Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
We have been there twice and both times had a great time
Aug 01, 2014
The staff and all of the facilities were excellent. We enjoyed oyr time in this KOA. Thanks.
Aug 01, 2014
THIS IS THE 5TH OR SIXTH TIME WE HAVE STAYED HERE AND IT IS ALWAYS A GREAT TIME
Aug 01, 2014
We totally enjoyed our recent stay. The campground is very well maintained and the staff is friendly and very helpful. My grandchildren enjoyed the various activities. We will definitely come back again. I highly recommend this campground.
Jul 31, 2014
Didn't want to leave clean,friendly,and quiet.Loved it
Jul 31, 2014
great on site hiking trail. Helpful staff when we has trouble with our water hookup. A lot of staff present to help. Great campground store.
Jul 31, 2014
all the extras, rental on the CD.
Jul 31, 2014
The rv site that we had was at the entrance which back up to a cabin and another rv site. The cabin's picnic table and fire area was too close. Otherwise, everything else was very pleasant.
Jul 31, 2014
Great time and very clean campground. Restrooms and camp store well supplied! One of the best KOA s we've stayed at!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our stay with the KOA family. It was well kept in a beautiful setting. Everyone was very friendly and helpful when asked about the local region. We were there to view historical Gettysburg and Washington D.C. and we could make all the tour reservations we needed with the campground office. Thank you so much for a great visit. The Hawes'
Jul 30, 2014
Great campground, nice people
Jul 30, 2014
the only thing i think i would change is the charge to have friends over for dinner. maybe extend the time to a couple of hours instead of 1
Jul 30, 2014
Easy access, Clean cabin, Nice Amenities, My child enjoyed the activities at the campground. The campground was a better choice than a hotel room. We love the cabin it was a great get away. We would definitely stay at the campground again. Thank you for your friendly hospitality.
Jul 30, 2014
Excellent campground with large, shady trees. Quiet, friendly people. Wonderful dog park which the pup really enjoyed. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
From the moment we pulled in I knew I made the right choice! We were guided to our campsite and he helped my husband back in the camper which is a job I am glad I didn't have to do. I couldn't thank him enough. The store was well equipped with anything you could have forgotten. We ordered dinner the first night and it was delivered right to our campsite. I have been singing your praises! Thank you
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We love staying at Gettysburg KOA - never have any complaints.
Jul 29, 2014
Our favorite KOA.
Jul 29, 2014
Stayed in a Deluxe Camping Cabin, I was impressed! I'm used to tenting so this was a huge upgrade. Clean facilities, cable TV, AC, cooking utensils. Very enjoyable weekend, loved the weekend pancake breakfast!
Jul 29, 2014
Super friendly staff. Will gladly return.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Totally enjoyed our stay! It is always so fun and relaxing. Our hosts are the best and everything is always so clean and staff helpful and friendly. This was our 11th year staying with you and I plan to be back next year!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
This campground is well maintained and a quiet place to relax. Close to many historical sites.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice campground, generally clean but bath houses could use updating, sites were very shady, which was nice but a little on the small side
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
enjoyed our site. Clean, love the woods and yet convenient to get to Gettysburg.Very friendly staff. We hope to return soon.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved all the trees. Other campgrounds in the area had clear cut their sites.
Jul 28, 2014
After 40+ years of camping with family and friends, I camped alone for the first time. I was unsure at first how I would like it. I was welcomed without the "Just one?" sneer sometimes encountered in restaurants. The dinner delivered to the campsite and the pancake breakfast were real time-savers. The campground was clean, and, most of all, I felt very welcomed.
Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, beautifully maintained campground, great wooded sites!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We have stayed here for 14 years! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Best campground ever!!
Jul 27, 2014
Cesspool backed up 3 days in a row, internet never worked.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful campground not being packed in like sardines is very important to campers friendly people employees I just can't say enough we hope to come back next year for a longer stay
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Excellent time. Clean...friendly...great location.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Maybe the nicest campground we have been to.
Jul 26, 2014
The last night we were there there was a bad thunder storm. There was no warning in the campground. I do think this is important because some campers were in tents, etc. Look what happened in VA last week in a campground.
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean, well kept property. Will definately stay here again the next time we are in Gettysburg.
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice quaint campground. Lots of trees, quiet and close to historical sites. However, twice during our stay there was no water. At some point it magically appeared again. No one ever followed up with us to see if all was working.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.