Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
One of the nicest stays we have had during our travels since early May. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Sites were nicely done and well spaced. Top notch KOA kampground. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2017
This was one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed. Our site was great (level, private, clean, nice potted plant, rock features and glider). The staff was very helpful with local area.
Jul 05, 2017
pool and campground clean staff very friendly and accommodating to requests
Jul 05, 2017
the customer service, the up keep, just everything about this campground was A+! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 05, 2017
The bathrooms need to be cleaned more than once per day. A lot of people use them, the individual showers up the hill.
Jul 05, 2017
I stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It had everything I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the little store had all the items I forgot to bring with me!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff at the Gettysburg KOA is 2nd to none. They were very friendly and helpful. Next we are in the area we will definitely return to this location. Thank you. Bill C.
Jul 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Willey's music was great. Park is very clean and the staff was great. Although we didn't have kids with us, there were lots of activities to keep them busy
Jul 04, 2017
My husband and I had a wonderful time staying at your campground. It was quiet and very clean. And the campsites were leave and well kept. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff very friendly, kids loved the pool and other games. Bathrooms were very clean
Jul 03, 2017
the people and the park are great.....there is only one shortcoming-the WIFI needs to be improved..it is no longer a luxury-it is a necessity.
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful site and no problems.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place
Jul 03, 2017
Very convenient and very helpful staff! We would definitely return.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and beautiful camp ground! TONS of shade
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Jul 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, excellent facilities, wonderful staff. We would give it the highest rating possible, if not for the campfire smoke. There was little or no breeze the two nights we were there and the smoke was very thick.
Jul 02, 2017
Campground is laid out very well. Tent sites are nicely shaded and spacious. Immaculately clean bathrooms. Excellent stay!
Jul 02, 2017
Had such an amazing time here and the location was great to the national park!
Jul 01, 2017
The staff is very courteous and helpful. The campground is very clean also.
Jul 01, 2017
Love it. Was quiet quaint and clean. The stag was perfect. Out. Ew camping spot !!
Jul 01, 2017
Clean cabins, clean restrooms, beautiful scenery...all a family needs to enjoy camping. Wonderful campground and staff.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for three nights. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Campground was very clean and public showers were great! Definitely will stay again!
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
We got our favorite camper site and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Good facilities, clean bathrooms, nice location. Will return in a few months
Jun 30, 2017
We loved this place...our RV was next to our daughter's family in a Kabin. We would definitely be returning when in this historic area.
Jun 30, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Your staff was extremely helpful and very friendly. Your campground is beautifully laid out and was very neat and clean. As first time travel trailer owners our first outing will always be remembered fondly not only for how easy you made it for us in setting up but how we felt like we were saying goodbye to family when it was time to leave. Thank you:)
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Yah, it was good
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
I tent camped during my stay and the first sight my tent was way to close to the fire ring. We were switched to a different location without a hassle. My stay was extremely pleasant and I'm planning my next trip next year to this KOA. everyone working there were great,helpful, and pleasurable to talk to.
Jun 29, 2017
Fantastic experience! Highly recommend this Koa! We stayed in a new Kabin,that looked, smelled and felt like we were the first guests to use. Our 9 year old girls had so much fun on all the fun activities. They accommodated that we had family in a fifth wheel and located our Kabin next to their site!We will be back and highly recommend!
Jun 29, 2017
It was great but my site was small for my tent and firer pit was to deep was on site 79 but other then that it was a great say and the bathhouse we"re great and clean
Jun 29, 2017
Great camping spot! Greeted as we pulled in and swiftly taken to our site. Super clean. The shower house was fantastic and the sites were extremely well maintained. Kids loved the pool too. We even had potted flowers at our site. Would definitely return there again.
Jun 29, 2017
Breakfast could have been better organized.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice staff and the campground is beautifully maintained. One suggestion is to inform dog owners that the bags are to be purchased at check in rather than assuming they would be in the K-9 area. I had to bum a bag off of another guest not knowing the campground did not provide them as they are at all the other KOAs.
Jun 28, 2017
This RV site overall was the best we had been to. Everyone was very nice and helpful. The grounds were clean and very peaceful
Jun 28, 2017
Great service. Enjoyed our stay. Quiet and peaceful.
Jun 28, 2017
My second time here and I see why it is always booked up. ALL employees are great, knowledgeable, and really seem to care. ALL sites are very clean. Can't wait for my next visit.
Jun 28, 2017
Peaceful
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean and very friendly. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to help you out. I look forward to my next visit
Jun 28, 2017
Always the best in Gettysburg!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice and quiet
Jun 27, 2017
Very relaxing
Jun 27, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff.Well maintained!
Jun 27, 2017
This was the best koa we've stayed at. Tons of activities for the kids - our deluxe cabin was clean and had everything we needed for the weekend.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
This is by far the nicest campground that I have ever stayed at. Everything was very clean, the staff were all friendly and helpful and there was plenty for the kids to do. The pool was beautiful and the Saturday morning pancake breakfast was outstanding. I am looking forward to coming back for another stay with my family. I highly recommend this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award