Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
staff was friendly and courtious at all times. Was an awesome weekend, had a great time. Place was fun and clean. Thank you for such a wonderful experience camping.
Sep 21, 2015
Great family friendly campground! Close to Gettysburg Battlefield.
Sep 20, 2015
Loved it👍
Sep 20, 2015
Nice facility. Helpful staff. Quiet location just far enough out of town.
Sep 19, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was clean and enjoyable. Nice amenities. Although the pool should've been closed,they kept it open since the weather was OK, but they ran out of propane so the water was cold. The bad part was that my site and many others and the walking areas were heavily covered with Poison Ivy. My wife is extremely allergic to PI and was on constant alert for it.
Sep 19, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly. A lot of extras. Wish the tent sights were bigger.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean, friendly staff and surrounded by beautiful woods. Two deer visited me at my tent site! Huge tent sites!
Sep 18, 2015
Everything and everyone is way over the top!
Sep 17, 2015
Didn't like being charged 2.00 extra a night for cable & it didn't include ESPN ( football season)the staff was great & helpful.
Sep 17, 2015
We really enjoyed taking the grandkids there. There is a lot to do & set up well. Did think some of the playground things needed to be repaired. They loved the pancake breakfast on Sunday too. Thanks for making it easy for us to make wonderful memories.
Sep 17, 2015
It was clean. We came in late at night with a large family and asked for leniency with a later check out because of sightseeing. Even though it was off season, and there were many sites open, they charged us $25 for 1 hour and 15 minutes past the check out time. We understand strictly adhering to posted times when things are busy, but they could have given grace. Not very family friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you feel this way. Our check out is not until 2 pm. You were told about our Late Checkout Fee prior to making a reservation & upon checking in. We had a guest that had to be moved due to them arriving at 2:15.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
It is a nice place for a base camp.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend at the Koa in Gettysburg as always. The Bergeron Family, make you feel like you are family. Their staff is very helpful & friendly . We don't camp anywhere else when we are in Gettysburg, Pa.
Sep 15, 2015
Good price. Nice staff.
Sep 15, 2015
We had a great time! This was our first trip out with our new camper and we were traveling with our older and blind dog. The campground was conveniently located near all attractions the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The dog playground was excellent for our dog to walk around off-leash. We're already planning a return trip! Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 15, 2015
This park is spotless and maintained beautifully. The folks are helpful and friendly. For children,there are outdoor games galore. This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. Kudos to the owners for an exceptional park.
Sep 14, 2015
As a new owner they were able to back us in in only two tries!!! The help was great and we found the camp site very beautiful (we loved having the big tree around us).
Sep 14, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks Gettysburg KOA!!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, friendly. Beautiful setting. Hard to leave on Sunday!
Sep 14, 2015
Gettysburg KOA knows how to make you feel welcome and provide a fun balance between modern amenities and outdoor camping. From cooking over an open fire to cozy lodges and cabins, there is something for everyone. Thanks for caring!
Sep 14, 2015
Absolutely the nicest and friendliest campground we have been to. Super clean bath house. Great customer service and incredibly well kept. A+ experience. We WILL be back!!
Sep 14, 2015
We were told that laughing after 10:00 was against the rules. The camp ground was only half full. we were not be loud just having a good time talking with our church group. They did not make us feel welcome at all.
Sep 14, 2015
This Koa is one of the best I have ever been to. The staff is very friendly and the grounds are very clean. The management is doing a Great Job!!!
Sep 14, 2015
I loved my weekend there. The facilities are very clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the woman who told the ghost stories on Saturday night was great. I really appreciated the doggie playground for my 5 "kids". I couldn't ask for anything more.....well.... consider adding a hot tub to the pool area. That would be awesome. I look forward to my next stay there!!
Sep 14, 2015
We lucked out that the cabin next to our tent site was available due to rain. Great cabins and facilities.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time in Gettysburg and loved the KOA with lots of shade and a very nice staff. Will be back.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very clean, friendly staff, and nice campsites.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was clean, our site fit our trailer well and had plenty of shade. The bathroom was clean!!! Our 4yr old loved the games and the pool. we will be back.
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent sites. Very well designed and maintained. Extremely helpful staff. My new favorite KOA.
Sep 12, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. Very impressed! Nice sites. People were super nice and helpful. Great hiking trail. Pool looked inviting although we didn't swim. Definitely would stay again at a KOA!
Sep 11, 2015
We love this KOA, we've rebooked every year for the pass 4 years :)
Sep 11, 2015
a great "halfway home" stop for us this trip!
Sep 10, 2015
could use another bathroom
Sep 10, 2015
Second time we have stayed at Kabin here. Loved the KOA. Location is convenient for site seeing in Gettysburg. Staff very friendly. Will be back next time we stay in Gettysburg.
Sep 09, 2015
I was quite impressed that the staff were much more helpful and courteous than I have seen yet in a KOA. The sites are nicely wooded and the fire-rings are awesome. All of the amenities were well taken care of and clean. An upgrade to the bath area would make this place 100%!
Sep 09, 2015
We are returning visitors. We like it very much. It is well-located, spacious, and clean. We also like the area: the historic town, the restaurants, the hiking trails around the battlefield, the covered bridge.
Sep 08, 2015
It was very quiet and everyone was so nice
Sep 08, 2015
You have a nice campground with clean restrooms, lots of activities, and nice employees.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a quiet place to stay. Pool was closed due to threat of thunderstorms. A sign on the gate would have been helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
Simply GREAT. Firewood is a bit pricey.
Sep 08, 2015
Lots of trees for shade. Very clean and nice employee's
Sep 08, 2015
This is our 2nd year Labor Day weekend. Campgroud is very well kept. Lots of activities. All the staff are awesome!! We will be back many more times!!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice Clean Bathrooms Shady spots Pet and family friendly. Much nicer than the other camp grounds in the area that we saw.
Sep 08, 2015
Wonderful campground with friendly and helpful staff all in a great area. Loved it!
Sep 08, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Really enjoyed our time. Nature trail was a fantastic hike. Not maintained very well but the perfect amount of exercise and challenge with an 8 & 10 yr. old. Make sure to wear appropriate footwear. No flip flops. Not the best campground for biking with all the rocks and hills but beautiful overall and very well cared for. Flowers, water fountains, etc. everywhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice campground, with a really freindly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award