Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Fast and easy check in. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean environment both in buildings and grounds. Quiet at night. Could not have been any better! Great camping experience with atmosphere that can't be beat!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The cabin was great...loved the a/c. Pool hrs could be extended due to the heat wave. Very clean well run park. Def. Recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Enjoyed the weekend breakfasts. Great camping experience whether in tents, travel trailers, 5th wheel, rentals or big rig. Would stay again and have recommended to several friends.
Aug 12, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA, great people work there and it is very clean. W e will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice place , well run and clean.Close to the battlefield.
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful KOA very friendly and clean. I loved it.
Aug 11, 2016
We have been to 9 koa over the last three weeks and this was our favorite! Greeted right when we come in and escorted to our campsite! Staff is nice! They all go the extra mile!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice and quiet. Plenty activities. We were there just to relax. It was perfect. Will be back. Ask for directions, you don't want to take rt 30 pulling anything.
Aug 09, 2016
We love it down there
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place really nice people running the place only thing I didn't like where firerings not able to set around them which is my favorite thing to do at night
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, wonderful stay!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The showers and restrooms were very clean, the pancake breakfast was delicious and the pool was pristine.
Aug 09, 2016
I've never been to a better camp ground of any kind. This KOA exceeds all standards.
Aug 09, 2016
unbelievably immaculate! beautiful and staff amazing
Aug 09, 2016
The Gettysburg Battlefield KOA was the best campground we have ever stayed in...EVER. The campground was in a beautiful wooded setting, the restrooms were clean and private, there was entertainment for the whole family, and the staff was helpful and courteous. A GREAT place to camp and we would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, well maintatained. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed that we were charged $25 for arriving 2 hours before check in time. Its hard to judge when you drive from 400 miles away. We stayed for 3 nights I think the fee (that we were not informed of) should have been waived. Lost a customer due to the greed of 25. Although we had a great family time, that need for greed spoiled the trip. Its not the money its the principle of being greedy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the fee in place to deter guests from arriving early. Our check in is 2 PM. The early checkin fee is on our website and confirmations. We strive to keep the campground very clean. It takes time to clean sites and get ready for arriving guests. We do not do it for the money.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 2nd year we brought 3 families with us because we had such a great experience last year. Gettysburg KOA is our absolute favorite campsite!
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very well run kampground !!! Clean and the staff is very helpful!!
Aug 08, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Never disappointed.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was the prettiest I've ever seen! I enjoyed my stay deeply. Hope to visit again soon! Also when I made last minute changes I was accommodated and they met our every need.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Site was great, staff very friendly, clean and filled with stuff to do.
Aug 08, 2016
I love camping at the Gettysburg KOA! It's a very clean, friendly and active (lots of activities) campground. We've stayed here many times and never had a negative experience. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They are very organized, constantly staying in touch with each other via handheld radios. This campground is very 'woodsy'...like camping in a forest.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Needed some mosquito control at the tent site. This is a nice facility, and there are lots of kids activities. Firewood burns great, but the wood is a bit expensive.
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean, loved the patio, grill and fire pit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids loved the storyteller, mini golf and pancake breakfast and finding the soldiers on Saturday am. Wish I would have know about the Gettysburg search that they offer and a little trouble with the bees around the pool. Overall, great stay and great campground!
Aug 08, 2016
The prettiest campground in Gettysburg, for sure. loved the site, bathhouses were nice and clean, and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. Awesome job
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean. The staff was friendly. There were lots of activities for kids. The dog park was clean
Aug 08, 2016
We have a 30amp trailer plugged into a 30amp plug hooked to a 20amp breaker. Everytime we turned on the micro wave with the air conditioner running the breaker would trip. Had to turn off air to use micro wave. Electrical hook up was poor for a campground with such a high rating. Very buggy around pool bees and flies were bad. Had to leave pool.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had problems with your power. If you let us know, we would have looked at the breakers. Not sure why you were using the 20amp outlet, which could have been what was causing the issues. We try to take care of the bugs at the pool, but with the heat and no rain it is impossible.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice shaded campground. I liked the bathroom/showers near the cabins. The Bike Week Harley's coming in & out at night was annoying.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an incredible time at this KOA. The staff was extremely helpful and the office staff went above and beyond(I won't say too much in case the boss is reading lol). They were incredibly helpful. Nice sized and wooded sites that you don't see in private campgrounds or many KOA parks. Quiet and clean. Wifi is intermittent at site but no biggie. Loved it and will return
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was helpful and so friendly.
Aug 07, 2016
Great staff, very clean
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay it was quiet and pleasant stay.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 06, 2016
We were only there to sleep & shower. The shower stalls were extremely small. Amd our cabin was HOT inside when we got there. It took half the night of sleeping in misery before it finally cooled down enough to be comfortable. It would have been nice if someone had turned on the A/C before we got there.
Aug 06, 2016
Bathrooms were kind of far for my 8 month pregnant wife, we wish we would have requested a closer campsite to the bathroom, but other than that, this places was amazing!!
Aug 06, 2016
First time at Koa everybody was great the cabin was great the whole site was great planning coming back next month and looks like this will be our new get away spot
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly people and staff. Very accommodating! They do there best to beat to make your stay great. Very clean and well maintained grounds and washrooms. Fire pit was so clean when we got there- you could eating off of it. Curb side garbage pick up was amazing.
Aug 06, 2016
Was very clean and excellent camp site enjoyed the pool ghost stories and mini golf. Highly recommend this campground
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Beautiful campground and we had the best site there!
Aug 05, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and quiet! We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Very well appointed campground! Bathrooms very clean which is a priority for me!
Aug 05, 2016
Very cool place to stay. We drove from Alaska to New York and this was easily our favorite campground! The kids loved it too!
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly staff! Clean campground! Fun things to do, even for the pets!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award