Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Repeat stay was just as pleasant as the first. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Been staying here every year for 20 years. Love it. It feels like a second home. Wonderful place. And great staff
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Site was a little small. Barely able to park after unhooking my toy hauler.
Aug 18, 2014
We loved it! Staff who checked us in were very friendly and welcoming. The site itself (Tent Site L) was awesome, and even had 2 perfect trees to hang our hammock. Wonderful experience and cant wait to go back! Clean bathrooms, good pancakes, nice fire pits, and plenty to do!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Nice people and a great time. Thank you
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It was a very nice campground. It was clean and the pool was great. The staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating personnel. Great camping spots and great restroom/showers. Just a gorgeous and very nice place to stay. We plan on returning soon.
Aug 17, 2014
Excellent - The staff was friendly especially Skip was very helpful. Would return here in the future. Well run campground.
Aug 17, 2014
I've Been camping for 50 years now, and have stayed at many KOA's. For my own personal likes, this one has taken 1st place as KOAs go. Lots of room, level, lots of big trees/shade, even tent campers have a compacted sand pad for tents. Very clean and friendly. Located on a mountainside so you get that rustic feel. Also very little noise from the nearby road unlike many KOA's. Highly recommended by
Aug 17, 2014
The campground was very nice and the staff was very friendly & helpful. The sites were level and shaded. The internet & cable worked well. The one negative was that the water smelled.
Aug 17, 2014
Everything was very clean from office to the sites All employees were very polite and helpful Planning on coming back in a heart beat highly recommend this KOA to our friends already
Aug 16, 2014
Very crowded. Kabin site very small. People streaming by at all hours of the day. Not private. Not a camp experience. Clean Kabin and rest rooms. ' Staff accomodating.
Aug 16, 2014
We had a GREAT time at the Gettysburg KOA! The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The campground was very nice, safe and shady. There were a ton of things for kids to do too. They had giant chess and connect four, a playground, swimming pool, putt putt golf, and even shuffle board. Our kids had a lot of fun here. I would highly recommend this campground!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the KOA in Gettysburg. Two nights. Family friendly, clean facilities. Cozy campsites, close together, but well designed to feel separated. Hint: Go for a run in the early morning, through farm country. Beautiful!
Aug 15, 2014
Great camping experience.
Aug 15, 2014
Except for the rain, it was a great time
Aug 15, 2014
WOW! What a beautiful KOA. Best one we stayed at on this trip.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Keep it up!
Aug 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time. loved the activities and having my firewood delivered :)
Aug 14, 2014
Nice, clean and pleasant employees.
Aug 14, 2014
I would say it was perfect with the exception of the site size. The site is too narrow for a camper with a slide out, my trailer was against the side of the site and with the slide out open, the awning hung over the fire pit. I had to roll my awning up to use the fire pit which made it very inconvenient.
Aug 13, 2014
I had the image that KOA was more of "parking lot" camping!! I was happy to it was woodsy, shaded had all what we needed, elec, etc. camp site was clean, stoned, not muddy. Pool & grounds were well kept and staff very nice. nothing negative. Want to come back again in future when we come back to Gettysburg! Thank you for making our stay great! Joyce
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Everything was good and it was clean but my husband was bored he likes to fish.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Everyone was very helpful. We had a back in spot and was worried about it, the staff made it easy!
Aug 13, 2014
Had a great time. Went to see all the sites in Gettysburg. You have a wonderful,clean and friendly place
Aug 12, 2014
The location, the activities and breakfast (when served) and the atmosphere were great but the staff however, are not friendly they seem/act so indifferent.
Aug 12, 2014
Our stay was excellent!! We would go back again. This has to be the best KOA that we have stayed at so far. The staff was very professional.
Aug 12, 2014
We did enjoy our stay. Campground very clean but it would have been Ni error with a variety of other activities for adults.
Aug 12, 2014
Quite, shady sites. Site was small
Aug 12, 2014
Loved the features of the campground. My only complaint was that the site we had really was not large enough to accommodate our camper. We have a 27 ft camper and our site was so tight that we couldn't open our awning if we wanted to have a campfire. The sites were very close to each other, so there wasn't much privacy. The bathrooms were great and very clean.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a really nice time. The staff was super kind and helpful!They helped us back in our camper and pull out (tight against a tree) :) The games were fun! We loved Carpet Ball and Shuffle Board. The sites were adorable and nestled in the trees. We can't wait to come again!!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. Extremely clean; attentive and friendly staff. Only thing is that I can't see the $2/day charge for cable -- better to add to cost of stay initially than to nickel and dime camper.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great Stay. No problems, Fun times.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful staff and clean campground. The cabin was great!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Again a very good site , very frendly staff, a well stocked shop and a good location. We enjoyed the pool and the mini golf.
Aug 11, 2014
As always, we luv this campground. Skip was there to welcome us with his big smile. Our site was awesome and we met so many nice people. We took our 1961 Willys truck and 1966 Scotty camper we restored and everyone loved them. Can't wait til next year. Thanks again for making us feel at home. PS this was our 9th trip down. Nancy Pautz
Aug 11, 2014
Man who showed us where to go and helped us into our site was awesome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.