Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very clean and well maintained!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The very best . Very clean private bathrooms. Sites are kept clean all day. All Koa employees are great. This campground goes out of its way to make your stay perfect.
Jun 07, 2016
My family enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and nice. The door in between the bedrooms was hard to open & close. It kept hitting against the floor. The activities were fun and the pool was clean. The golf course does need to be updated for safety reasons. There were spots where you could fall because there is no guard. We rented to go carts, which were fun, but some had flat tires. Overall, had fun
Jun 07, 2016
The staff was wonderful, facilities were modern and clean. I was very impressed with the campground.
Jun 07, 2016
internet was very poor heated pool was cold the play ground was covered in bees but other than that it was great
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground with very friendly staff. The mount Rushmore koa should tAkers lessons from them
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was great. Very helpful. Very clean. One glitch though. Arrived at 1:15 PM in the pouring rain and was told i could pay a 25 dollar early check in fee or wait until 2:00PM to check in. Then, one of the outside guys told me to set up, by that time it would be 2:00 PM. All worked out though.
Jun 07, 2016
Excellent place to stay! Very friendly staff. They escort you to your site which is a great help! Offer to help with everything. Clean sites, bathrooms and showers!!
Jun 07, 2016
Beautiful camp ground. Staff is good. Owner charges extra for all the activities; bikes, miniature golf, mining... They are pretty expensive to begin with. Would have thought the activities would be included. Clean and very nice restrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
Great campground!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful with helpful staff
Jun 06, 2016
This is our 4th trip this KOA. We have never had a bad experience here. The staff are all friendly and helpful! We recommend them to everyone!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome people, clean place, nice place to go
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground and close to attractions.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
I was grateful and appreciative of the customer service I received during my stay. I will be returning next year
Jun 05, 2016
Terrific campground. Very helpful staff and awesome sites. Not a bad site in whole place! Pancake breakfast rocked!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Very clean campground and cabin. We had a nice stay.
Jun 04, 2016
I absolutely loved everything about this campground and my dog did too!
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, safe, convenient, nice spaces, friendly staff and helpful
Jun 04, 2016
Clean, level spacious sites. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very likely to return to the Gettysburg KOA !!!
Jun 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Employees were very helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
had a great time
Jun 02, 2016
Very nice campground !!!
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to camp !!
Jun 02, 2016
It was very clean! The staff were very helpful. There were a lot of activities for kids.
Jun 02, 2016
One of the most beautiful KOA's I stayed at. Nest in the woods, quiet and clean. Everyone was very nice!
Jun 01, 2016
Only place to stay in Gettysburg.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice Campground, but for cabins and camping, it is too high priced for my taste.
Jun 01, 2016
I was very happy with our stay at KOA. The only complaint that I have is the very poor internet quality. We tried very hard to limit our internet time but that was extended due to the poor quality. Please upgrade your internet service, especially for rainy days since you can't stream on the service that you provide.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice place.
Jun 01, 2016
Had a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly and the site was clean. It has been years since I had gone camping, thank you for making our experience a pleasant one.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice campground but didn't open till 0800 and I needed an extension cord for my breathing machine and the charged me 10.00 but left before they opened. Also the staff didn't seem to be into good personal relations before they were preoccupied with other things
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Best KOA on the planet!
May 31, 2016
great place,clean,friendly staff. rude neighbor/camper.
May 31, 2016
As always, Gettysburg KOA was clean, organized and the staff was very friendly. Our family has already made our reservation for next year. We wouldn't sTaylor anywhere else when we come to Gettysburg.
May 31, 2016
The addition of the jump pad was nice. Campground is well kept. It would be better if you didn't clean the bathrooms attached to the office at the usual scheduled time, as many people are trying to check out by the scheduled time. That bathroom being closed makes things harder as people then have to take the time to walk to the upper one. You could post a sign the day before noting the time change
May 31, 2016
The sites are a little small, not very private. Our site backed up to 2 tent sites & a cabin. The internet service was not great, if you could actually log on it was very slow. We lost power on Sat evening twice but the KOA crew was there to take care of things. This KOA might have been the prettiest and well kept campground we have ever been to. The variety of games and the dog park was GREAT!
May 31, 2016
Our stay at the Gettysburg KOA was great this Memorial Day weekend. The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very professional and presented lots of hospitality. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin at this KOA for the sixth time. My daughter loves the tie dying. For her its the reason that she wants to go to this particular KOA. If I had to change something it would be the quite tim
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Pleasant stay with lots of things close by to do and see. Everyone very nice and helpful!
May 31, 2016
We stayed at one of the camping cabins and it was well maintained and well equipped! It was also very convenient to the Gettysburg historic sites.
May 31, 2016
Absolutely fantastic staff. The facilities were perfect, and everything was very simple. Will definitely be back in the future!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award