Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Stayed there with a group of 4 other families over the long Easter weekend. First of all, Gettysburg is fantastic. Wish I could have spent more time there. This camp is located close to Gettysburg and the battlegrounds. Just a short drive away. The camp site itself was very nice. We all stayed in the deluxe lodges at the top of the site. The lodges were clean and the beds were decent.
Apr 17, 2017
Super friendly hosts
Apr 17, 2017
Such helpful staff and very clean facility made for a terrific stay!
Apr 17, 2017
This was our first trip to Gettysburg KOA, we stayed in our camper. We loved it here it was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 17, 2017
First time in a long time at a KOA. It was Great. I have already recommended this location to friends. Keep up the good work.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend! This was our first ever weekend camping and I think we really lucked out choosing this place :)
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground with many things for the kids but the staff is what makes it great. Very knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Our first experience as trailer owners.. Great clean campground with lots of activities for families. Best breakfast and kindest people that work there and visit. Great place!
Apr 17, 2017
This is by far our favorite KOA. The grounds, the people - everything is awesome. Also love that they have a dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
This was our "maiden voyage" with our new RV, and you've set the bar high for future campgrounds to meet our expectations. If we are ever in the area again, we plan to stay at your beautiful campground. My only suggestion would be more accessible grassy areas for pets. Our elderly dog couldn't walk from site 45 to the pet area.
Apr 17, 2017
People at front desk were nice. Bathrooms could be cleaner throughout the day. One good cleanup a day is not cutting it. The rest of the facility is well maintained.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were here the first weekend the upper bathhouse was opened. We heavy clean the bathrooms 1x per day, but we spot check throughout the day. We apologize if we did not keep up with the cleaning that weekend. I am sure we have the routine better in place now.
Apr 16, 2017
Very clean and staff was enjoyment to talk with. We stayed at at deluxe patio site. much nicer then sitting at a picnic table. When we arrived they showed us to our site and even helped us back in. Very quite campground. Will be back here again when we visit the Battlefield again. Thankyou KOA Gettysburgh for a wonderful week.
Apr 15, 2017
Very clean and well maintained.
Apr 15, 2017
The sites are well-maintained and the campground has a clean, neat look (I think its all the gravel!). Our site was not huge but some of the other sites looked larger. Campground is not huge but there are giant games for the kids and a jump pad, mini golf, pool.
Apr 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. This is our second trip. Close to Gettysburg but also feels like you are getting away. Friendly staff, nice facilities.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean kampground and bathrooms/showers were great. Everybody was very helpful and friendly. Definitely will be going back next year.
Apr 13, 2017
Beautiful cabin and atmosphere! Great for kids and families. Will definitely stay here again!
Apr 13, 2017
Great campground. One of the cleanest campgrounds. Friendly staff, and very helpful when we had an issue with our septic in our RV. We will be back there again.
Apr 13, 2017
It was very nice and quite and easy access to the bathroom
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean, quiet and everyone that works there are extremely nice! We come here every year and will continue...2 years now. They even recommended area attractions to go see with our kids. They are the best!!
Apr 12, 2017
This was a perfect place for our FIRST trip with our RV. Site was beautiful, staff was amazingly helpful. Already booked another weekend at this location.
Apr 11, 2017
Great campground, I recommend it highly.Staff is Fantastic!
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
This is our very favorite campground in Gettysburg. It is relatively small and quiet, wooded sites and very well maintained. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. We always look forward to camping there.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed one night but everything was clean the site was level and the staff was friendly!
Apr 10, 2017
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Would recommend to others .
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back.
Apr 07, 2017
Had a good time and enjoy staying at koa Gettysburg
Apr 06, 2017
This is probably the best koa we've stayed at nice people well run, very informative about the area great scenery ,good tour info available very clean. Overall a great place to come and visit .
Apr 05, 2017
The kids loved the playground and the bounce pad. We loved the premiere site with the patio. We will definitely come back.
Apr 05, 2017
We are new to RV Camping so this was our maiden voyage. I really don't have anything to compare this experience to at this point. I did find the staff helpful and this was their opening weekend for the year, so not all services / amenities were fully functional as of this time.
Apr 05, 2017
This cam was one of the best where we stay! Nice, clean, amazing nature, nice people.
Apr 05, 2017
Campground is well maintained. We had a great stay and would highly recommend it.
Apr 04, 2017
First weekend of the season, the bathrooms near us were closed for the weekend but the main bathroom/showers were very clean and well kept. My four year old daughter enjoyed playing on the playground but the sand definitely made for slippery going on the stairs... luckily there were stair treads to help. It is a well-managed and -maintained campground and the staff were very friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Well maintained campground with great amenities. Camp uses natural rock formations as landscaping. Very nice dog park, fantastic playground and they were installing either new or refurbished miniature golf course during my stay. Friendly staff. Only drawback is that the sites are very close together. A bit of a "city" feel.
Mar 21, 2017
Nov 11, 2016
we really liked the campground. However, we had an issue the second night of our stay and when I went to the staff for assistance I was not offered any help and was the woman acted as though she couldn't care less. I was planning to book again for next year but after I was ignored by the staff for a maintenance problem I decided not to.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful spot to stay for a few days in fall...gorgeous foliage and location. Close to all the places you'll want to visit but far enough away that you feel you can really relax when you get "home"...the heaviness of the Gettysburg history is something you'll definitely need to step away from after a day visiting sites. We rented the audio cd from KOA office for $12, used it over our 3 day stay.
Nov 07, 2016
very good They go out of there way to keep us happy
Nov 06, 2016
the staff was very friendly. My only reason for the medium rating is the fact that the sites are very close and narrow. Personal preference is more open space from neighboring sites.
Nov 03, 2016
everything was great and the people was very frendley
Nov 02, 2016
Love this campground!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award