Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2014
We had a great weekend camping at Gettysburg KOA. We already booked the same weekend again next year. We also will be staying here again in June. We talked my parents into renting a cabin in June too. Very friendly staff. The campsites are very nice. The pancake breakfast is yummy. The campgrounds are very kid friendly and safe environment. Lots of activities for everyone. We recommend this KOA
May 13, 2014
your staff "help" backin-in to site was like a warm welcome
May 13, 2014
The campground was well maintained, semi-wooded spaces, friendly service, etc. The only issue I had was VERY noisy neighbors past quiet hours.
May 13, 2014
Most was great. The only problem we had was the wifi. It was really slow most of the time or did't work at all. Yes we would stay again and will recommend it to others.
May 12, 2014
We enjoy each time we stay at the Gettysburg KOA, WE BRING FAMILY & FRIENDS & THEY ENJOY IT THERE TOO. SO, THEY COME AS OFTEN AS WE DO NOW.WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT WHICH WILL BE SOOM. THE OWNERS & STAFF ARE SO HELPFUL & FRIENDLY.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Once again the great folks here gave us another fantastic camping experience. We LOVE this campground!
May 12, 2014
Very relaxing. Nice pancakes! Fun Saturday evening activities. Very cute dog show! Very friendly employees. Will definitely return!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Everything was great!!! So clean. All employees were friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and will go back.
May 12, 2014
Loved the wooded campsites and the size of the sites. Staff was friendly. Bathroom was the only negative. Somewhat outdated, but the biggest concern was that they were very, very smelly and the toilets were filthy.
May 12, 2014
Always enjoy staying at this campground...been here multiple times, and will definitely return!!
May 12, 2014
Very nice park with lots of trees and plenty to do. Sites are very level. We used the bathrooms at the main building as the others were clean but not as nice as the main building. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We were in a travel trailer.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
It is great, however, it is very expensive and not affordable.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Nice facilities, clean restrooms & shower areas, helpful staff. Site could be just a bit bigger, & had a lot of poison ivy around edges. Overall very nice experience
May 12, 2014
Have been here multiple times and never have been disappointed
May 12, 2014
Overall, good. The main campground felt very tight and non-woodsy. We were up at the top which wasn't as bad. Everyone was very nice.
May 12, 2014
Our stay was great, Everyone so very friendly
May 12, 2014
Kottage was beautiful. This was our very first campground experience and it was wonderful!
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff, cabin was great and so was bbreakfast!
May 12, 2014
We loved it. Clean ,organized & very friendly. Lots of activities, we will definitely be back !
May 12, 2014
Had a great stay very nice neighbors, pet friendly area very nice facilities nice and clean exceleent all over stay
May 12, 2014
Beautiful campground. Tons of fun things to do onsite! Staff is friendly and helpful. Make sure to try the pancake breakfast, DELICIOUS!
May 12, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Our Grandson love the pool and the games for kids and panning for gold. I have already recommend to a friend. We will come back and stay longer.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Nice park, does have low water pressure.
May 10, 2014
You should be proud of your staff. They are the best.
May 08, 2014
Wonderful campground! No road noise and no railroad!
May 07, 2014
Great campground we look forward to our next visit!!
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Treated well, Enjoyed the stay.
May 06, 2014
Beautiful KOA. Our deluxe site was perfect for a 35' TT. Will definitely be back.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Gettysburg KOA. We enjoyed all of the activities for our 6-yr-old daughter as well as our dog! The playgrounds were a hit with both of them! The bathrooms were clean and we'll stocked, the store had everything we needed, our cabin was clean, and everyone was super friendly! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
May 06, 2014
Best KOA we've been at! No traffic noise and no trains!
May 05, 2014
This is our favorite campground! It is so nicely kept and everyone is so pleasant.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Staff was courtesy and owners were always available for assistance. Loved the doggie playground and visited daily. Would have liked to have had more grass for walking pets but playground was amazing, Daily trash pick up and quietness of campground was appreciated. Will stay here whenever we travel to Gettysburg.
May 05, 2014
First time we stayed here. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Great sites, that offered some degree of privacy. Also important for us is that it is very pet friendly campground.
May 05, 2014
Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed ourselves. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great campsites and amenities.
May 05, 2014
very nice they do everything to help you
May 05, 2014
I almost didnt go because all the reviews said smaller spots. They are smaller than many but well worth staying.
May 05, 2014
The staff was excellent.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
NICE WELL ORGANIZED STAFF FRIENDLY UPPER RESTOOMS COULD BE A LITTLE CLEAER

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.