Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Keep it up!
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. loved the activities and having my firewood delivered :)
Aug 14, 2014
Nice, clean and pleasant employees.
Aug 14, 2014
I would say it was perfect with the exception of the site size. The site is too narrow for a camper with a slide out, my trailer was against the side of the site and with the slide out open, the awning hung over the fire pit. I had to roll my awning up to use the fire pit which made it very inconvenient.
Aug 13, 2014
I had the image that KOA was more of "parking lot" camping!! I was happy to it was woodsy, shaded had all what we needed, elec, etc. camp site was clean, stoned, not muddy. Pool & grounds were well kept and staff very nice. nothing negative. Want to come back again in future when we come back to Gettysburg! Thank you for making our stay great! Joyce
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was good and it was clean but my husband was bored he likes to fish.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Everyone was very helpful. We had a back in spot and was worried about it, the staff made it easy!
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. Went to see all the sites in Gettysburg. You have a wonderful,clean and friendly place
Aug 12, 2014
The location, the activities and breakfast (when served) and the atmosphere were great but the staff however, are not friendly they seem/act so indifferent.
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay was excellent!! We would go back again. This has to be the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. The staff was very professional.
Aug 12, 2014
We did enjoy our stay. Campground very clean but it would have been Ni error with a variety of other activities for adults.
Aug 12, 2014
Quite, shady sites. Site was small
Aug 12, 2014
Loved the features of the campground. My only complaint was that the site we had really was not large enough to accommodate our camper. We have a 27 ft camper and our site was so tight that we couldn't open our awning if we wanted to have a campfire. The sites were very close to each other, so there wasn't much privacy. The bathrooms were great and very clean.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a really nice time. The staff was super kind and helpful!They helped us back in our camper and pull out (tight against a tree) :) The games were fun! We loved Carpet Ball and Shuffle Board. The sites were adorable and nestled in the trees. We can't wait to come again!!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean; attentive and friendly staff. Only thing is that I can't see the $2/day charge for cable -- better to add to cost of stay initially than to nickel and dime camper.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great Stay. No problems, Fun times.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful staff and clean campground. The cabin was great!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Again a very good site , very frendly staff, a well stocked shop and a good location. We enjoyed the pool and the mini golf.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, we luv this campground. Skip was there to welcome us with his big smile. Our site was awesome and we met so many nice people. We took our 1961 Willys truck and 1966 Scotty camper we restored and everyone loved them. Can't wait til next year. Thanks again for making us feel at home. PS this was our 9th trip down. Nancy Pautz
Aug 11, 2014
Man who showed us where to go and helped us into our site was awesome.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice campground, love the hanging baskets on each cabin. The bathrooms are clean but later in the day they get dirtier just from all the use and they are only cleaned in the morning.
Aug 11, 2014
The site (#15) was perfect for our 32' Class C motorhome, with tons of outdoor living space. The staff was friendly and outgoing. The bathrooms and showers were clean, well stocked and air conditioned!
Aug 11, 2014
We absolutely love this KOA! We only wish they had more pet shows! Awesome staff and campground!
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great weekend at the Gettysburg KOA!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pet area and shower facilities were good. Skip was extremely helpful to all campers and does a great job assisting them when they back in to the site.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have been too. Great for big rigs, very well shaded and spaced out - just wish they had even more 50 amps spots. Very hands and attentive owners
Aug 11, 2014
Great location. Friendly & helpful staff & owners. Great camp store. CLEAN!!!Not too big, as are many of the other campgrounds close by.
Aug 11, 2014
It would had been nice to have more of a private site on the only vacation my husband and I have taken alone together in a year. For the first time in 4 experiences staying there we received attitude and ignorance from the staff. Made us very sad. Oh and our site could not fit our rv and our truck comfortably! Why ask what size your rv is if you're not going to give us a site suitable for us?!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the location of your site. I looked up your reservation and it showed that you had requested that site. Your reservation for Memorial Day 2015 has you in site 47, which is in the back of the campground.
Aug 10, 2014
Great cabin and campground! Only suggestions for improvement would be to add more shelves and pegs. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful clean and neat place - also very clean bathrooms:)
Aug 09, 2014
very friendly staff. very clean bathrooms.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Clean, quiet, safe, private, well stocked store, friendly/helpful/professional staff, beautiful grounds. Wonderful music entertainment, Washington DC trip connection was fantastic. The grounds are beautifully kept. I will return!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Managers and campers were exactly as one expects, friendly, helpful and trustworthy. The grounds and layout are clean and well laid out. With Skips help, anyone can park an RV in one of the non-pull through sites. We had an excellent time staying there to explore Gettysburg Battlefield, and will definitely stay their again. Great place and wonderful people.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Clean restrooms, super showers. great Wifi! Excellent place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.