Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We loved the shuffle board court & the band "roll the dice"
Sep 03, 2013
The water in the cabin was unusable. We couldn't use it to shower, brush our teeth, or clean. Other than that, everything met my expectations.
Sep 03, 2013
A very clean and friendly experience. Will stay there again. I actually check out a local competitor (2 miles away) and they were not very friendly and the spot were on top of one another.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Great campground and kid activities.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at Gettysburg KOA! What a beautiful, private campground! We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
This is a nice facility and friendly staff, however, power surges in the 30 amp electrical were problematic. Also, not the best Kampground for dogs, as walking areas are limited and the large gravel was hard on dog feet.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly, great cabin. I asked for a late checkout and was accomodated. We will definatley stay again....Thanks for the hospitality
Sep 03, 2013
The dog park is important to us because it gives our dogs a chance to be free, play with other dogs and as a result are better campers. Your dog park is really great and our dogs made several new friends. Thanks you for a very nice camping experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA. Never had a bad experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly/ helpful staff. Lots of activities for kids. Plenty of info re Gettysburg tours, etc. Only issue we had was on the nature trail. I assumed it would be an easy trail. We took our 8 & 2 yr old kids and senior dog. It was VERY rocky with large boulders. Ended up carrying the 2-yr old while my husband carried our senior dog. But otherwise we had a wonderful time!!
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second stay, we will return.
Sep 02, 2013
very loud self-propelled carts driven by screaming kids everywhere. good luck relaxing here.
Sep 02, 2013
Gorgeous campground. Wish we could have stayed longer,
Sep 02, 2013
great camp with lot's of activities , food , and a wonderful helpful, knowledgable staff.We loved our stay & thank's. Don &Tena Sheram
Sep 01, 2013
nice campground cottage was very nice and clean. staff was friendly will stay here again
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. There was an issue with the power pedestal when we arrived but it was quickly addressed and we had no further problems. The staff was friendly and very informative, answering all our questions. Our only negative is the rates that are being charged. The highest we've ever paid and we always get the "deluxe" spots.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Very accommodating and nice; roads were good; staff was great!
Aug 31, 2013
Found the park convienent to visit the historic sites around Gettysburg.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
As always it is great!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice KOA campground. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful time. The Lodge was clean and the staff very attentive. We have stayed here several times and I highly recommend this campground for a get-away.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA has excellent customer service. When we arrived late in the day, we were greeted by Skip. He told us he was taking us to our site and to worry about registering later. We needed supper, and the kitchen was just closing, however they open up and provided us with pizza - even delivered it to us so we could set up our trailer. The staff are accommodating and willing to go the extra mile.
Aug 28, 2013
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 28, 2013
The Friendliest KOA staff yet and they are all nice.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was well trained and was able to assist us with tour options.The grounds were well kept. This is our second stay here and if we are ever back this way, we will make it three stays.
Aug 27, 2013
The Gettysburg KOA is a favorite, and this visit was no exception. Everyone is friendly and the campground is well kept. This visit was our second time in a Basic Cottage. The cottage was clean and efficient, and it is perfect for our family of 5. Gettysburg is nearby, but the campground is just far enough away and in the trees so you feel removed from the fuss. A great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
Altho the campsites were compact, they were extremely functional. Bathrooms/showers were ALWAYS very clean. Employees, especially Felicia, were always extremely helpful & pleasant. Have already recommended the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA to friends who do a lot of travelling/camping. Wonderful place to stay. Loved the Kabin!Best stocked camp store I have ever seen.Thanks for a wonderful time.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It was a great weekend Fri to Monday, The site was great and the service that we used was great also, we had a problem with out slide out and was provide a number of local repair man who was able to help, It was also close to Gettysburg
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff was very courteous, polite, and patient even after my late arrival due to ttraffic. Thank you all for a great time.
Aug 26, 2013
Expensive but clean and very nice staff.
Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Great weekend. Great hosts. Convenient to all area sites
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice, clean, great staff. Skip was very nice. Only complaint is some of the rocks and remnants of a tree stump that created a trip hazard. Even worse since they are close to the fire pit.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Stayed near main entrance road. Wish the site was a little bigger had to pull my car across the front of the site. Fire ring was just rocks in a circle. Very clean bathrooms and pool.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff were great that the campground. The owner was super nice and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.