Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
This is a beautiful campground,very clean. It is located near a lot of things to see and do. I highly recommend it to anyone.
May 31, 2015
We had a great time and enjoyed the KOA very much! Thanks!
May 31, 2015
Very clean and the people were very nice and helpful. There was a lot to do there and in the area. Had a great time.
May 29, 2015
We saw the owner busy upgrading the campgrounds . All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Perfect, except that bath house was too far from camp site.
May 28, 2015
There were very limited activities for the kids. There were four swings and a slide. The cabin was nice but I would not spend $600 for 3 nights again. The $3.25 pancake breakfast is actually $3.50 and if you need a drink, you will pay twice the price you planned for. It seemed they tried to fit as many sites in the smallest place possible. Next time I will stay in my back yard.
May 28, 2015
Touring civil war battle grounds, looking for campgrounds and historic sites, in order to put a group tour together for approximately 20 unit for the caravaning and camping club of Great Britain, for 2016
May 27, 2015
Best KOA we have been to! Extremely friendly staff! Awesome sites! The only thing that would make this campground off the charts would be ice cream and cones :) otherwise as close to perfect as you can get!
May 27, 2015
Good: Campgrounds and staff were great. very friendly and helpful. Band on Saturday was pretty good. Lots of kids activities. Needs improvement: the campground had a lot of poison ivy. the wifi bandwith was non-existant...needs improvement. neither were bad...but just wanted to point them out.
May 27, 2015
Very nice campground!! Will defiantly stay here again!!
May 27, 2015
While understand that work has to be done so we were OK with the first 3 days there listening to the tractor and pounding rock. I did not appreciate at all that the tractor as well as a chain saw working most of the day on Memorial Day. We did not get to hear a bird sing most of the day and although Memorial Day may not be important to some it is to me.
May 27, 2015
My family had a great time. Customer service is great. Will definitely be returning!
May 26, 2015
We had a weekend full of fun activities and enjoyment.
May 26, 2015
Great Campground !
May 26, 2015
Enjoy the campground, clean, pretty and everyone is very helpful.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great Campground !!!
May 26, 2015
Best KOA ever!
May 26, 2015
This is a favorite of ours, friendly staff, well maintained, and very close to the battlefields.
May 26, 2015
We have been staying here for 3 years and certain aspects have been physically deteriorating each year, so this place is no longer worth it for us. Specifically the kids playground and play equipment (chess game, connect four) are dirty and unsafe from falling apart.
May 26, 2015
Beautiful kampground with very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Great stay as always!
May 26, 2015
Very clean and well staffed. Staff patrols areas regularly to pick up garbage bags and keep tabs on noise levels of large groups during quite times. Camp ground is a little tight but was able to maneuver 33' fifth wheel into back in only site. Staff meets you at entrance with golf cart and takes you to directly to your site before registration.
May 26, 2015
We liked it very much. Not a lot of space at camp sites, but the kids really liked the rocks, playground, pool & shuffle board. Had a lot of fun.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great.
May 26, 2015
People were friendly and greeted you as soon as you arrived at the gate to show you to your campsite and help you back in. We had all the anemities you could have for a campground, people were very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this KOA to anyone who is interested in the Gettysburg are.
May 26, 2015
The campgroumd was spotless and the sites layed out nicely.We enjoyed it here.
May 26, 2015
Very clean, plenty of things for kids to do and short distance to the city. Will comeback or will make KOA my next camping trip option.
May 26, 2015
Tent camping spot [K] was a tiny than expected. Like it to be atleast 40 percent bigger. Service and amenites were good as always
May 26, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay. The only reason I didn't make it a 5 star was that some of the sites are on the small side. I would definitely be staying here again - just choosing my site carefully.
May 25, 2015
Love this campground !!
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Pleasure to stay. Third visit. Would stay just because it's a great place.
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
This is an exceptionally run campground. The staff were very helpful. I would highly recommend as the place to stay in the Gettysburg area.
May 23, 2015
Very clean; showers very accommodating and clean
May 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very helpful.
May 22, 2015
Host was rude on several occasion.No doggie bags at the dog park for 3 days.I cleaned the pool 2 times so it was able to swim in it even after i said something. There is no way the pool was heated.We couldn't use the fire pit because it was right beside next campsites truck.We went and bought a portable firepit so we could have a fire. We had a premium site that was the worst one compared to other

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. We do try to enforce our visitors policy and had to ask you twice about unregistered guests. The pool is cleaned and monitored several times per day. The pool is heated to 82. The outside temperature was above that when you were here
May 21, 2015
Clean, fun, and very friendly staff
May 20, 2015
First time there. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made another reservation.
May 20, 2015
Very good overall. The younger staff members at the store need mentorship and training concerning processing credit card transactions. Additionally, the younger staff members need to become familiar with product pricing and sales discounts. They were all pleasant and wanted to help, but just didn't understand the processes well enough.
May 20, 2015
The staff were rude an horrible. Had to pay 8 dollars just to park to visit for a few hours. Snakes in the pool. I was horrified at how rude the staff was! I will never be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a problem while you were staying with us. There is a small fee for all visitors. We were not aware that there was a snake in the pool. We are in the woods and cannot control the wildlife. If we see a snake, we do move them to an area off the campground.
May 19, 2015
Great place to say - close to all of things we wanted to see. The sites are a little on the small size, but very nicely landscaped.
May 19, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. Really appreciated all the little extras: dish soap,utensils, nice bath mat, good cutlery & crockery. Very nice staff. Really clean laundry.
May 19, 2015
Love it here. My only reason for not giving it a 10 would be that it would be so great of the dog park could have some grass. My dog ingests a pound of gravel each year playing ball in there.
May 19, 2015
it was quiet and the staff very pleasant playground needs help
May 19, 2015
THANKS FOR A GREAT STAY, WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU IN THE FALL. OH, BY THE WAY YOUR STAFF IS GREAT.
May 19, 2015
loved our stay. the restrooms were clean and breakfast was awesome. Going to book for August
May 19, 2015
The most beautiful KOA we've seen. Very clean!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.