Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
this one is tops on my list
May 10, 2016
Great place. Worthy charitable causes to support while there. Owners and staff care about their campers.
May 10, 2016
We love this Kids for Care Cancer weekend. The activities are great. Most campers participate in some fashion by donating monies to the event! We have been attending this event for many years and love supporting it for the children. We look forward to returning year after year. The employees are very friendly and are helpful if you have a problem.A great KOA to return to each year!!
May 10, 2016
Had some problems with our RV and so we left a day earlier than we planned.
May 10, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous regardless of the rain and gloomy weather! Beautiful setting and clean bathrooms were a plus!
May 10, 2016
This was our first time to this campground, we loved it. Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful,and campground was in convenient location for seeing the sights. Will definitely be going back.
May 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great sites and my 3 dogs lived the dog walk and canine park.
May 10, 2016
Beautiful surrounding, friendly people. Super!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The staff are simply amazing! The facilites were clean and very well maintained. We love it at the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA!
May 09, 2016
This is our new favorite campground! It was very organized and very clean, well-maintained.
May 09, 2016
Great campground! We are looking forward to returning soon!
May 09, 2016
Nice and clean campgrounds.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Always a nice place to stay!
May 09, 2016
Clean and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again!
May 09, 2016
Cabin and bathrooms were spotless and lots for my son to do. Staff very friendly. They should expand!
May 09, 2016
Everything was very clean & the employees were great, very helpful & friendly.
May 09, 2016
Got a cabin. Loved it!
May 08, 2016
Clean and well maintained with a friendly, helpful staff. My tent site 79 needs drainage work as side road drains through tent pad.
May 07, 2016
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff. The weather could have been a little less rainy but we had a great time!
May 06, 2016
Very clean, staff very helpful
May 06, 2016
Just perfect!
May 06, 2016
Loved it.
May 05, 2016
Great, very clean bathrooms. Awesome staff, helpful and friendly. Close to Gwttysburg battlefield.
May 04, 2016
Great campground. This was our very first trip in our new RV and Dale and others were very very helpful! Wanted to stay longer! We will be back soon! Thank you!!
May 04, 2016
Loved the cabin, wish I could have stayed longer!
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
We were greeted immediately by staff who directed us to our site and helps us in. The campground is very clean and meticulously maintained. Large sites that are big rig friendly and private. Lots of shade on all sites. Highly recommend this campground that is only minutes from Gettysburg and battlefields. This was not our first time at this KOA and won't be our last!
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and great sites , no mud as we had a wet weekend , WiFi needs help though. Thank you
May 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Good location. Intermittent internet.
May 03, 2016
very clean. staff was friendly and helpful, would stay there again. may stay there on our way back from Nashville Tn.
May 03, 2016
Best campground that we have ever stayed at.
May 02, 2016
My stay at kola campground was really great very clean good. Hospitiltywas also great
May 02, 2016
The cabin was furnished nicely. Surprised to have a mini fridge and freezer...made things were convenient for us! The breakfast was a great option for a quick and delicious start to the morning. We will definitely be returning.
May 02, 2016
The campground is spotless, service is excellent! We will be back! :)
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great place. Clean. Staff was friendly.
May 02, 2016
Well maintained, convenient location, spacious sites.
May 02, 2016
Wonderful. Great place to stay and not from many historical places to visit.
May 02, 2016
The staff were super friendly, camp grounds were super clean. Will come back for sure. Had a great time!
May 01, 2016
We were very impressed with the campground. The family owners were terrific all staff were very nice and helpful. The facilities were very clean and well taken care of. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others in the future.
May 01, 2016
The grounds were clean and orderly, and the staff and workers were very helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great time.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Very friendly clean the laundry facility was great. lot less time doing laundry. Lots to see and do in the area.
Apr 30, 2016
Love your campground. It's one the nicest KOA I have stayed at. Sites were laid out nicely, facilities clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Apr 30, 2016
We are local to the Gettysburg area and had heard from friends that this KoA is the best in the area. After our first visit we would agree. Very friendly staff, clean, quiet, and convenient to downtown Gettysburg and battlefield. We will definitely be back.
Apr 28, 2016
Really nice KOA.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
the sites are small but the staff keeps everything clean and organized. Check in was quick and easy, bathrooms/showers are clean. the campground is an easy ride to the batllefield and other sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award