Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2014
We loved the campground and wish we could have stayed there longer. Will definitely come back in the future.
Sep 21, 2014
Only complaint is the WiFi connection was useless from our site. However the scenery and atmosphere more than made up for it. Will definitely return.
Sep 19, 2014
Staff was friendly, sites and facility were clean and well kept, loved the atmosphere!
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice park. Nice clean bathrooms and showers. Beautiful wooded lots in the back.
Sep 19, 2014
Nice facility! .. great site. Nice folks running/owners!
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly, professional staff. Sites are spacious and well shaded. Will definitely stay there again!
Sep 18, 2014
Very well kept campground. Camp hosts were very kind. Cabin was clean and neat. Bath and shower houses very well kept and supplied.
Sep 18, 2014
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA parks I have visited in my 17 years of travel. Nice gravel sites and roads throughout and shade trees everywhere. Bath and shower facilities were a bit old but were very clean. Most reasonably prices store items I have seen in a long time. Keep up the good work!
Sep 17, 2014
Nicely wooded. Plenty of activities and amenities. The sites are crammed together, but don't feel that way because of being so wooded.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The sites are very tight. Barely enough room to park your truck on the site. Some sites you can't have a fire it is too close to the camper. The bathrooms and campground were very clean.
Sep 16, 2014
Great Quiet enjoyment
Sep 16, 2014
The campground was beautiful and well kept, the staff was friendly and helpful and we had a great, relaxing week.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice and Shady, lots of things to do for the family. Lot 39 was a little too tight for our M/H, Tow Dolly and our car. Will try for something a little bigger next time......Thank you
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We had no problems or issues during our stay. Staff was helpful and courteous. Nice site.
Sep 15, 2014
Great weekend stay. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2014
We absolutely love this place! Everyone is so helpful. The campsites are clean and we love the activities they always have planned.
Sep 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, even though it rained. Still a nice campground and everyone was so nice!! A special thanks to the nice man that showed us to our site and helped get the trailer parked so that we had room to park two vehicles. Bathrooms were clean with hot water available even though campground was full. Again thanks and will be back again.p
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and clean campground. Enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2014
The spots are very tight even for our medium sized camper. We like to travel in groups and there was not enough room for all of us to sit around the fire. Some of the office staff need more training. There wasn't much for our 2 year old to do beyond our campsite but there were a lot of activities for her to enjoy in a few years. The fun bike rental was a waste, the terrain makes it impossible.
Sep 15, 2014
liked location near battlefield. Sites are very tight, little room for more than 3-4 to sit around fire. second time here. came for the vkr free night.
Sep 15, 2014
It's hard when you have stayed at 19 KOA campgrounds in a month to rate any particular one, they are all great and there is no guessing what you will find
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time while there and would definetly stay again when we return!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice facilities and amenities. Band on Sat night was very good. Had a little trouble getting down the driveway loop we were on, it was a little narrow.
Sep 15, 2014
I tried to call the campground and actually left a message and never received a call back , it was pertaining to late check in , the staff was not as helpful as other KOA's , it was dark out and we really had a hard time finding our site , the "young" girls at the front desk were not really that helpful. The bathrooms were not as tidy as expected from a KOA
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins were conveniently located to the office,kitchen area and restrooms. The staff were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
LOVED it. Everything and everyone was AWESOME. We had so much fun. Clean facilities, fun stuff for kids and nice sites.
Sep 15, 2014
Staff super friendly, Skip was such a live saver, Thank you Skip! Facilities were clean and the whole KOA was clean and beautiful, We liked it so much we stayed there on our way back from NY
Sep 15, 2014
Best camping trip ever! Our son loved the bikes, mining, playground, and adventures that KOA Gettysburg had to offer. Our dog loved the agility course and fresh air. There wasn't anything we would have changed!
Sep 15, 2014
This was our second visit to a KOA campground and compared to Harpers Ferry we were really disappointed. The customer service from the reception desk was really terrible. Staff were rude and clearly not knowledgable about the area or even services provided by the campground itself. The camp store was lacking, you had to leave camp for almost everything. I would not recommend this venue to others.
Sep 15, 2014
As wonderful as always
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice, quiet at night. Bathhouse was clean. Enjoyed our visit!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Quiet campground close to Gettysburg. While spaces are a little tight, lots of trees, boulders and creative landscaping. Very clean. Attentive staff and we loved the trash pick-up and delivery of ice and wood!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Amazing stay! It was clean and friendly and we saw some deer!
Sep 13, 2014
Love this campground. From the staff to the sites. Great place to stay.
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time.It was our 4th time at this KOA and we liked it as much as before.
Sep 13, 2014
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Excellent use of nature to hide hook ups. Great location, and something for everyone. Offering meals delivered to sites was unexpected bonus.
Sep 13, 2014
For visiting a private campground to visit the Gettysburg battlefield this campground is very nice. We prefer state and federal campgrounds with more room and will live with less hookups or no hookups
Sep 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It was quiet and relaxing. It was also close to the Gettysburg attractions.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Small sites, high prices, baths run down and dingy. Looked like mold on one ceiling.
Sep 11, 2014
you have a charming campground. privacy of sites and very clean and quiet. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Sep 11, 2014
My boys had a great time. Very nice clean camp ground minutes away from the battlefield. Friendly /helpful staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.