Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2013
My son had originally had planned to take me there for my birthday for a great weekend. As my twin sister and another son found out about the trip "well" everyone wanted to go. My wife made the arrangements and we all had a VERY great time. The cabins were AWESOME to say the least. Thanks Hope to see you soon The Seip's
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
The sites were clean as to were the bathrooms. Staff were great. Onlyvone complaint... When making reservations on line, site said Gettysburg pa Koa had no primitive camping sites and I even called the Gettysburg office to let us know of any cancellations. When we got to G'burg there were alot of primitive sites! Other then That we love the G'burg KOA. Coming for years and years.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great stay. Looking forward to our fall weekend in October. Owners and staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly.
Sep 09, 2013
Always our favorite KOA
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
everything was fine ,except, having to pay $8.00 to have 2 guest stay for 2 hrs.
Sep 09, 2013
We always have a wonderful time when we visit. Looking forward to our next visit. Thanks for the wonderful hospitality.
Sep 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet location and peaceful. Will stay here again . Convenient to the Battlefield.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The staff was friendly. The facilities were immaculate. The fun was everywhere! We would absolutely return and recommend for others to enjoy this campground.
Sep 07, 2013
great place to visit
Sep 06, 2013
Like the wooded campsites. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
9 KOA's in the past 6-weeks - Gettysburg was the very best. Great location, super-clean, great folks, great Wifi!!!
Sep 05, 2013
Had a wonderful time. Sites were amazing, campground was very clean and the staff was polite and extremely helpful. Thanks
Sep 05, 2013
The staff made our stay GREAT. The cabin was clean and the fridge inside was very helpful I wish all the campgrounds kamping kabins had them. We stayed in 3 different states KOA and all experiences were great I am glad I renewed and gave KOA another try after a bad experience in my home state of Michigan. Thanks again I will definitely be back. Keep up the good work!!!!
Sep 05, 2013
I was unbelievably surprised. I typically stay in State Parks or Corp of Engineer Campgrounds which are very nice so I did not have high expectations. However, this campground was the best I have ever stayed at. Even had a band and ice cream social. I will definitely come back.
Sep 05, 2013
We are new to RV camping and were very appreciative of the very helpful staff. Facilities were well maintained. There was a little trash in the vegetation around our campsite.
Sep 04, 2013
Had a great time. Camp site was great. Rocks, trees and very private. Would love to go back again.
Sep 04, 2013
this is our 3rd stay there and we've always been happy with the level of service and quality of the facilities and actual sites. The week end breakfasts are great.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My boyfriend and I's stay here was absolutely amazing!!! It was his first experience camping and he thoroughly enjoyed it! Your campground is absolutely beautiful and I will be coming back again sometime! I've already referred this camp to others when they look at my pics
Sep 04, 2013
Great cabins, and campground! Cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. The setting was so nice and forested, and quiet! We will come back next year !
Sep 04, 2013
Only complaint was parking at cabin BK1.
Sep 03, 2013
Excellent as always!
Sep 03, 2013
There were plenty of activities scheduled throughout the weekend for children and adults. Our dog always enjoys the pet park.
Sep 03, 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is SO friendly and accommodating. The campsite is beautiful and clean and well kept. This is our second time here and we will visit again!
Sep 03, 2013
Great place for kids. Very nice LEVEL sites on yper end of park.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the shuffle board court & the band "roll the dice"
Sep 03, 2013
The water in the cabin was unusable. We couldn't use it to shower, brush our teeth, or clean. Other than that, everything met my expectations.
Sep 03, 2013
A very clean and friendly experience. Will stay there again. I actually check out a local competitor (2 miles away) and they were not very friendly and the spot were on top of one another.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Staff was very nice and welcoming. Great campground and kid activities.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time at Gettysburg KOA! What a beautiful, private campground! We will definitely be back!
Sep 03, 2013
This is a nice facility and friendly staff, however, power surges in the 30 amp electrical were problematic. Also, not the best Kampground for dogs, as walking areas are limited and the large gravel was hard on dog feet.
Sep 03, 2013
Staff was friendly, great cabin. I asked for a late checkout and was accomodated. We will definatley stay again....Thanks for the hospitality
Sep 03, 2013
The dog park is important to us because it gives our dogs a chance to be free, play with other dogs and as a result are better campers. Your dog park is really great and our dogs made several new friends. Thanks you for a very nice camping experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Another great stay at Gettysburg KOA. Never had a bad experience.
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground! Very friendly/ helpful staff. Lots of activities for kids. Plenty of info re Gettysburg tours, etc. Only issue we had was on the nature trail. I assumed it would be an easy trail. We took our 8 & 2 yr old kids and senior dog. It was VERY rocky with large boulders. Ended up carrying the 2-yr old while my husband carried our senior dog. But otherwise we had a wonderful time!!
Sep 03, 2013
This was our second stay, we will return.
Sep 02, 2013
very loud self-propelled carts driven by screaming kids everywhere. good luck relaxing here.
Sep 02, 2013
Gorgeous campground. Wish we could have stayed longer,
Sep 02, 2013
great camp with lot's of activities , food , and a wonderful helpful, knowledgable staff.We loved our stay & thank's. Don &Tena Sheram

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.