located to the office,kitchen area and restrooms. The staff were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
This was our second visit to a KOA campground and compared to Harpers Ferry we were really disappointed. The customer service from the reception desk was really terrible. Staff were rude and clearly not knowledgable about the area or even services provided by the campground itself. The camp store was lacking, you had to leave camp for almost everything. I would not recommend this venue to others.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time.It was our 4th time at this KOA and we liked it as much as before.
Sep 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.