Gettysburg / Battlefield KOA

20 Knox Road

Gettysburg, PA 17325

Reserve: 800-562-1869

Info: 717-642-5713

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Great staff and campground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We really loved the location. People who waited on us were very nice. We had 3 nights at #12 and to move to #14. At 1:15 I called to see what we could do since they hadn't left. Oh we did some rearranging & you are going to #51. So when was someone going to tell us, when we were the ones rearranged. It would have been nice to be called.
Jun 27, 2015
Very clean and VERY friendly staff. LOVED the pancake breakfast with Dads getting their pancake free!
Jun 27, 2015
Greatest place ever! People gracious & very helpful, loved all the trees and cleanliness! Easy to find/ we'll come back!
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed 6/21-6/24/15. Beautiful setting, with sites cleverly arranged in wooded area, each artistically landscaped and obviously well maintained. RV pad level. Staff very friendly and helpful. Entire facility regularly and meticulously cleaned and maintained. Very pleased with our stay.
Jun 27, 2015
Staff nice. Bathrooms clean. Site clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Wonderful shaded campground that's quite and relaxing. Our site was perfect during our four day stay. The owners and staff are great!
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was beautiful and the staff friendly and helpful. The only downfall to this stay was the busload of teenagers that were staying there. The only way to use the bathroom close to us was after midnight. I could have and did walk all the way to the office to use their facilities, but it did not matter for the men, everything was busy. I know it was not the fault of the campground.
Jun 27, 2015
I recommend you put non skid tape on the first three steps down from the bathrooms. The floor in our cabin (#7) was sticky along the border near the front door. Did not like the piped in music 24/7 in the bathrooms. Rock n Roll lyrics are not moral for children to hear. Plus,I didn't like those songs forced on me in the middle of the night, nor first thing in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your recommendations. Most of our guests love the music in the bathrooms. We will make sure to change the station. We will also check the entrance to the cabin and the steps to the bathroom.
Jun 26, 2015
Excellent camp ground. Everything was perfect.
Jun 26, 2015
Staff was great. Campground was clean and safe. Thanks!
Jun 26, 2015
Very beautiful Kamp, the staff was very friendly and helpful and yes I would stay there again.
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean site.plenty of things to do.Very helpful.CD rental was the best our granddaughters enjoyed it very.
Jun 26, 2015
Had a premium site that was not up to standards. Staff did not gel. Seemed disorganized. A couple was checking into cabin after 6pm and was told to wait because they had to clean it first. Really? Generally love KOA but would not pay the $$$ again at this location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your disappointment. By the way, the couple that was waiting for the cabin did not have a reservation and they were more than happy to wait for us to clean a cabin for them.
Jun 25, 2015
Not bad campground at all. Only complaint I could possibly gripe about is a large smooth rock stick up in campsite we tripped over many times . Campsite 10.
Jun 25, 2015
Bob is the best. Beautiful sites, clean, unique, and friendly. This is the KOA standard that all others should be held to. We stayed at five in the last two weeks, what a difference
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful campground! All in the woods with wide gravel roads. Not on a busy road so kids were free to roam with no worries. Will return!
Jun 25, 2015
We loved it! Everyone was friendly and our needs were cheerfully but simply anticipated by the design of the place. The only bummer was machine noise and odors from the pumping stations(? Or something? We were in tents then a cute simple cabin)
Jun 25, 2015
Wished we could have stayed longer
Jun 24, 2015
We had a great time. Real nice staff. The campground was extremely neat and clean. Will be going back soon.
Jun 24, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly staff. Well kept grounds. The location near Gettysburg guarantees you'll meet people from all over the US and beyond.
Jun 23, 2015
Loved the grounds / layout. The kids loved the rocks and boulders that were next to every site. One small disappointment: I can understand extra fees for rental bikes and such but perhaps you should consider making the mini-golf free for campers.
Jun 23, 2015
Beautiful camping resort!! Well maintained sites, friendly staff greeting you upon arrival and escorting you to your spacious site. Definitely will be returning to this KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
Unique, one of a kind. Gettysburg is special enough. Having this class act campground there is only fitting. Superb. Thank you!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice clean park. The people were excellent. Glad we stayed there
Jun 23, 2015
Nice staff. Fun location. Clean facilities. Went to park instead of boondocking to use pool. Said pool was heated and but not warm -- it was cold. Not heated. Now I understand the tag end comment that "with the sun it should be nice."
Jun 22, 2015
AS ALWAYS.....a great time....Very impressed with the new patios and furniture....staff are great....thank you
Jun 22, 2015
We now stay here whenever we are in G'burg. We've tried ALL the G'burg campgrounds and this one is, by far, the best!
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA is simply incredible!! Awesome staff, owners, impeccable grounds, it's obvious the owners care about themselves & the guests that stay at this KOA can see that displayed in EVERYTHING they do. It's no surprise to me that they have won the awards they have, they deserve it!!! This KOA will be the only place we will stay when we are in the GETTYSBURG area, and will be highly recommended.
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing I don't agree on is the fact I was charged $25 early check in that was 3 hours ahead of normal check in but if we didn't do it we would of missed out on a nice family get together and adventure, I say if the cabin is ready, just like a hotel, you don't get charged extra for checking in early.
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful setting and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
As a Girl Scout leader, I look for ways to minimize my needs. KOA's make it easy to accomplish badge work and leave time for play. Been here before & only camp KOA w/my Girl Scouts
Jun 22, 2015
Most everything was very clean. However, I found a live roach in our cabin and when I reported it the staff did not seem to react.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed at the cabin dk1 everything was great except for a cabin that had like 6 cars and we really couldn't get in the driveway anybody that had more than 2 cars to cabin they should park in the parking lot
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
My family and I had a great time at the Gettysburg KOA. We rented a cabin for the first time and it was awesome. The campground is close to the battlefield but far enough away from the crowds to make it relaxing.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great stay!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
This was my first visit at a KOA campground site. Although it was a pleasant family setting, this was not the experience I was looking for. Too modernized, too many needless amenities. It was also quite crowded. Staff was friendly, but that positive alone is not worth the price. Too expensive and they charge you for most anything it seems. Will not be returning.
Jun 22, 2015
Great weekend - always a great place to camp
Jun 22, 2015
Great place! I've already recommended it to friends. When we visit Gettysburg again, our first call will be to you! Love the cabin.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a very good stay but did not have the best weather. I think it rained more than it didn't! The site that we had chosen seemed to be one of the more flooded ones when we woke up in the AM. I did know that rain was in the forecast and wished I could have chosen a specific site when I booked the reservation. Pancake breakfast was awesome! Sand in playground is a bad idea, it was a mess!
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This has been our "destination" campground for 36 years.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, quiet campground, close to Gettysburg sites. Well stocked camp store and not too pricey. Internet worked flawlessly for what we needed. The fridge in the room was a nice extra.
Jun 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly & helpful. Esp. Skip,he went out of his way to help us with our cable.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.