Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Cleanliness, hospitality, free morning coffee!
Aug 07, 2014
the campground itself was clean. the cabin had many issues-door lock stuck, refrigerator gasket didn't hold, stovetop had to be played with in order to shut off. Also, the knob on the ac was stripped and toilet paperholder missing. All issues were looked at when mentioned but not repaired. The condition of the cabin was disappointing and the location to unload.
Aug 07, 2014
This KOA was very agreeable to us in decorum. We enjoy our stay even though very little time was spent in the KOA during our 3 nights.
Aug 07, 2014
Just over night
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful, wooded, quiet, and well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was wonderful; extremely amicable & helpful. Helpful in making sure the family got placed in the same area, despite our different types of reservations. Cabin was cozy & clean! Trash was gone just hours after placed at the end of site. Being placed right in the heart of Gettysburg, we got to take in some historical sites less than 5 miles away. It was an overall wonderful experiance.
Aug 06, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the number of activities available for the kids (pool, chess, etc.). We appreciated the ability to pick our site. Our only wish would be for the tent sites to be a little farther apart for a bit more privacy - but everyone was very respectful of each other's space/privacy. Overall, we really enjoyed our visit. Thank you!
Aug 06, 2014
A good camping trip. The location was close to area attractions. the facilities were clean. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 06, 2014
Cudos to Staff for changing our site after registration to a longer site to accomodate our rig. Very nice site except for tree sap & dirt on truck every morning. Love the surroundings & separation of sites.
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was great and our kids loved all of the activities they had to offer. We would definitely stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Excellent campground with great service.
Aug 05, 2014
One of the best campgrounds I've stayed at lately. Nice owners and staff! 😀
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was our 24th year of visiting the Gettysburg KOA and we can't wait to go back again. Always clean and spotless with great staff to help. One of our favorite holiday destinations.
Aug 04, 2014
First stay at a KOA Campground. Very impressed with scheduled activities, employees and over-all condition of cabin and campground. We have already scheduled another stay in Gettysburg.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was my 3rd time here and I will be back. The staff is great and the camp is always clean.
Aug 04, 2014
I was disappointed that the pet playground was all gravel and did not have any grass for our dogs to run in. The basketball court was also all gravel. A little hard to play basketball when the court is not paved.
Aug 04, 2014
So glad I stayed here. So beautiful was the nature around me. Great service. My firewood was delivered to my site. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2014
Excellent! We had a great stay . Thank you!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, adequately-sized tent site, good location!
Aug 04, 2014
Exceptional, as always!
Aug 04, 2014
I was disappointed to have spent almost $300 on a cottage and have no hot water in the shower or sink! It wasn't until after I showered in the shower house on Sunday my husband did a little searching and discovered that the breaker was off. There so was a burned out light in the cottage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems when you were here. If you had notified the office, we would have fixed things for you right away.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
They need to get the word out for the activities & the teens that are running it need to be involved when they are there, not doing their own thing,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the suggestions. We do hand out the activity schedule to guests when they register, as well as have it posted all around the campground. Our regular Activity Director was on vacation the weekend you were staying with us. We will work with the girls that help out at Activities.
Aug 02, 2014
one of the best KOAs I know of
Aug 02, 2014
Loved the place! Clean and friendly. The girls in the office are wonderful.Would definitely come back.
Aug 02, 2014
Thank for a nice stay -very helpful folks, ready to answer any and all questions, very clean campground, well-maintained.
Aug 02, 2014
Decent campground and nice people. Other than being on a pretty good incline it was Ok.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Fantastic Kampground! Very friendly and helpful staff. It was a 7.5 hr trek from Mississauga, Ontario Canada but we'll be doing it again next year.
Aug 02, 2014
LOVE YOUR KOA, WE DON'T LIKE THE BIKES;THERE IS NO NEED IN THE LOUD NOISE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and love the campground. This is a family campground and the bikes are one of the activities that the children love.
Aug 02, 2014
always pleasant and friendly.. we have already been there 3 times this summer and plan to come back at least one more time before fall.. thanks for the relaxed, pleasant visits...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.
Aug 02, 2014
staff did not know much about tours. don't bring a radio its quite time all the time .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem getting information on the tours. We always try to keep at least one staff in the office that is very knowledgeable on the tours. Some of the newer staff is still learning. We do like guests to keep their music only loud enough for them to hear.
Aug 01, 2014
We have been there twice and both times had a great time
Aug 01, 2014
The staff and all of the facilities were excellent. We enjoyed oyr time in this KOA. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2014
THIS IS THE 5TH OR SIXTH TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE AND IT IS ALWAYS A GREAT TIME
Aug 01, 2014
We totally enjoyed our recent stay. The campground is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and very helpful. My grandchildren enjoyed the various activities. We will definitely come back again. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 31, 2014
Didn't want to leave clean,friendly,and quiet.Loved it
Jul 31, 2014
great on site hiking trail. Helpful staff when we has trouble with our water hookup. A lot of staff present to help. Great campground store.
Jul 31, 2014
all the extras, rental on the CD.
Jul 31, 2014
The rv site that we had was at the entrance which back up to a cabin and another rv site. The cabin's picnic table and fire area was too close. Otherwise, everything else was very pleasant.
Jul 31, 2014
Great time and very clean campground. Restrooms and camp store well supplied! One of the best KOA s we've stayed at!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.