Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
It was a very clean and nice place. Quiet and peaceful. Loved it!!
Jun 29, 2015
Great, friendly staff. The cabin was clean and exactly as described.My family will definitely be coming back!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the cabin was just right for us. My only suggestion would be to move some of the large rocks so it is not so hard to maneuver a vehicle around. It was very difficult to back out of our space without hitting a rock.
Jun 27, 2015
I recommend you put non skid tape on the first three steps down from the bathrooms. The floor in our cabin (#7) was sticky along the border near the front door. Did not like the piped in music 24/7 in the bathrooms. Rock n Roll lyrics are not moral for children to hear. Plus,I didn't like those songs forced on me in the middle of the night, nor first thing in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recommendations. Most of our guests love the music in the bathrooms. We will make sure to change the station. We will also check the entrance to the cabin and the steps to the bathroom.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent camp ground. Everything was perfect.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing I don't agree on is the fact I was charged $25 early check in that was 3 hours ahead of normal check in but if we didn't do it we would of missed out on a nice family get together and adventure, I say if the cabin is ready, just like a hotel, you don't get charged extra for checking in early.
Jun 22, 2015
As a Girl Scout leader, I look for ways to minimize my needs. KOA's make it easy to accomplish badge work and leave time for play. Been here before & only camp KOA w/my Girl Scouts
Jun 22, 2015
Most everything was very clean. However, I found a live roach in our cabin and when I reported it the staff did not seem to react.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at the cabin dk1 everything was great except for a cabin that had like 6 cars and we really couldn't get in the driveway anybody that had more than 2 cars to cabin they should park in the parking lot
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Gettysburg KOA. We rented a cabin for the first time and it was awesome. The campground is close to the battlefield but far enough away from the crowds to make it relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Great place! I've already recommended it to friends. When we visit Gettysburg again, our first call will be to you! Love the cabin.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, quiet campground, close to Gettysburg sites. Well stocked camp store and not too pricey. Internet worked flawlessly for what we needed. The fridge in the room was a nice extra.
Jun 20, 2015
We spent last week at KOA in Gettysburg, PA. We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would have liked to see is a schedule of activities during the week as well. We stayed Monday thru Friday and nothing special was going on.
Jun 19, 2015
The KOA workers immediately greeted us and showed us to our cabin and then directed us to the office to check in. As well as pointing out the things around us. The girls in the office were very fast, friendly and infotmatice checking us in. The park is landscaped beautifully with the rocks and flowers. We rented a battledfield tour cd from the office the 2nd. day and that was nice it was there
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. The bathroom was a bit dirty the shower had bugs coming up out of the drain. The staff were always friendly. Wish more of the activities were free we would have done more, I.E. Mini golf the scooters and the gold mining.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great spot for families. It's very convenient to get to the Gettysburg battlefield and downtown areas. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall cleanliness is ok. We would definitely consider visiting again.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay ! Great campground !!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at yet! Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful! Close to a lot of attractions and plenty to do! I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Just like the first time, the cabin we stayed in was clean, the staff were friendly, and the campground itself was beautifully maintained. This KOA is very close to town and easy to find.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay in a one room cabin. It was rustic, but still comfortable (yeah for A/C!). Beautiful campground and nice facilities.
Jun 14, 2015
A very nice spot, with clean Kamping Kabin. The campground is extremely convenient to Gettysburg. However, the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade, and could be a bit cleaner. The playground is also in relatively poor condition. If these latter two issues were corrected, I'd give it five starts and a 9-10.
Jun 14, 2015
Love the campground, the staff and the location. I do think the $4 per visitor policy should be reconsidered. For my sister and family to come for a cookout cost us $20 and the office didn't want to take credit...they only do cash for visitors. This is a little fishy to me. I can understand a small fee of $1/person but $4/person is ridiculous.
Jun 14, 2015
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Cabin was fairly disappointing. There was a gap in the top of the door that allowed a large amount of bugs to enter which was definitely a nuisance. Also, the electricity seemed to have an issue as it would periodically lose strength dimming the lights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the issues you had with your cottage. This is the first time either of these items were brought to our attention. We will make sure that our maintenance team looks at them. We hope you will come again and try a different cottage.
Jun 11, 2015
Check-in was easy, cabin was clean. Bathrooms were clean and close by. The grounds were quiet, had a very nice stay! Thank you!
Jun 09, 2015
Our cabin was nice, the people in the office and around the camp grounds were friendly and helpful. It was a very relaxing weekend and that's what I really needed. Thanks KOA.
Jun 09, 2015
It was very clean and staff was very friendly. I would have preferred our cabin be a bit more secluded. We were directly across from the office, pool and bathrooms as well as next to the road where all vehicles stopped. So noise level and privacy was to be desired. Otherwise it was a nice stay and kids enjoyed it.
Jun 08, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Great dog park. Our cabin (K12) was awesome. Clean. Friendly staff. We will be back!!!!
Jun 08, 2015
We have stayed at the Gettysburg KOA a number of times because it is so nice. The cabins are comfortable, the campground is quiet and the staff is friendly and efficient.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff,perfect cabin for our family size,beautiful grounds, and very helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2015
My co-worker and I opted for a cottage over 2 motel rooms. The shared price of a deluxe cabin was equivalent to 2 motel rooms and so much more fun! Very clean, well kept, quiet grounds.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
A new patio and fire pit was installed for our cabin AFTER we booked our trip. Upon checking in, the staff tried charging us additional money. I guess the patio increased the rental rate! We were in a group that required multiple sites. They were right next to each other. The staff threw a hissy fit when we brought table and chairs from one site to the other (again, right next to each other).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have looked into the additional charges and you will be receiving a refund. The new prices are for new reservations only. Sorry about the confusion. We do not mind picnic tables being moved, but we do not want the patio furniture moved from the patio onto the gravel since it could damage it.
Jun 07, 2015
I loved this campground! The staff was very helpful & friendly. Our puppy loved the K9 Kamp. It was very well maintained & clean. We will definitely be back!
Jun 03, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed everything about the campsite. Our cabin was clean and the AC worked great! We are so thankful that you allow pets. We love to bring our yorkie with us when we can. Your customer service is impeccable!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I would recommend keeping up with batteries in the cabin smoke detector. Ours began chirping before store hours. Would have been great not to have dealt with that, but otherwise great stay.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was great. Staff was friendly and courteous. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
May 28, 2015
There were very limited activities for the kids. There were four swings and a slide. The cabin was nice but I would not spend $600 for 3 nights again. The $3.25 pancake breakfast is actually $3.50 and if you need a drink, you will pay twice the price you planned for. It seemed they tried to fit as many sites in the smallest place possible. Next time I will stay in my back yard.
May 26, 2015
May 20, 2015
The staff were rude an horrible. Had to pay 8 dollars just to park to visit for a few hours. Snakes in the pool. I was horrified at how rude the staff was! I will never be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. There is a small fee for all visitors. We were not aware that there was a snake in the pool. We are in the woods and cannot control the wildlife. If we see a snake, we do move them to an area off the campground.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Really appreciated all the little extras: dish soap,utensils, nice bath mat, good cutlery & crockery. Very nice staff. Really clean laundry.
May 19, 2015
Love it here. My only reason for not giving it a 10 would be that it would be so great of the dog park could have some grass. My dog ingests a pound of gravel each year playing ball in there.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. the restrooms were clean and breakfast was awesome. Going to book for August
May 19, 2015
This is such a nice, well kept place to stay! Not too crowded, campsites nicely tucked in the woods!
May 18, 2015
Wonderful!!!!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.