Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2014
Clean, clean, clean!!! And well maintained. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue was the office closes earlier in the fall so it took us a few minutes to figure out how to access our reservation. But once we found it, we were all set.
Sep 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Living in the west, being among that many trees was wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
The gravel on all the sites is very nice.
Sep 23, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA! We had a wonderful stay. Sites are spacious and comfortable. Camp K9 was perfect. Only issue we had all weekend was getting checked in. We had to wait in a line on the main road. But I guess this can't always be helped. Great Job!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Staff here are wonderful and so helpful. Seems the road in front is getting busier and louder every year. Kinda disturbing at nite and early morning.
Sep 23, 2014
as always had good time staying at koa Gettysburg.thanks to skip for the ride back to the cabin when carrying ice and wood back and to the other worker for delivering our ice and wood.....thanks jeff and rick see you in spring
Sep 23, 2014
As always, a nice place to stay!
Sep 23, 2014
I really liked the pet playground that we could let our dogs run around for awhile.
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed (20-23 Sept 14) at a full hookup, back-in site. The site was large deep and wide and gave us plenty of room. The site had a nice fire pit and two-seat glider that was perfect for sitting in front of the fire. The staff was very nice, professional with smooth in, and out-processing. Trash was picked up several times a day and all of the amenities worked well, cable TV had a large numb
Sep 23, 2014
Had a great time, staff was great and very helpful
Sep 23, 2014
Great place. Staff was friendly and very helpful.Guided us to our sight and helped backing in.Restrooms kept clean. Shuttle service to Gettysburg was a plus since we were in a motor home. Will definitely go back
Sep 23, 2014
Very quiet and it's great to be escorted to your site. Very friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
GREAT PEOPLE. GREAT TIME .
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We thoroughly enjoy this campground and have made a lot of great memories there!
Sep 22, 2014
Enjoy how nice the grounds were. And the nature aspect of the campground it wasn't like you were parked in the middle of a field . Friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2014
The cabin was great, the setting was great, he staff was great, And the best bath house of any campground I have been to.
Sep 22, 2014
I decided to do a last-minute single night Fall camping trip with my two teens and the Gettysburg KOA was an ideal location. We had a fantastic time- the cabin and entire camp were clean, convenient, and gloriously quiet at night! We will definitely be back - and recommend this camp when traveling to the Fettysburg area!
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very convenient location; helpful in office and getting to site; Good pancake breakfast. Disappointed that not more crackdown on large group of children running and yelling around one night from about 7 to 10 p.m. At last they were quieted down at 10 p.m.
Sep 21, 2014
We loved the campground and wish we could have stayed there longer. Will definitely come back in the future.
Sep 21, 2014
Only complaint is the WiFi connection was useless from our site. However the scenery and atmosphere more than made up for it. Will definitely return.
Sep 19, 2014
Staff was friendly, sites and facility were clean and well kept, loved the atmosphere!
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice park. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful wooded lots in the back.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice facility! .. great site. Nice folks running/owners!
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly, professional staff. Sites are spacious and well shaded. Will definitely stay there again!
Sep 18, 2014
Very well kept campground. Camp hosts were very kind. Cabin was clean and neat. Bath and shower houses very well kept and supplied.
Sep 18, 2014
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA parks I have visited in my 17 years of travel. Nice gravel sites and roads throughout and shade trees everywhere. Bath and shower facilities were a bit old but were very clean. Most reasonably prices store items I have seen in a long time. Keep up the good work!
Sep 17, 2014
Nicely wooded. Plenty of activities and amenities. The sites are crammed together, but don't feel that way because of being so wooded.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The sites are very tight. Barely enough room to park your truck on the site. Some sites you can't have a fire it is too close to the camper. The bathrooms and campground were very clean.
Sep 16, 2014
Great Quiet enjoyment
Sep 16, 2014
The campground was beautiful and well kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and we had a great, relaxing week.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice and Shady, lots of things to do for the family. Lot 39 was a little too tight for our M/H, Tow Dolly and our car. Will try for something a little bigger next time......Thank you
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had no problems or issues during our stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. Nice site.
Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend stay. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2014
We absolutely love this place! Everyone is so helpful. The campsites are clean and we love the activities they always have planned.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, even though it rained. Still a nice campground and everyone was so nice!! A special thanks to the nice man that showed us to our site and helped get the trailer parked so that we had room to park two vehicles. Bathrooms were clean with hot water available even though campground was full. Again thanks and will be back again.p
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are very tight even for our medium sized camper. We like to travel in groups and there was not enough room for all of us to sit around the fire. Some of the office staff need more training. There wasn't much for our 2 year old to do beyond our campsite but there were a lot of activities for her to enjoy in a few years. The fun bike rental was a waste, the terrain makes it impossible.
Sep 15, 2014
liked location near battlefield. Sites are very tight, little room for more than 3-4 to sit around fire. second time here. came for the vkr free night.
Sep 15, 2014
It's hard when you have stayed at 19 KOA campgrounds in a month to rate any particular one, they are all great and there is no guessing what you will find
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time while there and would definetly stay again when we return!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.