Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2017
Excellent campground. Haven't been in the area for approx 25 years and had forgotten how nice the area is. Would return to same campground. Our original one night stay ended up to be 4 days!!
Aug 08, 2017
Loved this KOA- very clean, with friendly and helpful staff and hosts. At first I wondered if I liked the gravel roads and cabin sites but with all the rain we had I appreciated the fact that dirt did not get dragged into our cabin by our kids.
Aug 08, 2017
Very accomindating, great for kids, sites are too close together
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the layout of the campground. Love the natural environment and the spaces between campsites. Very helpful staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean , wonderful staff , wooded well groomed sites. Very pleased with the campground and would definitely return!
Aug 08, 2017
We were just staying for an overnight. Everyone was so helpful and the campground was beautiful and clean. I will say that it is at least a 1/2 hr drive off of the interstate. A lot of windy roads and hills to get to the campground. We had a pullthru, but the sites are closely packed. It was wooded and very nice, but I would double check that your rv will fit in some of the sites.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a nice stay. Our neighbors above in the tent were drinking and using foul language which was very inappropriate in a family friendly environment. I think this is somewhat out of your control, but there should be some rules since this is a family friendly environment.
Aug 07, 2017
Our kids loved the time we spent at the Gettysburg KOA and it was a great way to combine a camping experience with the learning experience of the Gettysburg National Military Park. We will definitely be back and will look for other KOA's near other attractions we plan to visit in the future.
Aug 07, 2017
Great, Great, Great.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall stay was great loved the camp ground, however next time I would give myself more time to enjoy the camp ground amenities. Camp ground was kept clean and i thought escort to site and assistance from workers to park was great even in pouring rain. Fire pits for the sites perfect for area being in bedded in stone formation. Definitely would stay again if visiting Gettysburg area.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great about our stay! The campground was clean and full of great activities for the kids. The staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this KOA! Thanks so much for a great trip.
Aug 07, 2017
The sites were very beautiful and clean. Staff was kind and helpful. Cute store too. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice, wooded, rustic looking campground. Nice level sites. Everything a campground should be.
Aug 07, 2017
We have been staying at your KOA since the 70s-80s. You've had many of the amenities that other KOA campgrounds did not have until years later:) BUT: the bathrooms on the hill could be cleaner; we wish your AC could dehumidify; the wifi never worked this time; & in 3 yrs, 3 family members have backed into low boulders while backing out. No room; hard to see; some car damage :(
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Found trying to get into site was very rushed. Made us nervous trying to back in. Clean and beautiful.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved our first stay at KOA! Gettysburg set the bar high...Friendly staff, clean facilities & lots of fun!! Already have referred some friends and will def be back soon. Thank you!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The pool was nice, mini golf course was fun, and we especially enjoyed the playground. Historic Gettysburg was right down the road as well. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Thanks for a great time!
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating and we are coming back.
Aug 07, 2017
Great layout and very personable.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean sites. It rained terribly one of the nights and we really appreciated that the staff came around during the storm to make sure the campers were okay. We also really appreciated one of the staff members coming by our site to blow up our air mattress. This KOA really goes above and beyond for its visitors. We will definitely be back in the future!
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great time, the kids enjoyed all the activities at the camp site they didn't even want to explore Gettysburg! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Kids already want to go back to the camp site!
Aug 05, 2017
This koa at gettysburg is fab. 17 years pitching tent is still wonderful. Lori and John are great owners,always smiling and helpful. Great staff too! Great pancakes. 6 stars!!! We'll be back next year. Sister's from Ohio
Aug 05, 2017
The Gettysburg KOA is like our second home! We have been tent camping here for the past 9 years and it is our favorite KOA by far! There is so much for the kids to do, swimming, mini-golf, jump pad and a pirate playground. The campground is immaculate, clean and well taken care of. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Next year's trip is already being planned and we can't wait!!
Aug 05, 2017
Down power pole was scary, near miss- poor maitenance.
Aug 05, 2017
Everyone was so kind and helpful. Fire pit at every site. Each site has tress and rocks between them so makes it private, highly recommended this koa!
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice KOA one of the best we have stayed in nationwide. Clean, very spacious sites all top class staff very friendly and helpful the extras "grandmas" cookies on Sat morning coming in YUM very nice Job Folks keep it up
Aug 04, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Nice and quiet tucked away in the hills. Loved the cabins. The staff was friendly. If I could I would come back every year.
Aug 04, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at
Aug 04, 2017
Very quiet & peaceful campground. The ladies in the office were very helpful.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is extremely clean and neat. The personnel are friendly and courteous.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground! Very clean. Loved our site. Staff is hard working and helpful. Ranks as one of the best our family has ever visited.
Aug 04, 2017
very nice. 1st time using a cabin; we have been there before with our tent. the only problem was I thought my KOA membership included discount on merchandise. I thought it did before.
Aug 03, 2017
Immaculate and peaceful. Office staff friendly and professional. Pancake breakfast great. Newly renovated mini golf outstanding and very well done in keeping with the historical theme. Skip was always present and helpful. Atmosphere can't be beat! Well run and well done!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautiful and very well kept and managed
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best RV Park that we have stayed. Clean, Clean Bathrooms, help with parking good location.
Aug 02, 2017
Great stay we will certainly be back soon! One of the best!
Aug 02, 2017
clean campgrounds, helpful staff, a genuinely pleasant stay
Aug 02, 2017
We had a great stay in a Deluxe AMA in with our 6 and 8 year old grandsons. There are lots of free activities for kids, a nice pool, and a mini golf course. If we choose to camp at Gettysburg again, we will stay at KOA.
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The new cabin was very clean and very accommodating for our family.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful sites excellent staff. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 01, 2017
This was our second time there.Our site was clean and very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
This place was clean, well maintained, and convenient. It was peaceful, quiet, and restful as well. The staff were friendly and the free coffee in the lodge was good every morning.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice and clean campground. Everyone is very helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award