Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Best camping weekend ever. Everyone was friendly, helpful, competent - perfect. The pancakes on Sunday were great.
Oct 27, 2015
very nice
Oct 27, 2015
We attend the Halloween campout every year. My wife and I camp in a tent and join our family at their cabins for the parades and festivities. This KOA is amazing.
Oct 27, 2015
Love this campground. We booked again already for 3 stays in 2016. Love the pancake breakfast. Very quiet and family friendly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We love our campsite. We always stay in the same one. Family has stayed in the cabins. They are very nice too. I'm calling today to try and find open cabins for more family to stay in. You will not go wrong at this KOA.
Oct 27, 2015
great staff very helpful when needed
Oct 27, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. Clean restrooms, great sites! My wife and I had our 30 foot TT on site # 17, great pull through, easy in and out!
Oct 27, 2015
Halloween themed weekend - had a great time
Oct 26, 2015
It was great as usual! This was the wife's first visit with yall and she definitly wants to come back more often!
Oct 26, 2015
Lorelle and John live and breathe this wonderful campsite. We have been coming for 10 years and hope to go for another 10...at least. Already booked for another stay.
Oct 26, 2015
We come as a group and always have an amazing time making yet again new memories for another year.
Oct 26, 2015
very nice place, will come again
Oct 26, 2015
The cabin was clean when we got there and the office personnel were courteous and friendly.
Oct 26, 2015
People need to clean up after their pets.
Oct 26, 2015
Site too small due to proximity of the fire pit to RV. There were worse sites but ours was so close we couldn't open our awning.
Oct 26, 2015
This is one of nicest, best kept campgrounds we have ever stayed. The facilities are excellent and the staff is the friendliest bunch of people you could hope to find.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We had a deluxe pull thru and it was awesome. Staff so friendly, lovely patio with a glider. Would recommend to all. Plus VERY close to Gettsyburg battlefield.
Oct 25, 2015
The staff was so nice, pleasant and friendly. They really seemed to enjoy being there which made our stay so much better. Everything was perfect! The only criticism is the leaf blower going all day..but it was to be expected in the fall!..Great time, good people..will definitely be back!
Oct 25, 2015
Lots of trees, interesting stone firepits, helpful staff and close to battlegrounds.
Oct 25, 2015
Despite the Halloween weekend while the KOA was filled, the staff managed to be up to the task. From our greeting to check in to any need we had, service was superlative. We only spent one night as we were on our own schedule but will look forward to revisiting on the way north in the spring for multi nights.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
The campground felt friendly. The binder of activities in Gettysburg that was on hand at the office was great! The nature trail was challenging!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Helpful staff. A little tight for our motorhome, but staff helped get parked. Will be back.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice Campground and friendly staff. This is our third visit.
Oct 23, 2015
Nice level sites.
Oct 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
Oct 22, 2015
Very helpful, friendly staff. Densely shaded,relatively small gravel sites, close to the battlefields/monuments.
Oct 22, 2015
Unable to stay as long as we would of liked to, next time!
Oct 22, 2015
Hello We had a wonderful time this past June that we had stayed with you in cabin BX3. This most recent stay with you was not as pleasurable. The Deluxe cottage had very uncomfortable sleeping mattresses , a toaster that did not work, a ceiling fan that we were afraid to turn on because of the amount of dirt on the blades. Also power tools and hammering was going on all day long. Not happy..
Oct 21, 2015
Have camped here before, one of the best. First time in a cabin. Parking was a bit tight for my truck.
Oct 21, 2015
Staff was informative and friendly. The morning breakfast was a great price and really good. Hope to go back here some day. ONLY downfall is I'm sure I would have been annoyed with barking dogs if there would have been any in the dog play area directly behind my cabin
Oct 21, 2015
It was a great little campground. People were very friendly. Location was very close to all the sites of Gettysburg
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
We loved it here, so beautifully wooded and felt we had a lot of privacy. We will definitely be back in the future! Thanks for a great time!
Oct 20, 2015
This is a beautiful campground! We will be returning for future stays. The hosts were awesome! extremely helpful !!
Oct 20, 2015
site was nice staff very helpful Thank You!
Oct 20, 2015
Beautiful woods, yummy pancake breakfast, well stocked store, and plenty of stuff to do in town. Went twice this year and we'll be back! :-)
Oct 20, 2015
Very friendly staff. Loved our site #15. Loved the restrooms.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Love this little campground and the folks that make it so special for us. So sad that my camping season will be coming to an end next week :-(
Oct 19, 2015
This was our third time at the Gettysburg KOA and we had another great experience. Cozy campsite, friendly staff, clean facilities. We will definitely be back.
Oct 19, 2015
Once again we were thrilled with our stay! We have consistently been more than satisfied with your Kampgrounds. You are definetly doing something right, keep up the good work! Thank you very much
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is great! very clean bathrooms and free showers! great pancake breakfast on the weekends for $3.50 per person. Close to town and very convenient. we will be going back!
Oct 19, 2015
A very nice and clean campground. Staff went out of their way to get us an address of a nearby apple orchard. Will definetly return to this campground next Gettysburg trip.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.Very pretty,rustic campgrounds, well kept.
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great weekend,this is a very nice campground. They made you feel safe with there constant patrols,but also watched over like hawks also. My daughters were questioned by 2 different campground employees on there way to and from the bathroom. Another small complaint, why give free coffee in the office but charge you a $1 at pancake breakfast??
Oct 19, 2015
Nice layout amongst mature trees along a rocky hillside
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award