Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Stayed in a 1 room cabin this time instead of bringing our camper. It was very nice, only problem the parking space for this cabin was a little small for our full size truck and the only other parking available for my handicapped husband was across the road and up the street - too far for him to walk. Otherwise, a great time. Would recommend this campground to friends and family.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
This was one of the best KOA campground we have stayed in. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 26, 2015
Good camp with fine sites. Nice and helpful staff.
Jul 26, 2015
very well maintained KOA. Loved all the flowers and gardens. The one annoying part of ALL KOAs is the extra charge for children. In my mind that makes the park kid UNfriendly. So are you really a "family" campground?
Jul 26, 2015
Very adequate but not "special". Well kept and maintained. Gravel roads and sites are well done with no dirt (mud) showing.
Jul 26, 2015
We loved so much about this KOA. The staff, the firepits, and the feeling of privacy due to all the trees. We will be back.
Jul 26, 2015
The location was awesome. The staff was alright but not very welcoming. Bathrooms were horrible on the far side. So many centipedes I thought I was having a nightmare.
Jul 26, 2015
Been a favorite of ours for 20 years. Great staff and campground! Love it!
Jul 26, 2015
A very clean, up to date KOA. The people were great with many things to do at the KOA as well as within a short drive from the Campgrounds. The only Issue we had was, we have a trailer on the back of our motorhome with our motorcycles in it and I asked for a pull thru which they had none available. So they offered me a deep back in which was neither deep or wide enough to access our trailer.
Jul 26, 2015
It is simply to expensive. We take up a space the size of a car!
Jul 25, 2015
Awesome staff and clean facilities. Everyone took pride in their work.
Jul 25, 2015
Sites are too close together and bathrooms and showers were not close
Jul 25, 2015
This is the nicest and best run campground we have stayed at during both a cross country trip and an eight state northeast trip. We only have a couple of years experience as Class A RV owners but being retired have taken very long trips. This campground is also one of the best run businesses I have seen in forty years as an entrepreneur involved in a broad array of entities.
Jul 25, 2015
Out standing!
Jul 24, 2015
Everything was great except for the playground which is in need of some attention. We will likely stay here again when we return to Gettysburg.
Jul 24, 2015
Close to battle fields, very nice wooded campground with lots of activities. Bathrooms were very clean, staff very nice.
Jul 24, 2015
The site was perfect for our large tent and dining tent. The site and campground were well maintained and clean. Staff were friendly. We would definitely return if we were in the area.
Jul 24, 2015
Great stay. Our first time in a KOA Cabin. Wish we had more time. Didn't even use the great firepit
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. The sites were big and well maintained and we did not feel as if we were in a parking lot. The staff was very friendly especially the person who showed us were our site was and helped me back into the space.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA is beautiful and we'll maintained. The adults and kids in our large group all agreed that this campground is top notch!
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time the staff were all excellent and freindly
Jul 22, 2015
A fantastic campground! Love the friendly staff, the graveled and rocked sites, and location. Love the campground.
Jul 22, 2015
Loved this campground. Had a greeter who took up to our site and helped us park. I did not have to get out of the truck till we turned the engine off. Nice shaded sites. Clean restrooms. Nice pool. Awsome stocked store and very friendly workers.
Jul 21, 2015
my Favorite KOA. Friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stay at this KOA!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
My favorite KOA by far!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was very pleasant. The campground was very clean
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful experience in one of the new patio sites! Grounds and site spotless! Restrooms clean despite busy weekend. Evenings quiet and peaceful with great wooded atmosphere! Will return again and again thanks to great owners and staff!
Jul 20, 2015
I like the patio and Fire pit upgrade that you added to the Lodges. Nice touch of camping "elegance".
Jul 20, 2015
Beautiful, wooded sites, well kept grounds. Only complaint was how tight the trees and bolders are for manuvering our 36 ft fifth wheel in and out. Staff did assist with backing into the site so 2 thumbs up for them! We will be back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Campground is fine, staff was nice. However the pizza we ordered from the office was horrible.
Jul 20, 2015
Cabin was great! We definitely want to come back! People were very friendly and were very patient with us in trying to book a tour around the battlefield. Pool was nice and clean and the activities around the campground kept the kids busy. Loved the Sunday pancakes. :-)
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Parking was very difficult in the upper cabin area.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful loction well kept and great employee's!
Jul 20, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Jul 19, 2015
By far the nicest KOA campground we have ever enjoyed! We loved the trees and rocks and natural feel of the environment. The mini golf was excellent! So was the mining sluice. Our campsite had a very nice glider and the camp sites were spacious.
Jul 19, 2015
very nice
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
over all it is a nice camp ground. the pool could have been warmer as it was heated and we had an issue with a bees nest in our site. The bath houses were clean but need some dating . the staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 18, 2015
We had a great time, our grandsons did not want to leave!
Jul 18, 2015
Our family stayed for 6 days, Everyone of us had a wonderful time. The entire campground was immaculate, the bathrooms where always clean, plenty of activities and the staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved the free delivery of firewood and ice as well as the personal escort to the campsite on arrival.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful woods, large sites, nice pool, clean restrooms, close to Gettysburg attractions. We had a really nice experience here, highly recommend 😊
Jul 18, 2015
It was quiet and had a nice location.
Jul 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.