Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful campground, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Sites are well kept, noise levels low. Convenient location, many activities. We will be back again!
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the overall appearance of the park - lots of flowers and decorations. It is very clean and well cared for. The store is awesome and the baked goods on weekends are a clever idea - and delicious, too! I wish there was a larger dog walk area, but I understand that the terrain is limiting. Also would have like more lighting outside the laundry room - it's scary at night! We enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 27, 2016
We were in a temp site for only one night. The next day we moved to another site, one in which we plan to stay for another three plus weeks! This KOA is near the top of our favorite places to camp!
Jun 27, 2016
What a beautiful campground! Everything was well kept and the staff very friendly. Fun activities. If you are staying in the Gettysburg area, look no further than the Gettysburg KOA!
Jun 27, 2016
the campground and restrooms are very clean. The staff were all very nice and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Without a doubt the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA was one of the nicest we have ever stayed at. Shady, level, wide sites! Beautiful swimming pool and a very quiet campground located minutes from Gettysburg! I highly recommend this KOA over any other campground in the Gettysburg area. Extremely well run with a very friendly staff!!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Lovely campground! Neat and clean and the staff was very accommodating. Special kudos to Dallas!
Jun 26, 2016
The campground was nice and woodsy, but very crowded and there was no hot water in the showers both nights we were there.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Gettysburg is my favorite KOA. The sites are spacious and plenty of trees for shade which, I like.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground and facilities clean, Staff friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of fun activities for kids. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Lots of fun for kids.
Jun 26, 2016
Very helpful,friendly staff. Great wooded sites
Jun 25, 2016
Absolutely wonderful! Friendly staff, great location, and fabulous grounds!
Jun 24, 2016
The bees have burr holes under the picnic tables and chairs.
Jun 24, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was great, had just enough room & was stocked w/ every utensil or pan we needed. Which saved us from toting all of our camping stuff. It was clean and well maintained. The kids had lots to do including a nice nature trail. We scoped out sites for our 10 ft. tent, we were pleased to find a good number that would work. We will definitely go back!
Jun 24, 2016
We were very impressed by the grounds, the activities for children, and friendliness of the staff. We will definitely stay here again on another visit to Gettysburg or at another KOA elsewhere without question. Thanks for the great visit!
Jun 24, 2016
Clean,friendly,reasonable price,been here before,will come again That young boy that checked us in and took us to our site was so professional Every day he drove by and waived and made us feel so welcome Kudos to him and your facility Pat and Paul Regul
Jun 24, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff! Loved our space, trees, and surroundings. The entire campsite is very well kept and I can tell they care about the needs of every camper. We definitely will be back!
Jun 24, 2016
Loved the campground. Clean and well kept grounds. We will be back.
Jun 24, 2016
I think you're pretty expensive, but you have probably the nicest campground we have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Exceptional campground and excellent staff
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
The staff was super friendly from the time we checked in. The sites are big, level, and shaded. The staff was helpful from everything from finding local stores to evening activity suggestions. We definitely plan on returning to this KOA. It was relaxing and extremely enjoyable.
Jun 22, 2016
Nice and clean campground. The civil war story teller on Thursday night was awesome!
Jun 22, 2016
Love, love, love this campground. Loved the staff. Loved the campground itself. Reasonable drive to town. Hint....you can rent the driving tour of Gettysburg from the front desk. Well worth it. My 11 & 9 year old enjoyed listening to it.
Jun 21, 2016
This campground was very impressive. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot we were greeted and escorted to our site. The staff was very friendly as were other campers we met. The campground was beautiful. I will be coming back here next year with friends.
Jun 21, 2016
The staff was attentive and friendly. The sites were well maintained and clean overall. The staff was great about picking up trash, delivering firewood, and made great food and activity recommendations. With shuttles to Gettysbypurg National Park, what more could you ask for? Strongly recommend this campground for families with small children as there are games and movies, and pool.
Jun 21, 2016
The overall campsite was clean and very family friendly. We stayed in a two room cabin which had a mini fridge, flat screen TV and A/C. The bathroom facilities were clean and convenient. The family games, activities and pool were all maintained well and easy to access. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here in the future. Great place!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
This is a lovely KOA with trees, privacy and lots to do. Everyone was very helpful.
Jun 21, 2016
Everyone was friendly, all the facilities were clean and well maintained and the kids had a lot of free activities to participate in. We would camp here again and encourage friends to camp here as well!
Jun 21, 2016
I would like to thank the people who work at this campground for our best camping experience. oh yeah, we will be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
We had some problems checking in. We tried checking in because but they had to call manager to put the extra 1.35 on our card since prices went up from our raincheck. The next morning at breakfast I heard the male cook complaining about the customers who had to pay extra money on their raincheck. This is in appropriate to talk negatively in front of customers and we will not be returning.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabin was clean and organized. The kids had fun on the jump pad and the pool. It was quiet and we enjoyed being outside on our porch swing at night.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, renting two cabins and an RV site. There were 12 of us, and the kids loved the jump pad, the pool, the playground, the giant chess game, and making smores. The staff was helpful, and the restrooms were clean!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great weekend. Your facilities were clean and we had lots of activities to do.
Jun 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Beautiful campground,very clean shower/restrooms. Great breakfast and an extremely friendly staff! Will stay again in the future!
Jun 20, 2016
Arrived after hours and saw the "No RVs" sign a little too late. This resulted in some difficult turning around, etc. (with an Airstream 24' Travel Trailer) but we managed. I suggest a light on the sign would call immediate attention to it and help others arriving late keep out of trouble. Thx. Russell
Jun 19, 2016
Great campground close to the battlefield.
Jun 19, 2016
We left early because my son and daughter in law had to take our grandson to the emergency room so we cut our trip short and would of loved to had a refund for that last night but the stay was good, just an unexpected sickness and scare of our grandson so we wanted to get home and see him.
Jun 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Just had to watch out for the poison ivy around our site. Bathrooms were clean, hosts were very friendly and helpful and there were lots of things for the kids to do.
Jun 18, 2016
Went out of the way of the way to become us. Very clean and well maintained. Dale did a great job with our son who wanted to be an employee.
Jun 18, 2016
clean facility, patient and respectful employees too
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome time, great staff, any problems were worked out right away. The cabin we booked was just too small and they did an awesome job in making sure we got a cabin that fits and making us comfortable and happy. We were very happy campers!!
Jun 18, 2016
It is one of the most lovely campgrounds. Its natural setting is beautiful. The staff was great. We did not use the restrooms, but inspected them, they were very clean. Keep up the good work.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, great accommodations. Pool was great for my 6 year old son. Very quiet and peaceful stay. Will come again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award