Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2014
What a gorgeous, well run campground! Layout is terrific, good dog park and dog walk, excellent store. I was particularly impressed by seeing how a guide meets incoming RV's out front, checks them on his res list, then takes them to their site to set up before registering. Sure helps with dogs, am sure it does with RV's with kids, too!
Oct 04, 2014
I was met at the entrance by the escort who took us immediately to our site. Great site,easy level and all utilities were great. Nice store with good prices.
Oct 03, 2014
We enjoyed it comming back for thanksgiving this year
Oct 03, 2014
Nice enough but a little outdated. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Would probably stay again if in the area.
Oct 03, 2014
Great service. Very friendly staff. Could not have been better!! Thank You!!
Oct 03, 2014
The location and facility are wonderful. My only comment and true at all the KOAs We have visited. They have "JOKE WiFi", you can get a signal, but only antiquated or no service. This is becoming an issue for us, as we rely more and more on having Data available as we travel.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
alot for my son to do . truly enjoyed our stay
Oct 02, 2014
Friendly staff, level wooded sites, convenient location 10 min from Gettysburg. We appreciate that help with parking is available, though with a pull-through site we didn't need it. We stayed 3 nights during the week and it was very quiet. If we ever come back to Gettysburg - and we'd love to - we would definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Oct 01, 2014
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Oct 01, 2014
Skip was the best person in the campground, he knew everything and was great at helping us back in. Water tasted like old rusty pipes, and a few too many trees for us.
Sep 30, 2014
Family atmosphere makes this campground one I love to return to every year!
Sep 30, 2014
every thing went the way it should have nice job!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
The Staff was very friendly. I arrived late Friday after the office was closed. The staff had a Detailed map of the campground laying on a pedestal with my name on it. It was dark when I arrived. But one of the staff came to me in a Golf cart and directed me to my site. He even helped me back in safely. This staff go's the extra mile to help its campers in any way. I will definitely be coming ba
Sep 30, 2014
Staff friendly, sites clean and wooded for privacy. Bath house very well taken care. Our family had a very nice weekend at your koa. We will be back!
Sep 29, 2014
The staff were so accommodating and friendly. The facilities were kept so clean and the pancake breakfast was by far the best pancakes I have ever had!! We had a great time..thank you!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground with lots of shade. Well stocked store and very helpful staff. We would certainly stay again. Quite close to attractions and easy to get to. Betty and Dwain
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground -- enjoyed our stay
Sep 29, 2014
cozy sites
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
we had a great time and even the reptile show was amazing...my grand daughter had such a great time as this was her first...only issue was a rock that I got to close to that should be marked in space 54...did damage to my RV
Sep 29, 2014
Although it was just one night stay we thoroughly enjoyed the KOA in Gettysburg. Will return again.
Sep 29, 2014
An awesome campground. Now I know why it is so busy
Sep 29, 2014
One of the most interesting KOA and a wonderful and close place to visit Gettysburg; highly recommanded
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Excellent service and staff, facilities.
Sep 27, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and laid out to give a real feel of the wooded area! Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 27, 2014
We had a great site and the staff was very helpfull. I would reccomend this campground to anyone
Sep 27, 2014
Camp is clean and well run. As with most KOA Campgrounds, the campsite was a little too small for our liking, a pull through barely long enough to fit our trailer. Our tow vehicle had to be squeezed in along side the trailer and when we hitched and unhitched we blocked driveway access to a private residence. On the plus side there were some large rocks and trees separating sites.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice wooded campsites, but extremely tight maneuvering space for big rigs. Inadequate space at entrance/registration/office to park RV and tow vehicle without blocking complete entrance/exit. Would recommend a premium campsite if you have slides. Sites are narrow.
Sep 27, 2014
This was my first KOA experience and my first rv experience in the US. I loved this camp. Very accommodating and knowledgable staff, excellent site and quiet. Close to town and sites with easy access. Amenities extremely clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Extremely well appointed and cared for camping park. Bathrooms were immaculate. We have camped all over the USA (47 States) and Canada (6 Provinces . The Gettysburg KOA is in are all time top 5. Wish we had the grandchildren with us. They would have had a blast. Great family spot.
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly people, nice area
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
First stay in our new RV. Nice site with full hookups. Very quiet this time of year during the week. Very enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at the Gettysburg KOA. The staff were very understanding and helpful, happy, kind and courteous. The cabin was excellent and we were quite surprised to see the tv and fridge in it. Also, it was very nice to see our friends again.
Sep 25, 2014
Campground was good with nice room at the actual site. The road was a bit less than ideal as it was gravel as were the campsites so riding motorcycles on it was a challenge. Less experienced riders beware of this as the loose gravel will cause you to tip over due to instability.
Sep 25, 2014
Great setting camping in the forest. Hosts were fantastic Great clean and very enjoyable
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
We arrived late, after dark, and the staff helped us back up into our site.
Sep 24, 2014
Clean, clean, clean!!! And well maintained. The office staff were friendly and helpful. The only issue was the office closes earlier in the fall so it took us a few minutes to figure out how to access our reservation. But once we found it, we were all set.
Sep 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Living in the west, being among that many trees was wonderful!
Sep 23, 2014
The gravel on all the sites is very nice.
Sep 23, 2014
This is a GREAT KOA! We had a wonderful stay. Sites are spacious and comfortable. Camp K9 was perfect. Only issue we had all weekend was getting checked in. We had to wait in a line on the main road. But I guess this can't always be helped. Great Job!!!
Sep 23, 2014
Staff here are wonderful and so helpful. Seems the road in front is getting busier and louder every year. Kinda disturbing at nite and early morning.
Sep 23, 2014
as always had good time staying at koa Gettysburg.thanks to skip for the ride back to the cabin when carrying ice and wood back and to the other worker for delivering our ice and wood.....thanks jeff and rick see you in spring
Sep 23, 2014
As always, a nice place to stay!
Sep 23, 2014
I really liked the pet playground that we could let our dogs run around for awhile.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.