Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
The nicest park we've stayed at and we travel six months every year since 2014. Good job!!
Jul 19, 2017
We love his campground. So much to do to keep the kids occupied without leaving the grounds. Staff is super nice and helpful. Great pancake breakfast with tons of options.
Jul 19, 2017
Great site good people
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, the cabin was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful! We'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
They were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to all my friends and family.
Jul 18, 2017
Great campground, friendly and accommodating staff. This was our best camping experience so far this year. The sites were gravel and dirt free. The music show on Saturday was terrific and the ice cream social was a big plus. Great place for kids, adults and even your dog. I Thank the staff for making this an enjoyable and memorable trip!
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great and the staff were kind.
Jul 18, 2017
This was a very friendly, family oriented campground. Our cabin was located right across from the store, pool and bathrooms. Very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent staff, very helpful. Beautiful setting in the woods. We stayed in a lodge cabin which was very nice and comfortable. I loved the glider on the patio!
Jul 17, 2017
very nice place to stay everyone was great
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
This is an awesome campground with tons of shade.
Jul 17, 2017
The Camp Grounds were clean, we were treated very well by everybody that works there, It was quite, not much noise. The only thing I did not like was the sites were way to close, jammed very tight.
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean bathhouses and grounds , staff was outstanding even help with backing into my site and everyone else who was camping there also. Great by all Thank them again for us
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in a one-room cabin last week. Campground was lovely and we appreciated the A/C and refrigerator in the cabin. We hope to visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better stay. Will certainly be returning to this campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice, well kept wooded sites. Close to downtown Gettysburg.
Jul 17, 2017
great time, great staff, fun ice cream social, loved the band RTD2. we had awesome friendly, quiet neighbors. only thing I'd change is the road/walking surface 🤔 my scrolled didn't drive well and was tough on my old dogs legs.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice shady sites
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, a little tight to manover in.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Loved all the trees and relative privacy of our campsite. However, we did miss having hot water on Saturday just after the showers/restrooms were reopened after cleaning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the inconvenience of the hot water. The pilot had gone out. Once someone told us about it, we took care of it right away. Please try us again sometime.
Jul 17, 2017
Very good except that we lost water pressure on day two because the pool was being filled at the same time that people were waking up to take showers.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
KOA was extremely nice and clean. Lots to do for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful kottage and very comfortable. Wish there was more grass. Gravel hard on the feet. Would be impossible to manuver with a wheelchair.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground. My kids loved the playground and pool was nice and refreshing. Also love the trail on the campground. The cabin we stayed in was so cute. Definitely going again sometime soon.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean, private, cozy sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved campground but not site. Spent 2 nights on 67, so close to the road and so noisy!
Jul 15, 2017
This was my 3rd stay at your resort and I am already looking forward to my next trip there!! I've already booked my stay for the 4th of July holiday 2018 because I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. I am repeatedly impressed with the cleanliness of your facilities and the friendliness of your staff. I also enjoy the great entertainment that you provide on a nightly basis. Thank you for everything!
Jul 15, 2017
All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The family and I had a very pleasurable and relaxing stay!
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very clean and good amenities. We will definitely stay here again if back in Gettysburg.
Jul 15, 2017
very clean wel kept a loads of shad
Jul 15, 2017
I've been here several times with my son and the campground is always clean and staff friendly and helpful. Will come again.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent campground. Very clean, very friendly.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean, great sites, clean pool with many activities for kids. Nice to have security
Jul 15, 2017
We really like this campground.!!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2017
Loved the help backing into our spot!
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent setting among the natural rocks and trees. I believe this is the nicest KOA that we have stayed at. The staff was great, too.
Jul 14, 2017
2nd time here! Loved our campsite-#53 The birds were spectacular-made me think of my childhood! So many fireflies it was like a silent fireworks display! We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Clean facilities and the employees were very friendly. Close to Gettysburg, but away from the congestion. Awesome campsites!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Was there only one night but was really satisfied with our campsite. My dog didn't like all th gravel but it made the site nice and dirt free. Friendly and helpful staff. We will spend a week there the next time we are going that way.
Jul 14, 2017
Don't like that tent areas are gravel i stead if grass

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tent pad have a crushed sand stone area for setting up your tent. We do not have any grass on the campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Our time there was awesome as always😊 Thanks you so much for such a wonderful vacation with our family👍
Jul 13, 2017
The site was perfect the grounds were very clean. Weekend breakfast was delicious!!! We booked for next year🌝 The only problem was the security of the bathrooms. I was in the shower and someone pulled the "locked" door open. Need more secure locks on the doors please.
Jul 13, 2017
Quite, friendly , beautiful sites. Plenty of thing to see and do on the campground and near everything.
Jul 13, 2017
One of the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Campground was clean well maintained. Will use again if we get back this way.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award