Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
For our next battlefield visit in 2017 we plan on stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Pool could have been warmer but overall very nice.
Aug 12, 2015
Well kept campsites, friendly staff, only complaint was the heated pool wasn't heated.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice,clean cabin. Helpful and chearful employees
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Some of the game pieces were missing from the porch but that's a minor issue.
Aug 11, 2015
It was great the staff was friendly and very helpful the pervilion needs a ramp so handicap can get in for breakfast other then that our stay was perfect
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second time staying at the campground. Enjoyed it very much
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time! We enjoyed all the outdoor fun you offer and our cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 11, 2015
Very small playground. Staff was super friendly. Angry that the escort to campsite not only put us in the wrong site but in the process of doing so had us swipe the side of our brand new camper down a tree. Luckily my husband had me get out and check so we could steer off it before even more damage done, because he was not going to stop us. It was still significant damage.
Aug 11, 2015
We only had time to stay one night, but found the cabin and campground to be very clean and comfortable. We'll be back.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice campground. Was quiet at night. Lots of things to do. Only problem was squirrels dropping nuts from the trees over our site starting at 5:30 am and continuing most of the day. Made quite a mess.
Aug 10, 2015
A great place to camp. Cabins and bathrooms were very clean. Shade trees and rocks added to the outdoor experience. I would check all of the air-condition units for mold/mildew. Strong odor when running. Luckily the nights were cool and great sleeping with the ceiling fan and windows open.
Aug 10, 2015
Kabin was clean, bathrooms better than expected.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location. Very clean. Very shaded lots. Excellent place for kids. Lots of kids activities and games. Nice pool. Plan to visit again.
Aug 10, 2015
Had an awesome time. However, the The bathrthrooms we're filthy. There are only two bath houses in the entire campground and cleaning them once a day is Not enough. The shower curtains stink of mildew and are loaded with stains and bugs. The garbage cans in the bathrooms are always over flowing with garbage and the can covers have feces on them. Again, great campground except for the bathrooms.
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was well kept and surprisingly quiet for the amount of campers coming and going. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only complaint were the amount of millipedes that were in the restrooms......all over the floor, shower curtain, walls and in the shower. Gave me the willies but I think if they would get a spray from an exterminator that would solve the problem
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, quiet and peaceful. Staff was great.
Aug 10, 2015
Great activities and very clean. We have camped here before and will gladly come back.
Aug 10, 2015
This is the best KOA we've stayed at. The tent site was clean and neat as was the entire camp. The staff was helpful and very friendly. Thanks for a great stay. We'll be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Spent most of our time away from site. Barking dog one evening was annoying. Laundry was small. Location good as was office/store.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice wooded sites. Friendly and courteous staff. Perfectly located close to all Gettysburg has to offer. will for sure stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean park. Love the trees!
Aug 09, 2015
Beautiful and well maintained KOA! Level, gravel site with rocks/trees separating the sites. Felt very private. Nice pool. Our only complaint would be that there is no dumpster. Trash pick up is at noon but we are in the habit of getting rid of our trash before dark to deter critters. No dumpster was indicated on the campground map nor could we find one.
Aug 09, 2015
Friendly staff, nice cabin, clean bathroom/shower
Aug 09, 2015
I liked the wooded campgrounds. I also liked the quiet atmosphere of the campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2015
Liked the personal direction to the site and the friendly help with backing our in. The site was large very clean and quiet. A great experience all around!! Rating 5
Aug 06, 2015
We loved the tents only section, the trees, the pool, the friendly workers, everything.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a wonderful time staying in the camping cabins for the first time. Very clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
A lot of kids activities. Amazing stay! It's had been a terrific few hours stop to get kids moving and a good sleep as we are traveling from Canada to South Carolina. Wish to stay longer and do the bus ride and get historical tour.
Aug 05, 2015
I cannot say enough good things about this KOA. They should receive campground of the year. Clean, level sites. Staff that will always go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Plenty of activities for the kids. You will not find a better KOA anywhere.
Aug 05, 2015
We Love coming here. Staff are pleasant, helpful and cheerful. Love K-9 playground for our furry kids too.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a pull thru site with 50 amp service. The sites were set in the woods with beautiful landscaping made of rocks. Gravel roads and sites were superior. Facilities great! The pool was welcomed in the 80+ degree weather! Staff outstanding!!!
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to stay. Serene. Clean. Helpful staff. Close distance to in town.
Aug 04, 2015
Washrooms weren't as clean as other KOAs that I have stayed at. There was not much for adults to do, now that my children are young adults it would have been nice for more activities for them. Over all though, we enjoyed our stay - lots of campfires which we enjoy.
Aug 04, 2015
The staff went above and beyond in their courtesy and helpfulness to my whole family! The entire experience was wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff went out of their way to reach out to our 9 year old. We will definitely stay here in the future.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. Would certainly come back.
Aug 04, 2015
Great setting. Wonderful friendly workers. They went over and beyond what we were expecting and will be visiting again soon.
Aug 04, 2015
We enjoyed everything about our stay except the beds in the cabin were uncomfortable!
Aug 04, 2015
Really nice place to stay
Aug 03, 2015
It was our comedy of errors weekend, ran over the road closed sign on way to campground, a/c didn't work for the hottest week of the year and I flooded the bathroom. Other than that, our extended weekend at the campground was perfect.
Aug 03, 2015
Great, all KOA should be this good!
Aug 03, 2015
What a great campsite! I hate to write this because then everyone will know and want to camp there, thus limiting my opportunities to get prime camping dates!! The site, staff, store and all the amenities are first class. My only criticism is the pool was chilly....maybe they should turn the heater on to warm it a bit. The sun doesn't beam on it full time to heat up. GREAT campground!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed in a 2 rm kabin. AC kept the back room cool but not the front room with the door partially closed for privacy. The roadway and parking was tight for our conversion van. Sites were spaced too close compared to the other KOAs we stayed at. Arrived too late to swim in the pool, but enjoyed the repitile show and playground. Very convenient to the battlefield.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff and excellent campground. Very clean, lots of things to do nice sites.
Aug 03, 2015
the owners John and Lorella are the best! My sister and I have returned to this KOA for the 16th year and are amazed every year!. this is the best ever KOA!!!! we well be back next year same spot......
Aug 03, 2015
We took our two younger boys for the first time camping. They enjoyed all the activities that was listed daily. Totally worth staying at the KOA.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground and staff. Shady and well maintained sites. Kid friendly. Thanks Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award