Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
Very relaxing
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.Well maintained!
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best koa we've stayed at. Tons of activities for the kids - our deluxe cabin was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far the nicest campground that I have ever stayed at. Everything was very clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful and there was plenty for the kids to do. The pool was beautiful and the Saturday morning pancake breakfast was outstanding. I am looking forward to coming back for another stay with my family. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 27, 2017
The owners' involvement in this campground shows in the attention to detail and friendly atmosphere. The grounds are spotless. The Mostly wooded sites and changes in elevation give great privacy, even on the smaller sites.
Jun 26, 2017
Campsite was fine. A little close to other site.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time staying here. The campground had great amenities and was very clean. We really appreciated the gravel in the sites so there was no mud to track in the camper. When we arrived a gentlemen greeted us right away and helped guide us into the site. That was such a huge help! This was one of our favorite campgrounds ever and we'll be back for sure!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and atmosphere!
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome as always
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff.
Jun 26, 2017
Great!
Jun 26, 2017
The employees were so kind and helpful! So much fun--lots to do for the kiddos. We got there and jumped right into a scavenger hunt with free slush puppies at the end. Cabins and bathrooms were clean. Definitely planning to go back!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time this weekend. Campground was nearly to capacity, but as mentioned by another reviewer, did not feel cramped at all. Beautiful sites, we had #42 and loved the separation between sites. Amenities such as a very nice pool, brand new playground, and pancake breakfast on Sunday morning were very appreciated. Would come again.
Jun 26, 2017
We loved this campground. So clean and so many activities for the kids. It was also very quiet at night. Will be booking again this summer.
Jun 25, 2017
Loved the campground, especially the privacy of the sites (not one on top of the other, good use of trees and landscape). Close enough to Gettysburg yet just far enough away. Everyone was so friendly and easy to get along with. Wifi was spotty, but it was being upgraded so hopefully that improves.
Jun 25, 2017
Great campground. Stayed in a single cabin but it had a TV and fridge as well. Showers were great, clean bathroom. Wifi ok until everyone was on it. Very nice laundry facility.
Jun 25, 2017
Dig it.. Garbage pickup and cleaned out firepit.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed the quiet. The facilities were very nice and clean. Pool, games for adults and children to play were unique (stand up chess and connect four games). Very friendly and helpful personnel. Enjoyed the Saturday morning pancake breakfast.
Jun 25, 2017
great cabin and activities. beautiful campsite.
Jun 25, 2017
The spots were private and shady. There were lots of activities and amenities. Friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
It was a great park. Would stay again if back in this area
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean bathroom. Friendly and helpful. Some very nice sites.
Jun 24, 2017
Beautiful campground, well maintained. Loved the deluxe cabin we stayed in with the large patio. It wasn't super close to any of our neighbors and it was angled away from the cabin next door, so we felt like we had some privacy. Next time I come here I'm going to request the same cabin it was perfect. The playground looked brand new, as did the pool. Store was reasonably priced.
Jun 24, 2017
Great campground, great staff! I will stay here again! Thank you for a great week of camping.
Jun 24, 2017
Absolutely love this campground!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. I is quite, peaceful and shady. If fact, we stayed and extra night we liked it so well. The landscaping was wonderful. Highly recommend.
Jun 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Liked the extra activities like shuffleboard and connect four! Friendly staff! Short drive to Gettysburg battlefield.
Jun 24, 2017
Best showers and washrooms at a KOA lovely clean park very friendly and E had a deer pass thru 20ft behind us in our site just eating
Jun 24, 2017
Everyone working there were very accommadateing Everyone working there were very kind and polite.
Jun 24, 2017
We were there for 5 nights. I would have thought they would give us a little bigger site. We couldn't have a campfire since the ring was at our bumper. But all in all it was a nice base for us..
Jun 23, 2017
We had to cancel after staying two nights of a five night reservation due to a family emergency. I was told that I would have to forfeit the remaining nights or take a raincheck. When dealing with a death in the family I would hope that a refund minus one day would be the response. Also the owner would not talk with me. She sent her response thru an employee.
Jun 23, 2017
New playground is great! Pool was very clean. Cabin was great too. Peaceful and fun for my son and I.
Jun 23, 2017
We liked our stay. Very clean level sites. Staff was friendly and helpful. The only draw back was the wifi connection slow and not reliable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the WiFi issues. We have been working with a company to get our system upgraded and it is taking longer than we anticipated. We hope they will get the install completed next week. Hopefully you will see an improvement on your next visit.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very nice time there,
Jun 22, 2017
Great location, nice shaded sites, peaceful and welcoming.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a great stay. Very friendly staff and lots of things to do.
Jun 22, 2017
Couldn't have asked for a better camping experience. The staff was wonderful. Facilities were phenomenal. Lots to do. We had a blast! I'd recommend it to anyone.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed the pool on a hot afternoon. Close to Gettysburg, which we visited. Definitely will return!
Jun 22, 2017
Good time, Nice campground.
Jun 22, 2017
We loved our stay a lot-site was great and lots for the kids to do!
Jun 21, 2017
Great campground. Helpful staff. Need a better wifi
Jun 21, 2017
We stay every year and love this shady, entertaining campground! Only wish they would do something about the poison ivy in the sites. I weeded mine wearing rubber gloves and my very careful 6 year old still got it!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
This campground is so well kept. I really appreciate that all of the sites are wooded. Our cabin area was great! With a grill and raised fire ring, plus large enough as to not disturb our neighbors. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Dallas was amazing! I keep telling my friends about Gettysburg KOA, and can't wait to visit again!
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean campground. Lots of fun activities for the kids! Staff was friendly and hysterical! We will be coming back for s'more fun soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award