Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
It was very relaxing. Your kampgorund is really nice and we will definetly be back. Your minature golf is real nice and a good workout too. Hope to see you soon.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
after a bad rain they fixed everything in a day. fantastic
Jun 01, 2014
Friendly staff, well prepared tent sites, beautiful natural setting--only the weather could have been better!
May 30, 2014
Public showers were not cleaned on a daily basis; hair & bugs were on the floor for a couple of days. Maintenance manager could have been friendlier and his campsite is an eyesore!
May 30, 2014
We like the campground but staff was disorganized. When we arrived we were checked off by staffer with a clipboard who told us which site we had and nothing else. Next day when returning to the campground we were stopped at the gate and not allowed to go back to our site until we got car pass. We did not like being treated like suspicious ppl when it wasn't our fault we weren't told the procedure.
May 30, 2014
The cabin itself was nice, but trying to find it since the # is on the cabin not in the road was difficult especially since we didnt arrive until 7pm. The space to pull into the cabin was filled with gravel and on a hill. It was hard to get in and out of and was very narrow.
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 29, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and would have extended our stay if we didn't have to go to work.! It was quiet even for a busy weekend,. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
May 29, 2014
Best KOA We have ever stayed at. We will definitely return.
May 29, 2014
WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY! THE CAMP GROUND WAS BEAUTIFUL AND THE CABIN WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE. MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE CLEANLINESS OF THE BATHROOMS, BUT THAT SAID, THEY WERE STILL CLEANER THAN MOST CAMP GROUNDS. THANKS FOR THE GREAT STAY!
May 28, 2014
Great campground! Only thing is the flashlight lolli pop was hard for the children under 6 to keep up with the older ones. I suggest you have a separate area for them. When they are not familiar with what to do and dark they can not keep up. the only reason my grandson got any lolli pops is because I drug him ahead of the older ones. the boy with him did not get any lolli pops. Just a suggest
May 28, 2014
Excellent facilities, excellent staff!!
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
Excellent campground! One of the prettiest, well maintained KOAs we have ever been to. Superb service from friendly staff! We stay there whenever we are in Gettysburg, PA.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
We were the biggest pain to the staff. Seriously, we were unorganized, didn't understand the charges, didn't know when to check in or out - and every single time we had a question or request they smiled, helped, and even made great suggestions. The staff was amazing and kind. Once we got The grounds are well kept sites are clear and roomy. We really enjoyed our visit and can't wait to go back.
May 27, 2014
Wonderful! Everyone was very pleasant, friendly and helpful! We love Battleground KOA!
May 27, 2014
We stay at this KOA every Memorial Day weekend. I like the fact that there are activities for everyone. You may do well to separate the children's activities by ages so the younger children have a chance. (Like the lollipop hunt)
May 27, 2014
I visit here every yr Always a great time. Clean, friendly,fun.
May 27, 2014
This was our first year at Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA and we LOVED it! We wish we had switched years ago. We already booked for the same site for next year!
May 27, 2014
We have been coming for over 20 years, and our stays are always super. Campground is what a well run campground should be!
May 27, 2014
This is a wonderful campground. Well kept and clean everywhere. Only thing I will say negatively is that some of the sites are right on top of each other. Overall this is a great campground.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We typically visit this KOA at least every other year. It is a very nice one. I typically hit the Gettysburg and the Harpers Ferry in the same season so the discounts cover the membership. While I like KOA'S, my only complaint is that KOA's, in general, are pricey and I don't like how they nickel and dime you on everything (not specific to this location).
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campsite was really small. We live local & we decided to stay local & support our local campgrounds & invited my sister & sister-n-law over to eat lunch & hang out for a bit & thought it was ridiculous that you charge $2 per person to stay for a few hours (actually both stayed about 1-1/2-2 hours). Also, my daughter's shorts got caught on a nail sticking up on the playground and ripped her shorts.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Super friendly staff. Very clean campsite. Camp with confidence!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Our cabin and the grounds exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and family-oriented. There were lots of activities and the store and restaurant were excellent.
May 27, 2014
Great campground
May 26, 2014
We all had a great time! > our bathhouse closest to our cabin wasn't the cleanest but was bearable. Cabin smelled a bit musty.
May 26, 2014
Great campground and a staff that's always helpful & accommodating. One of my all-time favorites!
May 26, 2014
The owner and some of the staff were rude but the campground was very well kept. Beautiful spot.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
This campground is great! Very neat and clean, with amenities I've never been offered before. The staff was very friendly and helpful, even while working feverishly to finish repairs to roads and sites after flooding. (The place looked great)Thanks for a great time, guys!
May 24, 2014
Not clean. Arrived Mon and used kitchen to wash dishes. Old food in one sink - disgusting. When we washed dishes again on Thurs morning, food was STILL THERE. Park was not very crowded, so there was no reason for not cleaning.
May 24, 2014
Area was magnificent.
May 23, 2014
Friendly people, very clean, level site, and lots to do! We'be already booked another stay.
May 23, 2014
It was a pretty site but the gentleman who directed us to the site wasn't very friendly. Also the bathrooms weren't very clean.
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
During our stay, Gettysburg experienced a terrible storm with flash floods, and we were not exempt. But withing 24 hours, they had completely rebuilt the campground roads. They know how to take care of their guests!!
May 22, 2014
We were at another campground in Gettysburg when a storm came and caused us to leave that facility.This campground was kind enough to find us a site on very short notice. Everyone was very nice and helpful.When we were checking in they offered us coffee and any help that we needed. The facility is clean, the rest rooms and showers were clean. I would not hesitate to stay at this location again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.