Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
What a wonderful vacation. We extended our stay from 5 night to 10. The team at Gettysburg KOA were wonderful and helpful. The grounds are very clean and it was always nice and quiet. We are already talking about a return trip next year :) Thank you Gettysburg KOA!!
Aug 13, 2013
The kids loved all of the oversized games to play. The facilities were very clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 13, 2013
This campground is fantastic! We stayed there last summer and brought our friends with us this year. All of us are already making plans to come back again for a longer stay! The owners are friendly and accommodating and will always provide a cheerful "Good Morning" or a friendly "Hello". The evening activities such as flashlight lollipop hunt and tie dyed T-shirts are great for kids!!
Aug 13, 2013
Enjoyed my stay despite the rain. I really appreciated the shuttle to the battlefield tours.
Aug 13, 2013
Very Quiet campground. Pull-Thru sites are just as tight to get in/out of as a back in site. Location was about 4-5 miles from battlefield. Only complaint: the trash can in the dog park wasn't emptied at all during our 3 day stay (stinky!).
Aug 12, 2013
We liked out site and the campground was clean and pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Although the staff was friendly, I was not impressed with the campground. The cabins and tents were too close to each with no privacy. The campground has no open space/woods. It is too close to the main road. The bathrooms were dirty and had bad smell all the time. They were cleaned only once a day as opposed to other campgrounds that clean their bathrooms every few hours.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We liked the KOA, it was nice a cozy!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was a great family atmosphere with lots to do. My only complaint would be the bathrooms. I didn't have hot water either time I showered and the four bathrooms were not enough for the amount of people sharing the space.
Aug 12, 2013
AWESOME
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
your campground was very clean everyone was very nice and helpful we will be back to camp again.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and the camp was clean. Location was ideal for Gettysburg. This was our first time at a KOA and we would stay again. The only downside vs a state park campground is that the sites are close together.
Aug 11, 2013
Always enjoy our stay with you! Fun activities, super friendly and always clean!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Great cabins. Many games to play. Nice pool. Very friendly staff...KOA situated in nice wooded and quiet area.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
this was one of the best KOA campgrounds that I have visited so far. will tell my friends about this one
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Lovely campground, EXCELLENT tent sites, rv site was a little cramped but private. Staff very helpful and access to Gettysburg and information good. Great store with all necessities you may need.
Aug 10, 2013
Camp ground was clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be staying at this camp ground again.
Aug 10, 2013
great.. great campground ! bringing my son next year ! loved KOA since the 70's . i'll always stay at a KOA
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Thrilled with everything except the walk back up the HUGE hill to BK-3 after the bus trip to DC. Great campground & cabins. Would stay again & have recommended to friends already
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was great and our family had a wonderful time at the campground!
Aug 09, 2013
They were very friendly and the place is beautiful. They were also very helpful with the tours. My only regret is that I could not stay longer.
Aug 08, 2013
We enjoyed the campground except,disappointed in the ridged time for bathroom cleaning. I would think afternoon would be better and when the need to use the facility is critical and can not make it to the other facility that is unacceptable
Aug 08, 2013
This KOA was has helpful, friendly staff and has a nice property. Flat screen in the cabin was an unexpected treat.
Aug 08, 2013
Great place not far from town and plenty of things for kids to do. The girls at the counters were very helpful.:)
Aug 08, 2013
I have passed many KOA's in my travels but this was my first stay. The campground and staff are simply awesome. I think they may have even arranged the good weather!
Aug 07, 2013
As always excellent, facility clean and well kept.Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 07, 2013
very nice, well kept and maintained, a little pricey but it's a tourist area
Aug 07, 2013
was very enjoyable. thank you.
Aug 06, 2013
Although we had an RV site with water and electric hookup, the site was wooded and private. Our site was next to the walking trail and we saw deer in the evenings. Nice clean bathrooms and great service. Would definitely recommend Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA. Thank for helping us have a great vacation!
Aug 06, 2013
Wonderful staff, beautiful cabins. Quite and very clean. Good location for battlefield touring and history buffs.
Aug 06, 2013
Awsome campground. Is like a 2nd home to us. Cabin and site clean as ussual. Bathrooms are well maintained. There are two bathroom sites one along side of main bldg. and a second bldg. with 4 seperate bathrooms with shower. Owners and all staff are friendly and profesional. Have 2 more stays book for this season.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The campsites were well maintained and we appreciate how often trash was collected. The young man who led us to our site was helpful in parking the trailer. The children enjoyed the pool and other games.
Aug 06, 2013
My teenage daughter and I really appreciated the helpfulness of the staff in giving us early access to our tent site, as we wouldn't be able to get back before midnight to set up. Great staff! Great KOA!
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great stay, perfect setting for a campground. The live music on Sat. was very enjoyable, first time since I was crippled 5 years ago I danced with my wife! We will be back.
Aug 06, 2013
We had signed up to stay 2 nights, but it was so nice at the campground, we cancelled our reservation at a hotel and stayed a 3rd night at the campground. Very nice and friendly. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
KOA staff escorted us to site & remained until we were parked & satisfied Friendly staff made us feel they wanted us to enjoy our time at KOA Heated pool /mini-golf/dog playground with agility training equipment With all sites filled to capacity KOA was still extremely quiet Have stayed at other campgrounds in area & KOA is best campground in Gettysburg Definitely will return to this KOA
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.