Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was my first visit at a KOA campground site. Although it was a pleasant family setting, this was not the experience I was looking for. Too modernized, too many needless amenities. It was also quite crowded. Staff was friendly, but that positive alone is not worth the price. Too expensive and they charge you for most anything it seems. Will not be returning.
Jun 22, 2015
Great weekend - always a great place to camp
Jun 22, 2015
Great place! I've already recommended it to friends. When we visit Gettysburg again, our first call will be to you! Love the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good stay but did not have the best weather. I think it rained more than it didn't! The site that we had chosen seemed to be one of the more flooded ones when we woke up in the AM. I did know that rain was in the forecast and wished I could have chosen a specific site when I booked the reservation. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Sand in playground is a bad idea, it was a mess!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This has been our "destination" campground for 36 years.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, quiet campground, close to Gettysburg sites. Well stocked camp store and not too pricey. Internet worked flawlessly for what we needed. The fridge in the room was a nice extra.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Esp. Skip,he went out of his way to help us with our cable.
Jun 20, 2015
We spent last week at KOA in Gettysburg, PA. We had a wonderful time. The only thing I would have liked to see is a schedule of activities during the week as well. We stayed Monday thru Friday and nothing special was going on.
Jun 20, 2015
Our second time at this KOA. Sites are nice & wooded. The staff is friendly. It was a rainy week, and the sites have excellent drainage. The campground is well kept. We watched as campers pulled out, and the staff was there almost immediately cleaning out the fire ring. The older guy that works there & stays at site #3 is super nice, I watched him help several people back big rigs into sites
Jun 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly, the campground was very quiet. We will definitely stay here again if ever in the area.
Jun 20, 2015
No complaints at all it was beautiful, friendly and we would definately come back.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff could be a little more friendly.
Jun 20, 2015
A very nice campground...well maintained and a very friendly and helpful staff.Store was well stocked and clean as were the restrooms/showers.will stay here again!(very close to Gettysburg National Park and sites)
Jun 19, 2015
The KOA workers immediately greeted us and showed us to our cabin and then directed us to the office to check in. As well as pointing out the things around us. The girls in the office were very fast, friendly and infotmatice checking us in. The park is landscaped beautifully with the rocks and flowers. We rented a battledfield tour cd from the office the 2nd. day and that was nice it was there
Jun 19, 2015
The cabin was nice. The bathroom was a bit dirty the shower had bugs coming up out of the drain. The staff were always friendly. Wish more of the activities were free we would have done more, I.E. Mini golf the scooters and the gold mining.
Jun 19, 2015
good time
Jun 19, 2015
very nice campground. great staff
Jun 18, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are very well kept and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Sites are spacious and level even though the area is hilly
Jun 18, 2015
Better than most KOA's since the sight was privae and surrounded by trees. Staff were ok except for the gentleman who took us to our sight he was great. Don't particually care to being paying $8.00 every time we have friends over for smore's.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
This was our first stay here and truly enjoyed it. Everyone In our family had a good time. Looking forward to returning sometime.
Jun 18, 2015
The staff was very friendly. Sites are well maintained
Jun 18, 2015
Nice large site with shade. The park is clean and the staff is helpful. We stayed in a 5th wheel. We would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2015
This is a great spot for families. It's very convenient to get to the Gettysburg battlefield and downtown areas. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall cleanliness is ok. We would definitely consider visiting again.
Jun 17, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jun 17, 2015
The laundry facilitie was a bit of a walk while carrying a basket of laundry, but the washers and dryers worked great!
Jun 17, 2015
large sites, trees & rock formations to separate each site made each site more private; KOA attendants friendly & helpful. Really clean nice dog run with secure fencing.
Jun 16, 2015
This camp ground was wonderful. The bathrooms were clean and very nice. It's very family friendly. The camp sites are large and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We will be camping here again on our next trip to Gettysburg.
Jun 16, 2015
Clean campground. Small but nice pool. Somewhat cramped. Very close to the Gettysburg historical sites.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was as advertised. Had some equipment issues and Bob and Skip were great helping me out. Will stay again
Jun 16, 2015
It was the best camp site we have ever stayed in! Level clean beautiful landscaping! Having nice furniture was extremely nice! This is only forty five minutes from our home and we are definitely coming back!
Jun 16, 2015
Needed better and friendlier help arriving, but otherwise had a very nice time. Enjoyed the pool and the Civil War songs and stories performer.
Jun 15, 2015
I really enjoyed this park. The staff were helpful & friendly. We had a nice campsite & we were close to town. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe on a little larger site.
Jun 15, 2015
Staying at this campground was a pleasure. This KOA is the best of the best. Beautiful, well maintained sites, facilities and grounds. Very courteous staff.
Jun 15, 2015
Maybe the best most well managed campground we have stayed at.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff and campers.
Jun 15, 2015
Wonderful stay ! Great campground !!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and accessible. All around a nice place to stay. Loved the shady sites.
Jun 15, 2015
Nice, as always.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Better than we expected! Great location as a base for exploring Historic Gettysburg.
Jun 15, 2015
This was the best KOA I have stayed at yet! Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful! Close to a lot of attractions and plenty to do! I will definitely be returning to this campground!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was clean. Customer service was excellent in all areas of the campgrounds. The pancake breakfast was so yummy! I'm definitely choosing KOA campgrounds when I camp
Jun 15, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. Just like the first time, the cabin we stayed in was clean, the staff were friendly, and the campground itself was beautifully maintained. This KOA is very close to town and easy to find.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful 2 night stay in a one room cabin. It was rustic, but still comfortable (yeah for A/C!). Beautiful campground and nice facilities.
Jun 14, 2015
A very nice spot, with clean Kamping Kabin. The campground is extremely convenient to Gettysburg. However, the bathrooms are in need of an upgrade, and could be a bit cleaner. The playground is also in relatively poor condition. If these latter two issues were corrected, I'd give it five starts and a 9-10.
Jun 14, 2015
The staff was very organized and helpful. We arrived on a busy holiday weekend. Staff met us at the gate, checked us in and escorted us to our site as well as made sure we got our trailer parked safely while they directed. What service!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.