Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

Email

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
We come every year and it seems to get each year.
Aug 16, 2016
Our site (49) was too skinny for our 32 foot motorhome. We couldn't set up our chairs comfortably as half of our carpet was under the RV. Didn't use the fire pit for fear of starting the trees or the back of our RV on fire. Thank God we were camping with our neighbors who had a much bigger site next to us. Hard to ride our bikes because of stone roads. Otherwise, it's a beautiful campground.
Aug 16, 2016
Fantastic site, really well looked after, great pool, very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 16, 2016
The grounds were well laid out. There were lots of activities to be involved in.
Aug 16, 2016
nice landscaping, fun activities for the kids, very friendly staff and nice facilities (bathroom, ice, wood etc.) - love the classy fire pits and camp site Adirondack chairs! Only one negative was that we had to get a second site due to party limits that we honestly did not use and spaces are too close together.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice and quite. All the amenities that you need and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
I arrived at 11 o'clock and was outraged to find at 2 pm checking and that there would be a $25 early arrival fee. At the time my site was empty and the campground had many empty sites. Couldn't help but think I was being ripped off. Recommend you change your policy to check out by 11 and apply a late check out fee as more appropriate and fair. Next time I will think twice before staying w/you!
Aug 15, 2016
Can't thank them enough! Air-conditioning went out on a 97° day. They let us stay in a camper cabin with air-conditioning for the night for fre can't thank them enough! Air-conditioning went out on a 97° day. They let us stay in a camper cabin with air-conditioning for the night at no charge! They also connected us with an RV repair man who fixed our AC in about 10 minutes. Saved our vacation
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was verynice and helpful.We had a good time and would love to stay there agean.
Aug 15, 2016
Wonderful grounds and helpful, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground. We had a patio site and it was really nice using the furniture- loved sitting on the glider by the fire. It wa slike being at home on our deck! Campground has lots of shade- it was 100 degrees outside- we got good use out of the pool! I like how the entire campground is gravel- no dirt inside the camper and no mud when it rains!
Aug 15, 2016
A clean, well-maintained, family-friendly campground in a great location!
Aug 14, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable. The campground was very wooded, so no site is directly in the sun.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great time, campground was very clean and the staff friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
very friendly and helpful
Aug 14, 2016
Had all the amenities needed, nice clean laundry & pool areas. Loved the patio. Better WiFi would be a plus. Great staff!
Aug 14, 2016
I have to give this a low rating because I will not be going back here.My daughter is in a wheelchair and had a terrible time on the ground surface gravel being loose. We had to use the stroller instead, limiting her independent mobility.Other than that we loved the campground but would not be able to go back there for this reason.Never been to a campground before where we were not able to use it.
Aug 14, 2016
We asked for a 50 amp site, but got a 30 amp one. The campground is lovely and shaded, but the rocks around the site made it difficult to work around the RV and have room for the picnic table.
Aug 14, 2016
We love this place. I just wish it were closer to home.
Aug 13, 2016
Everything was great
Aug 13, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable. AC we well appreciated. Easy access to all points around Gettysburg. Great location.
Aug 13, 2016
Great KOA. Owner and employees were so helpful. This is the first KOA where we have had help finding the site and backing trailer in. Great activities were offered at the campground and wonderful advice about local attractions, shopping, restaurants. Very much like a concierge at a hotel. Bathhouse was clean and well maintained. Love the AC and music was a great touch in the bathhouse.
Aug 13, 2016
We really led it, staff was great, amenities were clean and better than expected. Only negative- bees around pool area.
Aug 13, 2016
Very friendly staff walkable campground shaded campsites loved it
Aug 12, 2016
Fast and easy check in. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean environment both in buildings and grounds. Quiet at night. Could not have been any better! Great camping experience with atmosphere that can't be beat!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The cabin was great...loved the a/c. Pool hrs could be extended due to the heat wave. Very clean well run park. Def. Recommend.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds. Enjoyed the weekend breakfasts. Great camping experience whether in tents, travel trailers, 5th wheel, rentals or big rig. Would stay again and have recommended to several friends.
Aug 12, 2016
We love the Gettysburg/Battlefield KOA, great people work there and it is very clean. W e will be back.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice place , well run and clean.Close to the battlefield.
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful KOA very friendly and clean. I loved it.
Aug 11, 2016
We have been to 9 koa over the last three weeks and this was our favorite! Greeted right when we come in and escorted to our campsite! Staff is nice! They all go the extra mile!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Nice and quiet. Plenty activities. We were there just to relax. It was perfect. Will be back. Ask for directions, you don't want to take rt 30 pulling anything.
Aug 09, 2016
We love it down there
Aug 09, 2016
Nice place really nice people running the place only thing I didn't like where firerings not able to set around them which is my favorite thing to do at night
Aug 09, 2016
Great place, wonderful stay!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The showers and restrooms were very clean, the pancake breakfast was delicious and the pool was pristine.
Aug 09, 2016
I've never been to a better camp ground of any kind. This KOA exceeds all standards.
Aug 09, 2016
unbelievably immaculate! beautiful and staff amazing
Aug 09, 2016
The Gettysburg Battlefield KOA was the best campground we have ever stayed in...EVER. The campground was in a beautiful wooded setting, the restrooms were clean and private, there was entertainment for the whole family, and the staff was helpful and courteous. A GREAT place to camp and we would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in that area.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, well maintatained. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Disappointed that we were charged $25 for arriving 2 hours before check in time. Its hard to judge when you drive from 400 miles away. We stayed for 3 nights I think the fee (that we were not informed of) should have been waived. Lost a customer due to the greed of 25. Although we had a great family time, that need for greed spoiled the trip. Its not the money its the principle of being greedy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have the fee in place to deter guests from arriving early. Our check in is 2 PM. The early checkin fee is on our website and confirmations. We strive to keep the campground very clean. It takes time to clean sites and get ready for arriving guests. We do not do it for the money.
Aug 08, 2016
This was our 2nd year we brought 3 families with us because we had such a great experience last year. Gettysburg KOA is our absolute favorite campsite!
Aug 08, 2016
This is a very well run kampground !!! Clean and the staff is very helpful!!
Aug 08, 2016
I have stayed here several times. Never disappointed.
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was the prettiest I've ever seen! I enjoyed my stay deeply. Hope to visit again soon! Also when I made last minute changes I was accommodated and they met our every need.
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award