Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
As always it is great!!!
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice KOA campground. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Wonderful time. The Lodge was clean and the staff very attentive. We have stayed here several times and I highly recommend this campground for a get-away.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
This KOA has excellent customer service. When we arrived late in the day, we were greeted by Skip. He told us he was taking us to our site and to worry about registering later. We needed supper, and the kitchen was just closing, however they open up and provided us with pizza - even delivered it to us so we could set up our trailer. The staff are accommodating and willing to go the extra mile.
Aug 28, 2013
We have stayed here many times and always enjoy returning! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Aug 28, 2013
The Friendliest KOA staff yet and they are all nice.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
The staff was well trained and was able to assist us with tour options.The grounds were well kept. This is our second stay here and if we are ever back this way, we will make it three stays.
Aug 27, 2013
The Gettysburg KOA is a favorite, and this visit was no exception. Everyone is friendly and the campground is well kept. This visit was our second time in a Basic Cottage. The cottage was clean and efficient, and it is perfect for our family of 5. Gettysburg is nearby, but the campground is just far enough away and in the trees so you feel removed from the fuss. A great stay!
Aug 27, 2013
Altho the campsites were compact, they were extremely functional. Bathrooms/showers were ALWAYS very clean. Employees, especially Felicia, were always extremely helpful & pleasant. Have already recommended the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA to friends who do a lot of travelling/camping. Wonderful place to stay. Loved the Kabin!Best stocked camp store I have ever seen.Thanks for a wonderful time.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It was a great weekend Fri to Monday, The site was great and the service that we used was great also, we had a problem with out slide out and was provide a number of local repair man who was able to help, It was also close to Gettysburg
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff was very courteous, polite, and patient even after my late arrival due to ttraffic. Thank you all for a great time.
Aug 26, 2013
Expensive but clean and very nice staff.
Aug 26, 2013
excellent stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Great weekend. Great hosts. Convenient to all area sites
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Nice, clean, great staff. Skip was very nice. Only complaint is some of the rocks and remnants of a tree stump that created a trip hazard. Even worse since they are close to the fire pit.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful friendly staff. Stayed near main entrance road. Wish the site was a little bigger had to pull my car across the front of the site. Fire ring was just rocks in a circle. Very clean bathrooms and pool.
Aug 25, 2013
Staff were great that the campground. The owner was super nice and helpful.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Beautiful little campground! Very quiet. Very friendly folks. Really well stocked store too! Had a great time - thanks!
Aug 24, 2013
Nice campground. Gravel surfaces everywhere which is great for wet weather. Sites are situated very close together.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Our favorite campground
Aug 23, 2013
Too restrictive w amenities. Other koa s have FREE pancake breakfast everyday. And most amenities are free elsewhere as well. Too much mickle and dime.
Aug 23, 2013
The entire campground has big beautiful trees. All the roads and sites are limestone gravel covered. Everything is clean, it's very quiet, and everyone working there was super nice. We will be back again.
Aug 23, 2013
The stay was wonderful!I will definitely be coming back again.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great time. Staff were fantastic, We were very impressed how clean and well kept the place is. Keep up the good work. It was a pleasure staying here.
Aug 23, 2013
Friendly people. Clean. Nice sites. Close to Gettysburg. Quiet!
Aug 23, 2013
had a wonderful stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Love it. we stayed in a cabin. it was outstanding. the pool was clean and centrally located. the gaming area was great. the nightly movie was great for the kids (and the whole family). the location was great for getting to Gettysburg and Hershey. we wish we would have spent more time there.
Aug 22, 2013
We will be back
Aug 22, 2013
The cabin & camp are absolutely great! (Except next time we will know to book a cabin away from the playground. From dawn to dusk it's packed with kids. I love kids, but it was quite loud at times.) Otherwise, it's was camping perfect!
Aug 22, 2013
Very friendly .Nice area not far from town. Will come back. Pet friendly next time we will bring our dogs.
Aug 21, 2013
The cabins were very nice. The layout of the campground was great. We enjoyed our surroundings. The pool and activities were great. Our only issue was that we were repeatedly told of quiet hour WELL prior to 10PM. Started feeling a little unwelcome.
Aug 21, 2013
Love it! Thanks John & Lorelle for maintaining a great campground. Always good to see Skip's smile when I pull in.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very nice campground....4th year we have satyed for bike week.
Aug 20, 2013
Had a great time. Clean cabins, friendly staff, great location.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
beautiful setting for a well kept park. The Bergerons clearly care about this KOA; great attention to details make for a wonderful experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.